Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 845 reviews
Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is really different from the other cources in a good way

4 stars
November 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
The Use simple english terms and not complicated jargon.
very easy to follow.
Plenty of sample questions to build you foundation.
Scholarinum is my favourite part of E-gmat.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great for Non Natives

4 stars
November 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
The verbal live prep focus on structure and it has helped me as a lot as a non native speaker to improve a lot in verbal. The structure of learning a concept and apply it immediately in the official exercises has been really important for my preparation.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Tokyo Institute of Technology
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Japan
Verified Real Student Review

Best price-performance gmat prep!

5 stars
November 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 670
I’ve been using the e-GMAT course for only 1.5 month, and my score has improved from 570 (Q42, V27) to 670(Q48 - V34). I’m really impressed. Thank you e-GMAT !.

e-GMAT gives a crystal-clear explanation of how to gain a higher score. The best part of e-gmat is that I can learn and practice each Verbal topic (Modifiers, Parallelism, etc) separately. Features such as score data analysis also help me understand my weaknesses. Therefore, I can effectively allocate my time to improve on weak areas.
In the future, I hope they provide courses on Android platform too.

Previously I subscribed to the Economist GMAT Prep, but I couldn’t get score higher than 600. The explanation is not deep enough, the practice test is too easy and the price is expensive too!

Joined: Mar 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Minnesota State University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Quant Live Prep

5 stars
November 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 99 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am Priya Brata Sen. I am currently a graduate student at Minnesota State University. I am from Bangladesh. Today, I am going to share my GMAT experience so far. In 2013, I finished my undergraduate program with an Accounting degree. At that time, I enrolled in that same university back in Bangladesh. I along with my some friends started thinking about pursuing higher studies in the USA. We started preparing for GMAT and enrolled in a GMAT coaching.
At the beginning, I found that I am good in the quant part. I have quick understanding and I can solve problems within 2 minutes. I used to solve a lot of problems and also get consistently Q47-Q49 in my mock. I was highly confident about this quant part and thought that it is my strength. However, I cannot forget my first GMAT attempt where I got Q39, a nightmare!!!!
As I enrolled in EGMAT course five months ago, I understood some points after going through the Live Prep Quant course. One of my biggest mistake in my first attempt was concentrating on different materials which don’t include GMAT like questions. In quant part, many people think that everything is mathematics. So, it doesn’t matter wherever I practice. This is again a big misconception. GMAT tests specific skills of the test takers, and the questions are designed in that way. It is highly important to do GMAT like questions to become more habituated with those questions. Another important thing I understood from the course is the importance of first 10 questions. It is highly important to do extremely well in the first 10 questions to make the trend strong.
The EGMAT live quant course includes separate concept, application and practice files for separate topics covered in the quant part of GMAT. The best thing is that the questions used on those files are very much GMAT like questions. The concepts files are also designed in such a way that anyone can understand the concepts and the approaches necessary to ace in the quant part of GMAT. I took the test again few months ago and I scored Q48 in my second attempt which is a 9 points improvement over my past quant score. Again I emphasize on understanding the approaches to solve a problem rather than just doing thousands of problems. The EGMAT approaches to solve problems are very simple even for the advanced topics like Probability, Combination and Permutation. The visuals used in the concepts make it more understandable. I believe this live course can be very much useful for anyone.

