Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 444 reviews
Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Verified Real Student Review

One of the most reliable and trustworthy GMAT Prep courses

5 stars
August 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 72 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I initially started my preparation for GMAT with popular books on the subject, but a few weeks into my preparation, I realized that there was a missing link. A couple of my friends advised me to take a trial of E-GMAT. After having enrolled for the free-trial and subsequently attending the preparation strategy webinar, I was convinced that E-GMAT was the guide that I was looking for in my preparation.

I have enrolled for the EGMAT (Quant and Verbal) Live course and it was one of the best decisions that I made. Entering the preparation zone for GMAT exams can be rather intimidating. To begin with you need to find a trustworthy source for the preparation material, further you need to structure the information available and finally have a study plan and routine, which will keep you on course and not let you lose focus. E-GMAT scores a perfect 10 in all these areas. Additionally the tools such as “Scholarium” offered by them help evaluate one's progress along the way and identify the areas that need attention and improvement. Lastly the Live sessions complete the loop of preparation with the learnt concepts being re-enforced and the doubts being clarified.

Being a Merchant Naval Officer, I travel frequently and E-GMAT gives me the flexibility of a seamless preparatory course, on the go. I would highly recommend the E-GMAT learning options to all those who are looking for a flexible, comprehensive and reliable learning plan.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent experience

4 stars
August 11, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 72 reviews
Teacher: Harsh
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I had already taken GMAT once with a score of 48 in Quant.I wanted to push it up to 50 or more.In addition to the Manhattan guides for quant, i decided to enrol for the e-GMAT Quant online course.The experience has been excellent.Lessons especially on the Number System has been very lucidly presented.The advanced Quant part especially Probability as well P and C is also very useful for conceptual clarity.I especially liked the variety of questions.I hope to improve on my quant score as well as the overall when I will be taking the test next month.I would surely recommend the e-GMAT quant course especially to have clear concepts.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good practice for non native english speakers

5 stars
August 10, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-gmat has a unique approach for attacking each verbal question (SC, CR or RC). I've used other materials such as Magoosh and Manhattan GMAT, and even though those materials were not bad, it only "clicked" to me when I started using e-gmat. Definitely would recommend taking their course - worth your time and money.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course to Master Verbal Skills required in GMAT

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I'm a non native. My first Gmat prep test was 630 (Q50, V28) You see, I'm quite good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. First technique I learned in Verbal Online Course is that not to memorise Grammar Rules, but to Understand the Pattern and Application of those Grammar Rules.
Firstly I started with Trial Version of E-Gmat Course for 7 Days, I watched a session on Sentence's meaning of e-GMAT. This was an eye opening. I was able to understand and Build my concept related to Verbal Quiet Easily.
After Enrolling for Verbal Online Course, I start watching Session Video and Grab the Techniques Teach by Faculty. After Learning Concept, I started Solving Questions and observed that my Accuracy Level Increased upto 70-75%, I'm quite happy.
If I want to boost my accuracy to about 80%, I'd know where to focus my time, thanks to their Scholarinium, a great tool to know where your strengths, your weaknesses, your time (you should definitely see their free strategy recording on this term). So you'll know you can confidently skips some questions and still get a high score.

On Kaplan Prep Test my Score now Range between 670-700.
Thanks to E-Gmat Verbal Online Course.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: School of open learning
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat the way to go for Non-Natives

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat is one course which I would totally recommend to Non-natives. It is well structured with questions post each topics to make sure that you have

Helped me thoroughly with Verbal and special mention to Scholaranium where you can completely track your strengths and weaknesses.

A must do Online course if you are struggling with Verbal in GMAT. Make sure you take Schloranium and understand the approach to each of the 3 types of questions.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: VSSUT, Burla
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Improvement in Short Time

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I started my GMAT prep with the usual Manhattan & OG, followed by Magoosh. However,my verbal score hit a plateau score of 34-35, even after giving considerable hours of practice. Going through the gmatclub website, I found good reviews of e-gmat, and decided to sign up for the free account. I instantly felt the effectiveness of the course structure.

This was when I saw the 2 strategy webinars by Rajat, and was strongly motivated with an aim to score 750+. This was when my appointment was 15 days later. After some emails to understand the structure, I completed the SC course within 10 days.
Not only was I able to select the correct answers, but the approach enabled me to justify why the rest options were wrong. This was a huge confidence booster.

While I couldn't complete the CR and RC sections at the time, I felt that these equally well structured and effective. My GMAT score on 9th September'15 was 700, with a verbal score of 38.

