Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: NIT Patna
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A well-structured and extremely useful course for non-natives-

5 stars
June 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
After working for 3 years I wanted to take GMAT. Although good in Quant, I was quite weak in verbal. I faced typical problems faced by non-native English speakers. I decided to take the exam after 4 months of preparation from the OG and few preparatory sites like GMAT club & Beat the GMAT. I devoted 70% of my preparation time to verbal. I ended up scoring 640 in GMAT with Q-50 and V-27. I was very unhappy with my performance.
I decided to take the exam once again but this time I opted for proper guidance for the verbal section. I researched a lot about the different courses available online, compared all of them, read various reviews about them and found that egmat course was highly recommended by many. Even the course fee was the lowest in comparison to the other online courses. Fortunately, during this time I got a chance to attend a free webinar by Rajat Sadana, co-founder and CEO of egmat, on Strategies of scoring 760+ in GMAT. After attending the webinar I was very influenced by the tactics of egmat and I immediately enrolled for the verbal online course.
The Preparation:
As I was well verse with CR, I started the course with SC. I went through every module of SC and practiced all the application quizzes at the end of each module. I learnt many new concepts especially the correct use of modifiers. Egmat has also mentioned the particular OG questions which one should practice after finishing a particular module. This approach helped me a great deal.
Egmat also launched the master comprehension course, which though not tested directly in the GMAT exam, is a building block for GMAT verbal. This course helped me to understand the basic comprehension skills, such as where to put a pause while reading, how to break a long sentence while reading, etc. This approach helped me in better comprehending in all the 3 sections of verbal viz CR,SC & RC.
Also there are many takeaways from the CR pre thinking approach and RC approach taught in the course. I would say each time I watch a video lecture I learn something new.
Finally I would come to the scholarinium questions, which are one of the best set of practice questions for GMAT verbal. There is a rich mix of 650 + different difficulty level questions in the egmat scholarinium section. These questions proove very helpful in your preparation. Moreover the kind of in depth analysis which the scholarinium provides helped me to pin point the exact area where I need to focus. The scholarinium will analyse your practice on the basis of accuracy as well as ability, thus letting you know the level where you stand. Also the solutions of the scholarinium questions are very detailed . There are video solution for various questions which makes it even easier to understand the solutions. Even after that if one has any doubt then he can post his questions and EGMAT team answers the same.
Pricing:
As I mentioned earlier, egmat verbal online course is among the cheapest available online course in the market, but the quality of course content is very rich and helpful. I believe that this course is worth every single penny one spends.
Also since the validity of the course is 6 months, I had to extend the course twice. I am happy to mention that egmat team even gave me discount for the course extension.
I would recommend this course to any one who finds verbal section a nightmare in GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Thapar University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Strong Foundation Oriented and Application Oriented Course

5 stars
June 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana/ Payal Tandon/ Shraddha Jaiswal/Krishna Chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I ll first talk about the Curriculum.

The design of curriculum is very effective and application oriented.
1) Immediately after every concept file, there is a practice quiz and application quiz to ingrain the learning in your mind there and then.
2) Likewise, there are student forums corresponding to every file (concept, practice quiz, OG quiz) where you can freely post your doubt and the subject matter experts reply to that in no less than two days before the depth of your concern fades away.
3) You must have heard about e-gmat's: understand meaning and logic to solve SC questions, apply logical structure and prethink to solve CR questions and use active reading & pause at appropriate point to tackle dense and complex RC passages. This is 1 part technical part that is talked about a lot in every e-gmat review. But what is even more important is the infinite number of times they iterate this process such that consciously or unconsciously you can't leave applying the process and the results are, needless to mention , extremely amazing.
4) There are live sessions corresponding to every major chunk of your learning. For eg:- SC has 4 live sessions for Subject-verb agreement, Verb and Pronoun, Modifiers, Comparisons and Parallelism. Every time you visit the live session , there will will always be a new learning no doubt and that's even after going through the exhastive process of concepts, application and quizzes.

