Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 104 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient preparation to Quant with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
December 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 680
I have an engineering background and thought that GMAT Quant part should be the easiest one for me, but on my first GMAT attempt I got Q46, which is less than I expected and than I need. To improve my score I had to find the right way to polish my quant skills and learn how to deal with complex questions. Addionally, I had an issue with timing and was looking for the timing strategies in quant part. I know that typically I grasp information much better when I study with tutor rather than on my own. Thus, I decided to find a platform that will give me a chance to get an access to live cources and an extensive set of questions for training.

I purchased e-GMAT course with an access to Online Live study. It worked out for me really well as there are multiple topics ciovered and I could find the ones I need. I participated in an online class dedicated to solving advanced math questions and then I took several classes on specific tipics where I felt myself weak - Number properties, Permutations and Combinations.
Features I liked the most
- The pace of live cource is just right to bring everyone onboard
- It's not just monolog of the tutor, but rather interactive discussion with the class
- Typically sessions are over the weekend, which was critical for me
Overall, I became much more comfotable with the quant part after this course. Somehow it even helped me to get rid of extra worry during the exam - I started percieve every math problem as an interesting task which can be approached rather than as an opportunity to ruin my final score.

Recently I retook the test and got Q49 :)

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: IIT KHARAGPUR
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT and it's SCHOLARANIUM are the best thing one can try for GMAT QUANT

5 stars
November 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Ambarish, saquib
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I used to considered myself as a quant whiz untill I gave my first mock test in which I got q43.

I thought I had to brush up concepts and give a mock test.. So I tried manhattan books to revise concepts ..Yes, it helped me to brush up all my concepts but it didn't give me the confidence one needs to have.. I didn't feel like "yeah, now I am very well equipped to face any question". Unless untill you get that confidence it is not an easy task to get a Q51.. But with manhattan, I felt like many of the questions which I couldn't solve were based on the concepts I didn't read. So I felt I need some proper coaching to improve my ability


I chose to buy e-gmat, because I already tried verbal live prep of egmat. And I am 100% confident about them..I believed that they are good at what they are doing..I knew that they are basically famous for verbal for non-natives.. So I checked reviews of Quant live prep...It has got amazing reviews for quant as well.. So I thought I might as well try it.. And I could see now, why they get amazing reviews.

Their approach in quant and verbal is very impressive.
They first teach you concepts, and then they teach you approach with application files. finally you can test yourself how good you are in each concepts.. It is so good because they don't teach you shortcuts . They teach you the right method of learning concepts. It is so enjoyable. everytime I complete a concept. I used to feel like "yeah, I am completely ready to face any question form this topic"..I used to feel like "this particular topic is quite easy and there is no question I can stumble upon."..Even a question which actually seems like a tough one can be pulled off with a simple and striaght forward approach..stick to the concepts and approach, answer will be in your hands..Even a friend of mine who used to be terrible at quant is getting Q51 in his mocks.

It won't take much time to complete quant course from egmat.. 1month is more than enough for anyone..They have a platform called "SCHOLARANIUM". It is very well structured..They have questions from all aspects of GMAT quant. I currently have 90% ability in scholaranium, which is quite high. I feel so confident about quant now.
I have GMAT in 2 weeks and I am already getting Q51 in all my mocks..I didn't even solve OG quant.
Thanks to eGMAT. Life made easy.
I would honestly recommend everyone to just buy it without a lot of thought..Don't waste your time scrounging for resources. You can trust eGMAT..

Happy learning.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Polish your Quant Skills-Do not Ignore them-

5 stars
November 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sardana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
When I started my preparation for GMAT, I was of the opinion that I just need hone in and improve my verbal sklls. Having a strong background in Maths, I thought that I would just breeze through it at the end, spending 10-15 percent of my alloted prep number of hours. But based on some reviews on the Quant Live Prep program offered by e-GMAT and a bit of gut feeling, I decided to add the course to my cart along with its verbal counterpart. Today when I look back, I think it was a very decisive move to go through the Quant Live prep course which is one of the best, if not the best available course for Quant available in the market.

We tend to ignore what we already know and understand and work on our weaknesses. However, this may be the case but we need to work on our strengths too and do not ignore them or keep them for the end as this might drastically influence the end result. In my case, I was too focussed on the Verbal part, providing little attention to the Quant section. Inspite of it, I did attend the Quant live sessions just to keep the ball rolling and the concepts afresh in my mind. The sessions were of amazing quality with the level of questions discussed and solved using a step by step approach. The Quant course was extremely beneficial to me at the end when I had limited time before the exam. During this time, I had all the relevant concepts and files at one place and I did all the practice quizzes related to all the sections. This helped me immensely to revise and apply the concepts. The best part about the Quant Course is the Scholorannium part of it, which has more than a 1000 questions divided into easy, medium, hard and very hard pools. You can always practice the hard and very hard questions by creating a custom quiz, a practice which is very important to achieve a Q50-51.

I would really like to congratulate e-GMAT for the Quant live Prep course which they have created. It really captures everything from the basic concepts to the very hard application questions, the best part being you can pick and choose where to focus on depending on your current ability in Quant. And as per my Quant score on GMAT, I got a Q50 and did complete my Quant section in 60 minutes.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks for the Quant Live Prep Course

5 stars
November 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 540
I would like to take this opportunity to thank the E-GMAT team for offering the Quant Live Prep Course.

I started the journey in April this year and was pretty much confident about Quants. I took my first mock test after booking my exam date with GMAC and just managed Q39. At that point of time I decided to go through this course as I had realized that I have no chance in the GMAT exam if I can not get a good score in quant. Then I have gone through each concept files and all the practice questions therein. All the pieces were great . Each of the concept files have all the necessary pieces, and more importantly nothing were over or underdone.

