Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Kaplan

4.3 stars
(4.3/5) - 110 reviews
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2008
College: University of Utah
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Experience

5 stars
August 25, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Seattle 1 review
Teacher: Catherine Jang
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Kaplan Method is a very straight-forward way of going about answering GMAT questions. Cat was a fantastic teacher and really knew her stuff. Every aspect of the GMAT is covered in detail. Every subject has great tips and tricks to help you take the test smarter and faster. I would recommend this class to anybody who is looking to take the GMAT.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2010
College: university of Louisiana
Major: Finance
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT with Kaplan

4 stars
August 22, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - Anywhere
Location: Kaplan - New Orleans 1 review
Teacher: Kim Crowley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 340   After: 440
It was a very enjoyable experience! My score was up by 100 as guaranteed!!

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2009
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

It Works!

5 stars
August 21, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Gainesville 1 review
Teacher: Elizabeth Zeanah
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 640
I found the Kaplan strategies to be very effective and easy to follow. The course enables students to attack the GMAT in a different way, showing you where to focus your attention and how to assess a question. I have recommended Kaplan to at least four friends in the past year and will continue to refer the program to future GMAT takers.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Private Tutor Review

4 stars
August 21, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Private Tutoring 3 reviews
Location: Kaplan - FIU North 1 review
Teacher: P. McNair
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Nothing can compare to the one- on - one attention that a private tutor can give a student. Having a private tutor was extremely helpful in preparing for the GMAT exam. The tutor was a tremendous resource in preparing me for the math section of the exam. My tutor was able to answer all my questions, and provided feedback on the progress I was making with practice questions. The one drawback of having a private tutor is of course, the high price. The sessions go by quickly and the student must complete most of the work on their own. Overall, a private tutor is a luxury, its nice to brush up the material the student feels uncomfortable with and improve on their weaknesses.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Kaplan prepared me to succeed on the GMAT!

5 stars
August 21, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
This course was excellent. The material is well-designed and well-paced, and the teacher really knew the material and how to teach it. The course pushed me to study more than I would have on my own, and gave me the tools I needed to get through the exam. I know I wouldn't have done as well on the exam without this course.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jan 2010
College: New Jersey City University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Kaplan was a great investment in preparing for the GMAT

5 stars
August 21, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan Village 6 reviews
Teacher: Carlos Hill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would strongly recommend taking the GMAT prep course with Kaplan. They teach you strategic and tactical approaches to solving math & verbal questions. The teachers are very supportive and helpful. They provide you with insight on how to manage your time when taking the exam and different techniques to use to avoid being overwhelmed. They answer all your questions verbally and via e-mail. You get this great feel of confidence knowing that you will perform well after completing the course with Kaplan.

Joined: Dec 2009
Purchased Course: Sep 2010
College: univeristy of tennessee at chattanooga
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Better than I thought.

5 stars
August 18, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Online
Teacher: Emery Dora
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 440   After: 570
My teacher was very effective. I could tell that he wanted me to do my best. The study materials and homework were in-line with the actual GMAT test. The practice test were very helpful in conditioning my mind for 3hrs of grueling testing. I think the course helped to improve my score.

Joined: Jul 2010
Purchased Course: Oct 2009
College: York College of Pennsylvania
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Helpful!

5 stars
August 16, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - New Brunswick 1 review
Teacher: Matt Tornese
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 570
Everything about the Kaplan GMAT Prep course was wonderful!
With extra assignments and makeup classes online, everything about the class helped prepare me for the test which I took a few weeks after completion of the course.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2010
Verified Real Student Review

An opening guide to the GMAT

5 stars
August 11, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Orange County/Irvine 2 reviews
Teacher: Mitch Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 316   After: 420
The books and materials where updated. Mitch was very nice and educated. He does his best to answer any questions that the students ask for. Some students had trouble with certain problems from the book, and he used his own time before class to go over any math problems given to him. The teacher was very helpful and explained strategies the Kaplan way. He made use feel comfortable with the exam and gave us confidence. I truly recommend Mitch Jones for future classes.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jul 2010
College: University of California, Los Angeles
Major: Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies, and Humanities
Industry: Public Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I just got spooked

4 stars
August 11, 2010
Company: Kaplan 110 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Los Angeles 2 reviews
Teacher: Marc Gasway
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 530
Our teacher, Marc Gasway, was excellent. He never hesitated to stay after class to answer any questions we had. He explained every question that we were confused about in great detail. He was very sincere and personable. He also knew what he was teaching very well. Unfortunately, I scored worse than before the class mainly because I was very stressed out and over analyzed the questions in the beginning of the test and therefore I was unable to answer all the questions. Luckily, Kaplan has the higher score guaranteed policy in which if I attended all the classes, I was able to get my money back or return to the class. I think I'm going to go back to the class and take my GMAT again in October. I highly recommend this class for GMAT prep unless you already score a 700+