Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 96 reviews
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep - Worth every penny

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Saquib Hasnain
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMATs Quant Live Prep subscription from Feb 2017 and Im extremely satisfied. The Quant Live Prep includes the Quant Online as well. eGMAT has categorized all the topics in math into 5. They have covered every possible topic in these 5 categories. It is advisable to complete the Quant online before attending the Quant Live Prep. The online classes are scheduled for weekends which worked perfect with my schedule. The instructors were very knowledgeable and through in each and every topic of discussion. They were really slow in explaining concepts and it helped me grasp the intricate details of certain methodologies. The polls during the classes will help you analyze the common mistakes that you make. The PDF that was delivered had the most difficult problems and it made me well equipped for 700 level questions. A lot of shortcuts were discussed during the live prep course. I liked the way how e-GMAT solved Data Sufficiency questions. I mastered the art of deriving information from the Question stem. Overall, the 2 hours of Live Prep course on every weekend was worth every penny that I spent. As long as you can stay motivated, e-GMAT offers far more value than any other course out there. There are lessons covering the most basic topics, and video solutions to every problem on the site ranging from beginner to advanced.I would encourage every GMAT aspirant to register for one of their free webinars and get to know more about e-GMAT Quant offering.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Prep with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
September 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I took the course in January but started preparing for GMAT in the month of March. Just before starting my prep I took a mock test and scored 600. being a non-native and an engineer, I wanted to score as much as possible in my quant section.
I started going through the online prep videos and was really impressed with the method of teaching.
One thing that I really liked was that the OG questions were divided and provided in each section.
The Scholaranium is also a pretty good tool, providing good graphic displays and ways to track your performance.
In a nutshell, e-Gmat is amazing and following the course step-by-step will certainly help in achieving good score.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Delhi University
Major: Statistics and Actuarial Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Savior !!

4 stars
September 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started preparing for GMAT in December 2016, and have been struggling ever since :)
After two months of Random Preparation and sort of reaching no where , a friend told me about E-GMAT.
I am a working professional and E-GMAT sorted of suited my Routine , as I could attend the Live sessions over the weekend and do the Prep Courses and view recording over the weekdays. So I instantly opted for E-GMAT.

I gave a Mock at the initial stage, and scored 530. Q43 and V22 .
After then I started preparing based on Courses in E-GMAT and they helped a lot . Starting from Basics to High End concepts , everything is covered in this E-GMAT course.
The Quant Course in Particular is Super amazing , as it brushes up your concepts, helps with the new concepts , and questions above 700 level.
Last week I gave mock a my score was 660 (Q48 and V33) . So I do have come a long way from 530 , but still have a long way to go.
Relying on E-GMAT for the help.
Hope you guys opt for E-GMAT as well !

Do well ! Best of luck :)

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
Industry: Transportation
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Resources, efficient teaching framework and very friendly, helpful teachers.

5 stars
September 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
Before purchasing the Quant Live Prep course with eGmat, I had already studied the complete series of MGMAT books, was an active member of GMATClub forums, and also referred to several sources on the web for topics I was having difficulty with. At this point, even after all the resources I was tapped into, I was consistently coming up against mental roadblocks in topics such as inequalities, probability, and combinations and permutations, to name Having found the eGMAT SC course to be absolutely amazing (it is hands down the best SC course currently available anywhere on the web) I decided I needed more help with Quant, and purchased the Quant Live Prep.

I immediately noticed a difference. Right from the start, the strategies employed to solve different types of questions, be it number props, word problems, or inequalities, gave me a leg up when it came to my problem areas. Additionally, while doing the course, I found that I had serious unaddressed conceptual gaps that were the root cause of my problems with specific types of quant problems in inequalities and especially probability. The level of clarity I received just by systematically going through the course material in these areas cannot be overstated. It was immensely helpful.

A feature that really helped me when slogging through Quant were the question forums in the practice and quant scholaranium sections. The instructors really know their subject matter, and most importantly respond quickly to queries. These forums and especially the way they were managed, were my favorite eGMAT resource, and probably helped me to the greatest degree in achieving my score of Q48.
Another feature of the course I grew reliant on was the course methodology - the strategies employed to first understand, the break down, and finally solve quant problems in certain areas such as remainders, inequalities (I don't think anybody should ever do inequalities without learning their wavy line method - it absolutely decimates inequalities quant problems) and especially probability are superb because - they are really easy to understand, have been explained very well through the course videos, and finally have been actively demonstrated through solved questions both in their practice sessions as well as in the scholaranium section.

