Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: CBIT Hyderabad
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

An excellent product and truly the best in the market for verbal prep especially for non natives!

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Shardha, Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
E GMAT provides a very comprehensive set of video lessons and question bank in the Schloaranium section that helped me build a strong foundation on basic concepts. It also provided me with useful strategies that helped me improve my speed of solving Verbal questions and improve my accuracy.

The topic wise videos are super helpful. It is not possible for me to follow a fixed routine because of my busy work schedule. But the online videos by E GMAT let me prepare at my own pace and time. Moreover, It has probably the most organized set of questions and with full detailed explanations. The variety offered is of immense help.

One of the best part of the course is the QnA forum, in which the question/Doubts posted by students in the past have been arranged in orderly manner with a detailed analysis and explanation from the E GMAT expert. This forum really helps in clearing most of the student's queries on the spot. This forum has been a real time saver for me.

E GMAT team also provides with excellent customer service and support.

I will be taking GMAT in a short while and i have started to see significant improvements in my verbal score ( V25 to V35 ) in my mock exams.

Thanks a lot E GMAT Team :)

A happy and a satisfied customer,
Joe Kurian

Joined: Feb 2008
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: JNTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

What you really need is - approach to solve

5 stars
December 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 640
Having attempted the GMAT twice, at a significant gap of 1 year, I was not too sure if I am willing to attempt it again. My first attempt dates back to January 2013 (Scored 470) and the second attempt to January2014 (Scored 500), you would begin to think that I was writing the exam in utter disinterest and without any preparations. Now, let me not bring up the dead from the buried, instead highlight to you what really changed my mind and made me to work towards this goal again. The reasons of my utterly dismal performance so far will be highlighted steadily in the review below.

eGMAT, similar to a lot of you, was introduced to me by beat the GMAT. I was just not sure if it is just another course which I would be throwing my money at. This is because in my previous attempts I kept myself to Manhattan prep, Kaplan and the OG. While OG painted a different picture for me, the other two preparation materials were just categorically different. I was confused, till the last day of preparation about what to follow. And, went into the exam to come out slapped and beaten by the GMAT. This was the time when I understood the nature and importance of the official material of GMAT. eGMAT was truly the game changer that I was sincerely looking for. A go-to material, a one stop shop for all your requirements.

My 2 cents on the course - eGMAT is designed to extremely interactive. The Quant Online is not a course meant to be just get done with. It is designed in a way to make sure that you remember the concepts for times to come. I have been able to complete the course and during my practice sessions, keeping a score stable in the range of 49-51. It is absolutely essential to keep timing of your practice sessions as well, because on the D-Day, such will be the conditions.

All this being said, the flagship feature of their course is undoubtedly the Scholaranium. Scholaranium will help you gauge precisely the areas of strengths and weaknesses and that too at a granular level. Because of this, you will know precisely where to focus your efforts on in the days leading up to the test.

e-GMAT is always trying to improve their content with concepts which can help students better prepare. Indeed, they released a whole host of new features just as I was completing my preparation. If I would have had access to these features before, I would have been able to prepare even better. I think that has to be my only grouse with e-GMAT.

Wish you good luck for the journey.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

5 stars
December 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took a mock test before the GMAT preparation to gauge my strength. I found that I was strong in Quant but not in Verbal. I researched on many GMAT products online and E-GMAT had the best reviews. I purchased a free trial for few days. The verbal concepts were extremely good (especially SC's and CR's) that I purchased the entire verbal products . These concepts make the foundation so strong that it helps to eliminate the incorrect answers easily. I was able to pickup the concepts and improve my scores gradually. Taking e-gmat's course not only helps in scoring high in GMAT but also improves in effective communication in our business & daily life. From the Verbal Live prep course, I learnt the strategies in approaching a problem and to eliminate the incorrect answers in an effective way. Though I was getting a decent score in Quants, I also bought the Quant course to score V51. Certain difficult topics such as probability, Combination & permutations were been explained in such a simplified manner. I would highly recommend E-GMAT's course to everyone who are going to take their GMAT.

