Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 820 reviews
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT was the savior !!!

5 stars
September 15, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
After my first attempt , I couldn't get myself to re-take the GMAT. I keep procrastinating for months as I was never too confident with my performance in the mock exams. My performance was not up to the mark to reach the magic score of 700. Eventually after assessing my performance , I realized that the kind of question set that need to be practiced affect your performance immensely in the actual GMAT. Hence after enough research , I came across the e-GMAT verbal/Quant online course. I heard of it from a friend who had improved a lot after taking the course.
Why e-GMAT ?
In GMAT , timing is really important . E-GMAT teaches you to use tricks and concepts to your advantage and improve your timing. The pre-thinking part in CR lectures if mastered as stated , saves a lot of time. Other shortcuts and tricks taught in the course are worth applying to finish your exam on time. Specially my favorite the SC course , great questions + detailed explanations , good tips n tricks to remember the rules was the cherry on top. Under the pressure of the actual exam it is really difficult to keep all rules on your finger tips , that is where the e-gmat tricks come in handy . They are not a struggle to remember and improves your performance tremendously.
Self- Paced course :
I am a working professional , taking out time to attend classes or group study was really difficult. e-GMAT self paced online course gave me the advantage of learning as per my schedule and convenience. I improved immensely in my mock performance after the e-GMAT course.
Question Sets :
I would like to EXPLICITLY state the scholaranium feature in the e-GMAT course has great question set for both verbal and quant. The questions are evenly divided and pop up in a similar adaptive fashion as the actual exam. After attempting the question set , I realized how important it is to practice even the concepts you are confident about in the right order. Even when you get a question wrong , the detailed explanation in the course corrects you then and there. The interactive course where you can question the instructor if the explanation is not clear is very helpful. My accuracy went up from 59% to 98% after attempting the e-GMAT verbal/quant questions.
While using e-GMAT , you do not need to work on your study plans if you follow the course in the order religiously. The application test after every foundation concepts reviews your performance immediately and incase required you can re-visit the concepts to master the tricks.
I strongly recommend e-GMAT's online course for its distinguished question sets for both verbal and the quant and the tricks and concepts taught in the verbal course as well. It is totally worth your time and money spent.
ALL THE BEST !!

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My first and long lasting Exp with online learning

5 stars
September 13, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would like to share my experience with this test prep company called e-GMAT. For people who are looking for help with GMAT preparation, which course to choose from there are several factors which you should consider before taking any course.

What do i understand about GMAT?
What is my current level if i had to appear for GMAT in next day?
What is my target score?
What is my plan for achieving that score?

So, once we have an answer for above questions, we are ready for our next move to learn how to crack GMAT. This very step can help you reach your goal faster if you choose the right TEST Prep Company. So make a wise move here.

Fortunately, while browsing on the internet i came across an ad saying free Webinar on GMAT Verbal. I just signed up. After, i signed for the webinar i got take the free ability quiz. I was clear then after taking the quiz that i need to go for this course.

Though i took complete Verbal and Quant Online Prep from them, you can choose from Verbal Live and Qunat Live depending whats your strength. Why did i choose e-GMAT Online Pep Course and what kept me motivated all the way long?

VERBAL

First Part:
e-GMAT Verbal Online Course:
This course Covers SC, CR & RC.
The base of the Course: Master Comprehension
The course begins with teaching how to read a sentence. This very key skill which many native english speakers struggle with sets the base for your GMAT verbal. I was never comfortable in reading long sentences until i came across this module. This module is very necessary for people like me who are not comfortable in reading long sentences and get the gist of it. Very honestly after completing this module i was able to get what the sentence wants to communicate. Unlike earlier, now i was a bit comfortable with Verbal. Personally, this very module helps in all the three sections of verbal.


Like every beginner who prepares for GMAT assumes that GMAT Verbal is all about grammar, I was no different. But as I approached learning the SC section, my assumption was wrong. Each section of GMAT Verbal is split into Blocks in e-GMAT course where each Block represents a step of the ladder. To climb to next level you need to understand the basic level and master it. The Complex GMAT Verbal ( which I initially assumed) is broken into several de simplified audio video lessons and are really easy to understand. When ever I did not understand any concept, I could immediately go to a forum where many previous students had a similar doubt and could get it resolved. If I was still not satisfied and didn't understand I could re post my question. Now comes the main feature. e-GMAT asks all its students to when asking on the forum to post their questions after presenting their analysis of the question. I could present as to what I understood and i how did i reject the incorrect answer choices.
It helped me in two ways.