I did not really measure my overall Quant capability before doing the eGMAT quant LP course and after, but I definitely did measure my abilities with regards to 4 problem areas: inequalities, modulus, probability and remainders. I improved from solving about 2-3 questions out of every 10 hard questions in these areas (I attempted the questions from GMATClub) to solving about 7-8 questions out of every 10 hard ones. For me this was a difference of heaven and earth, and seriously boosted my confidence levels.

Lastly, what I have grown fond of and have come to appreciate is a sort of, for lack of a better word, empathetic quality that the eGMAT support staff seem to possess. For instance, my first score of 750 (Q48, V44) was cancelled by Pearson VUE 2.5 months after I gave my exam on the basis of some heretofore unknown 'testing issues', and a free retest offered. My morale, as anybody can imagine, was dealt a serious blow by this news. With my eGMAT subscription expiring soon, I emailed the support staff explaining my situation and asking for an extension. This extension they provided me free of charge. It is my belief that this sort of empathy will not be witnessed at the bigger, more established prep companies, based on the nature of replies to student queries I have read on their forums .

I highly recommend the eGMAT quant LP course, ESPECIALLY for totally rusty beginners who are about to start their quant prep. It will be an invaluable, one stop shop for your Quant adventures.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: BIET Jhansi
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat Quant Course

5 stars
May 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 600
Hi Friends,
First my background:
I am an indian male with not IT background. As all Non native speakers, i lack skills in Verbal, and there fore it became necessary for me to make up majority of my score by boosting the Quant score.
Prep details:
I went though all the OG questions which one cannot compete in quality and as recommended by most Manhattan Quant guides but i still find my confidence lacking to reach the Q 50/51 highs.

Going though various reviews and bringing my over confidence down i decided to go through a structured course which will boost my confidence to achieve the 49-51 range.

I came across e-gmat quant course after reading various positive reviews on different GMAT Prep forums. First of all i was amazed to see the structure of the course which was very handy and easy to go through. You learn concepts then apply quizzes and later Application test and final ability quizzes. You get no reason in egmat c ourse to not master in every single topic tested in the GMAT.
The live sessions with Rajat, Payal and Krishna were not less than an eye opener. i love the new techniques they taught like : analyzing and breaking down the DS question prior to reaching the options, number properties questions were never so easy to solve with the e-gmat techniques and algebra which has always been a night mare for me, I learnt the importance of bringing all the expressions in the left side of the inequality before breaking them down. This has left me stunned because i never messed up with the +_ signs after applying e-gmat principles in algebra. Also the graphical representation of the equations to solve for x is something i never knew.
I have improved already from Q46 to Q49 in my last GMAT exam and now i am preparing again to score Q50-51 in my next attempt.

This time i am focusing on the Quant scholaranium . This is the Custom test platform by egmat where one can select quest ions of different topics, different difficulty levels and adjust timings. As a result you also get detailed analysis of the timing and your performance and obviously the question explanations. A question bank of 700+ all level and topic questions is grooming my prep further and finally i feel that i can achieve my target score of Q50-51.

I would definitely recommend this course to all GMAT aspirants .

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Anna University
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best online interactive learning model

5 stars
March 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. Then one day I happen to hear rave reviews about Rajat's session through my colleague , Instantly I scheduled for one of his sessions to try out this online interactive model which e-gmat has been renowned for.

After attending quite a few sessions of Rajat and Payal I had decided to take a plunge into e-gmat for my GMAT preparation.I bought the GMAT Prep Session module and really liked the interactive intuitive model which has been followed by e-gmat.I can phase my learning and also can create a process using the approaches taught by e-gmat.The lucid creation of course content and interactive nature are a great fit for some one like me who find is difficult to learn things after a long gap from college days.

