Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 229 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Thapar University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Strong Foundation Oriented and Application Oriented Course

5 stars
June 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana/ Payal Tandon/ Shraddha Jaiswal/Krishna Chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I ll first talk about the Curriculum.

The design of curriculum is very effective and application oriented.
1) Immediately after every concept file, there is a practice quiz and application quiz to ingrain the learning in your mind there and then.
2) Likewise, there are student forums corresponding to every file (concept, practice quiz, OG quiz) where you can freely post your doubt and the subject matter experts reply to that in no less than two days before the depth of your concern fades away.
3) You must have heard about e-gmat's: understand meaning and logic to solve SC questions, apply logical structure and prethink to solve CR questions and use active reading & pause at appropriate point to tackle dense and complex RC passages. This is 1 part technical part that is talked about a lot in every e-gmat review. But what is even more important is the infinite number of times they iterate this process such that consciously or unconsciously you can't leave applying the process and the results are, needless to mention , extremely amazing.
4) There are live sessions corresponding to every major chunk of your learning. For eg:- SC has 4 live sessions for Subject-verb agreement, Verb and Pronoun, Modifiers, Comparisons and Parallelism. Every time you visit the live session , there will will always be a new learning no doubt and that's even after going through the exhastive process of concepts, application and quizzes.

Now, I ll briefly write about the subject matter of each individual section. Although a lot has already been written about each, I ll describe what worked for me. (My background is: Chemical Engineer with 4 years of experience. Have already appeared for GMAT once (590 Q50, V20, IR6) and undoubtedly stumped as I am still on these old pages. I have enrolled for Verbal Live Prep Course as Verbal is the most dreaded section for as it is for rest of the non-natives.)

SC Course
I would say SC Course is the flag bearer of e-gmat course content althogether. If you have witnessed GMAT Sentences which bounced like they belong to a different planet and you belong to a different planet and if you have come across grammatical terms in verbal courses which look as alien as seeing and applying, then you can very safely come to e-gmat for the rescue.
e-gmat SC is the most detailed of all the courses. Employing the e-gmat 3 step process does help to improve upon accuracy. Most importantly, you can very well feel that you are eliminating an option for all the right reasons not something which looks or seems wrong you can't enunciate as to why it is.

CR Course
CR Course comes after you are done with SC Course according to their schedule. Now, based on the techniques that you have learnt in SC course to understand meaning, you begin with CR course.
The course content of CR course not as rich and remarkable as SC course. But again the application oriented approach makes all the difference. Before beginning with the course content, there are foundation concepts wherein there is exhaustive practice of the logical structure. Understanding the logical structure, pre-thinking and understanding the scope of argument (here the skills learnt in SC course comes into handy) can help to solve almost all types of CR questions with 80-90% accuracy.

RC Course
RC Course is very brief compared to SC and CR courses. More than the detail or the course content, the approach they advocate to actively read i.e. first read a part of sentence, take a pause, understand what you have read, write if you think its important & predict what will follow based on the keywords like moreover (means in the same direction), although (means contrast), thus (means concluding). Now, pause in between sentences are minor pause points, pause in between paragraphs or parts of paragraph if the whole passage is 1 long paragraph are major pause points. Major pause points are for assimilating the entire information and to consequently understand the structure of the passage.

Scholaranium
Apart from the SC course, one thing that has made my life all the more easier is Scholaranium. The elaborate analysis you get from Scholaranium tool is unparalleled. The density of information in the questions and passages is relatively tough compared to actual questions but that is what keeps the string tight and helps you improve.

Happy Preparations!!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: VJTI
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Life jacket for people needing help in verbal!!!

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
If you are one of those people who are confused on which course to go ahead with for GMAT verbal preparation or have already tried a few but haven't worked for you, there is an amazing course which I came across which I wish I knew before.

I began my GMAT preparation in late 2016 when one of my friend recommended me to use Manhattan guides to crack the test. Despite of spending 1.5 months over preparation using the guides for SC ,CR, and RC, I couldn't get the hang of these verbal types. Having no progress so long I gave up on studying and took a break from my preparation.

