Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 494 reviews
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course and great strategy

5 stars
September 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 690
Hi Everyone,
I am a non-native test taker, In my first attempt in Dec'2015, my score was Q48 V20, that time I wasn't prepared much, over that there was big dilemma in my head about how to approach the questions properly. Well I would say I prepared hard, going through several books several times, completed OG'12 and OG'13. But without the right strategy in my head, I failed big time in my first attempt , my break up for the score was Q48, V20, AWA 4.5 and IR 6. I know its really a bad score, but I also realized that I prepared really hard for it. Then it struck me, What I lacked was a proper guidance and strategy to attempt the question. I googled about different approaches and different strategies, and planned to purchase a course specifically focusing on verbal section. I attended two different sessions conducted by e-GMAT team, one was for the strategy hosted by Rajat and another was focused on SC hosted by Payal. The sessions were so informative and helpful in devising the correct strategy to attack questions . I purchased their online course, I started my course with a single aim of improving my Verbal score and learn. They have videos for each of the sections.
For SC , I improved the most, I attended few more live sessions for SC and they made me realize how important and equally easy it is. They have broken down all the sub section s and in short videos of about 15-20 min each I learned as much as possible. They also had pre and post assessment quiz, which was really helpful for me to decide which parts I should focus more.
For RC, I believe after OG they have the best content. The passages were pretty much in line with the ones that appear in GMAT. Their strategy for RC was quite simplified and very helpful in increasing the accuracy.
For CR, Their sessions were really helpful. They taught about all the types of questions that appear on GMAT, and how to approach each on of them. They not only focused on how to choose the right answer but also how to eliminate the wrong ones. This is a really helpful approach to confirm the correct answer.
Another great part of their content is scholaranium, it is section where one can attempt the section wise quiz or the sub-section wise quiz. They have a lot of variety of questions and it really helps to keep the track of progress.
for any doubt they also have forum where people discuss their doubts, and the guides help them out. That really helps in understanding where I was going wrong.
In all I would say that they have an excellent , well-structured course, Though my Verbal score in GmatPrep Tests were really good, I lost my calmness in the real exam, and my score went bad. But my overall score improved.
They really focus on the basics and make the process a lot simplified.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: Clemson University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course for non native english speaker

5 stars
September 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: Online correspondence course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
The course has a nice flow, starts from the basics and leads up to complex problems.
Each module helped me gain in depth knowledge about the language and was a stepping stone towards a good GMAT score.
After taking the course, i feel more confident about myself with the verbal section of the GMAT.
I would highly recommend this course, specially for students whose first language is not english.

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Thapar University
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course that helped me improve on my verbal section

4 stars
September 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
As a student of EGMAT, who has taken Verbal Online, I felt significant improvement in my score. The conceptual clarity that EGMAT provides is unparalleled and is undeniably helps someone get a great Verbal score. Not only is the content great but also the teaching plan is top notch. Following the SC plan really helped. The EGMAT Verbal online SC itself is a great product. Even CR is above average, but I won’t recommend RC, since it is similar to what everybody else teaches. Also the video method suited me since it was easy for me to stay at home and see the videos whenever I wanted to brush up any concept.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Madras Institute of Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Experience with EGMAT Verbal Online

4 stars
September 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
EGMAT Verbal online is a must have resource for non native speakers who are serious about scoring really well on the Verbal portion of the GMAT Exam
It provides a structured approach on decimating /crushing every question in a structured approach

I should say E-gmat’s learning methodology breaks the monotony of passive learning. A structured and methodical approach towards the each and every concept keeps you engaging and intriguing throughout the learning process. Though I lay hands on manhattan and other distinguished GMAT prep courses, the learning on e-gmat platform is more engaging and even the very difficult concepts effortlessly ensconce into your mind.
Be it 3 step process for sc or verb-ing and verb-ed modifiers, or for that matter every single concept in verbal unfolds a great clarity and takes you closer to better accuracy. I salute Rajat & Payal for their untiring efforts in making e-gmat verbal course, the world best course. You made whole lot of boring and bizarre grammatical concepts into a very simple, understandable and lively concepts . It makes the whole process of learning a joyful ride.
I seriously recommend this course to every non-natives & I will give 5 stars to the design and to the content. Three cheers to E-gmat team.

r19
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: RGPV Bhopal
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

best for non native

5 stars
September 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have always been scared of GMAT and its paper pattern. Always believed English is very tough and not meant for non natives. But with this course my confidence has boosted and made learning English so easy and interesting. EGMAT is the best course for non native speakers and prices is optimum. The concepts I have learned here are helping me in my personal life as well for writing official mails and communication.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: 2009
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online Course, The Best Tool to Learn Structure & SC

4 stars
September 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi, I’m going to give a review about e-GMAT verbal online course that I’ve been using since April 2016. Currently I’m working as a professional in a multinational consumer goods company in Indonesia. I’ve started to prepare my GMAT since January 2016 by taking a self-preparation study during my free time on the weekend or before/after I finish my work in the office.

On January 2016, I bought an original Veritas Prep GMAT Book from Amazon, and read all the materials and exercise with all the question problems inside it for almost 3 months in order to refresh again all my basic knowledge, especially in quant & verbal, but I realized that reading concepts and doing exercise from a book is just not enough to beat the GMAT.

On April 2016, I started to do exam simulation in the software of GMAT Prep, and I quite shocked when I only got score 460 on my first trial. I analyzed that my biggest weakness is about managing time and also analyzing the structure of a sentence in the verbal session. For non-natives, sometimes it’s quite difficult to analyze the structure of a sentence and find the error on a verbal question. It is not like a quantitative problem, when we can see clearly the structure/pattern of a question and decide which formula we can use to solve it.

