Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 603 reviews
Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Review for Egmat Verbal Prep

4 stars
January 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 600
I'm a non native. My first Gmat test score was Q49, V23. You see, Being a non native I was struggling with the concept of SC ,CR and RC .Then I purchased verbal online course of egmat . The Concept of SC and CR in the verbal online course helped me a Lot. I could solve some hard questions just based on sentence's meaning approach, and their 3 step process (Meaning analysis, Error Analysis, Options Analysis) I learned though the course makes SC seem more easier task to handle and the concept given for CR are also good .I Scored 600 in first gmat prep and 690 in second and 650 in manhattan Free prep test and 710 in free veritas prep test .Although i performed badly on the D -Day but I have not lost my hopes .I highly recommend this course for all the non native english speaker who are struggling with Concept of SC or CR .This course will definately come in handy in your gmat preparation.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: SRM University
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great learning experience

4 stars
January 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
The Verbal online course is really great. They teach you everything from the basics and help you focus on the fundamentals , which is a key factor in GMAT success. Their Prethinking method in CR helps you develop your critical thinking and greatly helps in improving accuracy and confidence. Their SC course i would say is world class and makes a ton of difference to your SC ability.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Worth giving it a try!

5 stars
January 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I took a mock test (GMAT Prep) in the beginning, I found I was good at quant and terrible at verbal. After doing my research, I came across e-GMAT. I opted Verbal Online course and found it to be extremely useful, particularly for my SC preparation. I like e-GMAT’s focus on logic (following same set of rules for all the questions) rather than mugging up various rules, thereby simplifying one’s Verbal preparation. My accuracy in SC section improved significantly after taking e-GMAT’s Verbal Online course. Additionally, this course is very structured. It has both pre- and post-assessment quizzes for every concept. If you are a person who can prepare on your own without any guidance and looking for resources to improve your verbal skills, I would strongly recommend Verbal Online. Hope this helps!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: NIT Trichy
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Simplified

5 stars
January 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 85 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Hi all,, i have registered for this course in the month of june'16. The course was designed so well & structured that one can easily solve the problems upon completion of the same. only condition is that just follow the way E-GMAT teaches u & follow the steps as taught. I am really happy to take up this course & more importantly its worth for time u spend on it. I scored Q 49 & i appreciate team E-GMAT for the amount of time they invested in designing the course.

only con i noticed is that, one finds it difficult to get their doubts clarified for those problems which are not part of E-GMAT Course. Hope the same may be rectified by E-GMAT. Having said that its more than sufficient if one religiously follows / completes the course to get Q 49,50 OR 51.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: IIT Kharagpur
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

120 point improvement-All thanks to e-GMAT

5 stars
December 31, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha,Krishna,Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Style of teaching:
•The courses are well paced and I personally felt that they were a bit slow.
•The good thing about e-GMAT is the retention rate of the information.Everything is so structured and systematic that you will be able to understand the toughest of concepts with ease.
•The courses are taught by instructors of Indian background.So I(being an Indian) felt this accent to be very comfortable.
Rating for Style of teaching:4.5/5
Quality of curriculum:
•They have extensively covered all the concepts of Verbal.One thing is for sure,they did their homework ;) All major models of SC,RC and CR are identified and are dealt in different modules.
Rating for Style of teaching:4.5/5
Quality of Tests:
•There are three types of tests,
1)Post assessment quiz after the lesson.This is ensure that you understood the concept clearly.[Typically 6-7 questions per quiz]
2)Practice quiz:This is to ensure you get enough practice.[Typically 7-8 questions per quiz]
3)Application quiz:This is to ensure you can apply this module to GMAT like questions.[Typically 4-5 questions]
Rating for tests:5/5
Tech:
•I think this is one area e-GMAT is lagging behind.Currently their modules are available only on PC.No mobile app is available and we cannot access their lessons on mobile browser too.
•Their modules are based on flash players and I faced few difficulties some times.But every time I faced some difficulty,e-GMAT tech team came to the rescue in no time :)
Rating of Tech:3/5
Improvement of Score:
•e-GMAT helped me improve my score by 120 points.I got a 610 in my initial diagnostic[Q50,V22] and I scored a 730 in my actual test[Q51,V36].
•Overall I would definitely recommend e-GMAT if you want to improve your verbal score.
Overall Rating:5/5

