Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 820 reviews
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

This was a good start for the GMAT Prep.

4 stars
September 7, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Online Preceptors - Pre recorded module
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken up this course to make sure I fill the potholes in the GMAT Prep. I have taken up the course majorly for the problems I face with sentence correction and it is helping me prepare with the same. I suggest people to take up this majorly for the grammar foundation as they give a strong foundation for the verbal preparation.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Universidad de Lima
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Very interactive Platform, totally worth it!

5 stars
September 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have tried several methods for studying for the GMAT: went to a GMAT preparation school, went through couple of GMAT books and took a trial of several online courses, but the most interactive platform I found was E-gmat. Actually it was one of my GMAT teachers who recommended me to check this online program.

First I started attending the Webinars and carefully listened to Rajat a couple of times when talking about improving your score. In this webinars you can realize which is the strategy of E-gmat and of course after purchasing the Verbal Online course I can confirm it helped me A LOT!

I had trouble with the CR and the RC, which indeed you can buy separately but i bought the whole Verbal package to get some other topics of RC. I had at that time 2 weeks before the official test so I focused on my main weakness (CR questions). I improved incredibly and now I'm taking the rest of the course (RC & SC) which seems to be very helpful if you need to reinforce other points such as particular topics of SC.

The support given by the E-gmat staff is AMAZING!, always replying very quickly and giving you the best options according to your needs. I consider the previous mentioned the most important reason for getting this course from E-gmat, you won't regret!

All the best to you all..

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Centre for Management Studies- Jain University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Confidence is key!

5 stars
September 6, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I had written the GMAT a little less than 9 months ago (560- V28, Q39). It was such a terrible score that I decided to take a break (to pacify my bruised ego) before I began my preperations again. Rather than mindlessly studying through various concept files as I did earlier, I first decided to read some of the success stories and reviews of people who had aced the GMAT. A common topic I found in most of these reviews was that the E- GMAT Course was recommended by most of them. Between Quant and Verbal, I realised that my Verbal score needed a drastic boost. Trusting myself to study quant from the study material I already had, I decided to opt for the E- GMAT Verbal Online Course and boy, am I glad I did!
The issue I had while attempting Verbal questions was that I relied strongly on gut for SC questions. (CR and RC accuracy were comparitively better) This was of course a recipe for disaster. I began going through the concept files of the E- GMAT Course about 2 weeks ago and have thus far completed the SC Course and am half way through the CR course. With just two weeks of preparation, I have noticed an immense difference in the accuracy of my SC score. What the E- GMAT Course offers you is not only a step by step process to tackle every question but also a confidence that every question marked is right. Marking the correct answer for the right reason is as important as rejecting the incorrect answers for the right reason. The E- GMAT course ensured I suppress my tendency to rely on gut and instead use the systematic step by step process I learnt from the course, leading me to choose the right answer. The more questions I attempted and practised on, the higher my accuracy increased. This lead to a steep increase in my confidence.
One of my favourite aspects of the E- GMAT Verbal Course is the Scholaranium. It gives you the power of creating your own ability quizzes thereby knowing exactly where you stand and what you need to work on to improve. I found this especially helpful since I found that my SC accuracy had improved from a terrible 23% to a whopping 92% even when there were comparatively tougher questions to tackle. My speed gradually increased as well. This again improved my confidence that on the D- Day, I will have sufficient time to select the right answer.
Earlier, I used to dread taking a mock test because I feared similar scores as my first GMAT attempt, scores that still haunt me. However, lately, post going through the E- GMAT concept files and with my improvement reflecting on Scholaranium, I find that my confidence is growing and I am positive that I will soon be ready for my second attempt at the GMAT. More on that once I write the GMAT again.

Joined: Feb 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: GRKIST JABALPUR
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Don't Get afraid of Verbal, If i can you too can Master and score High

5 stars
September 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I always thought English to be easy but found out, in GMAT world my weakest area is/ was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as getting to coaching and all other stuffs for GMAT sentence correction and CR But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt throughout my coaching period which was how to look for mistakes in sentence.

Then, I realized that to cross 700,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC. One of my friend recommended me to attend a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat sadana in the free trials of e-Gmat . Since then everything changed for me, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online is the one who would teach me how to solve each Gmat SC, CR and RC question without dwelling those lofty world used in Grammar. The course is structured and comprehensive frankly i have not dwelled my time anywhere since the time i have taken Verbal online course from E-Gmat. It walks you through detailed instructions for every possible topic and the concept files are amazingly well organized. The topics are arranged in a fashion that makes it easy to assimilate. The practice provided in the course is brilliant and really makes you work on your concepts.

For SC, I think this is the best course there is. The concept files are exhaustive and I felt completely ready fro SC after one pass through all files. SC became a strong point since the process really helped. The 3-step approach to SC is extremely helpful and makes the most challenging questions seem very easy. For CR, the pre-thinking approach demonstrated is one stop solution. It really makes you take a good hard look at the argument before you jump into an answer, and that is the only way to achieve both accuracy and speed in Verbal on the GMAT. RC is something that is explained brilliantly.

