Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 407 reviews
Joined: Sep 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: RGTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best courses for Verbal

5 stars
July 20, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 153 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken few courses from various MBA test prep companies in India, although not all of these courses were for GMAT.

However, for GMAT I have taken courses from Byju's Classes and e-GMAT.

I took the GMAT Verbal Prep course and I must say the course offered by e-GMAT is pretty good.

It helped a lot in knowing the nuances of the English language, and this allows me to have great confidence while solving the Sentence correction problems.

This is a great deal for the non-natives like me, who doesn't have the inherent luxury of knowing the language in and out.

The Sentence Correction section of the e-GMAT helps you by providing step by step process of getting to the answers.

The online interface is very interactive and gives you a better pictorial representation of the concept, you are trying to learn.

Though, I have not been able to use it as much as I would have liked to, because of the work pressure and time crunch in my current job.

I have written a GMAT once last year, without any prep, while working. And not to my surprise the score was not great.


But, this time I am more confident, more aware of my abilities, and with e-GMAT's verbal online, I feel more powerful to take on the mighty GMAT.

I think this attempt will really help me to get to my dream B-school.

I would write a detailed debrief then.

Wish everyone luck.

Thanks

Kind Regards
Shubhashish

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Allahabad agricultural university
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

IF YOU WANT TO WIN IN VERBAL- EGMAT IS THE ONLY WAY

4 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Teacher: Payal & Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a non native who was boggling because of GMAT verbal, but in present I am pretty confident while marking any answer on gmat style questions. Egmat will teach you the most important thing known as meaning analysis that is pretty logical to understand and apply rather than mugging up thousands of idioms list and grammar rules.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best value for money

5 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 63 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT for quite a while now (6 months and still going on) I can confidently say that by this time I am well over average 200 hours required to score 700. In fact this will be my second attempt at GMAT. In my first attempt I scored 620 (V38/Q38) but my target is 700+.
I must say that I started my preparation in haste without much of research and in this haste I bought a competitor online preparation course and went thru it for first 2 months. The course mainly focused on shortcuts, which work in less than 50% cases, however did not attempt to impart the knowledge of the basics to its users. After 2 months of exhaustive preparation, I gave my first mock and scored a pathetic 520 (V28/Q35). I immediately knew I was doing something wrong and had to make a course correction. I started reading thru the GMAT club forums and stumbled upon the E-GMAT free SC webinar by Payal. I think those 3 hours were the best investment of my time in a while as I immediately bought the whole set (Verbal, Quant Live Prep courses) on 24 Jan 2016.
I started with the with the verbal live prep course
Overview:-
• From the get go I was impressed with the “Process approach” E-GMAT employs for all its courses. Being an engineer, I liked the fact that the course provided a structure. It took off the one huge burden off me “What resources I should be covering during my preparation. Along with its course structure, it also guides thru the OG questions.
• If I need to pick one thing that, I learnt from the course it would be the ability to “Pre-Think” before reviewing the answer choices. This is the fundamental to getting a great score on GMAT.
• GMAT Strategy seminar 2 is a revelation in itself. It really demystifies the GMAT exam and makes you realize that it is a game that needs to be played strategically rather than by brute force.
Quant- So after my first attempt, (Q38) and a reality check I am back to E-GMAT Quant course and giving it same rigor that I underwent with Verbal course and I must say within 10 days I have seen a dramatic improvement. Concept files are well laid out, practice questions are harder than GMAT level but every question has a concept behind it.
Scholaranium- I think this platform is based on sound research and analytics are truly helpful in pointing out your weakness. It is like a cycle you attempt questions in Scholaranium it analysis your weakness you go to concept files, review, and practice, resulting in a significant score increase.
Customer Service-
I have not had a better customer service E-GMAT team has been very responsive not only answering questions about specific courses but also providing an overall guidance regarding Strategy.
I apologize for a long review but to summarize. If anyone needs to buy any resource for GMAT preparation, my two-cent recommendation will be four things “E-GMAT course, 4 mock tests from MBA.com, Official Guide and tone of determination”. Remember GMAT is a marathon not a sprint.
Best of Luck

