Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 426 reviews
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scary Verbal ? Not Anymore

5 stars
August 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Disclaimer: I'm going to take my GMAT in the next 2 weeks.

After I gave my 1st GMAT prep mock test and got just 28 score in verbal, I knew I needed a improve a lot in this section to achieve my projected score of 720, so on a friend's recommendation, thorough research on BTG and GC forums I bought the Egmat verbal online course. (199$. Very affordable in comparison to most other reputed courses)

Egmat has totally changed my views on how I approached verbal questions on GMAT when I first started to solve verbal questions. I used to believe that GMAT was a test of grammar and logic, with more emphasis on the former. E-gmat changed my thinking, and thank god they did.

I started with SC which helped me brush up my basics and also, being a non-native, learn many new , relevant concepts.
I have to say that I improved the most in this section and learned ways of solving questions that I would never have learned through self study or general grammar books. It is also while doing this section I realised that understanding the meaning of the given passage clearly is the most important aspect of solving any question. Complex concepts like modifiers and parallelism were explained easily in the video tutorials while the pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on.

CR is another interesting section. E-gmat's approach and recommendation on pre-thinking has helped me massively so far. The Scholarnium is another great tool - Provides a decent question bank that IMHO contains a mix of very good and some average questions.

Many people believe RC is a test of reading speed. E-gmat's Approach in order to maximise comprehension and save time has so far proved beneficial to me.

Overall, I'm glad i took this course (I'm lazy when it comes to big books, other than OG question banks) and anyone who prefers online courses over big-fat books shouldn't think of anything other than e-gmat when it comes to Verbal.

Mock Scores:
Gmatprep 1(Unprepared) 580 V28
Gmatprep 2(Aug 2) 690 V34
Gmatprep EP1 (Aug 10) 720 V40



I'll update my score once i take the exam later this month. Fingers crossed :)

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

This is how I improved my GMAT Verbal Score

5 stars
August 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 660
Hi All,
I gave my GMAT last year (Q-49, V-20). I got nervous during my exam and ended scoring low in my verbal. After completing my exam, I heard lot of my fellow test takers talking about egmat and how this course added value to their preparation. Later, I got a good feedback from my friends about the same course. Egmat Online course is perfect fit for me as this coursework is conducted Online ,similar to exam format and has many inbuilt quizzes which has reduced my nervousness overtime.

I really like the way e-GMAT conducts the course with right course content, relevant examples, quizzes and ability quizzes. I would particularly recommend my fellow test takers to take ability quizzes more frequently throughout course work rather than keeping for the end. e-GMAT- Scholarinium in particular has helped overcome my nervousness with more practice during my course work. This has helped a lot in checking my current ability and fixing the same. It has certain really tough questions which test your core concepts in a very different way. This is particularly helpful for people who would want tough questions to practice so that they are ready to face them when the actual GMAT test throws one. Ability quizzes helped me concentrate more on my weak areas and concentrate more on them. I saw that my verbal improved over time(20->34). I gave my GMAT recently and got Q-48 and V-34. I see a good scope for improvement in my verbal and quant. I am giving my GMAT on 22 Sept. Hoping for the best.

I wish all test takers good luck for your GMAT and strongly recommend e-GMAT course for their preparation.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Mumbai University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Section

4 stars
August 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Like all non native test takers verbal was the more difficult aspect for me and within verbal sentence correction (SC) particularly. There are many concepts which were either not taught at school level or was difficult for me to recall. Topics like parallelism, Idioms and Modifiers was were either completely new or were challenging for me and this were E-GMAT excels with things like pre assessment quiz and post assessment quiz it really makes easy for you to understand where you stand. The topics are very well explained with very good and intuitive examples along with graphical examples in lot of cases. Along with this scholaranium (test taking platform) helps you assess how you do at various difficulty levels. All along I would like to say it is certainly very well designed and will certainly help improve improve your verbal a lot.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: CMCS College
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

JUST WHAT I NEEDED - MAKES GMAT A CAKE WALK !!!

5 stars
August 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a working professional. I have been out of touch with actual Math and English study since about 5 years after my college... This was the primary reason I was not sure to take up this exam. When I was introduced to this course by my friend, i thought of giving it a try.

From day 1, each chapter has been fun, due to its ease in language and interactive videos. Each concept is covered in great detail. The well organized structure of the course and simplistic language of explanation is what made this course a perfect choice for me.
Each chapter includes following:
1. A well drafted Concept File
2. Concept Application File with Questions
3. List of OG Questions numbers

Initially (before i started studying) when I had taken up the Diagnostic Test, I was barely able to solve 40% of the questions. That is when i thought i cannot even cross 500 on my score.
On starting off with my studies with e-gmat, I could quickly start to re-collect the basic concepts and grasp the methods for effective solving of the questions.
Midway during my preparation with the E-Gmat course, I took the GMATPrep Test. I could cross 600 with ease. That is when i realized this course is helping me really well.

I shall definitely re-commend this course to all GMAT applicants, especially working professionals to refresh and strengthen their knowledge of Math and Verbal !!!
All the Best everyone!!!

