Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Stacy Blackman Consulting

5 stars
(5/5) - 3 reviews
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UC Berkeley
Major: History
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Effective, organized process with a great outcome

5 stars
October 18, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 3 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 1 review
Teacher: Bill Chionis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am thrilled that I chose Stacy Blackman consulting for essay strategy and interview prep. What I loved most about the process was how simple and intuitive they made it. Bill was fantastic at helping me craft my essay strategy and build upon each essay question to create a narrative that was cohesive and compelling. He was incredibly responsive and thoughtful about my approach to the application and would highly recommend him to any MBA candidate. His deep expertise with the process and the various schools was evident in our conversations.
Additionally, since he was very familiar with my school of choice (Columbia), I engaged him to help me with interview prep. After our structured practice and mock interview sessions, I felt so comfortable going in to meet with the admissions committee. I am thrilled that I will be attending Columbia next year and would highly recommend Bill and Stacy Blackman for any future candidate.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Fundacao Getulio Vargas
Major: Business
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Completely outstanding

5 stars
October 10, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 3 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 2 reviews
Teacher: Christine Howkins
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The service that Christine and Stacy Blackmand Consulting offered me was totally unique and tailored to my needs. I had access to a platform full of resources to apply to the top MBA schools.
Christine helped through the entire process of application, from the GMAT to the interview, in a professional and a personal way. She gave me support on how to build a strategy to explain my accomplishments and career goals.
Since I saw some of my friends' applications, I can afirm that there is no similar service in Brazil.
I only applied to Columbia and was accepted 4 weeks after I sent my application.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

HIGHLY recommend Stacy Blackman and Yvette Romero

5 stars
October 4, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 3 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 2 reviews
Teacher: Yvette Romero
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am so glad that I decided to work with SBC and Yvette Romero on my MBA apps. I got accepted to my top choice school just three months after my initial call! The process started with a multi-hour call with my consultant, Yvette, to lay out my strategy for how I would approach my applications and what message I wanted to communicate about myself to admissions committees through my essays, resume, etc. I felt that by the end of our initial call, Yvette had a strong understanding of who I was and what I wanted to do, and thus, was able to help me throughout the process in defining and sharpening my story. As I started writing and compiling the various parts of my apps, many thoughts, ideas, and tweaks would come up that I would consider. Yvette was always readily available to discuss these and offer further insight. She was very honest with her feedback, and tough in a way that motivated to me make the right decisions and not just the easy ones. When I prepared for my interview, Yvette ran me through a mock and gave very effective constructive feedback that ultimately played a large part in my success during the real event.

Stacy Blackman's suite of tools and resources also was incredibly helpful during my process. The AdCom Flight Test (a mock admissions committee reviews your application before you send in the real thing) allowed me to identify and fix a few high-level things with my application that ad coms look out for. The interview resources were also very helpful, and the practice platform allowed me to prepare in a real-life type scenario.

I cannot stress enough how satisfied I am with Stacy Blackman. I would recommend this service, and specifically Yvette Romero, to anyone interested in applying.