Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Transportation
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

Very focus lessons that give me just what i need to learn

5 stars
May 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am sure that the e-gmat has the best online verbal lessons for practicing the verbal gmat, i haven´t done the gmat yet, but i am sure that it will be a success because the verbal online course that i had.
The e-gmat lessons focus you on understanding exactly what the gmat want you to answer, they teach you what the question its about and how is the best way to understand it and to answer it. Before taking the gmat i had very poor score in the prep test, later when i had the e-gmat course i found out that i had a poor score because i answered everything with another focus, the wrong focus of course.
When you have a question or you don´t understand something you can contact a teacher and he or she will answer back in less than a day, the responses are very accurate and quick, this will help you a lot in your learning.
Also i recommend that you download the photon flash browser to see the classes in a better way, i had problems with others browser in my ipad.
Finally i have to say that every online class is developed in a perfect way, first they make a quick test to see in what level you are, with this i found out that i had very poor understanding in some topics, then you do the class that it is full of very usefull examples! then you have a very good summary of the class and finally they test you again to see if you had a good understanding in the topic. In this after exam i always performed lots better than in the first one, showing me that i had learn what i need to thanks to the class.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online Review

4 stars
May 11, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Online Course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT aspirants are always in a pickle when it comes to decide a preparation company, so was I. I read many reviews and took many trials, as I didn’t want to be disgruntled later. There are many approaches, which different companies use to make concepts clearer for their students, but E-gmat process took me by storm. The free webinars provided by them are absolutely brilliant and provide you with a proper insight of what their course actually looks like. They finally did lure me into selecting them, and it was totally worth it.

The interface used by them to teach all the concepts is so user interactive that you end up learning the concepts crystal clear. The topics are well segregated and ordered, and thus avoid confusion. The most exciting part is the post-assessment quiz. This quiz gives a proper judgement about how much one has actually learnt from the concept file.

SC- The SC course is undoubtedly the best. It starts from the basics and goes on to build the complex skills, The most important thing in SC is identifying all the clauses and their subject and verb pairs, concepts which are taught in a warranted way. Their meaning based approach to all the SC questions helps to eliminate all the incorrect answers in an easier way. After having all the basics in your pocket what can go wrong?

CR- PRE-THINKING. That’s the jist of their CR course. I have learnt the entire concept of pre-thinking through their course and it helps me to save a lot of time on selecting the correct answer. Their detailed approach to each and every question makes POE easier and comfortable.

RC- They teach various reading strategies to combat low-speed reading. Once developed and applied, it not only saves a lot of time on reading but also keeps you immersed in the passage. There are many RC passages provided for practice with detailed solutions helping to apply these reading strategies properly.

Lastly, we are provided with ample amount of questions, ability tests and workshops for practice. Scholaranium helps you to create customs quizzes and gives detail review about the quiz along with takt time. This course has helped me a lot to improve my verbal skills.

I hope my review will help you in selecting your prep company. All the best!!!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: GTU
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT : Must for Verbal

5 stars
May 9, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 680
My goal when I started preparing was to score 720-730 (Q50, V38-40), and my first mock score was 520. I was sure that I would need to work on Verbal but had never imagined that I have to start with this low score on Verbal. I purchased and referred many books like MGMAT, etc. It helped to improve my Verbal score but was not getting satisfying score and got exhausted soon. I went online to review a full courses and ended up taking Egmat Verbal online course, And it worked magically. That was one of the best decisions that I have made in my GMAT journey.

Egmat gives you deep study plan, very easy language with detailed explanation which helps you to relate to the topics easily. Scholaranium is very helpful to identify your weak areas and help us to target them ( it gives you accurate data ). There are three steps strategy which is helpful especially for CR. I was able to get right answer in short time. It also gives you topic summary at the end of each topic in brief which helps you to understand the topic even more. Due to work I was not able to give my exam within 6 months, and EGMAT team informed me about my expiry date, I sent them proof of my exam date and they extended my subscription for FREE. I am very thankful to EGMAT team for this.

