Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 756 reviews
Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: vellore institute of technology
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Fall in love with SC!

5 stars
July 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: N/A
My struggle in the verbal section was clearly visible from my first GMAT score and subsequent practice tests. Many of the forum members kept on mentioning that SC is an area where improvement is quick and it can save a lot of time if you master tricks of solving SC questions. And I wondered how? If my SC basics are poor how am I going to achieve this? I sat for couple of months to build up my grammar basics by following Wren&Martin. But frankly speaking I was getting slow day by day in solving SC questions.

That's when I heard about e-gmat from gmat club members and signed up for a free SC course and OG solutions. Upon accessing the course I found that the approach was totally different. Here instead of identifying grammar bits and pieces, the emphasis was on to understand what the author is implying to say. Now that was something unusual for an Indian student. We are always taught to target the pain points and identify the faults. So my earlier approach was in line to my past experience. With the new methodology adopted by Mr. Sadana and his team, learning became fun. Instead of trying to apply all grammar rules, I practiced to peep into the author's mind and that straight away alerted me to where the problem lies in the sentence. With the long sentences it helped a lot since I saved more time in re-reading the entire sentence in the 5 answer choices.

The idea of application files and concept files is also equally innovative and helps grasp the crux of the SC approach easily. With the several practice sentences and their detailed analysis by the instructor, the mind automatically gets wired to dissect a SC question during practice and during test.
All this helped me in bringing down my timing from around 2 minutes to 80-90 secs. Just imagine 7 minutes of extra time in verbal section will do wonders for you in RC questions towards the end.

It not only helped me improve my SC accuracy but also gave me some additional time to spend on the last RC question. The result was evident. I'm yet to give a second attempt, but the progress is evident. I am in the late 30s and early 40s in every mock.

Kudos to the e-gmat team!!!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: PES Institute of Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

All you need is practice

4 stars
July 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 690
My first attempt at the mock exam of GMAT gave me a 520. It was disheartening. More so because these were not questions that I did not know the answers to. It was only time that was a constraint.
I buckled up and looked at the verbal section which was a little weak comparatively. I required in depth analysis of where I was struggling. I was recommended e-gmat by a friend. I started preparing from the verbal Online on the verbal section. Within no time I started improving. I identified my eak areas and started working on them. In my first actual GMAT attemept I scored a 690 within 2 months of online practice from the e-GMAT verbal online.
The explanations were near perfrect. The instructors cleared the doubts really well.
Hope this helps!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Vasavi College of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One stop destination to overcome all your verbal woes

5 stars
June 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had first planned to have a crack at GMAT almost couple of years ago. I had immense confidence while starting the prep but somewhere down the line while solving verbal questions I had to falter. My score in the mocks was not up to my satisfaction level and deep in I knew I could do lot better and get to the desired score of 720.

Being a non-native (Indian) I had comparative advantage in the quant section and always the factor that dragged my score down was verbal. I had tried myriad of sources to ace verbal. no matter how hard I tried I faltered in giving full tests. My score hung around v23 to v25. I felt something was lacking in my prep and basic approach was wrong.

Thankfully, after going through lot of reviews in gmatclub.com I had circled it out to eGMAT and I am glad I had opted for eGMAT. No doubt eGMAT is the undisputed leader in the verbal domain and it is one stop destination to overcome all your verbal woes.

Firstly my Achilles heal was CR and the strategy that was introduced to me by eGmat immediately fit into the groove and I never had to turn back on CRs again.
Earlier I used to be scared while approaching a CR question and now I am inching to solve more CR questions being bold and confident.

The video lectures and scholaranium add a bonus to overall preparation besides their unique strategies on how to approach the questions. These boosted my confidence much further and added much value to my preparation.

Moreover, the strategy to ace the verbal section not as a whole but in parts worked well for me. I have significantly improved on RCs and CRs and this increased my score.

I am looking forward to ace the SC section as well and I am confident to bank on e GMAT for the same. As of now I am able to strike around V33, hopefully I will be able to improve much further and land up around a final score of 730.

I would recommend eGMAT for all the non-natives as their methodology is unique and I think is specially designed to satisfy the demands of non-natives.

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohatak
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Rocks!

