Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 264 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: IME
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A perfect Tool for Non-Natives

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I wanted to persue I wanted to pursue management and for that I have to attempt GMAT. My academics was not much focused on my English. I have always struggles for GMAT VERBAL . I was at v23, when i started my preparation. I have solved many questions of verbal and regularly trying for my best. But it was always like gambling. No proper approach was there. What sound me good I mark that as answer in SC. I was still scoring V23-25. Then one of my friends who has stared preparation told me about hte Egmat.
i didnt take the free courses of the EGMAT, rather i first had a look on the on the answers of various OG question Explanation, which drive me to take the course of the EGMAT. As it gave me proper approach to solve SC questions I finished the Free sections of the EGMAT Course. I felt On-track for my prep. After purchasing the verbal live prep I have gone through all the concepts of SC. I have yet to take the GMAT, but now in mocks I am not scoring below V33 and that is all due to EGMAT SC course. I need to mention about the scholaranium also. Many of us a re wotking professional and dont have time to analyse everything So the scholaranium does that for us. It gives us a clear picture where we are where we are lagging behind, an where we are improving. Hats off to EGMAT for making many of us to believe in ourselves, because time comes when we start finding fault in ourselves rather than Questions.
Thanks to EGMAT for making our dream true.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Finally cracked Verbal!!

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
So I gave the GMAT in January 2017 and scored 640(Q-48, V-28). It wasn't good but wasn't bad considering I gave the exam only after a month's preparation. However I was getting more in Verbal during my preps, I guess I goofed up the starting questions.

I had read about e-GMAT on various forums and since I had to work on my verbal skills, I decided to give it a shot.

I purchased their Verbal Live Prep program (although I did not attend the live online sessions as I did not really felt a need for them). Here are the features I really liked about their program:

-The program has been made very interesting by using interactive and colourful videos. The videos start from the basic concepts and lead to the level which is needed for the exam. I actually used to make handwritten notes which would help me revise. Though, the videos also contain summary slides which you can view to revise the main points of the topic.

-You get post-assessment quiz after every lesson so you can make sure you have grasped the topic well.

-Apart from these quizzes, you get a lot of practice questions to test your level of improvement. You can very well keep a track of your performance.

-Coming on to the individual sections:
1)RC: I had earlier been advised to just read first and last lines of the passage and start answering the questions straight away. But this way I could not mark the correct answers as I could not understand the passage well and I also had to go back and forth between the options and passage several times. This caused me to perform poorly in RC. But with e-GMAT's approach, I would read the passage once, make note of main points and important words and then go about my questions. This lead to a significant increase in my RC accuracy. And with practice, I learned to do it in time.

2)CR: e-GMAT's approach of pre-thinking is amazing. I can't emphasize enough the importance of taking just a few seconds to think of the answer before approaching the options. It increased my accuracy and reduced the time I took to solve them.

3)SC: e-GMAT's approach of first understanding the meaning of the sentence, instead of jumping on to the options right away, is a freakin' goldmine. The answers come so naturally after understanding the meaning.

I am all set to give my GMAT again. My Verbal score in test preps has gone up to V41. All thanks to e-GMAT for their amazing course.

Thank you for reading until the end.
All the best to you all!!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

The verbal expert- E-GMAT

5 stars
December 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Rak bank
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started my Gmat prep in march 2017, from the start I was aware that my grammar level is way below standards of GMAT. I bought some online courses and started to study from them, though i was able to understand little about critical reasoning and Reading Comprehension, but as predicted i was struggling hard with my grammar. I feel no shame in admitting that i was even not clear of terms like 'Verbing verbs' or 'verb-ed verbs', thus one can imagine my understanding of topics such as modifiers and parallelism would be terrible. After studying for about 5-6 weekends ( i work full time ) i encouraged myself to give a Mock. The score brought nightmares for me - 490 (quant 48 and verbal 11 ). when i saw the screen my achievement in quant meant nothing to me when i compared it with the verbal score. The only positive site i had was that i marked last 15-20 questions in haste as i was drained as this was my first mock, but deep inside i knew i would still not have scored more than 15-16 as i was not having a single idea of what to look for in SC or CR. Then i started to search for courses as 'best verbal course ', and everywhere e-GMAT name started to appear. i have a habit of checking a lot of reviews before buying a course, so i checked a lot ,founding really good reviews . The next day i bought the verbal live prep course .

