Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Online

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 21 reviews
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks to e-gmat

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend who had scored 770 on GMAT asked me to attend a free webinar from Rajat Sadana for Quant. Its one of the best time investment I made in preparing for GMAT. I was already good at Quant and was getting a score of 48, but wanted to get to 50-51. After seminar, I immediately signed up for course.

Key Features:

a. If you hate Quant , DO NOT Worry- E-gmat will teach you course in a real fun way. There are video modules for each topic and trust me Quant will become your friend. Also you will have assessment after each module

b. Online- Forum Support- Exceptional. When I post my doubts, e-gmat replies to me within 2-3 working days and in the most detailed manner you can every imagine.

c. Mental Support: When i write any query to e-gmat expert, I feel like I am talking to my family. Krishna specially helped me so much in reviewing my gmat exam strategy and Rajat always available to answer any query via any channel.

I scored 50 in quant in my last GMAT attempt and I know e-gmat will always be on my MBA success story.

Ankur

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Good Method Of Learning

5 stars
January 6, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
talking about GMAT course i already try 1 online and 2 offline course before EGMAT. From other three course (2 offline and 1 online course) i feel that i still have many things to learn especially basic things but i don't know where can i find the course that provide me with not only lots of practice but also basic lessons that i can understand. Then i follow my friend recommendation to try EGMAT, first i try the free trial the i took the online course package because i feel that this course provide me with not only the basic lessons, practice but also other feature that can help me in my GMAT journey. here are the benefit that i feel i got from this course :


1. Effective method of learning
EGMAT provide you with a video lessons that teach topic cover in GMAT so you don't need to look else where to find it. They also organize it in a way that easy to use and understand. The things that i find help me most is that in every subject i can find 4 things arrange methodically :
A. Lessons Video about the topic
B. Application Quiz
C. Practice Question
D. Official Guide Question List specific only for that topic

2. Flexibility
Because the course is an online course i can manage my learning session in my own pace. other online course also have flexibility but if youre going to spend money and time for online course i really recommend EGMAT because their material is great and presented very well.

3. Scholaranium
For now i only used this feature to track which subject that i already good at and which topic to cover. EGMAT do this through tracking every quiz that you take and give you dashboard about your skill data which is a nice feature to track your development.

i still study and will take my second try on GMAT next month (February 2018). for those who looking for a good online course to prepared for GMAT. i really recommend this course. good luck.

Joined: Feb 2008
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: JNTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

What you really need is - approach to solve

5 stars
December 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 640
Having attempted the GMAT twice, at a significant gap of 1 year, I was not too sure if I am willing to attempt it again. My first attempt dates back to January 2013 (Scored 470) and the second attempt to January2014 (Scored 500), you would begin to think that I was writing the exam in utter disinterest and without any preparations. Now, let me not bring up the dead from the buried, instead highlight to you what really changed my mind and made me to work towards this goal again. The reasons of my utterly dismal performance so far will be highlighted steadily in the review below.

eGMAT, similar to a lot of you, was introduced to me by beat the GMAT. I was just not sure if it is just another course which I would be throwing my money at. This is because in my previous attempts I kept myself to Manhattan prep, Kaplan and the OG. While OG painted a different picture for me, the other two preparation materials were just categorically different. I was confused, till the last day of preparation about what to follow. And, went into the exam to come out slapped and beaten by the GMAT. This was the time when I understood the nature and importance of the official material of GMAT. eGMAT was truly the game changer that I was sincerely looking for. A go-to material, a one stop shop for all your requirements.

My 2 cents on the course - eGMAT is designed to extremely interactive. The Quant Online is not a course meant to be just get done with. It is designed in a way to make sure that you remember the concepts for times to come. I have been able to complete the course and during my practice sessions, keeping a score stable in the range of 49-51. It is absolutely essential to keep timing of your practice sessions as well, because on the D-Day, such will be the conditions.

