Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 820 reviews
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Key for quant success

5 stars
September 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 5 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to finally stop thinking about applying to business school and actually do it. I had been casually studying for the GMAT since about mid-Jan focusing only on Quant. After 3 practice tests I saw 0 increase in my score. I finally realized I needed help in this section & my friend recommended me eGMAT Quant Online, cause personal tutors were too expensive and the other online courses would not let me go at my own pace/focus only on quant. So I finally signed up for the free trial. After completing all quant topics, I was already seeing results, so I signed up for the full Quant Online course. I cannot say enough about how great this tool is for my quant prep.

It is a great tool that allows me to study on my own schedule. I really like its score estimate and a percent completion tracker. which helps me to focus/work more on my weak areas. I used to get confuse in Data Sufficiency questions, but eGMAT Quant Online teaches you how to analysis the problem & help them to solve with easiest way.

The structure of the eGMAT Quant Online is very nice you go through different topics according to your convenience. I personally feel eGMAT believes in building the foundation & filling conceptual gap of yours for any topic. It makes your concept so strong about any topic, so that you can solve hardest question with ease.

What I like most about eGMAT Quant Online preparation is the tips they give to answering the questions. It is not right to rely on your intuition, you need to know the rules and answer exactly what is asked. The tricks that GMAT may use to make you think the wrong answer is right are also discussed, which helping me a lot in my preparation.

Overall a excellent product & it will drastically help you with your Quant preparation.
Sign up for the free trial! You have nothing to lose.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: WBUT
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely a perfect course, especially if you are on a budget

5 stars
September 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I literally countless hours of self-studying to just increase my mock exam scores. I opted for the Verbal Online course as i had certain time constraints and i was on a tight budget. My search for best prep option started with keywords like "Best gmat verbal courses for GMAT", "Can i ace GMAT without coaching" etc etc etc.. That's how i actually came across e-GMAT. Then i consulted with few of my friends who once were in the same boat as me (Strong Quants, "Trust your ear" Verbal ). But i got a good feedback from them too.

Finally, i trusted my guts and went with e-GMAT. Videos were of high quality, and tutor was able to break REALLY complex problems into smaller and easier-to-understand pieces. Loved each and every module. For me the best thing was : I actually started looking forward to practice some more questions and covering couple of more modules each day. It helped. In couple of weeks, i was able to answer questions easily and above that, i knew why i am crossing off a particular option.

I definitely will recommend e-GMAT, especially if you are on a budget.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Improvement in Concepts

5 stars
September 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I had opted for this course and today in my fag end of my Preparation I feel confident when in comes to Verbal ( Actually my weakest Zone).

I am thankful to e -GMAT for this wonderful course especially for Non Native speakers like me.

Hope I will be able to do justice, fingers crossed. My Exams are only 10 days away.

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The most comprehensive quant course

5 stars
September 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 5 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi everyone,

Being a non native speaker, i was totally relying on my quant score for a good overall gmat score. I prepared a little from the Official guide and a lot of free online material.
But i fared poorly in my first attempt. The most shocking part was my quant score. I never imagined I would get such a low score.
I didn't know where i was making mistakes. I researched online and finally signed up for the E GMAT quant online course. I wrote the ability test and that is when i realized my weakness. I was very bad at the data sufficiency questions. I really thought i was marking the right answers when in actual they were completely wrong.
E- Gmat has helped me a lot in improving my accuracy in quant. All the concepts have detailed explanations with practice quizzes to strengthen our understanding. I was able to strengthen my core concepts and now i am able to solve the 700+level questions easily. I can now solve all the data sufficiency questions accurately using E-GMATs step by step process.

I have scored Q48+ on an average on various mock tests and I am very confident of scoring the same in the main exam.

I would highly recommend E-GMAT Quant Online course to everyone who is struggling in quant. Along with the detailed explanations on various concepts, there are also a lot of practice questions in E-Gmat's scholaranium to improve accuracy and timing.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Prep with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
September 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I took the course in January but started preparing for GMAT in the month of March. Just before starting my prep I took a mock test and scored 600. being a non-native and an engineer, I wanted to score as much as possible in my quant section.
I started going through the online prep videos and was really impressed with the method of teaching.
One thing that I really liked was that the OG questions were divided and provided in each section.
The Scholaranium is also a pretty good tool, providing good graphic displays and ways to track your performance.
In a nutshell, e-Gmat is amazing and following the course step-by-step will certainly help in achieving good score.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

Really good and thorough course to crack GMAT

5 stars
September 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I jumped into course after had gone through the MGMAT books, because I felt that I am not really familiar with all the necessary concepts to crack the verbal part. I like e-GMAT Verbal Online course very much. It is very structured, down to earth, and tackled one problem at a time. I really like the approach in general - once you finish theory, you get some practice quizzes, then review them, and finally get into final quizzes. While I was progressing through the course I was able to keep up with what I learned previously through the Scholaranium, which helped me to not forget everything. Overall, I believe the course worth what it cost and should be taken, especially by those who is not native.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Rochester
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

By far the best Verbal course - EGMAT

5 stars
September 17, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishna Chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 670
My GMAT preparation began in Feb-17. I had already taken the GMAT in Sep-14 and scored a mere 620 - Q50 V25. Never in my mocks had I crossed a V27. I had read all the manhattan books multiple times and I was confident that my Sentence correction was strong. However, in the actual exam the level of questions was way harder than I had anticipated. I scored a mere V20 on the Verbal section for SC.

Then I read a review about e-GMAT and gave it a try. After watching the first 3-4 Video lectures, I was in love with the content. I could grasp the content much quicker and the content stayed longer in my head because of the Visual effects created by the company. I went through the recordings multiple times and solidified my concepts. The best part I liked about the course was the entire structure of the program. The course has various files such as concept files, application files and quiz files. This helps to solidify concepts even further. Lastly, after completing the pre-requisites, I attended the Live Sessions.

