Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 581 reviews
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E GMAT Verbal online,the best prep course

5 stars
December 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
The interactiveness the course provides is the best thing in the course,The step by step process you learn to tame the question is truly phenomenal. A big fat thumbs up for the course

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

A great cousre for non english speakers

5 stars
December 2, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
My GMAT journey started a year ago when i was just using online portals for my preparation and then i got to know about the online egamt course. Trusting my friend who suggested me the course i went on to buy the verbal course and trust me it id the best course available online for non-English speakers. the concepts used to understand the CR passages is flawless, which once mastered will give you the confidence on any CR question. Moving on to SC course; once you are done with the course it makes you fell like a master in English language.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Well Structured Course

5 stars
December 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The e-gmat verbal focuses on each topic of the verbal section. It makes sure that all the necessary information are understood throughout video and interractive materials. Finally, quizzes are admistered to test and reinforce your understanding about each section.
I strongly recommend the course if you want to crack the verbal section.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

The best course for verbal

5 stars
November 30, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
E-gmat played a very vital role in getting 700 for me. Being an engineer Quant wasn’t an issue for me. I had to solely concentrate on verbal. I started researching on best material available online. After attending a few demo workshops by e-gmat. I realized e-gmat is the best option available for me to score 700 in 2 weeks. I diligently followed the material. I can guarantee that no one else can make SC simpler than e-gmat. The audio visual files followed by short Quiz for assessing the weakness and conceptual gap was one key approach that helped me throughout this course.
The difficulty level of the questions was also fair not too high not too low.. The best part of the course is the scholarium which has gold quality questions. One CAN NOT go wrong in actual GMAT if he/she has properly utilized scholarium.I’ll recommend everyone who wants to ace GMAT verbal to go for e-gmat
Finally I want to thanks to all e-GMAT team members ( Rajat, Payal ,Anubhav, Krishna & Shraddha ) for their support and feedback

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Thumbs up to E-Gmat for Quant as well

5 stars
November 30, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 83 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I have been fighting with the GMAT prep for a long time now. The first time I decided to think about GMAT was in December 2015. I had some lapse in my project and I wanted to engage my self in something interesting. Also I was feeling stagnated in my career. So the obvious choice for an IT professional with 11 years experience - an International MBA - a move I figured would give my career a push. Anyway getting back to the topic of GMAT, when I read about it and attempted a few questions, I realized that this is a serious exam and needed dedication and good amount of prep but for me personally I needed help as my verbal was very bad and quant was just ok but not where I thought I was at start.
Well since I am a pretty lazy guy, I always need a target before me to help me focus and prep (Well it worked for me for my certification exams.. so figured it was my way for GMAT as well).
I started with an classroom program locally but I soon realized that they are not going to get me there. All my mocks I could not go beyond a V43 and faltering mostly in number properties as my algebra was good though my major issues were in Verbal. So started searching online how can I get better and stumbled upon a free webinar from e-GMAT. I enrolled it instantly and I was blown away with the approach they took and recommended. After trying their SC course and getting the most in my GMAT in the SC section, I decided to attend the free Number Properties webinars to check if Quant was actually also taught the same way as Verbal. To my surprise they had well defined processes for Quant as well and I realized that using their methods I can get my basics really strong and hence my Quant score could go up since I wanted to aim for V50 or V51 so that with a lesser verbal score as well I could make up a good GMAT score. Since I was a fan of the online sessions, I enrolled in Live Prep Classes. So far I was only able to finish the number properties module due to my hectic work schedule and some personal committments but I am able to solve 700+ level questions easily with high Accuracy. This has led me to believe that come March next year, I will be ready to take the GMAT challenge head on and score a 700+ with a V50 or V51 in Quant. Also what e-GMAT offers is a great set of tutors in Rajat, Payal and Neeti (have interacted with only these so far) and there customer support is pretty good (just wish that they can improve the turn around time on queries which sometimes takes longer than expected). All in all I surely recommend anyone like me to surely take the GMAT prep live (included both Live sessions for Verbal & Quant) as it is flexible, thorough and yet affordable.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Clarity and consistency

5 stars
November 30, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
English is not my first language and verbal part of GMAT was especially difficult for me. I tried other life preparation course before e-GMAT and it was confusing! During one class we jumped from SC to CR to RC. I saw no logic and no structure. With e-GMAT it was different. You can spend as much time as you want in one section and come back and listen to video once again. Very detailed very clear

I've studied intensively for about 2 month and my score on official exam was 37. I felt that I finally started to understand the logic behind verbal part of the GMAT and could efficiently predict answers. I even tried to guess a few questions on CR by just reading answer choices, and I think I was right.

I highly recommend this course!

