Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 712 reviews
Joined: Oct 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2012
Verified Real Student Review

amazing GMAT prep course for Non Native speakers

5 stars
October 15, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
E-gmat is an amazing course for non natives. Since i have joined this course, I can already see a verbal score improvement of 30 points . Before joining E-gmat my verbal score was arround 28 points. Since i have gone through the SC course and CR course, my ability to quickly arrive at the correct answer shot up. In my last most recent GMAT prep tests, I got a verbal live score varying from 40 to 45 points.
And in 2 MGMAT tests , I got V40 and V42 scores.
I am touched with the concept of pre-thinking explained in the CR section. Verbal live classes are very good and they reinforce the concept in your mind. Core thing is to follow their application process and then try out those types of questions from official guides . Then you are bound to increase your scores :)
SC Course is quite amazing as well. SC can be completed in under a minute's time. Their unique approach of dividing the long sentences into shorter ones, verb-ing usage, meaning based aproach are all that make a true difference in your accuracy.

I am half way through their RC course, and really enjoyed the tips and techniques of reading an RC passage. The live approach of how to read and comprehend a paragraph is truly amazing.

Finally they offer a GMAT strategy live class session , and that is too good let me confess. There all general questions, such as - how to analyze your mock test scores and how to make a future game plan to overcome your weak areas - are discussed. I liked it very much .

Their customer service is great as well . I always got a reply for whatever technical problems i found in the course ( like i was not able to connect to their live classes using adobe acrobat software ) . I was contacted back within 24 hours of mailing them, and my problems were resolved to my satisfaction.

I can say this prep company is not after only making money, as is visible form their course prices and responses. They are here to seriously help out non natives and improve upon the approach to solve gmat questions.

All in all , i will rate this course 5 / 5 .

My gmat exam is in 3 weeks time now and i hope i will repeat my verbal success soon.
Thank you Payal and Rajat for creating this wonderful curriculum.

Joined: Jan 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2012
College: NIT durgapur
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal demystified with e-GMAT Verbal live prep course

5 stars
September 23, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana and Payal Tondon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started my GMAT in January 2012. Frankly this was my first attempt at any competitive exam after leaving college, and as I am a non-native speaker for me verbal seemed like the biggest hurdle. Like all Engineers, I scored well in Quant in GMAT prep.
For 2 months I kept preparing from GMAT pill, Knewton, MGMAT material, and OG but I was not very clear with concepts and felt lost at times. Around March 2012, I came across e-GMAT verbal live prep course. This course helped me shape up preparation and especially understand the key concepts required for non-natives to excel in GMAT verbal section.
Just after completing e-GMAT key concepts, I improved my accuracy in all sections of verbal.

Section Before e-GMAT post e-GMAT post verbal live prep Accuracy Time Accuracy Time Accuracy Time
SC: 60 1:40 84 1:25 90 1:20
CR: 60 2:00 83 1:40 90 1:35
RC: 50 2:20 70 2:15 80 2:10

In my GMAT prep mocks I improved from 620(30V)->660(36V)->720(40 V)->740 (41V)

I also covered e-GMAT OG verbal 12 Sentence correction solutions sections, in which an e-GMAT expert provides an audio recorded solution of each question using the e-GMAT approach and helped me understand practice the concepts further. This section was the key to my improvement in SC section. Also, UGE section and application files of e-GMAT provide a great way to practice a key concept once I covered the core concepts. The whole package really strengthened my understanding and helped apply the strategy and practice the concepts again and again with so many questions until I mastered my weak areas.

Along with this I also enrolled for “e-GMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP COURSE”. I swear by the live sessions conducted by Rajat, Payal, and Shraddha as they really helped me jump from 36 to 41 in verbal section. These live sessions are one of the most detailed and interactive sessions I came across. I have attended Knewton, GMATpill, and Manhattan live sessions, but as a non-native speaker none of the courses helped me understand the sentence structure and right approach to tackle SC and CR questions. I felt they already assumed few core concepts, which most of the non-natives do not have such as Sentence structure and focus on meaning. I am no expert but I believe e-GMAT revolutionary 3-step SC process is the most concise and effective way to solve any SC question and it covers all the key areas: sentence structure, grammatical errors, and meaning analysis- all three components that are essential to solve OG13 questions SC questions.

In the live sessions I learned how to approach and apply the e-GMAT strategy to solve questions. I not only improved my accuracy but also timing tremendously. I reduced my average SC time and by using the 3-step process I am effectively able to eliminate wrong answer choices for right reasons.

The most important aspect of these live sessions is that they are so detailed and give huge emphasis on advanced level topics. During these sessions students get a chance to do questions with experts. All sessions are highly the interactive, an area in which other test prep companies such as Knewton and GMAT pill were not so great from my experience.
I sincerely recommend e-GMAT verbal live prep course to all non-natives who are struggling with verbal section and really wish to achieve dream score of 700+.

