Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh Math + IR

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 17 reviews
Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Georgetown University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Flexible Prep for Disciplined Students!

5 stars
April 13, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I used the online curriculum to prepare for the GMAT since my schedule requires me travel often and can change day to day. Obviously, in person classes weren't an option and this definitely worked better for me anyways! I didn't spend any time rehashing what I understood and focused instead on my areas of weakness. Not only did the program significantly improve my math skills, but also my verbal as well. Prior to test prep, I was scoring in the high 500/low 600 range. I worked pretty intensively (12 weeks at 2-3 hours a day, 6 days a week) and was able to achieve much higher than I anticipated!

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Affordable and Comprehensive

5 stars
July 18, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Quality videos on Quant and Verbal. Really breaks down every concept you need to know - data sufficien you, geometry, probability, etc. Question bank is categorized by level - really helpful. Verbal has really good tips for critical reasoning.

Not to mention the package I purchased was so affordable, compared to other products from Kaplan, Veritas, etc.

So happy I went with Magoosh. Would recommend to everyone for self-study!

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Major: Finance
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is very helpful

5 stars
April 11, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Magoosh has more than enough questions for you to practice. Each question has a written explanation AND a video explanation so 99% of the time, you'll receive the rationale behind the answer.

Definitely worth it for the price.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Student
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

best source for 99 dollars, apt for students

4 stars
March 30, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
Magoosh is a good tool for GMAT aspirants, quant questions are very useful to students, In GMAT real exam I got some questions same as in magoosh quant. coming to verbal section this section is a quite different from math’s, It requires complete knowledge of English along with lots of patience to read passages. I felt magoosh passages are a bit lengthier than GMAT original exam.
Positives:
• Great flexibility to practice questions as we like,
• Magoosh score predictor is very accurate.
• Explanation of questions and their answers is very nice.
• Customer service is good, reply for doubts will be addressed soon.
• Magoosh YouTube videos like Tuesdays with Kevin are very useful.

Considerations: The only thing I feel wrong with Magoosh is the slow pace of English lessons.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

user-friendly and perfect for working on your weaknesses

4 stars
January 25, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
I have been studying for GMAT for over six months with MGMAT and Magoosh materials. IMHO, MGMAT and Magoosh complement each other very well. MGMAT is an excellent resource to get up to speed on the content but once you cover the books/classes you are pretty much left only with OG questions to practise. While Magoosh's explanation may be inferior to MGMAT, it is by far the best resource for practising and improving your weak areas. Magoosh's interface easily allows you to select the topic and the level of difficulty. Each question is accompanied by a video as well as comparison of your timing to others. The latter function is very handy if you are concerned about your timing on certain questions (not all easy questions can be solved in 1 minute!). Overall, Magoosh is an excellent resource for practising, provided you have solid understanding of the content.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Verified Real Student Review

it creates a pressure - free environement

5 stars
January 20, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I am a working professional who have limited time to study. I like the online videoes which give me a lot of free time to arrange my own schedule. The lessons are short but to the point. I don't feel super pressured to prepare for this exam. I am relaxed but I learned.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Colegio Buen Pastor
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: Colombia
Verified Real Student Review

A great way to study the gmat

4 stars
January 5, 2016
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
The videos are really good, it´s great that is possible to study using the phone or the tablet. It has many exercises. The mark on the test is very similar to the mark on the real test.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Cedarville University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The timers were essential!

5 stars
November 3, 2015
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Teacher: "Jessica"
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
The best part about GMAT was the timers! This test is easy if you have unlimited time, but Magoosh uniquely ensures you are disciplined with your time, which was critical to helping me obtain 720 on my first try. Everyone told me to spend way more than what I spent on Magoosh on an in-person test, but that was not necessary after using and thoroughly reviewing every question in the Magoosh test bank.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: University of Delaware
Major: Political Science
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

So clutch

5 stars
October 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 710
Magoosh proved to be an extraordinary study resource that is unique because of the huge amount of practice questions it has with excellent explanations of the answers. My strategy was to focus on all the ones I got incorrect (especially for Quant) as many times as it took until the lessons behind all 500 math problems correct.

While some people may prefer classroom settings with instructors, Magoosh has the key advantage of offering short and concise video lessons that allow you to re-enforce challenging ideas as many times as needed.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Education
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very targeted, helpful, and accessible approach to GMAT prep

5 stars
August 25, 2015
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 17 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I really enjoyed Magoosh's style of GMAT prep. You can work your way through the lessons, set up short quizzes, or go problem by problem. The best parts are the explanation videos after every question and related lesson videos you can watch if you're really lost on a particular topic. The videos have practice questions in them to help you process the material, and Mike McGarry explains concepts in ways that pop into your head while you're working problems (happened several times while taking the GMAT!).

Mike really makes the lessons great, and the entire structure of the website is incredibly useful.