Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 883 reviews
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: SASTRA University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

As close to Gmat Questions as possible.

5 stars
November 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I judge a questions' quality by its ability to convince me for the right Answer.Once understood the right answer should be right in a manner a mathematics Question is right.I have read many times that Quant is all white and black,either u get it or don't,and verbal is a grey area,where it is not all black and white,but i don't agree with this conclusion.In all the official Gmat Questions i have attempted the right answer is right in a crystal clear manner,and the wrong answers are clearly wrong.So from this perspective quality of questions in e-gmat was top notch.Be it SC,CR or RC every single question has been explained in a manner that there is not a iota of room left for doubt.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Hyderabad
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat is the best course to improve verbal score in GMAT exam

5 stars
November 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 360   After: 530
Egmat teaches sentence correction and critical reasoning in depth and in logical manner,It is easy to understand and it explains each topic in high detail.
I owe my verbal improvement to egmat,it helps to improve in sentence correction in one week.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Tamil Nadu
Major: Architecture
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Programmed and detailed learning

4 stars
November 14, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
The course helped me realise how I should not have taken my GMAT exam without such basic platform.
First and best thing to start with was the SC preparation. It gives a very clear picture of how to look and categorize a complex sentence structure. Initially i was not good at grammar and i prepared for SC by studying the grammar rules. But once i started my preparation with e-GMAT I got rid off the basic fear of reading a complex sentence. I learnt how to break the sentence to understand the meaning clearly. This helped me indirectly in CR as I need not go through the sentence twice to understand it. I feel for CR and RC one needs to develop fast and clear comprehension (which I'm not good at) along with this online material.
I'm yet to complete the course as I need a balance between professional practise and my education and that i need more time. Still I strongly believe e-GMAT has a very detailed and clear structure comparitive to other online study materials (I purchase one another online course before e-GMAT).

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Live Prep Course

5 stars
November 13, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 580
E-GMAT’s verbal live prep course is the best for anyone looking to improve their verbal score. The concept files go through in detail all the required topics while the live sessions take this learning further by reinforcing the topics and showing you how to apply them. The course also allows for flexibility to adjust to your schedule. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their verbal score.

Joined: Jun 2010
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Very useful for the non-natives

4 stars
November 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
After studying on my own for gmat for 3-4 months, I signed up for e-gmat course. I started with SC course and it was really helpful. The way of breaking a complex sentence into clauses and clearly identifying SV pair etc really boosted my confidence in SC. CR and RC course was also useful but SC section really stand out for me. I would recommend e-gmat course for non-natives or any one who is struggling with verbal section.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Scoring Q-48, wondering how to improve furthur? QLP - best bet i would say!

5 stars
November 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I am pretty decent at quants, although not a quant wiz, i never thought i could improve my score beyond 48, but guess what, e-gmat broke that one too! Their advanced test and live sessions for every concept has quite a good no of 700+questions that teach you something new.One/two point improvement beyond q-48 does mean a lot in the overall score boost.Nevertheless,the courses go from basics to advanced levels and i'm sure would help anyone achieve their target score!

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money, totally!

5 stars
November 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha,Payal,Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I initially started off my preparation for GMAT with a local course(i didn't quite believe in online courses then) which i don't think helped me much and i ended up scoring a disastrous 580(V 23, Q 48). Accidently, (fortunately for me) i wanted to type gmat verbal course prep on google, i typed egmat! I went through their course content and decided to enroll for their free courses and attended one of their free sessions for SC and it was just amazing, i didn't quite follow any process as such for verbal and this session was an eye opener.Concentrating on the meaning and on the non-underlined portion of the sentence sure helps a lot and i must say my SC ability has improved.The other courses for CR and RC too help us realise that shortcuts/tricks don't always work and it is very important to have a strategy, the pre-thinking part in CR is one such strategy, although sometimes we do it intutively, these courses and live sessions make us realise that doing it always has its advantages, you can solve most of the 650+ level CR/RC questions if you follow this.E-GMAT's Verbal live sessions help us actively use the learnings in these courses and go one step beyond to help it retain in our minds.The E-Gmat scholaranium, seriously the best i should say, helps us to concentrate on our weak areas and furthur improve our ability.The questions in scholaranium have such detailed explanation and the instructors are always available to clarify any doubts in the forums! Overall, for a non-native like me, this course sure has helped, i am still working to get my target score, i'm sure its achievable!

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal enlightenment

5 stars
November 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 498 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 560
The course really gave me the confidence required to take the GMAT.

I highly recommend the course for all the GMAT takers.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT- QUANT LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 11, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 104 reviews
Teacher: Japinder KAur
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
As I had been out of school for almost 5 years I purchased the quant course thinking that it will be a good refresher. It was much more than that. The practice problems were very challenging and i had to go back and learn concepts again to be able to attempt them correctly. This is an excellent course for people who have been out of touch for some time and do not have access to high school books. It brushes your memeory and at many times challenges you to think w/o doing the problems mechanically. This is exactly what the GMAT tests. At the end of the course one is thorough with the concepts and is confident of taking the exam. I feel this is the single most important factor to do well in an exam such as the GMAT.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT- VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 11, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 883 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 264 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the verbal live prep some time in May and have been using it as my primary gmat resource. It is a very good product which stresses on basic concepts instead of providing tricks to ace the gmat. The GMAT is an exam which tests logic and cannot be tricked. This course builds your foundation and is a great resource for people looking to attack the GMAT in a systematic manner. The meaning analysis in sentence correction and the prethinking method in Critical Reasoning helps to solve even the most difficult questions and do wonders to your confidence which ultimately affects your GMAT score under timed conditions.