Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 390 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: NIT Patna
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A well-structured and extremely useful course for non-natives-

5 stars
June 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
After working for 3 years I wanted to take GMAT. Although good in Quant, I was quite weak in verbal. I faced typical problems faced by non-native English speakers. I decided to take the exam after 4 months of preparation from the OG and few preparatory sites like GMAT club & Beat the GMAT. I devoted 70% of my preparation time to verbal. I ended up scoring 640 in GMAT with Q-50 and V-27. I was very unhappy with my performance.
I decided to take the exam once again but this time I opted for proper guidance for the verbal section. I researched a lot about the different courses available online, compared all of them, read various reviews about them and found that egmat course was highly recommended by many. Even the course fee was the lowest in comparison to the other online courses. Fortunately, during this time I got a chance to attend a free webinar by Rajat Sadana, co-founder and CEO of egmat, on Strategies of scoring 760+ in GMAT. After attending the webinar I was very influenced by the tactics of egmat and I immediately enrolled for the verbal online course.
The Preparation:
As I was well verse with CR, I started the course with SC. I went through every module of SC and practiced all the application quizzes at the end of each module. I learnt many new concepts especially the correct use of modifiers. Egmat has also mentioned the particular OG questions which one should practice after finishing a particular module. This approach helped me a great deal.
Egmat also launched the master comprehension course, which though not tested directly in the GMAT exam, is a building block for GMAT verbal. This course helped me to understand the basic comprehension skills, such as where to put a pause while reading, how to break a long sentence while reading, etc. This approach helped me in better comprehending in all the 3 sections of verbal viz CR,SC & RC.
Also there are many takeaways from the CR pre thinking approach and RC approach taught in the course. I would say each time I watch a video lecture I learn something new.
Finally I would come to the scholarinium questions, which are one of the best set of practice questions for GMAT verbal. There is a rich mix of 650 + different difficulty level questions in the egmat scholarinium section. These questions proove very helpful in your preparation. Moreover the kind of in depth analysis which the scholarinium provides helped me to pin point the exact area where I need to focus. The scholarinium will analyse your practice on the basis of accuracy as well as ability, thus letting you know the level where you stand. Also the solutions of the scholarinium questions are very detailed . There are video solution for various questions which makes it even easier to understand the solutions. Even after that if one has any doubt then he can post his questions and EGMAT team answers the same.
Pricing:
As I mentioned earlier, egmat verbal online course is among the cheapest available online course in the market, but the quality of course content is very rich and helpful. I believe that this course is worth every single penny one spends.
Also since the validity of the course is 6 months, I had to extend the course twice. I am happy to mention that egmat team even gave me discount for the course extension.
I would recommend this course to any one who finds verbal section a nightmare in GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured approach to GMAT verbal

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Agarwal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After working for 10 years, taking on GMAT was not an easy task for me. During college days, I was decent in Quant, so I figured I can brush up to reach to a comfortable level. However, English was the area I was not comfortable in. Before trying E-Gmat, I have tried some other popular course and ended up with horrible mock test results in verbal. I realized I needed a somewhat different approach to verbal. Some research online pointed me to E-Gmat. For the unbeatable price, I thought I should give it a try.

It has been months that I am on E-Gmat, and so far I am satisfied with the progress I am making. The meaning based approach in SC, rules to follow in RC and the methods in CR are superb. Initially when I used to solve SC questions, my approach was based on gut feeling, which often led to wrong answers! Now, after going through the SC material, my accuracy is slowly improving, while I am feeling confident about implementing the process in solving the questions. I would say, enrolling in E-Gmat verbal is probably the best decision I have taken towards a sound GMAT score.

All the best to the future aspirants.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Improvement v28-v34

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been procrastinating my GMAT preparation for a long time. This March, I decided to prepare for GMAT and enrolled for Egmat course. E-GMAT has been great companion during my journey to prepare for GMAT. Course offered by E-Gmat is wonderful. I subscribed for E-GMAT verbal online course as I wanted to study at my own pace. As, I started learning with Verbal section, I really thanked god for choosing such a great course. SC is the best course offered by eGMAT. Sentence correction topics have been explained in such a detailed manner with very nice examples that I can challenge any one that he/she can score great in sentence correction part if one learn and follow all techniques and methods explained in the course. In reading comprehension part, I learnt how to comprehend instead of just reading by following E-Gmat strategy. Time is very important factor in solving passages. E - Gmat strategies have been very helpful in managing time and solve primary purpose questions or inference questions correctly. Then, there are various kind of quizzes which helped me to fortify my concepts and know my weakness in particular topics. There is a section in online course with name scholaranium which tests my ability in various topics and show my progress through detail statistics. I am still preparing for GMAT and I have been able to improve my score from v28-V34. I am planning to write the exam in July. I really recommend Egmat course.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course to improve Verbal Score by using meaning approach and not only by grammar rules

