Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 368 reviews
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

From nowhere to somewhere..

5 stars
June 23, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 167 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadna & Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 440
45 days of preparation with MGMAT Books (Hardcopies and 6 CAT TEST Series) I gave GMAT last year in the month of September. My score 580 V20 Q50 was totally disastrous. As you can see I decently fared well in Quant Section (I am from Math Background) but my verbal score was unexpected (I am a non native). During my preparation time I came across eGMAT course and I used their Trail version (which I quite liked back then). I thought to give eGMAT a try this time and purchased Verbal Online Course. Prior to eGMAT, my SC/CR approach was to scan the choices and look for splits (esp. for SC) then mark the choice (mostly I ended up wrong here  ). After I thoroughly covered all the concept files in eGMAT my approach to solve a SC question totally changed. Their three step process to crack the Question is the best practice I have learnt so far (one can even find about this in any of eGMAT webinars). This improved my ability to close to 80%. The coolest part of eGMAT concept files is that they treat SC/CR rules like laws of Mathematics. The internal forums are very helpful. (esp. Miss Shradda, her analysis is awesome).
The Scholaranium is wonderful practice zone. I searched for books with good practice sets but except for the OG I could not find any (Although MGMAT books have good practice sets, they are limited). Scholaranium gives numerous questions for practice and you can choose to practice in your weak areas (yes there are other options too!).
Finally in the RC Section the eGMAT’s seven reading strategies concepts are totally worth and aid in improving the ability. Due to my professional commitments I am going slow and blocked my test date in the last week of August this year. The verbal online course (where you can access the concepts numerous times) also provides 7 mocks which I have not tried out yet. I’ll update on this once I finish my exam.
I have also accessed few concept files in Quant Section. For test takers who are struggling in quant eGMAT course is worth a try. People who have issues similar to mine eGMAT’s Verbal online is the best shot.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT also works for quant as much as verbal

5 stars
June 22, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 58 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT is perhaps best known for Verbal for non-natives, which is precisely my background. That's the reason why I chose e-GMAT in the first place, but I thought while I am at it I'll also use e-GMAT to study Quant as well. To my surprise, e-GMAT far exceeded my expectations and really helped me get the materials down. I was scoring Quant section at ~Q48 to begin on my mock exams, but in my latest mock exams I have not scored lower than Q50. I plan to take the actual exam in August, after studying with e-GMAT for a couple more months. The difference e-GMAT makes is that it really takes you step by step at how to understand and tackle each problem. Not only does it teach you how to avoid mistakes, but it will improve your pace so that you have more time to thoroughly engage the question. My favorite section is Word Problems, for which initially I had difficulty putting question prompts into formulas but e-GMAT has helped me immensely in that area. All instructors are really good but I found Krishna Chaitanya's teaching to be particularly effective.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Well prepared course one click away

5 stars
June 22, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 167 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Coming from a non-native background, I have to say that e-GMAT has done an absolutely extraordinary job of dissecting the GMAT Verbal exam and presenting it in the simplest manner possible. The course consists of a set of short flash videos, articles and problem sets you can navigate and easily complete in one seating within 15~20 minutes. The brevity and simplicity of each session is the strength of e-GMAT. On my diagnostic I scored a V26, which ranks in the lower half percentile. I have not taken the exam yet but already on mock exams I am scoring around V35~6. My goal is to keep working at it and achieve a V40 on an actual exam, and I am pretty confident that e-GMAT can help me get there and I shouldn't need another prep course to achieve this. Of the different sections SC helped me the most. e-GMAT does a really good job analyzing different parts of a sentence and identifying what the questions are asking for, such as modifier errors and tenses. Teachers are generally superb and Rajat Sadana in particular is the founder of the program and is genuinely capable.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quant Live

4 stars
June 21, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 58 reviews
Teacher: Japindel Kaur
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I subscribed to eGMAT’s Verbal Live Prep course to begin with, since I knew I needed help in Verbal area to cross the 700 mark. I wasn’t initially attracted to their Quant course since I was fairly good at Quant myself– consistently scoring at 48 in my mocks as well as real GMAT.

I decided to add it to my GMAT prep after taking a free session on a Sunday morning on Number properties. Similar to eGMAT’s verbal course, their Quant course is well organized, divided into segments starting with concepts in each topic and slowly allowing you to practice ad build skills. It is a good course to summarize and brush up on GMAT Math, particularly, if Math is already your strong area and you’d rather focus energies on improving verbal while not compromising on score and prep for GMAT Quant.
I recommend attending the sessions that come with the Live Prep course since they help you firm up the concepts and problem solving approach that is the bed rock to solving the problem correctly, consistently and within the allowed time. It may be the jolt you need to reach 49-51 range in real GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
June 21, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 143 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was comfortable about taking GMAT with my own preparation since I had always scored better on standardized tests in the past. My previous scores on GRE (93 percentile on Verbal), and higher scores on TOEFL (116/120) and IELTS (level 8.5 out of 9) had made me complicit that I would score well on GMAT Verbal too. However, I was in for an unpleasant shock. After doing what I considered enough preparation for Verbal, I managed to score paltry 640 (Q46, V33) in my first GMAT.
Although dismayed at the outcome, I convinced myself that I was rusty after being out of school for more than a decade. So I decided to give it another shot with lot more preparation than before. Again, I was adamant not to enroll in any external prep course, although I decided to add more practice and mock tests in my preparation- this time especially for Verbal section. I had noticed I struggled with Combitronics and CR in my prep as well as in real test. Hence I also purchased Manhatten Advanced Quant Book and Critical Reasoning Bible (David Killoran) after reading few great reviews.
After taking enough time (6 more months at self paced studying), I took GMAT a second time. This time I fared only marginally better (Q48,V35) totaling to 670. There was no doubt in my mind now - if I wanted to break into 700s, I needed a drastic change in the manner in which I was approaching questions. My Verbal section score essentially remained flat despite special efforts on my part. I had seen promos of eGMAT and therefore decided to give it a try – as a last resort of sorts.
Few things struck me immediately about eGMAT Verbal Live Prep:-
(1) The presentation format (audio+video) accounted for a much immersed and enjoyable learning experience. The organization of the course is also excellent – starting with basic building blocks in each of the 3 Verbal sections – SC, CR and RC, and then providing enough practice to master the approach and building finer skills.