In March 2017 , I got an email from Egmat for a free CR session along with videos to watch before the live session. The approach and methodology explained in Egmat really helped me to get the elements of the CR passage.How to distinguish different building blocks of a CR passage and how they are interrelated made any CR passage an easy breeze. The live session emphasized on the "prethinking" method which I hardly used to follow before. Now I make a point to spend atleast 10 to 15 seconds to come up with my own assumptions and prethinking before jumping into the answer choices. It not only helped me select the correct answer but also eliminate the wrong answer choices.

One live session was enough for me to decide that I want to go ahead with Egmat Verbal Live Prep for my GMAT preparation. After starting the course, the regular measure of my ability through many application quizzes provided by Egmat helped me track my progress. By end of the section I could see my accuracy improved from 20% to close to 90%. Payal and Rajat are excellent tutors. They not only made CR interesting by following a particular method but also kept encouraging by pointing out the silly understanding mistakes usually students make and how to tackle them. Starting from a place where CR made absolutely no sense to me and reaching a point where I look forward to a CR question and knowing that I will be able to solve it and select a right answer is a huge relief!

I strongly recommend for folks who are not comfortable with the GMAT verbal topics to take the Verbal Live course and experience the difference your self. There is enough time spend on concepts and quizzes based on these concepts for anyone to excel. Good luck with your preparation!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Verified Real Student Review

awesome and changed my outlook on approaching Verbal

5 stars
June 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT in december (640- V29, Q49) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread SC. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and RC were average, SC's just didn't come to me naturally. Each time I would come across an SC in the middle of my mocks, I would not able to figure out what actually the error is and what is being tested.
Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After that i started going through Verbal SC section and the LIVE sessions conducted by expert, the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The SC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while solving SCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was their 3 step process. Meaning is the key combined with some predefined grammar rules. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that SC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 20 SC every day, along with 4 RCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of SC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 29% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Now I don't spend too much time understanding and even the answers were coming to me naturally.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I will be able to score well in my upcoming attempt in July.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: MIT
Industry: Student
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured course

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the full e-gmat course in december and i should say that is one of the most well structured courses that i have taken , good collection of questions in the scholaranium. The course keeps you involved and interested. I loved the CR and SC part . It gives great insights and anyone with dedication can do well on the platform. The live sessions were also good, making us think out of the box. Thank you E-gmat.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: VIT Vellore
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat Sentence correction- Best in the market

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I am non-native speaker of english and in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal SC. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even took Byjus for GMAT to improve my verbal score. But there was no improvement

Then,I attempted GMAT mock test and got 560(Verbal 27) . When i analysed my test, i realized that to improve the score ,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC.

Frankly for first 2 months, I went through the course. It took long because i didn't get much time to prepare. The course design is really good. It starts from basic. I highly recommend SC & CR. SC is undoubtedly best in the market. CR pre-thinking approach also helped me alot. For RC i preferred my own strategy to solve questions.

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR

Thanks,
Nitesh

Joined: Sep 2013
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great course to turbocharge your preparation

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
After taking the first GMAT I was completely clueless as how to boost my verbal score. Having tried all the tricks and strategies mentioned in the MGMAT and powerscore verbal books I was ready to give up until a friend suggested me to take a trial e-gmat live session. I still remember Rajat mentioning multiple times why meaning is of utmost importance in SC in his first trial live session. Simple tweaks mentioned in this session boosted my mock scores to 640 and I straight away purchased the VLP (Verbal live prep). I'm planning to go for a second attempt as soon as my score in mock ups boosts to a respectable score. Will update this review soon after the second attempt.

Pros of the VLP course:
- Ease of access and simple enough instructions.
- Constant reminder mails make sure you don't slack up with the preparation.
- Audio video content material for the concept initiators are perfect and succinct.
- The live prep session are a follow up of the online content and helps to check your progress on the topic by solving real questions with other students.
- The e-gmat support staff are great in resolving your queries.

One con of the online content is that on Android flash content are not natively supported so we have to use a browser named as puffin. The experience on mobile depends upon the mobile network speed and if you are on a 3g network may the force be with you :-) Ultimately it's not recommended to use this course on mobile but you know there are times when you are traveling and want to re-review few concepts mobile browser is your only hope. The e-gmat team has also started making YouTube videos and it helps a lot if the content is on YouTube.