4 stars
June 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Rajat,Krishna,Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi All,

I got to know about the e-GMAT courses from the reviews of GMAT Club. Before getting in touch with e-GMAT team , I was doing self study of Manhattan Sentence Correction and although Manhattan SC book is the best material for SC preparation but as it consist of many grammar rules, it was very difficult for me to interest in SC as I was focusing mainly on learning Grammar rules but not much on the application part. After that when I got the chance to attend the SC webinar hosted by Payal, I was so amazed by seeing the approach combining the logical meaning of sentence questions and then applying the grammar rules. I observed if we have understood the meaning properly we can easily reject one or two options, as the logical meaning conveyed by these options is different from the logical meaning of sentence.

After that I opted for e-GMAT Verbal Online Course which helped me to understand the logical meaning of GMAT SC,CR and RC questions. Also the Scholaranium Testing tool has best questions and provide accurate analysis of your weak areas and your ability,accuracy for solving GMAT level questions. Before using e-GMAT courses I felt to quit the preparation for GMAT exam because of verbal but now I have huge interest in verbal GMAT questions. I was not able to take my GMAT yest because of some personal family emergencies but I have scheduled it soon. So if you really want to improve in verbal section and struggling to improve just log in e-GMATt free trial and explore the knowledge hub yourself , you will not disagree with me for sure.

Good Luck with your GMAT Journey, hope my ends with happy ending....!!!!

Joined: Jun 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Mumbai University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured Approach & Comprehensive Prep Material

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
I'm yet to give my GMAT but I just had to write this review. A big shout out to the e-GMAT team for helping me out with my prep. This is a debrief of my journey so far and how e-GMAT has helped me improve.

The first thing I realized while prepping was that despite putting in effort, I was not seeing an improvement in my score. My diagnostic score was a 700 (Q45, V42) and all subsequent efforts were around the 700 mark - 680, 670 & 640. This obviously got me worried as I had hit the dreaded 'score plateau'.

I started going through debriefs on BTG and GMAT club to determine if there were others who were facing a similar issue. A commonality that I found was that these fellow GMAT-aspirants had signed up for the e-GMAT course and were swearing by the improved results that they saw. I had my doubts about this course and started off with the free verbal webinars conducted by Rajat from e-GMAT. I absolutely loved the webinars and promptly signed up for the e-GMAT Online course.

The prep:
I was struggling with RCs and thought that I good at SC and CR. However, I didn't have empirical data that backed this perception and there was no baseline. I decide to start from the start and the first module that I completed was Master Comprehension. This is the fundamental course for verbal and greatly helped me reorient my reading habits. The learnings are basic yet so important and I could feel the difference as I attempted RC and CR questions - improved focus and attention to detail.

Next up, I started with Scholaranium as I had to determine my baseline. This is what blew me away. Super Stuff. Schloranium is a dashboard that slices and dices your abilities in terms of strengths and weaknesses in all topics both, in quant and verbal. I started with solving all ability quizzes in quant and verbal and was amazed at the insights. I realized that I needed improvement in number properties, algebra and SC - and these were topics I thought I was good at !!!

I prioritized my study scheduled basis my strengths and weaknesses and put a countdown to my next full-length. I took my next test in about two weeks after I started my course and scored a 670 (Q43, V40). This was a big bummer but I was determined to figure out what went wrong since I was very confident going into this test. Turns out it was a timing problem - back to the drawing board. Two weeks of prep peppered with drills on e-gmat and practice from OG17, 16 & 15. Next test - 720 (Q45, V44). I can't convey what that felt like because this meant that I had surpassed the score plateau and was on my way to my target score of 750+.

My test day is a couple of weeks away and I'm now spending time in perfecting the core skills taught in the e-GMAT course and am going over fundamental principles in the concept files and yes, solving multiple sets of questions. I will definitely share my debrief post my GMAT but in the meanwhile I want to say this:

"If you're feeling stuck, disappointed or demotivated because you've hit a score plateau, don't worry. I was there too and the e-GMAT Online Prep course and OG practice has helped me overcome this. Attend Rajat's free webinars and if you like them, go ahead and buy the course because you will absolutely love the prep."