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: France
Major: Engineering
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Best Choice e-GMAT Online

5 stars
December 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Six months ago I was looking for a GMAT online course for the Verbal section. I had the opportunity to test some of the online courses proposed by the main providers. I did not find any big difference among these courses until I tested the online course proposed by e-GMAT.

Since I contacted them, I noticed the difference. e-GMAT really help me advising how I could improve my score within each section. They took the time to analyze my results on my last mocks and proposed me a one-week free trial to test the complete online course. I had such a good experience that week that I decided to take the Quant and Verbal online course for the next six months. It was a very good decision. The online course is very well structured with a lot of detailed explanations and videos and has a big database (with more than 1800 exercises!) to practice both quant and verbal section. I have made a big jump especially on the Quant section. I realize that I have a much better understanding of each section of the exam. Moreover, I have learned a lot of tips to gain time on solving problems.

I feel quite confident today in getting a high score. I will take the exam in two weeks and have already improved my score on the mocks from 600s to 720s +.

e-GMAT online has been a worthwhile investment. I strongly recommend it. You will improve your understanding of each section and will have the opportunity to practice as many exercises as you can within the Scholarium (e-GMAT Database). Try the free trial first and you will notice the difference. The online course will for sure help you outperform the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT for all your help, availability and support!

All the best,
Roberto

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: srm
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

best online course available for verbal

5 stars
December 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I started preparing for Gmat in the month of june. I enrolled for the E gmat verbal online course . I found the course to be very systematic. I started using the sentence correction. As I am a non- native speaker i found the course to be teaching you from the basics. Also, E- gmat sends you a study plan you can customize it and plan your schedule accordingly. After completing 50% of the course I gave a mock in gmat prep i scored V20. This made me panic i reached out to the E-gmat team, they were very quick in their response and gave me a personilized plan to start afresh. I had very less time post that before my exam I improved from a V20 to V26. A special mention to the E-gmat doubt forum they are very quick and apt to respond to your query. The course also comes with master comprehension and integrated reasoning . Both are really useful . The quality of the course is excellent.

The scholaranium is a very good tool to aceess urself in the final stage of your preparation. It accurately showsyour weak area you can go back the course and revise your weak area and give a custumized quiz in the scholaranium again. The difficulty level of the questions is exactly the same which you can expect in Gmat. There is a ask the expert tab in each and every question i used it to check the expert reply to each and every query.

most of the questions have video solutions which is really good as it helps you point out where you went wrong
I joined the verbal live prep and i got a hazzle free upgrade. Thanks to the e- gma t team for helping me out in the Gmat journey.

I would recommend this course to any non-native speaker

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Universitas Indonesia
Major: International Relations
Industry: Education
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

Suitable online GMAT prep for busy non-natives

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 680
Hi all,

I am an Indonesian-born management consultant based in Southeast Asia. I have gotten benefit from e-GMAT courses, especially on the verbal section. English is not my mother tongue nor my primary academic language. My english skill is self-taught , and now I have been using English in daily life as English is primary command at work

I work busy hours, sometimes on weekends too. I have 60 months of work experience and thinking that this is a good time to return to school. So I have been looking for the right approach and structure to study GMAT. When I first took a diagnostic mock, I stunned to receive the fact that my verbal skills is only less than 40 percentile.

e-GMAT course helped me to improve my score by 60 points in less than 3 months (self-paced)

A little over a year ago, a fellow consultant at the firm recommended me e-GMAT and told me that the course specializes in verbal preparation for non-natives. Though I have oftentimes attended the free webinar sessions and got hooked, it took me few months later to eventually subscribe to e-GMAT live prep.

Live prep approach gives me independence in setting my learning pace and only require me to clear up weekends to attend live webinars, while the rest of any weekdays can be used to review and work on prerequisites. Therein, I understood the required building blocks of skills and ability needed for each sub-section for verbal. All I did was to meticulously follow the study plan especially on my weakest area. I read a lot, but slowly. I never realize that this slow pace affect my ability to process timed questions too.