I'm finding learning is fun through e-gmat and this is good fit for someone for whom conventional methods don't seem to work.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Illinois
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great revision to quant

5 stars
March 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
The e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep was a great refresher to the quant section. I was already pretty comfortable with quant, but this course definitely helped me improve 2 points on Quant within the first few lectures. Payal was very clear with her explanations and it helped to know that the most important thing is to develop core skills before solving questions. Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Ecole Nationale Supérieure Polytechique
Industry: Computers/Hardware
Country: Cameroon
Verified Real Student Review

MY TRIP TO THE GMAT

5 stars
February 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I thought taking the Gmat for a long time now, but I was always too busy firstly because of my work and secondly because I thought I could master It easily when I will decide to take it, since I were very confident with my
Maths abilities and my experience in management.

But, the first time I really tried a full test exam on a simulator, let me be clear, I didn't go through the end of that simulation. The starting questions were easy but after around forty five minutes
my brain got tired, I had no more motivation to go through the remaning, that was the same for quant and verbal.

I got disappointed specifically for quant section because I knew my abilities were high, I quickly understood that I had a lot of work that I need to achieve for me to get to the right level.

I began by a full revision of my mathematic concepts got in the college, I went through a lot of different materials for quant and verbal while still trying my new knowledge on some gmat questions (I use OG), but even with all of this
I quickly realise that for a non native english speaker this exam can't be a peace of cake (you see now I'm able to use some some idioms, haha!). Especially my verbal skills were not improving.

Every time a I tried a verbal test, for medium level and above questions, most of the time I were not able to explain why a choice was a correct one and why the others choices are false.

Fortunately one of my friends who took the gmat 2 years ago talk me about egmat, I went through their website a I read a lot of the reviews posted by egmat, and I attended two of their free live session; I quickly understood that this could be the answer to my
problems. I understood that while been helpfull for natives, their course was build for non natives.

I firstly though to get a subscription only for verbal, but finally I got a 6 months subscription for both maths and verbal, and I can assure to you, this is the best decision I made since I envisioned taking the GMAT.

The way the concepts are presented is really easy to understand even for non natives, the english use is simple even when complex concepts are presented.

For verbal, There are usefull tools for mastering CR and RC.all the basics to master SC are also given. The live prep are amazing. the tutors use vary gmat level questions that are explained using the concepts presented in the lessons each question depends on.
The interactive tool used for liveprep is also amazing, you always get an answer to your questions. For the first time in my Gmat journey, I had the impression that I were improving in verbal.

And as surprising as it may be, the quant section was really helpfull too, concept are well structured, and the presentations are build for the gmat purpose with practice files after each concept; The scholarnium is a powerfull tool that help to quickly identify the
sections on which you have to practice more, I really like that one.The live sessions are also very interresting all based on gmat like questions explained in detail. What I also got interresting on gmat approach is that they gives gmat takers concepts that allow folks
to identify tricks on wrong answers.

with Egmat you learn how it is important to get immersed in each question, because the way they present each kind of question, you quickly understand what to look for and you deep focus on each question, consequently, the 4hours the exam last are no more a problem
for me who where not able to go through the end of a full test, It is now easy for me to reach the end on one straight.

All of this have been so helpfull that now I'm no more afraid to take the exam; I am scheduled for the next month and I'm still immersed in my preparation, having one month remaining. I hope I will be back soon with good news.

Thanks

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E- GMAT quant live review

5 stars
February 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The program was comprehensive. Was amazed at how fast i grasped the concepts thanks to the unique audio visual experience. The live classed cemented the concepts learnt.
E-gmat Scholaranium is the best tool out there to find your section wise weakness. Period.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Technical University of Madrid
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Great resource to improve your Quant

5 stars
January 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: N/A
This course is a very well organized and complete resource to improve your GMAT Quant.

The course is divided in the following sections: 1) Number Properties, 2) Algebra, 3) Geometry, 4) Word Problems and 5) Advance topics.

As the Verb Course provided by E-GMAT, the Quant course consists on video lessons followed by practical quizzes. The first quiz on each section consists typically on low level questions that help you understand the basics. On the second quiz, the difficulty level of the questions increases progressively. One thing I like about it is that each question has a timer so you can see how long is taking you to solve different types of questions based on the difficulty level. The course provides step by step solutions of these practical questions as well as of the OG questions that are recommended at the end of each section. All the explanations are very clear.

Another important resource is the Scholaranium. It helps you polish your time management skills and it creates a personal databank that helps you identify your weaknesses.

In summary, I consider this course as an excellent resource: very good format (theory-practice-live sessions-Scholaranium), very detailed step by step concept and solutions and a very good structure of contents.