My e-GMAT journey started in 1st week of june . i was astonished to see that within few seatings my knowledge of grammar started to improve. The detailed and interactive videos made me feel a little more confident . As the course started progress the level of course started to increase, basically I was nurtured with basic topics like the Subject-verb, clauses then to modifers, idioms etc . I would say the SC content changed my Gmat journey to any extent possible. I was quite confident about CR and E-GMAT's pre- thinking strategies worked so well that before even going to options I am almost clear what I should be looking for and even if I fail to find then there are imp tactics such as 'negotiation' , 'what if' which can help u in difficult situation . After finishing my CR and SC i was quite sure of RC and the 7 strategies given bye-GMAT improved RC further .
In September i gave a mock and scored v20, i was again shocked and lost all hopes.as e-GMAT was proving to be so helpful then what went wrong . i gave a verbal ability test on scholarium for CR and to my shock my ability score was 19, same that i got CR in GMAT prep(i bought the IR tool and checked my score ).Scholarium thus made me notice that under pressure i had forgotten all the rules, i kept calm and started to see verbal LIVE recorded sessions(i was not sure earlier to invest time on them ) and verbal live sessions in a way helped me in enhancing my knowledge more or basically clearing my thoughts why i was not able to apply rules.
Today i gave a mock and scored V33. i am targeting a v37-38 , but it has been a long journey from v11 to v33 and i thank E-gmat for rasing confidence level for me .

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT is one Course that makes perfect sense

5 stars
November 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The E-GMAT material is really exhaustive and expertly made.The quality of concepts especially for Verbal is magnificent
I would recommend E-GMAT verbal to everyone especially non native English speakers as the concepts explained really suits and helps the non natives.The E-GMAT scholaranium is unique and cements the the verbal concepts in meticulous way.The quality of verbal material is also unique in the way that it is very relevant to the actual GMAT exam and questions .
Also the E-GMAT team is very helping and online support extended by E-GMAT team is superb.If someone is looking for a drastic jump in his/her score them E-GMAT is the course to look out for.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal live Prep: Order in chaos

4 stars
November 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with other competitive exams in India, i realised i was not doing so well in Quant sections of these exams. But there was a pattern, i did exceptionally well in Verbal part. So I did my research and planned to appear for GMAT, after a good work experience.

Like everybody i did the Official guides and attempted 2 mocks and appeared for the exam, to my horror i scored too low in the Verbal section. I took some advice from friends and tried all sorts of ways to get better in Verbal. I struggled for an year with the right material and was in desperate need for help. I researched even more, and bought some international prep material, which proved to be of little help. I was struggling with the preparation and my recently changed job profile made it worse.

I came across EGMAT Verbal live course, i liked the approach, the course streamlines all the grammar topics, categorizes the critical reasoning questions and helps with Reading c omprehension on a much deeper level of insight. I made comprehensive notes, excel sheets of each topic capturing the gist and errors.
Approach is the key here, there is no point practicing questions without observing the pattern and pre-thinking (linking facts and anticipating results). Here the course structure comes in handy.
The Live sessions not only help you to get in touch with the faculty but also clear the air regarding strategies.

Finally, i would like to point out that my accuracy rate was high but my time strategy was weak, i was not able to reach the end of the verbal section. Here prethinking comes into the picture, now i am able to finish the section with great confidence. In terms of scores, i scored V19 in the verbal (official figure), now in mocks (which are fairly true reflection of final score) i am consistently scoring in the range of 32-38 (To me that is huge). I have booked a date and will soon share the final numbers.

I would definitely recommend this course especially to those who have wasted their time and money in other sources and failed to get results.

Thank you so much guys, now i feel more confident and better prepared.

Lok
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: National institute of fashion technology
Major: Fashion
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal solution for Non Natives