All in all I'm pretty hooked with this style of teaching which shows realtime feedback and would recommend it to anyone who wants to boost his or her score. Would suggest that you take a trial session before enrolling so that you are comfortable with the style.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Mcgil University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course available for GMAT verbal

4 stars
June 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Especially for non-native speakers, this course does wonders. It starts up with building blocks for SC and builds very nicely up to 700 level questions. For me RC and SC were most difficult subjects and E-gmat got me through it. I am not a avid reader and this was my road block for RC in GMAT. E-gmat has helped to get over this roadblock very nicely by helping me become a active reader. I am currently in my preparation stage and i have already reached from V 19 to V to V36.

E-GMAT is definitely future for Verbal prep for GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: National Institute of Technology, Surat
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Trouble in verbal?

5 stars
June 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT I faced immense problem in verbal and to be specific in sentence correction. I started studying from 'Manhattan GMAT Sentence Correction' but it was difficult to apply all those rules while solving the problem. Some of my friends were also preparing for GMAT they suggested me to use e-gmat. For more than a week I used the trial version. There I studied 'verb-ed' and 'verb-ing' modifiers. The video was very lucid. After studying it I started applying it on OG. It really helped me in solving problem.

I decided to take the e-gmat verbal live prep course. The best thing about the online classes was that it was on weekends. It helped me to balance my work life with GMAT preparation. Whenever I couldn't attain the online class I used to get the recordings from e-gmat. Live prep helped me understanding the concepts very deeply. It was very interactive session.

The 'scholaranium' section of e-gmat helped me solving tougher questions. The beauty of this section is that I can set the difficulty level of questions and I can also select the various sections I want to do such as RC, CR or sentence correction. This helped me in solving problems within the stipulated time. Even time we can set against a set of questions.

Quant section did'nt trouble me, I think my engineering background helped me in it. Nevertheless, I got full length practice test from e-gmat. It definitely helped me quantitative aptitude. The verbal live prep is very well designed and I would certainly recommend it to everyone who think they need to work on their verbal section. Online faculty is very good. They clear each and every doubts. Thank you e-GMAT for making such a helpful online course. I will be appearing for GMAT in next month.

All the best to all of you who are reading this.

Thank you :)

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Major: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Still Preparing ... Patience and stability required for getting 700+ score.

5 stars
June 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 360   After: 460
I came across the e-gmat .com randomly while I was looking for online prep course because of no time to go to regular classes due to pressure in work . I tried free trail for 2 days and took full live prep course .

The course content is detailed and good for mainly for Non- Native speakers,
Quant: Content is very good, and best part is practice after every topic where you can know whether you understand the specified topic or not.

Verbal : Content starts from very basic where non-native speaker benefits most. I never thought RC and CR is very easy for me.But, e-gmat provide me very good detailed concept how to approach and how to analyse .

I am getting score improvement of 100 points as of now . But , i am looking for 700+ score . I need to work very hard to get that score . But, i am very happy that e-gmat provides
Scholaranium for practice where 1000+ questions with detailed analysis and OG question list too.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Aditya Engineering College
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Best Prep Course one can have

4 stars
May 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi,

I have purchased eGMAT's Verbal online + Verbal Live Prep + Quant Online Last year.
Before Purchasing eGMAT course, i tried to prepare only through OG. I could not improve with mere OG.
I come to know about eGMAT through BeatheGMAT and GMAT Club.
eGMAT offers Specific Strategies for different types of questions. It made me understand the Logic i was missing earlier.

I recommend eGMAT course (Both online + Live Prep) to all GMAT aspirants because of its uniqueness in getting the gist of GMAT questions.

Mastering the Comprehension helped me in understanding the Logic while reading the sentence.

SC (Online + Live ) : Before learning SC course i didnt know what is sentence structure. After Learning conceptual files in SC, I not only can solve SC questions but also can find lot of improvement in my English Speaking as well as drafting official mails.

In CR- Scholaranium offers the Strategy in Prethinking the answer for different types of arguments.

Regards
Narayana raju