Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: NATIONAL POWER TRAINING INSTITUTE(E.R)
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

If you are Non-Native, simply go for e-GMAT Verbal Course. (Full Stop !)

5 stars
November 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Phase I :

I am an Power Plant Engineer and currently work for a government power sector. When the idea of taking GMAT came in my mind, I started preparing on my own from the resources available for free at GMAT Club. Though I became confident day by day in the Quant Part but I realized that that quality of confidence lacked for the Verbal Part. Though I spent a lot of time and effort in Verbal but the improvement was not there. I analyzed that inherently I was comfortable with Quant Section but my Verbal Part was a disaster.

Phase II :

With many doubts and thoughts unanswered in my mind I googled the GMAT Club for Verbal online course that will suit me. I came across a dozen of them all claiming to be the best. Even I saw many of the courses free Verbal videos but couldn't relate anyone of them to my requirements ( The one that starts from scratch and approaches to superior level). One evening when I was googling through GMAT Club, I got a invitation to attend a free Webinar on SC from e-GMAT guys. I registered for the same and attended. That event made a huge difference.

Phase III :

After attending the session for almost 3 hours in the evening, I knew this course is the one that I would buy. The reason being, I had never seen such a Quant Type Approach ( because in Quant if you know the steps to follow, you will solve it correct). Since I am a guy from engineering background, I prefer a methodical approach in all types of problems, be it Quant or Verbal, and that approach wise SC solving technique really fascinated me.

Then I also attended the CR Pre-thinking Webinar, and with no surprise, the way/ strategy to approach the CR questions was really very different and effective. So with this I decided to go for Verbal Online Course of e-GMAT.

Phase IV :

I never had a The process-wise approach to attack the GMAT SC and CR better for the non native speakers like me. I have gone through the e-GMAT course module many times to get the process wired in me. First I thought that I am investing too much time in understanding the process and then applying it, but this investment of time seems paying me now in form of accuracy and time saving. Though I don't have an official GMAT score to prove my point at this time but I can see the improvement while solving problems during my practice sessions. The logical diagram to connect Premise and Conclusion dilutes the haunting CR problems and gets you to the right track of thinking with a clear understanding. You can really visualize the argument and its assumptions.

Thanks a lot e-GMAT Team


Saunak Dey

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Score Booster: E-GMAT Verbal Online Review

5 stars
November 24, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 680
All of you looking out for a great online course that is self explanatory and provides a plethora of practice questions, please pursue E-GMAT. The best value addition to my learning has been in CR. I have learned how to break down an argument, identify the different parts of the argument and easily eliminate 3 answer choices. Moreover, the Scholaranium section is fantastic. It is a real indicator of how you would feel on the test day in terms of difficulty and pacing yourself to answer these difficult question within a particular time frame. Beyond that I think the SC learning modules are great. The most important part is to understand the explanations that are provided along with the questions. Great emphasis on the POE method as it trains you completely to tackle SC for the test day. I faced a lot of difficulty in RC during my test and it reflected on my verbal score as well. However, simply following the RC modules and the E-GMAT approach has boosted my percentile in RC. Therefore, I would recommend E-GMAT to anyone looking for studying for the GMAT for first time or to someone looking to boost their score. It\'s fantastic and it is guaranteed that you will improve your score.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT: Recommended course for verbal

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I registered for E-GMAT verbal online course after completing my initial prep from various other sources. Though i have been good at quant, i couldnt improve much on verbal prior EGMAT course.
EGMAT completely changed my approach towards verbal. SC has been the most dreaded part but the concepts followed by tests has helped me improve in each topic in SC. I find the verbal course very structured and easy to learn.
I am in midst of my preparation and have already experienced improvement in my score and feeling confident about CRACKING the verbal.
I am looking forward to CRACKTHEGMAT with EGMAT.I would surely recommend this course for GMAT Verbal prep

Joined: Jan 2012
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: KITS,Ramtek
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent way to learn GMAT Quant - Quant Live Prep

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Teacher: Neeti Sohal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Neeti has been my favorite tutor from e-GMAT. She knows what it takes to succeed in the test of aptitude and that is GMAT. Be assured that all your doubts be clarified in the best possible way. If you are looking to scale up your GMAT Quant Score, e-GMAT Quant Live Prep is the way to go !

Joined: Jan 2012
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: KITS,Ramtek
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

If GMAT is your AIM, Verbal Live Prep from e-GMAT is the path to achieve !!!

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Neeti Sohal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Neeti has been my favorite tutor from e-GMAT. She knows what it takes to succeed in the test of aptitude and that is GMAT. I watch her SC and CR session recordings every time i want to learn something new and i always feel that I utilized my time in the best possible way. Payal, Shraddha, Rajat all are too good and happy to help when you need it. If you are up for GMAT, e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the way to go !

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

e-Gmat changes how I approach Verbal problems.

5 stars
November 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I learnt of e-Gmat from the Gmat club and I was very impressed with the reviews about this prep test company. Then i decided to go with the e-Gmat verbal online. e-Gmat actually does what it advertise. The way e-Gmat teaches students is very different from other prep companies. It gives international students (like me) different perspectives on how to solve the questions on SC, RC and CR. So far, I have improved 50+ on Verbal and even though this 50+ is still a bit far from my targeted goal, I am very hopeful that I will reach it by the last week of my studying. e-Gmat certainly is very helpful to me. Give it a try guys!!! :)

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Narsee Monjee
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course

5 stars
November 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Egmat course has been very helpful is strengthening my verbal skills for both CR and SC which were very weak prior to me haven taken the course.

I can now confidently approach any SC problem with confidence and like a master critically analysing different aspects of what is required in a SC or CR question and of course getting it right.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: SPAIN
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Verified Real Student Review

After taking e-gmat course ready to do the exam

5 stars
November 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Saara
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before taking the e-gmat course I was hitting 640 in my exams, now I around 700 just 3 weeks after I took the e-gmat course.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: SASTRA University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

As close to Gmat Questions as possible.

5 stars
November 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I judge a questions' quality by its ability to convince me for the right Answer.Once understood the right answer should be right in a manner a mathematics Question is right.I have read many times that Quant is all white and black,either u get it or don't,and verbal is a grey area,where it is not all black and white,but i don't agree with this conclusion.In all the official Gmat Questions i have attempted the right answer is right in a crystal clear manner,and the wrong answers are clearly wrong.So from this perspective quality of questions in e-gmat was top notch.Be it SC,CR or RC every single question has been explained in a manner that there is not a iota of room left for doubt.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Hyderabad
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat is the best course to improve verbal score in GMAT exam

5 stars
November 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 360   After: 530
Egmat teaches sentence correction and critical reasoning in depth and in logical manner,It is easy to understand and it explains each topic in high detail.
I owe my verbal improvement to egmat,it helps to improve in sentence correction in one week.