Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 291 reviews
Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great online Math + Verbal Guide to the GMAT

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Online
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I really enjoyed the online premium prep. It was very informative and have already increased my CAT scores. I'm planning on taking the GMATs in March and know that my score will reflect this incredible prep course.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Kalamazoo College
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Approach for First Time Test Takers

4 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 600
I needed a huge boost in my score, fast, and Magoosh really helped me. This curriculum provides a solid foundation to understand the methodology of the test, and helps you create an approach for significant improvement that works best for you.

Great videos and explanations, the idiom app is great, I also enjoy breaking up studying with their blog posts.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: Michigan State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Effective and Cost Efficient!

5 stars
February 3, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 18 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 620
After bombing the math section of the test, I bought the Math and IR package from Magoosh after a friend recommended it. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money on extra study materials, and it seemed like a good price. What a difference it made! The videos are very informative and easy to follow, and very applicable to actual test questions. Additionally, the practice questions are very similar to actual test questions, quite possibly more difficult. I felt that the math videos and practice questions really helped me improve my score, and I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone needing to improve their own score!

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: USMA (West Point)
Major: International Relations
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent and Cost Efficient Alternative to Tutors

4 stars
January 27, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Teacher: Self Study
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I chose to use Magoosh because of the flexibility to study when it was convenient to me, I have a busy military job and a small family so dedicating time to study when my kids were awake was a real downer. Magoosh provided me with instructional videos that I could watch at my own pace and at a time/place of my choosing (generally when my children were in bed). The videos were very helpful and I found myself referring to them throughout my study process.

I think the practice questions were realistic in their difficulty but I do wish there were more medium difficulty questions to mix up the deck.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: May 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Structured approach for GMAT preparation

5 stars
January 27, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 750
The Video lessons were immensely helpful. Also, I also followed the study plan which allowed me to methodically prepare for GMAT. The explanations to the questions were also very helpful.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured Curriculum allows for Continuous Improvement

5 stars
January 16, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
The structure given by the Magoosh course really fit my needs as a test-taker and a studier. The lessons and question re-caps via video were extremely helpful because they allowed me to take notes just as I would in a classroom setting. The price is hard to compete with at $99 for the Premium Subscription. This course is great for any one who prefers a self-study method to improve their performance.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Allen University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh was a great help for me to prepare in a small amount of time

5 stars
January 15, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 630
Magoosh covers almost all the topics that might come up on a GMAT test for both Math and Verbal section. It helped me a lot to prepare in a very short time. I was not aiming for a over the top score. I wanted to get a decent score by not working for a long time and Magoosh was a great help. Had I used all of the devices provided by Magoosh I think I could have scored even more. If a student just have 2-3 months this website can help him/her to score even 700 or more.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Santa Clara University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Loved it!

4 stars
January 12, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 18 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Magoosh math was great because it allowed me to move through the material quickly. I greatly improved my quant abilities and speed and couldn't have done it with any other format.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: University of California, Santa Barbara
Major: Mathematics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT prep course!

5 stars
January 4, 2015
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
I signed up for Magoosh a few months after I had taken my first GMAT test. I previously studied with Kaplan and was not impressed with my test score. I heard about Magoosh through word of mouth and quickly signed up. I was hesistant about it at first because of the pricetag. How can a GMAT prep program be so inexpensive AND effective?!

Magoosh is definitely one of the best GMAT prep courses available. There is a large question bank with extremely helpful and thorough corresponding video answers. I felt that the questions were very similar (difficulty and content-wise) to what you might see on the actual test. Their lessons are also fantastic resources. There are detailed video lessons for nearly every question type/topic you'll encounter on the GMAT. Note to mention there are also practice tests (excluding the AWA and Integrated Reasoning sections) available.

Magoosh helped improve my score at such a low cost compared to other test prep programs.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: University of California Berkeley
Major: Economics
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh Works!!

5 stars
December 31, 2014
Company: Magoosh 291 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 271 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I believe Magoosh is the only way to go when studying for the GMAT. Taking full length prep courses is like paying someone to teach other people. With Magoosh you can fully focus on things you need to learn and not have to sit through class after class of prescripted material from a teacher who is trying to help everyone learn through covering every topic.

With Magoosh you can learn on the go, which is very important to people like me working full time. With the flexibility of being able to study whenever and wherever I want, I was able to create my own schedule and was not too stressed out when I couldn't keep to the schedule as I can always make up the time later on....not like a prep course where you always have to attend or you feel like you are losing money.

Magoosh is the best if you have self motivation and discipline to get the job done. Other than a few typos here and there I really have no complaints. Aced the GMAT on my first go by sticking to the 3 month Magoosh suggested schedule.