Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course for Verbal

5 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Shradha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I took the eGMAT course - Verbal online
The sessions was very useful and very interactive.
Actually, i didnt realize the value of eGMAT's course, untill i started taking practise tests. Pre-thinking is an awesome method that is being taught in this course.
The trainers are really patient and they answer almost all your queries. We get quick replies for all the doubts asked through mail also.

Compared to many other courses ,EGMAT is worth the money that we pay!

I've my GMAT exam in a couple of weeks time. Hoping for the Best.

Joined: Feb 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course

5 stars
February 2, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 660
After struggling with Verbal for a prolonged period of time, I started extensive research online for a program that best fit my needs. I attended one of the free classes, and found e-GMAT as the right course for myself. I was good at SC but weak at RC and CR. Therefore, I went over the videos over and over again to solidify the concepts and strategies in my head. Once I started implementing the process, my score shot up. These strategies really work like a charm if you are disciplined enough to trust them, and follow them diligently. I would like to thank the e-GMAT team for the great work they have done to help students realize their potential. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a boost in GMAT Verbal.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: NUS, Singapore
Major: Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Most exhaustive Quant course ever

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
A bit about myself: I'm a non-native engineer and have been decent with academics throughout my life. I always thought I was pretty balanced with both my quant as well as verbal skills but GMAT proved me wrong. I took my first attempt in July 2013 where I scored a V31 and Q49 and a total of 650. I scored a consistent Q48/49 in my mocks hence I never really focused on it. Though I later realised that to take my score from Q49 to Q50 would be a tough job and thats where I started searching for something more exhaustive. I was already using the e-GMAT's verbal's course and decided to trust these guys again. I was so damn right!!

About the course: I've been using the QUANT Live Prep course for past few months and I'm planning for my GMAT in another 6-8 weeks. I'm already seeing the difference in the mocks and its substantial. What I like the most about the e-GMAT course is there "process" driven approach. Be it the concept files, articles or live classes, there focus is always on the process and on the approach. I always considered myself a sort of "pro" in quant and I always thought "what more can I do?". What I was missing is the right "approach". I soon realized that as you move from 650-700 level questions to 700-750 level questions its all about the process. GMAT quant relies on making the questions more confusing and indirect as the difficulty level increases and thats where the process driven approach come into picture. Unlike the e-GMAT's verbal course which is more suited for non-natives, I would strongly recommend this course to both natives as well as non-natives.
Another thing which I would like to point out is there amazing support. Buying an online course, I was initially a bit skeptical if I'll be able to get my doubts cleared. I personally ask a lot of doubts and let me say this, if you have a doubt, e-GMAT will make sure to get it resolved. These guys are "committed" to sort out your concepts and doubts and this is truly exceptional. More surprising was that many of the doubts and queries are responded by the founder and co-founders themselves. Amazing!
And at last but the most important part of e-GMAT is the scholaranium. This is undoubtedly the best GMAT prep tool I've ever used. Amazingly accurate and superbly helpful. This tool has literary made a mockery of all other GMAT prep tools. The day I get my MBA degree, I would know from inside, I owe a big part of it to this scholaranium!!!

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: NUS, Singapore
Major: Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for Non-Natives!!!Period!!!

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
A bit about myself: I'm a non-native engineer and have been decent with academics throughout my life. I always thought I was pretty balanced with both my quant as well as verbal skills but GMAT proved me wrong. I took my first attempt in July 2013 where I scored a V31 and Q49 and a total of 650. I writing on the wall was clear - crack the Verbal.

Preparation: First time around, I relied heavily on books, manhattan, powerscore etc. I would not say these books are bad or inefficient but they are not for me. Being a working professional I wanted something more structured and to the point. Thats where I came across the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course.

About the course itself: I've been using the Verbal Live Prep course for past few months and I'm planning for my GMAT in another 6-8 weeks. I'm already seeing the difference in the mocks and its substantial. What I like the most about the e-GMAT course is there "process" driven approach. Be it the concept files, articles or live classes, there focus is always on the process and on the approach. I recommended this course to one my friend who blindly followed the e-GMAT approach and recently scored a 730, getting V41 and Q49. I'm expecting a similar performance for myself as well and whenever that happens, I would always owe big time to the e-GMAT team.
Another thing which I would like to point out is there amazing support. Buying an online course, I was initially a bit skeptical if I'll be able to get my doubts cleared. I personally ask a lot of doubts and let me say this, if you have a doubt, e-GMAT will make sure to get it resolved. These guys are "committed" to sort out your concepts and doubts and this is truly exceptional. More surprising was that many of the doubts and queries are responded by the founder and co-founders themselves. Amazing!
And at last but the most important part of e-GMAT is the scholaranium. This is undoubtedly the best GMAT prep tool I've ever used. Amazingly accurate and superbly helpful. After completing my SC course I gave the first SC quiz and I realized there was just one topic where I was faltering, I spent next 2 days studying it and second quiz I was bang on! This tool has literary made a mockery of all other GMAT prep tools. The day I get my MBA degree, I would know from inside, I owe a big part of it to this scholaranium!!!

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Value for money

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was very good at math so I thought Quant will be easy for me but after giving my GMAT exam I came to know the reality. I felt that although my concept were clear but you need to know the tricks & foundation concept. So I took the course and found that it was very detailed oriented. The concepts were explained very clearly in Data Sufficiency. The discussion focused on basics rather than tricks. The online study material is detailed and suggested questions holistically cover the OG. The online class schedule is very convenient for Indian timings. The interface of the class is very user friendly. Overall it really helped to build up the basics. The instructor was very friendly and helpful, and her concepts were thorough that made learning effective, impactful and life long. I sincerely recommend the course to online community and fellow Gmatiians.

