Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 277 reviews
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Good questions and good study schedule

5 stars
July 10, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I followed the "3 Month GMAT Study Schedule for Advanced Students" offered by Magoosh. The study schedule was very intense, but eventually paid off. I found the question bank and lesson plan offered by Magoosh to be very strong and helpful for improving my math score significantly. However, some of the "very hard" math questions are well beyond what you would expect to see on the GMAT.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Great prep material at an economical price

4 stars
July 9, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
It was a great basic course overall. Covered most of the material to prepare for the test. Comes at an economical price when compared with other sources, which can almost break the bank. Highly recommended for any one who is beginning their GMAT prep

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Calgary
Major: Chemical Engineering
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Incredibly interactive, very responsive staff, worth every bit

5 stars
July 6, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
The videos were incredibly informative, and were much more interactive than textbook reading or other GMAT videos. Extremely thorough questions that were similar to the regular GMAT (particularly the Quant Section). A must for any exam taker who wants to take an online self-directed course.

Best of all, incredibly responsive staff - received help with my questions (via email) very rapidly with thorough explanations.

No better bang for your buck!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: University of Wisconsin Madison
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good overall experience, great practice Q's and Explanations.

5 stars
June 27, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
Magoosh was a very good study tool for me. While the actual videos lessons were a little slow for my taste, the practice question sets were invaluable. I did all hard / very hard questions on both quant and verbal by the time I had finished, and significantly boosted my very first practice test score (~640) to a 740 on the actual GMAT. The explanations given at the end of each practice question significantly enhance the overall experience for me.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Brigham Young University
Major: International Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Value to Maximize Your Score

5 stars
June 24, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
There is no other program that provides comprehensive study materials at such a reasonable price. Magoosh provides detailed lessons, realistic questions, and thorough explanations for every concept tested on the GMAT. I especially found the study guides and adaptive question mode helpful in preparing for my test. I would not have scored as well as I did without Magoosh. And I'm convinced that I would not find a comparable program for the same price.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: NYU
Major: Finance
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Bang for Your Buck

5 stars
June 23, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
Great videos on how to deconstruct DS and CR questions, in addition to creative methods around solving all types of questions. I really sharpened my approach to the exam thanks to Magoosh!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Ryerson University
Major: Political Science
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Most thorough course and greatest return on investment

5 stars
June 16, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This is the best. I would have happily paid the amount I paid for Kaplan or Economist for this course. It blows them away. Here's why:

1) Way more video lessons! This has like 3-4 times the video lessons and covers far more categories. So useful. It touches upon everything

2) Quizzes: It quizzes you after lessons

3) Question bank: Solid question bank! Does not have as many questions as Kaplan but has over 800 and they're very good.

Out of the 3-4 prep courses I've purchased, this and gmatprepnow are the two I'm most happy with.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Rotterdam
Major: International Business
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT prep available ! Improved from 410 to 610 in 2+ months!

5 stars
June 8, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Teacher: Mike McGarry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 410   After: 610
After a very disappointing first GMAT exam (410) a colleague recommended Magoosh. Although I was a bit skeptic, I was blown away right from the first video lesson I watched. Magoosh helped me exactly the way I needed. The materials were discussed from the very basics to the most difficult questions, and as such it all started to make sense to me. I did not had to memorise any formula's anymore and felt more confident every day! Besides that, I laughed a lot during my studies as all teachers (from math to verbal) were very pleasant to listen to, and funny! As a result, I improved 200 points up to 610. (Side note: Magoosh helped me improve my Verbal score from 13 to 36!) I have recommended Magoosh to tens of people already and will definitely continue to do so in the future. Magoosh was the most valuable investment in my GMAT preparation! (And I wished so so so so badly that I had known about Magoosh from the very beginning of my GMAT studies....! .....Thank you Magoosh!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Stephen F. Austin State University
Major: Nursing
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take this course, take the test once.

5 stars
May 24, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I took a course offered by a local college, and this course blew it out of the water. The amount of detail they go into in all the blog posts, videos, and answer explanations will give you more than enough material to master the test. I found the essay videos particularly helpful, since I had no idea where to begin. At first I started with the 3 month study guide, which I found to be particularly intense for someone with a full-time job. Eventually I ended up coming up with my own plan which focused on the areas I was struggling with in my practice tests. I do recommend getting a Manhattan Prep book as well- which Magoosh recommended for the additional 7 practice tests. Another note- the founder of Magoosh seems like a really passionate, personable dude. It is clear he really wants you to succeed. Thank you to Magoosh for all the help. It was definitely my most valuable investment in my preparation for the GMAT.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Maastricht University
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Verified Real Student Review

With Magoosh from 510 to 660

5 stars
May 23, 2017
Company: Magoosh 277 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 258 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: 660
I have used the Magoosh Premium Course in order to retake the GMAT approximately 2 months after my first try. With Magoosh, I have been able to focus especially on the verbal part. In particular the SC videos are very well organised with good content. The examples are well chosen and the explanations are very easy to grasp. I also very much appreciated that you can actually pick the topic you want to work on. The transparent overview of all topics allowed me to efficiently chose the right topics for my practice. Within 3 weeks, I have managed to improve my verbal score from 23 to 35.
With regards to the Quant part of the GMAT, I also improved my overall score from 37 to 46. Here, I also appreciated the very convenient and transparent overview of all courses and the excellent content of the videos explaining the theory.
An additional aspect I also really liked while studying with Magoosh was the responsiveness in case I had any questions. After submitting my question, I usually received a convenient answer within the next 24 hours.

Overall, I have nothing negative to say about Magoosh. Something to consider when looking for a course is the fact that all content can be learned via videos. This way off teaching is very appealing to me and helped me to understand and grasp all concepts faster.
Consequently, I can only encourage you to sign up for a free trial.

Good Luck!