5 stars
June 29, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: N/A
I enrolled for the e-GMAT Verbal online course in January 2017 and enjoyed the learnings very well. Before I get into details of each section, one thing is for sure that the course is well designed in a way one will never feel bored/dragged while learning. This is like a complete package with zero errors. In simple words, one will never feel to consult any outside material to get expertise in any section.
You name it they have it such as
Base building module: MASTER COMPREHENSION
Section wise learning videos for each section.
Practice quizzes to apply recently learned concept after each concept/section.
Scholaranioum for fine tuning the skills.
Perks: 800score CATS
In my 1st GMAT attempt dated January 2017 I got 510 (45Q, 19V). Now after completing the e-GMAT course, I am getting the score of around 640 in my CATS. I am about to take my 2nd GMAT in July 2017. Hope to get a good score this time.
Thank you e-GMAT for a wonderful course for non-native like us.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: India
Major: Computer Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4 stars
June 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I'm yet to give my GMAT but I just had to write this review. Big thanks to the e-GMAT team for helping me out with my prep. This is a debrief of my journey so far and how e-GMAT has helped me improve.

The first thing I realized while prepping was that despite putting in effort, I was not seeing an improvement in my score. My GMAT score was 550 - 48Q, 19V on January, 2015 and all subsequent efforts were around the 600 mark - 520, 570 & 620. This obviously got me worried as I had hit the dreaded 'score level'.

I started going through debriefs on BTG and GMAT club to determine if there were others who were facing a similar issue. A commonality that I found was that these fellow GMAT-aspirants had signed up for the e-GMAT course and were swearing by the improved results that they saw. I had my doubts about this course and started off with the free verbal webinars conducted by Rajat from e-GMAT. I absolutely loved the webinars and promptly signed up for the e-GMAT Online course.

The prep:
I was struggling with RCs and thought that I good at RC, SC and CR. However, I didn't have empirical data that backed this perception and there was no baseline. I decide to start from the start and the first module that I completed was Master Comprehension. This is the fundamental course for verbal and greatly helped me reorient my reading habits. The learnings are basic yet so important and I could feel the difference as I attempted SC and RC and CR questions - improved focus and attention to detail.

Next up, I started with Scholaranium as I had to determine my baseline. This is what blew me away. Super Stuff. Schloranium is a dashboard that slices and dices your abilities in terms of strengths and weaknesses in all topics of verbal. I started with solving all ability quizzes in verbal and was amazed at the level and quality of material.

I prioritized my study scheduled basis my strengths and weaknesses and put a countdown to my next full-length. I took my next test in about two weeks after I started my course and scored a 670 (Q43, V40). This was a big bummer but I was determined to figure out what went wrong since I was very confident going into this test. Turns out it was a timing problem - back to the drawing board. Two weeks of prep peppered with drills on e-gmat and practice from OG17, 16 & 15. Next test on 1st June 2017, I socred a 680 and 720 (Q45, V44) on Veritas Mocks. I have now the confidence that anyone can improve with perseverance and patience.

My test day is a couple of weeks away and I'm now spending time in perfecting the core skills taught in the e-GMAT course and am going over fundamental principles in the concept files and yes, solving multiple sets of questions. I will definitely share my debrief post my GMAT but in the meanwhile I want to say this:

"If you're feeling stuck, disappointed or demotivated because you've hit a low score level, don't worry. I was there too and the e-GMAT Online Prep course and OG practice has helped me overcome this. Attend Rajat's free webinars and if you like them, go ahead and buy the course because you will absolutely love the prep."

Please let me know

Good Luck !

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology Shibpur
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course design and nicely demonstrated Key Strategies will definitely boost your confident for GMAT

5 stars
June 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
When I appeared GMAT for the 1st time, I scored only 500 and I was almost lost. Then I prepared 2 more months and appeared once again but scored only 550. This time I lost all my confident and become so much upset and left all the hope.
Then I got to know about e-GMAT and took a trial course for free and within 1 week that small free course gave me so many key strategies and demonstrated the key points so well that I started getting my hope that I can also beat the GMAT with high score. And I decided to register for the full course.

Its been couple of months I have been preparing through e-GMAT and I am now way more confident than I was initially. I can point out all my mistakes that I did last 2 times. I can now easily take practice test with a high verbal and quant score.
All the concept files are so well designed, up to the highest mark and focused on key objectives and strategies. The quiz after each concept file are also very well made to make you up to speed.

I'm going to appear for GMAT very soon. But I was so impressed with e-GMAT course that couldn't resist myself in recommending this to everyone through this review so that others know about it and benefited by registering this course.

