Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 220 reviews
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: Nit Rourkela
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Package for Non Native

4 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
the strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. I took the verbal online package and i did participate in a live demo class for verbal . They have a very different approach as far as solving SC is concerned, and it works!

Scholaranium is also a good platform given by Egmat for learning strategically way of taking test in real GMAT . A good road map for better score.
Now, with just one data point and a high satisfaction score, I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat receives an A+ for SC and CR.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Source for non-native speakers

5 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
With structured explanation and mathematical approach towards verbal questions, e-GMAT surely hits the bull's eye. The best go to source for verbal especially if you are a non-native speaker. Regular interactive sessions makes it more convenient and your mails will always be answered

Joined: Aug 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Preparation

5 stars
February 9, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am yet to appear for my GMAT, but the resources of E-GMAT are very comprehensive and upto date.
The focus of the course never shifts away from the core understanding of the concepts which is the most important part in the preparation. The design of the course takes care of the understanding and the sequence you should follow for your preparation and you can trust it and follow it without worrying about a separate plan for your prep.

The free resources and webinars are a plus which give you a snapshot of their live programs. Due to time and other constraints I was not able to sign up for that, but would highly recommend it to fellow colleagues who want to max their score in the best way possible.

Best of luck to anyone who finds this review helpful and ends up getting a score they desire after using E-GMAT's products.
Cheers

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Textiles and Apparel
Verified Real Student Review

Very logical and helpful

5 stars
February 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Before taking up the Verbal Online E-gmat course, I enrolled myself for the Kaplan Courses. Nothing to compare with, I candidly followed the instructions and the procedures of Kaplan resources. I scored 640 in GMAT, although my target was to achieve above 700. Disheartened and upset by the outcome, I tried to figure out the reason , because I had put my heart and soul to preparing myself. This year I enrolled myself for the Verbal prep online course of E- Gmat, and it made sense to me. Finally enlightened, I realized there are so many points to consider and to keep in mind, which non native speakers arent aware of. Everything in Verbal is exactly like Quants, there is logic- if it fits , there is a formula or a solution to it. That is exactly what E-Gmat does sincerely to you and most importantly gets to the root of your understanding. My fingers are crossed for my second attempt next month, but I definitely feel more improved and confident.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E -Gmat Verbal Online is the best

5 stars
February 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 720   After: N/A
I gave GMAT earlier in August 2013 and am planning to give it again in March 2016. I can feel the difference in my preparation already, thanks to the e-GMAT's verbal online course.
The study material is extensive. The best part about the course is their process oriented approach to solve verbal questions. You adapt to their process as you keep practicing - lots of verbal questions (all very similar to real GMAT questions) are available on their Scholaranium. E-GMAT's best!!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Universidade de Brasília
Industry: Consulting
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

The best online course available

5 stars
February 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The e-GMAT verbal prep online is definitely the best course I've taken. They help you since the very first moments for your GMAT preparation, when they help you plan your studies, up to the final preparations, when they provide you access to the new Scholarium. I feel really confident because of them and despite not having done the GMAT yet because of, well, work, I'm sure I will beat the GMAT.

Joined: May 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: IIT ROORKEE
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One stop solution for verbal

5 stars
February 4, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
the course is really good for people who come from non english background. The sentence correction part mainly modifiers and parallelism topics are excellent. RC is very exhaustive. critical reasoning topics such as inference, assumption are superb.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: IIIT Jabalpur
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat verbal online course review

5 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 90 reviews
Teacher: Krishna, shweta
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
e-GMAT has provided the most logical explanation of Verbal Section of GMAT. I had gone through other coaching institutes and books such as Powerscore and Aristotle, but nothing could meet its explanation.

By using e-GMAT, I came to know that there is nothing more correct or more wrong in VA section. It will be either right or wrong in the given perspective of the question, be it SC , CR , or RC. Prior to e-GMAT this confusion lead to low accuracy.

So far the pre-thinking analysis of any question is best tool, which e-GMAT has provided, to crack a question.Even though the process seems to be be time taking in the beginning phase, but the scholaranium guided me step by step to improve time and helped me in increasing scores in mocks.

Earlier my score use to fluctuate between 21-30 in mock, but after going through the preparation with e-GMAT my score became consistent and started touching 40 in mocks, be it e-gmat mock or gmatprep.

Additionally, the support provided by the team for the queries are great. For some of the questions, after reading initial provide analysis, I felt that just to convince the students the explanation is given in a particular way, and I was adamant that my answer is correct. But upon raising this issue with the team, they helped me in analysing the logical methodology and reason for the given explanation.

Hopefully, I will be able to achieve my target score in my upcoming GMAT.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good course for Understanding the concepts

4 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 41 reviews
Teacher: Krishna, Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I bought the complete Quant live prep.
The live sessions was really helpful. Krishna and Rajat explain the concept with easy examples that help us to grasp the concept quickly.
The conceptual explanation videos are very helpful to understand the basics.
Overall the Quant basics can be understood easily with this course.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course for Verbal

5 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 220 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 89 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Shradha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I took the eGMAT course - Verbal online
The sessions was very useful and very interactive.
Actually, i didnt realize the value of eGMAT's course, untill i started taking practise tests. Pre-thinking is an awesome method that is being taught in this course.
The trainers are really patient and they answer almost all your queries. We get quick replies for all the doubts asked through mail also.

Compared to many other courses ,EGMAT is worth the money that we pay!

I've my GMAT exam in a couple of weeks time. Hoping for the Best.