Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 817 reviews
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Clemson University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course that helped to drive with strategy in the test !!

5 stars
September 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken Magoosh gmat course, but my verbal score in mock tests never crossed 32. So, I have decided to move on with a other online prep course which would help me understand the verbal concepts at a granular level and I was glad I found e-gmat verbal live prep and online course. After taking the course, I felt really confidant as my score improved a lot. The best part of the online live prep course was not jus about the concepts, but about studying with a strategy and Rajat really helped me to decide on one. I would recommend the e-Gmat online live prep course to everyone who want to score more than 90 percentile not limited to just non-native english speakers.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat is a one stop solution to the GMAT puzzle

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I gave my gmat exam back in September 2016 and got a dismal score. I say this with utmost honesty, the moment I saw my verbal score (V27), I was ashamed. All my convent education and good communication skills came short of the mark. This incident hit me hard. I decided to prepare again but due to personal problems I had to take a break of 6-7 months before resuming my prep.
It was then that I got introduced to e-gmat. I started with the Online prep but something was missing. The missing link was the power that the Verbal Live Prep gives you. In a few days I understood that my entire approach towards the process was wrong. Verbal Live prep structured my prep in a way that I started understanding the questions better. For example, when I was introduced to Pre-thinking, I had a hard time understanding the logic and the time it takes seemed far fetched. Today when I am a few weeks away from the D day, I know how powerful a tool is Pre-thinking. Similar was the case with RC. Earlier I used to underline the RC passage in my OG, read it thoroughly, go back to the passage when I answered questions. We all know doing that on a gmat exam is not smart. Post the RC prep course, I saw a huge improvement in my understanding. Today I take 6 mins to solve a long RC passage with an accuracy of 90 %.

I see egmat as the one stop soln to the gmat puzzle

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep - Worth every penny

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Saquib Hasnain
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMATs Quant Live Prep subscription from Feb 2017 and Im extremely satisfied. The Quant Live Prep includes the Quant Online as well. eGMAT has categorized all the topics in math into 5. They have covered every possible topic in these 5 categories. It is advisable to complete the Quant online before attending the Quant Live Prep. The online classes are scheduled for weekends which worked perfect with my schedule. The instructors were very knowledgeable and through in each and every topic of discussion. They were really slow in explaining concepts and it helped me grasp the intricate details of certain methodologies. The polls during the classes will help you analyze the common mistakes that you make. The PDF that was delivered had the most difficult problems and it made me well equipped for 700 level questions. A lot of shortcuts were discussed during the live prep course. I liked the way how e-GMAT solved Data Sufficiency questions. I mastered the art of deriving information from the Question stem. Overall, the 2 hours of Live Prep course on every weekend was worth every penny that I spent. As long as you can stay motivated, e-GMAT offers far more value than any other course out there. There are lessons covering the most basic topics, and video solutions to every problem on the site ranging from beginner to advanced.I would encourage every GMAT aspirant to register for one of their free webinars and get to know more about e-GMAT Quant offering.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: IIT K
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online review

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Things which I have liked the most are:
1. Sentence de-structuring to understand the highly complex sentence makes it easily for anyone to understand the three topic: RC, SC and CR.
2. Question de-structuring and three step process to solve the question are the best. It provides you the framework to tackle the question in a structured way.
3. Video content is best. Structure is so easily written that anyone can understand even the difficult topic.
4. Every topic in each section, RC, CR and SC is followed by test questions, which help anyone in honign the concepts.


I would highly recommend E-Gmat for Verbal online. Scholarinium provides one of the best collection of questions. You can practice in an timely manner with all the difficulty level questions.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Must-go Verbal course for struggling Quant Pundits!!

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadhana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
Hey there,

Having been through that excruciating pain of Scoring a Q49 and and only V18, I had no idea what went wrong with my verbal prep. I was very sure that I prepared well and worked very hard for verbal, completed OG's and solved tons of questions from various sources ( free ) online.

After suggestions from few friends from gmatclub, I happened to enroll myself to E-Gmat's Verbal On Demand Course. This was the best decision of my entire MBA journey.

I will just list down what it has and what it doesn't.
1) THE BEST organised course structure making it easy to access any concept when needed. - This gave me a proper direction for which, anyone could just blindly trust E-Gmat. Perfect for everyone who keeps losing one's direction during GMAT prep ( I know tons of people to whom this happened)
2) Covers every module ( SC, CR, RC ) from the basics by addressing every minute concept. - This helped me realize in how many ways I was wrong concept-wise, strategy-wise, timing-wise and a lot more.
3)Tests us at the end of every concept.
4)Scholaranium - A feature that allows us to test our verbal ability anytime we feel the need for it. This has a pool of questions, which are very much inline with the actual GMAT - not just with respect to the content but also with the look and feel. Every question is provided with an explanation. We are given a choice to take tests in many different combinations ( among SC, RC, CR, Easy, Medium, Difficulty ) or to take the system generated ability test directly.
5) It has a feature that assess our stand with verbal in many different ways.It threw many different statistics that saved me a shed-load of time and gave me clear understanding of where I lack in seconds and what concepts I need to work on.