Now, I ll briefly write about the subject matter of each individual section. Although a lot has already been written about each, I ll describe what worked for me. (My background is: Chemical Engineer with 4 years of experience. Have already appeared for GMAT once (590 Q50, V20, IR6) and undoubtedly stumped as I am still on these old pages. I have enrolled for Verbal Live Prep Course as Verbal is the most dreaded section for as it is for rest of the non-natives.)

SC Course
I would say SC Course is the flag bearer of e-gmat course content althogether. If you have witnessed GMAT Sentences which bounced like they belong to a different planet and you belong to a different planet and if you have come across grammatical terms in verbal courses which look as alien as seeing and applying, then you can very safely come to e-gmat for the rescue.
e-gmat SC is the most detailed of all the courses. Employing the e-gmat 3 step process does help to improve upon accuracy. Most importantly, you can very well feel that you are eliminating an option for all the right reasons not something which looks or seems wrong you can't enunciate as to why it is.

CR Course
CR Course comes after you are done with SC Course according to their schedule. Now, based on the techniques that you have learnt in SC course to understand meaning, you begin with CR course.
The course content of CR course not as rich and remarkable as SC course. But again the application oriented approach makes all the difference. Before beginning with the course content, there are foundation concepts wherein there is exhaustive practice of the logical structure. Understanding the logical structure, pre-thinking and understanding the scope of argument (here the skills learnt in SC course comes into handy) can help to solve almost all types of CR questions with 80-90% accuracy.

RC Course
RC Course is very brief compared to SC and CR courses. More than the detail or the course content, the approach they advocate to actively read i.e. first read a part of sentence, take a pause, understand what you have read, write if you think its important & predict what will follow based on the keywords like moreover (means in the same direction), although (means contrast), thus (means concluding). Now, pause in between sentences are minor pause points, pause in between paragraphs or parts of paragraph if the whole passage is 1 long paragraph are major pause points. Major pause points are for assimilating the entire information and to consequently understand the structure of the passage.

Scholaranium
Apart from the SC course, one thing that has made my life all the more easier is Scholaranium. The elaborate analysis you get from Scholaranium tool is unparalleled. The density of information in the questions and passages is relatively tough compared to actual questions but that is what keeps the string tight and helps you improve.

Happy Preparations!!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: VJTI
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Life jacket for people needing help in verbal!!!

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
If you are one of those people who are confused on which course to go ahead with for GMAT verbal preparation or have already tried a few but haven't worked for you, there is an amazing course which I came across which I wish I knew before.

I began my GMAT preparation in late 2016 when one of my friend recommended me to use Manhattan guides to crack the test. Despite of spending 1.5 months over preparation using the guides for SC ,CR, and RC, I couldn't get the hang of these verbal types. Having no progress so long I gave up on studying and took a break from my preparation.

In March 2017 , I got an email from Egmat for a free CR session along with videos to watch before the live session. The approach and methodology explained in Egmat really helped me to get the elements of the CR passage.How to distinguish different building blocks of a CR passage and how they are interrelated made any CR passage an easy breeze. The live session emphasized on the "prethinking" method which I hardly used to follow before. Now I make a point to spend atleast 10 to 15 seconds to come up with my own assumptions and prethinking before jumping into the answer choices. It not only helped me select the correct answer but also eliminate the wrong answer choices.

One live session was enough for me to decide that I want to go ahead with Egmat Verbal Live Prep for my GMAT preparation. After starting the course, the regular measure of my ability through many application quizzes provided by Egmat helped me track my progress. By end of the section I could see my accuracy improved from 20% to close to 90%. Payal and Rajat are excellent tutors. They not only made CR interesting by following a particular method but also kept encouraging by pointing out the silly understanding mistakes usually students make and how to tackle them. Starting from a place where CR made absolutely no sense to me and reaching a point where I look forward to a CR question and knowing that I will be able to solve it and select a right answer is a huge relief!