I'll submit my detailed review with each positive points of this course once I appear for my 1st GMAT attempt since I register e-GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: College of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneswar
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Would recommend e-gmat verbal prep to anyone struggling with verbal

5 stars
June 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I started my GMAT preparation in September 2016. After going through several materials from various sources available to me, I did the mock exams. I was disappointed with my scores as I could not go beyond 670. Being an Engineering grad, quant section was not a big concern for me. But where I faltered the most was the verbal section. My score in the verbal was hovering between 29 to 32 even after putting in a lot of effort. Then I came across e-gmat from the various reviews posted on the site. The glowing reviews about guaranteed verbal improvement convinced me to subscribe to the verbal online course. When I went through the material it just blew me away. The structured content and the lucid explanations were the things I was missing in my preparation in the last couple of months. Meaning based approach in SC improved my accuracy to over 90 percent. The content of the scholaranium is of high quality and it helped me a lot in my practice for the next 2 months. The timely webinars are really handy to get a grasp of things. Finally scored a V37 in the actual exam in my first attempt owing to certain mistakes I committed in the actual exam. I will go for a second attempt and try to get above V40 this time around. I have even extended the subscription as well as it has become an integral part in my preparation.I would definitely recommend this material to anyone struggling with his/her verbal preparation.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT- A non native's holy grail!!

5 stars
June 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Not very often do you come across a course that changes the way you look at an exam!
This is exactly what happened with me. I joined one of the classroom programs of this overrated coaching institute in December 2015. However, much to my disappointment, my learning experience there was absolute nuisance!
I was quite natural at Quant but my verbal score just wouldn't cross 32. They gave us no rules for SC, a skimming strategy for RC and absolutely no comprehensive doubt clearing facility. Frustration made me give up on the Gmat exam in 2016!

However, in January 2017, an acquaintance told me about e-GMAT. I decided to have a look at their website and completed the free trail course within 2 days. The course was so engrossing that I couldn't get myself to get up from my table! It was the first time I realised what GMAT verbal is all about. Mind you, I was always very natural at verbal too. But the pattern of the paper and the difficulty level do make it compulsory for even the most natural ones to know some key strategies. I immediately bought the Verbal Online prep course and I must say that every penny was worth spending. Key features of the course -
1) Comprehensive videos for each topic in SC- I think their Sentence Correction course could be any GMAT aspirant's holy grail for SC. The course takes care of each and every kind of problem that you may come across and gives you solutions that you'll never forget!
2) CR- The pre-thinking strategy has really worked for me as of now. It helps you to eliminate options quickly and in that way, you end up being more sure of your answers.
3) RC- You take some time to get used to the reading strategies, but with practice, they get into your system and also make you much more efficient.

But I would strongly recommend all GMAT aspirants to buy atleast their SC course. If you do this properly, there's no way you're screwing up any of your 700 level SC problems.

Another extremely helpful tool in this course is their SCHOLARANIUM. A very healthy mix of 500, 600 and 700 level questions with an outstanding explanation of each question.
We GMAT aspirants are always short of questions I feel. Especially questions which match the level of the official GMAT questions.
e-GMAT's Verbal Scholaranium comes as a saviour. I'm absolutely loving the questions and the analysis. You can create your own quizzes, go on the practice mode, choose your own time. Another thing I loved about this was the 'ASK AN EXPERT' tool. If you read through everyone's analysis of each question and also the expert's explanations, it'll open your mind to an unimaginable extent.
I started off my GMAT journey with a V 32 and all thanks to e-GMAT, m y verbal score is now consistent at 42-43. My SC accuracy has shot up tremendously.
I'm all set to beat the GMAT now! Hope to be writing again after my GMAT!

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: ukraine
Major: Accounting
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

DONT GIVE UP on your Verbal part.

5 stars
June 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I had given my GMAT more than a year ago (620- V31, Q45). Actually, mostly because of my low score I was waitlisted in all BS (fall 2017) , to which I applied. Few month ago, I realized that I’m at a point where I should decide «to be or not to be». I mean a decision to follow my MBA goal or to forget about it. Thus, I decided to continue and to give one more shot to the GMAT. The last one.

Firstly, I’d like to introduce myself. I’m 31 years old women, non-native (my native languages are Ukrainian and Russian) and I have 2 years old daughter (without any help from my parents as they live far from my place). Thus as most of non-natives I have big problems with my Verbal part. Verbal for me is a real challenge. To be more precise I had problems in all SC, CR and RC.

