Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 256 reviews
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Clemson University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course that helped to drive with strategy in the test !!

5 stars
September 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken Magoosh gmat course, but my verbal score in mock tests never crossed 32. So, I have decided to move on with a other online prep course which would help me understand the verbal concepts at a granular level and I was glad I found e-gmat verbal live prep and online course. After taking the course, I felt really confidant as my score improved a lot. The best part of the online live prep course was not jus about the concepts, but about studying with a strategy and Rajat really helped me to decide on one. I would recommend the e-Gmat online live prep course to everyone who want to score more than 90 percentile not limited to just non-native english speakers.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat is a one stop solution to the GMAT puzzle

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I gave my gmat exam back in September 2016 and got a dismal score. I say this with utmost honesty, the moment I saw my verbal score (V27), I was ashamed. All my convent education and good communication skills came short of the mark. This incident hit me hard. I decided to prepare again but due to personal problems I had to take a break of 6-7 months before resuming my prep.
It was then that I got introduced to e-gmat. I started with the Online prep but something was missing. The missing link was the power that the Verbal Live Prep gives you. In a few days I understood that my entire approach towards the process was wrong. Verbal Live prep structured my prep in a way that I started understanding the questions better. For example, when I was introduced to Pre-thinking, I had a hard time understanding the logic and the time it takes seemed far fetched. Today when I am a few weeks away from the D day, I know how powerful a tool is Pre-thinking. Similar was the case with RC. Earlier I used to underline the RC passage in my OG, read it thoroughly, go back to the passage when I answered questions. We all know doing that on a gmat exam is not smart. Post the RC prep course, I saw a huge improvement in my understanding. Today I take 6 mins to solve a long RC passage with an accuracy of 90 %.

I see egmat as the one stop soln to the gmat puzzle

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Thapar university
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal online prep review

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am yet to give my GMAT exam but i feel EGMAT is the best verbal course I have come across till now. I have started with SC and the videos are amazing. Each concept has been explained superbly and every video is followed by a post assessment quiz, which immediately tells you your level of understanding. The RC videos are really helpful as well. EGMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that works for me is " to get immersed". I literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! This sounds interesting let's read what happens next!". Initially may be I was very lazy or did not understand the importance of making the notes but now having done so I would strongly recommend that everyone make para summaries for each paragraph and the technique helps immensely. You would see a lot of improvement in the main point questions. I feel to do well in verbal I just can't go on internet and start doing any verbal questions, they should be pertinent to the gmat too and scholaranium provides just that. . For verbal scholaranium has around 700 questions and completely covers the verbal spectrum of the GMAT. I have benefited from the CR section of the scholaranium a lot. The expert discussions that follow every question clear all your doubts. And in SC I would recommend to review even your right questions because each SC question can have multiple concepts in it.
I would submit a complete debrief once I am done with my GMAT and will also share my score. But from my past experience( as I have given gmat once) I can surely say the questions in scholaranium are very close to the real gmat.
Regards,
Kshitij Garg

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Rochester
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

By far the best Verbal course - EGMAT

5 stars
September 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishna Chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 670
My GMAT preparation began in Feb-17. I had already taken the GMAT in Sep-14 and scored a mere 620 - Q50 V25. Never in my mocks had I crossed a V27. I had read all the manhattan books multiple times and I was confident that my Sentence correction was strong. However, in the actual exam the level of questions was way harder than I had anticipated. I scored a mere V20 on the Verbal section for SC.

Then I read a review about e-GMAT and gave it a try. After watching the first 3-4 Video lectures, I was in love with the content. I could grasp the content much quicker and the content stayed longer in my head because of the Visual effects created by the company. I went through the recordings multiple times and solidified my concepts. The best part I liked about the course was the entire structure of the program. The course has various files such as concept files, application files and quiz files. This helps to solidify concepts even further. Lastly, after completing the pre-requisites, I attended the Live Sessions.

The Live sessions were extremely well organized, with questions covering various concepts. Moreover, the instructors are extremely patient and hats off to all of you to answer some of the most basic questions. The best part about the instructors is that they don't give out the answers too easily. They make you think, which aids to understand even better.

