Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 283 reviews
Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: National University
Major: Finance
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non native speakers

5 stars
April 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 120 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 400   After: N/A
Hi guys,
I am a person who was looking for a good verbal course in GMAT, which course would teach me a solid basic to advanced level. I was confused. Then my friend told me about e-gmat. I think until now i have spends lots of money on GMAT, but i will say e-gmat is the best one what i have bought. Their curriculum, teaching way everything is best. They know the GMAT from root level and they have taught me GMAT Verbal step by step. They take the reference only from OG. So I would say this is the best course for GMAT what i have bought and this course will not only help me in GMAT but also help in career.

Thank you and best of luck to all of you guys.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course, perfectl tailored to needs of Non natives.

5 stars
April 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 115 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: N/A
I registered for Verbal Live Prep course of E-GMAT. The driving factor to enroll for this course was very positive online reviews that drew my attention.

The verbal course is very comprehensive, well-structured and tailored to the needs of non-natives like me. The whole set up is amazing, gradually building up proficiency via video concepts, application files, quizzes, OG questions and ability quizzes. Every section has a unique edge – 3 step process for sentence correction, pre thinking in critical reasoning, summarizing each paragraph in reading comprehension. Morever, Scholaranium was the best of all, offering variety of flexibility to analyze strengths and weaknesses and make the necessary corrections on the way forward. The quality of the solutions provided is very helpful to get rid of the habit of choosing the correct choice intuitively. Last but not the least, E-GMAT was kind enough to grant me course extension when I could not finish it in time due to my work engagements. I am in final stages of my preparation and scheduled my test next month.

The way the whole course is designed is really commendable and highly recommended to all for whom verbal is not their strengths, especially non-natives.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing verbal course

5 stars
April 11, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 115 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I first took the GMAT, I was really disappointed with my low verbal score (22) after long preparation, thus I was thinking it would be impossible to have a higher score since I am not an english speaker.
Seeking for some help at internet, I found some great reviews about e-GMAT, but as expected, I was incredulous about its efficiency until I took the free trial. I started with the Sentece Correction course, with no doubt, it is the best I ever found. It explains very easily the usage of modifiers and most important how to break the sentence in small chunks to better understand the intended meaning. Honestly, the sentence correction questions on GMAT became much easier.
Additionally, I would like to point out the Critical Reasoning course. It is simply amazing how boldface are easier than we think. Also, the art of pre-thinking is a must for someone willing to have higher score. Definetely, I recommend e-GMAT, principally for non-english speakers just like me.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: Sauder
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non-natives

5 stars
April 11, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 120 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT verbal is something pathbreaking for me. Course fees and extensions are quite economical and best in the market. The 3 step process illustrated throughout the course to solve all Verbal questions has significantly improved my accuracy. I am yet to take my GMAT but I am sure I'll get my desired results.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: United College
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

To hit the bull's eye opt for "e-gmat verbal online prep course"

5 stars
April 10, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 115 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT is one of the most sought after and prestigious exams today. To succeed in this exam apart from hard work and devotion , the selection of right study material is also very important. I found e-gmat online verbal course very helpful in preparing for the exam. The complete course material follows step by step approach , from the very basics and one can start from the scratch and pickup in very less time. The presentation is very effective and all the slides have been designed wisely.Although the contents or concepts may be similar to other courses but the way the topics have been analyzed with suitable examples for easy understanding and are excellent. I am not aware of other online courses approach or methodology, as I have not seen them. I have followed and understood this course and I really appreciate the hard work which has been put up in the preparation of this course.

In this regard I would like to congratulate the entire e-gmat team for their recommendable and exceptional work.

Great work , keep it up !

