Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 883 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur
Major: Accounting
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best platform to prepare for GMAT - Special for Verbal

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
About the approach of the course, it is very innovative but most importantly structured. The idea of application files and concept files helps grasp the crux of the all the Concepts specifically in Verbal section of SC, CR and RC. With a whole host of practices and their detailed analysis helps is finding the real problem in the approach and helps in rectifying then with the further practice sessions. Now I am able to attempt a SC question in an around 1-1.5 mins. Additional Master comprehension course built the foundation for me to have a systematic approach to attempt the verbal section in total as it helps a lot of how to go thought the each provided passage or a sentence without being lost.
And finally, the best thing about e-GMAT course is the Scholaranium. Customized practice tests are excellent both in terms of quality of the material and quantity. Question are optimized to make the candidate be extra-ready for the exam level questions. It is a great tool through which you can take 'Verbal Ability' tests to identify your weak areas and then selectively work on them using e-GMAT's 'custom quiz' option. Once you have mastered those areas you can again take an 'ability quiz' to gauge your progress. In total Scholaranium has a total of close to 750 questions from which you can take customized quizzes. From the day, I started practicing on e-GMAT Scholaranium, I developed a habit of taking a 10 CR, 10 SC, 4 RC test for sure! I witness a huge impact both in terms of accuracy and speed. I have been able to improve my overall accuracy from 40% to 87%. Answer explanations are also great which helped me in areas where I was making repeated mistakes. I am working on right now achieve a 96% accuracy which will be a great achievement for me as my GMAT test is due in next 30 days.Thank you e-GMAT for the course as it is really helping me to be prepared for the GMAT test and achieve my desired score of 700+. With this I will have only thing to says that e-GMAT courses are the best and I hope whom so ever is reading my review will be motivated and make the rightful selection in choosing a course as I did.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Finally cracked Verbal!!

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
So I gave the GMAT in January 2017 and scored 640(Q-48, V-28). It wasn't good but wasn't bad considering I gave the exam only after a month's preparation. However I was getting more in Verbal during my preps, I guess I goofed up the starting questions.

I had read about e-GMAT on various forums and since I had to work on my verbal skills, I decided to give it a shot.

I purchased their Verbal Live Prep program (although I did not attend the live online sessions as I did not really felt a need for them). Here are the features I really liked about their program:

-The program has been made very interesting by using interactive and colourful videos. The videos start from the basic concepts and lead to the level which is needed for the exam. I actually used to make handwritten notes which would help me revise. Though, the videos also contain summary slides which you can view to revise the main points of the topic.

-You get post-assessment quiz after every lesson so you can make sure you have grasped the topic well.

-Apart from these quizzes, you get a lot of practice questions to test your level of improvement. You can very well keep a track of your performance.

-Coming on to the individual sections:
1)RC: I had earlier been advised to just read first and last lines of the passage and start answering the questions straight away. But this way I could not mark the correct answers as I could not understand the passage well and I also had to go back and forth between the options and passage several times. This caused me to perform poorly in RC. But with e-GMAT's approach, I would read the passage once, make note of main points and important words and then go about my questions. This lead to a significant increase in my RC accuracy. And with practice, I learned to do it in time.

2)CR: e-GMAT's approach of pre-thinking is amazing. I can't emphasize enough the importance of taking just a few seconds to think of the answer before approaching the options. It increased my accuracy and reduced the time I took to solve them.

3)SC: e-GMAT's approach of first understanding the meaning of the sentence, instead of jumping on to the options right away, is a freakin' goldmine. The answers come so naturally after understanding the meaning.

I am all set to give my GMAT again. My Verbal score in test preps has gone up to V41. All thanks to e-GMAT for their amazing course.

Thank you for reading until the end.
All the best to you all!!

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Ramesh Relangi
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course

5 stars
December 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT 6 months ago (590 - V24, Q46) and i was shattered with the score as I thought my MBA dream was still far away and looked almost impossible. One day somehow, i attended one free verbal webinar from E-GMAT and after the webinar i registered to verbal online course.
I tried many courses before but unable to decode the verbal session. I have been learning E-GMAT verbal concepts for the last 3 months and i found these concepts really helpful. I would say SC course is the best in the industry and i am able to learn all the concepts tested in GMAT here at a very comfortable way. The three way process of solving SC questions was hard to learn initially but after some practice i feel this is the best way to solve the GMAT SC questions.
CR questions - Pre-thinking techniques are the real ice breakers and this course teaches you to master this important technique.
RC - I was always scared of doing RC questions. My ability of doing RC questions before taking this course was 26% but now my ability has increased to 76% which is really good and well within my targeted space.