So after completing my SC section, I improved from a V20 to a V30 on my Sentence correction. I started solving the questions based on Sentence structure. I then moved on to my CR and RC sections. Having studied the Sentence Correction course, my reading improved drastically. I could understand the various pieces in a convoluted RC passage. The company uses "Verb-ing" and "Verb-ed" instead of the Traditional terms such as Gerunds/Infinitive/Appositive Clauses etc. This is key to remembering what each term is. Again, hats off to a well designed course and coming up with such easy to understand names.

Now without digressing any further, I took my first attempt in July -17. I got a 640 - Q49 v29. That's a 4 point improvement right off the bat. I was dejected and thought to give one more attempt. I went through all the files again and took another attempt in Sep-17. I scored a Q49 V32 - 670. I was delighted with the score because this was the first time I breached the V30 mark. I attribute this section largely to e-gmat. However, I hadn't done Scholarinium yet. I plan to take one more attempt in Oct-17 and practice on Scholarinium. I believe I can reach a v35.

In sum, had it not have been to e-gmat, I would always be lingering in the mid - 20s on my verbal section. This course provided me with a new path that the GMAT verbal is crack able. Persistence is the key and approach is necessary.

I hope you all give this course a whirl and see for yourself the improved self confidence you shall face while taking the actual exam.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: uni
Major: Business
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: Greece
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Solution for Non-Natives !

5 stars
September 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishnya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 400   After: 660
I sat for the Gmat some months ago. I got a V34. I used the e-gmat verbal live prep for my verbal preparation. I highly recommend it. Especially if you are a non native and you have no experience of taking standardized tests, the egmat course is a must.

Based on the official guide, this course will efficiently and effectively help you score high. By the time my test was close i rush with my preparation and i didn't use all the help that the course offers. I didn't use the verbal workshop and i didn't use much of scholaranium. I think that if i had some more time to use them i would be able to score a lot better.

In Sentence Correction, they have the best course out there. Simple enough, the course teaches you the logic of these questions based on the meaning of each. They wont punish you to learn a ton grammar rules. They will teach what you need to know. Not more not less. I am highly satisfied from my SC performance after the course.
Especially for non natives the critical reasoning part is very helpful. They analyze every question in high detail in a way that you are certain how the system works. Practice hard through the OG and scholaranium to gain maximum score.

The Reading Comprehension part consists of effective reading strategies. They worked for me. Use them meticulously and practice hard. Remember the RC part needs a lot of practice. Dont underestimate this.

The course architecture is designed taking into consideration how the brain works. They will tell you what to do and when to do it in order to absorb the maximum in an easy way.

The videos are very interactive and easy to watch without tiring you. Very effective.

The live courses are just as amazing. They will help you arrange your study plan and see how other people understand the concepts through competition. The instructor is close to you and in the end of every lesson you can ask many questions and get a specialized answer. There are many batches that you can watch if you have an issue and cant follow some classes. You can easily find the same class in the next batch of lessons or watch the recording. The live classes are also a good source of sentimental help. We always need support in this journey.

One an only weakness is the email support. This is not to the level of the rest of the service. But don't worry about your questions about the concepts you can always ask them on the egmat forum where an instructor will answer soon enough.

Overall, great source for non natives, i would highly recommend it.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My first and long lasting Exp with online learning

5 stars
September 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would like to share my experience with this test prep company called e-GMAT. For people who are looking for help with GMAT preparation, which course to choose from there are several factors which you should consider before taking any course.

What do i understand about GMAT?
What is my current level if i had to appear for GMAT in next day?
What is my target score?
What is my plan for achieving that score?

So, once we have an answer for above questions, we are ready for our next move to learn how to crack GMAT. This very step can help you reach your goal faster if you choose the right TEST Prep Company. So make a wise move here.

Fortunately, while browsing on the internet i came across an ad saying free Webinar on GMAT Verbal. I just signed up. After, i signed for the webinar i got take the free ability quiz. I was clear then after taking the quiz that i need to go for this course.

Though i took complete Verbal and Quant Online Prep from them, you can choose from Verbal Live and Qunat Live depending whats your strength. Why did i choose e-GMAT Online Pep Course and what kept me motivated all the way long?

