Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 245 reviews
Joined: Mar 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very helpful to improve SC, CR and RC

4 stars
August 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Verbal: Live Prep sessions on approaches for SC, CR and RC are really good. My accuracy in all the three improved from 40-50% to 80-90%. The prethinking strategy for CR and understanding for SC over a time period helped to reduce my time taken in solving them.

Quant: Live Prep sessions of quant which introduce strategies for approaching number properties are really good. I can now solve difficult questions of Quant in under 2 minutes.

I am still to take the GMAT again but so far the experience with Verbal Live Prep has been very helpful.

Overall, egmat Verbal Live Prep is great for somebody who is starting from scratch, follows the instructions in the notes and videos seriously and wants to boost self confidence to tackle the GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Improved and still improving

4 stars
August 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Shradha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 610
Hello,

I enrolled to EGMAT after taking my first GMAT test in which I got 560. I saw a good improvement in my approach and concepts within 3 months. My score got improved by 50 points in a month of preparation. I am still working to improve my score and I am pretty confident that I can score somewhere between 680 - 700 with 2 more months of preparation. EGMAT helped me to build a conceptual approach towards questions (both in verbal and quant). Although it seems to be in beginning, their approach is not time consuming at all.

EGMAT verbal course is very well organized with online lessons and live sessions which cover all the concepts needed to handle the test. Being a non native English speaker and not having a solid background in the language, I took more time to improve (and still improving) but I am pretty confident that I can improve from my initial V28 to V38 with the help of the EGMAT online verbal course. At present my verbal score has already improved to V32.

EGMAT quant course is quite interesting specially for those who lack concepts understanding in this section. The online lessons and live sessions are very helpful to fill the conceptual gaps and most importantly to improve the clock performance. My quant score improved from Q38 to Q46 within 3 months of part time preparation. I still got 2 months to attempt my third chance and this time I think that I can hit Q48 or more. The best part about the preparation with EGMAT quant is that time is not a constraint anymore for me, I can handle most of the 700 level questions within 2 minutes.

Finally, I would recommend EGMAT for those who want to build a conceptual approach towards GMAT, the approach which according to me is very crucial to improve one's score. I think that the amount and speed of the improvement depend on the time allocated to the preparation as wall as on the educational background of the individual but the course is very well designed for GMAT aspirants of all levels.

Regards,

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Master SC to ace GMAT

5 stars
July 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
One of the key things that I would recommend to anyone who is planning to take GMAT is that don't go looking for additional practice material beyond e-GMAT, which offers a thorough and comprehensive course that covers all the fundamentals required to ace the test. Moreover, the way the tutors help you dissect even the most difficult questions helps you a great deal.
From my experience while preparing for GMAT, I feel that for anyone who is aiming for a 99 percentile in Verbal, SC is going to be the key for moving past this hurdle. Master the concepts quickly and then focus on the application. It’s not simply about learning the concepts, but rather applying those concepts effectively in a test environment. e-GMAT’s approach to SC can help you master this strategy.
SC: Covers all the fundamental rules that are needed to do well in SC. I felt that the SC videos were very engaging and interactive as they explained the grammatical concepts in plain "English". One strategy that stands out is e-GMAT's strong emphasis on meaning. It may sound trivial but it is one of the most helpful approaches for SC, especially when you are dealing with 750 level questions. In most difficult SC questions, you may often have two grammatically correct options, and in such cases if you blindly follow the grammar rules you may end up picking the wrong answer. I couldn’t emphasize enough on the usefulness of the meaning based approach that e-GMAT encourages.
I also benefited a great deal from Scholaranium, especially from the detailed explanations. Because of these explanations, each question can effectively serve as 5 questions (Identify potential errors in each of the options). I don’t recommend that anyone do this during the exam, but while practicing I felt that it helped me excel in SC.
CR: CR course is more about following a particular approach. Unlike SC, there aren't many concepts / rules to learn. e-GMAT helps you master a process that enables you to avoid falling in common mistake traps.
RC: Mastering reading strategies is a must. And e-GMAT's course puts strong emphasis on that.
I can confidently say that e-GMAT can give the means to achieve your target score in an efficient manner. Its coursework will give you enough practice material, save you time as you won't need to run to "N" number of sources for practicing good quality questions, and thereby giving you the opportunity to do the best you can on GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
July 23, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (640) and at that point of time, I used to absolutely dread SCs. Even though I had gone through some of the grammar books I found them really hard to crack. While my quant was always strong, and CR and RC were average, SC just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general.

