Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 763 reviews
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

4 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

Extremely Comprehensive SC, CR, RC & IR - The course material is extremely comprehensive. I don't think there is any topic in any of the above areas that has been left untouched. SC & CR generally have well defined topics within them and those of course have been covered extensively, but I was personally amazed with their RC since that's one area where one always wonders what needs to be really 'studied' other than practice. But wait until you go through their RC course and you'll know there's so much more to learn in RC.

Focus on Processes - They have a well defined process for SC, CR & RC too. The SC & CR are flagship courses anyways so I don't think I need to say anything about them other than the fact that their SC course with their 3 step meaning focused approach not just unique but also extremely accurate and reliable to solve SC questions. And Pre-thinking on CR works like a beauty no matter what the difficulty level of the question is without cluttering your head with the wrong options.

Helpful Faculty & Support Team - Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Chiranjeev, Krishna and others are the people who make e-GMAT what it is today. They are all full time dedicated instructors who have great knowledge of their respective subjects, some of whom have cleared the Indian CAT too with 99.99% scores. They are extremely helpful and responsive over email unlike some other prep companies' instructors.

Support Staff - The support staff is also extremely helpful whenever one has any technical issues with the course/platform etc. They offered me extension at very nice rates so that I could complete my prep without having to worry too much about course expiries.

Although I'm yet to give my GMAT but to give you a pointer I have improved my GMATPrep mock scores from 34 to 39-40 range.

All in all, I think its the best course for anyone for their GMAT Verbal Prep needs.

Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Other Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Clear your concepts from the basics!

5 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
Hello everyone. Before going into the course feedback, I'll like to tell about my background. I am an engineer with a work experience of 2 years. I had appeared for my first GMAT attempt in early 2016 and scored 660 on it. I realised just after the exam that I needed to clear my basic concepts before having a try again on the GMAT. I researched a lot about the best verbal courses provided by different institutions. After a lot of research and positive feedbacks on the e-GMAT course, I decided to go with the Verbal online course.
Coming to the course, I really didn't expect it to be so good! We have different sections for RC, CR and SC. In each section you have the topics broken down and video lectures for each of the topic. They will explain all the intricacies in detail. On top of that, they have tests at the end of each topic you just learned. This was the icing on the cake as you could test your hand on the topic just learned. On top of all this, you have the verbal scholaranium which is essentially a question bank. You can practice from the scholaranium in any section you want or you can take a verbal ability test, similar to the actual GMAT test, which contains questions from all the sections and is a 75 minutes test.
The course significantly improved my basics in each of the sections. It told all the details that you should keep in mind while answering any question. It has a proper flow that you can follow to arrive at the correct answer choice.
I would highly recommend this course to the people who are thinking about taking up online verbal courses. It's a no-brainer to go with e-GMAT's Verbal online course.
Happy studying and all the best folks!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Improved Verbal skills

4 stars
July 31, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 610
I gave my first GMAT exam without any coaching or without enrolling into any course and had a low score of 530 Q42 V20 and the first thing that came to my mind was I need to improve my verbal skills so after reading a lot of reviews on GMAT Club and attending the first free webinar for CR from egmat I decided to give it a try and enrolled for the Verbal Online course.The best thing about this course is step wise approach to explain things. The videos require a lot of time but it was worth it as it helped me understand the every detail also a step wise approach to solve the questions.I liked the videos for both SC and CR and after going through all the courses my accuracy for SC improved from 45 to 80%. Another feature of this that I liked was the scholaranium wherein I could practice and improve my performance.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Master SC to ace GMAT

5 stars
July 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
One of the key things that I would recommend to anyone who is planning to take GMAT is that don't go looking for additional practice material beyond e-GMAT, which offers a thorough and comprehensive course that covers all the fundamentals required to ace the test. Moreover, the way the tutors help you dissect even the most difficult questions helps you a great deal.
From my experience while preparing for GMAT, I feel that for anyone who is aiming for a 99 percentile in Verbal, SC is going to be the key for moving past this hurdle. Master the concepts quickly and then focus on the application. It’s not simply about learning the concepts, but rather applying those concepts effectively in a test environment. e-GMAT’s approach to SC can help you master this strategy.
SC: Covers all the fundamental rules that are needed to do well in SC. I felt that the SC videos were very engaging and interactive as they explained the grammatical concepts in plain "English". One strategy that stands out is e-GMAT's strong emphasis on meaning. It may sound trivial but it is one of the most helpful approaches for SC, especially when you are dealing with 750 level questions. In most difficult SC questions, you may often have two grammatically correct options, and in such cases if you blindly follow the grammar rules you may end up picking the wrong answer. I couldn’t emphasize enough on the usefulness of the meaning based approach that e-GMAT encourages.
I also benefited a great deal from Scholaranium, especially from the detailed explanations. Because of these explanations, each question can effectively serve as 5 questions (Identify potential errors in each of the options). I don’t recommend that anyone do this during the exam, but while practicing I felt that it helped me excel in SC.
CR: CR course is more about following a particular approach. Unlike SC, there aren't many concepts / rules to learn. e-GMAT helps you master a process that enables you to avoid falling in common mistake traps.
RC: Mastering reading strategies is a must. And e-GMAT's course puts strong emphasis on that.
I can confidently say that e-GMAT can give the means to achieve your target score in an efficient manner. Its coursework will give you enough practice material, save you time as you won't need to run to "N" number of sources for practicing good quality questions, and thereby giving you the opportunity to do the best you can on GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Online Course for Verbal Prep

5 stars
July 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT Verbal Prep is the best online verbal course that I have come across. Those who need to clearly understand the grammar concepts then E-GMAT is the course for you undoubtedly. The concepts covered have immensely helped in my preparation.