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: karaikal, Pondicherry
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best option for working GMAT aspirants

5 stars
April 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 115 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't compromise, e-GMAT is the road to take for scoring 700+. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded.
The concepts covered are deep and fantastically crafted especially for non natives like me. The approach and the way the whole program is designed & structured is really commendable.
Each verbal concept is explained thoroughly with state of the art examples and explanations. Especially the sentence correction course is very well designed and structured. The presenters are really skilled. Everything is to the point and they know what 700+ score which makes eGMAT stand out from rest of the other GMAT courses in the market The eGMAT scolaranium is the best self-assessment tool any aspirant could own. This is really helping me not only with my GMAT preparions but with my work as well. My language has improved a great deal. Thanks e-GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: karaikal, Pondicherry
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best option for working GMAT aspirants

5 stars
April 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 48 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't compromise, e-GMAT is the road to take for scoring 700+. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded.
The concepts covered are deep and fantastically crafted especially for non natives like me. The approach and the way the whole program is designed & structured is really commendable.
Each quant concept is explained thoroughly with state of the art examples and explanations. The presenters are really skilled. Everything is to the point and they know what 700+ score which makes eGMAT stand out from rest of the other GMAT courses in the market The eGMAT scolaranium is the best self-assessment tool any aspirant could own. Thanks e-GMAT.

Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT a must have tool

4 stars
April 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 120 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I heard about e-GMAT through a personal friend who raved about his success using e-GMAT Verbal resources. After listening to a webinar and a trial, I felt comfortable to purchase the verbal self-study training. e-GMAT was very useful. I have chosen e-GMAT twice as I took a break from studying. i recommend e-GMAT Verbal to both native and non-native English speakers

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for natives and non-natives alike!

5 stars
April 6, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 115 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a non-native speaker. After taking the e-gmat verbal course, I have been able to raise my verbal score from 29 to 38, and I am not even done yet. Even though I have already been admitted to a top 15 school, I am still studying to improve my RC and CR so that I could get above a 40.

For SC, the key is meaning; never neglect the importance of meaning. One can know all the grammar rules in the world, but if one does not pay attention to meaning and logic, one will not do well on SC.

For CR and RC, one needs to make pre-thinking a habit. Once it becomes a habit, a lot of time will be saved and all the mental friction will go away.

Buy this course. It's worth every penny.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: University of Indonesia
Major: Accounting
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT course for non-natives!!!

5 stars
April 6, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 283 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 120 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 650
I am from Indonesia, so English is definitely not my first language. I knew from the beginning that I would struggle in verbal. Having an accounting background and experience working with math, I believe that Math is something that I can handle (though math in GMAT is not 100% math, I am sure your ability working with math will help you to solve the problem faster). So I joint Kaplan course here in Jakarta.
Sadly it was not enough, BOOM I got 530 on my GMAT test. The verbal score was a low 20 (I don't event want to mention exact score) while the math score was pretty satisfying: 46.

I did not let my self down too long, I decided to jump in again. I bought SC & CR Manhattan books. Read every pages in detail. Tried to do mock every week. But I still didn't see a good improvement. Then I read about e-GMAT in Beatthegmat and Gmatclub, they said it is the right course for non-native. Nothing to lose, I registered the free-limited course from e-gmat. Surprisingly, I really really like the way of every videos explains about the problem and material. They did not show a tips and trick or shortcut but how to understand the problem, the real root cause, and step to approach the problem. All are packed in a simple and very detail way, perfect for non-natives. I also found it to be much more easier to understand the material by watching the video rather than reading books or class, because you can always repeat if you don't understand, and you can even email them to ask a difficult problem. Then I purchase the Verbal Online Course, and I am so great I did so. I did not realize that the approach to learn GMAT for non-native and native should be different, but yea, it makes sense!

For non native, I think you can go to other course such as Manhattan after you finish e-gmat. It works much better, because now you have an understanding about GMAT problem, not memorising or even guessing through shortcut. So these course will complete you as you also try different style of problem. That what I experienced my self. I understood Manhattan after completing e-gmat, even though I have read the book before taking e-GMAT.

My score improve from 530 to 650!!!
and the most important one, my verbal score improve to 32!!!!!

Best,
Monika