Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 820 reviews
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

A course which changes your perspective

5 stars
October 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I was recommended by many people about the Verbal online prep course and I took the course after the advice. The course is well structured and provides insights on conceptual as well as technical parts of the exam. It systematically breaks down the course into type of questions asked during the GMAT. My verbal score improved from V24 to V41 which is a drastic improvement I believe. Before the course, I could not find out what mistakes I was doing. This course changes your approach of answering all the questions - SC, RC and CR . I would recommend this course to the students who are getting consistent low scores in verbal.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Kurukshetra University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat truely is worth the money spend

5 stars
October 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 5 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 600
I purchased the e-gmat full tutorial after scoring 570 in mine first attempt. Post e-gmat preparation I saw a 30-40 point increase in mine score specially in the verbal section.

Highly recommended for both verbal and quant.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course for non-natives - e-GMAT verbal

5 stars
October 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
In my preparation for GMAT, I really appreciate the e-GMAT material. The learning methodology is really good as it takes care of the learning curve of a non-native English speaker. After each concept you will get some practice questions which strengthens your concept in a really strong way. Verbal Online material is really, really awesome!!
I have gone through number of study materials but I found e-GMAT the best.
All the questions are thoughtfully made and structured. I think e-GMAT team would have spent lot of hours to define such high quality questions. I have studied lot of material and I found almost all fresh questions in e-GMAT. Hats off to the team.
The scholaranium, set of practice questions, is really helpful as it also helps to analyses your performance on timing and accuracy in different areas of verbal and quant. The detailed analysis can then be used to focus on weak areas. Complete material of e-GMAT has been thoughtfully strategized, defined and then laid out.
As I am preparing for GMAT and appearing on Nov 7th, I hope to get a good score!!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: mumbai
Major: Business
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal

5 stars
October 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: e gmat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-Gmat is a great platform to prepare for GMAT verbal. Specially, for preparation of sentence correction and RC, e-gmat is a great help.
It helps in strengthen the necessary concepts for sentences corrections. They have plenty of small videos explaining necessary concepts. Everything will be explained in very logical way. For non native students its the ultimate solution.
The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.
The best part is that, they have a standard GMAT question bank, which can be used for my preparation.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal course. Highly recommended !

5 stars
October 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
One of my friend suggested me to take up e-GMAT for verbal. For a non-native speaker, e-GMAT explains the basics that lays the foundation much need to improve on Verbal. The SC course is very comprehensive and it covers a lot of stuff. If you have been preparing for GMAT for long, and still don't feel confident of your SC skills, then e-gmat SC is for you.

The course is interactive and has tests as per the topic. It refreshes all the topics that you have read from Manahattan SC Correction book, and teaches through a video (if I am not wrong, hearing instructions is a better way to learn language syntax etc. than just reading).

The course has been divided into 3 levels and each level has a separate qualifying test. The explanations are lucid and concise. The methods used to explain the questions is also nice.

This also has verbal scholaranium and the features that benefited me the most are:
You can customize the test according to your needs.
A good place to clear your doubts.
You can track your progress and improve on on weak areas.
On the dashboard, you can see how have you performed on various areas of the verbal section such as parallelism in SC, Strengthen in CR etc.

Overall, I will highly recommend this course for any non-native to learn sentence correction through this course. Even if you know all the fundamentals of SC, then also the course will help you gain more grounds. Because of this course that I did, my general English usage has also improved, which is reflected in the mails that I type to client and seniors, and people are impressed with my improved English.

Thanks a lot e-gmat, once again to create such a wonderful course.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

BEST COURSE TO SHARPEN YOUR CORE SKILLS

5 stars
October 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 5 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Hello Friends,
If you are planning on taking the gmat anytime soon & are unable to reach that target score, E-Gmat is the course you must opt for.
1) They provide the best interface that helps to navigate easily through various topics that they cover.
2) Their in-course videos helps in the development of key core skills that would help you get Q51.
3) Scholaranium has more than 1000 questions which can be taken topic-wise or mock-wise. The explanation to the solutions is so concise and precise that it will help you develop clear conceptual knowledge, these skills would help you get solution to a gmat level question in under 1:30 minutes.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Online - an excellent course for concept building

5 stars
October 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came to know about EGMAT from my friends sometime back. After that I have followed their free webinars before taking their online course.

