Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Economist GMAT Tutor

4.5 stars
(4.5/5) - 244 reviews
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
College: New Delhi
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Internet Development Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The adaptive

5 stars
December 26, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I took the Mastergmat course in 2009 and was really happy with the approach and course material, my final (second) GMAT score was 760 and I owe that in-part to the concepts and approaches learnt through the mastergmat course.

The adaptive online module seemed tailor made to suit my requirements and the instructors were ready to help in any which way they could.

I recommended the same course to two of my friends who are preparing for GMAT in early 2011 and would do the same for any one else appearing for GMAT.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
Verified Real Student Review

I recommend Mater GMAT

5 stars
December 26, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Mater GMAT has a very innovative way of teaching you through adaptive training which enables you to get familiar with the GMAT even before you take a simulation test. The teachers are always available and have a lot of knowledge.

I truly think it is a great way to study for the GMAT.

Joined: Feb 2007
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Practice+Fun = MasterGMAT

5 stars
December 24, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Teacher: Isaac Bettan, Geva Stern, Ilana Goldberg
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 680

I had a long lasting battle with GMAT: 2years, Kaplan Classroom course, 3 previous attempts (590, 590 and 610 scores) before I decided to try MasterGMAT for free for a week.

The sheer fun of beating their online system made it interesting to study and practice at my lunch breaks, 30 minutes between appointments.

While I could list many strengths of their course, I'm going to list only two.

1. Of course OG and Kaplan Math workbook give you the questions and strategy (for instance 'Plug-in Numbers to question'). But how many of us practice that strategy? MasterGMAT gives you tons of questions repeatedly (at random times and random days) to let you practice plugging-in numbers until it becomes second-nature to you.

2. The real art of choosing the correct answer for a verbal question is to eliminate 4 wrong ones. MasterGMAT online course teaches you just that.

I was not bad on the GMAT topics. All I needed was to master the testing strategy and timing Talk to the instructors if you have such strategy concerns. They were very helpful.

As a result, I finally took GMAT for the fourth time and scored 680 (85 %ile), improving 70 points. Test-drive it yourself for free for a week.

Best,
K'deen

Joined: May 2010
Purchased Course: Dec 2010
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

GREAT course

5 stars
December 24, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 244 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
The program has many questions , and is built to make you better by the day, but also if you go "slow" makes sure you don't forget things.

it has many many questions and many tests - a very important feature in my eyes.

The teachers' Skype sessions are GREAT - that's what made my GMAT, we spent time understanding exactly where i went wrong and WHY, so i couldl earn and improove. only the online Skype lessons were worth the whole thing.