Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 791 reviews
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Need to improve GMAT score - This is the test prep company !!

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: PAYAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 680
Hi ,

I would like to thank E-Gmat for helping me to improve my score from 560 to 680 at one go and a verbal score improvement of 7points.

I am still using the E-Gmat course and hope to cross the 700 barrier shortly.

Coming back to the course , initially in SC all the sentences seemed to be too close to eliminate , but if you take E-Gmat be sure that won't be the difficulty . In the exam day when the questions appear , if you are well versed with the golden rules that E-Gmat course will teach you , be assured you have a rare chance to get it wrong.

The course is well structured in CR as well . Prethinking is the key and Rajat sir and other faculties would teach you in the online session in such a way that eliminating choice using prethinking techniques would be a cake walk almost.

The course starts from the basics and has advanced levels in the form of a tremendous useful tool called Scholaranium which I am using still now .

So if anyone is hoping to improve his/her score in verbal , this is the right Course to go for. Worth a money and E-Gmat is really helpful in the sense that they extend the course if you face any issue till the time you take GMAT for free of cost. Thanks a lot E-Gmat for helping me out . I hope to improve further .

Regards
Arpan

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: XLRI Jamshedpur
Major: Marketing
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I learnt how to prethink

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has helped me in improving my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. Specially the SC and RC contents are best in class. The way RC has been taught,it seems doing primary/main idea question is very easy.I have improved most on the SC part after taking the course.The explanation about when to use as vs like, due to vs because of, ec helped me to rectify my errors. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone who will be taking GMAT but is weak in verbal

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ultimate score enhancer for verbal SC

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Teacher: NA
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 760
After several months of preparation I got a 710 - verbal 38 in my first gmat attempt. However, I had been consistently scoring around 740 in my practice tests. Most of the verbal questions that I would get wrong were the SC questions. I knew I could score better than 38 in verbal. So, I decided to attempt the exam gain. I used magoosh for verbal but the verbal content was not so good and my score did not improve. As a last resort I enrolled for the SC course in egmat. The training videos were good but the most value for money comes from the questions. These questions could easily be seen on the gmat or atleast it tests the concepts that are tested in the gmat.The course and the questions lay a lot of emphasis on the meaning of the sentences. I would definitely recommend this approach since the meaning is the single most important factor in gmat SC. Only after changing the way I was solving SC questions, I was able to increase my score. I got a V41 in the actual exam. the increase can definitely be attributed to the egmat SC course.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: IIT Madras
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Better than the rest

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had initially started preparing with the Manhattan GMAT books as they had become the de-facto standard among my friends. However on doing some more research I found this e-GMAT verbal coruse which had raving reviews on the internet. I decided to take it up and have been really impressed since then. The best thing about the videos is the problem solving technique that they have formulated. It makes it possible to solve any question under one minute. The SC course in particular is amazing. The unique approach of breaking the sentence into smaller ones makes it really easy to comprehend and process such large sentences in your mind. I would really recommend this course to everyone. If you follow their application strategy your verbal score will definitely improve. Hats off to Rajat and Payal! Keep it up.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Looking for GMAT verbal improvement??

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 445 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat verbal has really helped me in my preparations for GMAT verbal, though I have not given the GMAT yet, but I can say with certainity that my verbal has improved a lot, as I am able to attempt 700+ verbal questions with high accuracy.
People might be having questions about what makes the course great??
In short, I would say that the online audio- video tutorials accompanied with pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes are a great help. The video tutorials are complete in themselves, requiring no other study material for grasping the topics, while the pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes help in judging the level of improvement in a particular topic. The e-GMAT Scholaranium, which is a question bank of varied difficult (mostly hard) is also a great help, as it allows to judge ones ability in answering questions of a particular difficulty level.
To summarize I would say, that in my opinion this is the best course available in the market for someone looking to improve his/her GMAT verbal score.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: National Institute of Technology Jaipur
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Complete Capsule for GMAT Verbal Preparation...!!

5 stars
September 11, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon, Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Verbal Live Prep is an amazing and condensed package for GMAT verbal preparation provided by e-GMAT. Each section of verbal (CR, RC, SC) is presented in form of several concept files along with small quizzes which enable an aspirants to start with a baby step from concept file-1 and become master after completion of last concept file. This special feature of the course allows a non native to become master in verbal section of GMAT.
The way they clear doubts and solve the problems in live classes are amazing because e-gmat has an unique way of approach to any of the question.
I highly recommend this course to them who think, GMAT is not their cup because their low verbal ability. I guaranty you, if you will follow this course in its way you surely will forget you old scary memory of verbal preparation.