VERBAL

First Part:
e-GMAT Verbal Online Course:
This course Covers SC, CR & RC.
The base of the Course: Master Comprehension
The course begins with teaching how to read a sentence. This very key skill which many native english speakers struggle with sets the base for your GMAT verbal. I was never comfortable in reading long sentences until i came across this module. This module is very necessary for people like me who are not comfortable in reading long sentences and get the gist of it. Very honestly after completing this module i was able to get what the sentence wants to communicate. Unlike earlier, now i was a bit comfortable with Verbal. Personally, this very module helps in all the three sections of verbal.


Like every beginner who prepares for GMAT assumes that GMAT Verbal is all about grammar, I was no different. But as I approached learning the SC section, my assumption was wrong. Each section of GMAT Verbal is split into Blocks in e-GMAT course where each Block represents a step of the ladder. To climb to next level you need to understand the basic level and master it. The Complex GMAT Verbal ( which I initially assumed) is broken into several de simplified audio video lessons and are really easy to understand. When ever I did not understand any concept, I could immediately go to a forum where many previous students had a similar doubt and could get it resolved. If I was still not satisfied and didn't understand I could re post my question. Now comes the main feature. e-GMAT asks all its students to when asking on the forum to post their questions after presenting their analysis of the question. I could present as to what I understood and i how did i reject the incorrect answer choices.
It helped me in two ways.

If my correct and incorrect answer choices were correct and incorrect for other reasons that I hadn't specified, it would highlight those areas to me
If my answers to correct and incorrect answers were not right, then it pointed out what were the reasons for such errors that I had made.
Each block is then discussed in a Live section, where in the session we can develop strategies for mastering the block. I could identify what content of the block was I struggling with and to what needed more attention.
So before moving to next block i knew what level questions were easily coming to me correct and where to put more focus. This learning is key a contributor to my understanding of GMAT Verbal

The meaning based approach that is followed in e-GMAT SC ( actually after you complete Master Comprehension even you would start to tackle this section on the basis of the meaning) is brilliant. The POE is so methodical that every time I saw an SC question my mind first focused on getting the intended meaning of the sentence and then was left only with one or two choices at most.

CR:
The CR module presented in e-GMAT course follows some strategies that you must not have come across. The force on pre-thinking and understanding the argument well drawing a logical structure is the key to mastering CR. So this very skill is followed in every module of CR block. Like in SC module each CR module has certain application questions that test the concept that you have just completed. So one can focus individually to strengthen each concept. I really liked the CR Live sessions. The instructor Mr Krishna is brilliant. After I attend the session and tried solving the questions all I would think "How did krishna get the pre-thinking of the argument". Yes, prethinking takes a lot of practice and frustration comes because it's a very new skill that we are learning. But once we get the gist of it we get to crack CR. In one of the live sessions, i got to know that 65 % questions can be solved by getting prethinking.

YOU MUST ATTEND THE FREE LIVE SESSIONS OF CR ON ASSUMPTION if you want to understand what i am talking about.


RC:
Actually, RC in e-GMAT has certain key must know skills. The module goes strengthening and testing each skill and question type that we may face on GMAT. Actually, because i did Master comprehensions course all i needed was to imbibe the 7 key strategies that they teach.


Verbal Workshop & Scholaranium:
e-GMAT has a very nice way to give a feedback and help you achieve.The workshop is conducted after you have completed all the modules. Once you attend the workshop, you will know in which areas you are strong and weak. There are many questions for you to practice. The Ability quizzes are very close to real GMAT questions that you may encounter on your exam.

All in all This module has all that you need to master the Verbal of GMAT. You will certainly not need any other material to refer.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course for the non-natives

5 stars
September 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Verbal live prep of e-gmat is all what you need for your preparation. E-gmat is very structured in its approach and strategies to help students to score higher than what they expect. Although i am in a preparation stage, i want to recommend this course to every single individual who wants to improve his/her verbal score.

The one thing that I absolutely loved about the E-gmat is the scholaranium. You can track your improvements and weakness in it. It is really helping me in improving my scores in SC and CR. I can see a huge difference in progress before and after taking the course.

Thank you E-gmat for helping me with my weaknesses in every way possible and also thanks to all who read my review. i hope my review will be helpful to you.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: IP University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Gods!