Joined: Mar 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Minnesota State University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
November 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am Priya Brata Sen. I am currently a graduate student at Minnesota State University. I am from Bangladesh. Today, I am going to share my GMAT experience so far. In 2013, I finished my undergraduate program with an Accounting degree. At that time, I enrolled in that same university back in Bangladesh. I along with my some friends started thinking about pursuing higher studies in the USA. We started preparing for GMAT and enrolled in a GMAT coaching.
When I was in the coaching, I found that my quant skill was reasonably good, but my verbal skill was not up to the mark. I talk to my instructors. The only advice I got every time from everywhere is the more you practice, the better your skill will be. Currently, I totally disagree with that. Practice is important, but without knowing the proper approach, only practice doesn’t make enough difference. At that time, the only book used to learn the concepts was the Manhattan GMAT. For the SC, I found that this book is more about a grammar book then a GMAT book. I thought SC is all about grammar, a misconception that cost me a lot. In Case of CR, I was totally clue less. I have no idea how I should approach the questions. Most importantly, I used to get almost 90% assumption questions wrong. Now, I know that if you don't have a good understanding on assumption, you cannot do well on evaluate, strengthen and weaken type questions. Finally, in case of RC, I was told that English is not our first language, and that is why we always struggle in this part. Basically, there is nothing to do with RC. So, you can understand where I was in terms of my preparation. I was trying heart and soul and doing hundreds of questions, but I was in the same position. As time passed, I was frustrated gradually. I took my first mock ended up with a V15, Q47. V15 didn't change in the next few attempts. So, Getting a V20 was a dream for me.
At this time, I saw a free Assumption Webinar conducted by EGMAT. I registered in that program as I had a major lacking in Assumption questions. That Webinar changed my conception about GMAT CR. We spent three hours to learn how to tackle assumption questions, and the pre-thinking and negation test were like magic to me. I was amazed by that webinar. At that time, I understood if I get any help in my GMAT preparation, it will be from EGMAT only. Due to some financial issues, I couldn't purchase the course but I went through all of their free files and Webinars. These helped me to improve my GMAT score. I used to get V27-V28 at that time. So, I set for the test. Although it was not great enough but I got my score which I needed to get admission in Master of Accounting program at my current university.
As I am in the graduate program, still I am not done with my GMAT. I want to get into a good PhD program as I want to build my career in teaching profession. The issue is now with GMAT again. I have a Bachelor and MBA degree, major in Accounting and I am currently also a Master of Accounting student. However, PhD programs still want high GMAT score as very few universities provide PhD program in Accounting. Therefore, I have bought the Live Prep course of EGMAT because I believe that if someone can help me to reach to my dream score, it is only EGMAT. After going on with EGMAT, I have improved a lot and at the same time I have understood that I had a lot of misconception previously regarding the verbal part. I am going to explain one by one.
In SC part, I understood from the course that understanding the intended meaning is the main issue in SC problems. Previously, I thought it is a test of grammar, but actually the amount of grammar needed for SC is very low in amount. The three step process of EGMAT helps me to understand the given sentence by breaking it in separate clauses and to logically answer the question. I believe this the best way to approach the SC problems. This takes sometimes to get habituated with, but it works best once someone is habituated with the process.
The next part is the CR part, as I told earlier, the CR part of the course brought a huge difference for me. Before that I didn’t know how to approach the problems but now I know how to approach different types CR problems. The negation test for assumption questions, variance analysis for evaluation question, approaches related to cause and effect type questions and bold face questions are helping me to improve my skill. Without these, it would not be possible for me to improve my skill just by reading the CR books available in market.
Finally, the biggest thing is the RC part. The most impressive thing about this part of the course is understanding the passage and making summary of the passage. This approach specifically increased my accuracy level for “main idea” question type. Beside this, EGMAT helps me to learn how to get immersed into the passage. Previously, I got lost when I used to read a long and difficult passage. The course is also helping me to improve my ability in “Inference” type and “Descriptive” questions.
Finally, I want to talk about the “Scholaranium”, where one can test his or her skill level by taking exams. To me, “Scholaranium” is important because the questions included in the system are GMAT like questions. After my first GMAT attempt, I understood that non-GMAT like questions can decline my ability. Therefore, it is highly important to work with GMAT like questions. “Scholaranium” represents very much the GMAT like questions, and the ability scoring is very close to the scoring of GMAT prep, which is the official software. Moreover, The Live perp course helps me to understand the application of the related concepts through the online live classes. Anyone can raise any types of questions. The instructors are very much approachable. I believe the live session is more productive because it helps to know how to approach and apply the relevant concepts depicted in the concept file. The audio visual concept files and the live class make the learning more enjoyable and understandable.
In conclusion, I am going to sit for the test again on December and I am thankful to EGMAT for everything. At least, now I can approach questions with more confidence. In my first attempt, I had no clue what I was doing and why I was selecting an answer in the verbal part. Now, I have better understanding and more confidence when I approach a GMAT question. From my experience, I believe that only practicing more and more questions is not going to help. The most important thing is to know that what things are necessary to do well in the test and how to approach specific types of questions. EGMAT usually tells this course is developed for the Non-native people. However, from my experience, I can suggest that it can be helpful for the native people also because still when I bring some SC or RC questions to my friends who are from the USA, they have no idea what is happening in those questions. Moreover, they also agree with me that the approaches are very much logical when I show them the approaches which I use to answer questions. So, even it is important for everyone to know what is tested in GMAT and how to prepare to tackle GMAT questions. It is not about native or non-native. Nowadays, The Live Prep course becomes more effective after introducing new system where one can practice problems in the application file, and the system shows the ability score of the person on that specific issue. As a result, now it is possible to understand more accurately what the ability level is. I highly recommend EGMAT Verbal Live prep who are searching for a live course to ace GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Very good content and effective approaches and techniques

