Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: National Institute of Technology, Surat
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Trouble in verbal?

5 stars
June 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT I faced immense problem in verbal and to be specific in sentence correction. I started studying from 'Manhattan GMAT Sentence Correction' but it was difficult to apply all those rules while solving the problem. Some of my friends were also preparing for GMAT they suggested me to use e-gmat. For more than a week I used the trial version. There I studied 'verb-ed' and 'verb-ing' modifiers. The video was very lucid. After studying it I started applying it on OG. It really helped me in solving problem.

I decided to take the e-gmat verbal live prep course. The best thing about the online classes was that it was on weekends. It helped me to balance my work life with GMAT preparation. Whenever I couldn't attain the online class I used to get the recordings from e-gmat. Live prep helped me understanding the concepts very deeply. It was very interactive session.

The 'scholaranium' section of e-gmat helped me solving tougher questions. The beauty of this section is that I can set the difficulty level of questions and I can also select the various sections I want to do such as RC, CR or sentence correction. This helped me in solving problems within the stipulated time. Even time we can set against a set of questions.

Quant section did'nt trouble me, I think my engineering background helped me in it. Nevertheless, I got full length practice test from e-gmat. It definitely helped me quantitative aptitude. The verbal live prep is very well designed and I would certainly recommend it to everyone who think they need to work on their verbal section. Online faculty is very good. They clear each and every doubts. Thank you e-GMAT for making such a helpful online course. I will be appearing for GMAT in next month.

All the best to all of you who are reading this.

Thank you :)

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Major: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Still Preparing ... Patience and stability required for getting 700+ score.

5 stars
June 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 360   After: 460
I came across the e-gmat .com randomly while I was looking for online prep course because of no time to go to regular classes due to pressure in work . I tried free trail for 2 days and took full live prep course .

The course content is detailed and good for mainly for Non- Native speakers,
Quant: Content is very good, and best part is practice after every topic where you can know whether you understand the specified topic or not.

Verbal : Content starts from very basic where non-native speaker benefits most. I never thought RC and CR is very easy for me.But, e-gmat provide me very good detailed concept how to approach and how to analyse .

I am getting score improvement of 100 points as of now . But , i am looking for 700+ score . I need to work very hard to get that score . But, i am very happy that e-gmat provides
Scholaranium for practice where 1000+ questions with detailed analysis and OG question list too.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: ESCP
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Consulting
Country: Italy
Verified Real Student Review

Really useful GMAT Verbal Course

5 stars
June 1, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-gmat Verbal Course and I immediately found the differences with the previous resources used (mainly text books). Indeed, the course explains all the necessary notions to succeed in the GMAT verbal part.
In particular, the sentence correction section really helped me to increased my performances. I started from around V30 and right now I improved to more than V40 (in the simulation, I have not taken yet the GMAT).
I really suggest to all not-native English to buy this product to improve the performances and easily master the gmat test

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: UNESP
Major: Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

From student to teacher level

5 stars
May 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: N/A
During the first time I took the GMAT test, It was a terrible experience for me in verbal. I made a good score in Math (48M) and I finished this first part really confident. When I started the first question of verbal, I spent many time and I lost the main opportunity to have a good score. Unfortunatelly I knew E-gmat only few days before my the day of my test and I had not the enough time to learn the process to solve the questions as E-gmat does.
Only one day after my first attempt, I bought the Verbal Online Prep. It was one of my best investiments that I have done until today. Specially for the Sentence Correction (one of my principal weaknesses), I know that my improvement was something really significative. I passed from a begginer student level to a teacher level. I remember that when I had a tutor in person, she always made the correction with me and after the E-gmat course I can identify the errors in a way pretty similar to that of my tutor.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Aditya Engineering College
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Best Prep Course one can have

4 stars
May 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi,

I have purchased eGMAT's Verbal online + Verbal Live Prep + Quant Online Last year.
Before Purchasing eGMAT course, i tried to prepare only through OG. I could not improve with mere OG.
I come to know about eGMAT through BeatheGMAT and GMAT Club.
eGMAT offers Specific Strategies for different types of questions. It made me understand the Logic i was missing earlier.

