Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Online Prep

4 stars
January 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
E-Gmat proved to be pivotal in me getting a V39 on the eventual GMAT exam. It is a good starting point for international students. All the concepts were explained clearly and the videos proved to be a very good tool to learn.
I also liked the concept of scholaranium and the analyses provided after each test. The ability to track my performance after 5-6 tests really helped me identify my weaknesses.
The tests after each section of topic were also very helpful, I just wish that the questions in scholaranium were not a repeat of the questions that I had already practiced as that didn't reflect the correct score that I should have achieved.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to all the non native speakers.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

17 points in verbal improvement in 20 days of preparation

5 stars
January 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
e-GMAT verbal online course is very good for Indian students. It helps in building the concepts and the questions post each topic trains your brain to solve questions in correct pattern. I improved 17 points in just 20 days of preparation going through the course.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Must take this course.

5 stars
January 11, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After a long break in my studies this was a must do course for me. Earlier i used to think there are lot of things to remember in Quant. But once i took this course i came to know that applying your basics well is the key to every Quant problem. After taking up the Live course i came to know that even simple fundas like ODD - EVEN number can go wrong if you dont apply your basics. I must say that e-gmat teaches you how to apply your basics well. Most importantly they teach you not to believe in shortcuts. They teach you the approach you must take to solve DS and PS problems. I will say its a must do course for every gmat taker.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A Well designed course.

5 stars
January 11, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The first verbal live class was an eyeopener for me. The most important thing is it teaches you how to read and grasp the meaning. Understanding the meaning is the most critical step in solving your verbal questions. I must say the egmat course is a well designed course. The course is very nicely structured. And most importantly it gives you the confidence in solving the SC,CR and RC. My accuracy has increased a lot after taking this course. I am planning for my GMAT soon and i am sure that with the help of egmat i will definietely score well in verbal.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for GMAT verbal prepration

5 stars
January 6, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have reviewed verbal course materials from many other sources before I decided to purchase e-GMAT verbal prep. This course definitely designed for non-natives. The course starts with basic fundamentals which I had forgotten over the period of the time. E-GMAT SC course provides step by step guidance on how to crack SC accurately and efficiently. The instructor teaches very well on how to break the sentences / paragraph and take benefit of few other techniques to solve RC, CR. The instructors are very nice and have patience for the students. I found the course is very affordable too. As it’s an online course, it gives me the flexibility to read at my own pace and time.
I strongly recommend to upcoming GMAT takers to explore e-GMAT courses for GMAT preparation.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal course for non natives

5 stars
January 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took a mock gmat 8 months back and wasn't surprised to find out that my main weakness was Verbal. Being an engineer, I was good in Quant. Hence I wanted a course that can strengthen the foundations required for cracking Verbal. After a lot of research, I found that verbal online course offered by e-gmat was the most suitable and cost effective for me.

Currently I am giving my practice tests and am able to consistently score above 700.
This increase is definitely due to the improvement that I have managed to make in my verbal score.

A few things that I loved about their Verbal strategies:

1) They emphasize on understanding the meaning of the sentence first and then identifying the error and then looking at the answer choice (earlier I used to directly look at the answer choices which would increase my confusion).

Also understanding the meaning helps especially in solving harder gmat questions as gmat often misuses certain words such as modifiers or change the voice of the sentence to correct the error but change the meaning.

Also a separate grammar section at the very beginning was very helpful to clear the basics. I think this part is very useful for the non natives.

2) In CR, they follow a unique approach of forming the Logical structure of the argument which helps identifying the scope & assumptions of the argument. Also pre-thinking helps you understand the argument better and weed out incorrect answer choices easily.

3) In RC, their approach of summarizing the topic really helped me solve questions with accuracy as it is very easy to get overloaded with information especially in humanity/history passages.

Overall I am very satisfied with the Verbal content.
I highly recommend Verbal to any non native who is struggling. They also offer some free concepts on their website where you can see first hand the quality of their resources.

Best wishes
Vinit

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Peru
Major: Engineering
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Good material that allow me to improve mocks' score

5 stars
January 5, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided to study to take GMAT exam, I was very confused about how is it and what is necessary to know, so I decided to take an official mock, the score was around 450. My pain point was on Verbal.

So, I decided to strength my weaknesses, I studied at a local center in my country but was expensive and not enough, I couldn't imporve my score.

After some time later I use e-gmat and safter one month of full study I made a couple of MOCKs before my exam and I have got in average 580.

