Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Manhattan Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 369 reviews
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: U of Toronto
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Chemicals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

540 to 720

5 stars
October 16, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 260 reviews
Teacher: Jamie & Paul
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 720
Excellent course overall Jamie & Paul were very engaging instructors and always willing to answer question. Having never taken any sort of standardized test before; having the opportunity to learn about different test taking strategies as well as the course content was very beneficial. Manhattan Prep also offered a mindfulness workshop led by another instructor: Logan. If you have the opportunity to participate I would definitely recommend it. The mindfulness workshop really helped slow down the pace of the test.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great working with Graham

5 stars
October 5, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring 40 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 86 reviews
Teacher: Graham Riske
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
I highly recommend working with Graham. Working with him, I was able to raise my score 40 points in just about 2 months. Not only did Graham help me with tips and tricks for math, but he did it with a calm demeanor that helped with my stressed-out GMAT nerves. Graham was relaxed as he told me to focus on studying smart, rather than just grinding away for hours. Taking his advice, I succeeded and made myself a lot less miserable in the process. I would definitely work with Graham again.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Toronto
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

640 to a 740! Here's my journey:

5 stars
July 22, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring 40 reviews
Teacher: Chris Gentry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 740
I started with a 3-month class-style course with Manhattan prep. It was an online course with 4 hours of class per week. This was great as I managed to cover all the required topics and brush up on my skills. After completing this course I did the GMAT and scored a 640 (Q52, V76). Although my basics were in place, I definitely wasn't happy with this score and knew I could do better!
MPrep offered a free post course assessment (PCA) (which I did prior to the test) and then they also offered a free post exam assessment (PEA). This PEA helped me tremendously by pointing out specific areas I should focus on to bring my score up to a 700. I went on to take 3 hours of private tutoring with the same instructor who did the PEA. I then did the test again 5 months after the first test and this time my score went up by 100 points to a 740!

The PEA and private tutoring were gold! I would seriously recommend them in order to be able to put all your energy and effort towards specific topics which can actually help bring your score up instead of wasting time on trying to get the 'high-hanging fruit'.

My 3-month course instructors were Eric Garthoffner and Pedro Ledesma who were very thorough and kept me committed to a regular study schedule. My PEA and pvt tutoring instructor was Chris Gentry - he was phenomenal and continued to stay in touch much after my sessions ended and right up till the day I gave the second test with constant motivation and prep tips.

I would highly recommend Manhattan Prep as a resource to prepare for one's GMAT.

Good Luck!

-Komal
740 (Q77, V96)

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Stanford
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

AMZAZING GMAT PREP!!

5 stars
July 19, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 260 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
I highly recommend Manhattan prep to help you prepare for the GMAT. I took the in person class with instructor Ryan Jacobs and had a post course assessment with Liz Moliski. Both were extremely helpful in improving my score. By the end of the class, I was able to improve my score from 640 to 730! These people are amazing and I strongly recommend them if you want to get the best score possible.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Emory University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan Prep - The Real Deal

5 stars
June 23, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 260 reviews
Teacher: Reed Arnold
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 680
Manhattan Prep provides an unparalleled experience. As a test taker who has worked with two different companies, I must admit that Manhattan Prep offers the most value and the best services. I enrolled in the 9-session GMAT prep course and had the pleasure of working with Reed Arnold. Reed was friendly from day 1 and somehow found a way to help me actually enjoy my 3-month study period !

Reed led classes with a unique style that incorporated humor, lessons from his past and proven best practices. Reed always paused for any questions and had an impressive way of ensuring that all students would leave each class feeling positive and confident. Even more impressive, Reed remained available at all times by keeping his promise that he would always respond to any question or urgent request for advice via email! I personally emailed Reed on a weekly basis and am very happy to report that he consistently responded with thoughtful and timely responses and extremely helpful insights. Reed truly cares about all of his students and will take time out of his day or weekend to help any student.

