Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring

5 stars
(5/5) - 6 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great job from my tutor - 700 GMAT score on first attempt

5 stars
July 16, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Jennifer
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
First, I had a trial hour with my tutor Jennifer.

She was very professional and replied to all my questions. We discussed my prep strategy and created an individual study plan.

I purchased the package and got access to the GMAT On Demand Course. I watched all videos as discussed with Jennifer and arranged new lessons with here.

I made fast progress and took several GMAT practice tests. First, I scored around 550 but steadily improved to 650+.

I continued to do homework assignments and quizzest o practice my weakness areas. The last lessons were the most important and I eliminated my last weaknesses.

My practice test score started to be around 700 and I continued practing as many questions as I could.

Finally on test day I was very nervous. First, I had the impression I am not doing very well but with the time I became more confident.

When I saw my score after the test, I was extremely happy! 700 Points on my first attempt...

Thank you so much Jennifer.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

130 points improvement with online private tutoring

5 stars
July 12, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Janielle
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 720
I signed up for this company because of the many positive reviews on gmatclub and beatthegmat.

The other main reason was the hourly rate of only $80-100 and I liked the free online trial hour.

This gave me the chance to meet my tutor Janielle for free and without any risks. I liked the strategy session and we agreed to get started for 23 hours.

First we focused on my verbal weaknesses and the last 8 hours we spent for quant. I was a lot better with quant. in my diagnostic test that is why this decision was very wise.

I improved a lot compared to my diagnostic test result over the time. The GMAT On Demand Course was included in the package and I used it to practice questions and read through the explanations.

I am very happy that I scored 720 on test day...Now I am one step closer to my target b-schools in the US or UK.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Online tutoring with score guarantee...

5 stars
July 6, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Brajesh
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I took Optimus Prep's 34 hour online tutoring package and prepared for the GMAT for the last 4 months.

To make a long story short, I scored finally a 710...

When I started i scored 550 in a diagnostic test. This huge improvement was due to my great tutor Brajesh who helped me to learn many valuable techniques and tricks. i had more difficulties in verbal than in quant because of my engineering background.

Especially RC was hard but finally i was able to score well.

I can recommend Brajesh to you and the GMAT on-demand course was also perfect for self-studying. Especially the videos are straight to the point and comprehensive.

I had a free online trial hour which helped a lot. I am not sure if i had signed up without it. It was great to see that they really give me the chance to test my tutor before committing myself.

Finally, everything went well...

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Medellin
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Colombia
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant Tutoring For Only $80 Per Hour...

5 stars
June 18, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Jennifer
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 710
Hi folks...

I can really recommend Optimus Prep with their very LOW rates compared to other test prep companies.

At first I was really suspicious about their offer because I never heard of them and they claim to have 99th percentile tutors but charge about just 50% of other companies such as Veritas or Manhattan.

What I liked a lot was their free online trial hour which is something that other companies do not offer...

I arranged it and was impressed by my tutor. I wanted to see the score report and saw it - 770 points...Wow

Now I was interested if she is only a great test taker or also a great tutor. She is both...

We discussed a few things during the trial hour and I immediately signed up for the 34 hour package in which i paid only 80 bucks per hour...

veriats and manhattan charge for the same kind of service $200 or more per hour.

I am not sure who can afford something like this except Oligarchs or Sheikhs ;-)

Anyway, we started my prep and I also had access to their GMAT On Demand Course which was very cool as well...

Before I signed up for Optimus Prep I took a class course of Kaplan and scored with a lot of preparation just 600 points.

After I was done with Jennifer, I scored a 710 in the test center...JACKPOT...

I am happy that I took Optimus Prep and really can tell you to do the same. At least you can try without any risks their online trial hour and make a decision after it.

Good luck for all who read this review with their own GMAT

Bye..

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: England
Verified Real Student Review

Janielle is a great tutor

5 stars
May 18, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Janielle
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 710
I would like to recommend Optimus Prep and especially Janielle to everyone who is looking for a great tutor without spending $200 or more per hour.

She was great during the lessons. Patiently and friendly but also very professional, she explained to me all the concepts and helped me to avoid stupid mistakes. Just by showing me some ways how to eliminate wrong answer choices I was able to improve my verbal score.

We reviewed all my practice tests and found areas where I needed further improvement. The lessons were very structured and the webex online software was very easy to use.

I cracked 700 points with her help and recommend her to everyone serious about a high GMAT score for less than $2,000!

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

More than satisfied with my choice

5 stars
April 7, 2016
Company: Optimus Prep 17 reviews
Course: Optimus Prep GMAT Online Private Tutoring 6 reviews
Teacher: Janielle
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 690
Hi,

I signed up for the 34 hour online private tutoring package some time ago. I found Optimus prep on gmatclub.com where it has some great reviews and the rates for tutoring are much lower compared to Veritas or Manhattan.

I also liked the fact that I was able to arrange a free trial hour before buying the package.

My tutor Janielle was very professional and well prepared. I immediately knew that i want to continue with her. She was able to explain difficult concepts in an easy way and the GMAT on demand course was included in the package for free which was especially helpful between the lessons.

I liked the clear structure of the lessons. I used the on demand course primarily to practice the learned material and to watch the videos.

After a relatively weak 570 in my first GMAT attempt I was able to score 690 in my second attempt after studying for 2.5 months. Even though I tried to crack the 700 I am still very happy. Currently I am considering to retake the GMAT to break the 700 benchmark but I am still undecided.

Nevertheless, I can really recommend Janielle as a tutor.