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online

5 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'm a non native. My first GMAT prep test was Q46, V27. You see, I'm terrible at Verbal. The very first technique I learned in Verbal was evaluating the option and choose the correct one but this didn’t work for me. I started reading grammar but it was very difficult for me to correlate it with sentence correction while practice. And after tired day in office it was very difficult for me to even remember grammar rules. Even a day without reading drags my confidence few weeks back. I didn't know how I should go about this Verbal score. Then one of my friends suggested me to go for e-GMAT verbal online course. He used this course and conquered the GMAT with score of 750. I watched a session on sentence's meaning of e-GMAT by Payal Tandon. That session was amazing. They follow easy process for sentence correction:
1. Meaning analysis
2. Error Analysis
3. POE (Process of Elimination)
It provides me a strategy for sentence correction. I learned though the course that if you follow same strategy and practice, you will see improvement in your score. Main thing is -Meaning analysis in SC overrides grammar. I started to solve easy and medium difficulty question with accuracy of 90% and hard question with accuracy of 70%. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time. And it’s handy to keep track of wrong answer & follow analysis thoroughly.
I thought for non-native person like me improvement of verbal score is hard task. e-GMAT comes as a solution for us. So it’s a worthy try to opt.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Interactive GMAT material that actually pushes you to learn

5 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am from India, a computer science engineer. Being from a maths and engineering background, Quant was always a breeze for me. But as a non-native, I faced challenges in answering verbal questions in time which affected my score. I joined couple of classroom programs and used Manhattan's study material to work on my weakness. All that helped me understand the concepts but still I wasn't doing good in the mocks because everything was a mess I couldn't distinguish one concept from another, then I decided to go for e-gmat, and I found exactly what I was looking for.
The step by step approaches towards breaking down a question into smaller easily digestible chunks helped me increase my accuracy to 90% in SC and CR OG questions. Thanks to this course, I'm very close to my target score in the official mocks. I would recommend this to anybody who's a non-native so that they don't make mistakes of buying courses which don't work in making you learn and perform on concepts.

Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Added Advantage for Non Natives

4 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Teacher: Rajat and Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 680
As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as the whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non-native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non-native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by the quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps the student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for nonnative speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: B.P.P.I.M.T.
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Native or non-native, e-gmat works!