Thanks to E-GMAT. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who feels verbal is something out of this world or i would not be able to score more than 30, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration. I have a test coming on 17th October and i more than confident in my approach and scores i am getting in practice test.

The E-GMAT verbal would make your verbal learning a Quant learning wherein the process and steps if you follow would lead you to correct answer within 2 minutes.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
Industry: Transportation
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Resources, efficient teaching framework and very friendly, helpful teachers.

5 stars
September 5, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
Before purchasing the Quant Live Prep course with eGmat, I had already studied the complete series of MGMAT books, was an active member of GMATClub forums, and also referred to several sources on the web for topics I was having difficulty with. At this point, even after all the resources I was tapped into, I was consistently coming up against mental roadblocks in topics such as inequalities, probability, and combinations and permutations, to name Having found the eGMAT SC course to be absolutely amazing (it is hands down the best SC course currently available anywhere on the web) I decided I needed more help with Quant, and purchased the Quant Live Prep.

I immediately noticed a difference. Right from the start, the strategies employed to solve different types of questions, be it number props, word problems, or inequalities, gave me a leg up when it came to my problem areas. Additionally, while doing the course, I found that I had serious unaddressed conceptual gaps that were the root cause of my problems with specific types of quant problems in inequalities and especially probability. The level of clarity I received just by systematically going through the course material in these areas cannot be overstated. It was immensely helpful.

A feature that really helped me when slogging through Quant were the question forums in the practice and quant scholaranium sections. The instructors really know their subject matter, and most importantly respond quickly to queries. These forums and especially the way they were managed, were my favorite eGMAT resource, and probably helped me to the greatest degree in achieving my score of Q48.
Another feature of the course I grew reliant on was the course methodology - the strategies employed to first understand, the break down, and finally solve quant problems in certain areas such as remainders, inequalities (I don't think anybody should ever do inequalities without learning their wavy line method - it absolutely decimates inequalities quant problems) and especially probability are superb because - they are really easy to understand, have been explained very well through the course videos, and finally have been actively demonstrated through solved questions both in their practice sessions as well as in the scholaranium section.

I did not really measure my overall Quant capability before doing the eGMAT quant LP course and after, but I definitely did measure my abilities with regards to 4 problem areas: inequalities, modulus, probability and remainders. I improved from solving about 2-3 questions out of every 10 hard questions in these areas (I attempted the questions from GMATClub) to solving about 7-8 questions out of every 10 hard ones. For me this was a difference of heaven and earth, and seriously boosted my confidence levels.

Lastly, what I have grown fond of and have come to appreciate is a sort of, for lack of a better word, empathetic quality that the eGMAT support staff seem to possess. For instance, my first score of 750 (Q48, V44) was cancelled by Pearson VUE 2.5 months after I gave my exam on the basis of some heretofore unknown 'testing issues', and a free retest offered. My morale, as anybody can imagine, was dealt a serious blow by this news. With my eGMAT subscription expiring soon, I emailed the support staff explaining my situation and asking for an extension. This extension they provided me free of charge. It is my belief that this sort of empathy will not be witnessed at the bigger, more established prep companies, based on the nature of replies to student queries I have read on their forums .

I highly recommend the eGMAT quant LP course, ESPECIALLY for totally rusty beginners who are about to start their quant prep. It will be an invaluable, one stop shop for your Quant adventures.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Country: Uzbekistan
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT verbal prep - the best choice for your higher GMAT score!

5 stars
September 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
I was very depressed when I saw my GMAT score in my first attempt for which I had prepared very hard. I got 530 with a verbal score 21. Then, I decided not to give up and realized that I should draw more attention on my verbal skills. I looked through all the GMAT courses at gmatclub.com and hypothesized that e-gmat would be optimal choice. The reason was quite simple; ranking, number of reviews and price, altogether, motivated me to taste its free online sessions and watch free verbal video lessons to evaluate potential of e-gmat verbal courses. It was so surprising for me to gain so many useful tips and knowledge from free trial and one little free live session of the e-gmat verbal live prep. So, I purchased the whole verbal prep course, verbal online and verbal live course, right away, and this was one of the decisions that I will never regret in my life.
As soon as I started the course, I acknowledged that before I was not in a right direction in my preparations for the exam. E-gmat verbal prep course has enabled me to enhance my learning experience and made the verbal part of GMAT with which I had been so uncomfortable, easily reachable. Moreover, because the instructors are so proficient in their job, it was very easy to grasp what they are trying to deliver. Verbal live prep became the course in which I learned a lot more than just watching videos and applying the theory on my own. It was invaluable when instructors navigate me through right path, explaining all the invisible pitfalls arisen along the way. Additionally, there is great opportunity to get instant vital answers for the questions worrying me mostly. I felt myself quite confident and empowered after each live prep session and highly inspired to attend next one. In addition, e-gmat has provided me with extremely important tools and key strategies that I had considered insignificant before. For instance, following 3 step method and the perseverance on understanding the meaning on SC questions have led me to tackle toughest SC questions in a high time manner. Pre-thinking each assumption, strengthen, weaken and evaluate questions has become the best tool in solving all CR questions. Furthermore, e-gmat verbal live course has showed me how to identify the correct answer with 70% probability without even looking at options through its valuable strategies. Also, the application tests after every session as well as scholoranium tests have helped me to keep track of where I am and of what should be strengthened.
Thus, I am very grateful for this course since it allowed me to be confident at any GMAT verbal question no matter how tough it is. Thanks to this course after a two-month preparation my verbal score on GMATprep mock exam has increased to 36 from 21. Therefore, I would highly recommend this course for those who seek for greater improvement in their verbal skills. This course provides you with the core elements in a very efficient and strategically right way.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Lady Shri Ram college
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course out there!

