Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 92 reviews
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: BIET Jhansi
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat Quant Course

5 stars
May 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 600
Hi Friends,
First my background:
I am an indian male with not IT background. As all Non native speakers, i lack skills in Verbal, and there fore it became necessary for me to make up majority of my score by boosting the Quant score.
Prep details:
I went though all the OG questions which one cannot compete in quality and as recommended by most Manhattan Quant guides but i still find my confidence lacking to reach the Q 50/51 highs.

Going though various reviews and bringing my over confidence down i decided to go through a structured course which will boost my confidence to achieve the 49-51 range.

I came across e-gmat quant course after reading various positive reviews on different GMAT Prep forums. First of all i was amazed to see the structure of the course which was very handy and easy to go through. You learn concepts then apply quizzes and later Application test and final ability quizzes. You get no reason in egmat c ourse to not master in every single topic tested in the GMAT.
The live sessions with Rajat, Payal and Krishna were not less than an eye opener. i love the new techniques they taught like : analyzing and breaking down the DS question prior to reaching the options, number properties questions were never so easy to solve with the e-gmat techniques and algebra which has always been a night mare for me, I learnt the importance of bringing all the expressions in the left side of the inequality before breaking them down. This has left me stunned because i never messed up with the +_ signs after applying e-gmat principles in algebra. Also the graphical representation of the equations to solve for x is something i never knew.
I have improved already from Q46 to Q49 in my last GMAT exam and now i am preparing again to score Q50-51 in my next attempt.

This time i am focusing on the Quant scholaranium . This is the Custom test platform by egmat where one can select quest ions of different topics, different difficulty levels and adjust timings. As a result you also get detailed analysis of the timing and your performance and obviously the question explanations. A question bank of 700+ all level and topic questions is grooming my prep further and finally i feel that i can achieve my target score of Q50-51.

I would definitely recommend this course to all GMAT aspirants .

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Anna University
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best online interactive learning model

5 stars
March 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. Then one day I happen to hear rave reviews about Rajat's session through my colleague , Instantly I scheduled for one of his sessions to try out this online interactive model which e-gmat has been renowned for.

After attending quite a few sessions of Rajat and Payal I had decided to take a plunge into e-gmat for my GMAT preparation.I bought the GMAT Prep Session module and really liked the interactive intuitive model which has been followed by e-gmat.I can phase my learning and also can create a process using the approaches taught by e-gmat.The lucid creation of course content and interactive nature are a great fit for some one like me who find is difficult to learn things after a long gap from college days.

I'm finding learning is fun through e-gmat and this is good fit for someone for whom conventional methods don't seem to work.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Illinois
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great revision to quant

5 stars
March 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
The e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep was a great refresher to the quant section. I was already pretty comfortable with quant, but this course definitely helped me improve 2 points on Quant within the first few lectures. Payal was very clear with her explanations and it helped to know that the most important thing is to develop core skills before solving questions. Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Ecole Nationale Supérieure Polytechique
Industry: Computers/Hardware
Country: Cameroon
Verified Real Student Review

MY TRIP TO THE GMAT

5 stars
February 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I thought taking the Gmat for a long time now, but I was always too busy firstly because of my work and secondly because I thought I could master It easily when I will decide to take it, since I were very confident with my
Maths abilities and my experience in management.

But, the first time I really tried a full test exam on a simulator, let me be clear, I didn't go through the end of that simulation. The starting questions were easy but after around forty five minutes
my brain got tired, I had no more motivation to go through the remaning, that was the same for quant and verbal.

I got disappointed specifically for quant section because I knew my abilities were high, I quickly understood that I had a lot of work that I need to achieve for me to get to the right level.

I began by a full revision of my mathematic concepts got in the college, I went through a lot of different materials for quant and verbal while still trying my new knowledge on some gmat questions (I use OG), but even with all of this
I quickly realise that for a non native english speaker this exam can't be a peace of cake (you see now I'm able to use some some idioms, haha!). Especially my verbal skills were not improving.

Every time a I tried a verbal test, for medium level and above questions, most of the time I were not able to explain why a choice was a correct one and why the others choices are false.

Fortunately one of my friends who took the gmat 2 years ago talk me about egmat, I went through their website a I read a lot of the reviews posted by egmat, and I attended two of their free live session; I quickly understood that this could be the answer to my
problems. I understood that while been helpfull for natives, their course was build for non natives.

I firstly though to get a subscription only for verbal, but finally I got a 6 months subscription for both maths and verbal, and I can assure to you, this is the best decision I made since I envisioned taking the GMAT.

The way the concepts are presented is really easy to understand even for non natives, the english use is simple even when complex concepts are presented.

