Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: IESEG
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

rich content

5 stars
May 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I came across the e-gmat verbal randomly while I was looking for online prep course. After going some review, I decided to give it a try.

The course content is very rich, the explanation is detailed. The section is also well-structured, allowing you to combine it with a study plan. For non-native speakers, the explanation on some grammar points are very easy to understand and remember.

It not only explains you the logic behind the question, more importantly, it teaches you the best way to answer the similar question. You will get a lot of practice questions right after each video tutorial so that you could practice what you've just learned.

I took one test before and about to take my next one. For my mock test, I've increased an average of 100 points.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The course is very helpful to build up my confidence in GMAT verbal section

5 stars
May 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
My GMAT journey started back in October’15. At that time, my preparation resource was Official Guides, Verbal and Quantitative review, some books and several materials available online for GMAT preparation. Soon after I started my preparation, I felt that my strength is Quant. After couple of weeks of study, I took a mock test in GMAT Prep Software and score in Quant was 47. However, it is not the quant that holds back my GMAT progress, but the verbal. I spent most of the time trying to improve my verbal score and practicing more on verbal, yet I could not get what I wanted. I never felt confident enough in verbal part. The situation did not changed even when I took the GMAT in November’16. I scored Q48 but verbal was a disaster.
Then, it was my time to take a step back and think what went wrong. It took me some time figure out that process of elimination is very important for verbal i.e. only figuring out the right answer is not enough, but figuring out why the wrong answer is wrong is equally important. So, I took some time to research the correct online prep. tool for me and finally, selected E-Gmat Verbal Online prep.
Today, as I get closer to GMAT date again, I feel differently about my verbal strength. Now I feel confident. The E-Gmat verbal online prep helped me a lot to come out from the situation that I had before my first GMAT attempt. This improvement is because of several features in the course.
Firstly, the concepts for each of the section – RC, CR and SC – are clearly explained with examples. It is important to show the concepts and application of the idea at the same time, with GMAT like examples. This course does that pretty well. This approach not only clears doubts and increases understanding of the concept, but also makes the concept stay embedded in your memory. Furthermore, the audio-visual approach of the course engage you in such a manner that you stay focused to lesson, a lot better than a boring lecture.
Secondly, the practice quizzes and concept quizzes right after each lesson helps to get quick feedback on your progress. For an impatient person like me, who is a sucker of quick result, the course worked well for me, at least from that point of view.
But what liked most in this course is its approach towards the wrong answer. Especially in RC and CR, the course provides you concepts on the wrong answer choice as well categories them into the common traps used by the test makers. As a result, I fell a lot more confidant today when solve the questions.
Another feature that helped me a lot with my preparation is the scholarenium platform. This platform helped me to practice a lot with GMAT like question with different difficulty level. Plenty of options are available to customize the quiz. Sometimes, I take a quiz in the exam setting to see my accuracy level. Other time I can just choose a topic in study mode to evaluate my strength on that topic. The explanation and feedback given in this quiz platform is really helpful.

All in all, I can say that E-Gmat verbal online prep helped me to get in better shape for the exam and to build up my confidence in verbal section!!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Course Review

5 stars
May 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
I had given GMAT few years ago and scored miserably. After that I left all the hopes to crack GMAT since I had prepared for almost 6 months exhausting best courses available. Last year my friend told me about e-GMAT course ,which was creating havoc in GMAT CLUB community. I immediately checked its reviews and opted for its Verbal Online Prep course.

Its reviews on GMATCLUB are not unfounded. Believe me I was able to improve my SC accuracy from 40% to 80% in very short duration of time. Its 3 step approach for SC is impeccable. Also, its prethinking approach in CR is mind blowing. I am now able to solve very difficult CR questions (Assumption, Evaluate, Strengthen and Weaken) within 2 minutes. My accuracy in CR has improved drastically.

Now I am scoring 32-34 in verbal (yes a whopping 10 point improvent!!! ) and around 650 score overall. I soon intend to give my GMAT.

If you are looking for 100+ point improvement in score in very short duration, here's the answer -eGMAT!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A great course to improve Verbal ability

5 stars
May 25, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I think it was a very wise decision to enroll for the GMAT verbal online course. E-GMAT explains concepts in a very simple manner and since their modules are broken into short videos, it is easy to grasp concepts. Also, their application quizzes make sure that you understand the concept well. In addition to this, Scholaranium is a brilliant way to do timed exercises with dynamic difficulty level.
E-GMAT has helped me see a marked improvement in my verbal ability.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: University of California at Berkeley
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Found the the course to be very thorough and step-wise

5 stars
May 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am currently studying for the GMAT and am using E-GMAT to prepare for my test. When I started studying for this exam I found the whole process very overwhelming. I am a very thorough individual, and I found other prep companies were often less comprehensive.

E-GMAT really spoke to me because they do a really good job breaking down big sections of the tests into small bite size concepts complete with pre and post quizzes to test and reinforce your knowledge. This sounds simple but I found it to be a very helpful way of absorbing the information.

Don't get me wrong the class and program takes a lot of time. However, if you are committed to taking the time to work through their material and use their planning tools, you will be very happy you did.

I am not a perfect student. I wasn't always the most disciplined with their program but after getting some momentum, I found their methodology to be something I could always fall back on.

