Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 845 reviews
Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best for GMAT Verbal-Sentence correction

4 stars
October 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came to know about e-gmat through gmatClub. As a non-native I have always struggled with SC. Initially, I took Free trial of the course. I have so impressed that I immediately purchased their SC course. Their 3 step approach is the ultimate mantra for GMAT. The course structure design is very comprehensive and easy for a non-native. After going through their SC online course, I felt very confident while doing SC. There are practice questions whose answers are so well explained that you will have a strong hold on the concepts. I also attended the free webinars and believe you learn a lot from them. You can also post doubts on forums and reply is almost instantaneous. I highly recommend everyone to purchase this course.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: KOLKATA
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
October 14, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi All,

I think verbal Live prep is best course for non-native speaker. My verbal score was 21 and it improved to 36. I would recommend for all non-native speakers. The method for SC and CR is best among all other GMAT courses.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A must for all the students preparing for gmat

5 stars
October 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am currently in the process of preparing for my GMAT and have enrolled in E-GMAT, verbal online. I find the course to be highly effective for nonnative speakers. The course has helped me great deal in diagnosing my weaknesses, having a structured approach to solving the Verbal questions be it SC, CR or Reading Comprehension. I like the concept of diagnosis, then clarification of the doubts. The instructors are also very good and answer all the queries patiently.
Overall a great booster to the prep.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online is a Must for Non-Natives

5 stars
October 11, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hello All..
I will be giving my GMAT within a month from now.. will post a debrief later..
But having worked with the Verbal Online since 1 month, I must say that its definitely excellent in terms of content & teaching methodology. All the concepts that you need to know to crack GMAT verbal are taught in a well organised & concise form. The tests after each tutorial tests your ability in a particular topic which is an added advantage.
All in all a must have if you seriously need to ace the GMAT

Thank you,
Akshay K.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent in content and pedagogy

5 stars
October 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 99 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been good in quant during my school & college days but it has been many years since i have touched it & so was looking for a course which could help me in getting my mojo back.As i already zeroed in on e-GMAT for my verbal preparation, i thought i would subscribe to their Quant course as well.

Coming to the content, if you are someone you wants to learn quant concepts from basic level or if you are someone who is just looking to brush up your quant skills,then this course is for you.The course covers all the topics asked in GMAT.Further,you can test your understanding through recommended OG questions as well as e-GMAT quizzes.Additionally,there is a newly added "Quant Scholaranium trial" for those of you who want to have a go at a large number of quality questions.So,overall i am satisfied with their content & pedagogy.Will definitely recommend to GMAT aspirants.

PS:I haven't taken the GMAT yet.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent in content and pedagogy

5 stars
October 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
As someone who works in consulting industry which involves a lot of traveling,i was looking for an online option which could help me in my GMAT preparation.After a bit of research, I zeroed in on e-GMAT & took their Verbal online course subscription.

Coming to the course content, it is divided into three modules:CR,RC & SC.Each module begins with an introduction to the concepts & builds from there on.After each concept your understanding is tested through quizzes(not timed). At the end of the entire module,you are tested through timed quizzes.I like this approach as it helps you to focus on accuracy first & then as you gain foothold in the concept,time is factored in as well.

Also,you get to learn techniques like pre-thinking, how to summarize RC's & other SC methods which if mastered over time should help you to get a pretty good score.There is a section called "Scholaranium"for those of you who want to have a go at a large number of practice questions.Overall i am very satisfied with their content & pedagogy.Highly recommend the course to GMAT aspirants.

PS:I haven't taken the GMAT yet.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

*Level Up*

5 stars
October 10, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
E-gmat verbal online is one of the best investments I have made for GMAT. I started my preparation with OG directly but due to lack of my concepts in sentence correction, I stumbled on each SC question as difficulty increased. I was confused how should I go about it. Then I went through the free session of Egmat. I started improving after a weeks time. Then i opted for eGmat verbal online course. The fear of tough questions is gone. I think Egmat concepts give you strength to take down any question in GMAT. The course is incredibly productive even if you spend half hour on the concepts and start practicing. When people say E-gmat, I say "Go for it" I don't think you would regret.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E GMAT is the ONLY solution to crack Verbal

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 475 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hii..
Currently, I am preparing for my GMAT which is scheduled in about 1 month from now. Let me tell you that E GMAT verbal online is the ultimate answer to all your doubts in verbal section. Believe me you wont regret after subscribing it. I teaches concept from the roots & hence you will remember them for the rest of your life.. Definately recommended for non natives.. Will post a debrief after giving my exam..
All the best..
Akshay K.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT prep course!!!

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 99 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with verbal section for a while I bump into EGMAT course via their free webinar series. After buying VLP I was convinced to buy course on quantitative too.I am very happy to see my progress after EGMAT\'s training. The online course is a very detailed and focused on concept shaping. The course will help you to brush up all the basics needed for gmat prep. The emphasis in methodical step by step approach helps a lot in dealing with 700+ questions. The VLP webinars are focused more on sharpening the skills.I would strongly recommend to those who are struggling with 700+ questions in quant section. This course definitely deliver on its promise.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non natives

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 845 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 257 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with verbal section for a while I bump into EGMAT course via their free webinar series. After listening the first lecture I decided to buy the full VLP module. I am very happy to see my progress after EGMAT\'s training. The online course is very detailed and focused on concept shaping. The emphasis in meaning understanding and prethinking has changed my way of looking at SC and CR questions. The VLP webinars are focused more on sharpening the skills.I would strongly recommend EGMAT's VLP to non natives speakers who are struggling with verbal. This course definitely deliver on its promise.