Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 358 reviews
Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: University of Toronto
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Best resource to study GMAT verbal

5 stars
April 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
During my prep, I got e-GMAT because it was the highest rated study resource for verbal and I was really impressed with the quality of its materials. Especially for SC, when i started I did not know anything but the course taught me everything I needed to know. I am really happy with the course and happy with the results: 740 (49Q, 41V). I highly recommend this course to everyone who struggles in verbal; you will not be disappointed.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: AIIMS
Major: Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A comprehensive package for the verbal section

5 stars
April 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 730
Not having used GMAT style English at work for a very long time (being a specialist doctor), the Verbal section was not an easy task. During the initial stages of my preparation, the SC and the CR were getting tricky (I had started doing the OG)

So based on reviews on the web (gmat club, beat the gmat), I enrolled for the e-gmat course, Verbal online.

Course structure: The structure of the course is very helpful, starting from the basics and progressing in difficulty.

Content: The content is very elaborate and extensive. In fact, the course covers almost everything the GMAT asks.

Questions: The questions are of all difficulty levels, but arranged in a very good format such that you get a mixture of all levels, as in the real exam.

Scholaranium: This concept is very helpful as I could work on my weaknesses and leverage on my strong areas. The explanations offered are good. Regarding the difficulty level, I found some questions to be of a higher difficulty level with very close choices, something I did not experience in the real exam.

Expert support: I did not post any queries to experts because whenever I found the explanation difficult, the discussion part cleared my doubts. Hence, I would give a high rating to this section.

Overall, the e-gmat verbal course is a must for all non- natives to score above 700 in the real exam. Highly recommend the product to all aspirants.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

V28 to V37!

4 stars
April 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 660
e-gmat is literally ALL you will ever need for GMAT verbal preparation. The content provided is not only lucid but also very well structured. GMAT verbal seems like a walk in the park with e-gmat. The practice files along with each concept file helps you validate what you've just learnt. A great way to check if you've managed to grasp a particular concept. Another feature "Scholaranium" further helps you sharpen your verbal ability.
SC content in e-gmat tackles EXACTLY what is needed for the exam. CR content works mainly on building your thinking skills and also teaching you about trap answer choices. RC content provides a great approach which definitely helps build your confidence to tackle GMAT RC passages.
Needless to say, I strongly recommend anyone native or otherwise to definitely subscribe to e-gmat verbal!

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent realtime experience with a very comfortable GUI

4 stars
April 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT team
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The course very useful to students as well as professionals and doesn't waste much of your time . Focused approach helps you in preparing the exact contents that are relevant for GMAT . Highly recommended to professionals who need flexible timings and a dynamic teaching module.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Review

5 stars
April 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After a lot of deliberation, I finally chose e-GMAT for my GMAT prep. I have been really pleased by the course structure, and content developed by the e-GMAT team. Overall, the course is very thorough and offers a really good mix of questions across different difficulty levels.

Highlights -

1) Highly Structured Course - broader topics are divided into smaller modules which are easier to learn

2) Multiple Practice Tests - each concept is rigorously tested via multiple timed and untimed quizzes

3) Excellent Q&A Support - e-GMAT team is very responsive in answering the questions on the forum

4) Scholarium - Awesome Product! Helps us practice topic-wise tests and delivers meaningful insights regarding our performance. A 'must-have' for GMAT prep!

A big shout-out to the e-GMAT team who have been very helpful and understanding!

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Verbal Package

4 stars
April 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: N/A
I had given by GMAT in 2014 and scored a 710 with 50 in quant and 34 in verbal. However, apart from sheer exhaustion from the long test due to lack of preparation, I had no clue how I ended up with that verbal score. I ended up going through a few books and online material to figure out what the problem was and why my verbal scores were just like a roll of dice, just randomly up or down.

Finally, I came across e-gmat and saw very positive reviews. I just took the free trial and also the webinar. I found the webinar waste of time probably because I had already given GMAT but the free trial was good. I enrolled for the full course and immediately observed a minor improvement due to the stress put on meaning over rules.

What really made a difference to me was, however, the Master Comprehension. It really helped me nail the problem. My comprehension of a question was totally dependent on my mood. Master Comprehension really helped me with the righ t way of comprehending sentences and pausing at the right places, thereby improving my overall comprehension substantially.

I still need to get a little bit faster though with the methodology but in a few weeks I should be able to comprehend faster and also improve my score significantly.