4 stars
November 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: N/A
i am a non native GMAT aspirant who has an art background and weak in both the section of GMAT. I started my preparation 8 months back. I remember i used to struggle a lot in verbal section, be it sentence correction , critical reasoning or RC; all used to give me a hard time. it made me lose my hope for better score in GMAT exam. i didnt know how i should improve my knowedge in both the sections especially for verbal.inever ised to pick right answers for right reasons and always believe in those options which sounded correct to my ears and wasn't bothered about subject verb , modifiers. idioms etc. i refered many books with hundreds of grammer rules which as impossible for me to remember. Same with quant books. i wasnt sure what to read and what not.i couldn't filter.
Luckily i shared this problem to one my friend ,he suggested to join Egmat. I searched about it and went through the trial videos and some other. I found it best suitable for me. As it audio video option helped me to understand the concepts well. i joined the EGMAT-live prep course. Which consist both verbal and quant sections.The course is very comprehensive and holistic in nature.The concepts are taught in a very simplistic manner and the quizzes are very helpful to understand how the concepts are tested.
when i compare the results of no. Of questions i used to correct during the initial time of preparation and today, there is a huge difference. I have improved a lot.
The best part of the program is the Scholaranium. It has question ranging from easy to hard topic and one can easily refresh the entire course through them.Further ,it helps one to understand one's strength and weakness.
I am Planning to take my GMAT test after weeks and i hope i would score my target score.

I would like to thank Egmat and its team and hopefully these concepts learned from e-gmat will help achieving my target score .
I Would Definitely Recommend E GMAT live prep Course to anyone who is non native and looking to improve his GMAT score.
Thanks,
Lok

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great course and amazing teachers

4 stars
November 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I decided to take EGMAT to prep for the verbal part of the GMAT. Overall, the teachers and sessions were great. I learned a great deal from the 7 strategies of reading comprehension and plan to use them during my Test. I think the most useful part was the emphasis on Pre-thinking, it tremendously helps one answer and think about a question in detail. I am thankful for the great teachers and am lookig forward to taking the GMAT next month!

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for Non Natives

5 stars
November 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had started with V21 and I was extremely weak in verbal. I got to know about Egmat by attending a free webinar by them, I really liked the way the instructors approached a problem,it opened the box to viewing the questions in a different light.

SC videos and the course is defined in a systematic way and is highly recommended for everybody. The rules are explained in a fun and interesting way.
The CR approach too was helpful as well. The prethinking method saves a lots of time. I also gained the confidence to tackle the much dreaded boldfaced questions. The Negation technique and Variance Tests have helped me a lot.

For tackling the RC, I found the egmat approach to be very useful. I liked the Master Comprehension course which helped me to read the passages quickly. I was able to improve my speed and accuracy.

I am still in the process of preparing for GMAT. I can say this with a lot of confidence that eGMAT's Verbal course is definitely one of the most exhaustive course available currently. The best thing about the course is that the teaching method is very elaborative.
Step-by-step process mentioned in the course will definitely help not only in building strong concepts but also in getting a higher score in Verbal.

There is absolutely no comparison to Scholaranium. It makes assessing your weakness crystal clear. I will highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve Verbal performance.
Will definitely share my performance once I am done with my GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Clemson University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course that helped to drive with strategy in the test !!

5 stars
September 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken Magoosh gmat course, but my verbal score in mock tests never crossed 32. So, I have decided to move on with a other online prep course which would help me understand the verbal concepts at a granular level and I was glad I found e-gmat verbal live prep and online course. After taking the course, I felt really confidant as my score improved a lot. The best part of the online live prep course was not jus about the concepts, but about studying with a strategy and Rajat really helped me to decide on one. I would recommend the e-Gmat online live prep course to everyone who want to score more than 90 percentile not limited to just non-native english speakers.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat is a one stop solution to the GMAT puzzle

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I gave my gmat exam back in September 2016 and got a dismal score. I say this with utmost honesty, the moment I saw my verbal score (V27), I was ashamed. All my convent education and good communication skills came short of the mark. This incident hit me hard. I decided to prepare again but due to personal problems I had to take a break of 6-7 months before resuming my prep.
It was then that I got introduced to e-gmat. I started with the Online prep but something was missing. The missing link was the power that the Verbal Live Prep gives you. In a few days I understood that my entire approach towards the process was wrong. Verbal Live prep structured my prep in a way that I started understanding the questions better. For example, when I was introduced to Pre-thinking, I had a hard time understanding the logic and the time it takes seemed far fetched. Today when I am a few weeks away from the D day, I know how powerful a tool is Pre-thinking. Similar was the case with RC. Earlier I used to underline the RC passage in my OG, read it thoroughly, go back to the passage when I answered questions. We all know doing that on a gmat exam is not smart. Post the RC prep course, I saw a huge improvement in my understanding. Today I take 6 mins to solve a long RC passage with an accuracy of 90 %.

I see egmat as the one stop soln to the gmat puzzle