If my correct and incorrect answer choices were correct and incorrect for other reasons that I hadn't specified, it would highlight those areas to me
If my answers to correct and incorrect answers were not right, then it pointed out what were the reasons for such errors that I had made.
Each block is then discussed in a Live section, where in the session we can develop strategies for mastering the block. I could identify what content of the block was I struggling with and to what needed more attention.
So before moving to next block i knew what level questions were easily coming to me correct and where to put more focus. This learning is key a contributor to my understanding of GMAT Verbal

The meaning based approach that is followed in e-GMAT SC ( actually after you complete Master Comprehension even you would start to tackle this section on the basis of the meaning) is brilliant. The POE is so methodical that every time I saw an SC question my mind first focused on getting the intended meaning of the sentence and then was left only with one or two choices at most.

CR:
The CR module presented in e-GMAT course follows some strategies that you must not have come across. The force on pre-thinking and understanding the argument well drawing a logical structure is the key to mastering CR. So this very skill is followed in every module of CR block. Like in SC module each CR module has certain application questions that test the concept that you have just completed. So one can focus individually to strengthen each concept. I really liked the CR Live sessions. The instructor Mr Krishna is brilliant. After I attend the session and tried solving the questions all I would think "How did krishna get the pre-thinking of the argument". Yes, prethinking takes a lot of practice and frustration comes because it's a very new skill that we are learning. But once we get the gist of it we get to crack CR. In one of the live sessions, i got to know that 65 % questions can be solved by getting prethinking.

YOU MUST ATTEND THE FREE LIVE SESSIONS OF CR ON ASSUMPTION if you want to understand what i am talking about.


RC:
Actually, RC in e-GMAT has certain key must know skills. The module goes strengthening and testing each skill and question type that we may face on GMAT. Actually, because i did Master comprehensions course all i needed was to imbibe the 7 key strategies that they teach.


Verbal Workshop & Scholaranium:
e-GMAT has a very nice way to give a feedback and help you achieve.The workshop is conducted after you have completed all the modules. Once you attend the workshop, you will know in which areas you are strong and weak. There are many questions for you to practice. The Ability quizzes are very close to real GMAT questions that you may encounter on your exam.

All in all This module has all that you need to master the Verbal of GMAT. You will certainly not need any other material to refer.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: LBS
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for Verbal Improvement

5 stars
September 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
It is one of the best courses for verbal improvement. As i had taken manhattan gmat before for improvement in verbal but e-gmat course approach towards SC was the best. It look tough inital as it involved in understanding the sentence first which was difficult as had habit to spot wrong choices and eliminating them . The approach helped in improving the accuracy of SC and after practice time to answer the SC questions also improved.

Another best aspect of verbal was clearing the doubt in holistic manner in terms of understanding the grammar behind wrong option which helped in improving the english aspect . As a native speaker it helped in understanding the grammar which helped in eliminating the wrong options of SC more confidently.

The way the course is structured in terms of concept, its practice questions of particular concept then the GMAT question of OG helped a lot.

RC approach was also amazing in terms of getting immersed in passage which helped in understanding of passage in a much better way. As everything is on screen so it is like GMAT style questions where we are understanding and answering the questions on the screen which always helps.

As they say pictures say thousand words so getting to understand the concepts from the pictures was amazing as it helps one recall the concept and at end of concept SUMMARY part one could review the concepts main points again .

I would rate it as the best tool for improvement in verbal be it in terms of concepts ,structure and gmat style practice questions.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great resource to study for GMAT Verbal

5 stars
September 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
The Verbal Scholaranium is a great resource offered by e-GMAT. It helps me to thoroughly study each verbal topics in the courses and to practice in test conditions. Dashboard and Skill Data are very useful in pointing out which topics I need to work on to increase scores. For someone who doesn't have lots of time, I think using Scholaranium to get more practice with his/her weak topic is a must to increase the verbal score. The platform is user-friendly and motivates students to keep working on questions.
SC is very good (a cliche as people already mention this a lot) as it has practice covering essential and advanced grammar points needed for GMAT.
CR is ok. I still got some questions whose explanation doesn't persuade me as the ones in OG. However, Scholaranium questions are more advanced than the ones in OG.
RC is good. I like to do 2 paragraphs per day just to keep me on track of solving RC with ease.

Thanks!

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent verbal course for the non-natives

5 stars
September 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Verbal live prep of e-gmat is all what you need for your preparation. E-gmat is very structured in its approach and strategies to help students to score higher than what they expect. Although i am in a preparation stage, i want to recommend this course to every single individual who wants to improve his/her verbal score.

