Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Manhattan GMAT

4.8 stars
297 reviews
Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: university of california, santa barbara
Major: English
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT 9 week course.

5 stars
August 20, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Teacher: chris peckover
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
MGMAT helped raise my score 130 points from 580 to 710. Yes, it did require a lot of self study but I could not have done it without MGMAT resources or my teacher Chris! From my own experience I'd say the course really does a good job with the quant preparation. Only qualm I have is that the verbal section, while preparing us with very solid techniques, was a little different on the real test compared to the MGMAT CAT exams. So make sure you study off the Gmat prep exams for verbal as well! Overall I'm extremely satisfied with my score and MGMAT. would definitely recommend!

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: University of Virginia
Major: History
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Avi Gutman A+

5 stars
July 14, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring 24 reviews
Teacher: Avi Gutman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Avi Gutman and Manhattan GMAT are excellent. Avi is exceptional at what he does. Great teacher, explains concepts clearly, understands the strengths/weaknesses/challenges of each student and has well-articulated blog posts that explain tricky concepts.

Whether as a course or private tutoring, I would recommend Avi and Manhattan GMAT to anyone taking the test.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan GMAT is the way to go!

5 stars
July 11, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Philadelphia 12 reviews
Teacher: Abby Berry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I chose to enroll in Manhattan GMAT Prep course because I heard that its students consistently score higher than students of other courses. The entire Manhattan GMAT process exceeded my expectations. The course was fun, interactive, and interesting despite a three hour block being a long period of time. There was a clean study plan arranged for us. The best part of being a Manhattan GMAT student are the post-course (pre-exam) and post-exam assessments because the one-on-one conversation helps get you in the right mindset and on the right track. Everyone I interacted with at Manhattan GMAT was extremely helpful, friendly, and easy to talk to. I highly recommend the course, and any of its materials, to students studying for the GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
College: Emory University
Major: Business
Industry: Food Service/Lodging
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course to map out your 9 weeks to be as prepared as possible as soon as possible!

4 stars
June 30, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 66 reviews
Teacher: Mira Leytes
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I'm not a particularly disciplined student, so I really took the course to help me get through the materials in an organized fashion, and it really worked! While it would have been possible to just go through the books myself, I learned a lot from hearing other students in the class go through how they thought about problems. I found the weekly homework guides helpful in keeping myself on track with studying. Our teacher was especially helpful when it came to the little "shortcuts" and "tricks" I would usually scan over in the reading if they didn't seem to be a real shortcut. Class wasn't particularly competitive like some other ones are, but it was enough to motivate me to stay on top of the homework and reading before each session.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: College of William and Mary
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Dedicated Teachers

5 stars
June 27, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Washington, D.C. 27 reviews
Teacher: Pedro Ledesma
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I was initially hesitant to sign up for a Manhattan course, as it is higher priced than other prep classes. However, you truly get what you pay for - quality! The classrooms are nice and you actually enjoy being there. The teachers are incredibly smart, funny, and attentive. I excelled in this learning environment and with the course was able to raise my score 150 points from start to finish! I performed higher than I thought possible and am so thankful to Manhattan GMAT!

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
Verified Real Student Review

The best way to break out of a decent score

5 stars
June 12, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Chicago 25 reviews
Teacher: Keith Blume
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 720
Manhattan GMAT is simply the only way to improve a decent score. I have an OK score - lower end of most b school medians. I had taken Kaplan before and they helped me build test tactics off of the foundation of knowledge I already had. At this point I realized I wasn't going to get better with test tactics alone so I ditched Kaplan and went to Manhattan. Their course was thorough and the curriculum/supporting materials were incredible. Approaching the exam I felt confident than I had covered >97% of content and question types going in to the exam. This confidence (along w thorough review) helped me get a significantly better score for the schools I'm applying to. I would HIGHLY recommend Manhattan.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
College: Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

San11 GMAT Experience

5 stars
June 9, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta 2 reviews
Teacher: Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I took the Manhattan GMAT 9 Week Online Course from February to April with Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner. After 3 months of hard work, I scored a way past initial my target score (730)! I couldn't have done it without Manhattan GMAT.

The instructors, Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner, at Manhattan GMAT were very friendly and outgoing. They had a deep understanding of the exam and were able to explain problem solutions clearly. I was a little skeptical about class participation in an online class initially, but I was able to easily interact with the instructors throughout the course. They picked excellent problems to work on to learn the concepts and took the time to analyze each answer choice on why it was wrong. I found myself quickly being able to learn concepts from class. The class also gave a structured homework schedule on problems to read every week and strategy guide chapters to read.

Thanks for All Your Help!

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
College: Washington & Lee University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Sports
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Course Review

5 stars
June 4, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 66 reviews
Teacher: Jonathan Schneider
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Great course. All teachers are great, but I think Jonathan Schneider is the best. My score increased 110 points from the first practice test until the actual exam. The online resources are extremely valuable on their own and are available for 9 months after the course ends. You are provided with an amazing amount of resources.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
Major: Economics
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class but not super necessary!

4 stars
June 4, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Chicago 25 reviews
Teacher: Keith
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
The quality of the materials (MGMAT books) were A+! My instructor was knowledgable and intereting. I actually missed 3 classes but was able to make them up after the course since they have sessions going on at different times of the week. I don't think the classes themselves were very helpful, but the materials and the schedule really motivated me to keep up with the class. I was also able to get a discount as a current student. The practice tests were awesome as well! I improved by 90 points.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Great course - would absolutely recommend

5 stars
June 2, 2014
Company: Manhattan GMAT 297 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 220 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - San Francisco 15 reviews
Teacher: Rey Fernandez
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Took the 9 week course in SF - absolutely loved it. I found class to be extremely engaging - the detailed walk-throughs of practice problems were very helpful when it came to mastering the content. The online materials were fantastic as well, as they made it very easy to track progress and identify weaknesses. I would recommend this course to anyone thinking about taking the GMAT, regardless of what their score goals are!