The Live sessions were extremely well organized, with questions covering various concepts. Moreover, the instructors are extremely patient and hats off to all of you to answer some of the most basic questions. The best part about the instructors is that they don't give out the answers too easily. They make you think, which aids to understand even better.

So after completing my SC section, I improved from a V20 to a V30 on my Sentence correction. I started solving the questions based on Sentence structure. I then moved on to my CR and RC sections. Having studied the Sentence Correction course, my reading improved drastically. I could understand the various pieces in a convoluted RC passage. The company uses "Verb-ing" and "Verb-ed" instead of the Traditional terms such as Gerunds/Infinitive/Appositive Clauses etc. This is key to remembering what each term is. Again, hats off to a well designed course and coming up with such easy to understand names.

Now without digressing any further, I took my first attempt in July -17. I got a 640 - Q49 v29. That's a 4 point improvement right off the bat. I was dejected and thought to give one more attempt. I went through all the files again and took another attempt in Sep-17. I scored a Q49 V32 - 670. I was delighted with the score because this was the first time I breached the V30 mark. I attribute this section largely to e-gmat. However, I hadn't done Scholarinium yet. I plan to take one more attempt in Oct-17 and practice on Scholarinium. I believe I can reach a v35.

In sum, had it not have been to e-gmat, I would always be lingering in the mid - 20s on my verbal section. This course provided me with a new path that the GMAT verbal is crack able. Persistence is the key and approach is necessary.

I hope you all give this course a whirl and see for yourself the improved self confidence you shall face while taking the actual exam.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Delhi University
Major: Statistics and Actuarial Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Savior !!

4 stars
September 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started preparing for GMAT in December 2016, and have been struggling ever since :)
After two months of Random Preparation and sort of reaching no where , a friend told me about E-GMAT.
I am a working professional and E-GMAT sorted of suited my Routine , as I could attend the Live sessions over the weekend and do the Prep Courses and view recording over the weekdays. So I instantly opted for E-GMAT.

I gave a Mock at the initial stage, and scored 530. Q43 and V22 .
After then I started preparing based on Courses in E-GMAT and they helped a lot . Starting from Basics to High End concepts , everything is covered in this E-GMAT course.
The Quant Course in Particular is Super amazing , as it brushes up your concepts, helps with the new concepts , and questions above 700 level.
Last week I gave mock a my score was 660 (Q48 and V33) . So I do have come a long way from 530 , but still have a long way to go.
Relying on E-GMAT for the help.
Hope you guys opt for E-GMAT as well !

Do well ! Best of luck :)

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: uni
Major: Business
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: Greece
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Solution for Non-Natives !

5 stars
September 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishnya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 400   After: 660
I sat for the Gmat some months ago. I got a V34. I used the e-gmat verbal live prep for my verbal preparation. I highly recommend it. Especially if you are a non native and you have no experience of taking standardized tests, the egmat course is a must.

Based on the official guide, this course will efficiently and effectively help you score high. By the time my test was close i rush with my preparation and i didn't use all the help that the course offers. I didn't use the verbal workshop and i didn't use much of scholaranium. I think that if i had some more time to use them i would be able to score a lot better.

In Sentence Correction, they have the best course out there. Simple enough, the course teaches you the logic of these questions based on the meaning of each. They wont punish you to learn a ton grammar rules. They will teach what you need to know. Not more not less. I am highly satisfied from my SC performance after the course.
Especially for non natives the critical reasoning part is very helpful. They analyze every question in high detail in a way that you are certain how the system works. Practice hard through the OG and scholaranium to gain maximum score.

The Reading Comprehension part consists of effective reading strategies. They worked for me. Use them meticulously and practice hard. Remember the RC part needs a lot of practice. Dont underestimate this.

The course architecture is designed taking into consideration how the brain works. They will tell you what to do and when to do it in order to absorb the maximum in an easy way.

The videos are very interactive and easy to watch without tiring you. Very effective.

The live courses are just as amazing. They will help you arrange your study plan and see how other people understand the concepts through competition. The instructor is close to you and in the end of every lesson you can ask many questions and get a specialized answer. There are many batches that you can watch if you have an issue and cant follow some classes. You can easily find the same class in the next batch of lessons or watch the recording. The live classes are also a good source of sentimental help. We always need support in this journey.

One an only weakness is the email support. This is not to the level of the rest of the service. But don't worry about your questions about the concepts you can always ask them on the egmat forum where an instructor will answer soon enough.

Overall, great source for non natives, i would highly recommend it.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Shri Ram College of Commerce
Major: Economics
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Saviour for Non natives

5 stars
September 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came to know about e-GMAT through GMATClub. I was skeptical about a non-classroom course. Having taken classroom classes, I enrolled myself with one of the GMAT training centers but realized within a month that those classes couldn't take my score to the north of 700.

I thought of attending a webinar conducted by E-GMAT and was amazed by the teaching method and explanations given by the faculty. My apprehensions of attending an online course by an overseas company were taken care of. The clarity of concepts and the approach to solving the questions used by the Egmat team made me realize the need for meaning clarity and crystal clear concepts.

While my quants was decent, I thought of enrolling myself for the Verbal course. The video explanations of the OG questions and the articles were the most helpful in my preparation.
The course helped me to improve my SC accuracy from 70% to more than 90%. As a non-native student I have always focused on accuracy(as may be evident in my post), but e GMAT helped me realized the importance of ability. GMAT is not just about accuracy but more about ability.

Apart from the comprehensive course created by the team, scholarnium is the tool which helps the student push the score towards 40.