Joined: Sep 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2012
College: North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Course is a true game changer!!! V23 to V40

5 stars
November 16, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 710
A truly Game Changer course in verbal for non-natives. After exhausting all available resources, I finally subscribed to this course. I saw a few reviews in GC forums and attended two free live class with Rajat on GMAT strategy & Pre-thinking. I was totally satisfied with the content & I knew I will definitely learn some new strategy to tackle my poor verbal score V23. After taking the course I pulled up my verbal score to a respectable V40 (90%ile). I just turned my weakness into my strength now. My total score is 710 (Q49,V40)

As I progressed with the course I realized my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy. The Verbal live course is quite different from the verbal online course. I have clarified almost all queries on the spot during the class (that kind of luxury was there). The important thing that helped me most to improve on verbal is to understand the underlying thought process of the instructors while they approach/attach a particular question. For SC course Payal did a wonderful job there. In fact I asked her in one classroom to describe her thought process elaborately - how she approach a particular SC. And that key thing has changed my SC accuracy a lot. Similarly Rajat's Strategy of pre-thinking is the key for CR. And not but the least- my weakest link RC in verbal has improved a lot after the course. My accuracy just went above 85% from 60-65% level. I always struggled with non-familiar topics in RC. At last Ron (one of e-gmat instructor) has rescued me from this big shortfall. After i completed the course I realized my improvements through Mocks & i was able to improve my timing on SC/CR/RC without sacrificing accuracy.

I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal live and doing so really rewarded me a 90%ile V score.

The concept files cover every single grammatical rules within the scope of GMAT. The practice questions, quizzes, assessment tests are very carefully crafted keeping the standards of Official GMAT questions.

A ton of thanks to e-gmat & group.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2012
College: University of North Carolina
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for non natives

5 stars
November 8, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: payal tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
e-gmat has played a huge role in improving my verbal scores. Iam a non native speaker and verbal on the gmat has been quite challenging. The process is streamlined , intuitive and does indeed cater to the needs of a non native speaker. I have tried numerous other gmat courses and apart from e-gmat nothing has helped me so far. Payal has done a good job in explaining some of the challenging topics in verbal such as modifiers and meaning based questions. The reading strategies in RC have also helped me tremendously. I only wish they had more sessions on RC :)

Joined: Dec 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2012
College: BITS Pilani
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Logic comes to the rescue (610 to 700)!!

5 stars
October 22, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 700
I gave my first attempt back in Sep 2009. I scored 610(Q43, V31). I did not expect such a low score then. I had prepared for over 6 months with utmost sincerity. Such was the disaster that I did not even bother to analyze what went wrong. One of my friends, though, advised me to retake the test after due preparation and to take the test only when I see an improvement in my preparations. That proved to be very true.

Now by the start of this year, I decided to give my second attempt and do things differently. Though there was a gap of nearly two years, my force to ace GMAT was no less. As a BITSian I knew it wouldn’t be too hard to score 46-50 in Quant. But as a non-native I needed better preparation in Verbal. Like Quant, Verbal can be aced with proper fundamentals, understanding and strategic attack. Below I have shared a few things that probably helped me in achieving 700(Q48, V37).

Fundamentals:

You might have heard this over and over again. Be strong in your fundamentals. This applies to both Quant and Verbal. For Quant, we have tons of reliable resources in the web: MGMAT Quant Strategy Guides, Kaplan GMAT Math Workbook and BTG forum topics to name a few. I too relied on these resources to understand the nuances of certain GMAT format questions such as Work-Rate problems, Probability and Statistics problems and Inequalities problems. These are not complicated when you know what to look out for. For instance, you have to be so clear about the reasoning behind the work-rate question ‘A works for 12 hours to finish a job, B works for 14 hours to finish the same job and what would be the time taken to complete the same job when A & B works together’ that you can understand a complex question with jargons.

Similarly for Data Sufficiency questions, you should improve your reasoning to a stage where you can connect the dots between the questions that you practiced (during practice tests, BTG forum questions, etc.) and the questions that come up on the test day. Of course none of the questions that you faced during your preparations is going to pop-up on your test day. But the logic will.

Is Verbal an up-hill task?

