Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 281 reviews
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course at an excellent price

5 stars
December 24, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 690
After taking the Manhattan live prep course and exhausting all practice exams and questions, I was looking for another source of challenging questions. I didn't find the questions of other providers such as Kaplan very challenging. After learning about Magoosh through a friend, I figured I had nothing to lose since it was only $100 for the premium course. I started out with a 640 and after using Magoosh for only one month I scored a 690 (45Q, 40V). The math and verbal videos were both very helpful. Magoosh is very unique in that it provides video explanations for each of its practice questions. It really helped tie everything I had learned previously together.

In fact, some of the Magoosh practice questions were identical to the actual gmat questions! I would absolutely recommend Magoosh to anyone studying for the gmat. The apps are also very helpful, especially the idioms app.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Solid course to get up to high 600s/low 700s

4 stars
December 19, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 400
Magoosh premium is a pretty comprehensive gmat study course. I can easily see it getting a student from low/mid 600s to high 600s/low 700s - if you do all the work. If you want to score higher you will need to find a different course for advanced content - magoosh is lacking in that area.

If anyone knows of any that is affordable - please let me know, as I am also searching.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: University of Cincinnati
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Refresher Course 32 years post bachelor's degree

5 stars
December 7, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 610
Primarily, I needed refreshing on math operations I had learned 40 years ago. I found the video lessons very effective, as the multi-sensory delivery (visual and audible) enhances comprehension and retention. Also the targeted lessons allowed focused studies for more challenging subjects. The customizable practice and review was also just what I needed. I found untimed review quizzes immediately following lesson completion helped confirm comprehension. Then timed practice quizzes to adjust to the timing factor and still drill on the operations. Later, timed practice tests to identify problem areas requiring focus. Finally, timed practice sessions in quiz mode to confirm subject comprehension or additional targeted review.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

A good supplement to a complete course - not a course unto itself

4 stars
December 4, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I would highly recommend anyone take Magoosh to supplement their studies with another full course (like Veritas). The sheer breadth of questions that Magoosh offers is incredibly important to feel ready for the test.

In my time practicing, however, I found a data sufficiency problem with two contradictory premises. Only one, but that is too many. As a student, I don't have time to worry about flawed questions. Further, the help desk took three days to respond to the question. Not exactly the customer service I was looking for

Still, the ability to crank through questions is incredibly helpful and unmatched at $100.

Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Florida State University
Major: Real Estate
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Indispensable Prep Tool!

5 stars
November 28, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I used Magoosh in conjunction with some other GMAT prep materials and feel that Magoosh is really what tied everything together. There were some concepts I was having difficulty with that Magoosh helped to clearly explain. Without Magoosh, I think my score would have been 30 points less. Also, the question banks are soooo valuable!

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: India
Major: Biochemistry
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is really helpful for beginners like me

4 stars
November 21, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Teacher: AKAASH MISHRA
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
Magoosh's materials are really detailed and well explained with a lot of practice questions. It helped me a lot to understand the various elements in the verbal section and revise my concepts on the maths section. I would recommend some more IR questions and some more full length practice tests as well. My overall score was 660, Q47, V34, IR5, AWA4.5. I'm moderately satisfied with my first attempt and I'm looking forward to make it to the 700's next time! Best of luck Magooshers!
Thanks a lot Magoosh!

Joined: Mar 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: India
Major: Engineering
Country: Japan
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended....

5 stars
November 21, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 740
1. Great Product at the price
2. Great Questions Bank,Questions very close to the actual thing.
3. Great UI
4. Concepts covered in short and succinct tutorial videos that makes learning easy.
5. Good explanations for the questions

All in All, Great Product, adds the necessary edge to the prep....

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Sign up for Magoosh. You won't regret it.

5 stars
October 18, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Pros:
-The price is unbeatable
-Video tutorials and video explanations of EVERY question in Magoosh's extensive question bank make learning easy
-Dashboard of progress and score estimates makes progress tracking easy
-As many practice tests as you'd like (with questions selected from the bank)
-Focus on understanding, rather than trying to "beat" the test

Cons:
-Could focus more on strategy
-Although the SC aspect of verbal is strong, CR and RC could be enhanced (although everything you NEED to know is covered)
-IR is covered in the same way as CR and RC, but it could be more comprehensive
-No AWA practice essays

Without hesitation, I would recommend Magoosh to anyone taking the GMAT. It was the most helpful study resource I encountered.

Joined: Oct 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 2013
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best ROI - You have nothing to lose!!

5 stars
October 12, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I paid $99 for access to this site, and out of all other prep companies this has the best value.
They guarantee 50 point improvement (or money back) -- there is no reason not to try this.

You get an excellent question bank and access to some of the best math and verbal video's. Lucid and makes learning interesting. Recommend to couple this with mgmat set of books (see their study plans).

I hope they don't change the price !! The UI/UX of the site is better than most prep companies -- they have a timer on all questions let you see your incorrect and correct answer choices. Makes it easy to spot your weaknesses.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: The University of Texas at Austin
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Need help with Quant? Magoosh can help

5 stars
October 10, 2014
Company: Magoosh 281 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 262 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 640
With only 3 weeks of study time Magoosh was able to simply explain some of the tricky concepts in math that were giving me trouble. I can't say I used the verbal section much, but what I did touch on was very informative. My focus was in math, and magoosh provided plenty of problems and explanations that kept me busy. I'm certain that Magoosh helped me improve my score. I would definitely recommend this course.