Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 820 reviews
Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: France
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Belgium
Verified Real Student Review

A must for non natives

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Neeti, Khrisna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'm following the Verbal live prep of EGMAT and finally been able to go above the V35 barrier in my mocks tests.
After almost a year of struggling to improve my verbal score above V31, relying only books and others well known materials, I decided to take the online verbal course along with the live prep. I first started with SC live sessions in which I learned a new way of solving questions based on meaning understanding. Before, I was relying on the 3/2 splits methods + errors spotting here and here, spending most of the time going back and forth between original sentence and answers choices. Now, I spend most of the time understanding the meaning of the sentence before running the POE. My accuracy increased sharply and now I'm almost comfortable with 750+ level question on SC. On live sessions, emphasis is put on the application of the process while solving more and more difficult questions. This method allows one to really acknowledge that only process application and discipline give results.

On CR and RC as well I completely changed my approach thanks to egmat instructors and now using this prethinking method that allows me to improve my accuracy on CR and RC above 95% on OG questions.
With the real exam in 2 weeks, i really hopes to beat that GMAT once for good.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: WBUT
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gamt Verbal live prep

5 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Niti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The e-gmat verbal live prep helps in enhancing the required skills for GMAT.Since I am a non native i find egamt very helpful.
The best product available in market so far.
The SC has always been my weakest point and i believe SC is very important for the 700+ score in GMAT. Luckily the egamt SC is totally technical and not much to memorize,just a good practice will help you a lot.
The CR is fabulous.I know i have improved a lot in CR with the help of instructors such as Krishna.
I believe non natives will surely find this course more than their expectations.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Math from Q 40 - Q50

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 700
In my first attempt, I signed up for a bangalore based test prep company and studies for more than 7 months and got Q40. The problem was that the did not teach the basic concepts very clearly and instead started teaching to solve complex problems. Also they taught shortcuts for each problem and they took a different approach to solve each problem What I found at the end was that the shortcuts and the approaches worked only for the problems from their course and when i took the actual test, i could not solve most of the problems and got Q40. Then I found e-GMAT course. Initially I used only verbal live prep and i was my accuracy increased in verbal after using e-GMAT course. Then I thought i will just spend extra $150 and see how this quant live prep is going to be. Later I realized that that was the best thing i did. I am out of college for almost 7-8 years now and this Quant course was very helpful to teach me all math concepts required for GMAT exam. I digested all the concepts very clearly and had a standard approach for each question type. Even though it took little longer to apply the standard approach for each problem, it helped me improve my accuracy. Its certain that we cannot answer all the questions correct in GMAT, but the eGMAT concepts with enough practice tests will be sufficient to score Q 50 / 51. After using this math course for 3 months, i got Q-50 in my second attempt.

Joined: Sep 2013
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-Gmat Verbal Live Preparation_Review

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 480   After: N/A
I had taken the GMAT before attending this course and I got a very disappointing score. I realized all the preparation I had done was not enough and then I registered for e-Gmat verbal live preparation.
That was one of the best investments I have made in my GMAT journey and it helped me to realize which area I need to focus more. As a working professional, the main plus point I felt in these live courses are, you don't need to carry any books, all you have to do is just login and prepare with the live course. These courses help us to remember the methods better than reading through books after a tiring day at office.
I have not yet finished the preparation, but I feel more confident with the help of this course. I will suggest this course to all my fellow GMAT students.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Tough journey from 530 to 700 in 4 months

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 700
I am average indian IT professional trying to do MBA. I wrote my GMAT first time and got 530(Q40,V23) after 6 months of preparation. I could not identify what was wrong with my preparation. That's when I figured out e-GMAT and attended free SC session. I was surprised how easy it is to solve SC problems with e-GMAT 3 step process. The highlight of the course is SC. I dont know what is the magic in the structured 3 step process. After solving so many problems using the process throughout the course, we start applying the process naturally. My SC percentile increased from just 23 to 89 in my second attempt. In my second attempt i got 700 (Q40, V35). I am local-medium student till my 12th standard and i started learning English after joining college. So I hated RC initially as there is so much information to digest and so many new words to understand the meaning. e-GMAT RC process helped me to predict the meaning of new words in the passage and comprehend the meaning at first read. Even if it takes more time to read first time, take time and read it. I took almost 9 mins for each RC passage, but my accuracy improved during my mock tests. Next comes CR. I felt that CR is my weakest session and still I am not that expert in applying eGMAT CR 4 step process. The result is I had a very low CR score. I received my ESR for V35 and the split was SC -89, RC - 65, CR - 5. Inspite of my low CR score I managed to score V35. Thanks to e-GMAT. One thing that I liked about e-GMAT is how they insist students to have the basics clear. After splitting the sentences into many small clauses and identifying the errors in SC sentence, I realized that even complex sentences will have very basic subject-verb errors / ver tense errors. By having the basic concepts clear, i was able to increase my accuracy a lot for even very complex problems. (Please dont think that solving so many complex problems without having any process will improve your accuracy. Instead, understand the basic concepts, apply the concepts and process for easy and medium problems, you will start answering complex problems automatically - this is from my experience.)
Dont waste money in joining some random courses where they market that their students all got 99 percentile. I spent around $500 for bangalore based prep company in my first attempt and i got devastated score. Those courses may be good for people who are already stong at taking standardized tests. But if have not taken any standardized tests in your life, this course will be very useful to start from the basics.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is really different from the other cources in a good way