All this being said, the flagship feature of their course is undoubtedly the Scholaranium. Scholaranium will help you gauge precisely the areas of strengths and weaknesses and that too at a granular level. Because of this, you will know precisely where to focus your efforts on in the days leading up to the test.

e-GMAT is always trying to improve their content with concepts which can help students better prepare. Indeed, they released a whole host of new features just as I was completing my preparation. If I would have had access to these features before, I would have been able to prepare even better. I think that has to be my only grouse with e-GMAT.

Wish you good luck for the journey.

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: France
Major: Engineering
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Best Choice e-GMAT Online

5 stars
December 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Six months ago I was looking for a GMAT online course for the Verbal section. I had the opportunity to test some of the online courses proposed by the main providers. I did not find any big difference among these courses until I tested the online course proposed by e-GMAT.

Since I contacted them, I noticed the difference. e-GMAT really help me advising how I could improve my score within each section. They took the time to analyze my results on my last mocks and proposed me a one-week free trial to test the complete online course. I had such a good experience that week that I decided to take the Quant and Verbal online course for the next six months. It was a very good decision. The online course is very well structured with a lot of detailed explanations and videos and has a big database (with more than 1800 exercises!) to practice both quant and verbal section. I have made a big jump especially on the Quant section. I realize that I have a much better understanding of each section of the exam. Moreover, I have learned a lot of tips to gain time on solving problems.

I feel quite confident today in getting a high score. I will take the exam in two weeks and have already improved my score on the mocks from 600s to 720s +.

e-GMAT online has been a worthwhile investment. I strongly recommend it. You will improve your understanding of each section and will have the opportunity to practice as many exercises as you can within the Scholarium (e-GMAT Database). Try the free trial first and you will notice the difference. The online course will for sure help you outperform the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT for all your help, availability and support!

All the best,
Roberto

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT Experience

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: N/A
My GMAT journey started many years ago in 1997 when I sat the exam to attend graduate school to pursue my MBA and received a score of 520. I was excited because the school's minimum score for acceptance at that time was 400. However, after pursuing my MBA (GPA 3.94), I took a break from studying but decided to sit my Certified Public Accountant (CPA) examinations and started studying again, sat and passed the exams in November 2003. I was (still am) a lecturer at one of the Universities in Jamaica and with teaching as my passion, my calling I got caught up with teaching and enjoying my teaching experience. However, I decided it was time to pursue my terminal degree (PhD in Accounting) and my GMAT journey started once more. I thought I could study for this exam on my own (although I had been out of school for quite some time) with books such as Barrons, Princeton, Kaplan, Manhattan, just to name a few. I sat the exam in August 2016 and was devastated when I received a score of 510 V27 Q36.

My goal was to start doctoral studies in September 2017 so I sat the exam again in February 2017 and received a score lower than 510 that I had received in August and cancelled my score. My hopes of commencing studies in September were shattered. I realised then that I needed help and did a Google search and came across e-GMAT online courses and my GMAT preparation took a turn for the better. I knew about Manhattan online courses and the other online courses and read reviews about their courses but since their books were not helping I did not bother to try their online courses.

I read reviews upon reviews about e-GMAT and how its verbal (my weakness was GMAT verbal. I dreaded all three sections especially SC and RC. I just did not like those reading comprehension passages. I needed a reading strategy) helped students improved their verbal score and so decided to give it a try. I registered for their GMAT online courses in March 2017 (Quant. and Verbal) and my GMAT experience has not been the same since. Their verbal online videos bring home the material and content in such a way that I wished I had found this review course many months ago. The RC videos and its strategies on how to ace RC passages turned my fears into hopes.

My studies were disrupted though for a few weeks when my father passed in July from the Big C but despite the sad times I continued my studies.

The verbal videos explain the content so even someone who has been out of school can understand and relate to the material. The videos are absolutely awesome. The ability quizzes are a gem. They are helping me to build my confidence and also to manage my time in answering questions. I have seen my accuracy level moved from in the 30%, 40% to 100% on some quizzes.

So far I have no regrets in choosing e-GMAT and I know that with continued preparation I will achieve my target score of 770.