I am giving my GMAT once again on 05th Jan'18 and will post my real scores here after I got them.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive tool for all verbal needs

5 stars
December 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
One of the most trusted source for acing GMAT. A friend of me recommended this course to me who already gave all credits for his success in GMAT.
The sentence correction module is the most valuable asset of this course.
Please complete the scholaranium before taking the GMAT. It enhanced my ability to solve questions accurately and swiftly.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal

5 stars
December 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: N/A
Before taking the GMAT in Jan 2017, I took live classes from a provider called Jamboree (in New Delhi ) to get a feel of what is tested in the GMAT. I was satisfied with the Quant bit but in hindsight, their Verbal approach did not suit me. I trained myself to use short cuts to get to the answer without even looking at the question which hurt me in the real exam as I ended up completely ignoring the most important aspect of Verbal - Understanding the Meaning !

After taking the GMAT in Jan 2017, ( a score of Q50 and V30 ), I realized that I have to build stamina on Verbal. So, with this thought in mind, I bought the Verbal Online course.

And I have not regretted it.

Following are my reasons:
1) It offers the SCHOLARANIUM - a rich repository of questions organized in ways that gave me all the insights I was looking for.
2) With its amazing analytics, I was able to dive into the concept I felt uncomfortable with and refine it to my desired level !
3) As with any course, along the way, I had questions. What I liked about the course content was that it was backed by great support from its mentors who would patiently and kindly guide you to the point of the concept tested ( which is critical in GMAT ) - one must know their basics.
4) In the final leg of preparation, when one feels that they are literally "leaking" knowledge, the course offers an easy to use platform to revisit your doubts and notes at both the question and the concept level - which I feel is crucial.

I wholeheartedly recommend the E-GMAT verbal online prep course.

PS: I will be taking my GMAT in the next month or so.
PPS: I will post my results here once done so the community can benefit.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

An amazing course which helps increase your verbal score !

5 stars
December 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 700
I am not a native speaker of English and I had trouble with the verbal section in GMAT. In my first attempt, I got a 630 with 48 in quant and just 28 in verbal. I was not happy with my performance and I did not have much time as the deadlines were nearing. I came across the e-Gmat course reviews on the internet and decided to purchase the verbal online course. It was the best decision I ever made! The positives about this course are:

- The videos are short, to the point and easy to comprehend.
- The explanations for all the questions are detailed.
- The Scholarium is the best collection of questions which helped me improve my performance. After completing the sentence correction and Critical reasoning questions from the Scholarium, my accuracy improved and I was very confident about improving my score in the next attempt.

I managed to score 700 with 48 in quant and 38 in Verbal.

I recommend e-Gmat to all those who are preparing for the GMAT exam and this is the best verbal material I have ever come across!

Joined: Aug 2006
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Aligarh Muslim University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Quant Online Course

5 stars
December 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 17 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-Gmat quant online course is self contained to provide guidance for quant section of GMAT. I was reached to a threshold level of 46/51, and even after repetitive review of theory i was not able to cross this limit. After e-gmat quant online course, i was able to reach 50/51 in the mock test. I would like to recommend to other's those who want to excel in maths.

Regards
Mujahid

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

The verbal expert- E-GMAT

5 stars
December 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Rak bank
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started my Gmat prep in march 2017, from the start I was aware that my grammar level is way below standards of GMAT. I bought some online courses and started to study from them, though i was able to understand little about critical reasoning and Reading Comprehension, but as predicted i was struggling hard with my grammar. I feel no shame in admitting that i was even not clear of terms like 'Verbing verbs' or 'verb-ed verbs', thus one can imagine my understanding of topics such as modifiers and parallelism would be terrible. After studying for about 5-6 weekends ( i work full time ) i encouraged myself to give a Mock. The score brought nightmares for me - 490 (quant 48 and verbal 11 ). when i saw the screen my achievement in quant meant nothing to me when i compared it with the verbal score. The only positive site i had was that i marked last 15-20 questions in haste as i was drained as this was my first mock, but deep inside i knew i would still not have scored more than 15-16 as i was not having a single idea of what to look for in SC or CR. Then i started to search for courses as 'best verbal course ', and everywhere e-GMAT name started to appear. i have a habit of checking a lot of reviews before buying a course, so i checked a lot ,founding really good reviews . The next day i bought the verbal live prep course .