My friend told me about e-GMAT verbal live prep. I went through the trial period they offer and found it to my liking. The structure of the course along with the simple but detailed coursework helps people understand what is exactly tested on the GMAT. The video lectures they provide are short and deal with one concept at a time. This helps non - natives like me to grasp and address some of the core issues about sentence structure and grammar as we practice along the lessons.

The SC course of e-GMAT is the best thing that any non - native speaker can get. It starts from the basics of grammar and as we proceed down the line covers everything that you would need to know to crack GMAT SC. The application files and the practice tests offered by e-GMAT with every concept/lesson along with the video lectures help solidify your understanding of the concept. Now that I have completed the SC part I can see the difference myself, my mocks reflect a strong understanding of SC. I do not falter in easy and medium level questions and I might get one or two hard questions wrong but that's about it.

Along with SC the e-GMAT live prep also provides RC and CR. These helped me in revisiting each of them and strengthening and revising the concepts. CR is also pretty good. The way they approach each question and deal with it teaches you a lot and helps you minimize the time it takes to answer CR and RC questions.

e-GMAT live prep also has Live online sessions where you can go to clear your doubts regarding that particular topic. These sessions are quite interactive and helpful. The instructors are well versed with the topic being presented and clear your doubts in between when they get time or at the end of the session.

The another biggest support you receive when you buy this course is Schoaranium. Scholaranium is basically a collection of GMAT level questions which you can use in different ways. You can create your own custom quiz with a particular time limit and the kind of questions you want to attempt or you can just practice questions from a particular topic too. This helps you keep refreshing everything you have learned up till now.

All in all e-GMAT verbal live prep is a one stop solution for anyone who wants to improve their verbal score.

All the best!!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Helps you push your score by several points

5 stars
July 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 660
Hi All,

I had the subscription for both GMAT online and GMAT verbal live prep programs offered by e-gmat.

The most important thing I liked was their course content ,which has been split into little chunks. This makes it very easy to focus on the weak areas and learn the concepts thoroughly. They also have a pre-assesment and a post assessment quizzes before/after each lecture that helps you gauge your existing and improved skill level.
The responses to various posts both in the forum is quite impressive. In many cases , I used to post content in order to check my understanding . So it kind of gives a feeling like you're in a classroom program.

The scholaranium is a tool that I used most extensively. This has helped a lot in checking your current ability and fixing the same. They have certain really tough questions which test your core concepts in a very different way. This is particularly helpful for people who would want tough questions to practice so that they are ready to face them when the actual GMAT test throws one.

They have included a lot of grammatical nuances that are rarely tested in GMAT . This for sure helps you if you're shooting for V40+.

I have certainly improved a lot from my existing skill level as the course made me look at the approach in a new light.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: City College of New York/CUNY
Major: Biology
Verified Real Student Review

Great source verbal improvemen

5 stars
July 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 620
I took verbal online course on the e.gmat.
English is not my first language, and I really recommend it since it covers all the detail completely.
There are many examples similar to the GMAT question format and it make you confident with your GMAT test.
It helped me to improve my CR section very well.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: gorakhpur
Major: Computer Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best verbal course

5 stars
July 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: payal tondon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 720
A year back ,i started thinking seriously about the GMAT. The greatest struggle for me was verbal section. While i was doing self study ,i got correct answers by intuition which made me even more dubious about my good score in GMAT. I started searching for good stuff and fortunately bumped into e-gmat review on gmat club.The gmat verbal online course provided me with a great base to start with. My concepts especially in SC significantly improved. In addition Scholaranium helped in identifying weak areas and improve timing. Above all , the Scholaranium questions were pertinent to the actual GMAT test unlike those of many other online test preparation courses. The algorithms used in questions selection is great and just what the student required. This gave me the flexibility of choosing the right kind and number of questions as per requirement.