The Verbal online course is very essential for students , who are out of touch from the correct concepts of English. First I started with SC in which I found some very new concepts with respect to Verb tense, Modifiers and Parallelism. The whole course materials are divided topic wise with examples in such a way that students can really learn and practice simultaneously, increasing their confidence and hold on the topic.

With reference to CR , I was really impressed with the Inference chapters (newly added), which contain all the concepts with examples to strengthen the basics. I can assure that this new Inference module is an unique of its kind which I didn't find in other books or free online materials.

Regarding RC , I can mention that the course provides ample concepts with respect to reading strategies and correct "to the point" answering of questions.

In the course, I find the Scholaranium as the most important tool which will help to go through different TYPES of questions. The range of the question types will surely help to build the concepts and practice.

Finally, EGMAT has a very good Student - Teacher interaction system. I ask numerous questions , which are all answered in a quick turn around time with proper examples and explanations.

Overall EGMAT is one of the best course for GMAT preparation.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Prep for GMAT made simple

5 stars
October 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 710
I took the GMAT for the first time way back in November 2015 and scored an abysmal 660 subsequent to which I joined the E-GMAT course after reading the reviews on multiple forums. My verbal wasn't bad considering the fact that I had scored a 99%ile in CAT (entrance test for admissions to premier Indian B Schools). However I lacked a structured approach to crack verbal problems and E-GMAT gave me that approach. After 6 months of diligent studies, I scored a 710 with an impressive 38 in Verbal. I think the major standout points of the course were
1. Structured approach to crack SC problems with a 3 step process comprising understanding the meaning, error analysis and elimination. I believe if you follow this approach over time it becomes intuitive and the time to solve SC problems falls dramatically
2. Secondly, the approach to RC too was very comprehensive. I always believed that RC never required an approach to crack the passage. However the 7 step approach to solve RCs has considerably improved my accuracy in RC to well over 80%
3. Finally in case of CR the pre-thinking approach to solving CR problems has been really beneficial. CR was one of my weakest areas a year and half back and I have made great strides in this section
Unfortunately I could not get an admit in the top 10 US B Schools that I was targeting and hence I have decided to retake the GMAT to get a 740 plus score. I have still continued with the E-GMAT course and have started scoring in the 710-730 range in mocks and hope to cross the 740 barrier.
I would recommend this course for Verbal to anyone who is not a native English speaker. I believe it is one of the most comprehensive, structured and relevant GMAT verbal courses
Prashant

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

A most comprehensive course ideally suited for non-native speakers

5 stars
October 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT is IMHO one of the best options, if not the best option, for non-native speakers of English when it comes to GMAT preparation. I like it that nothing is taken for granted when it comes to Sentence Correction, with all the important concepts carefully explained with just the right amount of details. Reading Comprehension is probably the most terrifying section for the vast majority of non-native speakers, given the need to digest so much information in such a short time, but I love how e-GMAT breaks down the process into seven key reading strategies, not to mention specific techniques for tackling Main Point, Inference, Detail, and Structure questions. I find myself re-reading passages as I become more familiar with e-GMAT's strategies and techniques. The Scholaranium also rocks; no test prep company can devise with questions that are exactly in line with the real questions we see on the GMAT exam, but e-GMAT comes rather close. All in all, I would recommend e-GMAT to anyone, even native speakers of English.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal: Really helpful

5 stars
October 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Need to write a few words about E-GMAT Verbal online course.

I started with V20 and reached V38 with the help of this course.

Extremely concise content and attention to detail will help you a lot .
If you are a GMAT aspirant , then you must be knowing that practicing set of questions with right approach is what leads to GMAT success. and In this course I find the same approach.
I would strongly recommend this course for every individual who is looking for improvements.

My Take out of 10.

SC: 10/10 : Must
CR : 9/10 : Good
RC : MUST
On top of this ; E-GMAT provides Verbal Scholaranium tool. This is only tool where you able to find actual GMAT like questions and data analytics that helps to know where we stand. I am not marketing for E-GMAT but believe me I tried lots of resources and found this is the right one.