Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 296 reviews
Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured Curriculum allows for Continuous Improvement

5 stars
January 16, 2015
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
The structure given by the Magoosh course really fit my needs as a test-taker and a studier. The lessons and question re-caps via video were extremely helpful because they allowed me to take notes just as I would in a classroom setting. The price is hard to compete with at $99 for the Premium Subscription. This course is great for any one who prefers a self-study method to improve their performance.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Allen University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh was a great help for me to prepare in a small amount of time

5 stars
January 15, 2015
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 630
Magoosh covers almost all the topics that might come up on a GMAT test for both Math and Verbal section. It helped me a lot to prepare in a very short time. I was not aiming for a over the top score. I wanted to get a decent score by not working for a long time and Magoosh was a great help. Had I used all of the devices provided by Magoosh I think I could have scored even more. If a student just have 2-3 months this website can help him/her to score even 700 or more.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Santa Clara University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Loved it!

4 stars
January 12, 2015
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 19 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Magoosh math was great because it allowed me to move through the material quickly. I greatly improved my quant abilities and speed and couldn't have done it with any other format.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: University of California, Santa Barbara
Major: Mathematics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT prep course!

5 stars
January 4, 2015
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
I signed up for Magoosh a few months after I had taken my first GMAT test. I previously studied with Kaplan and was not impressed with my test score. I heard about Magoosh through word of mouth and quickly signed up. I was hesistant about it at first because of the pricetag. How can a GMAT prep program be so inexpensive AND effective?!

Magoosh is definitely one of the best GMAT prep courses available. There is a large question bank with extremely helpful and thorough corresponding video answers. I felt that the questions were very similar (difficulty and content-wise) to what you might see on the actual test. Their lessons are also fantastic resources. There are detailed video lessons for nearly every question type/topic you'll encounter on the GMAT. Note to mention there are also practice tests (excluding the AWA and Integrated Reasoning sections) available.

Magoosh helped improve my score at such a low cost compared to other test prep programs.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: University of California Berkeley
Major: Economics
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh Works!!

5 stars
December 31, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I believe Magoosh is the only way to go when studying for the GMAT. Taking full length prep courses is like paying someone to teach other people. With Magoosh you can fully focus on things you need to learn and not have to sit through class after class of prescripted material from a teacher who is trying to help everyone learn through covering every topic.

With Magoosh you can learn on the go, which is very important to people like me working full time. With the flexibility of being able to study whenever and wherever I want, I was able to create my own schedule and was not too stressed out when I couldn't keep to the schedule as I can always make up the time later on....not like a prep course where you always have to attend or you feel like you are losing money.

Magoosh is the best if you have self motivation and discipline to get the job done. Other than a few typos here and there I really have no complaints. Aced the GMAT on my first go by sticking to the 3 month Magoosh suggested schedule.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course at an excellent price

5 stars
December 24, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 690
After taking the Manhattan live prep course and exhausting all practice exams and questions, I was looking for another source of challenging questions. I didn't find the questions of other providers such as Kaplan very challenging. After learning about Magoosh through a friend, I figured I had nothing to lose since it was only $100 for the premium course. I started out with a 640 and after using Magoosh for only one month I scored a 690 (45Q, 40V). The math and verbal videos were both very helpful. Magoosh is very unique in that it provides video explanations for each of its practice questions. It really helped tie everything I had learned previously together.

In fact, some of the Magoosh practice questions were identical to the actual gmat questions! I would absolutely recommend Magoosh to anyone studying for the gmat. The apps are also very helpful, especially the idioms app.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Solid course to get up to high 600s/low 700s

4 stars
December 19, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 400
Magoosh premium is a pretty comprehensive gmat study course. I can easily see it getting a student from low/mid 600s to high 600s/low 700s - if you do all the work. If you want to score higher you will need to find a different course for advanced content - magoosh is lacking in that area.

If anyone knows of any that is affordable - please let me know, as I am also searching.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: University of Cincinnati
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Refresher Course 32 years post bachelor's degree

5 stars
December 7, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 610
Primarily, I needed refreshing on math operations I had learned 40 years ago. I found the video lessons very effective, as the multi-sensory delivery (visual and audible) enhances comprehension and retention. Also the targeted lessons allowed focused studies for more challenging subjects. The customizable practice and review was also just what I needed. I found untimed review quizzes immediately following lesson completion helped confirm comprehension. Then timed practice quizzes to adjust to the timing factor and still drill on the operations. Later, timed practice tests to identify problem areas requiring focus. Finally, timed practice sessions in quiz mode to confirm subject comprehension or additional targeted review.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

A good supplement to a complete course - not a course unto itself

4 stars
December 4, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I would highly recommend anyone take Magoosh to supplement their studies with another full course (like Veritas). The sheer breadth of questions that Magoosh offers is incredibly important to feel ready for the test.

In my time practicing, however, I found a data sufficiency problem with two contradictory premises. Only one, but that is too many. As a student, I don't have time to worry about flawed questions. Further, the help desk took three days to respond to the question. Not exactly the customer service I was looking for

Still, the ability to crank through questions is incredibly helpful and unmatched at $100.

Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Florida State University
Major: Real Estate
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Indispensable Prep Tool!

5 stars
November 28, 2014
Company: Magoosh 296 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I used Magoosh in conjunction with some other GMAT prep materials and feel that Magoosh is really what tied everything together. There were some concepts I was having difficulty with that Magoosh helped to clearly explain. Without Magoosh, I think my score would have been 30 points less. Also, the question banks are soooo valuable!