Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: BharatiVidyapeeth Pune
Major: Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat

4 stars
December 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
E-GMAT has been a a very useful course for me and I thank E-GMAT for helping me visualize my gaps and the logical explanation to help fill those voids.E-GMAT, with its interactive course, helped me gain insights into concepts and answered the WHY part with ease. I shall surely recommend E-GMAT to non-natives, who for most art struggle with the verbal portion of the test. CR and RC came through as well because of concepts odf pre-thinking and applications of 3 step process.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Learning at its BEST !!

5 stars
December 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
SC, CR and RC were always dreadful for me, until i got to know about eGMAT. From the time i enrolled and started preparing for verbal through eGMAT online course, the confidence levels have catapulted multifold. The fundamental concepts have got cemented, and i feel i have got the right ammunition to face the GMAT verbal exam.

After following all the sections the same way as shown, the ability building process improved gradually. Reading long and twisted sentences are no longer nightmare to me. Understanding the sentence is the basic success for achieving a respected score in verbal. The amount of stress that Rajat and Payal put on the ability factor is the right way to measure the progress. By improving the ability, accuracy would come on its own.

Scholarainum is the best way to test the ability. There are varied number of S-M-H questions that gives us enough practice and understanding on the concepts from the explanation given after every question.

I am able to solve SC, CR and RC with 85%, 75%, 70% ability respectively. In one mock which i have given till now, i could easily score V39. As i too concentrated only on ability building factor, the confidence levels are not shaky, and at the same time the concepts are strong. The process of answering the questions is explained very well in the verbal course. This process can be followed blindly and a drastic change can be seen in the way a question has to be understood.

This debrief is just to tell you all that verbal learning is not so difficult as it was. Just by enrolling to eGMAT online course, and dedicated effort in getting the ability will surely boost the confidence level and hence the score.

All the best ... !!

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: Iceland
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course for Non native speaker.

5 stars
December 10, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Egmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: N/A
A year back ,i started thinking seriously about the GMAT.
The greatest struggle for me was verbal section as an non native speaker.
While i was doing self study ,I got correct answers more by intuition than by approach.

I lacked the right approach and focus on meaning on the SC questions.

I started looking for the test prep company and found the Egmat the best in the business.
After completing the online SC course my concepts expecially in SC significantly improved.

In addition scholarium has one of the best questions available for practice.

Would recommend this course as a must have to all those who are serious about getting a good GMAT score and to all those who are struggling with verbal section most.
You can make it possible with your dedication and with the help Egmat.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great course overall!

5 stars
December 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Before joining the Verbal Online prep, I took an official GMAT mock test. Being an engineer, I was always good at Quant and Verbal was always scary. This is what reflected in my mock test too; I scored 50 in Quant but just 30 in Verbal. This was the time for me to delve deep into introspection and to boil down to a game plan to achieve a 730+ GMAT score.

I started off by attending some free demo classes at some well-known coaching institutes, but honestly I realized after just 1 class at each of these that these are only good for an average score as the level of class material was too low. A friend recommended e-GMAT and I eventually bought the Verbal Online course. I think it was a great decision to go for this course. The highly interactive and fun videos in the course make sure that you can study even after 12 hours of work.

SC and CR were my biggest weak areas in Verbal; e-GMAT came as a savior. The way even difficult concepts have been structured and presented in videos is highly admiring. The topics are arranged in a fashion that makes it easy to assimilate. The practice provided in the course is brilliant and really makes you work on your concepts. The videos are short, concise and easy to comprehend. The explanations for all the questions are detailed and e-GMAT tutors made sure my questions were answered within minutes and with detail. "Pre-thinking" technique in CR truly needs a kudos. The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

Scholaranium is really helpful as it helps to analyse your performance on timing and accuracy in different areas of verbal. The detailed analysis can then be used to focus on weak areas. Complete material of e-GMAT has been well strategised, defined and then laid out.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is struggling to attain a good GMAT score, and is particularly weak in Verbal.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient preparation to Quant with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
December 8, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 680
I have an engineering background and thought that GMAT Quant part should be the easiest one for me, but on my first GMAT attempt I got Q46, which is less than I expected and than I need. To improve my score I had to find the right way to polish my quant skills and learn how to deal with complex questions. Addionally, I had an issue with timing and was looking for the timing strategies in quant part. I know that typically I grasp information much better when I study with tutor rather than on my own. Thus, I decided to find a platform that will give me a chance to get an access to live cources and an extensive set of questions for training.