Yes and No. Yes because we either think that there is no one procedure to get the exact correct answer or that process of elimination is the ONLY way to get the ‘best’ answer. I strongly disagree here. There is a way to get to the exact answer (note not the best answer). That’s because GMAT has a pattern in framing the logic behind its questions. Note I said logic not the structure. Most of the resources out there teach you the structure of the GMAT questions: how to use advanced negation technique in an assumption-type CR questions or how to memorize the usual idioms or how to quickly read a four paragraph RC question. Believe me. This doesn’t work.

I said no because I used the e-GMAT Verbal Live product which showed me these logical procedures to answer the Verbal questions. I have to say here that I’m not part of the marketing team from e-GMAT. I am genuinely ‘just’ a customer of e-GMAT. I got to know them only through BTG.

Coming back to the logics, here are my thoughts for Verbal Question types:

Sentence Correction:
The GMAT SC questions from the Official Guide teach us certain important patterns. These patterns include but not limited to misplaced modifiers, logical parallel lists and many more. These cannot be answered in a mechanized manner. Because the answers might be grammatically correct but logically wrong. Only when the intended meaning of the sentence is clear, you can get to the correct answer. Again the OG teaches to eliminate the wrong choices because of very specific reasons. When this line of reasoning becomes intuitive the process of elimination becomes more logical and you get the ‘correct’ answer.

Critical Reasoning:
I learnt to better eliminate the incorrect answer choices through e-GMAT’s CR Course. I religiously followed the pre-thinking process as taught and improved in my timing to answer CR questions. Again here efficient elimination techniques come handy because GMAT throws in errors in a certain way which can be identified after thorough practice.

Reading Comprehension:
Though there is no one way to master this question type, the only proven way is to logically attack each RC question type. For that you need razor-sharp focus while reading the passage. When you focus on the structure and tone of the passage, the main crux will become evident. Per e-GMAT process, the passage summaries at various stages of reading the passage prove enough to answer the questions correctly. This helped me a lot as I was always struggling with RC.

On the Test Day:
Have fun! I mean, relax and look forward to enjoy the process. I tried to smile at various points to ease myself and to not think about what happened in the previous question. Of course this is not easy unless you practice it during the practice tests. I recommend taking MGMAT practice tests and review the questions to understand the source of errors. GMAT test will be lot easier after taking MGMAT tests. This might have a side-effect on you on the test day. That is, you might end up feeling that you screwed up the test. But actually you dint. That’s how I felt after each section. But I thought I ended up with a decent score. Thanks BTG, e-GMAT and MGMAT for helping me out in the process.

Joined: Oct 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2012
Verified Real Student Review

amazing GMAT prep course for Non Native speakers

5 stars
October 15, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 791 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 252 reviews
Teacher: payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
E-gmat is an amazing course for non natives. Since i have joined this course, I can already see a verbal score improvement of 30 points . Before joining E-gmat my verbal score was arround 28 points. Since i have gone through the SC course and CR course, my ability to quickly arrive at the correct answer shot up. In my last most recent GMAT prep tests, I got a verbal live score varying from 40 to 45 points.
And in 2 MGMAT tests , I got V40 and V42 scores.
I am touched with the concept of pre-thinking explained in the CR section. Verbal live classes are very good and they reinforce the concept in your mind. Core thing is to follow their application process and then try out those types of questions from official guides . Then you are bound to increase your scores :)
SC Course is quite amazing as well. SC can be completed in under a minute's time. Their unique approach of dividing the long sentences into shorter ones, verb-ing usage, meaning based aproach are all that make a true difference in your accuracy.

I am half way through their RC course, and really enjoyed the tips and techniques of reading an RC passage. The live approach of how to read and comprehend a paragraph is truly amazing.

Finally they offer a GMAT strategy live class session , and that is too good let me confess. There all general questions, such as - how to analyze your mock test scores and how to make a future game plan to overcome your weak areas - are discussed. I liked it very much .

Their customer service is great as well . I always got a reply for whatever technical problems i found in the course ( like i was not able to connect to their live classes using adobe acrobat software ) . I was contacted back within 24 hours of mailing them, and my problems were resolved to my satisfaction.

I can say this prep company is not after only making money, as is visible form their course prices and responses. They are here to seriously help out non natives and improve upon the approach to solve gmat questions.

All in all , i will rate this course 5 / 5 .

My gmat exam is in 3 weeks time now and i hope i will repeat my verbal success soon.
Thank you Payal and Rajat for creating this wonderful curriculum.