I recommend eGMAT course (Both online + Live Prep) to all GMAT aspirants because of its uniqueness in getting the gist of GMAT questions.

Mastering the Comprehension helped me in understanding the Logic while reading the sentence.

SC (Online + Live ) : Before learning SC course i didnt know what is sentence structure. After Learning conceptual files in SC, I not only can solve SC questions but also can find lot of improvement in my English Speaking as well as drafting official mails.

In CR- Scholaranium offers the Strategy in Prethinking the answer for different types of arguments.

Regards
Narayana raju

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Nagpur University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Course Designed for All Kind of Students.

5 stars
May 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Mr. Krishna, Mr. Rajat, Ms. Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 550
Hello Sir/Madam/Friends- I am feeling very glad to write the Review for E-GMAT Verbal & E-Gmat Quants Live & Online courses. Both the courses not only helped me to develop the core skills but also provided sufficient question bank to sharpen the skills in order to make 360 degree change in me. I was very average student during my school & college days. I feel still learning lot many verbal & quant skills after taking the E-GMAT courses. It is very difficult to study again after 13 years of work experience & with very busy work schedule.
Following are the Key Highlights of E-GMAT Verbal Online & Live course-
[1] The course keeps in mind the need of every student & specifically counsels him to develop in his weak areas.
[2] 'Master Comprehension' Course recently developed helps students for developing the core comprehension skills.
[3] The course provides excellent 'Basic Understanding of All the Topics' through various online chapters & Provides individual chapters quizzes to test the understanding- Then subsequently student can practice the 'Official GMAT' questions & can check the improvements in him.
[4] The course intermittently counsels student for improving in his/her weak areas by analysing the scores in the chapter wise quizzes.
[5] Finally Scholaranium platform provides bundle of 'Timed Quizzes' for student to sharpen the skills & analyse the weak areas in order to strengthen the core skills again.

Following are the Key Highlights of E-GMAT Quants Online & Live Courses
[1] The course is designed by considering the needs of all the kind of students & teaches him/her with very very basic level to advanced concepts stepwise.
[2] The Concepts provided in this course are so interesting that any kind of student would never forget while applying them in actual exam.
[3] The course structure is similar to E-GMAT Verbal Online/Live course & only covers the topics those are required for GMAT exam.
[4] Finally the student can practice on scholaranium platform with hundreds of questions in order to sharpen the skills & analyse the weak areas.

Although I didn't appear for Official GMAT exam, I have seen a 'Sea Change' in my confidence in dealing the very difficult verbal/quants questions & have improved my score from 470(Q38, V17) to 550(Q42, V24) in the study of approx 06 months at 800score.com. I am still improving & gaining confidence by learning through E-GMAT Courses. Thank you very much!!.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: University of delhi
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

This the most innovative course for GMAT verbal prep

5 stars
May 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
My GMAT journey started back in September’15. At that time, my preparation resource was Official Guides, Verbal and Quantitative review, Jamboree in class teaching. Soon after I started my preparation, I felt that my strength is Quant. After couple of weeks of study, I took a mock test in GMAT Prep Software and score in Quant was 47. However, it is not the quant that holds back my GMAT progress, but the verbal. I spent most of the time trying to improve my verbal score and practicing more on verbal, yet I could not get what I wanted. I never felt confident enough in verbal part. The situation did not changed even when I took the GMAT in November’16. I scored Q48 but verbal was a disaster.
Then, it was my time to take a step back and think what went wrong. It took me some time figure out that process of elimination is very important for verbal i.e. only figuring out the right answer is not enough, but figuring out why the wrong answer is wrong is equally important. So, I took some time to research the correct online prep. tool for me and finally, selected E-Gmat Verbal prep.
Today, as I get closer to GMAT date again, I feel differently about my verbal strength. Now I feel confident. The E-Gmat verbal online prep helped me a lot to come out from the situation that I had before my first GMAT attempt. This improvement is because of several features in the course.
Firstly, the concepts for each of the section – RC, CR and SC – are clearly explained with examples. It is important to show the concepts and application of the idea at the same time, with GMAT like examples. This course does that pretty well. This approach not only clears doubts and increases understanding of the concept, but also makes the concept stay embedded in your memory. Furthermore, the audio-visual approach of the course engage you in such a manner that you stay focused to lesson, a lot better than a boring lecture.
Secondly, the practice quizzes and concept quizzes right after each lesson helps to get quick feedback on your progress. For an impatient person like me, who is a sucker of quick result, the course worked well for me, at least from that point of view.
But what liked most in this course is its approach towards the wrong answer. Especially in RC and CR, the course provides you concepts on the wrong answer choice as well categorise them into the common traps used by the tentmakers. As a result, I fell a lot more confidant today when solve the questions.
Another feature that helped me a lot with my preparation is the scholarenium platform. This platform helped me to practice a lot with GMAT like question with different difficulty level. Plenty of options are available to customaries the quiz. Sometimes, I take a quiz in the exam setting to see my accuracy level. Other time I can just choose a topic in study mode to evaluate my strength on that topic. The explanation and feedbacks given in this quiz platform is really helpful.
All in all, I can say that E-Gmat verbal online prep helped me to get in better shape for the exam and to build up my confidence in verbal section!!