5 stars
September 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I enrolled for the Verbal Live Prep course at e-gmat in March. However, after procrastinating for 3 months i started doing the online modules provided by e-gmat in July. I started off with the Sentence correction section and i was simply amazed by the quality of their content. Each and every concept is covered in detailed and the post quizzes after each concept cement the concept in your mind (I cursed myself for wasting those 3 months).

I then started off with CR online modules and i also attended the live sessions taken by Rajat. Rajat is -the guy- for CR, the prethinking strategies really helped me a lot. I was really bad at CR but i have improved tremendously post the egmat CR course.

Lastly, the point that stands out for me is the support that e-gmat provides. Each of my query, till date, has been responded to within 24 hours. I would want to take this opportunity to thank Deepak for clearing all my doubts. I have seen significant improvement in the verbal section in the mocks that i have taken and i would owe that success to egmat. I hope to write a similar debrief thanking egmat once i take the actual exam.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Country: Uzbekistan
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT verbal prep - the best choice for your higher GMAT score!

5 stars
September 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
I was very depressed when I saw my GMAT score in my first attempt for which I had prepared very hard. I got 530 with a verbal score 21. Then, I decided not to give up and realized that I should draw more attention on my verbal skills. I looked through all the GMAT courses at gmatclub.com and hypothesized that e-gmat would be optimal choice. The reason was quite simple; ranking, number of reviews and price, altogether, motivated me to taste its free online sessions and watch free verbal video lessons to evaluate potential of e-gmat verbal courses. It was so surprising for me to gain so many useful tips and knowledge from free trial and one little free live session of the e-gmat verbal live prep. So, I purchased the whole verbal prep course, verbal online and verbal live course, right away, and this was one of the decisions that I will never regret in my life.
As soon as I started the course, I acknowledged that before I was not in a right direction in my preparations for the exam. E-gmat verbal prep course has enabled me to enhance my learning experience and made the verbal part of GMAT with which I had been so uncomfortable, easily reachable. Moreover, because the instructors are so proficient in their job, it was very easy to grasp what they are trying to deliver. Verbal live prep became the course in which I learned a lot more than just watching videos and applying the theory on my own. It was invaluable when instructors navigate me through right path, explaining all the invisible pitfalls arisen along the way. Additionally, there is great opportunity to get instant vital answers for the questions worrying me mostly. I felt myself quite confident and empowered after each live prep session and highly inspired to attend next one. In addition, e-gmat has provided me with extremely important tools and key strategies that I had considered insignificant before. For instance, following 3 step method and the perseverance on understanding the meaning on SC questions have led me to tackle toughest SC questions in a high time manner. Pre-thinking each assumption, strengthen, weaken and evaluate questions has become the best tool in solving all CR questions. Furthermore, e-gmat verbal live course has showed me how to identify the correct answer with 70% probability without even looking at options through its valuable strategies. Also, the application tests after every session as well as scholoranium tests have helped me to keep track of where I am and of what should be strengthened.
Thus, I am very grateful for this course since it allowed me to be confident at any GMAT verbal question no matter how tough it is. Thanks to this course after a two-month preparation my verbal score on GMATprep mock exam has increased to 36 from 21. Therefore, I would highly recommend this course for those who seek for greater improvement in their verbal skills. This course provides you with the core elements in a very efficient and strategically right way.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Institute of Chemical Technology
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A Journey from V-28 to V-36

5 stars
August 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 700
I gave my GMAT about an year ago (650- V28, Q50) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread the verbal section. I had absolutely no confidence in my verbal ability after the abysmal performance (V-28) in my first attempt. So the strategy for the second attempt was quite clear i.e. to focus completely on the verbal section and just intermittently touch upon the quants part.

While I was still trying to figure out how to go about the Verbal Section my friend suggested to try out the E-GMAT Verbal Course. I tried out the free concept files and was immediately convinced that E-GMAT is the way to go for the Verbal Preparation. I bought the Verbal Online Course first and then after about a month upgraded to VERBAL LIVE which further boosted the preparations for the Verbal Section.

I recently gave my second attempt and was finally able to enter that most coveted 700 club scoring V-36 and Q-49. I can safely say that the entire 8 point improvement in the verbal section is due to the E-GMAT Verbal course. I would definitely recommend the E-GMAT Verbal course to everyone whos struggling with the GMAT Verbal section. Its a real boon especially for the non-native speakers.