Just one improvement for the course. Though the videos are really detailed, I feel it takes a long time to cover the entire portion. It would be good to condense at some places for effective studying.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: MVIT, Bangalore
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured and guided practice with e-gmat can help with signficant improvements on GMAT

5 stars
April 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am non-native English speaker and my GMAT journey started close to a year ago. Due to a hectic schedule at my workplace, the journey to the finish line kept on getting delayed. I had attempted a few mock tests in the early stages of my preparation scoring 680 () and at that point of time I was bewildered on how GMAT questions seemed fairly tricky to answer particularly in the verbal section. Besides, the study material provided by the regular GMAT prep companies had tons of rules that one had to go through that was quite a mundane process to follow. Even if you read through the book entirely, absorbing it and applying it to questions seemed like an inefficient process for the time invested in it. My friend introduced me to e-gmat course and it seemed to address some of those pain points immediately.

My quant was always strong, and CR and RC were average, SCs just didn't come to me intuitively and I had to put a lot of effort in ensuring my accuracy improves. But each time I would come across an SC in the middle of tests or reading, I would feel relatively less confident and thereby end up affecting my overall verbal accuracy and scores. Videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. There were in appropriate bite sized chunks that can be watched and absorbed immediately. There were quite exhaustive in nature and you didn’t need another source to clear your concepts if you felt stuck at something. I found the practice of making notes either in a note that you can carry or an online platform extremely helpful. Though I prefer the handy notes, making notes while you go through the videos is an extremely effective way of improving retention.

One of the key features of the course is how it made me believe that there is a method to tackling every question type like there is in quant. It’s not necessary subjective or intuition based as a candidate might feel in early stages. Scholaranium comes with an “ability” evaluation technique that tells where exactly you stand in a particular section or all sections combined. This has been a very useful tool for me as I was able to do targeted practice for areas I was faltering on.

I could really resonate with what I was being taught in the courses, for e.g. strategy "to get immersed" has immediate benefits to how you Tackle RC. I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly and was thereby able to get ALL my main point and structure questions right. Trick lies in being able to internalize the strategies being taught. The course does a very effective job at improving your level for the time and effort invested in it.

As I reach the end of my preparation. I have seen significant score improvements on my mock tests which hopefully I will be able to translate into test day performance. I think structured practice guided in the right direction can tremendously help candidates and that’s what course is enabling, the study plan also gave me a way to hit the ground running once I made up my mind.

Thank you e-GMAT and hopefully, I was able to help a few of you get some clarity around your preparation strategies. Will write a detailed debrief post my GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Indian Institute of Technology Mandi
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The best verbal course for non-natives.

5 stars
April 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Initially, I was quite skeptical about spending 200USD on an online course. But after some of the free videos, I purchased this course without any second thought. Initially, I thought GMAT verbal is more about logic and less about basic grammar and because of that I was scoring V24 initially. Now after going to each and every video of e-gmat verbal two times I am constantly able to score v32 and above. e-gmat verbal videos are very thorough and cover everything that is required to score good marks in gmat exam. I will surely recommend e-gmat verbal online to anyone who is serious about their GMAT exam.
Thanks a lot e-gmat team for making such a wonderful videos.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Eliminate answer choices with Gaurantee

5 stars
April 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Teacher: Online Course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had been struggling with verbal for a very long time. I am a native english speaker, but I still wasn't doing great at my sentence correction and critical reasoning. Most of the times, I was able to narrow down to two answer choices, but wasn't confident of the answer.

e-GMAT helped mark the right answer choice. I was able to eliminate all the incorrect answer choices not on guess work but with using gmat rules.

e-GMAT's sentence correction module's according to me are the best in the market. They do not use jargons and cover all the possibilities including exceptions. Overtime, you realize that there are a handful of rules that you need to master. e-GMAT will hold you hand and ensure that you understand the concept.

Overall, verbal was always a nightmare for me, but after e-GMAT verbal modules, I got the confidence to solve questions.

I would recommend everyone to try e-GMAT. It will certainly help you with your prep.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Easy to grasp concepts in SC, RC and CR

5 stars
April 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 664 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 358 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am excited to share my review for the e-gmat verbal online course. I am not a native English speaker, but this course has helped me in grasping some of the most difficult concepts in the verbal section of the GMAT. The video lectures are structured very well and are to the point. There is a quiz section at the end of most lectures. The user of this course can also create a custom quiz, and can focus on a particular section. Overall, this course is a must to have for your preparations.