As soon as I had enrolled in eGMAT Verbal Live Prep (VLP), I was provided with a very detailed and systematic study plan that I should follow. This plan kept me in check all throughout and made sure that the proper foundations were laid before advanced concepts were introduced. I have no qualms in accepting the fact that I could have obtained a good score in my 1st attempt itself had I not deviated from the methods taught by eGMAT. The tutors were very helpful be it moderating strategy sessions, providing lectures via pre recorded videos or answering to the questions posted on online forums and their own question forums. The articles covering various concepts in SC, CR and RC were very well written and have been appreciated by many online forum goers.
I started with SC and I was amazed to see how seemingly straightforward concepts such as subject verb agreement, modifier and parallelism could be used to make difficult questions. Herein lies eGMAT’s greatest strength: to break down seemingly impossible to understand SC prompts into smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. The videos started with simple concepts and then finally went onto more advanced concepts such as modifiers and parallelism. As a non-native English speaker with exposure to English from a very early age, I was confident with my grammar rules but I was proven wrong by the diagnostic GMATPREP CAT. eGMAT showed that there is a method and logic behind every step even in SC and that if you are systematic with your approach , you can tackle toughest of SC questions with absolute ease. The insistence on understanding the meaning of SC prompts removed my fear of completely underlined sentences and led me to high timed accuracy in OG,GPREP qbank and exam pack 1. I realized the importance of following a set method to tackle a particular question type only after my 1st attempt, until when I used to employ brute force methods. eGMAT showed me that there was elegance in the ways to tackle the different questions types and subtypes. The videos were very clear, I was able to play them on any media be it windows or iOS without any issues, pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on. One of the most useful things in their videos was the ability to see the “summary” slide that will summarize the contents of the preceding video.
Once I got a grasp of SC, I moved onto CR, following their detailed schedule and again saw that there was set method to every CR question type. The focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to the conclusion, “PRETHINKING”, “NEGATION TECHNIQUE” etc techniques were hugely helpful. The videos started with the topic at hand, followed by some very thoughtfully crafted question to cement what was covered in the videos. Prethinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question, the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answer choices were incorrect. In GMAT, every incorrect question is wrong for a particular/solid reason. If you are eliminating a choice without that reason, you will end up choosing incorrect options. eGMAT CR provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Unless you understand how GMAT can give you incorrect options based on above reasons, you will not be confident in choosing an answer (my situation in the 1st attempt). Again, I only realized the importance of applying a set method just before my 2nd attempt. eGMAT’s focus on breaking down any argument into its respective elements, understanding the linkages and prethinking provided you 70% of the total work required for answering a question correctly. Rest 30% would come from POE of options provided. I was able to increase my accuracy in OG CR questions from 55% to 90%+ with eGMAT’s CR module.
The 3rd step was finishing the RC module which again taught a couple of useful tactics to be an active reader and to be involved with the passage. eGMAT RC also provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Once you became fully engrossed with the passage (by following eGMAT’s advice), finding the correct answer via POE became very straightforward.

The best thing is the sample questions that are given after each concept to firm up your learning and the volume of questions in Scholaranium. The level of question range from easy to hard giving you the flexibility of choosing the difficulty level using custom quiz, which I have used the most in Scholaranium to track my improvement.

Another best thing about E-GMAT is the feedback that you get from the instructors, who have been very quick in responding to every query and their responses have been very detail too.

My verbal accuracy and ability have improved since I started using E-GMAT course and I have my actual exam in 4 weeks time, but I want to give this feedback on the course so that it might help those who are still wandering about the right course to choose to ace the verbal.

Definitely I recommend to those who are looking for a self paced course with good question bank to practice.

Thanks!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience!! SC and verbal online was intuitive and easy to follow

5 stars
July 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
I had the subscription for e-gmat verbal online.

The most important thing I liked was their course content ,which has been split into little chunks. This makes it very easy to focus on the weak areas and learn the concepts thoroughly. They also have a pre-assesment and a post assessment quizzes before/after each lecture that helps you gauge your existing and improved skill level.

The scholaranium is a great tool with a good data bank of questions from past exams. This has helped a lot in checking your current ability and fixing the same. This is particularly helpful for people who would want tough questions to practice so that they are ready to face them when the actual GMAT test throws one. I could customize my scholaranium to practice timed SC, RC and CR sections in true GMAT style.

They have included a lot of grammatical nuances that are rarely tested in GMAT . This for sure helps you if you're shooting for V40+.