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
The Use simple english terms and not complicated jargon.
very easy to follow.
Plenty of sample questions to build you foundation.
Scholarinum is my favourite part of E-gmat.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great for Non Natives

4 stars
November 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
The verbal live prep focus on structure and it has helped me as a lot as a non native speaker to improve a lot in verbal. The structure of learning a concept and apply it immediately in the official exercises has been really important for my preparation.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Tokyo Institute of Technology
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Japan
Verified Real Student Review

Best price-performance gmat prep!

5 stars
November 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 463 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 670
I’ve been using the e-GMAT course for only 1.5 month, and my score has improved from 570 (Q42, V27) to 670(Q48 - V34). I’m really impressed. Thank you e-GMAT !.

e-GMAT gives a crystal-clear explanation of how to gain a higher score. The best part of e-gmat is that I can learn and practice each Verbal topic (Modifiers, Parallelism, etc) separately. Features such as score data analysis also help me understand my weaknesses. Therefore, I can effectively allocate my time to improve on weak areas.
In the future, I hope they provide courses on Android platform too.

Previously I subscribed to the Economist GMAT Prep, but I couldn’t get score higher than 600. The explanation is not deep enough, the practice test is too easy and the price is expensive too!

Joined: Mar 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Minnesota State University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
November 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am Priya Brata Sen. I am currently a graduate student at Minnesota State University. I am from Bangladesh. Today, I am going to share my GMAT experience so far. In 2013, I finished my undergraduate program with an Accounting degree. At that time, I enrolled in that same university back in Bangladesh. I along with my some friends started thinking about pursuing higher studies in the USA. We started preparing for GMAT and enrolled in a GMAT coaching.
At the beginning, I found that I am good in the quant part. I have quick understanding and I can solve problems within 2 minutes. I used to solve a lot of problems and also get consistently Q47-Q49 in my mock. I was highly confident about this quant part and thought that it is my strength. However, I cannot forget my first GMAT attempt where I got Q39, a nightmare!!!!
As I enrolled in EGMAT course five months ago, I understood some points after going through the Live Prep Quant course. One of my biggest mistake in my first attempt was concentrating on different materials which don’t include GMAT like questions. In quant part, many people think that everything is mathematics. So, it doesn’t matter wherever I practice. This is again a big misconception. GMAT tests specific skills of the test takers, and the questions are designed in that way. It is highly important to do GMAT like questions to become more habituated with those questions. Another important thing I understood from the course is the importance of first 10 questions. It is highly important to do extremely well in the first 10 questions to make the trend strong.
The EGMAT live quant course includes separate concept, application and practice files for separate topics covered in the quant part of GMAT. The best thing is that the questions used on those files are very much GMAT like questions. The concepts files are also designed in such a way that anyone can understand the concepts and the approaches necessary to ace in the quant part of GMAT. I took the test again few months ago and I scored Q48 in my second attempt which is a 9 points improvement over my past quant score. Again I emphasize on understanding the approaches to solve a problem rather than just doing thousands of problems. The EGMAT approaches to solve problems are very simple even for the advanced topics like Probability, Combination and Permutation. The visuals used in the concepts make it more understandable. I believe this live course can be very much useful for anyone.