I purchased e-GMAT course with an access to Online Live study. It worked out for me really well as there are multiple topics ciovered and I could find the ones I need. I participated in an online class dedicated to solving advanced math questions and then I took several classes on specific tipics where I felt myself weak - Number properties, Permutations and Combinations.
Features I liked the most
- The pace of live cource is just right to bring everyone onboard
- It's not just monolog of the tutor, but rather interactive discussion with the class
- Typically sessions are over the weekend, which was critical for me
Overall, I became much more comfotable with the quant part after this course. Somehow it even helped me to get rid of extra worry during the exam - I started percieve every math problem as an interesting task which can be approached rather than as an opportunity to ruin my final score.

Recently I retook the test and got Q49 :)

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT Experience

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 21 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: N/A
My GMAT journey started many years ago in 1997 when I sat the exam to attend graduate school to pursue my MBA and received a score of 520. I was excited because the school's minimum score for acceptance at that time was 400. However, after pursuing my MBA (GPA 3.94), I took a break from studying but decided to sit my Certified Public Accountant (CPA) examinations and started studying again, sat and passed the exams in November 2003. I was (still am) a lecturer at one of the Universities in Jamaica and with teaching as my passion, my calling I got caught up with teaching and enjoying my teaching experience. However, I decided it was time to pursue my terminal degree (PhD in Accounting) and my GMAT journey started once more. I thought I could study for this exam on my own (although I had been out of school for quite some time) with books such as Barrons, Princeton, Kaplan, Manhattan, just to name a few. I sat the exam in August 2016 and was devastated when I received a score of 510 V27 Q36.

My goal was to start doctoral studies in September 2017 so I sat the exam again in February 2017 and received a score lower than 510 that I had received in August and cancelled my score. My hopes of commencing studies in September were shattered. I realised then that I needed help and did a Google search and came across e-GMAT online courses and my GMAT preparation took a turn for the better. I knew about Manhattan online courses and the other online courses and read reviews about their courses but since their books were not helping I did not bother to try their online courses.

I read reviews upon reviews about e-GMAT and how its verbal (my weakness was GMAT verbal. I dreaded all three sections especially SC and RC. I just did not like those reading comprehension passages. I needed a reading strategy) helped students improved their verbal score and so decided to give it a try. I registered for their GMAT online courses in March 2017 (Quant. and Verbal) and my GMAT experience has not been the same since. Their verbal online videos bring home the material and content in such a way that I wished I had found this review course many months ago. The RC videos and its strategies on how to ace RC passages turned my fears into hopes.

My studies were disrupted though for a few weeks when my father passed in July from the Big C but despite the sad times I continued my studies.

The verbal videos explain the content so even someone who has been out of school can understand and relate to the material. The videos are absolutely awesome. The ability quizzes are a gem. They are helping me to build my confidence and also to manage my time in answering questions. I have seen my accuracy level moved from in the 30%, 40% to 100% on some quizzes.

So far I have no regrets in choosing e-GMAT and I know that with continued preparation I will achieve my target score of 770.

Many thanks to e-GMAT and I encourage those who are seeking an indepth, to the point, comprehensive, easy to grasp and understand, user-friendly GMAT study course to choose e-GMAT and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again e-GMAT

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: NICMAR
Major: Civil Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Key to Verbal Success

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to finally stop thinking about applying to business school and actually do it. I had been casually studying for the GMAT since about mid-Jan focusing only on Verbal. After 3 practice tests I saw 0 increase in my score. I finally realized I needed help in this section & my friend recommended me eGMAT Verbal Online, cause personal tutors were too expensive and the other online courses would not let me go at my own pace/focus only on quant. So I finally signed up for the free trial. After completing all Verbal topics, I was already seeing results, so I signed up for the full Verbal Online course. I cannot say enough about how great this tool is for my Verbal prep.

It is a great tool that allows me to study on my own schedule. I really like its score estimate and a percent completion tracker. which helps me to focus/work more on my weak areas. I used to get confuse in CR & RC questions, but eGMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RC & CR.

The structure of the eGMAT Verbal Online is very nice you go through different topics according to your convenience. I personally feel eGMAT believes in building the foundation & filling conceptual gap of yours for any topic. It makes your concept so strong about any topic, so that you can solve hardest question with ease.

What I like most about eGMAT Verbal Online preparation is the approach they teach you to answer the questions. It is not right to rely on your intuition, but follow the approach taught in eGMAT. It will help you to understand passage very well & answer exactly what is asked. The tricks that GMAT may use to make you think the wrong answer is right are also discussed, which helping me a lot in my preparation.