I strongly recommend for folks who are not comfortable with the GMAT verbal topics to take the Verbal Live course and experience the difference your self. There is enough time spend on concepts and quizzes based on these concepts for anyone to excel. Good luck with your preparation!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured approach to GMAT verbal

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Agarwal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After working for 10 years, taking on GMAT was not an easy task for me. During college days, I was decent in Quant, so I figured I can brush up to reach to a comfortable level. However, English was the area I was not comfortable in. Before trying E-Gmat, I have tried some other popular course and ended up with horrible mock test results in verbal. I realized I needed a somewhat different approach to verbal. Some research online pointed me to E-Gmat. For the unbeatable price, I thought I should give it a try.

It has been months that I am on E-Gmat, and so far I am satisfied with the progress I am making. The meaning based approach in SC, rules to follow in RC and the methods in CR are superb. Initially when I used to solve SC questions, my approach was based on gut feeling, which often led to wrong answers! Now, after going through the SC material, my accuracy is slowly improving, while I am feeling confident about implementing the process in solving the questions. I would say, enrolling in E-Gmat verbal is probably the best decision I have taken towards a sound GMAT score.

All the best to the future aspirants.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Improvement v28-v34

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been procrastinating my GMAT preparation for a long time. This March, I decided to prepare for GMAT and enrolled for Egmat course. E-GMAT has been great companion during my journey to prepare for GMAT. Course offered by E-Gmat is wonderful. I subscribed for E-GMAT verbal online course as I wanted to study at my own pace. As, I started learning with Verbal section, I really thanked god for choosing such a great course. SC is the best course offered by eGMAT. Sentence correction topics have been explained in such a detailed manner with very nice examples that I can challenge any one that he/she can score great in sentence correction part if one learn and follow all techniques and methods explained in the course. In reading comprehension part, I learnt how to comprehend instead of just reading by following E-Gmat strategy. Time is very important factor in solving passages. E - Gmat strategies have been very helpful in managing time and solve primary purpose questions or inference questions correctly. Then, there are various kind of quizzes which helped me to fortify my concepts and know my weakness in particular topics. There is a section in online course with name scholaranium which tests my ability in various topics and show my progress through detail statistics. I am still preparing for GMAT and I have been able to improve my score from v28-V34. I am planning to write the exam in July. I really recommend Egmat course.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Verified Real Student Review

awesome and changed my outlook on approaching Verbal

5 stars
June 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT in december (640- V29, Q49) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread SC. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and RC were average, SC's just didn't come to me naturally. Each time I would come across an SC in the middle of my mocks, I would not able to figure out what actually the error is and what is being tested.
Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After that i started going through Verbal SC section and the LIVE sessions conducted by expert, the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The SC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while solving SCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was their 3 step process. Meaning is the key combined with some predefined grammar rules. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that SC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 20 SC every day, along with 4 RCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of SC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 29% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Now I don't spend too much time understanding and even the answers were coming to me naturally.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I will be able to score well in my upcoming attempt in July.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course to improve Verbal Score by using meaning approach and not only by grammar rules

4 stars
June 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Rajat,Krishna,Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi All,

I got to know about the e-GMAT courses from the reviews of GMAT Club. Before getting in touch with e-GMAT team , I was doing self study of Manhattan Sentence Correction and although Manhattan SC book is the best material for SC preparation but as it consist of many grammar rules, it was very difficult for me to interest in SC as I was focusing mainly on learning Grammar rules but not much on the application part. After that when I got the chance to attend the SC webinar hosted by Payal, I was so amazed by seeing the approach combining the logical meaning of sentence questions and then applying the grammar rules. I observed if we have understood the meaning properly we can easily reject one or two options, as the logical meaning conveyed by these options is different from the logical meaning of sentence.

After that I opted for e-GMAT Verbal Online Course which helped me to understand the logical meaning of GMAT SC,CR and RC questions. Also the Scholaranium Testing tool has best questions and provide accurate analysis of your weak areas and your ability,accuracy for solving GMAT level questions. Before using e-GMAT courses I felt to quit the preparation for GMAT exam because of verbal but now I have huge interest in verbal GMAT questions. I was not able to take my GMAT yest because of some personal family emergencies but I have scheduled it soon. So if you really want to improve in verbal section and struggling to improve just log in e-GMATt free trial and explore the knowledge hub yourself , you will not disagree with me for sure.