Joined: Mar 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Minnesota State University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
November 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 820 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am Priya Brata Sen. I am currently a graduate student at Minnesota State University. I am from Bangladesh. Today, I am going to share my GMAT experience so far. In 2013, I finished my undergraduate program with an Accounting degree. At that time, I enrolled in that same university back in Bangladesh. I along with my some friends started thinking about pursuing higher studies in the USA. We started preparing for GMAT and enrolled in a GMAT coaching.
When I was in the coaching, I found that my quant skill was reasonably good, but my verbal skill was not up to the mark. I talk to my instructors. The only advice I got every time from everywhere is the more you practice, the better your skill will be. Currently, I totally disagree with that. Practice is important, but without knowing the proper approach, only practice doesn’t make enough difference. At that time, the only book used to learn the concepts was the Manhattan GMAT. For the SC, I found that this book is more about a grammar book then a GMAT book. I thought SC is all about grammar, a misconception that cost me a lot. In Case of CR, I was totally clue less. I have no idea how I should approach the questions. Most importantly, I used to get almost 90% assumption questions wrong. Now, I know that if you don't have a good understanding on assumption, you cannot do well on evaluate, strengthen and weaken type questions. Finally, in case of RC, I was told that English is not our first language, and that is why we always struggle in this part. Basically, there is nothing to do with RC. So, you can understand where I was in terms of my preparation. I was trying heart and soul and doing hundreds of questions, but I was in the same position. As time passed, I was frustrated gradually. I took my first mock ended up with a V15, Q47. V15 didn't change in the next few attempts. So, Getting a V20 was a dream for me.
At this time, I saw a free Assumption Webinar conducted by EGMAT. I registered in that program as I had a major lacking in Assumption questions. That Webinar changed my conception about GMAT CR. We spent three hours to learn how to tackle assumption questions, and the pre-thinking and negation test were like magic to me. I was amazed by that webinar. At that time, I understood if I get any help in my GMAT preparation, it will be from EGMAT only. Due to some financial issues, I couldn't purchase the course but I went through all of their free files and Webinars. These helped me to improve my GMAT score. I used to get V27-V28 at that time. So, I set for the test. Although it was not great enough but I got my score which I needed to get admission in Master of Accounting program at my current university.
As I am in the graduate program, still I am not done with my GMAT. I want to get into a good PhD program as I want to build my career in teaching profession. The issue is now with GMAT again. I have a Bachelor and MBA degree, major in Accounting and I am currently also a Master of Accounting student. However, PhD programs still want high GMAT score as very few universities provide PhD program in Accounting. Therefore, I have bought the Live Prep course of EGMAT because I believe that if someone can help me to reach to my dream score, it is only EGMAT. After going on with EGMAT, I have improved a lot and at the same time I have understood that I had a lot of misconception previously regarding the verbal part. I am going to explain one by one.
In SC part, I understood from the course that understanding the intended meaning is the main issue in SC problems. Previously, I thought it is a test of grammar, but actually the amount of grammar needed for SC is very low in amount. The three step process of EGMAT helps me to understand the given sentence by breaking it in separate clauses and to logically answer the question. I believe this the best way to approach the SC problems. This takes sometimes to get habituated with, but it works best once someone is habituated with the process.
The next part is the CR part, as I told earlier, the CR part of the course brought a huge difference for me. Before that I didn’t know how to approach the problems but now I know how to approach different types CR problems. The negation test for assumption questions, variance analysis for evaluation question, approaches related to cause and effect type questions and bold face questions are helping me to improve my skill. Without these, it would not be possible for me to improve my skill just by reading the CR books available in market.
Finally, the biggest thing is the RC part. The most impressive thing about this part of the course is understanding the passage and making summary of the passage. This approach specifically increased my accuracy level for “main idea” question type. Beside this, EGMAT helps me to learn how to get immersed into the passage. Previously, I got lost when I used to read a long and difficult passage. The course is also helping me to improve my ability in “Inference” type and “Descriptive” questions.
Finally, I want to talk about the “Scholaranium”, where one can test his or her skill level by taking exams. To me, “Scholaranium” is important because the questions included in the system are GMAT like questions. After my first GMAT attempt, I understood that non-GMAT like questions can decline my ability. Therefore, it is highly important to work with GMAT like questions. “Scholaranium” represents very much the GMAT like questions, and the ability scoring is very close to the scoring of GMAT prep, which is the official software. Moreover, The Live perp course helps me to understand the application of the related concepts through the online live classes. Anyone can raise any types of questions. The instructors are very much approachable. I believe the live session is more productive because it helps to know how to approach and apply the relevant concepts depicted in the concept file. The audio visual concept files and the live class make the learning more enjoyable and understandable.
In conclusion, I am going to sit for the test again on December and I am thankful to EGMAT for everything. At least, now I can approach questions with more confidence. In my first attempt, I had no clue what I was doing and why I was selecting an answer in the verbal part. Now, I have better understanding and more confidence when I approach a GMAT question. From my experience, I believe that only practicing more and more questions is not going to help. The most important thing is to know that what things are necessary to do well in the test and how to approach specific types of questions. EGMAT usually tells this course is developed for the Non-native people. However, from my experience, I can suggest that it can be helpful for the native people also because still when I bring some SC or RC questions to my friends who are from the USA, they have no idea what is happening in those questions. Moreover, they also agree with me that the approaches are very much logical when I show them the approaches which I use to answer questions. So, even it is important for everyone to know what is tested in GMAT and how to prepare to tackle GMAT questions. It is not about native or non-native. Nowadays, The Live Prep course becomes more effective after introducing new system where one can practice problems in the application file, and the system shows the ability score of the person on that specific issue. As a result, now it is possible to understand more accurately what the ability level is. I highly recommend EGMAT Verbal Live prep who are searching for a live course to ace GMAT.