Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Economist GMAT Tutor

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.5 stars
(4.5/5) - 247 reviews
Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Industry: Engineering
Country: Australia
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Material, convenient structure

5 stars
January 1, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
After going through the questions and explanation in the MasterGMAT course-material, no topic remained difficult. And the ease of instruction meant that i could fit it in anywhere in my schedule. This was really important because of a full-time job and many other regular commitments.

I was scoring around 680 in the practice tests before joining this course. Joining it led me to approach my problem areas in a more structured fashion, and also polish up on all of my skills, which started improving my time. Consequently, i had a significant improvement in my final score and can now think of applying to the BIG schools.

Highly Recommended!!

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2009
College: Pune, India
Major: Science and Math
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Enriching and Fun Experience

5 stars
December 30, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Isaac and Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 640
I am 40+ years of age working in a government department. I had planned to take GMAT test in the year 2010. For this I had to brush up my knowledge of what I had learned in school and college. Since I stay in a small city I surfed the net for a suitable on line course and came across Master GMAT course and what a enriching experience it has been....

Master GMAT is an ideal interactive learning tool for a GMAT student. When I took my first attempt, I did not have enough time to go through the course material since I had subscribed to it quite late. Further I did not pay much attention to the strategies suggested by Master GMAT in the verbal section. In my first attempt I scored a dismal 560 (Q 43, V 24).

Thereafter I focused on the verbal part particularly since I had already built up my quant ability through Master GMAT study material. And I also took the mock tests provided by Master GMAT. The score in the mock tests were quite close to my actual score. In the second attempt I scored 640 (Q 44, V 34) , a jump of 80 points!!!!

I express my gratitude to Master GMAT and its dedicated team of instructors and recommend this course to GMAT aspirants.

Joined: Mar 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
Major: Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Fast and flexible

5 stars
December 30, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Isaac
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 740
I already worked my GMAT before, so I did not need a complete course, but to do a lot of exerices to strenghten my weakenesses.
I did not always have several hours a day to dedicate to GMAT preparation. By offering sessions according to the time which I had available to me personally, and to focus only where I needed to work most.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Truly the brightest way to your MBA

5 stars
December 29, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Isaac Bettan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
The Master GMAT course exceeded all my expectations. I was impressed with the technical support and expert advices I received from Master GMAT during my studying. The online course was very interactive. It adapted my skill level, my weaknesses while guiding me through the learning process. I also love the course materials. The Materials were taught and extremely helpful. This course taught me the knowledge and strategies I need. This is perfect course for people who work and have busy life. You can study whenever you want and wherever you want.
This course is totally worth the money and the time you spent.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 2009
College: The Interdisciplinary Center (IDC)
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT, Most essential...

5 stars
December 29, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
"I had very little time to study for the GMAT and the decision to get help from Master GMAT turned out to be most essential! The Master GMAT system was a pleasant surprise, you really feel it's a dialog with a teacher that understands how you should be taught. It really feels as if the it reads your mind. The adaptive learning method allows you to focus on the weak points without skipping any subject that may appear on the test. The explanations and the examples in the lessons are clear and to the point, and enable you to change your mindset and adjust it to the methods required for the GMAT. The staff is skilled and was at my service for any question or difficulty that I raised and helped me save precious time by guiding me before the test. I am currently starting my MBA, much thanks to Master GMAT. Thank you!!!"

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2010
College: esade
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course

5 stars
December 29, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Isaac B
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 680
I have to say that your learning system is the best I've ever tested (Classes and books) and I will recommend it to my friends. There are some details that could be improved, but it is definetely an excellent method to get a good score with a reasonable number of hours invested.

keep pushing to penetrate into the gmat preparation market with your helpful tool

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Oct 2008
Industry: Engineering
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Mastering the GMAT

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 780
I would recommend this course for anyone who doesn't have time and wants to get the most on the GMAT test. The flexible course structure is a great fit to my busy schedule. I also found it to be fun and motivating! The course is taught in a friendly, easy to grasp manner. It was clearly understandable, effective, and a painless way to prepare for the test.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master Gmat

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Teacher: Geva stern
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
The Master Gmat course is Web based course.
The nice thing about it that it studies your ability and performance.
It enables you full control over when and where to take your lesson since it is on the internet.It allowed me to study and "keep in shape" even when i had to travel abroad
the Quant part was very good, and if you got an answer wrong,they of course explained the right answer, but they also knew why you answered wrong and why I fell for in the ACT tricks.That really helped
The verbal section, which i decided to take afterwards, was very concise and taught me a lot.
On top of the Internet schooling they also provide personal session Via phone or Skype or even in person.I took advantage of that several times and it really helped.
Although it's an internet based course you can always call them or schedule an appointment.
And to top it all, they are responsible of me getting 700 on my first try :-)
In short,I highly recommend the Master Gmat course.


Joined: Oct 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 2010
College: Universitatea Bucuresti
Major: Political Science
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Romania
Verified Real Student Review

adaptive course for adaptive exam

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had already started preparing for the GMAT for almost a month when I found mastergmat. I was striving through materials discussing strategy and lots of practice options without a theoretical base to support them.

I did the one week mastergmat free trial and found myself working quite a few hours that week. This is because the course spoke back to me, told me when I was wrong, asked questions and responded to my input. It was something very different from the dull books sitting in front of me while my mind would wander somewhere else.

I found that the course was adapting to me, feeding me more practice when needed and not going to the next step until I got it right. And more, it kept me "plugged in"; it asked questions I had to answer, and so it felt very much like live tutoring.

Also, it is great that theory is immediately followed by practice, so I did not need to spend time memorizing formulas without substance.

It was a nice surprise to have a mastergmat representative call me on the phone and have a personalized discussion on the results of my tests and my options for the future. It did not feel like a sales call at all, I felt I got support in deciding on the best option for me, financially and study-wise.

I warmly recommend it, it is the only computer-adaptive course, and I think this makes perfect sense, if you are preparing for a computer-adaptive test.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Review of Master Gmat

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 247 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The system is very comfortable. The material is very good and easy to acces and understand.
The main advantage is that you can manage your time effectively and pratice when ever you have time (you are not limited to a frontal class and or any schedule).
You can create your own schedule and you are very independent.
The material is in a very high standard and the the fact that all the work is done on the computer it make you more prepared to the test which is computerized.
the service and support is very good.

the value for money is high and the course is very good.