The one thing that I absolutely loved about the E-gmat is the scholaranium. You can track your improvements and weakness in it. It is really helping me in improving my scores in SC and CR. I can see a huge difference in progress before and after taking the course.

Thank you E-gmat for helping me with my weaknesses in every way possible and also thanks to all who read my review. i hope my review will be helpful to you.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: IP University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Gods!

5 stars
September 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I enrolled for the Verbal Live Prep course at e-gmat in March. However, after procrastinating for 3 months i started doing the online modules provided by e-gmat in July. I started off with the Sentence correction section and i was simply amazed by the quality of their content. Each and every concept is covered in detailed and the post quizzes after each concept cement the concept in your mind (I cursed myself for wasting those 3 months).

I then started off with CR online modules and i also attended the live sessions taken by Rajat. Rajat is -the guy- for CR, the prethinking strategies really helped me a lot. I was really bad at CR but i have improved tremendously post the egmat CR course.

Lastly, the point that stands out for me is the support that e-gmat provides. Each of my query, till date, has been responded to within 24 hours. I would want to take this opportunity to thank Deepak for clearing all my doubts. I have seen significant improvement in the verbal section in the mocks that i have taken and i would owe that success to egmat. I hope to write a similar debrief thanking egmat once i take the actual exam.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Canada
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT verbal with E-GMAT ...make your gmat journey easier

5 stars
September 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT from end of last year and have always had some difficulties on my verbal. Every time I wrote a CAT I ended up scoring too low. So I thought I need more prep in verbal. So I started searching for a good course.

While reading a number blogs and searching in the internet I decided to try e-GMAT's Verbal online course. This course is very elaborate on each and every topic and it helps clarify your fundamentals very well. It draws a mind map for each type of problem. Going through the course, I was able to identify what kind of problem I need to solve in SC and my thought process was in line with the solution. The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. My CAT scores have shot up already and I am hoping the trend will continue. Will keep you all posted about my GMAT score. And e-GMAT sentence correction was a blessing for me.

Thank you e-GMAT for helping me with my verbal and I definitely recommend it to everyone. Good luck to all of us in GMAT journey.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: University of Pelita Harapan
Major: Business
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

excellent gmat preparation

5 stars
September 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 360   After: 550
I started my GMAT preparation a year ago, at that point of the time I really need guidance for my study because my quant and verbal was just average. My cousin recommended me about e-GMAT prep which had good price and effective method of teaching.
e-GMAT prep has GMAT online which includes videos, practice scholaranium and GMAT live with live teaching course. Then, I decided to start my GMAT online course coz I felt I needed to strengthen my concepts about verbal especially RC.
The RC videos were really helpful. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs and videos that you can watch, so stay so many hours watching videos,do practice from the scholaranium and read review. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed". it's like you have to attach with the passage then you'll find what you need to answer the question.
The Scholaranium was the other thing that I loved, because I can did a lot of practice from it. since verbal was my weak point so everyday I did at least 4 passages along with 25 SCs and 25 CRs. The results was I felt that I was able to breeze through verbal easily, I wasn't spending to much time reading and even the answers were coming to me naturally.
As a conclusion e-GMAT was a very good course for me.for those of you who need assistance or further study to increase your gmat score I recommended to try the course or at least try the trial version. I hope my review can give encouragement and motivation for those who needed.

Joined: Mar 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for non natives

5 stars
September 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This course has helped me a lot for verbal prep.
The topics are covered in detail and there is step by step approach for each section.
RC has been a lot easier . Thanks to E GMAT

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: UPES, Dehradun
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A confidence gainer for verbal prep

4 stars
September 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
Hello,
First time I gave GMAT exam without any support of preparation courses and I got a score of 630. I scored V23 in Verbal and to improve my verbal skills, joined the verbal online course on e-GMAT. The course consists of extensive range in sentence correction and critical reasoning solving rules.
The step by step solving experience makes you learn the key skills to get the question correct in the first time itself. The level of questions during tutorials also increases steadily, this also helps boost confidence in the learner. The best way to improve the score is to know the reason behind getting the questions wrong, in e-GMAT the error analysis of each question in the best. The explanations provided prevents one from repeating the same error again.
The scholaranium portion helps one access the weak and strong areas, so one can easily focus on areas of improvement. The level of questions is also good and quite extensive, in scholaranium the questions are never repeated, hence gives a lot of questions to practice.
After joing the e-GMAT verbal online course, my verbal skills have tremendously improved. In mock papers I am getting a V35 score. I hope to continue the same show in the GMAT exam scheduled next month.
For any GMAT yearner, who wants to improve verbal, e-GMAT online prep course is a good choice.