Following the recomendations and using correctly the scholaranium I am completely sure that in one month more I will get the first goal, 650-700 and in the last month the final goal 700-750.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: BIT Mesra
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online is one of the most comprehensive courses for the GMAT SC!

5 stars
January 4, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon/Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I was really struggling to get to the right answer in SC problems and here the Verbal Online course helped quite a bit! The e-gmat approach here is simple - understand the meaning of the sentence. As soon as you figure out the flow you start figuring out the errors (eg. if you see a comparison, you start recollecting all the rules you learnt there). This helps us quite a bit in understanding question style of the gmat, and this allows e-gmat to come up with gmat like questions in their practice tests. They have a pretty comprehensive Scholaranium that can help you take your preparation to the next level as well.

Overall, I am satisfied with their Verbal Online course. If you are only subscribing to Verbal Online then training modules/sections are mainly done by the test-taker, there is minimal trainer support. e-gmat doesnt leave you on your own or anything, they just let you take the first steps and when you figure out the support mechanisms you take full help. This is especially true when you do the Scholaranium, the support there is pretty good (you can add notes to questions, leave comments for the instructors). I believe they have more focus on support when it comes to Verbal Live prep, so if you think you need a constant companion in your prep, I think Verbal Live can help you find that, plus some people flourish in competition for them I am sure their webinars are a great place to compare scores and more than that compare errors (that we all make on GMAT).

I read a lot of reviews on various sites and decided to go for the Verbal Online course and it didnt disappoint. I have mostly concentrated on the Verbal Online course above, but I am sure you will find some comprehensive reviews for Verbal Live out there as well, I would say go through some of these reviews and take some help in your leap towards your bright management career.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Course Review

5 stars
December 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started GMAT preparation six months ago and came across e-gmat course. I chose this course due to my weakness in CR & RC. The video Explanation of CR problems opened my eyes to look into the argument deeper. The key thing that I was not able to figure out as to how the argument flows and creates facts before you. The logical structure plays an important role in understanding the CR argument. Even, the same concept can be applied to RC passage. The practice question in banks help me a lot. Though, I did many mistakes in start of preparation.Regarding SC, the course is bible. I love it the way the e-gmat puts meaning based questions.

Kudos to them for creating wonders for GMAT aspirants.

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Its all a non-native will need for verbal

4 stars
December 24, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I did not have any idea about the GMAT verbal. In fact, the only thing i knew about GMAT was that verbal was tougher than quant, and since I was a non-native English speaker, I knew I would need to work really hard for verbal part. Then, I came across one of the free webinars from e-Gmat, and was really impressed by their teaching style (good part - they conduct frequent webinars and you can attend as many as you want before concluding upon joining the course). Since I needed a self-paced course, I went for the 'Verbal Online'.

I must say, that the e-GMAT team must have been really thoughtful while creating this stuff. A few days into the course, and it was evident that a substantial amount of research and home-work must have gone into creating the kind of material they provided. Everything (especially SC) felt like it was fine tuned for me. Below are a few things that stood out:

1)SC: This is the best of all. I would say these guys know in and out of GMAT SC. I believe, ‘The 3 step approach’ is one of the best ways to approach and master GMAT SC questions. It was clear, precise and to the point. One would not need anything else here! “To defeat the enemy, don’t hit the enemy… hit his strategy”, I think e-GMAT does exactly this when it comes to SC.
My rating: 10/10

2)CR: Now, you can’t make someone think but you can always fill up his arsenal with stuff he/she would need to think. I think e-GMAT does just that. The ‘Pre thinking’ technique taught by them is quite useful at most of the times if not always.
Though the in-depth analysis of all the question types is wonderful, I still felt that there was scope of a few more ‘discoveries’ in GMAT CR.
My rating: 8/10

3)RC: The ‘7 key reading strategies’ clearly raised my accuracy. But then I was a bad reader, and still am. Nonetheless, e-GMAT has helped me tremendously to tackle the RC section which was one of my worst nightmares. The way they handled every passage by breaking it into smaller and manageable pieces, analysed the structure and flow of the passage and made the reader involve in the passage was excellent.
My rating: 9/10

4)IR: Wouldn’t say much as I couldn’t go through it completely. But from all that I could see, a lot many ‘types’ were covered in detail.
My rating: NA

In general, everything was structured- step by step. This sometimes made verbal feel like quant, and that turned out to be quite beneficial. All in all, if you are a non-native and verbal is what you worry about, it’s better to have e-GMAT with you than to not have it.