Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 286 reviews
Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Trinity College Dublin
Country: Ireland
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Magoosh

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I did my GMAT prep almost entirely with Magoosh. I also had the official GMAT book but hardly touched it and I did some last minute practice tests on various popular sites. I found the Magoosh example answers excellent, probably some of the most useful I have seen. The verbal and quant sections were great. (I'm a native English speaker).
It's easy to use, lots of variety. The ebooks are very helpful, particularly for idioms, though I prefer to study by practice. The flashcard apps were very handy when I was starting out to brush up on the basic principles.

I would definitely recommend Magoosh. First go at the GMAT - 770, Q50, V44. Thanks!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Magoosh's content and question-answer services are very helpful. I used the Manhattan GMAT books and this was a great complement to better prepare for the GMAT. I definitely recommend spending the money for this service.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best money you will spend

5 stars
February 19, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Magoosh was the first test prep course I tried for the GMAT - I tried it out for free, loved it and when they were having a sale I signed up for the whole thing. For the price - it cannot be beat.
Their interface and website are wonderful - simple to navigate, with an easy way to track your progress. The videos are excellent, especially on the Quant and SC. I was VERY rusty when I started studying and was afraid that I would not have enough time to cover all the content. I WAS SORELY MISTAKEN! The lessons are all on video, you can play them at a slower or faster speed (which I prefer) and I was able to study anywhere. The Quant and SC videos are excellent, and the IR and AW are good enough (for those sections). I personally found the CR and RC videos a little lacking - they were good but not to the standard of the Quant or SC videos. You also get around 1000 questions to study from, all with video explanations and comparisons to previous test takers, which is something that even (much) more expensive programs don't have.
My personal suggestion would be to get Magoosh, get their flashcard apps (which are top notch - low on flash but HIGH on functionality and information), get the OG, get the Manhattan GMAT books (used is cheaper) and sign up for GMAT Club (which provides you with ~1400 questions). With that package you can be VERY well prepared for under $300 (and most of that is the books).

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: louisiana state university
Major: Gender Studies
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Up ten points on quant

5 stars
February 14, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 18 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
I was pretty pleased with my verbal score on my first attempt at the GMAT (98th percentile), so I only purchased the quant package... The self-paced on demand format is ideal for a motivated test taker. I crushed the math problems every single day after work for 2 weeks. I did hundreds of them. I watched the videos and worked the problems again. The results speak for themselves... from 47th percentile on quant to 88th... from waitlisted to scholarship!!! Thank you.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: NC A&T
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Videos and Study Plans

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 18 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They provide plenty of useful videos that really summarize important ways to tackle various GMAT problems. Highly recommended and totally worth the $100.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great online Math + Verbal Guide to the GMAT

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I really enjoyed the online premium prep. It was very informative and have already increased my CAT scores. I'm planning on taking the GMATs in March and know that my score will reflect this incredible prep course.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Kalamazoo College
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Approach for First Time Test Takers

4 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 600
I needed a huge boost in my score, fast, and Magoosh really helped me. This curriculum provides a solid foundation to understand the methodology of the test, and helps you create an approach for significant improvement that works best for you.

Great videos and explanations, the idiom app is great, I also enjoy breaking up studying with their blog posts.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: Michigan State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Effective and Cost Efficient!

5 stars
February 3, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 18 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 620
After bombing the math section of the test, I bought the Math and IR package from Magoosh after a friend recommended it. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money on extra study materials, and it seemed like a good price. What a difference it made! The videos are very informative and easy to follow, and very applicable to actual test questions. Additionally, the practice questions are very similar to actual test questions, quite possibly more difficult. I felt that the math videos and practice questions really helped me improve my score, and I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone needing to improve their own score!

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: USMA (West Point)
Major: International Relations
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent and Cost Efficient Alternative to Tutors

4 stars
January 27, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Teacher: Self Study
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I chose to use Magoosh because of the flexibility to study when it was convenient to me, I have a busy military job and a small family so dedicating time to study when my kids were awake was a real downer. Magoosh provided me with instructional videos that I could watch at my own pace and at a time/place of my choosing (generally when my children were in bed). The videos were very helpful and I found myself referring to them throughout my study process.

I think the practice questions were realistic in their difficulty but I do wish there were more medium difficulty questions to mix up the deck.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: May 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Structured approach for GMAT preparation

5 stars
January 27, 2015
Company: Magoosh 286 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 266 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 750
The Video lessons were immensely helpful. Also, I also followed the study plan which allowed me to methodically prepare for GMAT. The explanations to the questions were also very helpful.