Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online PLUS

5 stars
(5/5) - 3 reviews
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Geology
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Verified Real Student Review

Perfectly organized and paced lessons

5 stars
February 17, 2016
Company: Kaplan 107 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online PLUS 3 reviews
Location: Kaplan - Houston 4 reviews
Teacher: Various - Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I decided on the Live Online version due to only having about five weeks to prepare for the test, with the thought that the online lessons might be hard to follow, or just not very engaging. I had taken one of their free "GMAT Orientation" live online lessons previously and did like how the instructor was very engaging and enthusiastic, and hoped that this was the rule rather than the exception.

What I found once I started the live sessions was that all of the Kaplan instructors have the same level of enthusiasm and supportive attitude that keeps you engaged in the class during the discussion and practice questions. The live instructor coupled with the additional instructors answering questions in the discussion boxes makes sure that none of the students get left behind or without their questions answered.

Overall, the live sessions coupled with the full length practice tests, quiz bank, app, lessons on demand, and other practice/study tools the Kaplan test prep was in my opinion a great value. I feel that it added close to 100 points to my overall score.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Tufts
Major: Economics
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course!

5 stars
December 22, 2015
Company: Kaplan 107 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online PLUS 3 reviews
Teacher: Joseph Tambornino
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 750
I've used Manhattan, Magoosh, and Kaplan, and absolutely loved the Kaplan program. I raised my score from a 700 to a 750, and I think much of it was due to Kaplan's support and test-day experience. I got to sit down and take an actual GMAT test in a certified test center, which I think is an incredible advantage to any student looking to embark on this for the first time. Also, the mentor they provided me sent me over an awesome "how to structure your homework and studying" guide that I've since passed on to anyone looking for help. It really made a difference this time around. Finally, the ease of use and sheer amount of resources Kaplan provides in addition to the standard classes/homework are awesome. The quiz banks and workshops were super helpful and kept me busy until test day. By the way, Joseph is a rockstar. He's a riot, likes to sing, and has some incredibly useful strategies.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: Lawrence University
Major: Anthropology
Industry: International Development/Relief
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course that helped me reach my goal score!

5 stars
August 30, 2015
Company: Kaplan 107 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Prep - Live Online PLUS 3 reviews
Location: Kaplan - Chicago 3 reviews
Teacher: Joseph Tambornino
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
The Kaplan teachers were helpful and engaging. The additional online resources like the quiz bank and practice tests were amazing, and the on-site practice exam allowed me to familiarize myself with the testing site before test day--SO HUGE!! I also learned a lot of time-saving tricks in the live online sessions that I would not have learned through self-directed study or the on-demand sessions. I would highly recommend this course.