Many thanks to e-GMAT and I encourage those who are seeking an indepth, to the point, comprehensive, easy to grasp and understand, user-friendly GMAT study course to choose e-GMAT and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again e-GMAT

Joined: Aug 2006
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Aligarh Muslim University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Quant Online Course

5 stars
December 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-Gmat quant online course is self contained to provide guidance for quant section of GMAT. I was reached to a threshold level of 46/51, and even after repetitive review of theory i was not able to cross this limit. After e-gmat quant online course, i was able to reach 50/51 in the mock test. I would like to recommend to other's those who want to excel in maths.

Regards
Mujahid

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: VTU Belgaum
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with E-gmat from attending free webinar to scoring Q50

5 stars
November 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would like to recommend everyone who is reading this to just blindly trust E-gmat and invest your time with them. They have very brilliantly designed the course and scholaranium which will identify your weak areas and your ability percentage in individual topics.
My friend recommended me to attend a free webinar from Rajat Sadana which was on the topic Algebra. First thing which explained was Score Plateau. His explanation to overcome score plateau was very useful and it really helps to improve scores. Then he started off with explaining different approaches to algebra questions. After the seminar, I really felt the difference. That was the moment when I wondered how an online course can also benefit anyone.
I regiseterd for E-gmat Quant Prep score.
The course has all the flash player videos on the specific topics which are the core topics. Initially, I used to think that Quants is a very wide and to excel in Quants I need to solve at least three different Quants books. Fortunately, I was proven wrong. E-gmat has specific topic relation tutorials and topic related application files which help to master the step by step approach to the question.
Next, the best thing is Scholaranium. It has more than 1000 question categorised into different levels.
Finally, my investment paid off and I am scoring up to 50 in quants.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant online course I ever come across

5 stars
November 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: N/A
When I gave GMAT first time, I thought i was very strong in Quant. But during Exam , I was unable to solve difficult questions. Then I realized I was very weak in my concepts. I was very weak in word problems,Probability,numbers & Permutations and Combinations. After going through the Egmat Quant online course, my basic math concepts have improved significantly and I was able to improve my accuracy to greater extent. Unlike other courses such as Princeton,Manhattan etc, this course has covered all difficult types of Problems that we will not be able to see in other courses. Another best thing I like about this course is,the sequence of the modules E-gmat recommends to cover. This helps us to master in Quant so well and makes to crack GMAT very easily .
Even you if you think that your are strong in Quant, I recommend to take this course .

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: RGPV
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Kuwait
Verified Real Student Review

Make the ace in Quanti

5 stars
November 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After a long working experience 8 year and continuing with job, I planned to move my career ahead. I started my preparation of GMAT. I enrolled for Kaplan coarse. I scored Q32 & V21 in my first mock. Then I realized that this coarse did not suffice my need. Then I gone through the free session of E-GMAT and found it worthy.
I research more about E-GMAT through review and feedback and opted for online series of both Quant and Verbal. I found the course contents cover basic and advance topic in a very simple and effective manner. The quant videos are giving a class room environment where I could play the video multiple times till the concept cemented and also per my time availability. Each concept has its own concept test and finally Scholaranium test, where I could verify my strength and weak areas.
E-GMAT team is also supportive to organize the webinar on various topics to make their student more clarity about the GMAT exam and on specific topics too.
In last but not least, I would advise to participate in E-GMAT course to improve the score in actual GMAT. This course is very much helpful for working students.

Rit
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Quant score improvemnt from Q37 to Q49

5 stars
November 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 480   After: N/A
2 years back I have appeared for GMAT at that time my quant score was Q37. Now will appear for GMAT again. My target score is Q50.

One of my friend introduced me to e-GMAT, I am grateful to him that he has done so. After a break of 2 years , I felt the need to go over again. Gone through the course structure then there were free videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes as I went through the course. Going over them later helped me a lot.

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading the question. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was to simplify the problem before we approach any question. It was a bit difficult at the start but eventually with practice I made myself comfortable. For practice the Scholaranium is the best tool available in the market. It really helped me for both Quant and Verbal. The scholaranium changes its structure everytime depending on your weak areas.

I am hopeful to pull up a good quant score.