I am still preparing for my exam & hope to write the good news again.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: India
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for Non Native person

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 450
I did not have any idea about the GMAT verbal. In fact, the only thing I knew about GMAT was that verbal was tougher than quant, and since I was a non-native English speaker, I knew I would need to work really hard for verbal part. Then, I came across one of the free webinars from e-Gmat, and was really impressed by their teaching style (good part - they conduct frequent webinars and you can attend as many as you want before concluding upon joining the course). Since I needed a self-paced course, I went for the 'Verbal Online'.

I must say, that the e-GMAT team must have been really thoughtful while creating this stuff. A few days into the course, and it was evident that a substantial amount of research and home-work must have gone into creating the kind of material they provided.

I am still preparing for my GMAT exam & hope to post good news fast.

Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT verbal online course - Best Verbal Course

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT verbal online course is the best course available in market. Before enrolling for E-GMAT, I did my research on other courses such as GMAT Pill, etc but to me E-GMAT is the best verbal course available for non-natives. It helped me to clear my SC, CR and RC fundamentals. I have improved my accuracy and time. There are a lot of quality practice questions covering almost every type that you will find in the real test. I would recommend everyone who wants to excel in GMAT to try E-GMAT verbal course.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: India
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for non natives

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
I am very happy that I bought Verbal Live Prep course. I have witnessed increase in my accuracy and decrease in the average response time of a verbal question.

I have been doing reasonable in my Verbal and hoefully will get the desired score in my exam. I highly recommend the verbal course by e-GMAT.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: 2007
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E GMAT Verbal Online ROcks

5 stars
January 28, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Verbal Online On dmand Course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before Signing for E-GMAT, I was bit confused initially about the on - demand Course, whether my queries will be answered, how will be the responses to my queries whether the content will be able to really help me understand the course and improve my score.
Moreover, Before Attending E GMAT, I Attended a classroom program in Hyderabad, Which did nothing to my confidence and I was more or less at the same place with nothing gained from that program. But E-GMAT has done wonders to my confidence just because they Made Sentence correction more qualitative by presenting the In depth explanation of Many concepts, To Name few of them
• How Ed modifiers are formed
• Relative Pronoun Modifier Modifying Previous Noun or far away Noun
I think they are available for free, guys if you just read them once , these article will change the way you approach these types of question. Before this I have read Manhattan SC guide, Princeton Verbal books But the way concept is present in E Gmat is Phenomenal, They don't just tell you the concept but they detail it to the extent that you feel comfortable and Interesting.
Enough About the SC but the way CR and RC is explained in their verbal online course is also very good. They try to channelize your thinking process towards the correct and with more & more practise answers start becoming oblivious for CR and SC Questions
I Would Definitely Recommend E GMAT Verbal Online Course to anyone who is non native and looking to improve his GMAT score.
Thanks
Mohit

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Hyderabad, India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks E-GMAT for helping me exceed my targets

5 stars
January 28, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 770
After 2 unsuccessful attempts at crossing the 700 score mark. I scored V31 and V32 in my previous attempts. I decided to take a course for Verbal.

My major problems during my previous attempts were Time management and lack of confidence while confirming my answers.

However, I encountered explanations and articles from E-Gmat. The explanations were not only structured but also put down with multiple examples. This greatly helped me understand the concepts with clarity. I was very impressed with the small sample of their teaching methodology.

I decided to enroll myself for the course after a month of self-preperation.

I loved e-gmat's teaching methodology. First we are explained the basic concepts and process of solving quetsions. Then we take a few questions to test our understanding. Then we are taken deeper into each question type and specific process to solve them. We are asked to test our understading at each stage of learning. This helped me ensure that I had a good understading of the concepts before moving on. At the end of each course we can take 5 miscelaneous assessment test with great quality of questions.

I was also able to pace myself as per my convinience as the entire course is online and provides multiple opportunities to attend the live sessions as well. The live sessions in particular were greatly helpful. They gave the opportunity to work on questions with an experts and helped to improve understanding.

But i have not come to best part of the course yet. THE SCHOLARANIUM and THE E-GMAT FORUM. Scholaranium provides over 600 questions with varied difficulty levels. We can take them either as timed sectional tests or as quizzes. Each test is scored and helps to keep track of our progress.

The E-GMAT Forum is also a great place to resolve any queries you may. Although the time for response may vary from 1 to 4 days, the responses are effective. Moreover, most of our queries are already answered.

One catch regarding the forum is that, we are only allowed to ask queries regarding official questions or E-GMAT questions. But in my experience, this methodology not only ensure that we solve reliable questions but also builds our faith in the E-GMAT process.

I was also given access to 5 "800 score tests" and "all gmat club tests". These two features along with Scholaranium and official guides gave me a huge question bank to apply and perfect the E-GMAT process. And by perfecting the process i was able to manage my time efficiently. In my previous attempts i was able to attempt only about 32 questions in the verbal section but by applying the E-GMAT process i was able to manage my time better and answer questions with greater confidence. I attempted 40 questions in the GMAT and guessed only 1 questions.

I definitely recommend E-GMAT to anyone looking to improve their Verbal score. I believe the course helped me overachieve with a 10 point increment in my verbal score and 1 point increment in my quant score (thanks to the gmat club tests).