My e-GMAT journey started in 1st week of june . i was astonished to see that within few seatings my knowledge of grammar started to improve. The detailed and interactive videos made me feel a little more confident . As the course started progress the level of course started to increase, basically I was nurtured with basic topics like the Subject-verb, clauses then to modifers, idioms etc . I would say the SC content changed my Gmat journey to any extent possible. I was quite confident about CR and E-GMAT's pre- thinking strategies worked so well that before even going to options I am almost clear what I should be looking for and even if I fail to find then there are imp tactics such as 'negotiation' , 'what if' which can help u in difficult situation . After finishing my CR and SC i was quite sure of RC and the 7 strategies given bye-GMAT improved RC further .
In September i gave a mock and scored v20, i was again shocked and lost all hopes.as e-GMAT was proving to be so helpful then what went wrong . i gave a verbal ability test on scholarium for CR and to my shock my ability score was 19, same that i got CR in GMAT prep(i bought the IR tool and checked my score ).Scholarium thus made me notice that under pressure i had forgotten all the rules, i kept calm and started to see verbal LIVE recorded sessions(i was not sure earlier to invest time on them ) and verbal live sessions in a way helped me in enhancing my knowledge more or basically clearing my thoughts why i was not able to apply rules.
Today i gave a mock and scored V33. i am targeting a v37-38 , but it has been a long journey from v11 to v33 and i thank E-gmat for rasing confidence level for me .

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: IIT KHARAGPUR
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT and it's SCHOLARANIUM are the best thing one can try for GMAT QUANT

5 stars
November 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Ambarish, saquib
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I used to considered myself as a quant whiz untill I gave my first mock test in which I got q43.

I thought I had to brush up concepts and give a mock test.. So I tried manhattan books to revise concepts ..Yes, it helped me to brush up all my concepts but it didn't give me the confidence one needs to have.. I didn't feel like "yeah, now I am very well equipped to face any question". Unless untill you get that confidence it is not an easy task to get a Q51.. But with manhattan, I felt like many of the questions which I couldn't solve were based on the concepts I didn't read. So I felt I need some proper coaching to improve my ability


I chose to buy e-gmat, because I already tried verbal live prep of egmat. And I am 100% confident about them..I believed that they are good at what they are doing..I knew that they are basically famous for verbal for non-natives.. So I checked reviews of Quant live prep...It has got amazing reviews for quant as well.. So I thought I might as well try it.. And I could see now, why they get amazing reviews.

Their approach in quant and verbal is very impressive.
They first teach you concepts, and then they teach you approach with application files. finally you can test yourself how good you are in each concepts.. It is so good because they don't teach you shortcuts . They teach you the right method of learning concepts. It is so enjoyable. everytime I complete a concept. I used to feel like "yeah, I am completely ready to face any question form this topic"..I used to feel like "this particular topic is quite easy and there is no question I can stumble upon."..Even a question which actually seems like a tough one can be pulled off with a simple and striaght forward approach..stick to the concepts and approach, answer will be in your hands..Even a friend of mine who used to be terrible at quant is getting Q51 in his mocks.

It won't take much time to complete quant course from egmat.. 1month is more than enough for anyone..They have a platform called "SCHOLARANIUM". It is very well structured..They have questions from all aspects of GMAT quant. I currently have 90% ability in scholaranium, which is quite high. I feel so confident about quant now.
I have GMAT in 2 weeks and I am already getting Q51 in all my mocks..I didn't even solve OG quant.
Thanks to eGMAT. Life made easy.
I would honestly recommend everyone to just buy it without a lot of thought..Don't waste your time scrounging for resources. You can trust eGMAT..

Happy learning.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Polish your Quant Skills-Do not Ignore them-

5 stars
November 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sardana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
When I started my preparation for GMAT, I was of the opinion that I just need hone in and improve my verbal sklls. Having a strong background in Maths, I thought that I would just breeze through it at the end, spending 10-15 percent of my alloted prep number of hours. But based on some reviews on the Quant Live Prep program offered by e-GMAT and a bit of gut feeling, I decided to add the course to my cart along with its verbal counterpart. Today when I look back, I think it was a very decisive move to go through the Quant Live prep course which is one of the best, if not the best available course for Quant available in the market.

We tend to ignore what we already know and understand and work on our weaknesses. However, this may be the case but we need to work on our strengths too and do not ignore them or keep them for the end as this might drastically influence the end result. In my case, I was too focussed on the Verbal part, providing little attention to the Quant section. Inspite of it, I did attend the Quant live sessions just to keep the ball rolling and the concepts afresh in my mind. The sessions were of amazing quality with the level of questions discussed and solved using a step by step approach. The Quant course was extremely beneficial to me at the end when I had limited time before the exam. During this time, I had all the relevant concepts and files at one place and I did all the practice quizzes related to all the sections. This helped me immensely to revise and apply the concepts. The best part about the Quant Course is the Scholorannium part of it, which has more than a 1000 questions divided into easy, medium, hard and very hard pools. You can always practice the hard and very hard questions by creating a custom quiz, a practice which is very important to achieve a Q50-51.

I would really like to congratulate e-GMAT for the Quant live Prep course which they have created. It really captures everything from the basic concepts to the very hard application questions, the best part being you can pick and choose where to focus on depending on your current ability in Quant. And as per my Quant score on GMAT, I got a Q50 and did complete my Quant section in 60 minutes.