Joined: Oct 2009
Purchased Course: Aug 2012
Verified Real Student Review

Not only good for non natives but also good for natives

5 stars
September 13, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat and tram
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: N/A
I have completed CR and RC pretty and will be starting SC soon.
So far my experience has been great as I could see the audio-visual tutorials and video liveon help saving the concepts in my mind. This helps the subconscious mind to filter out few choices quickly.
eg. You is right, but she are wrong... when you read this you don't have to think for the reason. I know it is a bad example but the crux is the subconscious mind needs training.
The practise questions also does the same.
If I compare this to powerscore CR, I would rate both A+. Powerscore CR is a great book, but if you go for e-gmat CR you might skip powerscore. If you have time, then don't skip powerscore as it would build strong foundation of your CR concepts when you would be working on E-gmat CR.

Another good thing about E-gmat CR and RC is the emphasis on pre thinking. It really helps as it forces you to arrive at some situation. Even if that situation is not present in the answer choices, the pre thinking does help you to link the things.

For CR : Powerscore and E-gmat is a good combination. But E-gmat alone is sufficient too.

For RC: E-gmat looks sufficient. Once you do CR the RC skills are improved too. I have done Mgmat RC and I didnt like it.

Live Addon: This is an interesting thing. The live practice in presence of peers and the teacher is a good way. Not only it helps understanding that particular question, but also it helps understanding some new relevant concepts that could be used in future questions.
So first kudos to teachers who helps students, irrespective online offline any mode.
Second kudos to e-gmat teachers who prepare and execute the session.

Practice questions: Questions in e-gmat were of good quality.

SC: I have not done much of it yet but I liked the approach of emphasis on meaning of the sentence.

Overall I would recommend this course not only for non natives but to natives too. This course is a real value for money..

Thanks Rajat and his team !!

Joined: Nov 2011
Purchased Course: Nov 2011
College: Bhavan's College
Major: Accounting
Industry: Food Service/Lodging
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT delivers the Knock-out to Verbal

5 stars
September 13, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana & Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
The E-GMAT course has revolutionised the way Verbal is taught. It's detailed yet simple slides on SC,CR and RC make learning complex concepts in verbal a breeze. Moreover compared to other standard text books, the course saves a student significant time by ensuring a student is exam ready for optimum performance. The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score. I am thankful to E-GMAT for playing an important role in my GMAT score and I expect E-GMAT to become the success story of all GMAT test takers in the years ahead

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Feb 2012
College: India
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal improvement by 12 points - All thanks to E-gmat

5 stars
September 11, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 660
E-gmat course really helped me improved my Verbal score drastically. In my first attempt I got a score of 580( Q 47 , V23 ) and I then started e-gmat score. I gave my GMAT on August 9th and got 660 ( Q47, V35) . I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement. Their Sentence correction and Critical reasoning stuff is really good and it breaks down all the complex topics into easy stuff. Also their live sessions on weekend were very helpful as they try to understand the concepts of a topic and help participants understand how to handle a question. I personally feel if u have a weak verbal and want to improve your score, then go for e-gmat.

Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2012
College: JNTU
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

No more Achilles’ heel..

5 stars
September 10, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I have used the e-GMAT Reading Comprehension course and found it awesome.(No, seriously). My RC skills are as bad as one can imagine. My accuracy has scaled from 30% to 80%(as of today). Here are a few Pros and Cons(just one) of the course.

Pros:
a) User Friendly
b) Crisp presentation
c) Narrative method
d) Reasonable price
e) Perfect understanding of the subject
f) Periodic milestones
g) last and the best - Sure shot improvement

Cons:
Except for the Indianised feel to the course, I haven't found any.

If you are a non-native speaker and if you are struggling with RC, then e-GMAT RC Course is the One.

Joined: Oct 2009
Purchased Course: Dec 2011
Verified Real Student Review

One-stop shop for your verbal prep.

5 stars
August 22, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon and Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 750
I recently gave my GMAT for the second time and scored 750 (Q50, V41) – 98th percentile!! I scored 610 (Q46, V27) in my first attempt. I have improved in quant and BIG TIME in verbal. I attribute the improvement in my verbal performance to my hard work, keeping the cool during the test and most importantly to the CORE SKILLS that I have learned through the e-GMAT verbal prep course.

Remember guys, in calculating the 200-800 score, GMAT assigns a higher weight to your verbal score than to your quant score – just open OG 12 and look at the percentile score difference between quant and verbal for the same numerical score. So, if you really want to boost your GMAT score to beyond 700, you need to make sure you do well on the verbal section. If you are a non-native English speaker like me, the chances are that you are missing some of the core skills needed to perform well in GMAT verbal, especially those related to sentence structure, identifying parts of the sentence and understanding the meaning of a complicated sentence. Developing these core skills makes the difference between scoring 30 versus scoring 40+ in verbal.