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: SRM University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

An excellent course with extra-ordinary SC lessons

5 stars
August 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Irrespective of the competitive exam, the 'Verbal' section has always been a nightmare for me. Almost one and a half year back when I attempted the GMAT for the first time I realized that the 'Verbal' section continues to haunt me. Even though I scored 49 in quant, my verbal score was abysmal. I did not loose hope as I knew that my preparation in verbal section was not up to the mark. I was content that my quant skills are pretty fine and I just need to work on the verbal part. Within Verbal section, my CR was pretty good for unknown reasons but I struggled big time in SC and RC. I started studying for my second attempt and used several books which were suggested on the internet. 'Manhattan SC Guide' & 'Aristotle SC Grail' are two of these. I worked mostly on SC, RC was still average and on a fine day I used to answer many RC questions correctly, but I did not study specifically for the RC section. I got the GMAC question pack and tested my skills in SC section, I started to get more SC questions correctly, but somewhere in my mind I was still not confident on my SC concepts. As I wanted to join a college soon, I appeared for the GMAT again, 5 months after my previous attempt. I was not utterly surprised but a bit disappointed that my verbal score improved by just 2 points hardly making any improvement to my previous course. At times, I almost thought that I should give up the idea of GMAT. But 2-3 days later I thought of continuing my battle with the verbal part.

I discussed this with one of my friends who too was preparing for GMAT and he advised me to check the 'e-GMAT Verbal Online' course. I did attend few free sessions conducted by Rajat/Payal, but it was their team's explanations on this forum which made me to try their course. As soon as I started their course, I felt a difference. Somehow, their course structure helped me to understand the concepts better than those highly recommended books. Topics such as structure of sentence, modifiers, verb-ed modifiers, verb-ing modifiers etc are covered really nicely in their course. Especially the modifiers part which is explained in other books using confusing terms such as gerunds, infinite verbs etc. The SC section has been really well covered in their course and takes up significant time to complete it. I did go through their CR course but did not want to experiment much in this section as I was already doing good. Though I have started to focus on 'pre-thinking' strategy more now and this strategy has improved my accuracy. For RC, the key strategies have certainly helped me to attempt the RC questions with better accuracy.

Another good thing which I liked about the course is 'Scholaranium'. It has a huge question bank with questions which are quite similar to actual questions and this platform helps to create custom quizzes to test your skills. It also very intelligently presents the data in an analytical form which demonstrates your weaknesses and strengths. But I felt 2 minor drawbacks which I will try to give as suggestions to the course makers. First, while creating the custom quiz, the RC section always appears at the last, unlike the actual exam where they are jumbled with questions of other sections. Second, the time limit for custom quiz is maximum 75 minutes. This restriction does not allow you to focus on the accuracy part in the initial stages of the preparation. I would like to have few extra minutes so that I can attempt the questions without hurrying. I do agree that actual exam is of 75 mins, but in the initial stages of preparation, few extra minutes help to focus on the accuracy.

I am yet to give my third attempt which is scheduled in a month's time and I feel that I will do a lot better this time and achieve the desired score. I have seen immense improvement in verbal section, especially in the SC part. I hope that my battle with verbal gets over soon and I will make sure that I share my score with you guys once I am done with the exam. For now, I can definitely recommend this course to those who want to conquer verbal. Especially to those who are non native speakers. Rajat & Payal, being from Indian background, do understand what it takes to make the non native speakers understand these concepts.

Please do not use this review to test your SC skills and kindly ignore any silly mistakes those I might have made. All the best ! :)

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Consulting
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

The Yoda of GMAT Verbal- egmat

5 stars
August 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 700
The first time I attempted GMAT I wrote it without any coaching. I went the classic clichéd way :
1. Bought an OG
2. Bought Manhattan GMAT SC,CR and RC
3. Slogged problems on GMAT ( Buenel and BB practice sets)
4. Wrote free Mocks
End result : a disastrous first attempt.
The absolute shocker was my verbal score. And the first thing that came to my mind was that I had to improve in verbal so after reading a lot of reviews on GMAT Club and attending the first free webinar for SC from egmat I decided to give it a try and enrolled for the GMAT Online course. The best part about this course is the organized step by step approach to explain things. Heads up, the videos require a lot of time but they were totally worth it as it helped me understand the every detail also a step wise approach to solve the questions. I liked the videos for both RC and CR. By the end of the course I was very confident in attempting the questions.
While enough is already said about the course content, I believe the magic flavor is the scholarnaium. Scholaranaium is like a war practice zone where you can sharpen your saw. The best part about scholaranaium is that it acts like couture, you can tailor make the quiz according to your flexibility, this gives you an option to hone your skills at your own pace. We all know that reviewing and analyzing is the most crucial part of any quiz , and this is where scholaranaium helps you the most. It gives you the most awesome explanation by following E-Gmat’s three step process.

All I can say is Do give E-Gmat a shot, you wont regret it.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Pun19

5 stars
August 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the gmat once and got very low score on verbal which was my weakest area. After that my friend introduced me to e-gmat. So I enrolled e-gmat Verbal Online course.

