Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: JNTU, HYDERABAD
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome

5 stars
June 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been introduced to e-GMAT courses by my friend and the courses are worthy for any candidate who is preparing for GMAT. It will help us to rectify our mistakes through their scholaranium tests for each and every topic and help us to prepare in a better way. I have seen a good improvement in my GMAT preparation after I opted for e-GMAT Online course. The course structure and live teaching is awesome and will help us to improve our score by good number. Both verbal and Quant courses are very good and I would recommend e-GMAT to everyone who is preparing for GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: IIIT Allahabad
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A well structured and extremely useful course

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I enrolled in e-GMAT Verbal Online course and I can assure that it is one of the best course in GMAT Verbal section, especially for non-natives. Every time spent on the modules is worth the effort and energy. Each of the 3 sections - SC, CR, RC are very well structured, explained and exemplified leading to a very clear and conceptual understanding of the topic.

In SC, each of the module first strengthens the basics, runs you through the tricks applied by paper setters and backs it up with practice quizzes and OG question solving. Loved the part of Verbs and Modifiers the most because of the simplicity with which these important topics were covered.

"Prethinking" is a very useful way in CR questions and the technique to master this ability is extremely well defined in the CR section of the course. They explain in fine details the dynamics of identifying arguments and conclusions and work on these two discrete segments to further solve each question type normally asked in the exam.

In RC, the instructor explained how to "expect" what the author is trying to say using certain keywords and identifying sentence structure. This strategy although initially takes some time to master but with due practice saves a lot of time in the end. Extremely useful tips were provided to solve each question type that an RC question can be classified as.

In summary, I absolutely loved the course and would definitely recommend it to everyone who is looking to improve his verbal score! All the best!!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: MIT
Industry: Student
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured course

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the full e-gmat course in december and i should say that is one of the most well structured courses that i have taken , good collection of questions in the scholaranium. The course keeps you involved and interested. I loved the CR and SC part . It gives great insights and anyone with dedication can do well on the platform. The live sessions were also good, making us think out of the box. Thank you E-gmat.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: VIT Vellore
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat Sentence correction- Best in the market

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I am non-native speaker of english and in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal SC. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even took Byjus for GMAT to improve my verbal score. But there was no improvement

Then,I attempted GMAT mock test and got 560(Verbal 27) . When i analysed my test, i realized that to improve the score ,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC.

Frankly for first 2 months, I went through the course. It took long because i didn't get much time to prepare. The course design is really good. It starts from basic. I highly recommend SC & CR. SC is undoubtedly best in the market. CR pre-thinking approach also helped me alot. For RC i preferred my own strategy to solve questions.

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR

Thanks,
Nitesh

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT raised my confidence to crack GMAT and get desired score

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
E-GMAT has been great companion during my journey to prepare for GMAT. Course offered by E-Gmat is wonderful. I subscribed for E-GMAT verbal online course as I wanted to study at my own pace. As, I started learning with Verbal section, I really thanked god for choosing such a great course. First of all, course try to know my own potential and then provide all the theory and concepts related to the topic to further improve my learning. I was very scared of critical reasoning questions, but Falsification method, Pre thinking strategy and negation techniques have raised my confidence in this topic and ease my job. Sentence correction topics have been explained in such a detailed manner with very nice examples that I can challenge any one that he/she can score great in sentence correction part if one learn and follow all techniques and methods explained in the course. In reading comprehension part, I learnt how to comprehend instead of just reading by following E-Gmat strategy. Time is very important factor in solving passages. E - Gmat strategies have been very helpful in managing time and solve primary purpose questions or inference questions correctly. Then, there are various kind of quizzes which helped me to fortify my concepts and know my weakness in particular topics. There is a section in online course with name scholaranium which tests my ability in various topics and show my progress through detail statistics. Same kind of strategy is followed in Quant section too. Algebra, Number properties, Probabilities concepts which are very challenging to solve have been explained in very comprehensive manner. I have never found any course which follow such a state of art methodology. I have also gone through KAPLAN and MAGOOSH, but didnot find these courses as effective and easy as E-GMAT course. Thanks E - GMAT for helping me in fulfilling my dreams.

Joined: Sep 2013
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great course to turbocharge your preparation

5 stars
June 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
After taking the first GMAT I was completely clueless as how to boost my verbal score. Having tried all the tricks and strategies mentioned in the MGMAT and powerscore verbal books I was ready to give up until a friend suggested me to take a trial e-gmat live session. I still remember Rajat mentioning multiple times why meaning is of utmost importance in SC in his first trial live session. Simple tweaks mentioned in this session boosted my mock scores to 640 and I straight away purchased the VLP (Verbal live prep). I'm planning to go for a second attempt as soon as my score in mock ups boosts to a respectable score. Will update this review soon after the second attempt.

Pros of the VLP course:
- Ease of access and simple enough instructions.
- Constant reminder mails make sure you don't slack up with the preparation.
- Audio video content material for the concept initiators are perfect and succinct.
- The live prep session are a follow up of the online content and helps to check your progress on the topic by solving real questions with other students.
- The e-gmat support staff are great in resolving your queries.

