Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 321 reviews
Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: R.V. College of Engineering
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal is a Game Changer

5 stars
May 21, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 140 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 750
I first attempted the GMAT in 2012 and scored a 680 (Quant:49, Verbal: 34). After 4 years of sitting on that score, I decided to retake the GMAT and my target score was 750. To achieve this score, I knew I had to significantly improve my performance on the verbal section. Before I joined a paid prep-course, I wanted to spend sometime preparing on my own and seeing how it goes.After 2 weeks of flying solo, I realized my efforts lack direction and it is better to join a properly structured course. Classroom courses make sense to a lot of people, although in my experience they are only as good as the instructor taking your class. As I am living in a small town, I knew that the trainers available even at the renowned chain test-prep companies would not be too good. At this point I was fairly certain that I need to enroll myself in an online prep course. After a lot of apprehensions, I decided to give e-GMAT a try.
It was the best decision I made in my test prep. Let me just say that e-GMAT has decoded the mystery that GMAT verbal is for most non-natives. If you do their Sentence Correction module properly, you are set. I have become such a big fan of e-GMAT that I recommend the course to every aspirant I know. Though there is no magic pill to ace the GMAT, you can ensure the best possible returns from your effort if you take this course.
I reached my target score of 750 in a little over 2 months .

DBM
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Major: Construction Technology
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal online - One stop place to bank upon for all Verbal needs.

4 stars
May 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 140 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ever since, I made my mind to start with the GMAT preparation, I scouted every nook and corner for the best prep material available in the market. As any typical Individual, I have started preparing from the books. I found studying from books is not effective after taxing day at the office. I need different means /way to attack GMAT.
As my search process was on, I landed up at E-GMAT. The courseware is very effective as it has quiz attached to every lesson which helps in identifying the weak areas. It's very structured in terms of breadth and depth of course coverage.
Pros:
1) The content structure and the audio visual interface are also designed to make the learning easier.
2) Modifiers in SC and the prethinking concept in CR are very helpful in getting your core skills right.
I would surely recommend this course to anyone looking for improving their Verbal score.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT course for Verbal

5 stars
May 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 140 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
e-GMAT verbal online course is one of the best course I have come across. The Verbal online course is very well-structured and approach used for each section is highly effective. It is a single course that covers every concept that is important from the GMAT perspective. After each concept, there is a respective application quiz for practice.

For Sentence correction, the emphasis is on meaning.Every concept is explained really well with examples. With e-gmat approach to SC, I can now solve each SC question within 1 minute, without further guessing the correct answer.

For Critical Reasoning, the pre-thinking approach is really good. It trains your mind and helps you cross-out the wrong answer options immediately.

In RC, emphasis is on understanding the structure of the passage. Logical structure of the passage,along with pre-thinking approach helps to evaluate the right answer choice.

Best part of the course is the Scholaranium. It offers a very good practice and helps you track the progress in each section.

I would really recommend this course to someone who has exhausted all the available resources and is still struggling hard to improve on the verbal score. Even after going through the theory available at various sources, I was missing on the application part. The e-gmat step by step approach helped me to build the concept, and effectively apply it to questions. With help of e-GMAT, i could push my verbal score from 23 to 35+.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: NIT Jaipur
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

When I got rid of the GMAT tag from my electronics!

5 stars
May 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 129 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
From the time I was introduced to the binary number system, my thought processes have been binary. Not less, not more, but rather 1/0. Likewise for me, GMAT was simply above 700 and below 700. And this is the story about how I moved from latter to the former.
I belong to the common pool of candidate (Indian-IT-male-engineer), which I can vouch is one of the most competitive across the globe. I started my GMAT prep without any particular B-school target,but a score target.
I failed miserably (read this below expectation) in my first attempt with a below 700 score. However, being optimistic and confident, came back strong with the motivation to achieve the target score. After spending 2 weeks in trying some Bengaluru based coaching classes, getting feedbacks and looking for online reviews, I decided to go for the Verbal course from e-GMAT.
I wanted this to be final attempt and didn't want to rush in with a date. My start with the program was good. The sentence correction part not only improved my understanding but improved my basic concepts. As an exercise, I went back and reopened all my work emails and skimmed through all the errors I had made. I was learning and improving with each email I was writing.
Once SC was my strength, I moved on to CR and RC. I dealt with these topics simultaneously in order to hash out the monotonicity. While the CR was good at some places, RC was not helping my case. I realised that my basic instincts and problem-solving techniques of RC , though somewhat similar to e-GMAT instructions, were sufficient to solve the RC problems.
With the scoloranium support, I was able to pinpoint my problem and strength areas. I am not saying anything different here, but scoloranium is the game changer. It is a basic rule of life, finding the problem is a bigger challenge than improving on the problem especially with concepts. I had really good results and really bad results with various attempts, but I could predict my outcome.
After solving the problems rigorously , I happened to re-attend Rajat's strategy seminar. This time, I could connect to the stuff he was mentioning and just after viewing the session gave a mock. The result clearly stated that strategy is a key player in the GMAT score outcome.
I didn't do anything special on the d-day. I went in with the feeling that I have to give my best and there will be no GMAT preparation material in my routine after this day. As simple as I can state, the strategy worked and I scored a 720.
Moreover, the e-GMAT learning has made me and avid grammar enthusiast. I read grammar specific feeds, try to correct people when using wrong grammar and review my emails like never before.
GMAT score might arguably be my achievement but I am thankful to e-GMAT team for inculcating me the awesome habit.
Cheers
Shailendra