Before e-gmat, I was very bad in time management and accuracy of SC. I spent much time to ace 1 question(around 4 mins per question) and my understanding about SC is only about correcting the grammar which is not true. e-gmat teach me how much important to understand the meaning of question especially when you ace the harder question. Moreover, SC course is structured well by break down in several topics so you can focus more on your weak area. The best thing is about the way e-gmat taught me to approach the question which can help me save much time to get the right answer. After study, my SC accuracy has improved and time consuming per question is down to 1.5-2 mins on average.

After go through SC/CR in verbal online prep, I found e-gmat is the best course to ace verbal. From my experience videos lessons cover all the fundamentals required to ace the test. The self-study course also fit my study method as I can pause and take time to understand more on some concept or fix my error before move on.

I would really recommend e-gmat for those who need the big improvement on verbal.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Anna University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Vebal Online: The light at the end of my dark tunnel.

5 stars
August 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 710
Hailing with an engineering background from India, I never had any problem with my quants section and I always managed to score a 49 in my quants. However, the verbal section was always a nightmare for me. I was keen on studying on my own by using MGMAT's and Kaplan's course books. A year and a half of my preparation had passed by and I made a good progress(or thats what I thought then) of reaching V 31 from a mere V 20. But somehow I was never confident about my verbal and I could not, in my dreams, think that I could get above V 35.

I initially ignored all the promotional content of e-gmat that said "Ace SC/CR/RC in 10 days". After a year and a half of self study I realised I needed help and I just happened to click on their promotional ad. And BOY was I right !! I went through their free modules and realised that I had missed the entire basics and methodology. Without hesitating even for a sec, I went ahead and bought their verbal online package. I started out with the SC modules and trust me, I did ace SC in LESS THAN 10 days. My number of mistakes went down to less than 3 mistakes per exam. CR and RC needed more patience and practice, but it did bring out a massive improvement. I eventually started to score V 40 any mocks and landed up with a V 37 in my main exam and score the coveted 700+ on my GMAT.

I would truly recommend e-GMAT's verbal course to anyone who is a non-native speaker and it is, without a doubt, the BEST verbal prep and no other prep can even come close to the level of understanding and emphasis on using the methodology that e-GMAT provides. Not to forget their excellent support team, that always extended their help when needed.

KUDOS to everyone at e-GMAT !!

Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

4 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

Extremely Comprehensive SC, CR, RC & IR - The course material is extremely comprehensive. I don't think there is any topic in any of the above areas that has been left untouched. SC & CR generally have well defined topics within them and those of course have been covered extensively, but I was personally amazed with their RC since that's one area where one always wonders what needs to be really 'studied' other than practice. But wait until you go through their RC course and you'll know there's so much more to learn in RC.

Focus on Processes - They have a well defined process for SC, CR & RC too. The SC & CR are flagship courses anyways so I don't think I need to say anything about them other than the fact that their SC course with their 3 step meaning focused approach not just unique but also extremely accurate and reliable to solve SC questions. And Pre-thinking on CR works like a beauty no matter what the difficulty level of the question is without cluttering your head with the wrong options.

Helpful Faculty & Support Team - Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Chiranjeev, Krishna and others are the people who make e-GMAT what it is today. They are all full time dedicated instructors who have great knowledge of their respective subjects, some of whom have cleared the Indian CAT too with 99.99% scores. They are extremely helpful and responsive over email unlike some other prep companies' instructors.

Support Staff - The support staff is also extremely helpful whenever one has any technical issues with the course/platform etc. They offered me extension at very nice rates so that I could complete my prep without having to worry too much about course expiries.

Although I'm yet to give my GMAT but to give you a pointer I have improved my GMATPrep mock scores from 34 to 39-40 range.

All in all, I think its the best course for anyone for their GMAT Verbal Prep needs.

Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Other Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Clear your concepts from the basics!

5 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
Hello everyone. Before going into the course feedback, I'll like to tell about my background. I am an engineer with a work experience of 2 years. I had appeared for my first GMAT attempt in early 2016 and scored 660 on it. I realised just after the exam that I needed to clear my basic concepts before having a try again on the GMAT. I researched a lot about the best verbal courses provided by different institutions. After a lot of research and positive feedbacks on the e-GMAT course, I decided to go with the Verbal online course.
Coming to the course, I really didn't expect it to be so good! We have different sections for RC, CR and SC. In each section you have the topics broken down and video lectures for each of the topic. They will explain all the intricacies in detail. On top of that, they have tests at the end of each topic you just learned. This was the icing on the cake as you could test your hand on the topic just learned. On top of all this, you have the verbal scholaranium which is essentially a question bank. You can practice from the scholaranium in any section you want or you can take a verbal ability test, similar to the actual GMAT test, which contains questions from all the sections and is a 75 minutes test.
The course significantly improved my basics in each of the sections. It told all the details that you should keep in mind while answering any question. It has a proper flow that you can follow to arrive at the correct answer choice.
I would highly recommend this course to the people who are thinking about taking up online verbal courses. It's a no-brainer to go with e-GMAT's Verbal online course.
Happy studying and all the best folks!