Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 638 reviews
Joined: Oct 2012
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: DCET Panjab University Chandigarh
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT is necessary and adequate tool to prepare for GMAt

5 stars
March 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Being a non-native, preparation in verbal course was necessary and need of the hour. My friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. The videos provided by e-GMAT are full of adequate content and provide good practice questions. This course has helped me brush up my concepts very well.

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The best thing in e-GMAT is the scholaranium. it provides practice with previous GMAT test questions and thoroughly prepared questions that test understanding of concepts on the line of GMAT. scholaranium comes with practice and quiz options to practice questions and prepare for test conditions with timed quizzes.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Illinois
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great revision to quant

5 stars
March 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 91 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
The e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep was a great refresher to the quant section. I was already pretty comfortable with quant, but this course definitely helped me improve 2 points on Quant within the first few lectures. Payal was very clear with her explanations and it helped to know that the most important thing is to develop core skills before solving questions. Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: NERIST
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A boon for a non-Native working professional attempting GMAT

5 stars
March 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After 10 years of my career I decided to do an MBA. The decision was a tough one, as I had a demanding job and a family of my own. This meant that I could not take part in a classroom course. So , to begin with, I started my GMAT preparation by reading various books recommended to me by my Friends and as well as by the various reviews and forums in the Internet. I tried this strategy for a couple of months and then took my first diagnostic test. It was not that I was expecting a great result but it was a revelation for me ( 610, Q46, V28). As I reviewed my responses in the diagnostic test, I quickly realized that I had literally guessed 70% of my responses in the verbal section.
My analysis convinced me that I needed to get an expert opinion and the books were not helping. Before I go any further, I would like to mention why the books were not helping. There is a common problem with trying to understand a topic by reading a book- you cannot ask the book a question and expect the book to give you a response. Also most of the books on GMAT-Prep are written for the Native English Language audience.
After going through all the reviews of different GMAT courses on offer on the Internet, I chose the e-GMAT Verbal Online course. There were basically four aspects of the course that helped me to subscribe for e-GMAT Verbal Online course:-
1) The course was specifically for non-Native English language users.
2) The course was iterative and audiovisual in nature
3) The course was self paced
4) The course was one of the cheapest online course available.
GMAT English and verbal is quiet different compared to the English language that I know and that I had been brought up with. This course made this different quiet apparent and with help of the audiovisual and interactive modules taught me all the concept of RC , CR and SC one after another.
After completing the courser I attempted a full blow GMAT Prep software CAT and was pleasantly surprised with the development that I made in my verbal score, which had jumped from V28 to V37. I have one more month to go for my GMAT, and I hope if I keep the momentum, I will be able to crack it. I will come back to my review after my GMAT and inform you my actual GMAT Score to help you make your course decision better.

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: SVCE
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely essential for Re-takers with Verbal low scores

5 stars
March 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had taken my GMAT is Jan'2015 and scored a 640 with a lowly V28
I had presumed that i had messed up my RC and hence the score.
After getting the official analytical report, i realized that my performance in RC , CR and SC were equally abysmal.
I had researched a lot, trust me... a LOT online to find out the best course to uplift my score. Most of the reviews directed me towards e-gmat's verbal online course.
I attended a few webinars and realized that it was the real deal.
So, I have recently re-started my GMAT prep with e-gmat verbal.
Contrary to my earlier apprehensions regarding online learning, i have found this course quite interesting and useful.
The courses are structured in such a way that once the concept is drilled into your mind, you will immediately have to apply it in a set of application tests with varying difficulty.
You will immediately be informed where you stand - concept and application wise. It is quite clear what you need to work on.
Rather than investing a lot of time in areas you are already strong in, you will be able to focus on the 'concern' areas right away.
Also, you continue to be tested with OG questions at every level of your course to keep you in 'sync' with the final level of difficulty.
There is a definite focus on ability rather than accuracy; the distinction is critical.

I am currently going to finish the SC course and feel much more confident with my ability now. Hoping to complete the entire course soon and try to beat the GMAT once again!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT a Good verbal course for GMAT takers

4 stars
March 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a non native english and was searching for good GMAT verbal course i've gone through many blogs and found out about e-GMAT and after much analysation and taking the free videos that being hosted by e-GMAT i've decided to go for purchasing the course.

EGMAT videos are very detailed, they teach me everything from the basics and hand hold me to apply what i have learned to the verbal questions. The scholarium questions are very useful, i am able to customise my own set of questions and drills on areas that i am weak at. The questions also come with very detailed explanations.
The method of teaching is very good as it first test you on your current knowledge about the concept and then tell you about the concept and ten again test you for the same which help solidifying the concept a great deal. the review option of the attempted question help you to keep logs of the error you have committed.

so over all it is a good course for the people who all are looking for Verbal course but it totally depend upon the person to person to find the course fit for him so do analyse before buying any course .

good luck to all:)

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal live review

5 stars
March 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 209 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 570
As a non-native English speaker (and writer as you will see) I needed a course that thought me the foundations, the tricks and the strategy. Now I can say that e-gmat has been extreamly usefull learning tool of those 3 aspects.
- The foundations of SC, Cr and RC are very well covered in their concept files that start from the basic through advanced material
- The verbal live sessions really worth it. The sessions are very well prepared and designed to go deep into core aspects such as pre-thinking or the 3 process step for SC questions
- The strategy sessions tough you how to improve your score and gives you understanding on key things to keep in mind, like takt time
- Scholarium is a great tool for practice your weak areas and keep track of your performance

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: National University of Singapore
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

SC and RC Struggle-- e-gmat to the rescue

4 stars
March 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (640- V28, Q49) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread RCs. I found them really boring and could never get myself to focus unless it is a short passage. While my quant and CR was always strong, my SC was just average and RCs just didn't interest me.

