Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 262 reviews
Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Worth it

5 stars
October 7, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The short videos for GMAT are very useful. Practice questions with video explanations simplify your prep. Worth the money! go for it

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very affordable and efficient way to prepare for the Gmat

5 stars
September 28, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
This course has all the tools you need to self-study for the Gmat including access to a lot of practice questions, detailed explanations for each question, and video lessons galore! This site isn't the only self-study course out there but I think its definitely one of the most convenient and effective! 10/10 would refer others.

Joined: Mar 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Texas Christian University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great for re-takers and self studiers

5 stars
September 26, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 700
I was already familiar with the GMAT format having taken the test 3 months prior after a classroom course. Magoosh put me over the top by helping me master the topics, rather than simply being familiar with them. The question bank is quite extensive, and logging errors is much easier with a video explanation for each. The lesson videos were great for "on your own time" studying - I especially utilized these on my commute. My total study time was 6 weeks. Anything more than that and you might exhaust the question bank, especially the "Very Hard" level.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: University of Colorado at Boulder
Major: Foreign Language and Literature
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Program, Great Price

5 stars
September 26, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
Magoosh has an amazing amount of content for the price. Honestly, I don't think there is a better deal out there that is as comprehensive as Magoosh. While it may not be in depth as other, more expensive programs, it definitely has everything you need to do well or improve your GMAT score. I think Magoosh's math is its strongest aspect. It has a lot of practice problems and in depth video explanations for every question. I think Magoosh's math is a lot harder than the actual GMAT, which helps you reach the higher score questions. Magoosh's verbal, while not as extensive as the math in my opinion, does still provide enough practice. All in all, Magoosh is an amazing product for the price!

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

From 660 to 700 in two months

5 stars
September 25, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 700
Magoosh was great in many ways. For one, the short videos were helpful and started from the basics. For another, the strategies improved my score in a very short period. I scored 600 in my first practice GMAT. After one month of practice, I achieved a total score of 680 and a perfect AWA score; in two months time, I achieved a total score 700.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Major: English
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

80 Point Improvement in Under 1 Month

5 stars
September 16, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 740
I'm applying R1 to several top 20 schools, and, as such, I wanted to retake the GMAT in a short time frame, just under a month. During my previous attempt (one year ago), I used the OG books, studying completely on my own. I felt like I could whip through a bunch of problems at a rapid pace, but for the problems I missed, I quickly rationalized what I did wrong without ever fully understanding the key concepts that led to the correct answer. Four plus years into the working world, it had been probably eight or ten years since I had covered these concepts, so not a big surprise. Insert Magoosh!

The Magoosh team does a wonderful job at efficiently providing concept breakdowns, both in lesson form and in the applied setting of a problem set. The on-demand lessons were exactly what I needed in order to remaster key concepts and understand what concepts I failed to apply, in the event that I answered a question incorrectly.

While I used Magoosh primarily for Quantitative work, I did run through many of the Verbal lessons, which were equally helpful. I've already recommended this program to two or three friends/colleagues, and I will continue to do so.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Abilene Christian University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

High Quality and Cost-Effectiveness Can Coexist

5 stars
September 14, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I purchased Magoosh Premium for ~$100 as some sort of package deal they were running. I was planning on trying to take the GMAT cold and see how I would do but after taking one of the GMAT official practice tests I realized that this was not going to be a good plan. On my official GMAT practice test, having no preconceived notions of the test, I scored a 600. 89th percentile in verbal and 35th percentile in quant. Having identified the area in which I was lacking I began to worry because I saw how much the Kaplan courses and others like it cost. After a bit of Internet sleuthing I found Magoosh, the price was right, so I went for it. Though I purchased the premium I only used it for math. I drilled math for about two weeks and put in about 50 hours of studying. The video explanations after each question is the main feature of Magoosh that I found beneficial. With only two weeks of using this program under my belt, I began working full-time and stopped studying for the month before my test, which was likely a handicap to my final score. Yesterday I took my exam and I scored a 720, 94th percentile in verbal and 68th percentile in quant. I didn't need to do as well as I did for the program I am applying to but it felt great to know that I rocked the GMAT with a minimal amount of studying. Thanks to Magoosh I spent only $100 on study materials and got, what I would consider to be, an acceptable result. Magoosh is all you need.

Joined: Aug 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Good for quant

4 stars
August 21, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 720
Hello,

I'll be honest in how I used Magoosh prep. I'm from tech background with relatively stronger quant skills. I had taken GMAT before as well but I was stuck at Q49. I read some Magoosh's reviews and gave it a shot. And the concepts are really good and it was a good brush-up for me. And their tougher questions are also good. I ended up with Q50. So I'd recommend Magoosh for quant material.

Thanks
Sachin Y

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great prep site at a great price

5 stars
August 4, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 700
I thought Magoosh was great. It was exactly what I needed. Video explanations for every question are perfect. The video lessons themselves are great too. I just needed one place to get everything - lessons, problems, and explanations - and Magoosh provides all that without costing a lot.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: FSU
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Great format to structure and focus effort!

5 stars
July 31, 2014
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Magoosh- online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Magoosh was instrumental to my improvement on the GMAT - and I'm feeling stoked for just scoring a 690. I found the online lessons extremely helpful by focusing my attention on a set curriculum and providing an outline that thoroughly covers all the material needed. In my case, around 3 months ago I took a baseline practice test and scored a depressing 500. Then, after signing up for full Magoosh access online, I just watched all the videos and finished the 800+ practice questions. After words I was doing much better on the practice tests. My best practice test was 630 I believe, so it's also helpful to know their material may be a bit more difficult than the actual exam. In all, I think I invested around 120-140 hours studying over several months with Magoosh and the Official Guide, and just hit 690. I'm confident this score will get me exactly what I need.. Anyway, I found Magoosh extremely helpful and I highly recommend it.