For verbal, There are usefull tools for mastering CR and RC.all the basics to master SC are also given. The live prep are amazing. the tutors use vary gmat level questions that are explained using the concepts presented in the lessons each question depends on.
The interactive tool used for liveprep is also amazing, you always get an answer to your questions. For the first time in my Gmat journey, I had the impression that I were improving in verbal.

And as surprising as it may be, the quant section was really helpfull too, concept are well structured, and the presentations are build for the gmat purpose with practice files after each concept; The scholarnium is a powerfull tool that help to quickly identify the
sections on which you have to practice more, I really like that one.The live sessions are also very interresting all based on gmat like questions explained in detail. What I also got interresting on gmat approach is that they gives gmat takers concepts that allow folks
to identify tricks on wrong answers.

with Egmat you learn how it is important to get immersed in each question, because the way they present each kind of question, you quickly understand what to look for and you deep focus on each question, consequently, the 4hours the exam last are no more a problem
for me who where not able to go through the end of a full test, It is now easy for me to reach the end on one straight.

All of this have been so helpfull that now I'm no more afraid to take the exam; I am scheduled for the next month and I'm still immersed in my preparation, having one month remaining. I hope I will be back soon with good news.

Thanks

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E- GMAT quant live review

5 stars
February 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The program was comprehensive. Was amazed at how fast i grasped the concepts thanks to the unique audio visual experience. The live classed cemented the concepts learnt.
E-gmat Scholaranium is the best tool out there to find your section wise weakness. Period.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Technical University of Madrid
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Great resource to improve your Quant

5 stars
January 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: N/A
This course is a very well organized and complete resource to improve your GMAT Quant.

The course is divided in the following sections: 1) Number Properties, 2) Algebra, 3) Geometry, 4) Word Problems and 5) Advance topics.

As the Verb Course provided by E-GMAT, the Quant course consists on video lessons followed by practical quizzes. The first quiz on each section consists typically on low level questions that help you understand the basics. On the second quiz, the difficulty level of the questions increases progressively. One thing I like about it is that each question has a timer so you can see how long is taking you to solve different types of questions based on the difficulty level. The course provides step by step solutions of these practical questions as well as of the OG questions that are recommended at the end of each section. All the explanations are very clear.

Another important resource is the Scholaranium. It helps you polish your time management skills and it creates a personal databank that helps you identify your weaknesses.

In summary, I consider this course as an excellent resource: very good format (theory-practice-live sessions-Scholaranium), very detailed step by step concept and solutions and a very good structure of contents.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent content and exemplary delivery

4 stars
January 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT’s quant strategies do not involve any tricks or shortcuts. The course teaches all the concepts from basic. The instructor-led online sessions focus on application of concepts learnt in the topic-wise modules. Unlike, any other GMAT-prep company, e-GMAT primarily focuses on application concepts to GMAT-like questions. on Moreover, the online mode of delivery is an added advantage since it offers me complete freedom to schedule my preparation as per my convenience. Not only this, but the online class as interesting and as lively as any other live classroom session. I seriously recommend this course to anyone who is looking for GMAT prep course.
e-GMAT has recently developed a very strong analytics tool, Scholaranium, which provides detailed feedback on strong areas and areas of improvement. I have never come across a better use of technology in GMAT course delivery. With the help of this tool, one can focus on improving on weak topics, while keeping in touch with the areas of expertise. The questions presented are mostly in sync with those on actual GMAT. Users can create custom quizzes depending upon the topics they are willing to test themselves upon. Overall, I rate this tool as ‘excellent’ and recommend this for all GMAT re-takers.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: IIT Kharagpur
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good quality questions

5 stars
January 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
One of things that I liked the most was how the instructors have emphasized on the need to simplify what the question is really asking. This was particularly helpful for DS questions. Also, the quality of practice questions was pretty good.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: NIT Trichy
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Simplified

5 stars
January 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Hi all,, i have registered for this course in the month of june'16. The course was designed so well & structured that one can easily solve the problems upon completion of the same. only condition is that just follow the way E-GMAT teaches u & follow the steps as taught. I am really happy to take up this course & more importantly its worth for time u spend on it. I scored Q 49 & i appreciate team E-GMAT for the amount of time they invested in designing the course.

only con i noticed is that, one finds it difficult to get their doubts clarified for those problems which are not part of E-GMAT Course. Hope the same may be rectified by E-GMAT. Having said that its more than sufficient if one religiously follows / completes the course to get Q 49,50 OR 51.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Vignan's University
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me to clear the conceptual gaps

3 stars
December 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I enrolled to the e-gmat live prep course, after attending a free live session on june 6 2016.The course comes with concept videos, application practice files.It helps to retain the concepts learnt.
The live sessions helped to assess myself against other students.