Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 262 reviews
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Premier GMAT Preparation! Comprehensive Material!

5 stars
December 6, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
Magoosh is perfect for anyone looking to study for the GMAT. Plenty of lesson videos are provided and they essentially every topic you will encounter on the exam. Practice questions are formatted very similarly to the actual questions you will see so you will have a lot of practice in how to approach different question types. I studied for the GMAT for two months using Magoosh. My practice tests ranged from a 630 on my first one to a 680 on my last. When I went into the test I felt more than prepared thanks to Magoosh. I was ecstatic when I saw 710 pop up on my screen after the exam. I honestly could not have done it without Magoosh. Trust me, you can not go wrong with this product. If you are diligent in you studying and use it to its full potential, you will see improvement. Magoosh is all I used to prepare and I can say that I "beat the GMAT"!

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: Syracuse University
Major: Architecture
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Video Explanations

5 stars
December 6, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 660
I used the Magoosh site mostly for my quant studying and really appreciated the video explanation of how to solve each problem. It really made a difference to see the process to go about solving the hard problems. There are literally over a thousand questions, and each with a video explanation.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: The pennsylvania State University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Paper and Forest Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Incredible Value

5 stars
December 5, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Magoosh was particulary important for my verbal and IR prep. Very detailed discussion videos as well asvideo explanations to problems. Magoosh probably provides the best value for of all the prep programs I checked out.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

670 to 730 in 3 weeks

5 stars
November 25, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 730
To give you my background, I have very strong quant skills and my spoken/written English is very good too. I was looking for a course to fine tune my skills for the GMAT. I followed the 1 month study plan created by Magoosh(compressed into a 3 week minimal sleep schedule) and it was exactly what I was looking for. The lessons are detailed enough for the GMAT and the entire approach of 'know why you are eliminating options' really helped me get build confidence. In quant, I needed help in not getting the questions right, but getting the questions right within 2 minutes and the course preps you well for that. In verbal, like in quant, the question types are consistent and it all comes down to identifying what the GMAT looks for. The course helps you familiarize with that and build your confidence. I started studying with a target score of 730 because that is what I believed I could get. I left the exam disappointed that I only got a 730 because Magoosh had increased my levels to a higher score, which I had seen in my mocks(I lost focus and ran out of time on the actual test day).

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Auburn University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great bank of problems to improve Quant!

5 stars
November 24, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 750
Quant has been a huge weakness of mine and what I really needed was a large set of challenging problems with good explanations. Magoosh delivers exactly that and I saw my score go from 680 to 750 in about 3 weeks. I really only did quant practice problems and not all of the lessons, but the lessons I did watch were extremely helpful. While the problems are tough and it may not be apparent you are making progress, you undoubtedly will when it comes to test day. Would highly recommend!

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: The CItadel
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best video lessons you will find!

5 stars
November 23, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Mike MᶜGarry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 710
After struggling with my self study and learning through the traditional books, being a visual learner, I knew I needed some strong video tutorials and lessons to understand the concepts tested on the GMAT. The video lessons are great and build you up to the difficult concepts. The best part is they are broken down enough to allow you to go back and review particular subjects. I found the best method was, after answering a question incorrectly on a practice test, going back and reviewing the Magoosh lessons on that topic to ensure I could master it.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: CSUF
Major: Marketing
Industry: Other Services
Country: China, People's Republic of (PRC)
Verified Real Student Review

Best Videos, and through subjects

5 stars
November 23, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Teacher: Mike
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 620
After searching all over the internet, and spending some time/money on the offical GMAT prep software, I decided to try Magoosh. The videos are what sold me, and the videos added the most to my learning. Mike teaches clear concise strategies, and walks through every problem with you. For many of the questions, he's so concise that he can teach, and explain the question in less time that I can even do the question.

Magoosh is great, and for the price they offer everyone should at least try it out.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me over the 700 hump!

5 stars
November 21, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 720
I took the GMAT once having only used the OG for self-study. I did pretty well, but I hope to attend an elite business school, and I knew I could do better. As much as I would like to think I'm an excellent test taker, I knew I needed some professional help. After reading a few reviews and seeing the reasonable price, I chose to use Magoosh. I am a native English speaker so my Verbal scores were already very good. I used Magoosh primarily for Quant. The lesson videos were very thorough and went at a nice pace. The ability to speed up the video was a nice touch to help get through parts I already knew well. I watched every math video and re-watched the subjects I struggled with most. The practice problems were also excellent. I will say this though, they are challenging! Even up until test day I was getting frustrated with the difficulty, but once I sat down for the test everything the GMAT threw at me seemed easy by comparison. And even though I didn't watch any videos, the Verbal practice I did also helped me increase that score! Overall I was very satisfied with Magoosh and would highly recommend it to anyone hoping to improve their GMAT scores.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for math

5 stars
November 21, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
I used Magoosh for both verbal and quant. I think their quant videos/questions/study guide is fantastic. I went from Q40 to Q50, and attribute a lot of it to magoosh. Their verbal is not nearly as good, only went up 3 points. Their RC/CR questions are not very good quality, and their SC is ok. However both PS and DS questions are good. Definitely recommend for quant if you don't want to shell out a lot of $$$.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: San Diego State
Major: International Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Product! The Question Bank, Explanation Videos and Lessons are Great.

5 stars
November 14, 2016
Company: Magoosh 262 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 243 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Before starting with Magoosh, I took the GMAT practice test and scored a 600. After using Magoosh for 2 months I got a 690 on the actual test. The practice problems really helped my find the areas I was lacking on, especially on the quantitative section. They all had explanation videos and links to video lessons on the topics that the questions were covering.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone preparing for the GMAT.