I tried to find the information about the best verbal online courses in the market, and found out that most of the non-native people use e-GMAT verbal online course. Then I decided to try all the free trial on e-GMAT website and found out that e-GMAT serves the easiest way to analyze the structure of a sentence and it really helps me to understand the pattern or “the formula” to solve verbal questions. Then I decided to buy the complete package of e-GMAT verbal online course for $200, & I concluded that this is the best investment I’ve ever made so far during my GMAT preparation!

The best things about e-GMAT:
- it has good animations that explain all the verbal concepts comprehensively
- at the end of every verbal concept section, it provides final quiz to measure our understanding about that concept and gives explanation about the solution for each of the quiz problems
- it has more than 20 good concept articles that you can download as PDF files, e-GMAT provides more comprehensive verbal concepts than other hardcopy concept books I bought
- it also has Scholaranium section which is very helpful to test and measure our skill improvement, it is almost the same like verbal exam simulation, and at the end of every section we can see our score, analyze our weakness point and how to improve it, and the best thing is it has complete explanation solution for every Scholaranium question we take.

Some of the concepts provided on e-GMAT verbal online course (divided into SC, CR, RC, IR sections):
- cause & effect concept
- weaken & strengthen passage
- method of reasoning
- paradox concept
- flaw concept
- bold concept
- evaluation passage
- assumption concept
- inference concept
- logical structure
- counter premise
- challenges conclusion
- structure on RC concept
- main point & inference on RC concept

Now my score has reached 730 on GMAT prep software, I will spend more time to practice exam simulation in Scholaranium and next month I will take my first GMAT exam. I think taking e-GMAT verbal online course is a good step for your GMAT self preparation and worth investment rather than just buying hardcopy books :)

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: vit university
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great learning experience on E-GMAT.

5 stars
September 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: E-Gmat trainers
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 650
For me personally, the most important thing for training is the user friendliness of the platform.
E-GMAT is not only a popular first choice for online or personal online coaching but it makes you immerse in the course material from the first tutorial.
GMAT requires consistent effort and E-gmat is very particular to make you want to be consistent with the coursework as most of the comfort will be available with us when we are liking the material
Second and more important feature is its flexibility in terms of traversing through the material. At any point of time, we can switch back to where we started and have a quick revision of the material already studied.
Lastly, E-GMAT offers quizes placed strategically between our coursework which ensures smooth progress and points of improvement.
I strongly recommend the course to anyone who wants to brush up or even learn the basics.
Ishaan.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Major: Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

My improvement with the Verbal (non-native)

5 stars
September 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 242 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a latin-american, so a non-native student. Since I studied engineering, the Quant part didn't seem a big challenge for me, but as a non-native the Verbal section seemed a big challenge for me since the beginning. I started to study from some books and practicing with the official bank of questions of the GMAT, for both the quant a verbal sections, and after a couple of months I took a Mock with the official GMATPrep, obtaining 630 (M49, V27). It was confusing, in one hand I was happy to easily see 49 in the quant section, but was shocked to see that I was under the mean in the verbal. I continued practicing only verbal for 2 weeks with many exercises and took 1 free Mock from Manhattan, and obtained again 630 (M47, V31), and continued with the verbal but I was unable to improve my verbal ability over the 31 score. Additionally, my greatest weaknesses came from Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning (in RC obtained 41). It was very frustrating.

Then I started to read from experiences of other test takers and found out that it was quite usual, they said that you cannot improve more only with "brute force", you need an approach. Then a friend from my job recommended me the E-GMAT Online course.

First, I discovered that a video course is way more effective than books, I really liked the graphics.

Second, the general approach is base on structure (SC, CR, RC-I am still finishing this one). This, for an engineer like me, was something that talked in my language, it makes a huge difference.

The Sentence Correction approach was very different from what I was doing before. It is focused on developing your ability, first centered in Understanding the Meaning, second structure, thirds learning to identify all the mistakes of a Sentence before going to the answer choices. This new approach was a complete change in how I understood each question, because I learnt to identify every type of question and discarding answer choices started to seem easier, and this later impacted in less time per question.

The Critical Reasoning was also of enormous help to me. It is centered in understanding completely the arguments, and after in Pre-Thinking solutions. This pre-thinking process made me understand the direction of the line of reasoning of the arguments. Another feature that helped me a lot was the typologies of correct and incorrect answers for every type of question.

After completing the SC and CR in that order, I took a mock from GMATPrep recently in August, obtaining 710 (M48, V38). Watching the 700+ was a huge relief for me, more if the improvement on the Verbal was so dramatic. I took some quizzes only of Verbal and saw the same score (38-39), confirming my improvement. So I decided to write a review for those who are experiencing the same frustration of being stuck in the early 30s of the verbal.

I am running out of time, but I think I have shared some key aspects of my preparation. I would surely recommend the E-GMAT online course for all students struggling with the Verbal.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Mumbai University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online from e-GMAT

4 stars
September 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 175 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 490
Though my gmat score is low. But I thank E-Gmat for there wonderful service and the video explanations provided.

Thorough detail explanations in a very systematic way by e-Gmat.
e-GMAT has very methodical and structured approach towards solving every verbal concept. The design of the verbal concepts & their application in gmat context will take you to 700+ levels.

The CR & SC course syllabus is very useful because it gives the best process for solving the hardest CR questions.

Though is it a little quite expensive. But I thank e-gmat staff, Payal & Rajat for giving me a months free extension without any additional fees.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: NIT Jsr
Major: Electronic Commerce
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Overall perfect for verbal

5 stars
September 9, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 494 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 175 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had tried some courses for verbal, being a non-native test taker it was important for me to have a perfect course that suits my style. i would say E-gmat was perfect as SC of e-gmat is designed for non native person and it was one of its kind. IR is first of its kind.I would definitely recommend it for verbal course.