Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 817 reviews
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: mumbai
Major: Business
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal

5 stars
October 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: e gmat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-Gmat is a great platform to prepare for GMAT verbal. Specially, for preparation of sentence correction and RC, e-gmat is a great help.
It helps in strengthen the necessary concepts for sentences corrections. They have plenty of small videos explaining necessary concepts. Everything will be explained in very logical way. For non native students its the ultimate solution.
The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.
The best part is that, they have a standard GMAT question bank, which can be used for my preparation.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal course. Highly recommended !

5 stars
October 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
One of my friend suggested me to take up e-GMAT for verbal. For a non-native speaker, e-GMAT explains the basics that lays the foundation much need to improve on Verbal. The SC course is very comprehensive and it covers a lot of stuff. If you have been preparing for GMAT for long, and still don't feel confident of your SC skills, then e-gmat SC is for you.

The course is interactive and has tests as per the topic. It refreshes all the topics that you have read from Manahattan SC Correction book, and teaches through a video (if I am not wrong, hearing instructions is a better way to learn language syntax etc. than just reading).

The course has been divided into 3 levels and each level has a separate qualifying test. The explanations are lucid and concise. The methods used to explain the questions is also nice.

This also has verbal scholaranium and the features that benefited me the most are:
You can customize the test according to your needs.
A good place to clear your doubts.
You can track your progress and improve on on weak areas.
On the dashboard, you can see how have you performed on various areas of the verbal section such as parallelism in SC, Strengthen in CR etc.

Overall, I will highly recommend this course for any non-native to learn sentence correction through this course. Even if you know all the fundamentals of SC, then also the course will help you gain more grounds. Because of this course that I did, my general English usage has also improved, which is reflected in the mails that I type to client and seniors, and people are impressed with my improved English.

Thanks a lot e-gmat, once again to create such a wonderful course.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

BEST COURSE TO SHARPEN YOUR CORE SKILLS

5 stars
October 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 4 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Hello Friends,
If you are planning on taking the gmat anytime soon & are unable to reach that target score, E-Gmat is the course you must opt for.
1) They provide the best interface that helps to navigate easily through various topics that they cover.
2) Their in-course videos helps in the development of key core skills that would help you get Q51.
3) Scholaranium has more than 1000 questions which can be taken topic-wise or mock-wise. The explanation to the solutions is so concise and precise that it will help you develop clear conceptual knowledge, these skills would help you get solution to a gmat level question in under 1:30 minutes.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Online - an excellent course for concept building

5 stars
October 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came to know about EGMAT from my friends sometime back. After that I have followed their free webinars before taking their online course.

The Verbal online course is very essential for students , who are out of touch from the correct concepts of English. First I started with SC in which I found some very new concepts with respect to Verb tense, Modifiers and Parallelism. The whole course materials are divided topic wise with examples in such a way that students can really learn and practice simultaneously, increasing their confidence and hold on the topic.

With reference to CR , I was really impressed with the Inference chapters (newly added), which contain all the concepts with examples to strengthen the basics. I can assure that this new Inference module is an unique of its kind which I didn't find in other books or free online materials.

Regarding RC , I can mention that the course provides ample concepts with respect to reading strategies and correct "to the point" answering of questions.

In the course, I find the Scholaranium as the most important tool which will help to go through different TYPES of questions. The range of the question types will surely help to build the concepts and practice.

Finally, EGMAT has a very good Student - Teacher interaction system. I ask numerous questions , which are all answered in a quick turn around time with proper examples and explanations.

Overall EGMAT is one of the best course for GMAT preparation.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Prep for GMAT made simple

5 stars
October 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 710
I took the GMAT for the first time way back in November 2015 and scored an abysmal 660 subsequent to which I joined the E-GMAT course after reading the reviews on multiple forums. My verbal wasn't bad considering the fact that I had scored a 99%ile in CAT (entrance test for admissions to premier Indian B Schools). However I lacked a structured approach to crack verbal problems and E-GMAT gave me that approach. After 6 months of diligent studies, I scored a 710 with an impressive 38 in Verbal. I think the major standout points of the course were
1. Structured approach to crack SC problems with a 3 step process comprising understanding the meaning, error analysis and elimination. I believe if you follow this approach over time it becomes intuitive and the time to solve SC problems falls dramatically
2. Secondly, the approach to RC too was very comprehensive. I always believed that RC never required an approach to crack the passage. However the 7 step approach to solve RCs has considerably improved my accuracy in RC to well over 80%
3. Finally in case of CR the pre-thinking approach to solving CR problems has been really beneficial. CR was one of my weakest areas a year and half back and I have made great strides in this section
Unfortunately I could not get an admit in the top 10 US B Schools that I was targeting and hence I have decided to retake the GMAT to get a 740 plus score. I have still continued with the E-GMAT course and have started scoring in the 710-730 range in mocks and hope to cross the 740 barrier.
I would recommend this course for Verbal to anyone who is not a native English speaker. I believe it is one of the most comprehensive, structured and relevant GMAT verbal courses
Prashant

