Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 325 reviews
Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: SVNIT surat
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course

5 stars
February 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: eGMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have gone through a wide range of verbal online courses for GMAT. In particular, my experience is noteworthy with eGMAT for verbal course GMAT preparation. I would definitely recommend it for non-native english aspirants. The fundamentals covered through egmat is fabulous with highly interactive interface. I would say that eGMAT is must for any GMAT aspirant for verbal.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Chartered Accountant
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT boosted my Verbal score

5 stars
February 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hello friends,

Let me tell you one thing about GMAT, it is not about knowledge but about skills. E-gmat has helped me tremendously in developing my skills. Not only has it boosted my verbal score but also my confidence to take on the GMAT as a whole. I am a non-native and have the same troubles as all non natives have. I am fairly good at quants but my verbal sucked!! When I wrote my first Official GMAT Prep Mock, I had a decent score in quant. I could see my plan of action for my GMAT journey. However, I was shattered to see my verbal score and was completely clueless on verbal part. I mean I have been studying in English whole of my life!! I was thoroughly confused. I got hold of Manhattan books but they were not of much use. My friend suggested me e-gmat verbal online and it clicked.

I was impressed to see the coursework broken down into logical parts to be absorbed one at a time. Instead of using jargons, the coursework uses simple, lucid language. I think most important aspects of the e-gmat course are emphasis on meaning, understanding and pre-thinking. It helps solve most complex problems very well in time. It gave me confidence on my pacing as well as organised my thinking. The step by step methodology (Meaning analysis, Error Analysis and POE) in the solving SC has increased my accuracy and my ability.

For a depressed soul who has exhausted all available OG and OG review materials, practice is as much of concern as is any aspect of GMAT. Without practice all your efforts will go down the drain. E-gmat Scholarinum is a great tool for practice. Kudos to Scholaranium for providing wide range of questions across all question types on GMAT! I opted for Verbal Scholaranium. Using Scholaranium, I could understand my weak areas (e.g. CR- inference, CR- evaluate, SC- modifiers, RC- humanities), isolate each area and target it by specifically practicing easy, medium and hard questions. I find this approach very logical and scientific. Thanks Scholaranium!! It has helped me very much.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat 's unique approach to tackle verbal section

4 stars
February 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
hi
I purchased the verbal online from e-GMAT. Instructor - Payal's teaching style involves her patience to teach and ability to cover detailed explanation of every concepts of verbal. Such teaching style is very effective if you are non native english speaker like me.No wonder e gmat verbal is so popular among asian student.
Even though online sessions seem to be very lengthy but ease of pausing and going back and forth makes learning very convenient.The sc portion of the course took fear out of my mind which is common among GMAT takers. The way sc covers every single nuances of s/v agreement,parallelism, pronouns, modifiers , idioms was impressive. This course makes it easy for visual learner like me by providing drawings / doodling along with sentences which goes very well with auditory-visual style of teaching.
I would definitely come back to give more review once I go through my actual gmat and other sessions of verbal!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Struggling with GMAT verbal????? EGMAT is your god........

5 stars
February 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
Everybody writes many good points about this course...I will simply say that if you want to score high in verbal get EGMAT course and follow what they say. I have improved my accuracy to 80% in all three sections which was previously 50%.

SC- 3 step process(excellent)

CR- Prethinking(awesome strategy.. Solves about 70% of the CR problems with ease)

RC- excellent strategy on how to read, what to read and how to comprehend

Believe me you must try EGMAT before all other courses for verbal.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: NIT Durgapur
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent material for non-natives

5 stars
February 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: Payel Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the E-GMAT Verbal online course after a friend recommended me about the same. The experience has been amazing so far. The courses cover the basics before jumping to the advanced topics and makes sure one is able to grasp the topics effectively and strengthen his/her foundation skills. Especially, the Sentence Correction is excellent, and it has helped me tremendously in getting a good hold over English grammar. The tutorials are interactive and helps to clear all basic doubts. The material is designed in such a way that it understands the student's perspective. The Critical Reasoning, RC, and IR are also very well designed with loads of questions to practice from.
In a nutshell, if one is looking for a study material which will guide him/her to master GMAT Verbal, this is it. I highly recommend this to potential GMAT takers.

Joined: Jun 2012
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: Thailand
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal boost

5 stars
February 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 710
e-GMAT was instrumental to boosting my verbal score! I knew that other materials didn't work well for me during my first time. So I only used e-GMAT and it was a miracle!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best verbal course for non-natives

5 stars
February 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: Ms Payal Tandan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
As a non-native, I was getting stuck with my verbal score all the time and failing to reach my target GMAT score. That is when I came across the e-GMAT Verbal Online course, a course specifically designed for the non-natives. The USP of the course is that - it is designed by non-natives for non-natives and hence understands the requirements and challenges of non-natives better than any other course. The course is beautifully structured and presented. I would also like to thank the instructers, especially Payal, for their relentless support. With e-GMAT by my side, I was able to increase my verbal score from V28 to V38 and score a 710 in my GMAT.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect tool for GMAT Verbal!

5 stars
February 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I totally recommend the E-GMAT platform for Verbal. Its a great way to refresh all the fundamentals and learn about the key concepts for the GMAT. At the beginning of my studies, I took verbal classes with private teachers, but if I had known about the existence of this tool before I would not have done so. After taking the course all the conceptual gaps were filled. I am sure I will be able to apply the concepts properly during the real GMAT test :)

Joined: Oct 2009
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Very Good course to bring up Verbal score

5 stars
January 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Teacher: Egmat Online Course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
Hi,

I have taken the GMAT about a year and half back and scored 630 overall, I think the split between QA and VA was 42 and 36 respectively if I remember correctly.

Life happened, and I got derailed on my plans for MBA. However I have again restarted my preparation. One thing I had to taken care was the fact my VA score was pretty low, and on analysis and my own instinct I knew this was more due to SC and RC than CR.

E gmat course is helping me to understand the SC and RC process, I did not have any formal english grammar education so trusted my ear more while solving SC questions during my last GMAT attempt and while I started my preparation again a month back. RC is more of a pain, as more often while going through the questions after reading the passage, I cannot even understand/remember which portions of the passage i should relook at. I end up reading the passage more than once, sometimes
three time, inevitably getting the answer wrong and losing precious time.

The egmat concept of meaning and pause while reading complicated SC and RC has definitely built up on my confidence. My accuracy has gone after completing about 50% of the course. My test date is on 2/15, so heres to hoping that I will do well.

I recommend egmat verbal course as i feel that most of us juggle a job, family and preparation for GMAT has to be optimized for maximum accuracy within a short time span and multiple commitments.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The best verbal course for non-natives

5 stars
January 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 621 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 325 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
The E-GMAT verbal online course is the best fit for non natives. The most amazing part being that the course is very interactive and conducts several quizzes while teaching each concept to ensure the student has really understood everything right from the basic concepts to the approach clearly.

The SC course rightly helps you develop the mindset of giving utmost importance to the logical intended meaning by the author whereas the CR course imbibes in you the quality of prethinking. I believe these are significant aspects of the course which help you in significantly improving your course.

The E-GMAT team is also very focused on doubt solving, their instructors are constantly active on the different forums to help solve your doubts and queries.

I would highly recommend this course to any non native GMAT aspirant.