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal review

4 stars
November 30, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 250
I would like to recommend egmat verbal online course to anyone who seeks for an edge to their preparation. It has immensely helped with my preparation for GMAT and taught me tricks on tackling the test.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: M S RAMAIAH INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Blindly trust eGMAT for Verbal

5 stars
November 29, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Blindly trust eGMAT for Verbal

The GMAT has been a 2-year journey for me. I referred multiple blogs, books and of course The Gmat Club. I received multiple emails from Rajat Sadana of eGmat, offering free Live Sessions. The first time I attended one of those I was convinced that this was it.

The live session (for Reading Comprehension) explained to me how the obvious questions were not so obvious after all. Breaking the sentence down, looking for the keywords, actively reading and gauging the tone of the passage was a revelation of sorts.

My gut feeling about signing up did not let me down. Every aspect of a sentence be it SC, CR or RC, presented information I would not have otherwise figured out on my own.

Highly recommended!

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: B T L Institute of Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It has been an awesome journey so far with e-GMAT verbal Live prep

5 stars
November 29, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 198 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I have been fighting with the GMAT prep for a long time now. The first time I decided to think about GMAT was in December 2015. I had some lapse in my project and I wanted to engage my self in something interesting. Also I was feeling stagnated in my career. So the obvious choice for an IT professional with 11 years experience - an International MBA - a move I figured would give my career a push. Anyway getting back to the topic of GMAT, when I read about it and attempted a few questions, I realized that this is a serious exam and needed dedication and good amount of prep but for me personally I needed help as my verbal was very bad and quant was just ok but not where I thought I was at start.
Well since I am a pretty lazy guy, I always need a target before me to help me focus and prep (Well it worked for me for my certification exams.. so figured it was my way for GMAT as well).
I started with an classroom program locally but I soon realized that they are not going to get me there. I practiced hard but some how never managed to go beyond 600 in the mocks and my nemesis as per analysis was SC. So started searching online how can I get better and stumbled upon a free webinar from e-GMAT. I enrolled it instantly and I was blown away with the approach they took and recommended. I immediately decided to try their SC course as I thought if I can fix SC verbal would take care as I was doing decently in CR and RC and Quant was decent as well. Since my GMAT exam was already booked and I was slated to fly out for 2 months just after my exam for business, I decided to take the exam completing only 80% of SC. To my horror my actual GMAT score turned out to be 540 (Q39 V24). I was disappointed and went back home and ordered the ESR from GMAC. When I got my report I found that I had done the best in SC. My SC was way ahead of all other sections in Verbal. That is when I realized how good e-GMAT course was and how it had built my basics. I decided to attend the free CR and Number Properties webinars to check if those modules were taught the same way as SC. Once I attended these sessions, I was pretty convinced that I this course will help me get a good score. I enrolled in Live Prep Classes. The best part is whatever Rajat Sadana says in the intro of the free sessions about e-GMAT course almost all is true (well about the improvement for re-takers will verify once I take again the actual GMAT again) but if proof is needed, I have just finished CR modules of the course due to my hectic work and my basics in these have become so solid that, I am already scoring 640 in my mocks with a V30.. something which I was not able to do so earlier and this has led me to believe that come March next year, I will be ready to take the GMAT challenge head on and score a 700+. Also what e-GMAT offers is a great set of tutors in Rajat, Payal and Neeti (have interacted with only these so far) and there customer support is pretty good (just wish that they can improve the turn around time on queries which sometimes takes longer than expected). All in all I surely recommend anyone like me to surely take the Verbal prep live as it is flexible, thorough and yet affordable and gives you the confidence by helping you focus on the basics and processes that even on tough questions the correct answer just stands out.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course with detailed subject matter

5 stars
November 29, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 581 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 198 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
E-gmat verbal prep live is an excellent course for anyone who is planning to ace GMAT verbal section. I scored a 740 with a 41 in verbals(first attempt). The course content, which includes separate segments for Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension, is very detailed and comprehensive. Trust me you don't need anything else to ace verbals, provided you follow up the processes religiously. I just used the course material and Gmat prep tests for my preparations, nothing else. The course material is quite comprehensive and hence will take some time to finish, but once you finish it, your ability and confidence will be much higher than before. The meaning analysis in SC, Prethinking in CR and "how to do active reading" in RC will help tremendously. Their explanation of OG questions is very thorough and detailed. Apart from that, the scholaranium tool is extremely helpful for practice. It provides detailed analysis of all solutions and gives an insight into one's weaknesses in various areas. I'd recommend it highly to anyone who is aiming for a high GMAT score. Their support staff and the tutors are extremely and knowledgeable. The live sessions, which happen during weekends are awesome. The class videos and webinar sessions are very good in audio and video quality.
Regards,
Abhijit