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: PSG College of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Takes time but works well

5 stars
December 29, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 204 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon & Others
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The day I decided to prepare for GMAT, I took a practice test in one of the mobile application and thought that this was going to be easy, but reality dawned only after trying the original GMAT questions from the official guide to GMAT. Like most of the Indians I had trouble in the verbal section. So I decided to take some tests and found that verbal pulled my total score down to 620.
A friend of mine advised me to take help from the professionals. I looked for some courses that could match my need. I stumbled upon e-GMAT and thought that could be my best option and I wasn’t wrong.
Lessons: This course is best adopted for non-native speakers. The audio visual lessons help you learn at your own speed. They are well structured and the building blocks are perfectly placed one above the other. It is easy to choose the right option as long as you blindly follow the methodology they suggest. All we have to do is follow the technique and practice. 
Verbal Live: I was skeptical about the live sessions until I attended one. Initially I was of the opinion that the audio visual lessons alone are sufficient.  Guess I was wrong. The live sessions provided valuable insights that you may not get otherwise. If one cannot attend, they also do provide links to recording of the session. 
After going through the course my score has improved to 700+ (yet to take the actual test).

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: India
Major: Computer Science
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non-native speakers

5 stars
December 26, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Best course for non-native speakers -
- to the point material.
- perfect for scoring in exams - don't waste time on rarely used grammar rules.
- interactive material with speech feature - listening is always more effective than reading it self.
- ample of practice questions with detailed solution
- OG questions with step wise solutions

Can surely take you to the V37-V41 range, above that it's up to one's own dedication and ability.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course I ever had.

5 stars
December 23, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 210   After: N/A
I am from engineering background so I never had too much trouble in quant sections. But the main issue was Verbal section. After doing a lot practice questions and reading concepts again and again,it never helped me to improve. So I searched for a course on gmatclub and saw E-gmat with its highest reviews and highest score improvement on verbal. Immediately I bought E-gmat verbal online and stated my preparation. Course has short quizzes at the end of every lesson so its very helpful to properly understand every topic.
After completing the course I was able to correct my every mistake on SC & CR.
Some courses have questions above GMAT difficulty level but E-gmat has same level of questions.
It helped me to gain 80% accuracy on CR( my weakest point).
They teach very easy to understand strategy for every section.
Their SC section is different from other courses,they teach us to understand the meaning first then find the errors.The way they t each SC is incredible.

I highly recommend this course for non native speaker.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Effective and result oriented course

5 stars
December 22, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 314 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Hi.. In my opinion, the e-gmat verbal is the most effective course out there. I had already taken my gmat and scored 620 with a V28 and knew I needed some help with the verbal section. That's when I chanced upon the e-gmat. I purchased the full course after attending a few of their free webinars and course material that's available when one signs up on it.
I must say that they have an incredibly structured course videos which strong emphasis on the concepts and providing pre and post ability quizzes for each topic.
There was another course material which I had referred which was purchased by my sister but the e-gmat concept files beat it in the manner the concepts are presented and the way application of the concepts is conveyed across.

I'd highly recommend the e-gmat to anyone who's either starting theit GMAT prep or is looking to improve their score.

Cheers!

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Best Verbal Course Available for GMAT.......

4 stars
December 22, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 603 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 204 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
What I personally feel is that e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the best course I found till date. I was struggling with my Verbal part. After going through the course I feel a bit more confident with my Verbal.

The course is very interactive and the strategies are best, what I personally feel, as it has helped me a lot. Especially in the SC and CR section the way to approach and solve the questions is good.

The Live session are good too, interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a proper classroom.

Overall I feel that this course is very helpful and worth a try if you are struggling with your Verbal.