Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 498 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: JNTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

A must and should course for non-natives

5 stars
December 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
When I first started GMAT prep, I do not have any clue on the verbal section and I am lost completely.

But, after doing research for almost a month I found e-GMAT and I never looked back from there. Being an Indian male with IT background, I have the pressure to crack GMAT, with the 3 step concept in SC, pre-thinking in CR and detailed-RC modules e-GMAT has been no-brainer choice for non native english speaker like me.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Truly the best one out there!

5 stars
December 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 670
Before I took the e-GMAT's verbal course I heard about how good it is but wasn't sure to put in more money for the prep material as I had already purchased Magoosh's prep course. After my first attempt I scored a mere 600/800 and was really disappointed. That's when I decided to purchase e-GMAT's verbal online course. It's truly the best verbal course out there. It justifies all the reviews placed here on the website that it's the best. I score 33 from a 25 on verbal after my preparation, an 8 points improvement. I can't thank you e-gmat enough for helping me out. Their sentence correction techniques are really the best. It doesn't require you to learn, it requires you to understand the basics and a sentence correction question then looks like as if you're solving a basic math question. Yes, it makes it that easy. Their CR and RC courses are equally good. Although I had problems with understanding the arguments sometimes even after the course completion but my accuracy rate improved a lot! I strongly recommend their verbal course.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: BharatiVidyapeeth Pune
Major: Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat

4 stars
December 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
E-GMAT has been a a very useful course for me and I thank E-GMAT for helping me visualize my gaps and the logical explanation to help fill those voids.E-GMAT, with its interactive course, helped me gain insights into concepts and answered the WHY part with ease. I shall surely recommend E-GMAT to non-natives, who for most art struggle with the verbal portion of the test. CR and RC came through as well because of concepts odf pre-thinking and applications of 3 step process.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Learning at its BEST !!

5 stars
December 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
SC, CR and RC were always dreadful for me, until i got to know about eGMAT. From the time i enrolled and started preparing for verbal through eGMAT online course, the confidence levels have catapulted multifold. The fundamental concepts have got cemented, and i feel i have got the right ammunition to face the GMAT verbal exam.

After following all the sections the same way as shown, the ability building process improved gradually. Reading long and twisted sentences are no longer nightmare to me. Understanding the sentence is the basic success for achieving a respected score in verbal. The amount of stress that Rajat and Payal put on the ability factor is the right way to measure the progress. By improving the ability, accuracy would come on its own.

Scholarainum is the best way to test the ability. There are varied number of S-M-H questions that gives us enough practice and understanding on the concepts from the explanation given after every question.

I am able to solve SC, CR and RC with 85%, 75%, 70% ability respectively. In one mock which i have given till now, i could easily score V39. As i too concentrated only on ability building factor, the confidence levels are not shaky, and at the same time the concepts are strong. The process of answering the questions is explained very well in the verbal course. This process can be followed blindly and a drastic change can be seen in the way a question has to be understood.

This debrief is just to tell you all that verbal learning is not so difficult as it was. Just by enrolling to eGMAT online course, and dedicated effort in getting the ability will surely boost the confidence level and hence the score.

All the best ... !!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: Iceland
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course for Non native speaker.

5 stars
December 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Egmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: N/A
A year back ,i started thinking seriously about the GMAT.
The greatest struggle for me was verbal section as an non native speaker.
While i was doing self study ,I got correct answers more by intuition than by approach.

I lacked the right approach and focus on meaning on the SC questions.

I started looking for the test prep company and found the Egmat the best in the business.
After completing the online SC course my concepts expecially in SC significantly improved.

In addition scholarium has one of the best questions available for practice.

Would recommend this course as a must have to all those who are serious about getting a good GMAT score and to all those who are struggling with verbal section most.
You can make it possible with your dedication and with the help Egmat.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great course overall!

5 stars
December 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Before joining the Verbal Online prep, I took an official GMAT mock test. Being an engineer, I was always good at Quant and Verbal was always scary. This is what reflected in my mock test too; I scored 50 in Quant but just 30 in Verbal. This was the time for me to delve deep into introspection and to boil down to a game plan to achieve a 730+ GMAT score.

I started off by attending some free demo classes at some well-known coaching institutes, but honestly I realized after just 1 class at each of these that these are only good for an average score as the level of class material was too low. A friend recommended e-GMAT and I eventually bought the Verbal Online course. I think it was a great decision to go for this course. The highly interactive and fun videos in the course make sure that you can study even after 12 hours of work.