5 stars
July 19, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 153 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal, Krishna, Neeti,Rajat,Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
If you are reading this post of mine, I might strongly assume that you are aspiring to take the GMAT exam & indeed hoping to crack it. Before you start reading this , let me tell you, confusion regarding how to start, which course to take is natural, but if you are confused whether to take the e-GMAT Verbal course, don't be any more --you are at the right place. I had been in your shoes 6 months back when I joined e-GMAT. After a lot of struggle, finally I had made up my mind to take the GMAT exam within 2 months. My target was a score of 760 so that I can apply & get selected in Stanford last round this year itself (after all, what's wrong in dreaming) After doing a lot of research, taking suggestions from friends & colleagues & going through the reviews at GMAT club & across the Internet, I managed to confuse myself to the best of my abilities regarding which course to register for - e-GMAT or GMAT-pill. I got few negative feedback as well which only succeeded in adding to my confusion. After pondering for 2 days, I decided to attend my first e-GMAT free live session. The session was on CR Pre-thinking & absolutely clean bowled was I! Approx. 150 plus students had joined the session & I was amused by the way each & every questions were handled by the e-GMAT teachers. I believe that it was a life-changer for me as it made me take one of the most important decisions of my life --buying the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course (the dream began to take shape!).
The very first thing I would like to mention regarding the Verbal Live Prep (there's also another Verbal course called Verbal Online) is that the content is huge -- and as they rightly claim - You don't need any other resource. Honestly, if you complete the course, study materials & attend the live classes & religiously follow all the instructions regarding studying & application & attending OG questions, you really DO NOT need any other resource. Atleast, I didn't.
The CR classes are mind-blowing, all the teachers are amazingly student-friendly, especially Shradhha is awesome. When Shraddha taught, she never looked at the watch and would continue to explain until all portions were crystal clear. She exceeded the time limit of 2 hours each time and each of her classes were outstanding. This If you are starting afresh for the GMAT journey, these live sessions really get you on track. The SC course is amazing as well; however my score has been a bit less in this section since I was unable to imbibe the process of breaking a sentence into its clauses & following the subject-verb agreement, meaning analysis rules in those chunks. It was taking me a lot of time to internalize the process & as I was in a hurry to take the GMAT exam to be able to apply by March, I decided to skip that method. I believe my score of 38 in Verbal is due to this issue.
The RC course is also quite good & together with the live classes & proper step-by-step guidance to solve the OG questions(video solutions to OG questions), the Verbal Live prep is sensational. I took the Official GMATPrep tests and scored 720 in each of them. Finally, I took my GMAT in February 2016 after studying for around 2 months & scored 720. I researched a lot regarding application to top B-schools with this score & also discussed with a Consultant, who has suggested me to improve my score to a 760 in order to dream BIG. When I informed e-GMAT regarding this & said that I am planning to take the GMAT exam again soon & requested them to extend my course, Rajat has promised me to extend the course for 3 months free of cost. In today's age of cut-throat commercialization, I was pleasantly surprised to see such friendly & non-commercial approach, where the extension was not charged for.
I strongly recommend this e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course to anybody who wants to conquer the GMAT. Last but not the least, one thing I would like to mention regarding the 4 point score improvement guarantee of e-GMAT. Since I started preparation, I had been scoring approx. 32 to 34 in all the mock tests & practice quiz. However, once I completed the e-GMAT course, my Verbal score has improved to 38 in the actual GMAT exam. In fact, I had scored 38 and 40 in verbal in GMATPrep1 and GMATPrep2 respectively. I strongly believe that next time when I will be taking the GMAT again, if I can follow the e-GMAT techniques religiously, I will definitely be able to score 42+ in Verbal which will definitely help a lot in transforming my dream of getting into an elite business school into reality. I will definitely come back with another post after the re-take to inform if I did succeed and that day, my review will be a lengthier one, that's for sure! Stay tuned & all the very best!:-)

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: NTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent

5 stars
July 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
The course covers all the major type of questions covered in the Verbal section of the GMAT. Explanations for each of the concepts start from the very basic and move all the way up to the advance level. Moving through the course material really develops the skills, confidence and methodology required to jump straight in to solving the questions on the GMAT, without getting stuck or confused. But the real value of this course lies in the Scholaranium practice platform. The quality and quantity of questions and explanations is fantastic and really backs up the course content. Creating practice quizzes with customized difficulty level, timing options and topics really helps in doubling down and fixing weak areas. The difficulty level of the Critical Reasoning questions really made me feel like I was ready to face whatever the GMAT threw at me. I very strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to increase verbal scores, especially non-native English speakers.

Joined: Oct 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Verbal Resource

5 stars
July 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 191 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Verbal Review at E-GMAT was a wonderful resource to learn form ! My Verbal Score in my mocks increased significantly after the course. I would highly recommend this resource to anyone interested in improving their Verbal Scores and scoring well in their tests.

Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

From V38 to V46 (non native)

5 stars
July 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 407 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 153 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 770
Just a few days before my first GMAT appointment, I came across the e-GMAT course. The free videos that they offered were really good and I had only wished that I knew about them earlier. After scoring a 710 on my first attempt (Q49, V38), I decided to buy the Verbal live prep course, which came with a score guarantee.

The course was well structured, content (videos + articles) followed by practice questions from OG and the e-GMAT pool of questions. As I was retaking, I was looking for a fresh set of questions and the e-GMAT course had really good questions that thoroughly tested verbal concepts.\r\n\r\nThe SC material is especially worth a mention, think SC is most rule based and it is about detecting patterns - which the e-GMAT course prepares you well to spot.