I have certainly improved a lot from my existing skill level as the course made me look at the approach in a new light.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing online verbal course - E GMAT

5 stars
July 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Shradda
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
E-GMAT is the best online course that I have come across. Those who need to clearly understand the verbal concepts then E-GMAT is the course for you undoubtedly. Verbal online from E-GMAT has immensely helped in my preparation.

The best thing is the sample questions that are given after each concept to cement your learning and the volume of questions in Scholaranium is the best you can get to practice. The level of question range from easy to hard giving you the flexibility of choosing the difficulty level using custom quiz, which I have used the most in Scholaranium to track my improvement.

Another best thing about E-GMAT is the feedback that you get from the instructors, who have been very quick in responding to every query and their responses have been very detail too.

My verbal accuracy and ability have improved since I started using E-GMAT course and I have my actual exam in 4 weeks time, but I want to give this feedback on the course so that it might help those who are still wandering about the right course to choose to ace the verbal.

Definitely I recommend E-GMAT verbal online course to those who are looking for a self paced course with good question bank to practise. The analytics provided between accuracy and ability help you to hone your skills further by concentrating on the weaker areas.

Thanks!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
July 23, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (640) and at that point of time, I used to absolutely dread SCs. Even though I had gone through some of the grammar books I found them really hard to crack. While my quant was always strong, and CR and RC were average, SC just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general.

My friend told me about e-GMAT verbal live prep. I went through the trial period they offer and found it to my liking. The structure of the course along with the simple but detailed coursework helps people understand what is exactly tested on the GMAT. The video lectures they provide are short and deal with one concept at a time. This helps non - natives like me to grasp and address some of the core issues about sentence structure and grammar as we practice along the lessons.

The SC course of e-GMAT is the best thing that any non - native speaker can get. It starts from the basics of grammar and as we proceed down the line covers everything that you would need to know to crack GMAT SC. The application files and the practice tests offered by e-GMAT with every concept/lesson along with the video lectures help solidify your understanding of the concept. Now that I have completed the SC part I can see the difference myself, my mocks reflect a strong understanding of SC. I do not falter in easy and medium level questions and I might get one or two hard questions wrong but that's about it.

Along with SC the e-GMAT live prep also provides RC and CR. These helped me in revisiting each of them and strengthening and revising the concepts. CR is also pretty good. The way they approach each question and deal with it teaches you a lot and helps you minimize the time it takes to answer CR and RC questions.

e-GMAT live prep also has Live online sessions where you can go to clear your doubts regarding that particular topic. These sessions are quite interactive and helpful. The instructors are well versed with the topic being presented and clear your doubts in between when they get time or at the end of the session.

The another biggest support you receive when you buy this course is Schoaranium. Scholaranium is basically a collection of GMAT level questions which you can use in different ways. You can create your own custom quiz with a particular time limit and the kind of questions you want to attempt or you can just practice questions from a particular topic too. This helps you keep refreshing everything you have learned up till now.

All in all e-GMAT verbal live prep is a one stop solution for anyone who wants to improve their verbal score.

All the best!!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Helps you push your score by several points

5 stars
July 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 245 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 660
Hi All,

I had the subscription for both GMAT online and GMAT verbal live prep programs offered by e-gmat.

The most important thing I liked was their course content ,which has been split into little chunks. This makes it very easy to focus on the weak areas and learn the concepts thoroughly. They also have a pre-assesment and a post assessment quizzes before/after each lecture that helps you gauge your existing and improved skill level.
The responses to various posts both in the forum is quite impressive. In many cases , I used to post content in order to check my understanding . So it kind of gives a feeling like you're in a classroom program.

The scholaranium is a tool that I used most extensively. This has helped a lot in checking your current ability and fixing the same. They have certain really tough questions which test your core concepts in a very different way. This is particularly helpful for people who would want tough questions to practice so that they are ready to face them when the actual GMAT test throws one.

They have included a lot of grammatical nuances that are rarely tested in GMAT . This for sure helps you if you're shooting for V40+.

I have certainly improved a lot from my existing skill level as the course made me look at the approach in a new light.

Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Thapar University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Confident to Score Big

5 stars
July 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 763 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 426 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT for sometime, but was never able to master verbal part of GMAT. I didn't have much of accuracy and was always confused with last 2 options.

But I got introduced to e-gmat through one of my friend. Based on that & after reading various review , i decided to give it a shot.

E-gmat's course is very structured, and it covers all the concepts from basics to advanced.

The area where i felt most improvement was SC. E-gmat simple approach of analyzing the meaning & then applying the error analysis on original sentence was what made the difference. With this simple approach, my accuracy shot up dramatically.

For CR - Egmat style of stimulating the pre-thinking process in student is what stands out in comparison to other sources.

The other feature i liked about course was IR. E-gmat has comprehensively covered all the question type & strategy for same. This addition to Verbal Live course i feel is boon for students.

My mock scores have shot up considerably after joining e-gmat and i will recommend the same to others as well.
I am planning to write GMAT shortly, will post my official scores shortly.