I’ve read a huge number of reviews, tried free trial version and decided to take Verbal Online course on E-GMAT. This course consists of 5 parts:
Master Comprehension
Sentence correction,
Critical Reasoning,
Reading Comprehension
Integrating Reasoning
Scholanarium (practice platform)


In addition, you get
GMATclub tests (26 Q and 9 V) and
800score tests

I will tell you a little about each of these parts.
Master Comprehension. The first my desire was to skip this part and to start as I thought «real» preparation, but this part, in my opinion, wont take too long to finish and gives you something fundamental, without which, I think, I wouldn't have a full picture of the exam and wouldn't know how to approach SC, CR and RC questions. Must to do.

Sentence Correction. I really loved the e-gmat approach in covering all this boring grammar in a such interesting and «alluring» way. I adore how e-gmat structured all information. They divided SC course in several topics and you can easily plan you study. For example, SC in two weeks means that you take pre-ability quiz, then just follow all these topics one per day (sometimes ,in case of modifiers, you take two days on a such topic) and after two weeks you take a final ability quiz. In my case I improved my SC from 47% to 89%.

Critical Reasoning. I still struggling with this part as I realized that when I solve problems on a particular topic I’m OK. However, when I have mixed problems sometimes I’m confused in determining the type of question. I found the «Pre-think» strategy very helpful as it not only a time saver but also a correct answer guarantee. This strategy gives you a full understanding of the passage and as a result doesn't allow to trick you when you go through POE process. I’m still working on it, but I already have little progress from 44% to 67%. What I said about SC also applies to CR, RC and IR. All information perfectly structured and you wont have a problem to plan your study and of course to understand the theory. As for me I know that I need more practice.

Reading Comprehension. This part was very helpful and easy to follow. When you practicing it through the e-gmat platform all these passages are appears to be not so boring and difficult. I loved the "to get immersed» strategy that worked for me great. I would literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! this sounds interesting, lets read what happens next!"

Integrating Reasoning. This is a great addition to all these parts.

Scholaranium. I absolutely loved this part of my Verbal online course. I had decided to do at least 3 passages every day, along with 15 SC and 15 CR. I used to create a lot of SC, CR and RC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 47%, 44% and 53% accuracy respectively, by now I have 89%, 67% and 60% accuracy which is a great achievement for me. After each quiz you can review you questions and get perfect explanations. Moreover, there is a forum after each question and if you have still concerns about particular question you can ask an Expert and get an answer in just several hours.

Gmatclub tests are great to practice your Quantative part as well as Verbal.
As to 800score.com tests, I would say that after reading all reviews about them I decided not to waste my time and purchased Manhattan tests. So, I would recommend to e-gmat to exclude 800score tests and substitute them with more reliable tests OR dispel myths about them.

Finally, in my mock test(Manhattan tests) yesterday I got V 38. This for me great result and I hope to score the same in my real test(in several weeks).

Thank you e-GMAT and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on Verbal and on the GMAT at all.))

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Nigeria
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: Nigeria
Verified Real Student Review

My Wonderful Experience with e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep

5 stars
June 26, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I wrote my first GMAT prep test and scored a woeful 17 on verbal. At that point, I noticed that I needed serious prep on that section of the GMAT. Verbal was obviously my weakpoint and I vowed to work on it. I saw some good reviews on GMATclub for e-GMAT as the best prep for verbal and I decided to give them a trial.

I purchased the course and studied it religiously. I noticed that my verbal proficiency improved gradually. At first, my work schedule gave me no time to use the prep, but I started using it 4 months after purchasing it. After 2 months of serious prep, I took another practice test and scored 35 on Verbal. I believe with serious study, I will be able to break the 40 mark on Verbal. I plan on taking the prep in a month time and I believe I will be able to break the 40 mark on the GMAT.

I enjoyed a lot of features on e-GMAT. Examples include;
1. Scholanarium: Scholanarium is question bank with lots of questions on each topic. There are over 500 questions there for Verbal and they help your prep excellently. What makes it more interesting is the fact that you can practice under test conditions with Scholanarium.
2. Schedule of Lessons: The lessons are structured in a manner that aids comprehension. I score the e-GMAT excellently for this.
3. Key Strategies on Answering Questions: Each topic has a strategic that is 100% effective. Using their strategy and practicing them well helps students on the main exam.

The contents that enhanced my learning experience are Scholanarium, lessons schedule and the key strategies provided for each topic. Using those tools, I was able to practice adequately and this boosted my score. Overall, my score improved from 17 to 35 in 2 months, and I believe I can break the 40 barrier in the next month studying with e-GMAT. I therefore recommend e-GMAT Verbal Online Course to everyone facing difficulty on GMAT Verbal.