Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course

5 stars
(5/5) - 10 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

This course helped me to scored 700

5 stars
July 15, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I am the happiest guy in the world. I really made it, I really scored 700 points on the actual GMAT.

I took a long way and a lot of studying but it was worth the price.

I studies really hard and not only with Optimus Prep's course but also with the official guy and I read a lot of magazines to improve my RC abilities.

The on demand course was good because of the videos and the thousands of questions. the formula library gave me a great overview and the homework assignments were pretty effective.

I took all 9 practice tests to be eligible for the 50 pts. score improvement guarantee.

My first score was only 500 (what a shame) but I raised my score over the time...

Before test day I was scoring between 670-710 in my tests and I knew it was time for the test center.

The course helped me a lot and I can honestly recommend it to anyone who is willing to work hard

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: Oxford in UK
Major: Finance
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

outstanding...

5 stars
July 7, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I made a good decision in buying this course.

for only 300 bucks I have access to many video lessons. They are simply great and it is as if a tutor is explaining you all formulas and how to solve each single question type. the assignments help to practice. the quizzes also help a lot to practice and the full GMAT simulations are very realistic and give you the test day experience.

i liked the formula library because it gives you and overview of everything at one glimpse.

i was also satisfied with the service of Optimus Prep. They reply fast and are reliable.

I would buy this course again and you recommend you to do the same. for this price you will get a very good product.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: UK - London
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Germany
Verified Real Student Review

Top video material

5 stars
July 2, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Teacher: GMAT On Demand Course
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I can say that I was more than happy with my choice. The videos are very comprehensive and helpful. They gave me a basic knowledge of the material and the practice questions were great for practicing.

I used the quizzes a lot to focus on some question types. The GMAT practice tests (9 are included) also were good because they gave me an idea of my current score (at least an estimation).

The Integrated Reasoning section was also covered. AWA was not which is the only negative thing i can say about this course.

Guys, you should take this course, it is a good and serious company with fast service and fair offers...

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Stockholm
Major: Finance
Country: Denmark
Verified Real Student Review

Really good and effective

5 stars
July 2, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 670
Folks, I want to share my story with you.

I scored 560 after visiting a class course of Kaplan.

It was OK but not worth the money because I did not improve as much as expected.

I studied a bit with books on my own but then a friend of mine recommended Optimus Prep to me.

I bought the on-demand course and started preparing on my iPad.

the course was great and all features are powerful. many questions, I believe a few thousand. good explanations, outstanding video lessons, practice tests and good customer care.

Really...i can recommend this course and it helped me a lot to improve by more than 100 points over a period of only 3 months.

thumbs up Optimus Prep!

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: USA
Major: International Business
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: Ecuador
Verified Real Student Review

Happy...

5 stars
June 17, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I was very happy with my choice. Optimus Prep offers a good course with many cool features. The system really applied to my knowledge level which was simply great.

it became easier when I made many errors and became harder when I answered many questions correctly in a row...This saved a lot of time...

Also, I liked the detailed video lessons. They covered everything and the lesson notes and formulas helped me a lot to get a structure in my studying.

The practice tests were a bit too easy. My score was higher than on test day which is somehow the only thing worth to criticize...

I would immediately purchase this course again...

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

On Demand Course - GMAT

5 stars
June 1, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 690
This On Demand Course is great! It is very informative and covers all concepts and question types occurring in the GMAT. I am a non-native and had a lot of trouble with the verbal test part. The GMAT practice tests are also valuable to see how good you are. The course showed me how to approach the questions and which rules to use when. Highly recommendable! Thanks to Optimus Prep.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Adaptive course for good studying experience

5 stars
May 18, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Teacher: The system
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I bought the course and was really satisfied with the quality of the videos, practice tests and homework assignments. The system is adaptive and constantly adjusted to my personal knowledge level.

The analytics features are great and the study path is also cool. I loved the concept overview where all formulas and so on are easily accessible from one place.

With a tutor the course is even more effective I guess but I was on my own.

Very good course...I give 5 stars and the only negative aspect I can think of is that I found a few spelling mistakes in the questions. The rest was perfectly fine!

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Delhi
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good Course, Affordable and GMAT level Quesions

5 stars
May 18, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 750
I took the Optimus Prep course in last week of March, mainly because of positive reviews, affordability and 50 Point increase guarantee

since this was my second attempt at GMAT, I knew the concepts but was lacking a structure to my studies. I started practicing seriously with questions from question bank. After 3 weeks I gave a mock CAT and saw my score jump 50 points to 730 (I used to previously plateau at 680). I continued practicing and giving mocks for another 2 weeks and finally gave GMAT on 1st may 2016 and scored a 750 (Q51,V39, IR 8).

I felt that their verbal and quant was very similar to GMAT. And the huge question bank was a plus as I didn't want to run out of questions (especially 700+ level questions).

Best thing is that the website works great on mobile as well. I used to solve questions on mobile while traveling for work .
Thought I observed one or two glitches here and there, but overall their interface is great.

Here is the link to my debrief, hoping that it helps someone.
http://gmatclub.com/forum/long-debrief-from-680-to-750-in-2-months-217678.html

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Cheap but effective...

5 stars
April 25, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
The GMAT on demand course from Optimus Prep was recommended to me by a friend of mine who also took Optimus Prep for his GMAT prep.

He took private tutoring but the on demand course was included. Because I am tight on budget and busy at work, I liked the idea from a self studying course from the beginning. I learned a lot with the official guide before I started with the on demand course.

The videos are good but i liked the concept library and the quizzes the most.

The course has a clear structure and a lot of questions are included. In combination with the official guide it gave more than enough stuff to practice and i observed how I become better and better in the practice tests.

After 3 months of studying I scored 700 points on the real GMAT. My verbal was weaker than my quant score and I made a few avoidable mistakes because of the time pressure. I guess I could have done even better and consider to retake the GMAT after focusing more on the verbal test part.

I hope this review will help you to choose a course. Though I did not take other courses, I can tell you that this one is good and the price is also cheap.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course For Self-Studfying

5 stars
April 16, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT On Demand Course 10 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 650
I recently purchased the GMAT On Demand Course from Optimus Prep and was invited to write a review about it.

Overall, I liked the course very much because I could prepare from home. This gave me a lot of flexibility because I was not committed to any given schedule and could study from my iPad on the go.

The videos were helpful and it has many many questions with explanations. Practice tests are included as well and gave me a relatively good estimate of my current knowledge level.

The videos covered all concepts in an easy way and were comprehensive. I liked the assignments after each video lesson because it practiced the exact same concepts from the lesson.

The course has a lot of material (based on their website it takes 180 hours to finish everything) and is priced $499 ($200 discount is available though).

I had another course before I tried Optimus Prep and I did not like my first course too much. I do not want to name the company but the rate was even lower than Optimus Prep but the quality was def. worse.

5 of 5 stars for Optimus Prep....