Joined: Oct 2011
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: University of Newcastle, Australia
Major: Marketing
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

From 600 to 690

5 stars
May 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
I first took my GMAT in 2011 and scored a 600. My score was dismal and I was really upset with my score. However, as I had signed up for the CFA level 1 then I did not have the time to study for my GMAT at that point in time. I was also stuck working in finance pulling in 12 to 14 hour work days.

So I deferred taking my GMAT until I passed my CFA which happened in 2015. Along the way, I also got married and shifted into a new place.

So last year, with 5 years of experience under my belt, I decided now is the time that I have to work towards applying for business school, so I had to do my GMAT once again. I was stuck with my score of 600, which would really ensure that I did not get into any school that I wanted to get into. So I decided to sign up for E-GMAT, I first heard about E-GMAT in 2012. I had signed up for it then but did not really have the time to follow through due to the heavy workload at my workplace, volunteer and family commitments.

But I always remembered that the lessons were easy to follow and the frameworks were really helpful. I didn't need some course with lots of tips and tricks that are hard to remember. So I signed up for the Verbal life prep.

I went through the videos and learnt all the key concepts such as pre-thinking for CR questions, getting immersed in RC Passages and breaking down the sentence into more manageable chunks.

When I first took my GMAT my score was Q41 and V31. However, for my latest attempt, my verbal score improved to 40.

I am going to redo it again and I have signed up for E- GMAT Quant live prep. Wish me luck

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: R.L. INSTITUTE OF NAUTICAL SCIENCES
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat prolific value

5 stars
May 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi folks

In brief i would like to introduce myself. I am Pawan from India. I had been struggling to imbibe the concept of subjects related to GMAT. Initially I tried my hand with private tutors and one of prominent online GMAT course. I don't find correct to take the name of that course.
One fine day I saw the advertisement of e-gmat, tried its sample free online trial course . Found it fruitful and bought the online course of e-gmat same day.
i would like to present the effectiveness in very simple way , before i used to score 450 in my mock and now a slow learner like me has reached to mock result up to 670. For all that it took me 4 months.
I have planned to take my GMAT soon and will update with real contended GMAT score.
As per me e-gmat is best course not only in verbal but also in Quants.

Thanks
Pawan

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Symbiosis International University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

RC is critical to ace the GMAT

5 stars
May 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I have been struggling with verbal since a long time but E-Gmat's verbal online provided a refreshing structure to my preparation. It helped me understand to not get consecutive questions wrong on GMAT as it can destroy your score and your dream to go to the perfect college. Reading comprehension is essential to not get consecutive questions wrong as it comes in a group of 3-4 questions.

E-Gmat helped me break down the RC passages and taught me how to make them simpler. I was also able to tackle the questions to the best of my abilities when I understood the passage using techniques I learnt from E-GMAT.

I am able to achieve 90% plus accuracy in sentence correction and critical reasoning through the step by step approach I mastered while studying from E-GMAT.

I highly recommend this course as it breaks down the problem in bite sized pieces and makes them easy to tackle.