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

A most comprehensive course ideally suited for non-native speakers

5 stars
October 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT is IMHO one of the best options, if not the best option, for non-native speakers of English when it comes to GMAT preparation. I like it that nothing is taken for granted when it comes to Sentence Correction, with all the important concepts carefully explained with just the right amount of details. Reading Comprehension is probably the most terrifying section for the vast majority of non-native speakers, given the need to digest so much information in such a short time, but I love how e-GMAT breaks down the process into seven key reading strategies, not to mention specific techniques for tackling Main Point, Inference, Detail, and Structure questions. I find myself re-reading passages as I become more familiar with e-GMAT's strategies and techniques. The Scholaranium also rocks; no test prep company can devise with questions that are exactly in line with the real questions we see on the GMAT exam, but e-GMAT comes rather close. All in all, I would recommend e-GMAT to anyone, even native speakers of English.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal: Really helpful

5 stars
October 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Need to write a few words about E-GMAT Verbal online course.

I started with V20 and reached V38 with the help of this course.

Extremely concise content and attention to detail will help you a lot .
If you are a GMAT aspirant , then you must be knowing that practicing set of questions with right approach is what leads to GMAT success. and In this course I find the same approach.
I would strongly recommend this course for every individual who is looking for improvements.

My Take out of 10.

SC: 10/10 : Must
CR : 9/10 : Good
RC : MUST
On top of this ; E-GMAT provides Verbal Scholaranium tool. This is only tool where you able to find actual GMAT like questions and data analytics that helps to know where we stand. I am not marketing for E-GMAT but believe me I tried lots of resources and found this is the right one.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: ITER
Major: Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT online course

5 stars
October 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 4 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
E-gmat is on of the best designed course.I have gained a lot form this course.The teaching style is very efficient and it gives a classroom feeling. Pre and Post assessment test are the features through one can evaluate himself after going through each lecture videos.The teaching style is very effective.I gave my first attempt and got 500 score which i cancelled after exam and then purchased this course.Now I am getting 650 in my mocks and I hope to score well in real test. This course has got a pool of practice questions and ability test, Scholaranium through which one can access oneself.Learning here is fun.This score not only clears concept but also gives variety of practice questions.In quant section the short cuts mentioned are very helpful and can be grasped easily due to the teaching methodology used.
I am now able to answer questions much faster than before.Thank you e-gmat.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Kyiv Taras Shevchenko national university
Major: Economics
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

Not great, but value for money

4 stars
October 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: My myself
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: N/A
At present I have spent about 3 month for Verbal online. I have finished a SC part. CR and RC are still in the progress.

I have mixed feelings, because there are some issues:
- technical issues with videos
- individual topics/parts of the course are not of the same level of quality: some are great and some are less than average
- examples and exercises made by E-GMAT may be a bit different from logic of GMAT
- explanations of E-GMAT of their own examples and exercises aren't deep enough

Nevertheless, I don't want want to underestimate the value of the course:
1. Great structure for learning (you don't need to plan what to do next) - it actually saves time.
2. Very structured explanation of the content of the GMAT - you begin to understand what GMAC actually wants
3. Very structured explanation of official official questions - EGMAT provides essential supplement to official explanations of the OG questions, which are often not very deep ("out of scope", "irrelevant", "awkward"), so that you start to understand what GMAC actually mean, when it says that the sentence construction is awkward.

These features will make the learning much more efficient, saving time and money.

I would recommend this course for 2 reasons:
1. It is worth the price.
2. One of the few actual self-study only courses for GMAT.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal improvement

4 stars
October 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT Verbal online course has helped to improve my verbal skills. I have found SC videos very helpful. These videos helped to understand the importance of meaning and logic in SC. Earlier I was just thinking we just have to learn only certain grammatical rules to perform well on SC. E-GMAT SC course has helped me improve my verbal accuracy from 50% to 80%. CR videos which focused on pre-thinking has helped to apply the process taught more effectively and logically connect the information given.RC strategics also helped to understand the passage more effectively and anwer the questions effectively.