(2) The 6 Live sessions on weekends are a great way to cement the approach to solve problems and identify mistakes in your approach as you dissect a problem from every possible angle – working along with the instructor and rest of the class. Many times I thought I had the assumptions identified correctly in CR problem, only to find out 2 minutes later that I was not probing with the right questions to begin with. I would give credit to eGMAT instructors Shraddha (for SC) and Payal (for CR) as they make the topics appear easy and interesting.

(3) Lastly, I want to give kudos to eGMAT for their 2 Strategy sessions. I ordered an Enhanced Score report of my last GMAT after hearing about it in the session and it allowed me to identify and scrutinize problem areas in far more granular detail than before. The other information shared in those sessions (on computer adaptive questions and scoring algorithm) are good too. Scholaranium platform is of particular help since it allows you to practice timing and analyze patterns in your practice.

My mock test scores have been V38+ after going thru the course – at times crossing V40. Encouraged by this fact, I am daring to attempt GMAT again in a month’s time. I know eGMAT guarantees 4 point improvement, however, based on the quality of course material and the very reasonable cost, I think it is a wise investment in any case – especially if you have tried improving on your own and are struck at a particular score.

Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great conceptual sessions

5 stars
June 21, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 143 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
- Great video lessons for a non-native beginner to build the concepts from scratch
- Focus on the right set of logics to be used in verbal section – logic vs. grammar rules
- Regular quizzes during videos help to build the concept taught
- Workshops help you figure out the high level test taking strategy
- All teachers are reachable for support anytime
- In case something goes wrong, egmat supports an extension to the course

I was able to take my GMAT score from 640 (Q49V27) to 730 (Q50V39) in 1.5 months. I would highly recommend this course to all non-native specially from India.

Joined: Feb 2013
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Valuable tool for the GMAT journey

5 stars
June 20, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 167 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Would like to very much recommend the EGmat verbal online course for your preparations towards the GMAT.

This is a valuable tool and source to have by your side as one prepares for the exam. It's helps one put in a place a structure to the approach of addressing questions and goes on to help one achieve the target score.

Yes, video lessons without a fat forward feature might not be always ideal. But it's benefits are many to go ahead and enroll in the course especially given the price point in comparison to the others courses in the market.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant

4 stars
June 20, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 58 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 590
Quant has always been my strength and was quite confident. But when I started with OG questions,I realised that it isn’t that simple and straight forward. e-GMAT outlines how to apply the concepts clearly

The Quant course offered by eGMAT covers every aspect and goes into detail of every topic that is tested on GMAT Quant.

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT to everyone

1. Clear Step by Step approach for every type of question presented in GMAT
2. Excellent explanation of official GMAT questions.
3. Access to written articles on subjects discussed during Live prep
3.Pre and Post assessment quizzes for self-analysis
4. Scholaranium to keep a check on improvement

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - Most Comprehensive GMAT Verbal Prep Tool

4 stars
June 20, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 167 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 590
e-GMAT Verbal Online is the most comprehensive tool available for GMAT Verbal prep. The fundamentals of GMAT verbal is outlined, structured and detailed very well in e-GMAT Verbal Online Course. e-GMAT is the best course available for non-natives because it gives a clarity on how to approach each and every concept tested in GMAT

Some of the features which I liked the most are as below

1. Clear Step by Step approach for every type of question presented in GMAT
2. Excellent explanation of official GMAT questions.
3. Access to written articles on subjects discussed during Live prep
3.Pre and Post assessment quizzes for self-analysis
4. Scholaranium to keep a check on improvement

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Ksit
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
June 20, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 368 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 143 reviews
Teacher: Pagal ,rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I believe EGMAT is the best choice for GMAT.

I bought it quite some time back and then I got it renewed a couple of times.The reason was my continued faith in the course.

I love the very architecture of the course.Sentence correction is just amazing.The way the videos are laid out and quizzes after that ,it really makes a difference in learning rather than just going through heavy book volumes.The very focus I n meaning,error analysis and POE is just amazing.

The CR prethinking strategy really works well.

I believe at EGMAT every penny is worth being spent.
Kudos for making such a course.