Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 262 reviews
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Ryerson University
Major: Political Science
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Most thorough course and greatest return on investment

5 stars
June 16, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This is the best. I would have happily paid the amount I paid for Kaplan or Economist for this course. It blows them away. Here's why:

1) Way more video lessons! This has like 3-4 times the video lessons and covers far more categories. So useful. It touches upon everything

2) Quizzes: It quizzes you after lessons

3) Question bank: Solid question bank! Does not have as many questions as Kaplan but has over 800 and they're very good.

Out of the 3-4 prep courses I've purchased, this and gmatprepnow are the two I'm most happy with.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Rotterdam
Major: International Business
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT prep available ! Improved from 410 to 610 in 2+ months!

5 stars
June 8, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Mike McGarry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 410   After: 610
After a very disappointing first GMAT exam (410) a colleague recommended Magoosh. Although I was a bit skeptic, I was blown away right from the first video lesson I watched. Magoosh helped me exactly the way I needed. The materials were discussed from the very basics to the most difficult questions, and as such it all started to make sense to me. I did not had to memorise any formula's anymore and felt more confident every day! Besides that, I laughed a lot during my studies as all teachers (from math to verbal) were very pleasant to listen to, and funny! As a result, I improved 200 points up to 610. (Side note: Magoosh helped me improve my Verbal score from 13 to 36!) I have recommended Magoosh to tens of people already and will definitely continue to do so in the future. Magoosh was the most valuable investment in my GMAT preparation! (And I wished so so so so badly that I had known about Magoosh from the very beginning of my GMAT studies....! .....Thank you Magoosh!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Stephen F. Austin State University
Major: Nursing
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take this course, take the test once.

5 stars
May 24, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I took a course offered by a local college, and this course blew it out of the water. The amount of detail they go into in all the blog posts, videos, and answer explanations will give you more than enough material to master the test. I found the essay videos particularly helpful, since I had no idea where to begin. At first I started with the 3 month study guide, which I found to be particularly intense for someone with a full-time job. Eventually I ended up coming up with my own plan which focused on the areas I was struggling with in my practice tests. I do recommend getting a Manhattan Prep book as well- which Magoosh recommended for the additional 7 practice tests. Another note- the founder of Magoosh seems like a really passionate, personable dude. It is clear he really wants you to succeed. Thank you to Magoosh for all the help. It was definitely my most valuable investment in my preparation for the GMAT.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Maastricht University
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Verified Real Student Review

With Magoosh from 510 to 660

5 stars
May 23, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: 660
I have used the Magoosh Premium Course in order to retake the GMAT approximately 2 months after my first try. With Magoosh, I have been able to focus especially on the verbal part. In particular the SC videos are very well organised with good content. The examples are well chosen and the explanations are very easy to grasp. I also very much appreciated that you can actually pick the topic you want to work on. The transparent overview of all topics allowed me to efficiently chose the right topics for my practice. Within 3 weeks, I have managed to improve my verbal score from 23 to 35.
With regards to the Quant part of the GMAT, I also improved my overall score from 37 to 46. Here, I also appreciated the very convenient and transparent overview of all courses and the excellent content of the videos explaining the theory.
An additional aspect I also really liked while studying with Magoosh was the responsiveness in case I had any questions. After submitting my question, I usually received a convenient answer within the next 24 hours.

Overall, I have nothing negative to say about Magoosh. Something to consider when looking for a course is the fact that all content can be learned via videos. This way off teaching is very appealing to me and helped me to understand and grasp all concepts faster.
Consequently, I can only encourage you to sign up for a free trial.

Good Luck!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh raised my GMAT score by 100 points

5 stars
May 21, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 750
After a disappointing second GMAT attempt, I signed up for Magoosh Premium Prep. I followed the Advanced 3 Month Study Plan (with a full time job it took me 5 months). Magoosh provided a structured study approach and high quality resources. I am a visual learner, so the online lessons and detailed explanations of each question were very valuable. It was easy to see where I needed to focus my prep and the online platform helped to facilitate targeted and productive studying. I loved that I could email the team at Magoosh with a question about an Official Guide problem and would hear back within 12 hours (often faster). The actual GMAT was a piece of cake compared to the practice tests and questions I had done. I highly recommend Magoosh. I wish I had discovered it sooner!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh Premium

5 stars
May 20, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Mike McGarry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Magoosh was by far the best prep material for my study style. I am a visual learner, so their instructional videos made the learning process significantly easier. The videos specifically for problem solving made understanding patterns much easier and helped raise my practice Q score from 43 to 49 on test day. I would highly recommend Magoosh to anyone prepping for the GMAT, especially students who are visual learners.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Georgetown University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Flexible Prep for Disciplined Students!

5 stars
April 13, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I used the online curriculum to prepare for the GMAT since my schedule requires me travel often and can change day to day. Obviously, in person classes weren't an option and this definitely worked better for me anyways! I didn't spend any time rehashing what I understood and focused instead on my areas of weakness. Not only did the program significantly improve my math skills, but also my verbal as well. Prior to test prep, I was scoring in the high 500/low 600 range. I worked pretty intensively (12 weeks at 2-3 hours a day, 6 days a week) and was able to achieve much higher than I anticipated!

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: University of Melbourne
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: Thailand
Verified Real Student Review

MOST EFFECTIVE AND AFFORABLE

5 stars
April 10, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 620
Magoosh provides very flexible way of getting done. juggling with a full time job, i couldnt attend normal prep classes like many other people. Magoosh gave me the option to study at night. In only about 1 month of prep-ing i got the score that i can be happy with.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Tool - Highly Recommended

5 stars
April 6, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I'm not typically one to write reviews - but I genuinely have nothing but good things to say about Magoosh. As a student that had been out of post-secondary for 6+ years, I had a lot of catching up to do, especially when it came to my quantitative skills.

On the first official GMAT practice test I took (December 2016), I got a 500. Needless to say, I was worried. After reading some reviews, I decided to go with Magoosh as my study tool and it really worked for me. All the video lessons were so helpful. Not only was the teacher excellent, but the fact that you did practice questions in the middle of the video (which were then taken up), was great. Also, the 1.5x speed option was fantastic, allowed me to get more in, in a shorter period of time, while still being able to keep up.

I wrote my official GMAT yesterday (April 2017) and got a 710. A huge improvement, in large part to the teaching that Magoosh exposed me to (alongside lots of commitment, of course - nothing comes for free!).

As a side note, Magoosh also has great customer support. I had to get in touch with them twice, and they were very quick to respond.

Thank you, Magoosh!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Purdue University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Utilities
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thoroughly prepared with Magoosh

5 stars
March 26, 2017
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Mike
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I was extremely happy with the GMAT preparation I received from Magoosh. I had about a month and a half to prepare starting from nothing. The first practice test I took I received a 540. I structured my studying such that I tried to watch the entire set of video lessons in each topic one day at a time, then doing an additional 10-15 practice problems if I had time. The lessons were thorough, and they stressed just the right points to maximize my time and effort. I believe that the questions on Magoosh were reasonably more difficult than the actual GMAT questions, so I would absolutely recommend using Magoosh to prepare. By studying for a solid month, watching each video, doing three practice exams in total, and doing about 200 total questions from Magoosh, I was well prepared and walked out of the exam with a 730. That score improvement of 540 to 730 was solely due to the preparation I received from Magoosh.