Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 756 reviews
Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Must have course for anyone looking to ace Verbal

5 stars
October 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of couple of my friends who had used and aced GMAT

With regards to the content, I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. The sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem. Verbal has been a problem area for me as far as exam is concerned.
The E-GMAT course has revolutionized the way Verbal is taught. It's detailed yet simple slides on SC,CR and RC make learning complex concepts in verbal a breeze. Moreover compared to other standard books, the course saves a student significant time by ensuring a student is exam ready for optimum performance.

Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.

Joined: Feb 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Mid Preparation review, 9 points improvement in 15 days

5 stars
October 5, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
First of all I will like to be clear that I have not appeared for GMAT till date, this is a mid-preparation review written with intent of helping fellow GMAT test takers who are preparing for GMAT. I also request all to please suggest changes that will help me improve my score on D-Day.
I am an Engineer & non-native speaker. Needles to say my Quant is my pretty strong and I have been struggling with all 3 sections of verbal for day 1. I started preparing for GMAT in 01st Week of July with a target score of 760 & preparation time of 3 months, out of which I will be holidaying for almost 2 weeks. So effectively I had 70 days to prepare for my GMAT.

I started with a GMAT prep Mock test. Score was disappointing to say the least, with a score of Q43 & V25. My score was bad not only in Verbal but also in Quant. I started my preparation with reviewing my Quant concepts. But in verbal there were no headways as I work in a very remote location, so tutoring or classes were out of Question. It is then, one of my friends told me about e-gmat. Later in week I attended a webinar hosted by Rajat on GMAT strategies. I was pretty impressed and bought the verbal online course that very day. The course, whatever I have been able to complete till date has helped me tremendously. I will not further elaborate on course as enough has already been said as to how helpful the course is in helping students, especially non-natives.

I would like to specially mention the strategy used and taught by e-gmat, as it has immensely helped me in my preparation for GMAT not only in verbal but also in Quant. In the recent mock test that I gave, I scored a Q47 & V34, which is equivalent to a 9 point improvement in verbal in 15 days and a 4 point improvement in Quant. In conjunction with e-gmat, I have been using Grockit for practicing and it has played a vital role in my preparation.

I have been maintaining a Flash Diary instead of cards as diary seems more manageable. I have been thoroughly reviewing all wrongly marked answers. I have still not started GMAT Review and am planning to go through it once I had reviewed all the concepts once. I have been studying for Verbal and Quant for alternate days, planning to do 1 topic each day, studying for approx 3 hours each day.

Even though my score has improved but there is still a long way to go in a very short duration. I hope that my review will be helpful to some of others GMAT takers. I will appreciate any suggestions which will help me further improve my score.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT VLP - Best Course for non natives

4 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Teacher: Payal, Rajat and Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT courses has been specially designed for non- natives. Their way of teaching SC, RC & CR is amazing. Whether it is breaking down complex sentences into small parts in SC or pre-thinking for CR or applying key reading strategies to decode complex RC passages, everything is very innovative and makes learning fun. eGMAT Scholaranium has a collection of some very good questions, which help you to apply the concepts learnt during the duration of course. eGMAT Scholaranium analytics are very helpful to gauge your strength and weakness. These analytics help you to identify the gaps in your preparation.

Recently I subscribed to eGMAT’s Quant course also, which is divided into small modules, so that you can utilize even if you have 30 minutes free from your busy schedule. This course is really good and help you to optimize your time.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A complete Quant guide to ace in GMAT

5 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 320   After: N/A
The Quant course provided by the eGMAT covers all the topics which were covered in official guide. The ease at which the concept is described in the topics gives clear understanding. The step by step approach explained in each topic gives you clear understanding.

They provide ample amount of question to test your concepts. Along with Gmat style question format with time bound keeps you in pace with time. I highly recommend to go for the Quant course provided by eGmat. Your money will not go in vain. All the best for your preparation.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Verified Real Student Review

A complete Verbal guide to ace in GMAT

5 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 420 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 320   After: N/A
The e-GMAT verbal online is a complete package for the non native. It gives you the clear understanding of SC, CR & RC concept. The approach taught in the topics is very much effective and well framed. The step by step approach explained is one of its kind.

They provide lot of practise question after every concept by which anyone can test his/her understanding on the topic. Over all its the best course i will recommend everyone. I bet your money will not go in vain.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: SRM University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant - A must if you want to save time

5 stars
October 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
One thing that i learnt during the months i spent preparing for GMAT is that "GMAT is not for perfectionists.Being an Engineering graduate, quant was comparatively easier for me.I was stuck up at 47 before i took e-gmat quant live prep and after i finished the content and attended their live sessions,i was regularly getting 49-50 in all the model tests(including gmat prep) i attempted.The reason is simple-The course consists of certain approaches which saves you a lot of time in actual test.The concept of plugging in numbers and assumption of certain numbers in many questions make 700 level questions seem so easy.The advantage with Live Prep is that the schedule is fixed and one needs to complete the prerequisites in order to get the best out of the live session,so there is little chance of procrastination.I would like to thank Rajat and Payal for being very patient with me and for helping me a lot in improving my accuracy in Verbal section.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: SRM University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal - A boon for non native english speakers

5 stars
October 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I would recommend e-gmat verbal live prep very much especially if one is a non native English speaker.The content covers the basics very well and it also provides a refined and simple way to approach the verbal section.Before i took e-gmat verbal prep,I was of the perception that there is no way to improve my verbal score(i thought its just INBUILT).The approach that e-gmat teaches improved my accuracy from a mere 40% to 70-80%.The advantage with Live Prep is that the schedule is fixed and one needs to complete the prerequisites in order to get the best out of the live session,so there is little chance of procrastination.I would love to thank Rajat and Payal for being very patient with me and for helping me a lot in improving my accuracy in Verbal section.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

An effective tool for verbal prep on GMAT

5 stars
October 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 730
E-GMAT's videos actually feel like a classroom. I gained 9 points on Verbal after taking the course V35 to V44. I would suggest every Indian who is stuck in the mid 30s in Verbal take the course. I have signed up for the Quant Course in Egmat as well.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: Bangalore College of Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

best for non-natives

5 stars
October 2, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Teacher: Shardha, Payal,Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started my GMAT journey two and a half months before I didn't realize verbal can be so much fun but now I can say its not only fun but also but the stress they lay on building foundations compels you to have an approach for each and every type of questions in Verbal section of GMAT. So intuition is not in my armory now!

Thanks a lot team e-GMAT for helping non-natives like us :)

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: ITER
Major: Computer Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A well guided Course with All the ingredients you need to crack the Verbal in GMAT

5 stars
October 2, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 756 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 244 reviews
Teacher: Payal,Shradha,Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 630
Before I took e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep I was struggling in Verbal.I was getting really good scores in Quant but being a non native english speaker,had low scores in Verbal.But after taking the e-GMAT verbal Live Prep(6 months course) I got the guidance that I needed to push my score from below average to Good.I have gone through the course for 5 months and I can feel the difference now.The session by Payal,Shradha and Neeti are really elaborate,informative and target oriented.On top of it they are really intuitive and you can raise your doubts without hesitation.I am not getting a push of almost 70 points in my overall scores in the mocks and I expect another 60-70 points push with some more effort for my next GMAT exam which I have scheduled in the early November of this year.I am really Glad to choose this course and I have already extended this course for another 6 months.I would certainly recommend to all the GMAT test takers to take this course especially those who belong to the non native English speaking nation.