I am happy to answer any further questions about the prep course. It has worked for me well thus far and I will post a thorough debrief when I finish my prep and take the exam. Until then!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Indian School of Mines Dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very powerful course to master Sentence Correction

4 stars
May 23, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I bought Verbal Online course of e-GMAT last year in September and must say, that it has increased my Verbal skills a lot, especially Sentence Correction. Being a non-native English speaker, I was initially having low accuracy in Sentence Correction section. I then decided to take-up e-GMAT's Online Verbal course on the recommendation of a few friends and based on its reviews across various online forums.

I started with Sentence Correction section and felt immediate improvement on the understanding of various concepts essential for GMAT. The course structure is very structured with Pre/Post Quizzes at the start/End of each video lesson, which helps to gauge understanding of the concept learnt. I would like to mention Modifiers and Idioms areas specially where e-GMAT has to the point coverage of concepts. Concepts covered under Critical Reasoning are also very useful. I found the course strictly average for RC. Practice Quizzes and Application Quizzes at the end of each sub-section aid in getting practice and checking whether basics are clear or not, although level of all the questions may not be GMAT-like. Experts are available to clear doubts through Forum sections as well.

Overall, I will strongly recommend e-GMAT for preparation of Verbal section in GMAT, especially for mastering Sentence Correction.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: BIET Jhansi
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat Quant Course

5 stars
May 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 93 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 600
Hi Friends,
First my background:
I am an indian male with not IT background. As all Non native speakers, i lack skills in Verbal, and there fore it became necessary for me to make up majority of my score by boosting the Quant score.
Prep details:
I went though all the OG questions which one cannot compete in quality and as recommended by most Manhattan Quant guides but i still find my confidence lacking to reach the Q 50/51 highs.

Going though various reviews and bringing my over confidence down i decided to go through a structured course which will boost my confidence to achieve the 49-51 range.

I came across e-gmat quant course after reading various positive reviews on different GMAT Prep forums. First of all i was amazed to see the structure of the course which was very handy and easy to go through. You learn concepts then apply quizzes and later Application test and final ability quizzes. You get no reason in egmat c ourse to not master in every single topic tested in the GMAT.
The live sessions with Rajat, Payal and Krishna were not less than an eye opener. i love the new techniques they taught like : analyzing and breaking down the DS question prior to reaching the options, number properties questions were never so easy to solve with the e-gmat techniques and algebra which has always been a night mare for me, I learnt the importance of bringing all the expressions in the left side of the inequality before breaking them down. This has left me stunned because i never messed up with the +_ signs after applying e-gmat principles in algebra. Also the graphical representation of the equations to solve for x is something i never knew.
I have improved already from Q46 to Q49 in my last GMAT exam and now i am preparing again to score Q50-51 in my next attempt.

This time i am focusing on the Quant scholaranium . This is the Custom test platform by egmat where one can select quest ions of different topics, different difficulty levels and adjust timings. As a result you also get detailed analysis of the timing and your performance and obviously the question explanations. A question bank of 700+ all level and topic questions is grooming my prep further and finally i feel that i can achieve my target score of Q50-51.

I would definitely recommend this course to all GMAT aspirants .

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Easa College of engineering and technology
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A great course to crack verbal.

5 stars
May 21, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Online course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was attending a classroom coaching for Gmat. Though the coaching for quants was good, the coaching for verbal was really pathetic. Eventually i had to postpone the Gmat exam as i could not score more than 27 in verbal. There was a huge gap in basics. I was desparately trying to learn the basics online and came across egmat who provided some free videos on verbal coaching which was very impressive. The next day I enrolled for the verbal online course. The videos are very interactive and the best part is that there is a pre and post quiz within every video. The modules are very well segregated and it is designed in such a way that once a module is completed, any question could be answered. It is helping me a lot and i can see my scores reaching upto 38 in the mock tests. This is a gift I have given to myself.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: IIT kharagpur
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-Learning at it's best

5 stars
May 18, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
1) e-learning couldn't be better than this.. eGMAT has made the best possible way to help non-native speakers to gain confidence.. If someone who prefers to study e-learning then eGMAT has everything you are looking for.

2)I liked the structure of eGMAT. It is just amazing. .for each topic, they do pre assessment, then teach you the concept and then post assessment.. so many good practice questions to make one feel confident about the topic by the end.. very comprehensive.

3)The method of teaching is the most I appreciate.. they don't teach us shortcuts. they teach you the most reliable, meaningful way of learning a concept..they will direct us in a right way.. Doubts are always addressed in time. and many of the doubts have already been addressed, we just have to look for similar doubt in the forums.

4)Finally, Live sessions are there to fill the gap. they solidify the concepts. after a live session I could see a rapid improvement in each topic..Teachers teach you in the simplest possible way.

5)Teachers are very attentive, they address every query, they are very kind...
I couldn't find a flaw in eGMAT..It is just perfect..
my mocks score has improved by 60points already.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: National institute of technology , jaipur
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

How to conquer verbal in gmat

5 stars
May 16, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I had given my first attempt of GMAT late last year and had scored a 650(V40 , Q40)

When i started out prepping for GMAT my verbal score was at about V31. I then signed up for E-gmat and it was the only source i reffered to for working on the verbal skills.

The Section wise video tutorials are very well structured to help non native speakers especially.
I had thoroughly gone through those and then would practice diligently on the scholaranium everyday.
Noting errors in the scholaranium and then going back to video concepts whereever you notice a gap in concept i think is a good way to keep going and improving.
You also have features to bookmark and marked as guessed for questions that helps you come back to them.
the scholaranium gives you an complete analysis with breaking down topic wise weak areas for you to then work over.
I think overall the e-gmat is a great course structured to target your verbal weak areas and strengthen them with simple methodologies.