Good Luck with your GMAT Journey, hope my ends with happy ending....!!!!

Joined: Jun 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Mumbai University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured Approach & Comprehensive Prep Material

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
I'm yet to give my GMAT but I just had to write this review. A big shout out to the e-GMAT team for helping me out with my prep. This is a debrief of my journey so far and how e-GMAT has helped me improve.

The first thing I realized while prepping was that despite putting in effort, I was not seeing an improvement in my score. My diagnostic score was a 700 (Q45, V42) and all subsequent efforts were around the 700 mark - 680, 670 & 640. This obviously got me worried as I had hit the dreaded 'score plateau'.

I started going through debriefs on BTG and GMAT club to determine if there were others who were facing a similar issue. A commonality that I found was that these fellow GMAT-aspirants had signed up for the e-GMAT course and were swearing by the improved results that they saw. I had my doubts about this course and started off with the free verbal webinars conducted by Rajat from e-GMAT. I absolutely loved the webinars and promptly signed up for the e-GMAT Online course.

The prep:
I was struggling with RCs and thought that I good at SC and CR. However, I didn't have empirical data that backed this perception and there was no baseline. I decide to start from the start and the first module that I completed was Master Comprehension. This is the fundamental course for verbal and greatly helped me reorient my reading habits. The learnings are basic yet so important and I could feel the difference as I attempted RC and CR questions - improved focus and attention to detail.

Next up, I started with Scholaranium as I had to determine my baseline. This is what blew me away. Super Stuff. Schloranium is a dashboard that slices and dices your abilities in terms of strengths and weaknesses in all topics both, in quant and verbal. I started with solving all ability quizzes in quant and verbal and was amazed at the insights. I realized that I needed improvement in number properties, algebra and SC - and these were topics I thought I was good at !!!

I prioritized my study scheduled basis my strengths and weaknesses and put a countdown to my next full-length. I took my next test in about two weeks after I started my course and scored a 670 (Q43, V40). This was a big bummer but I was determined to figure out what went wrong since I was very confident going into this test. Turns out it was a timing problem - back to the drawing board. Two weeks of prep peppered with drills on e-gmat and practice from OG17, 16 & 15. Next test - 720 (Q45, V44). I can't convey what that felt like because this meant that I had surpassed the score plateau and was on my way to my target score of 750+.

My test day is a couple of weeks away and I'm now spending time in perfecting the core skills taught in the e-GMAT course and am going over fundamental principles in the concept files and yes, solving multiple sets of questions. I will definitely share my debrief post my GMAT but in the meanwhile I want to say this:

"If you're feeling stuck, disappointed or demotivated because you've hit a score plateau, don't worry. I was there too and the e-GMAT Online Prep course and OG practice has helped me overcome this. Attend Rajat's free webinars and if you like them, go ahead and buy the course because you will absolutely love the prep."

Feel free to reach out to me in the comments. All the best with your prep !

Cheers !

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Industry: Multimedia
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Score higher with e-GMAT verbal online

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. Getting a high score in Verbal requires extensive preparation. e-GMAT has an excellent course structure with on-demand video content explaining various methodologies to tackle 700+ level questions. These strategies both help you improve your speed/timing as well as accuracy. Following the instructions discussed in the course material helped me build conviction. Overall, it's an amazing resource of quality information.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Amity School of Engineering and Technology, Amity University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome product!! Must purchase

5 stars
June 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Initially when I started preparing for GMAT with a coaching center in Delhi, my quant was good but my verbal was not up to the mark and hence my overall score was hovering around 650-670. When I saw the reviews on GMAT club about e-gmat and checked out the site, I found it very helpful and decided to enrol. After about 4 months of preparation I took the GMAT on 24 December 2016 and got 720 (Q51, V36). I was happy to see my verbal score which had improved from V28 in the mocks to V36. All thanks to e-gmat and its easy explanation of tough concepts.