What it lacks.
1) Heap loads of repetitive Questions testing you on the same concept.
2) Unoriginal or copied content, questions or explanations.
3) Time consuming navigation and incompetent statistics.
4) Irrelevant or any far from GMAT-like content or questions.

I would suggest E-Gmat verbal for it helped me understand how to master the concepts first and then master the time-management with an actual GMAT like environment. This course definitely boosted my confidence in my verbal ability and love for GMAT test.

Thanks,
Jyothi

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Thapar university
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal online prep review

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am yet to give my GMAT exam but i feel EGMAT is the best verbal course I have come across till now. I have started with SC and the videos are amazing. Each concept has been explained superbly and every video is followed by a post assessment quiz, which immediately tells you your level of understanding. The RC videos are really helpful as well. EGMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that works for me is " to get immersed". I literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! This sounds interesting let's read what happens next!". Initially may be I was very lazy or did not understand the importance of making the notes but now having done so I would strongly recommend that everyone make para summaries for each paragraph and the technique helps immensely. You would see a lot of improvement in the main point questions. I feel to do well in verbal I just can't go on internet and start doing any verbal questions, they should be pertinent to the gmat too and scholaranium provides just that. . For verbal scholaranium has around 700 questions and completely covers the verbal spectrum of the GMAT. I have benefited from the CR section of the scholaranium a lot. The expert discussions that follow every question clear all your doubts. And in SC I would recommend to review even your right questions because each SC question can have multiple concepts in it.
I would submit a complete debrief once I am done with my GMAT and will also share my score. But from my past experience( as I have given gmat once) I can surely say the questions in scholaranium are very close to the real gmat.
Regards,
Kshitij Garg

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A truly comprehensive study course

5 stars
September 26, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The course renders well to all Verbal learning needs for the GMAT.

From the basic of sentence correction to the intricacies involved in critical reasoning, all are very well explained.

The division of the course starting from the master comprehension gives a framework to approach the real GMAT questions further the approach of understanding the meaning of each sentence, the essence of each paragraph and the purpose of an entire passage help the student understand all the basic concepts required in answering the SC, CR and RC questions.One builds on these basics for the advanced concepts which follow in the course.

One of the best parts of the course is the application files section which gives a detailed explanation of the errors in each incorrect answer choice and the reasons for which a particular choice must be rejected.This indeed equips one enough in looking for the plausible errors in the answer choices.

All in all if one religiously follows the course it helps in enhancing one's level in Verbal not only for the GMAT preparation but overall as well.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Key for quant success

5 stars
September 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 4 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to finally stop thinking about applying to business school and actually do it. I had been casually studying for the GMAT since about mid-Jan focusing only on Quant. After 3 practice tests I saw 0 increase in my score. I finally realized I needed help in this section & my friend recommended me eGMAT Quant Online, cause personal tutors were too expensive and the other online courses would not let me go at my own pace/focus only on quant. So I finally signed up for the free trial. After completing all quant topics, I was already seeing results, so I signed up for the full Quant Online course. I cannot say enough about how great this tool is for my quant prep.

It is a great tool that allows me to study on my own schedule. I really like its score estimate and a percent completion tracker. which helps me to focus/work more on my weak areas. I used to get confuse in Data Sufficiency questions, but eGMAT Quant Online teaches you how to analysis the problem & help them to solve with easiest way.

The structure of the eGMAT Quant Online is very nice you go through different topics according to your convenience. I personally feel eGMAT believes in building the foundation & filling conceptual gap of yours for any topic. It makes your concept so strong about any topic, so that you can solve hardest question with ease.

What I like most about eGMAT Quant Online preparation is the tips they give to answering the questions. It is not right to rely on your intuition, you need to know the rules and answer exactly what is asked. The tricks that GMAT may use to make you think the wrong answer is right are also discussed, which helping me a lot in my preparation.

Overall a excellent product & it will drastically help you with your Quant preparation.
Sign up for the free trial! You have nothing to lose.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: WBUT
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely a perfect course, especially if you are on a budget

5 stars
September 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I literally countless hours of self-studying to just increase my mock exam scores. I opted for the Verbal Online course as i had certain time constraints and i was on a tight budget. My search for best prep option started with keywords like "Best gmat verbal courses for GMAT", "Can i ace GMAT without coaching" etc etc etc.. That's how i actually came across e-GMAT. Then i consulted with few of my friends who once were in the same boat as me (Strong Quants, "Trust your ear" Verbal ). But i got a good feedback from them too.

Finally, i trusted my guts and went with e-GMAT. Videos were of high quality, and tutor was able to break REALLY complex problems into smaller and easier-to-understand pieces. Loved each and every module. For me the best thing was : I actually started looking forward to practice some more questions and covering couple of more modules each day. It helped. In couple of weeks, i was able to answer questions easily and above that, i knew why i am crossing off a particular option.

I definitely will recommend e-GMAT, especially if you are on a budget.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Improvement in Concepts

5 stars
September 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I had opted for this course and today in my fag end of my Preparation I feel confident when in comes to Verbal ( Actually my weakest Zone).

I am thankful to e -GMAT for this wonderful course especially for Non Native speakers like me.

Hope I will be able to do justice, fingers crossed. My Exams are only 10 days away.