5 stars
November 5, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
Although I am half way through the videos, But till now It is really helpful; For SC verb-ing and verb-ed modifier was really a big help; RC is my weak area specially inferences but videos and relevant examples made me to understand the concept and approaches well; And exercises helps to internalise the concept and approach as welll as provide an assessment of how well the concepts are perceived by the aspirant; I am really thankful to e-gmat for providing me an extention with out a cost; I enrolled this program on 31st march and on 3rd April my mom got 60% burnt in a fire-accident in my home town; Since then I had nothing on my to do list other than my mothers health; Now I want to gear-up and e-gmat is generous to provide me the required extention. Thank you e-gmat for not only for all awesome contents but also to provide support (in numerous way) to the aspirant.

Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

well developed process to excel in GMAT verbal

5 stars
November 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Teacher: Shradda
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT developed a process to solve each type of verbal question, be it an SC or a CR or an RC question. In SC, with this procedure, one can easily identify a fault present in the given sentence and quickly correct it. The pre-thinking process is a highlight for both CR and RC questions.
Before going through the E-GMAT material, in a GMAT diagnostic test, I got 21 in Verbal. After reading through the concepts developed by E-GMAT, I am consistently reaching a score between 36 and 40. It is tremendous improvement in my opinion.
Definitely I recommend this course not only to non-native users but also to the native users.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Shri Ram College of Commerce
Major: Business
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Step by Step Methodical Approach

5 stars
November 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The method followed to drill the concepts are amazing and easy to grasp. The teaching style is very suitable for non-natives. I am sure after signing up for the online verbal prep i could even write much better english.

Joined: Mar 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: vtu
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended Course For Quant Prep

5 stars
November 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 99 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: N/A
I was very good at quant since my schools days, but after giving gmat last December I started doubting my self. But then I attended free session number properties I was sure that I wanted to buy the course.

The basic concepts are broken into small chunks with relevant examples to apply the learned concepts are very good.

Classes are structured very well & steps to solve DS & PS are very helpful.

I am yet to finish the course as I am doing it with verbal simultaneously.

To reach my target score 50, I am attending Live prep sessions. Chaitanya and Japinder are great and very patient in explaining each and every step of the process. live classes helped in fine tuning my prep, and most importantly helped me a lot in correcting my approach towards DS.

Joined: Mar 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: VTU
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course for Non Native Students

5 stars
November 3, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: N/A
Well I have not yet finished the course. I am doing simultaneously with quant. The concepts & tricks to solve SC are very good & for a non native student like me has helped a lot. I am focusing more on the meaning & spending 60% of my time in option A and that is helping me a lot in improving.

I have attended the first classes for CR. Pre thinking is very helpful for solving CR.

Basic concepts are explained in detail & are very easy to understand.