Working with Reed helped me move my overall GMAT score to a 680. I am very happy with this score and was able to make a massive quant jump (37 before to 47 after) because of the combination of Reed's abilities as an instructor and the high-quality/comprehensive structure of the Manhattan Prep course. I plan to take the test again on July 5th and feel confident that I am now capable of scoring even higher!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Yale University
Major: History
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan Prep GMAT 2-week Bootcamp review

4 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 2-Week Boot Camp 3 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 86 reviews
Teacher: David Mahler and David Bernstein
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
This course was a great starting point to getting me kicked off on my GMAT prep. You go through all the content and get familiarized with all the different types of questions, guided by an instructor who knows the best techniques and teaches you how to approach the exam both from a holistic viewpoint (timing, mindset, scoring system, etc) and a sectioned viewpoint (specific question-type techniques).

I found that ultimately, my score only got better the more I practiced on my own and the more practice tests I took. This course was super important in guiding my approach and ensuring I was tackling questions and problems the right way.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Emory University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best value for those looking to push their score 40 - 60 points higher than their natural plateau

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course 260 reviews
Teacher: Josh Yardley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 740
Manhattan prep is hands down the best GMAT preparation program out there. I took a full course because I knew I needed the guidance and the added discipline. What surprised me was the majority of the value of the paid course came after the course ended! I had ongoing support from my course teacher, Josh Yardley, as well as a post-course assessment and post-exam assessment with Stacey Koprince. All these tools on top of the books, the course, and the online materials are what make Manhattan stand out above the rest. To give you some perspective, I probably would have plateaued around a 680 studying by myself. I ended up scoring a 740 on my 2nd try...

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Major: Psychology
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Success with Keith Blume at Manhattan Prep

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT Private Tutoring 40 reviews
Teacher: Keith Blume
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 730
Despite a lot of serious studying on my own, my previous attempt to crack 700 was unsuccessful, but I couldn't pinpoint why. I had a few visits with Keith, each of which were excellent in two different ways:

First, Keith had no issue narrowing in on my areas of weakness, and he provided highly focused and specific tips on how I could improve. The advice he provided was actionable both while studying and while taking the test.

Second, Keith's calm attitude and demeanor allowed me to believe that the test was not as daunting and intimidating as I'd made it out to be in my own head. He had a highly effective way of boosting my confidence so that when I went into the test, I felt that, as long as I trusted my studying and remembered the advice Keith had provided, I would do well.

Ultimately, with Keith's help, my score increased from a 690 to a 730 - a score I was absolutely thrilled to include on my business school applications. I should also note that Keith is very friendly, very accommodating and communicative, but still ensures that meetings are efficient so that all relevant material can be covered within the allotted time.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Motilal nehru college
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan prep is the platform which can boost the morale of the test taker.

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The approach used here is better than that of others courses,Moreover they don't give you tricks to solve the questions but they build your concepts to solve the questions.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: The University of Texas at Austin
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Seb!

5 stars
May 26, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 369 reviews
Course: Manhattan GMAT Live Online 9-Session Prep Course 50 reviews
Teacher: Seb Moosapor
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
After about a month of attempting to self-study using the Offical GMAT Guides, I realized I needed more structure and content review, so I decided to take a class. I had heard great things about Manhattan Prep, so I decided to try it. Overall, it was an awesome experience! I did the online class and was worried about staying engaged, but the instructor did a great job of utilizing student responses and even calling on us to explain our reasoning on the microphone to the class so it was a really good online class experience. I was especially grateful for my instructor, Seb, because he gave us difficult practice problems in class, so you really learn even if you’re already scoring pretty high on your own. Seb was also very available before/after class and over email for extra help and questions. Manhattan sends you TONS of resources, both physical and online, which is great but also a little overwhelming. Seb was really helpful in telling us how to prioritize the homework and which resources would be most helpful. I don’t know many people who would have time to do all the homework and read all the resources, so having help to choose which things to spend my limited time on was great. Seb was also wonderful at helping me get to know the test in addition to the materials. He gives you tricks for guessing, timing, and understanding how/why GMAT writes its questions, which really helped me get a top score! Overall a great experience that helped me to pace my studying and make sure I had been exposed to all of the content!