Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 791 reviews
Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quants Live Prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 94 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current eGMAT user. I had initially enrolled for verbal live prep and gradually upgraded to quants live prep.
The team at eGMAT is very supportive and prompt in all query handling.
The trial gives a deep insight into the course structure and is beyond doubt the best. The quant live prep makes learning interesting and has helped me a great deal in focussing on the right content relevant to the GMAT. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is targeting Q49 range.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal live prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT verbal live prep is the best available course for verbal preparation.
It not only helps in concepts building from the scratch but also a full proof strategy in applying concepts and techniques in attacking verbal questions.
The audio visual lessons are very structured and lay emphasis on concepts and their applications.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: MIT MUZAFFARPUR
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for verbal

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Rajat sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend anyone considering a GMAT course to consider for E-GMAT verbal online course.Like most people I was contemplating whether the live online course would be as effective as an in-person course, but after completing the E-GMAT course I can confidently say that the format of the live online course coupled with the technology makes for a learning environment which far exceeds the capabilities of an in-person classroom.The instructors were top-notch.I never felt that class was getting boring and losing my attention span, which is a pretty amazing feat thinking about some of the items the GMAT covers.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Phenomenal - Verbal Live Prep course by E-GMAT

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Being a non-native, in my initial preparation days I had major difficulties sorting out content and referral materials from different vendors but after joining E-GMAT live prep course for Verbal, Payal Tandon from E-GMAT faculty was outstanding with her approach during verbal classes especially the POE method for CR and applying the sentence structure and eliminating options by segregating them in different buckets helped me a lot.I have seen major improvements in my Verbal Score from V23 to V40 in Mock tests.

I would do recommend GMAT aspirants to review the package details and buy the verbal course which is worth the amount.

Joined: Mar 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: India, Canada
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep, 650 to 750 in 10 Months

5 stars
October 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
eGMAT Verbal Live Prep was the reason why I was able to show 100 point increase over the course of my 3 attempts, going from V30 to V44 in 10 months. I did start my verbal live prep program on recommendations online and after trying it out for free, I was sure that this is a good investment. I gave my GMAT prep 1st CAT and scored very low in verbal and I could see that I needed help with verbal. As soon as I had enrolled in eGMAT Verbal Live Prep (VLP), I was provided with a very detailed and systematic study plan that I should follow. This plan kept me in check all throughout and made sure that the proper foundations were laid before advanced concepts were introduced. I have no qualms in accepting the fact that I could have obtained a good score in my 1st attempt itself had I not deviated from the methods taught by eGMAT. The tutors were very helpful be it moderating strategy sessions, providing lectures via pre recorded videos or answering to the questions posted on online forums and their own question forums. The articles covering various concepts in SC, CR and RC were very well written and have been appreciated by many online forum goers.
I started with SC and I was amazed to see how seemingly straightforward concepts such as subject verb agreement, modifier and parallelism could be used to make difficult questions. Herein lies eGMAT’s greatest strength: to break down seemingly impossible to understand SC prompts into smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. The videos started with simple concepts and then finally went onto more advanced concepts such as modifiers and parallelism. As a non-native English speaker with exposure to English from a very early age, I was confident with my grammar rules but I was proven wrong by the diagnostic GMATPREP CAT. eGMAT showed that there is a method and logic behind every step even in SC and that if you are systematic with your approach , you can tackle toughest of SC questions with absolute ease. The insistence on understanding the meaning of SC prompts removed my fear of completely underlined sentences and led me to high timed accuracy in OG,GPREP qbank and exam pack 1. I realized the importance of following a set method to tackle a particular question type only after my 1st attempt, until when I used to employ brute force methods. eGMAT showed me that there was elegance in the ways to tackle the different questions types and subtypes. The videos were very clear, I was able to play them on any media be it windows or iOS without any issues, pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on. One of the most useful things in their videos was the ability to see the “summary” slide that will summarize the contents of the preceding video.
Once I got a grasp of SC, I moved onto CR, following their detailed schedule and again saw that there was set method to every CR question type. The focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to the conclusion, “PRETHINKING”, “NEGATION TECHNIQUE” etc techniques were hugely helpful. The videos started with the topic at hand, followed by some very thoughtfully crafted question to cement what was covered in the videos. Prethinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question, the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answer choices were incorrect. In GMAT, every incorrect question is wrong for a particular/solid reason. If you are eliminating a choice without that reason, you will end up choosing incorrect options. eGMAT CR provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Unless you understand how GMAT can give you incorrect options based on above reasons, you will not be confident in choosing an answer (my situation in the 1st attempt). Again, I only realized the importance of applying a set method just before my 2nd attempt. eGMAT’s focus on breaking down any argument into its respective elements, understanding the linkages and prethinking provided you 70% of the total work required for answering a question correctly. Rest 30% would come from POE of options provided. I was able to increase my accuracy in OG CR questions from 55% to 90%+ with eGMAT’s CR module.
The 3rd step was finishing the RC module which again taught a couple of useful tactics to be an active reader and to be involved with the passage. eGMAT RC also provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Once you became fully engrossed with the passage (by following eGMAT’s advice), finding the correct answer via POE became very straightforward.
Finally, VLP also included IR (for free) which is a nice gesture on eGMAT’s part. The IR module videos dealt with all the different question types and provided good practice with end of the video practices.
I don’t think this review will be complete without talking about this new tool that eGMAT has come out with and is included in eGMAT VLP (as of writing this review). It is called scholaranium and is an absolute must to complement verbal practice from OG and GMATPREP. Scholaranium comes with an “ability” evaluation technique that tells where exactly do you stand (percentile wise) for a particular section (SC or CR or RC) or verbal (all sections combined). This was a very useful tool for me as I was able to do targeted practice for areas I was faltering on. I used to use scholaranium to hone my skills via sectional quizzes and even sub sectional targeted practice. The collection of 600+ questions is an amazingly crafted collection consisting of questions from 3 difficulty levels. The explanations are very detailed and are provided for all the questions and you can even post your doubts and one of the eGMAT experts will respond to your doubts soon enough.
The live sessions were very useful starting from the strategy sessions with Rajat to content based SC/CR and RC sessions. These live sessions would be repeated every month, so if you missed out 1 recording, you could go back and review it under your account page. The questions cited, reviewed and discussed during these sessions were very demanding and thought provoking. These sessions complement very well the course content presented via SC, CR and RC modules.
As for pricing is concerned, I believe eGMAT is the best online course available that is total worth the money you spent. It is cheaper than the other course providers but is definitely not lacking in any quality of content. The quantity of questions should be close to 2500 and all are high quality questions. Additionally as VLP has a validity of 6 months, I had to renew it twice but was provided a discounted price by eGMAT and really appreciate this.
To summarize, eGMAT VLP is a definite buy for non native English speakers as they understand the needs of these non native speakers and have the course tailored for them.