My exam is in 1 month, I will keep posting my score and about my journey.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: NIT Tiruchirappalli
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Preparing to scale up my score from 590 -700

5 stars
May 4, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: RAJAT SADANA
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Hi guys, Hope some of you are planning to write GMAT and some already written and planning to apply to schools for next year. I am one of you planning to write GMAT next month and apply for next year.

I am from India and come from engineering background. So like everyone i am not much bothered about my Quant abilities but being a non native i have an entrenched fear and doubt in cracking verbal. I am like everyone who want to make it to big schools by scoring a minimum 700 on GMAT.

When I decided to write GMAT on November I gave my first mock and got 590 which is very depressing. Then, I searched across all internet like you all and decided to go with e-gmat verbal Online course for the huge number of reviews by all aspirants and the cost of course. The cost of the course is very affordable and indeed cheap for the quality of course. This course properly followed will be enough to score high in verbal. I am very much happy for opting this course. This course is very holistic as it covers all aspects and types of verbal questions we may face in GMAT exam. You will have an approximate 250 questions of each section as part of verbal scholaranium which on practice make your fundamentals and verbal rules fix in your mind. After that now I am able to identify what can be the type of error can be present in the question upon reading it which will make me confident in answering the question. Especially as mentioned by everyone E-gmat SC is unmatchable with any course in the market.

I hope to write an successful review after my exam on June 16. I wish you all the best

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: University of Colorado Denver
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat Verbal - An essential course for GMAT prep

5 stars
May 3, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 650
My battle with GMAT has probably been one of the longest anyone could ever think of. Back in 2007, I wanted to go for a graduate program and decided to take GMAT. My preparation was based on all the books I could buy and gmatclub tests. After about a year and a half of on-and-off studying and taking the test multiple times, I got 650 (Q49-V31). I was tired of GMAT and decided to pursue my masters with the score I had.
Now, even though I got my masters and a prospective career as an analyst, my passion for school brings me back to GMAT, which is still a long battle for me. However, this time my approach is different. I knew that I need to focus on my verbal to improve my score. Through some recommendations and reviews from members of the gmatclub, I gave e-gmat Verbal Online course a try. So far my experience with it has been great. Different from many other courses that teach tricks and tips on GMAT, e-gmat focuses more on the core skills and the process to tackle each question. These are the points that I like the most about e-gmat. It shows me how going through the basics of the concepts to build a strong foundation and score skills and practicing with the right approach are the way to improve my GMAT verbal. The course has different sections: SC, CR, RC and IR. Each sections explains the concepts in depth. And the approaches taught in each sections are very helpful. I enjoy the CR section the most, especially the process to solve CR questions the course aims to teach. The process totally makes sense to me although it took me some time to change my initial way of solving the question. Interestingly, I also find that I begin to apply what I learn from the CR course to my works. Believe it or not, I get into a habit of determining conclusions and assumptions when in discussions with others.
I see that my verbal skill is improved faster than last time I studied GMAT. By going through each concepts and completing practices associated with the concept, I can solidify my background. By focusing more on the process of solving the question, I can better differentiate the right vs. the wrong choices, helping increase my accuracy. E-gmat also has free webinar discussing about strategies and the like. Those discussions are mind-opening to me. The supporting team is very responsive and helpful. I do feel I have a companion on my GMAT journey with e-gmat and recommend e-gmat Verbal Online to those who would like to improve Verbal skill fast.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Course for Non-native English speaker

4 stars
April 27, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After I decided to take GMAT, I was really struggling about what course and strategy I should follow. While my quant was always strong, I was very worried about verbal. Moreover, I am a very procrastinated person that I thought I would not be patient enough to study by books and study hard if I don't have strong pressure. Therefore, after skimming through many reviews, I decided to choose an e-GMAT Verbal online course and it has never made me regret.

