Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Economist GMAT Tutor

4.5 stars
(4.5/5) - 240 reviews
Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master Gmat

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Geva stern
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
The Master Gmat course is Web based course.
The nice thing about it that it studies your ability and performance.
It enables you full control over when and where to take your lesson since it is on the internet.It allowed me to study and "keep in shape" even when i had to travel abroad
the Quant part was very good, and if you got an answer wrong,they of course explained the right answer, but they also knew why you answered wrong and why I fell for in the ACT tricks.That really helped
The verbal section, which i decided to take afterwards, was very concise and taught me a lot.
On top of the Internet schooling they also provide personal session Via phone or Skype or even in person.I took advantage of that several times and it really helped.
Although it's an internet based course you can always call them or schedule an appointment.
And to top it all, they are responsible of me getting 700 on my first try :-)
In short,I highly recommend the Master Gmat course.


Joined: Oct 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 2010
College: Universitatea Bucuresti
Major: Political Science
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Romania
Verified Real Student Review

adaptive course for adaptive exam

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had already started preparing for the GMAT for almost a month when I found mastergmat. I was striving through materials discussing strategy and lots of practice options without a theoretical base to support them.

I did the one week mastergmat free trial and found myself working quite a few hours that week. This is because the course spoke back to me, told me when I was wrong, asked questions and responded to my input. It was something very different from the dull books sitting in front of me while my mind would wander somewhere else.

I found that the course was adapting to me, feeding me more practice when needed and not going to the next step until I got it right. And more, it kept me "plugged in"; it asked questions I had to answer, and so it felt very much like live tutoring.

Also, it is great that theory is immediately followed by practice, so I did not need to spend time memorizing formulas without substance.

It was a nice surprise to have a mastergmat representative call me on the phone and have a personalized discussion on the results of my tests and my options for the future. It did not feel like a sales call at all, I felt I got support in deciding on the best option for me, financially and study-wise.

I warmly recommend it, it is the only computer-adaptive course, and I think this makes perfect sense, if you are preparing for a computer-adaptive test.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Review of Master Gmat

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The system is very comfortable. The material is very good and easy to acces and understand.
The main advantage is that you can manage your time effectively and pratice when ever you have time (you are not limited to a frontal class and or any schedule).
You can create your own schedule and you are very independent.
The material is in a very high standard and the the fact that all the work is done on the computer it make you more prepared to the test which is computerized.
the service and support is very good.

the value for money is high and the course is very good.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Best Online GMAT

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I've done Kaplan's GMAT and still was not filling confident to take the test, then I decided to take Master GMAT, it was the best decision ever because the application recognizes your level and keeps challenging you until you fully understand the concept. In case you have any issue understanding anything you have a nice feature that allows you to submit doubts, and schedule a one on one session with an instructor using Skype.

I would definitely recommend this course for anyone.

Thanks

Rubens

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2010
College: MJI
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

It worked.

5 stars
December 28, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
I'm older, already 12 years out of school so my pre-course practice scores were miserable (430). I took the course, met my goal, and was accepted into my MBA program- In short, it worked.

-Shalom

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
College: Israel
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

From 620 to 710 in 6 weeks

5 stars
December 27, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
For me, as a working man with strong mathematical background, the Master GMAT course was the optimal solution. I was worried that in a classroom course the other students would slow me down and that in such a course I might not reach the performance I am capable of.

Luckily, Master GMAT offers a course with maximum flexibility which enabled me to reach a very high level. Behind the system stands a superb group of people who are deeply dedicated to the student's success and who help him achieve it; I ascribe at least 30 points of my final 710 score to the Master GMAT instructors and staff

Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
College: New Delhi
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Internet Development Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The adaptive

5 stars
December 26, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I took the Mastergmat course in 2009 and was really happy with the approach and course material, my final (second) GMAT score was 760 and I owe that in-part to the concepts and approaches learnt through the mastergmat course.

The adaptive online module seemed tailor made to suit my requirements and the instructors were ready to help in any which way they could.

I recommended the same course to two of my friends who are preparing for GMAT in early 2011 and would do the same for any one else appearing for GMAT.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
Verified Real Student Review

I recommend Mater GMAT

5 stars
December 26, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Mater GMAT has a very innovative way of teaching you through adaptive training which enables you to get familiar with the GMAT even before you take a simulation test. The teachers are always available and have a lot of knowledge.

I truly think it is a great way to study for the GMAT.

Joined: Feb 2007
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Practice+Fun = MasterGMAT

5 stars
December 24, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Isaac Bettan, Geva Stern, Ilana Goldberg
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 680

I had a long lasting battle with GMAT: 2years, Kaplan Classroom course, 3 previous attempts (590, 590 and 610 scores) before I decided to try MasterGMAT for free for a week.

The sheer fun of beating their online system made it interesting to study and practice at my lunch breaks, 30 minutes between appointments.

While I could list many strengths of their course, I'm going to list only two.

1. Of course OG and Kaplan Math workbook give you the questions and strategy (for instance 'Plug-in Numbers to question'). But how many of us practice that strategy? MasterGMAT gives you tons of questions repeatedly (at random times and random days) to let you practice plugging-in numbers until it becomes second-nature to you.

2. The real art of choosing the correct answer for a verbal question is to eliminate 4 wrong ones. MasterGMAT online course teaches you just that.

I was not bad on the GMAT topics. All I needed was to master the testing strategy and timing Talk to the instructors if you have such strategy concerns. They were very helpful.

As a result, I finally took GMAT for the fourth time and scored 680 (85 %ile), improving 70 points. Test-drive it yourself for free for a week.

Best,
K'deen

Joined: May 2010
Purchased Course: Dec 2010
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

GREAT course

5 stars
December 24, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 240 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
The program has many questions , and is built to make you better by the day, but also if you go "slow" makes sure you don't forget things.

it has many many questions and many tests - a very important feature in my eyes.

The teachers' Skype sessions are GREAT - that's what made my GMAT, we spent time understanding exactly where i went wrong and WHY, so i couldl earn and improove. only the online Skype lessons were worth the whole thing.