Although, I did select Payal under the "Instructor Name" but this shout out goes out to the entire eGMAT team. Keep up the great work you guys are doing.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Must have course for anyone looking to ace Verbal

5 stars
October 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of couple of my friends who had used and aced GMAT

With regards to the content, I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. The sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem. Verbal has been a problem area for me as far as exam is concerned.
The E-GMAT course has revolutionized the way Verbal is taught. It's detailed yet simple slides on SC,CR and RC make learning complex concepts in verbal a breeze. Moreover compared to other standard books, the course saves a student significant time by ensuring a student is exam ready for optimum performance.

Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.

Joined: Feb 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Mid Preparation review, 9 points improvement in 15 days

5 stars
October 5, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
First of all I will like to be clear that I have not appeared for GMAT till date, this is a mid-preparation review written with intent of helping fellow GMAT test takers who are preparing for GMAT. I also request all to please suggest changes that will help me improve my score on D-Day.
I am an Engineer & non-native speaker. Needles to say my Quant is my pretty strong and I have been struggling with all 3 sections of verbal for day 1. I started preparing for GMAT in 01st Week of July with a target score of 760 & preparation time of 3 months, out of which I will be holidaying for almost 2 weeks. So effectively I had 70 days to prepare for my GMAT.

I started with a GMAT prep Mock test. Score was disappointing to say the least, with a score of Q43 & V25. My score was bad not only in Verbal but also in Quant. I started my preparation with reviewing my Quant concepts. But in verbal there were no headways as I work in a very remote location, so tutoring or classes were out of Question. It is then, one of my friends told me about e-gmat. Later in week I attended a webinar hosted by Rajat on GMAT strategies. I was pretty impressed and bought the verbal online course that very day. The course, whatever I have been able to complete till date has helped me tremendously. I will not further elaborate on course as enough has already been said as to how helpful the course is in helping students, especially non-natives.

I would like to specially mention the strategy used and taught by e-gmat, as it has immensely helped me in my preparation for GMAT not only in verbal but also in Quant. In the recent mock test that I gave, I scored a Q47 & V34, which is equivalent to a 9 point improvement in verbal in 15 days and a 4 point improvement in Quant. In conjunction with e-gmat, I have been using Grockit for practicing and it has played a vital role in my preparation.

I have been maintaining a Flash Diary instead of cards as diary seems more manageable. I have been thoroughly reviewing all wrongly marked answers. I have still not started GMAT Review and am planning to go through it once I had reviewed all the concepts once. I have been studying for Verbal and Quant for alternate days, planning to do 1 topic each day, studying for approx 3 hours each day.

Even though my score has improved but there is still a long way to go in a very short duration. I hope that my review will be helpful to some of others GMAT takers. I will appreciate any suggestions which will help me further improve my score.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT VLP - Best Course for non natives

4 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Payal, Rajat and Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT courses has been specially designed for non- natives. Their way of teaching SC, RC & CR is amazing. Whether it is breaking down complex sentences into small parts in SC or pre-thinking for CR or applying key reading strategies to decode complex RC passages, everything is very innovative and makes learning fun. eGMAT Scholaranium has a collection of some very good questions, which help you to apply the concepts learnt during the duration of course. eGMAT Scholaranium analytics are very helpful to gauge your strength and weakness. These analytics help you to identify the gaps in your preparation.

Recently I subscribed to eGMAT’s Quant course also, which is divided into small modules, so that you can utilize even if you have 30 minutes free from your busy schedule. This course is really good and help you to optimize your time.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A complete Quant guide to ace in GMAT

5 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 94 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 320   After: N/A
The Quant course provided by the eGMAT covers all the topics which were covered in official guide. The ease at which the concept is described in the topics gives clear understanding. The step by step approach explained in each topic gives you clear understanding.

They provide ample amount of question to test your concepts. Along with Gmat style question format with time bound keeps you in pace with time. I highly recommend to go for the Quant course provided by eGmat. Your money will not go in vain. All the best for your preparation.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Verified Real Student Review

A complete Verbal guide to ace in GMAT

5 stars
October 4, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 320   After: N/A
The e-GMAT verbal online is a complete package for the non native. It gives you the clear understanding of SC, CR & RC concept. The approach taught in the topics is very much effective and well framed. The step by step approach explained is one of its kind.

They provide lot of practise question after every concept by which anyone can test his/her understanding on the topic. Over all its the best course i will recommend everyone. I bet your money will not go in vain.