The second best thing I like about e-gmat, is that they understand and empathize with students, and are extremely flexible. My request to pause the account was instantly approved, and I have resumed my preparation again. Moreover, after my subscription expired, my request for an extension was also accepted.

My suggestion to the students presently thinking about giving their gmat, is to watch the 2 strategy webinars, as all your doubts regarding the test will vanish. Also, once you start using e-gmat, follow their advice throughout, including solving the OG questions after each module.

Have registered for a retake on 4th September, and hope to score 750 this time.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Universiti Selangor
Major: Finance
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

For someone who have been struggling in verbal.

5 stars
August 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am non native English speaker. Obviously GMAT verbal section will be harder for me. I was really confused how to score in verbal. After a few months i was quite good in quant but my verbal score was really poor. On this time I heard about e-GMAT from my friend. He told me that I can go for e-GMAT. I have taken the course verbal online. After 2 months I think this was my best investment whatever I did. I was really weak normal writing english also. e-GMAT help me out from all the problems. This is the best product i think for non native. Now I can solve GMAT question very easily by meaning approach. Thanks to e-GMAT.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: Institute of Business Administration, Jahangirnagar University
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Beat The GMAT within 2 months

5 stars
August 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
I am a Non Native and like majority of the Non natives I was also struggling with my Verbal section of GMAT. When I was at the peak of my frustration due to poor performance in the verbal section(V 21) in my first attempt and was about to quit the GMAT study, I saw a post of e-GMAT in my Facebook page with some very strong reviews. I attended one of the free webinars and immediately liked the unique teaching style. After purchasing the e-GMAT Online package, in just 2 weeks, I noticed significant improvement in my verbal skills. With the 3 steps process, I can solve the problems of sentence correction more easily and my accuracy rose up to 80%. By using the reading tips, I can identify the correct answer more easily than ever before for Reading Comprehension questions. Now, I am more confident in cracking the problems. Thanks to Rajat and Payal for boosting up my motivation in desire for a 700+ score and providing different helpful tips in their webinars. I feel proud of my decision and also would like recommend others to give e-GMAT a try if they are also struggling with Verbal section of GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Symbiosis College
Major: Business
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Easy and Logical to understand the approach, Relieved from fear of Quant.

4 stars
August 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 72 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sidana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My math scores in all my mock tests were hovering around 35. My most mistakes was with Data Sufficiency questions and I was also taking a lot of time in Problem solving part. I was already a student of Verbal Live course which in all means have been very effective to improve my Verbal score, so I decided to go for Quant Live course after attending free sessions. The method & explanations are very logical & easy to learn in its approach. It helps one to think in a way suited to approach the GMAT questions instead of previous learned long traditional outlook in solving the questions. E-gmat's quadratic inequality, probability, permutation and combination section are just great to help me understand as these are the topics I have always been scared of. Rajat is really interactive in the way he teaches. Scholaranium is one of the best tool you get to practice a lot of questions in GMAT way. Topic wise tests helps to spot your weak areas and focus on them. My score improved to 46 and I am planning to have a thorough revision before the test date. Loved the approach.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Thumbs up to e-GMAT

4 stars
August 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 444 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 208 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
HELLO everyone!!
I took e-GMAT Course for both verbal and quant. I must say the approach these guys use to make you understand the concepts (be it quant or verbal) is unparalleled. Being a non-native, my verbal section was quiet weak in comparison to quant section. E-gmat helped me to revise all my grammar concepts to improve my SC section. The pictorial representation, using stories to build on the concepts, quizzes at the end of every topic helped me to engage myself completely in the topic taught. Their 3-step approach also guided me how to select a correct answer with confidence. In CR section (i found the toughest of the three) , egmat helped me to improve my accuracy using their structured approach. Quant section in this course is pretty tough.People who have weak basic fundamentals will find their videos quite impressive as they start from square one. Most Quant ques in their scholaranium are of 700-800 level. They have very structured solutions whi ch helped me in understanding "How to approach a particular question" and breaking down the question stem into small and easy parts.
Coming to their the customer support , all my queries were timely addressed and a detailed and apt answer to all my doubts was provided throughout the course. Though they have more than required amount of questions in their scholaranium, they do not have full-length practice test to estimate your overall GMAT performance. I would say, this is the only drawback which i found using this course. Except this, everything is superb.
To sum up, i think there can be no better course than E-gmat to nail the exam and achieve your targeted score.