I am quite amazed with the structured approach to solve the DS problems. At least for me in the later stage of preparation and in the real exam it saved some 30- 50 sec / Q for DS problems.

Last but not the least the live sessions are exceptional. It give a real time exam experience. The explanations by the experts were really great. Moreover, the queries from the other students were great a input. Those were really varied and if followed and analysed carefully, would definitely help to get a firmer hold on the concepts.

I really owe my 10 Pt Q improvement to this course.

This course is highly recommended for all students, even if one is aspiring for the stars in GMAT Quant.

Thanks Again.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - The guide to acing the GMAT

5 stars
November 26, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came to know about this course from a friend of mine and I could not thank him enough. This course provides detailed concepts in videos in different modules one by one and after each concept, you have practise questions so that you can actually apply the concepts you just learnt and note down where you're going wrong. Making notes from the concept videos and maintaining an error log that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

e-GMAT course also offers live online interactive sessions where the experts show how to solve 700+ questions in a limited time. These sessions are topic wise and follow a pre-scheduled calendar. Although if someone is not ready for a session then that person can also view the recorded sessions for this anytime later on. I find this very useful.

The Scholaranium part which has vast number of HARD and VERY HARD questions grouped into different categories(quant and verbal) is very useful in solving 700+ questions in the GMAT.
e-GMAT provides a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while preparing for GMAT.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT preparations. They also let you check out their course free of cost where you can view some of the concept videos and get to know how it works for you.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Live Prep Course

5 stars
October 21, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: krishna chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Hi, i signed up gmat quants live prep course. the course offered by e-gmat is phenomenal in the sense that the help you understand the concept right from the basics and help you understand the most difficult concept tested on the gmat.
Live prep is a platform where you are required to understand and review the concepts before hand and then professor helps you to take the concept to the next level (i.e application). Which i think is the key to success in the gmat world as most of the test takers falter not on understanding the concept but more on application of the concept. That is given a particular question how can it be solved in the correct and most simple manner. E-gmat has designed its course in such a manner that the is less about of subjectivity and you and apply the concepts in a methodical manner and arrive at the answer. This is a beneficial method when it comes to someone who has not practiced quants after his school and is currently out of touch.

I would tell Krishna was a fabolous professor when it comes to explaining how does one falter in quants and dos and donts in a quants problem.

Joined: Oct 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT - Best online GMAT prep course available

5 stars
October 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
If you are beginning to prepare for GMAT and are unsure of where to start your Quant preparation from then please do not think beyond the eGMAT Quant course. This course is the perfect start for someone who wants to brush up all the quant skills needed for the GMAT. The structure of this course is such that in each topic section, along with the revision of the concepts there are lots of practice problems which include OG guestions, for practice. This enables the student to revise the concepts of a topic and then do a thorough practice of the questions related to that topic as well helping in a all round practice and revision of the topic.

For anyone else, the Quant scholaranium is the perfect source of practice with a lot of GMATlike Quant questions. These are the closest to the GMAT level that questions that I have seen across varied sources of questions.

The course also offers live online prep sessions where the experts show how to solve questions in the fastest manner. These sessions are topic wise and follow a pre-scheduled calendar. Although if one is not up to date or ready for a session then that person can also view the recorded sessions for this.

I highly recommend the eGMAT Quant course to anyone preparing for the GMAT irrespective of their current Quant level and target score. Anyone who sincerely completes the eGMAT Quant course work is destined to improve Quant score I feel.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT - The way to GMAT

5 stars
October 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
I came to know about e-GMAT through BTG and I cannot thank enough for advise. The videos, courseware provided by e-GMAT made the learning an easy task. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. Notes were easy to make as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well.

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while preparing for GMAT. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them. My fear had transformed into a structured learning methodology wherein i could always fall back to previous step in event of doubt. I am now more confident in my approach and my Quant score has steadied between Q49-Q51 range.

As I'm a re-taker, I would like to add a word of appreciation for the support team who have always backed me up as and when needed.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on acing the GMAT.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep - Worth every penny

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Saquib Hasnain
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMATs Quant Live Prep subscription from Feb 2017 and Im extremely satisfied. The Quant Live Prep includes the Quant Online as well. eGMAT has categorized all the topics in math into 5. They have covered every possible topic in these 5 categories. It is advisable to complete the Quant online before attending the Quant Live Prep. The online classes are scheduled for weekends which worked perfect with my schedule. The instructors were very knowledgeable and through in each and every topic of discussion. They were really slow in explaining concepts and it helped me grasp the intricate details of certain methodologies. The polls during the classes will help you analyze the common mistakes that you make. The PDF that was delivered had the most difficult problems and it made me well equipped for 700 level questions. A lot of shortcuts were discussed during the live prep course. I liked the way how e-GMAT solved Data Sufficiency questions. I mastered the art of deriving information from the Question stem. Overall, the 2 hours of Live Prep course on every weekend was worth every penny that I spent. As long as you can stay motivated, e-GMAT offers far more value than any other course out there. There are lessons covering the most basic topics, and video solutions to every problem on the site ranging from beginner to advanced.I would encourage every GMAT aspirant to register for one of their free webinars and get to know more about e-GMAT Quant offering.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Prep with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
September 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I took the course in January but started preparing for GMAT in the month of March. Just before starting my prep I took a mock test and scored 600. being a non-native and an engineer, I wanted to score as much as possible in my quant section.
I started going through the online prep videos and was really impressed with the method of teaching.
One thing that I really liked was that the OG questions were divided and provided in each section.
The Scholaranium is also a pretty good tool, providing good graphic displays and ways to track your performance.
In a nutshell, e-Gmat is amazing and following the course step-by-step will certainly help in achieving good score.