Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 299 reviews
Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Videos, Learn at your Own Pace, & On the Go

4 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They provide plenty of useful videos that really summarize important ways to tackle various GMAT problems. Great for studying while you travel. No books needed. Study at your own place. Great in depth videos. So worth $100

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Online Course, Especially for Consultants

4 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Magoosh was great because everything was online. As a consultant who travels on a weekly basis, carrying large books was not an option for me. The course is definitely worth it for those not wanting to shell out thousands for in-person classes. The lessons provide great explanations.

I would like to see more questions in the question bank. Also for practice tests, it would be nice to have the full test rather than just the verbal and math so students can truly simulate test day.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: University of South Carolina
Major: International Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Absolute Best Value Study Package

5 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am currently using Manhattan in conjunction with Magoosh and I can feel myself progressing so quickly. I really like Magoosh because of its unique format, and the ability to time myself on each individual question.

I am very satisfied with the program and would recommend to anyone.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Trinity College Dublin
Country: Ireland
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Magoosh

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I did my GMAT prep almost entirely with Magoosh. I also had the official GMAT book but hardly touched it and I did some last minute practice tests on various popular sites. I found the Magoosh example answers excellent, probably some of the most useful I have seen. The verbal and quant sections were great. (I'm a native English speaker).
It's easy to use, lots of variety. The ebooks are very helpful, particularly for idioms, though I prefer to study by practice. The flashcard apps were very handy when I was starting out to brush up on the basic principles.

I would definitely recommend Magoosh. First go at the GMAT - 770, Q50, V44. Thanks!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Magoosh's content and question-answer services are very helpful. I used the Manhattan GMAT books and this was a great complement to better prepare for the GMAT. I definitely recommend spending the money for this service.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best money you will spend

5 stars
February 19, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Magoosh was the first test prep course I tried for the GMAT - I tried it out for free, loved it and when they were having a sale I signed up for the whole thing. For the price - it cannot be beat.
Their interface and website are wonderful - simple to navigate, with an easy way to track your progress. The videos are excellent, especially on the Quant and SC. I was VERY rusty when I started studying and was afraid that I would not have enough time to cover all the content. I WAS SORELY MISTAKEN! The lessons are all on video, you can play them at a slower or faster speed (which I prefer) and I was able to study anywhere. The Quant and SC videos are excellent, and the IR and AW are good enough (for those sections). I personally found the CR and RC videos a little lacking - they were good but not to the standard of the Quant or SC videos. You also get around 1000 questions to study from, all with video explanations and comparisons to previous test takers, which is something that even (much) more expensive programs don't have.
My personal suggestion would be to get Magoosh, get their flashcard apps (which are top notch - low on flash but HIGH on functionality and information), get the OG, get the Manhattan GMAT books (used is cheaper) and sign up for GMAT Club (which provides you with ~1400 questions). With that package you can be VERY well prepared for under $300 (and most of that is the books).

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: louisiana state university
Major: Gender Studies
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Up ten points on quant

5 stars
February 14, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 19 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
I was pretty pleased with my verbal score on my first attempt at the GMAT (98th percentile), so I only purchased the quant package... The self-paced on demand format is ideal for a motivated test taker. I crushed the math problems every single day after work for 2 weeks. I did hundreds of them. I watched the videos and worked the problems again. The results speak for themselves... from 47th percentile on quant to 88th... from waitlisted to scholarship!!! Thank you.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: NC A&T
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Videos and Study Plans

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 19 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They provide plenty of useful videos that really summarize important ways to tackle various GMAT problems. Highly recommended and totally worth the $100.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great online Math + Verbal Guide to the GMAT

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I really enjoyed the online premium prep. It was very informative and have already increased my CAT scores. I'm planning on taking the GMATs in March and know that my score will reflect this incredible prep course.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Kalamazoo College
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Approach for First Time Test Takers

4 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Magoosh 299 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 278 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 600
I needed a huge boost in my score, fast, and Magoosh really helped me. This curriculum provides a solid foundation to understand the methodology of the test, and helps you create an approach for significant improvement that works best for you.

Great videos and explanations, the idiom app is great, I also enjoy breaking up studying with their blog posts.