SC and CR were my biggest weak areas in Verbal; e-GMAT came as a savior. The way even difficult concepts have been structured and presented in videos is highly admiring. The topics are arranged in a fashion that makes it easy to assimilate. The practice provided in the course is brilliant and really makes you work on your concepts. The videos are short, concise and easy to comprehend. The explanations for all the questions are detailed and e-GMAT tutors made sure my questions were answered within minutes and with detail. "Pre-thinking" technique in CR truly needs a kudos. The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

Scholaranium is really helpful as it helps to analyse your performance on timing and accuracy in different areas of verbal. The detailed analysis can then be used to focus on weak areas. Complete material of e-GMAT has been well strategised, defined and then laid out.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is struggling to attain a good GMAT score, and is particularly weak in Verbal.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: NICMAR
Major: Civil Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Key to Verbal Success

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to finally stop thinking about applying to business school and actually do it. I had been casually studying for the GMAT since about mid-Jan focusing only on Verbal. After 3 practice tests I saw 0 increase in my score. I finally realized I needed help in this section & my friend recommended me eGMAT Verbal Online, cause personal tutors were too expensive and the other online courses would not let me go at my own pace/focus only on quant. So I finally signed up for the free trial. After completing all Verbal topics, I was already seeing results, so I signed up for the full Verbal Online course. I cannot say enough about how great this tool is for my Verbal prep.

It is a great tool that allows me to study on my own schedule. I really like its score estimate and a percent completion tracker. which helps me to focus/work more on my weak areas. I used to get confuse in CR & RC questions, but eGMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RC & CR.

The structure of the eGMAT Verbal Online is very nice you go through different topics according to your convenience. I personally feel eGMAT believes in building the foundation & filling conceptual gap of yours for any topic. It makes your concept so strong about any topic, so that you can solve hardest question with ease.

What I like most about eGMAT Verbal Online preparation is the approach they teach you to answer the questions. It is not right to rely on your intuition, but follow the approach taught in eGMAT. It will help you to understand passage very well & answer exactly what is asked. The tricks that GMAT may use to make you think the wrong answer is right are also discussed, which helping me a lot in my preparation.

Overall a excellent product & it will drastically help you with your Verbal preparation.
Sign up for the free trial! You have nothing to lose.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur
Major: Accounting
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best platform to prepare for GMAT - Special for Verbal

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
About the approach of the course, it is very innovative but most importantly structured. The idea of application files and concept files helps grasp the crux of the all the Concepts specifically in Verbal section of SC, CR and RC. With a whole host of practices and their detailed analysis helps is finding the real problem in the approach and helps in rectifying then with the further practice sessions. Now I am able to attempt a SC question in an around 1-1.5 mins. Additional Master comprehension course built the foundation for me to have a systematic approach to attempt the verbal section in total as it helps a lot of how to go thought the each provided passage or a sentence without being lost.
And finally, the best thing about e-GMAT course is the Scholaranium. Customized practice tests are excellent both in terms of quality of the material and quantity. Question are optimized to make the candidate be extra-ready for the exam level questions. It is a great tool through which you can take 'Verbal Ability' tests to identify your weak areas and then selectively work on them using e-GMAT's 'custom quiz' option. Once you have mastered those areas you can again take an 'ability quiz' to gauge your progress. In total Scholaranium has a total of close to 750 questions from which you can take customized quizzes. From the day, I started practicing on e-GMAT Scholaranium, I developed a habit of taking a 10 CR, 10 SC, 4 RC test for sure! I witness a huge impact both in terms of accuracy and speed. I have been able to improve my overall accuracy from 40% to 87%. Answer explanations are also great which helped me in areas where I was making repeated mistakes. I am working on right now achieve a 96% accuracy which will be a great achievement for me as my GMAT test is due in next 30 days.Thank you e-GMAT for the course as it is really helping me to be prepared for the GMAT test and achieve my desired score of 700+. With this I will have only thing to says that e-GMAT courses are the best and I hope whom so ever is reading my review will be motivated and make the rightful selection in choosing a course as I did.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Ramesh Relangi
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course

5 stars
December 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT 6 months ago (590 - V24, Q46) and i was shattered with the score as I thought my MBA dream was still far away and looked almost impossible. One day somehow, i attended one free verbal webinar from E-GMAT and after the webinar i registered to verbal online course.
I tried many courses before but unable to decode the verbal session. I have been learning E-GMAT verbal concepts for the last 3 months and i found these concepts really helpful. I would say SC course is the best in the industry and i am able to learn all the concepts tested in GMAT here at a very comfortable way. The three way process of solving SC questions was hard to learn initially but after some practice i feel this is the best way to solve the GMAT SC questions.
CR questions - Pre-thinking techniques are the real ice breakers and this course teaches you to master this important technique.
RC - I was always scared of doing RC questions. My ability of doing RC questions before taking this course was 26% but now my ability has increased to 76% which is really good and well within my targeted space.

I am giving my GMAT once again on 05th Jan'18 and will post my real scores here after I got them.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive tool for all verbal needs

5 stars
December 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
One of the most trusted source for acing GMAT. A friend of me recommended this course to me who already gave all credits for his success in GMAT.
The sentence correction module is the most valuable asset of this course.
Please complete the scholaranium before taking the GMAT. It enhanced my ability to solve questions accurately and swiftly.