But each time I would come across a lengthy RC in the middle of my mocks, I would feel irritated to read the long passage, lose time and thereby end up rushing through my SC and CR questions as well.

Then, after another failed attempt at GMAT and reading through many online forum and attending one of the free seminars I was introduced to e-GMAT and It was an eye opener. After a year and half long break, I felt the need to go over SC and CR concepts as well and the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. When it came to RC i still remember what one of the instructor said i the free seminar that changed my attitude towards attitude. She said something like when i read this passage I read as if my life depended on it, I read looking for bookmarks to refer back later (in certain cases where you don't get the topic).

The RC videos were ok. it helps you with what to look out for but in general you need to change your attitude on your reading and look out for pointers.
Their strength is their SC course. You face a lot of forums online suddenly stating a rule that they used to get it right. But you just wouldnt know when to apply them. Well e-Gmat Just teaches it bit by bit and gears you up with the a imaginary flowchart of grammar rules that you can just apply and weed out the wrong answers. I feel empowered in SC after going through their videos. Their pre-test and post test are a clear indication of you knowledge level and their ability quizzes just show you here you suck for you to improve upon.

Their scholarnium tests however are incredibly hard!! So what you need hard questions to get the score you want right? One thing I found that is unrealistic is that they are timed a bit too short(ability quizzes i mean you do what you want with custom quizzes). When you are thrown 10 hard questions back to back you end up spending a bit more time juggling the rules/traps through your mind and I found very hard to finish it all on time with equal focus. But hey you prepare for the worst n expect the best.

One thing they also did is give me 800 score test and gmat club test. Since my weakness was obviously verbal i made use of these resources as well and my Verbal score went up to 36 from 28. I know I am still not there yet. I still have a month to prepare and practice to get to v40+ range (thats my aim) and I feel like it is just around the corner.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC and SC. I will try my best to update my final GMAT score once I have it. Meanwhile I highly encourage people esp. non natives to sign up for this if they feel like they are struggling.

All the best to you all !!

SMT
Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Mind blowing

5 stars
March 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am an engineer studying for the G-MAT in Nigeria. I had used a few books and materials online to prepare for the exam but it all seemed like i was getting mentally exhausted as there was so much to read and so little time. I made up my mind to look for a good online resource that was relatively affordable and also easy to use. After searching online for a long time, i came across the e-gmat online prep. The reviews were awesome and i decided to purchase access to the course content. I was also privy to some of the webminars conducted by Rajat and Payal of e-gmat and i found them to be totally awesome. I took a mock test and i got a total score of 510. I immediately noticed my weak point in the areas of reading comprehension and sentence correction. The e-gmats course helped me identify a fantastic strategy to tackling the most abstract and uninteresting comprehension passages by deploying effective reading strategies. I have also been able to master and identify the best ways of tacking the gmat SC questions. My mock tests currently leave me with V40 score from a V25! A significant improvement i must say. I have scheduled the exam for next month and my confidence level has hit the roof thanks to e-gmat. I would strongly recommend it for everyone looking to ace the verbal and quant for the exams especially the non-native english candidates.

Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Kazakhstan
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Great course!

5 stars
March 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 338 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 720
I have a long history with E-Gmat. In 2012 after getting 36 on verbal I found free webinar about GMAT strategies and after taking it decided to try the course. The course was great and after retaking the test I saw a better score – 39. Overall score was not enough for me, so I stopped studying for a while. In 2016 I decided to try again and came back to e-gmat, because I already saw that it was very effective. I watched again all the videos and did all the exercises and finally was rewarded with 44 on my last official attempt.
What I liked about E-GMAT Verbal
- It is easy to follow and it has all the information you need
- I am not a native speaker, so it was very beneficial for me, because it taught me things that we do not learn in school.
- A lot of practice material, which resembles GMAT questions very close
- Scholarium is amazing, so many practice questions and great explanations.
- I can see great results after using the course.

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome learning experience with EGMAT! :D

5 stars
March 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 638 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 209 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
i will say EGMAT is the most interactive and useful platform to ace verbal for GMAT. Before i started using this platform, i did some self-study with manhattan verbal guide books, to be honest, the books did not help me much. I also completed the OG guide questions but i still did not feel confident because my application skills for CR and SC are still lacking.

EGMAT videos are very detailed, they teach me everything from the basics and hand hold me to apply what i have learned to the verbal questions. The scholarium questions are very useful, i am able to customise my own set of questions and drills on areas that i am weak at. The questions also come with very detailed explanations.

I felt that my verbal has improved tremendously after learning lot from EGMAT. I will recommend you to consider EGMAT as your study partner to ace the GMAT. It is really worth the money that you have paid for for this course. :)