Overall a excellent product & it will drastically help you with your Verbal preparation.
Sign up for the free trial! You have nothing to lose.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: IME
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A perfect Tool for Non-Natives

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I wanted to persue I wanted to pursue management and for that I have to attempt GMAT. My academics was not much focused on my English. I have always struggles for GMAT VERBAL . I was at v23, when i started my preparation. I have solved many questions of verbal and regularly trying for my best. But it was always like gambling. No proper approach was there. What sound me good I mark that as answer in SC. I was still scoring V23-25. Then one of my friends who has stared preparation told me about hte Egmat.
i didnt take the free courses of the EGMAT, rather i first had a look on the on the answers of various OG question Explanation, which drive me to take the course of the EGMAT. As it gave me proper approach to solve SC questions I finished the Free sections of the EGMAT Course. I felt On-track for my prep. After purchasing the verbal live prep I have gone through all the concepts of SC. I have yet to take the GMAT, but now in mocks I am not scoring below V33 and that is all due to EGMAT SC course. I need to mention about the scholaranium also. Many of us a re wotking professional and dont have time to analyse everything So the scholaranium does that for us. It gives us a clear picture where we are where we are lagging behind, an where we are improving. Hats off to EGMAT for making many of us to believe in ourselves, because time comes when we start finding fault in ourselves rather than Questions.
Thanks to EGMAT for making our dream true.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur
Major: Accounting
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best platform to prepare for GMAT - Special for Verbal

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
About the approach of the course, it is very innovative but most importantly structured. The idea of application files and concept files helps grasp the crux of the all the Concepts specifically in Verbal section of SC, CR and RC. With a whole host of practices and their detailed analysis helps is finding the real problem in the approach and helps in rectifying then with the further practice sessions. Now I am able to attempt a SC question in an around 1-1.5 mins. Additional Master comprehension course built the foundation for me to have a systematic approach to attempt the verbal section in total as it helps a lot of how to go thought the each provided passage or a sentence without being lost.
And finally, the best thing about e-GMAT course is the Scholaranium. Customized practice tests are excellent both in terms of quality of the material and quantity. Question are optimized to make the candidate be extra-ready for the exam level questions. It is a great tool through which you can take 'Verbal Ability' tests to identify your weak areas and then selectively work on them using e-GMAT's 'custom quiz' option. Once you have mastered those areas you can again take an 'ability quiz' to gauge your progress. In total Scholaranium has a total of close to 750 questions from which you can take customized quizzes. From the day, I started practicing on e-GMAT Scholaranium, I developed a habit of taking a 10 CR, 10 SC, 4 RC test for sure! I witness a huge impact both in terms of accuracy and speed. I have been able to improve my overall accuracy from 40% to 87%. Answer explanations are also great which helped me in areas where I was making repeated mistakes. I am working on right now achieve a 96% accuracy which will be a great achievement for me as my GMAT test is due in next 30 days.Thank you e-GMAT for the course as it is really helping me to be prepared for the GMAT test and achieve my desired score of 700+. With this I will have only thing to says that e-GMAT courses are the best and I hope whom so ever is reading my review will be motivated and make the rightful selection in choosing a course as I did.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Finally cracked Verbal!!

5 stars
December 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
So I gave the GMAT in January 2017 and scored 640(Q-48, V-28). It wasn't good but wasn't bad considering I gave the exam only after a month's preparation. However I was getting more in Verbal during my preps, I guess I goofed up the starting questions.

I had read about e-GMAT on various forums and since I had to work on my verbal skills, I decided to give it a shot.

I purchased their Verbal Live Prep program (although I did not attend the live online sessions as I did not really felt a need for them). Here are the features I really liked about their program:

-The program has been made very interesting by using interactive and colourful videos. The videos start from the basic concepts and lead to the level which is needed for the exam. I actually used to make handwritten notes which would help me revise. Though, the videos also contain summary slides which you can view to revise the main points of the topic.

-You get post-assessment quiz after every lesson so you can make sure you have grasped the topic well.

-Apart from these quizzes, you get a lot of practice questions to test your level of improvement. You can very well keep a track of your performance.

-Coming on to the individual sections:
1)RC: I had earlier been advised to just read first and last lines of the passage and start answering the questions straight away. But this way I could not mark the correct answers as I could not understand the passage well and I also had to go back and forth between the options and passage several times. This caused me to perform poorly in RC. But with e-GMAT's approach, I would read the passage once, make note of main points and important words and then go about my questions. This lead to a significant increase in my RC accuracy. And with practice, I learned to do it in time.

2)CR: e-GMAT's approach of pre-thinking is amazing. I can't emphasize enough the importance of taking just a few seconds to think of the answer before approaching the options. It increased my accuracy and reduced the time I took to solve them.

3)SC: e-GMAT's approach of first understanding the meaning of the sentence, instead of jumping on to the options right away, is a freakin' goldmine. The answers come so naturally after understanding the meaning.

I am all set to give my GMAT again. My Verbal score in test preps has gone up to V41. All thanks to e-GMAT for their amazing course.

Thank you for reading until the end.
All the best to you all!!