Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 911 reviews
Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant

5 stars
October 28, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Verbal Live prep is an extremely effective way to learn concepts incase you are faced with a severe time crunch. Concepts are taught with clear focus on application. Heavily recommended for candidates who want to get a 740+ score. e-gmat's tried and tested process with advanced analytics helps you identify problem areas quickly and also preparation gaps are dealt with effectively. Kudos to the creators of the course

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: India
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Approach for gmat verbal

5 stars
October 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Sharadha jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been working for nearly 7 years and one day I decided to go for an executive MBA. So, during my search for ex mba I learnt that I need a GMAT score for application. So, I started to solve GMAT questions online. Since, I am an engineer quants section was not a big problem for me other than seeing how to approach data sufficiency questions. But, the real devil was verbal. I had no clue what to do with difficult CR questions and no idea about how to approach SC and RC. Totally, bemused I started searching on web about GMAT study material and luckily find out about e gmat. I read their reviews which were generally very good and e gmat was also very cost effective. So, I subscribed e -gmat and started taking their lessons. The way e gmat describe approach to solve SC is brilliant. Suddenly it became all easy to understand the questions and what to look into it. Same goes with CR and RC which introduced me to pre thinking which changed my way of solving the RC and CR questions. In all it was a wonderful experience learning and I recommend all the non natives to see egmat's free webinars and decide for themselves which course to go for.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal

5 stars
October 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
While preparing for GMAT I tried with many books and have read almost most of the books in verbal. Manhattan SC and Powerscorce CR Bible books  was my best reads for CR and SC. Books provide us with most formulae’s and what to do and what not to do. I have read the books and tried to apply these formulae’s and knowledge in GMAT OG questions. When I tried to apply the knowledge I gained from the books I got severe mistakes and basic understanding of meaning of sentence was not right. Thus, I was in no man’s land in verbal section. I realised after doing verbal section that I mugged all formulae’s and read the books more than once to remember but failed to understand insights of true meaning of sentence or evaluate a CR question.

During my realization I understand that books can provide information and formulae   but cannot change the thought process of how we apply them in reality. Now, I have decided not to buy book rather go for a good tutorial based training program with nice explanation in-depth analysis and systematic approach. Picture speaks a thousand words. I got to know about e-GMAT from club gmat and tried free tutorials online. I was fascinated by the explanations and thought process they have explained to crack SC or CR problems. I bought online verbal program for SC,CR and RC.

I have gone through each and every tutorial and completed all the exercises for SC CR and RC. E-GMAT has changed the way I read even in day to day activities. E-GMAT has equipped me with necessary tools and thought process to crack GMAT. Now, I could confidently crack verbal OG part. I wish I had these basics earlier in schooling days itself. Highlights of program are application questions at the end of every section. Pre-thinking in CR section is excellent.

 Thank you  e-GMAT for providing excellent support and changing the thought process in verbal section.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
College: TISS
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Superb SC , CR and RC course

5 stars
October 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Rajat and Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am non-native speaker of english and indeed ,till my higher secondary ,the medium of instruction was Hindi. So, in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even taken a local coaching to improve my verbal score. But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt.

I attended a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat and went through the free trials of e-gmat.Then, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online will be suitable to my work schedule and my laziness.


During my preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Most Effective Way To Learn GMAT Verbal Concepts Online

5 stars
October 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
I was very disappointed with my Verbal score in my previous GMAT attempt.
Like most Asians, I had done reasonably well on the Quant and hence I was specifically looking for a course that would help me focus on the Verbal section.
I found e-GMAT to be the most reliable option, given their positive reviews all around.
And till now my experience with the course has been amazing.
I have developed a strong foundation on the verbal concepts I was unsure of during my last attempt.
I think their interactive and intuitive interface has helped me learn faster and retain better.
The e-GMAT 3-step approach to a question is extremely practical and effective.
I would highly recommend just going through some of their answer explanations to see for yourself.

After having completed about 80% of the course, I feel very confident on the verbal section.
Hopefully, in a few weeks time i would be able to post a much better GMAT score.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A great Confidence Builder ..

5 stars
October 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before opting for the Verbal Live Prep course from E-Gmat, I went through various verbal courses available online but none of them were as complete as the Verbal Live Prep from e-gmat. After going through the course , i felt nothing in the curriculum is left behind and i could easily solve difficult SC, CR and RC questions.

At the beginning of the course, a study plan is provided which helped me greatly in chalking out my own study plan. The concepts are taught using Audio/Visual files which are much interesting in reading plain text files. This leads to better concentration and better retention of the concepts learned. The learning process is well planned. After a series of concept files there are application files which tests the ability to apply the concepts learned in that section. The files may be revisited as many times as required. Moreover, the application of concepts is taught in great details in the Live Sessions and all queries/doubts are answered by the tutors.

E-GMAT Scholaranium is a wonderful tool that helps greatly in increasing the accuracy.

Overall, E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is a highly recommended course to increase your verbal ability. Most of my friends who have cracked or are preparing for GMAT have gone through the VLP course by E- Gmat.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: University of D
Verified Real Student Review

My journey with GMAT with quant fear

5 stars
October 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started my GMAT early in March 2015 and then I started to realize that I have some serious concepts gap in GMAT quant especially the way GMAT tested it. Then having read some reviews on e-GMAT quant live, I purchased egmat quant verbal in April. ThE course is very much comprehensive with practice tests designed to assess the key concepts of every lessons. Morover, the consistent approach to solve every problem -identifying what the question is asking and making an inference before actually starting soving the match ha been proved really helpful for me. 5 step process DS question and most importantly the live session on solving problem are really great. When I started gmat preparation, my mock was giving me 34-39, now with egmat quant, I am consistently getting 46-49 and that I have still few weeks left for final GMAT, I am now confident that when I actually sit for GMAT, I need nod to worry about at least in the Quant part. I recommend GMAT Quant Live for everyone especially who are non-science back round and who want a complete dose to boost quant score.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: SBSCET
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Courses are the best courses to see improvement in a short time

5 stars
October 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Teacher: Rajat & Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
” I wish I had found EGMAT months ago! The course structure and perfomance gauging at appropriate time thru Practice Files and Quizzes is very good, I like SC & CR course the most as learning thru EGMAT is very methodical and one can see the improvement in a short time.

Finally a solution that was flexible, informative, and result oriented.
Thanks EGMAT for everything!”

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT

5 stars
October 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 513 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I used e-GMAT online course extensively for the verbal section. I targeted for 100% accuracy in SC to achieve higher score in this section; and e-GMAT was helpful in pushing towards that. RC and CR sections of this course are also very helpful to improve your scores.
e-GMAT course makes the verbal section much more logical and understandable. This course removed much of guesswork that I earlier used in this section. I found the e-Gmat method of audio visual method along with pre and post tests after each concept much more helpful than just reading books.
I highly recommend this course for non-natives.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: University of Dhaka
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Review: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
October 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 911 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 106 reviews
Teacher: Japindar Kaur
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
It is very interesting to share my opinion about e-GMAT Quant Live Prep.It is very helpful for beginner to sound students for improving quant section.Their step by step process for DS is awesome.E-gmat is the only coaching that taken care of number properties in a methodical way.I am very much grateful to e-GMAT instructors.I am very lucky to be the course taker of e-GMAT.