5 stars
September 2, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
E-Gmat verbal online offers one of the most memorable Verbal course for GMAT test takers and I can vouch that it is one of the best courses which can guarantee an improvement in your verbal score.Before I took the E-gmat, I had reviewed several materials of different companies and websites, but those materials were not clear enough and this course is undoubtedly the best one out there in the market. The advantage of this course is that they explain the concepts that are evaluated in the official GMAT guide through audio visual content which has a summary slide after each concept is over which makes it even more easy to grasp the concepts learnt. Additionally, because it is focused on non-natives, the verbal section starts by building strong knowledge of English grammar focusing on stratergies to ace the GMAT Verbal section before moving on to the advanced concepts. I started with SC and iIwas amazed to see how seemingly impossible to understand SC problems are broken down to smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. Pre and post assessment quizzes and scholararium were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on helps you work on your work areas.
For CR, the focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to conclusion, pre-thinking , Negation technique etc were extremely helpful. Pre thinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question , the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answers were incorrect.
For RC, which has always been my weakest area , E-gmat specially helped me improve the speed to solve RC's with high accuracy through proper approach and methodology. I would highly recommend the e-gmat verbal online course to all my fellow gmat test takers

All the best!

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A boon for verbal prep

5 stars
August 31, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
A non native speaker who never thought could achieve 91percentile in SC did it , that too when her first gmat take had a score of meager 40 Percentile in SC. The egmat verbal course is for everyone who is good with basic english but needs to master the finer nuances. Their teaching style is awesome wherein all the concepts are so well explained that all of a sudden the sentence correction question errors identification becomes easier.
When I completed the egmat SC course i was confident of having learned the finer nuances but scholaranium was the best thing that happened to me during my prep journey. Right from the explanations to the drill down approach of each individual section ie if I was lagging behind in Parallelism or Pronouns made me strengthen my strategies and in fact it was the egmat scholarium score of RC SC and CR which was almost near close to my real score. A real treasure for the gmat prep.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Institute of Chemical Technology
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A Journey from V-28 to V-36

5 stars
August 30, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 700
I gave my GMAT about an year ago (650- V28, Q50) and at that point of time I used to absolutely dread the verbal section. I had absolutely no confidence in my verbal ability after the abysmal performance (V-28) in my first attempt. So the strategy for the second attempt was quite clear i.e. to focus completely on the verbal section and just intermittently touch upon the quants part.

While I was still trying to figure out how to go about the Verbal Section my friend suggested to try out the E-GMAT Verbal Course. I tried out the free concept files and was immediately convinced that E-GMAT is the way to go for the Verbal Preparation. I bought the Verbal Online Course first and then after about a month upgraded to VERBAL LIVE which further boosted the preparations for the Verbal Section.

I recently gave my second attempt and was finally able to enter that most coveted 700 club scoring V-36 and Q-49. I can safely say that the entire 8 point improvement in the verbal section is due to the E-GMAT Verbal course. I would definitely recommend the E-GMAT Verbal course to everyone whos struggling with the GMAT Verbal section. Its a real boon especially for the non-native speakers.

Joined: Jun 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Long Journey Comes to an end

5 stars
August 28, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. When I started preparation, I had no idea on how to approach Verbal sections, and I got haunted by most of the questions in OG. I found even extremely difficult to understand the solutions provided in OG SC&CR and RC. .Then one day I heard reviews about EGMAT through my friend and Instantly bought their Verbal online subscription for 6 month complete package(Verbal) which enhance my skills and develop my ability to solve GMAT questions with time restrictions. I could see the difference and was able to comprehend things much easier and in a structured way. I have gained a lot from EGMAT and my verbal scores jumps from late 20 points to 30 points and so on .Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch. The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed" in the passage and read what happens next!" I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly .Intially they seem to me time consuming but later on practicing questions with that strategies increased my post scores with greater accuracy. Furthermore CR videos focused on key strategy “Prethinking” in mind before jump to answer choices and increase your chances to choose correct answers within time constraints.

To summarize, I highly recommend this course to everyone for their structured course curriculum, streamline approach and encourage all skeptics to at least try the free lessons offered by e-GMAT and then take a final decision to buy their online course . Last but not the least I would like to say thanks to Rajat Sir,Payal Madam and Shraddha Madam for their marvellous support during my entire preparation and keep my morale boost up

Thanks and All the best.