Would recommend this course as a must have to all those who are serious about getting a good GMAT score and to all those who are struggling with verbal section most.You can make it possible with your dedication and with the help of E-GMAT.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Toronto
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for Verbal Prep. Simply foundational to comfortably score in the 85%ile + in verbal

5 stars
July 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 700
I was struggling a lot with sentence correction in the verbal section in the GMAT. The e-gmat course manages to cover concepts which other courses dont normally cover, and forces you to apply the rules methodically through the e-gmat process (for example, most people dont realize that -ing and -ed modifiers can modify both nouns and verbs!). The CR and RC preparation is also quite good, and in many cases is harder than the real thing (forcing you to prethink/read passages with detail before answering the questions). Would recommend to anyone as part of their preparation to break the V40 barrier.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

How I enhanced my Verbal Score by 11 points !

5 stars
July 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
First time I had to face GMAT was in December 2016. Because of the illness I was left with only 2 weeks for practicing before the exam day. I was always good at Math, but the Verbal part seemed too challenging for me to handle. Nevertheless, I pushed myself to the limit during those 2 weeks and at the day of the exam saw a moderate score on the screen – 640 (Q49, V27). I applied to some MBA programs, but the ones I chose were too good to grant a place to a guy with such a score.
After this failure, I realized that if I want to score 700+, I need to improve my Verbal skills. I surfed the Internet and found out that a bunch of test-takers recommended that e-GMAT program be taken in order to hone one’s abilities to solve verbal questions, especially SC problems. So I enrolled.
I took the Verbal Live Prep course. I was provided with a list of materials that I needed to learn each day and instructed when and how to participate in online classes, which, by the way, are free of charge.
Firstly, I started the SC course, which helped me to brush up my knowledge of English grammar as well as to learn new things that are crucial for mastering SC questions. Most of all I liked the way in which the course is organized: first the concept of each theme is thoroughly explained with the use of video materials, than subject related tests are provided. Also, respective OG questions and answers are provided. The way in which e-GMAT team provides knowledge helped me increase the accuracy of solving SC questions up to 84 % from 50 % in about 3 weeks.
After finishing the SC course I started to practice the Critical Reasoning (CR). I easily handled this course with the help of both e-GMAT video lessons and Manhattan Prep’s study book. The only thing that I can say is that both materials helped me a lot by providing slightly different techniques of problem solving. I just want to mention that e-GMAT also has Q&A, which was very useful in many cases. When I finished the CR course the number of wrong answers decreased to about 13-15 %.
My last section was Reading Comprehension (RC). The best thing I liked in it is that e-GMAT team really tried its best to make RC questions the easiest ones to solve. Before the course I did not like RC part, as I thought of it as the toughest one. However, with the help of e-GMAT lessons now I know how to answer different types of RC questions without wasting time. Moreover, the course provides tips that help to stay interested and focused whether or not a test taker likes the topic.
A week ago I took my first mock test in GMAT PREP app and guess my happiness when I saw the result of all this learning – a 720 score. My Quant score was 50, and the Verbal one was 38 ! I plan to take another exam at the end of August and this time I aim at 740. Thanks to e-GMAT, the score that once seemed unreachable is closer than ever before !

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course

5 stars
July 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
My first attempt at the mock exam of GMAT gave me a 600. I was depressed with the course. My verbal course was pathetic. I prepared using Manhattan SC book, but was not satisfied as my confidence was not great.
I was recommended e-gmat by a friend. I started preparing from verbal online prep and verbal live prep. Within no time, i started gaining confidence and better scores. The Scholarium in the verbal section is the best. I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have recently got 690 in mock prep and i feel its mainly coz of e-gmat. Everything is great with e-gmat. However, kindly be informed that they will charge you if you want to extend your course. I have read in this forum that it will be extended for free. However, i was charged. It seems there is an option to disable the course for some duration if you want to take a break from preparation. Do use it. All the best :)