The first time around, I was getting a good score in verbal during my practice tests but the scores were not consistent. I would get 35 in verbal in one test and 30 in another – I could not really understand why. After the disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT, I decided to take a more fundamental approach to my verbal preparation and started looking for some course that catered to my needs. I read some reviews on e-GMAT and I wanted to give it a try because it was said to be designed specifically for non-native English speakers. After I listened to the free videos on their website, I was immediately very impressed. I signed-up for the verbal package right away and I think this one of the good decisions I made in my GMAT preparation. Their focus on building the core skills in non-native English speakers makes e-GMAT different from other test prep companies. After going through the basic, intermediate and advanced sentence correction sessions of the e-GMAT course, I was very convinced that they got it right! I religiously followed the e-GMAT three-step process in solving each of the sentence correction questions and I immediately started seeing results. I was able to breakdown complex sentences into smaller, more manageable parts and understand the intended meaning much better. This process not only helped me in sentence correction, but I started to notice that I was now able to do much better at CR and RC as well because I started to understand the meaning of complex and tortuous sentences.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course was a great return on investment. If you are non-native English speaker and are struggling with your verbal score, I recommend you to e-GMAT course – you will not regret it!

Joined: Nov 2009
Purchased Course: May 2011
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT - a course designed to improve verbal score

5 stars
July 26, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
RC review:

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.

SC Review:

We all know that SC in GMAT exam tests how well the test takers are as communicators rather than how well the test takers as grammarians. The SC course in e-GMAT helps to achieve this. e-GMAT highlights a 3 step process to crack any SC question. This process gives importance to the meaning of the sentence along with the grammar. I have improved my accuracy of GMAT like SC questions from 65- 70% to 85-90%. The kind of confidence you get in applying the e-GMAT SC process to the questions is unparalleled.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for this course and enjoy the art of cracking all kinds of SC questions.

CR Review:

GMAT CR not only tests the reasoning skills but also tests the quick execution of the skills on variety of questions. This is what is taught in e-GMAT CR course. The course teaches you the various ways & means to do the prethinking. This has helped me to solve some of the the tough CR questions in less than 2 minutes. I have improved my CR accuracy from 60% to 80%.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for e-GMAT verbal course. For CR particularly, it will help to improve your accuracy and save time.

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: May 2012
College: india
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal - "THE" One Stop Shop

5 stars
July 20, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana / Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After reviewing endless online program, going through some of the best books for the verbal, i came across E-GMAT. Saw some really positive feedback for the course and thus decided to purchase the SC and CR course. One of the major reason being that it is very economical.

I was so pleasantly surprised by the depth, the methodology, and the comprehensiveness of the course that i finally upgraded to verbal live prep. E-GMAT is "THE" one stop shop for verbal.. i have seen improvement in my SC and CR to the extent that my success rate is 90%.. i plan to give my GMAT in September and the course has jacked up my confidence..

The delivery format is very innovative and is not at all taxing. I mean we all know that after a 10 hour work day.. its is very difficult motivating yourself to pick up text laden books.. the interactive videos are the best.. and u can do it any time u want.. !!

The explanation to the answer problems is also very comprehensive along with the verbal live sessions which are the fine tuner..!!

I wish E-GMAT all the very best for future as i am pretty sure the company is going to be a big thing in verbal.

My advise to fellow GMATers will be to buy the course ASAP and see the difference themselves!!!

Joined: Dec 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 2011
Verified Real Student Review

One Up for non-Natives

4 stars
July 18, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 712 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 229 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
After using the e-gmat course my verbal score went up 5 points. After purchasing I asked them if I didn't like the course could I get refund and the answer was yeah sure. That is a the advantage of opting for a small company. Within the BTG forums, I believe someone has accused e-gmat for being a mom and pop shop, which has copied wholesale from Manhattan and the like. As a customer of both, I can assure you that the reality is far from this odd assertion. E-gmat is as Original as they get, E-gmat 3-step SC process is extremely well structured and if you take live classes with them they'll make sure that you know it cold. I would agree the offering lacks some luster, but when I look at the price I hold back on the complaints.
Both SC and CR videos, are extremely well structured, and they keep on adding nice little videos for troubling oddities all the time. With the New changes in SC no test prep company has been as fast to respond as e-gmat period and I think they've put in a lot of effort in analyzing OG 13 SC questions and coming up with videos in response to these changes. The owners not only listen to you, but also make changes in their course based on student feedback, hence this course is improving all the time.
I am bit of a perfectionist, hence I've taken out one star from the review. The issue that I have not with so much content related, but has to do with the Q/A forum on their website. I feel that the forums are not as convenient as BTG forum. But I did bring this up with the owners and they understood the shortcomings. Hopefully they will do something about it, but for now I will take out one star for the from and video background noise issues, which are indeed quite minor, but when these are sorted out it will give the course much needed gloss.