Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 817 reviews
Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT prep course!!!

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with verbal section for a while I bump into EGMAT course via their free webinar series. After buying VLP I was convinced to buy course on quantitative too.I am very happy to see my progress after EGMAT\'s training. The online course is a very detailed and focused on concept shaping. The course will help you to brush up all the basics needed for gmat prep. The emphasis in methodical step by step approach helps a lot in dealing with 700+ questions. The VLP webinars are focused more on sharpening the skills.I would strongly recommend to those who are struggling with 700+ questions in quant section. This course definitely deliver on its promise.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non natives

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with verbal section for a while I bump into EGMAT course via their free webinar series. After listening the first lecture I decided to buy the full VLP module. I am very happy to see my progress after EGMAT\'s training. The online course is very detailed and focused on concept shaping. The emphasis in meaning understanding and prethinking has changed my way of looking at SC and CR questions. The VLP webinars are focused more on sharpening the skills.I would strongly recommend EGMAT's VLP to non natives speakers who are struggling with verbal. This course definitely deliver on its promise.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of Mumbai
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat packs a punch for GMAT Verbal Prep

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT verbal online is comprehensive collection of study material for SC, CR and RC.

The overall quality of material is great. The level of precision that I have acquired in solving SC and CR question is due to the detailed and meticulous approach that e-GMAT recommends.

The core concepts such as pre-thinking and identifying splits are the key to achieving high score on GMAT and that where e-GMAT puts a lot of focus.

The huge question bank is a great asset. The scholanarium is a helpful tool to assess your strengths and weakness.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: APJ college of Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ace Quant with E-GMAT Quant live prep, the best quant course available

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Teacher: Payal & Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
HI

I am currently in the process of preparing for my GMAT and have enrolled in E-GMAT , Quant live course. I am pretty good with Quant, however I still chose the Quant live prep. IT was an eye opener for me. The structured approach, study plan and the clarity with which all the fundamentals are explained is amazing and has helped me a lot get even better with my quant. I would highly recommend this course for all the GMAT test takers.

Rgds
Ankur Rai

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: APJ college of Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ace the GMAT verbal with - E-GMAT Verbal Live prep

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
HI

I am currently in the process of preparing for my GMAT and have enrolled in E-GMAT , verbal live course. I find the course to be highly effective for both native and non native speakers. The course has helped me great deal in diagnosing my weaknesses, having a structured approach to solving the Verbal questions be it Sentence correction,Critical reasoning or Reading Comprehension. I truly love the concept of diagnosis, then clarification of the concept file followed by a list of questions from OG as well as a test from e-GMAT and in the end the live online classes which take you through the concept once again and clarify your doubts. The instructor led class is truly wort every cent.This has indeed been one of my best choices I have made to prepare for my GMAT.

I would recommend e-GMAT course for all the MBA aspirants who want to score well in the GMAT.

Rgds
Ankur Rai

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Thapar University, Punjab, India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is the ultimate Guru of SC, and thorough base builder for CR & RC

4 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 461 reviews
Teacher: Online Recorded Classes
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started preparations in early 2015 using Magoosh & Manhattan GMAT but I could not improve beyond a point - my first mock highlighted me to be weak in all 3 verbal sections. It was a big disappointment, since I was working hard (in my terms at least then) by taking out time during lunch breaks, weekly flights, dedicating entire weekends in midst of 70-80 hour work weeks.
It was then I decided to switch to E-Gmat in Q2 2015.
After attending E-Gmat Verbal online course for couple of months (with same schedule), I realized that Sentence Correction, my most dreaded subject so far, is the easiest skill to acquire on the GMAT exam. With E-GMAT approach, SC has become a breeze, and without revising my SC notes for last 2 months, I still do well (max 2 wrongs on mocks). So thumbs up to E-Gmat for that.
RC is the other section I had to work upon, earlier I used to panic with my slow speed and mess up answers largely, but now I am much more calmer during RC sections now than ever before. I had to seek additional help from some online blogs apart from e-gmat's thorough approach, but at least I had the basic approach set.
For Critical Reasoning, E-Gmat video classes directed me into correct direction from my previous randomized approach, yet I could not perform very well on mocks in this section due to my slow speed or carelessness many at times, so I had to complement it with more resources, and top advice I received from blogs & friends was to refer Powerscore Critical Reasoning Bible. I again realized that E-Gmat had given me a solid base to be able to absorb additional (or re-emphasizing) advice in this famous book that I always thought to be uninteresting.
Not to forget, Scholaranium tests have been helpful in understanding concept of TAKT time; even though I subscribed to only Verbal course's part, I am able to apply the concepts properly to Quant sections.
I am at least confident to face my exam now, though still 40 points away from my target score, so I am still working on improving over next few remaining weeks.
I will post my result soon - hope it is good. Either ways, my feedback for my tutors shall remain the same.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quants Live Prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 96 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current eGMAT user. I had initially enrolled for verbal live prep and gradually upgraded to quants live prep.
The team at eGMAT is very supportive and prompt in all query handling.
The trial gives a deep insight into the course structure and is beyond doubt the best. The quant live prep makes learning interesting and has helped me a great deal in focussing on the right content relevant to the GMAT. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is targeting Q49 range.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal live prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT verbal live prep is the best available course for verbal preparation.
It not only helps in concepts building from the scratch but also a full proof strategy in applying concepts and techniques in attacking verbal questions.
The audio visual lessons are very structured and lay emphasis on concepts and their applications.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: MIT MUZAFFARPUR
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for verbal

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Rajat sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend anyone considering a GMAT course to consider for E-GMAT verbal online course.Like most people I was contemplating whether the live online course would be as effective as an in-person course, but after completing the E-GMAT course I can confidently say that the format of the live online course coupled with the technology makes for a learning environment which far exceeds the capabilities of an in-person classroom.The instructors were top-notch.I never felt that class was getting boring and losing my attention span, which is a pretty amazing feat thinking about some of the items the GMAT covers.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Phenomenal - Verbal Live Prep course by E-GMAT

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 817 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 256 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Being a non-native, in my initial preparation days I had major difficulties sorting out content and referral materials from different vendors but after joining E-GMAT live prep course for Verbal, Payal Tandon from E-GMAT faculty was outstanding with her approach during verbal classes especially the POE method for CR and applying the sentence structure and eliminating options by segregating them in different buckets helped me a lot.I have seen major improvements in my Verbal Score from V23 to V40 in Mock tests.

I would do recommend GMAT aspirants to review the package details and buy the verbal course which is worth the amount.