As soon as I had registered in eGMAT Verbal Online course, I was provided with a very detailed study plan that I should follow. This is very helpful for procrastinated person like me. I can organize my study day by day and put pressure on me to finish my study. The course is very well organized by providing class about each concept before giving a number question to practices. The videos are very detailed, giving everything from the basics and how to apply this concept to the verbal questions. This helps me to focus on each concept in each class and practice 3-steps strategy to the questions. The three steps strategy is very helpful especially for SCs to get the right answer in the very short time.
The feature I liked most about the e-GMAT course is that I just need to follow step by step and then improve my skills without struggling about what is the best way for me to study. Of course, I would not say it would be the best way to all GMAT tacklers but e-GMAT gives a free-trials and I think after a couple video, you will know the answers.
As my test is coming up in one month, I'll keep you updated about my score.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A must for Verbal Preparation

5 stars
April 24, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 710
I have taken my GMAT recently and Scored 710 (Q50, V36, IR8). Much of its credit goes to e-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I improved my verbal score from V26 to V36. I attempted GMAT last year in January after taking coaching of almost 2 months and scored 600 & was disappointed to see such a low score. Quant was my strong area and I was never worried about that area. I knew that I can do better on verbal but I was not able to improve my score beyond V30. I decided to take the subscription of e-GMAT in July after going through the reviews of e-GMAT and after procrastinating for 6 months completed all the files by Feb 2017. The audiovisual concept files proved to be the lifesaver for me. The concepts were presented in a very simple and effective way. I was able to solve the SC and RC questions confidently & within the optimum time after completing respective modules. After completing the course, I started practicing with verbal scholaranium, a tool introduced by the e-GMAT team with all of its courses, and trust me it is one of the best tools in the market for GMAT questions practice. It gives you the flexibility to choose the type of questions you want to practice. After every quiz, you can check how you fared on the quiz and what are your weak areas. On the dashboard, you can see how have you performed on various areas of the verbal section such as parallelism in SC, Strengthen in CR etc. I would recommend the verbal online course to anyone who is looking to improve his/her verbal score.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: Japan
Verified Real Student Review

Great materials for non-natives struggling with verbal

5 stars
April 22, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I got a 39 which is a great score for me who is Japanese born and raised in Japan.

Each e-gmat verbal course consists of a number of modules, and each module has a lesson, quizzes, and the list of OG question dealing with the topic. By working on module by module, I was able to grasp the basic, and learn to apply the concept to advanced questions. The course is greatly structured that person like me, who barely has the basic understanding of the English grammar and the rule of paragraph structure, can acquire the concept eventually. I wish e-gamt would have been there when I was undergrad.

Not only the contents, but also the overall functionality of the site is great. The top page show the status of my study ( if the sub module is completed, tick mark appeared next to the title of the sub module, if the sub module contains the quiz, the percentage of the score appeared), and this made it easy to see the progress of my study.

e-gmat offers a kind of quiz bank (called Scholaranium), which has a much better functionality than the quiz bank of GMAC.

Completing all the module definitely takes time, but I really think it's worth the effort.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: india
Major: Marketing
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e gmat verbal live prep- must for nonnative speakers

5 stars
April 20, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
I was stuck at score of 620 after which it was impossible to increase the score.After analyzing the weak areas , i got to know the area i need to work upon.I was told to enrolled for e gmat verbal course and this course will surely help me in dealing the issue i was facing.Going through the sessions by krishna i realized how things need to be taken care of such as meaning analysis for sentence correction, pre thinking for CR questions.

I would recommend this course to everyone because not onle it helps to gauge your mistakes and weak areas but also helps you to deal with those issues.IF you are looking to increase your score beyond 40 with a respected approach this course is a must.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: University of Toronto
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Best resource to study GMAT verbal

5 stars
April 19, 2017
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 390 reviews
Teacher: e-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
During my prep, I got e-GMAT because it was the highest rated study resource for verbal and I was really impressed with the quality of its materials. Especially for SC, when i started I did not know anything but the course taught me everything I needed to know. I am really happy with the course and happy with the results: 740 (49Q, 41V). I highly recommend this course to everyone who struggles in verbal; you will not be disappointed.