Understanding meaning and conclusion are essential in every aspect of Verbal section. e-GMAT really specializes in these areas. I am then accustomed to invest time to understand the meaning (not skimming blindly) before hitting answer choices. Although CR is my strongest verbal area, but their proprietary method of "pre-thinking" helped me to save time for much bigger passages (such as RC). Pre-thinking is also applicable in RC to predict the next paragraph or direction of a passage.

If you have any questions or need me to answer certain aspects of the review, feel free to shoot any questions here

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT journey

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I've been using the e-gmat Verbal Online course for the past three months, and hands down I think their SC and CR course along with the scholaranium are the most effective package available for non-native English speakers.

Just some stats that I hope will help some of the members here figure out if this is the right course for them -

I'm a two-time GMAT test taker..650, 660 with similar Q and V scores..and my problem was that I couldn't figure out a strategy to approach Verbal that would give me consistency in my scores. While I was decently good in RC, SC and CR often gave me trouble. Sometimes I'd be able to attempt 700+ level questions and other days not even a sub-600 level. Suffice to say, I lacked conceptual understanding and didn't have any approach to solving diff types of questions.

I'm more or less done with e-gmat SC and CR course, and the improvement is obvious. I'm consistently hitting 80% mark in SC and 75% in CR, and this is when there are a few SC topics that I still need to cover.

Where the course helped me cement some of my dilly-dally concepts, scholaranium has helped me with a. time management which btw, I feel is a totally different ball game when attempting questions in adaptive setting and b. build an approach to attempting each type of question.

I have a test scheduled for 9th of Jan and I'm hoping to bump my score by another 10% and reach an 80-90% accuracy in all 3 sections of verbal. Fingers crossed and best of luck to all those who're busy slogging during this festive time. Happy holidays!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Delhi College Of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal course for non native

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I only purchased the verbal section since that was the area I needed to improve the most.

The course provided detailed concepts in videos in different modules one by one and after each concept, you have practice questions so that you can actually apply the concepts you just learnt and note down where you're going wrong. Making notes from the concept videos and maintaining an error log that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

The Scholaranium part which has vast number of questions grouped into different categories(quant and verbal) is very useful in solving 700+ questions in the GMAT.

e-GMAT course also offers live online interactive sessions where the experts show how to solve 700+ questions in a limited time. These sessions are topic wise and follow a pre-scheduled calendar.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT preparations. They also let you check out their course free of cost where you can view some of the concept videos and get to know how it works for you.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: JNTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

A must and should course for non-natives

5 stars
December 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
When I first started GMAT prep, I do not have any clue on the verbal section and I am lost completely.

But, after doing research for almost a month I found e-GMAT and I never looked back from there. Being an Indian male with IT background, I have the pressure to crack GMAT, with the 3 step concept in SC, pre-thinking in CR and detailed-RC modules e-GMAT has been no-brainer choice for non native english speaker like me.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Truly the best one out there!

5 stars
December 12, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 670
Before I took the e-GMAT's verbal course I heard about how good it is but wasn't sure to put in more money for the prep material as I had already purchased Magoosh's prep course. After my first attempt I scored a mere 600/800 and was really disappointed. That's when I decided to purchase e-GMAT's verbal online course. It's truly the best verbal course out there. It justifies all the reviews placed here on the website that it's the best. I score 33 from a 25 on verbal after my preparation, an 8 points improvement. I can't thank you e-gmat enough for helping me out. Their sentence correction techniques are really the best. It doesn't require you to learn, it requires you to understand the basics and a sentence correction question then looks like as if you're solving a basic math question. Yes, it makes it that easy. Their CR and RC courses are equally good. Although I had problems with understanding the arguments sometimes even after the course completion but my accuracy rate improved a lot! I strongly recommend their verbal course.