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: PESIT
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for non-native speakers

5 stars
May 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 129 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
E-Gmat's Verbal live prep was quiet helpful for me. Basics were covered well and the flow of course was very clear and to-the-point. Helped me a lot in improving my verbal skills.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT

5 stars
May 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 52 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
As an engineer, I was quite confident about quant. But, later realised that it isn’t that simple.
e-GMAT provided a complete refresher of all the concepts along with the various different types of examples

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT's to everyone

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Easy to understand and practical

5 stars
May 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 129 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT's Verbal definitely the best verbal prep course I've taken. The analytical approach to verbal questions. e-GMAT's 3 step process is a must, and the videos sessions make it easier for you to learn and remember the concepts. It provides the complete coverage of questions.

The forum is also very useful, any questions are answered within a day and the explanation is very clear and easy to understand

For those of you who are weak in verbal, e-GMAT provides a logical approach which is easy to understand and remember.

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT's course to anyone who wants to ace GMAT verbal

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: CIT
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very organized content for ease of learning

4 stars
May 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 140 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The E-gmat course content is very solid and organized to assist ease of learning. I personally found SC very helpful in this context. The course did have a profound effect in my ability to quickly spot SC errors and finalize an answer.
The practice problems in verbal and OG video explanation for verbal section was indeed an assest.
The key behind the ease of use and score improvement is e-gmat strategies, which were extremely useful.
Thanks.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: NIT Durgapur
Major: Computer Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT- The Best course for GMAT Verbal preparation

5 stars
May 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 140 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 720
1) Great quality content: The team has created online video courses for each and every important section thats important from GMAT prep perspective with very nice illustrations and top quality examples.
2) Online test platform : eGMAT provides its users with a tool called scholarium which is a very powerful platform to analyse ones performance/progress after one completes certain topics. Additionally it lets you set the topics you would specifically like to be tested on with attributes such as time, sub section, etc. Highly effective in my case. I used it exte nsively by filtering questions based on the topics I wasn't good at and started tracking my progress.
3) Expert's help: Whenever you are in doubt, you could write to them and you can expect a reply in just 2-3 days with concept clearing answers.
4) SC : The team provides a secret sauce particularly in this section. Honestly I started enjoying solving SC questions. I reached a very high accuracy rate for SC questions.
5) Study plan : The eGMAT team also provides its users with a study plan. This is also very effective as it defines your goals for the course of your preparation.
6) Very economical : The verbal online course is priced at a very reasonable rate compared to products offered by eGMAT's competitors.

Joined: Jan 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: NIT Trichy
Major: Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Concept builder-Egmat-SC in particular

4 stars
May 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 321 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 129 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 650
Review text: I would strongly recommend the Egmat Verbal Live Prep for Sentence Correction. The course covers all concepts required for SC very clearly. It also does good justice to the CR and RC concepts that will be tested on the GMAT. After completing the course, I would recommend that you develop a strategy that really works best for you to solve questions right in time( e.g. the way you read and work logically towards a solution may be unique and trying to adapt too much to some other way may reduce your speed and accuracy--I have found this to be true irrespective of the test prep company in the picture) . You will need to practice doing the questions quickly and naturally on your own after the concept building part from egmat. The verbal scholaranium is a powerful tool to identify your current ability in SC, CR and RC--use the tool effectively once you are done with timing and accuracy preparation.I found egmat quant live prep really effective as well. The people at egmat are very helpful and provide free extension services if your situation is genuine. I found both quant and verbal e-gmat live prep materials very useful!