One con of the online content is that on Android flash content are not natively supported so we have to use a browser named as puffin. The experience on mobile depends upon the mobile network speed and if you are on a 3g network may the force be with you :-) Ultimately it's not recommended to use this course on mobile but you know there are times when you are traveling and want to re-review few concepts mobile browser is your only hope. The e-gmat team has also started making YouTube videos and it helps a lot if the content is on YouTube.

All in all I'm pretty hooked with this style of teaching which shows realtime feedback and would recommend it to anyone who wants to boost his or her score. Would suggest that you take a trial session before enrolling so that you are comfortable with the style.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Mcgil University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course available for GMAT verbal

4 stars
June 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Especially for non-native speakers, this course does wonders. It starts up with building blocks for SC and builds very nicely up to 700 level questions. For me RC and SC were most difficult subjects and E-gmat got me through it. I am not a avid reader and this was my road block for RC in GMAT. E-gmat has helped to get over this roadblock very nicely by helping me become a active reader. I am currently in my preparation stage and i have already reached from V 19 to V to V36.

E-GMAT is definitely future for Verbal prep for GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: dav collage
Major: Accounting
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Non Native with low scores

5 stars
June 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: N/A
I started with my preparation of Gmat a year ago , with constant on and off .Then finally i decided to quit my job working as branch manager in public sector bank to fully concentrate on my preparation on Gmat . I gave my first Gmat a year ago with little preparation and got 490 (V19.Q38). Looking at my score i was completely dismayed and realized that i need a formal preparation to bring and meaning full result. Then after reading lots of online reviews on different courses i shortlisted E-GMAT for my preparation . SC course is really helpful! The explanations of every single OG question is detailed and helped me understand why a particular answer is right. 3-step process to reach the right answer became my habit.
- CR course is good as well. Rajat’s pre-thinking approach helped a lot. Initially, I struggled with pre-thinking approach. But, over a period of time and with practice, I started pre-thinking and could cut down on time to answer a CR question , really helped allot in solving difficult questions . They have one feature that is Scholaranium, which has more than 800+ question for quant and 700+ verbal with varying level of difficulty , giving you ample practice , which helped me improved my mock score from low 20's to mid 30's with visible improvement of my way of approaching the verbal question .For anybody looking for improving there score in verbal , dont look anywhere else .Egmat should be your first choice

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - The best GMAT-Verbal prep course

5 stars
June 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Mr. Rajat Sardana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
e-GMAT is the best software that I have used till date for GMAT preparation.

During the process of GMAT preparation, I referred various GMAT books. These had primarily been prep-books and eBooks.

I have been getting a good score in quants section on mock GMATs. However, my verbal section needed improvement. Hence, I subscribed to e-GMAT verbal online and it was a good decision in retrospect.
There is a marked difference between how other prep-books are structured and how e-GMAT software is structured. e-GMAT software is very user friendly, in which concepts are explained in a structured way and after each concept application quiz are given to test learnings. e-GMAT has pool of questions in each of the section of verbal so that your SC, RC and CR concepts are made stronger.

For Critical Reasoning (CR), e-GMAT gives a framework to solve the reasoning problems. It clearly demonstrates how to segregate the argument in different categories like premise, conclusion, which helps in identifying the structural arrangements of the argument. This makes it easier to deal with the CR questions. Further, based on the kinds of questions within CR section, e-GMAT suggested different approaches to solve these questions. This prepares one well for the CR part.

Similarly for Sentence Correction (SC), e-GMAT stresses on importance of meaning analysis, by breaking the entire sentence in different parts and analysing the errors. This aided me to identify correct answer without any confusion. e-GMAT also provides extensive grammar rules to handle the SC problems. I found the grammar coverage more comprehensive as compared to some other book-based learning methods.

For Reading comprehension (RC) section, I traditionally tried to understand entire paragraph and the concept. However, e-GMAT takes a different approach for RC. e-GMAT explained how to approach the paragraphs to know what is given in passage and what is asked in the questions stems. This process improved my grasping of the paragraph contents.

When it comes to taking mock GMAT exams, e-GMAT is one of the best software. One can customize exam timing and question difficulty levels and create bespoke papers. You can create sectional time trial papers as well. E.g. I can create a RC sectional exam in which I can attempt only 4 RC passages, and set time limit for this exam as I wish. e-GMAT gives you an indicative time limit though. Each question has been marked as difficult, easy or medium kind of question, which gives students an Indication of accuracy levels at various question types.

Over the last few months, my mock verbal accuracy has gone up by average 8-10 questions in a question paper of 41 Verbal questions. Hopefully this translates into a good GMAT score for me in final exam.
Thank you e-GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great value for money course

5 stars
June 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I gave my GMAT in Oct 2016 in which I scored 610. The online course that I had taken had a good Quant section but not such a great verbal section, especially for non-natives. I had decided to retake the GMAT in one month again and this time I decided to purchase the Verbal Online course from e-Gmat and I wasn't disappointed at all. The kind of depth in which they cover the entire Verbal section is pretty amazing. And they start right from the scratch. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to give the GMAT again due to some reasons but I can assure you that I could see my accuracy improving by a great margin. I would surely recommend e-Gmat to everyone, especially non-natives who are looking to boost their score.