Feel free to reach out to me in the comments. All the best with your prep !

Cheers !

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Industry: Multimedia
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Score higher with e-GMAT verbal online

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. Getting a high score in Verbal requires extensive preparation. e-GMAT has an excellent course structure with on-demand video content explaining various methodologies to tackle 700+ level questions. These strategies both help you improve your speed/timing as well as accuracy. Following the instructions discussed in the course material helped me build conviction. Overall, it's an amazing resource of quality information.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Amity School of Engineering and Technology, Amity University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome product!! Must purchase

5 stars
June 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Initially when I started preparing for GMAT with a coaching center in Delhi, my quant was good but my verbal was not up to the mark and hence my overall score was hovering around 650-670. When I saw the reviews on GMAT club about e-gmat and checked out the site, I found it very helpful and decided to enrol. After about 4 months of preparation I took the GMAT on 24 December 2016 and got 720 (Q51, V36). I was happy to see my verbal score which had improved from V28 in the mocks to V36. All thanks to e-gmat and its easy explanation of tough concepts.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: JNTU, HYDERABAD
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome

5 stars
June 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been introduced to e-GMAT courses by my friend and the courses are worthy for any candidate who is preparing for GMAT. It will help us to rectify our mistakes through their scholaranium tests for each and every topic and help us to prepare in a better way. I have seen a good improvement in my GMAT preparation after I opted for e-GMAT Online course. The course structure and live teaching is awesome and will help us to improve our score by good number. Both verbal and Quant courses are very good and I would recommend e-GMAT to everyone who is preparing for GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: IIIT Allahabad
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A well structured and extremely useful course

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I enrolled in e-GMAT Verbal Online course and I can assure that it is one of the best course in GMAT Verbal section, especially for non-natives. Every time spent on the modules is worth the effort and energy. Each of the 3 sections - SC, CR, RC are very well structured, explained and exemplified leading to a very clear and conceptual understanding of the topic.

In SC, each of the module first strengthens the basics, runs you through the tricks applied by paper setters and backs it up with practice quizzes and OG question solving. Loved the part of Verbs and Modifiers the most because of the simplicity with which these important topics were covered.

"Prethinking" is a very useful way in CR questions and the technique to master this ability is extremely well defined in the CR section of the course. They explain in fine details the dynamics of identifying arguments and conclusions and work on these two discrete segments to further solve each question type normally asked in the exam.

In RC, the instructor explained how to "expect" what the author is trying to say using certain keywords and identifying sentence structure. This strategy although initially takes some time to master but with due practice saves a lot of time in the end. Extremely useful tips were provided to solve each question type that an RC question can be classified as.

In summary, I absolutely loved the course and would definitely recommend it to everyone who is looking to improve his verbal score! All the best!!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT raised my confidence to crack GMAT and get desired score

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
E-GMAT has been great companion during my journey to prepare for GMAT. Course offered by E-Gmat is wonderful. I subscribed for E-GMAT verbal online course as I wanted to study at my own pace. As, I started learning with Verbal section, I really thanked god for choosing such a great course. First of all, course try to know my own potential and then provide all the theory and concepts related to the topic to further improve my learning. I was very scared of critical reasoning questions, but Falsification method, Pre thinking strategy and negation techniques have raised my confidence in this topic and ease my job. Sentence correction topics have been explained in such a detailed manner with very nice examples that I can challenge any one that he/she can score great in sentence correction part if one learn and follow all techniques and methods explained in the course. In reading comprehension part, I learnt how to comprehend instead of just reading by following E-Gmat strategy. Time is very important factor in solving passages. E - Gmat strategies have been very helpful in managing time and solve primary purpose questions or inference questions correctly. Then, there are various kind of quizzes which helped me to fortify my concepts and know my weakness in particular topics. There is a section in online course with name scholaranium which tests my ability in various topics and show my progress through detail statistics. Same kind of strategy is followed in Quant section too. Algebra, Number properties, Probabilities concepts which are very challenging to solve have been explained in very comprehensive manner. I have never found any course which follow such a state of art methodology. I have also gone through KAPLAN and MAGOOSH, but didnot find these courses as effective and easy as E-GMAT course. Thanks E - GMAT for helping me in fulfilling my dreams.