Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 31 reviews
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Prep! Surpassed my expectations.

5 stars
November 28, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Scott & Target Test Prep made a total miracle happen -- I was scoring in the low 600s when I started with them. Without the course's / Scott's insights, tricks, and tips, I would have never been able to pass the 700 threshold. In fact, I never, ever expected to even hit 720 - my final score was beyond my wildest expectations! I literally started from scratch and worked through the TTP course from Step 1. Scott continued to help sharpen all key skills and gave me some incredible time-saving tricks and tips which made all the different on test day. I had worked with Manhattan GMAT extensively -- Target Test Prep catapulted me to a whole different level. The course is very unique in that you can really drill down on key areas, a-la-carte. You are able to single out specific weak points and drill down on them easily through practice problems. I highly recommend trying their program - you won't be disappointed.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant Resource out there

5 stars
September 17, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
TTP is in my opinion the best Quant resource out there. Scott and Jeff are the gurus who put together this platform that teaches you all you need to master for scoring the highest score possible. The interface is clean and intuitive, allowing you to focus on what's most important: Learning the materials

Also, I found the personal tutoring session extremely valuable. They drill down on topics, making sure you can solve the problems on your own the most efficient way without sacrificing accuracy.

I highly recommend TTP to anyone who wants to improve their Quant score from any level.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UCSD
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Helped Me Break 700!

5 stars
August 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
TTP helped drive my quant score up from a 45 to a 47 which I needed to break the 700 barrier. After months of studying on my own and disappointment after my first stab at the GMAT, a friend recommended TTP and I couldn’t be happier. Immediately after purchasing the 3-month course, Scott emailed me to check-in. TTP also gave me a free 30-minute consolation over the phone to answer any questions I had about their product.

TTP breaks up quant into digestible sections and gives you flexibility. Each chapter describes the concepts in detail with periodic examples. The short quizzes enable you to choose which level problems you want to test. For each quant subject, TTP helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses and maximize my study time since I could choose between reviewing the chapter material and jumping ahead to the quizzes.

After reaching my target score, Scott congratulated me and was genuinely interested in my next steps and school choices. I’d highly recommend TTP for anyone who wants a one-stop-shop for GMAT quant.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Vaulted me to a 770!

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 770
I started my GMAT journey last July, with the expectation of applying to schools in the fall of 2017. As a native English speaker who has always read a lot, I was able to hit the 90th to 95th percentile in Verbal consistently without studying, so I focused my study entirely on Quant. Given the weighting differential between Verbal and Quant, I really only had to get a “decent” Quant score to reach the 720+ range I was targeting, which seemed perfectly achievable at the time given that math has never been a subject which I have struggled on.

My study process was well-thought out, and I was extremely diligent in my preparation. I used the MGMAT strategy guides, GMAT Hacks Total Math, and a variety of GMATclub resources to prepare. Completed all the questions in the OG Guide 2017 and OG Quant Review 2017 twice. Took all 6 MGMAT CATs and all 6 Official CATs multiple times. Detailed error logs of everything. And I studied A LOT. My first official exam was in October, on which I scored a 700 with a 42 Quant (47th percentile). Disappointed, I continued to study and took another crack in November, which resulted in another 700. Improved my Quant score slightly to 44 (54th percentile), but Verbal fell a bit. Thought ok a little more improvement and I’ll be alright, and scheduled another test for December. The third time was a heartbreaker – I choked and halfway through the Quant section I knew I was toast, and thought about just walking out with the test unfinished. Another 700 with a Quant score of 42; my performance had declined after hours and hours of studying. Given my non-elite undergrad and work experience, a 700 wasn’t going to cut it for the schools I would consider (especially with such a terrible Q/V split), and I didn’t end up applying for the 2017 intake.

After doing some series reflecting on my performance and spending a lot of time mapping out an improvement strategy, I knew I needed some kind of prep course. Made quite the spreadsheet with information on all the different prep course options, cut this list down, and demoed the finalists. Ended up choosing Target Test Prep out of all of them, which I thought at the time was somewhat of a leap of faith as it is not one of the major players i.e. MGMAT, Veritas, Magoosh, Kaplan or the like.

The Target Test Prep course had a nice progression, forcing you to really master the fundamentals before moving on to some of the more advanced topics you would only see at higher levels. The lessons were great, and I picked up some stuff I did not learn from my prior studies. Thought the video explanations were surprisingly helpful as well, and the dashboard feature made it easy to identify where your weaknesses are and save questions for additional review. However, I think the real key for me was the massive amount of practice questions you were instructed to complete after each lesson. First, I thought they were very, very similar to actual GMAT questions (definitely more so than MGMAT) which helped to a degree. But most of all, doing a ton of questions focused on one specific topic at a time helped to drill concepts into my head and pickup on dumb mistakes I made too frequently, for example misreading the question or making errors on simple arithmetic. I compare it to math homework in high school; you would learn a lesson and then do an excruciating amount of problems that night to really master it. While the comparison to high school math homework might make you think “yeah umm that Target Test Prep course . . . absolutely not” all I can say is that TARGET TEST PREP FREAKIN DELIVERED! Took the GMAT for a fourth time in May, and stood up and fistpumped (as quietly as possible) when I saw 770 flash over the screen. After spending countless hours studying with little to show for it, the Target Test Prep course propelled me from a Q42 to a Q49 and a 770 overall score. For anyone needing help with Quant, this is your course.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Guaranteed 700

5 stars
April 15, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 700
Thank you to Target Test Prep for helping me get a 700. I recommend Target Test Prep not only for the course content, but also for the instructors. The course is designed to teach all content in a very digestible fashion to easily recognize different types of quant questions. With the timed practice problem sets for each section, I was able to master the content in a timed environment, translating nicely into the actual test. I can't speak highly enough of Scott, who was responsive, flexible on schedules, and fun to work with. Scott identified areas that I struggled with based off my practice sets, and pushed me to improve. Thank you to Target Test Prep!

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for increasing Quant score!

5 stars
January 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Jeff and Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 650
My GMAT journey began last summer, when I decided to enroll in an in-person course with one of the popular test-prep companies. I completed the course and all the practice material, but still felt like I was only getting a rough review of the concepts and not really understanding where my weaknesses were. I ordered a bunch of other test prep books based on reviews, and scrambled to go through some material before my first actual exam. After my first official experience and a disappointing score of 590 with a 35 quant, I knew I was going to need some other strategy. I spent a long time reading countless reviews of people in this scenario, and repeatedly saw Target Test Prep highlighted for their quant-focused curriculum. I gave them a call to ask some questions about the course, and immediately heard back from Jeff, who was extremely helpful in guiding me toward the best plan for my needs. I enrolled in the 3-month plan and also worked with Jeff on a weekly basis to bring my quant skills up to par. I was immediately impressed by the TTP online interface, especially the ability to track progress, understand weak areas, and watch videos for solutions to many of the practice questions. I also cannot emphasize enough how useful I found the TTP explanations to be. The comparison between answer explanations I would see in OG questions to those explained by Jeff and the TTP course was like night and day - thorough, efficient, and clear solutions! I took my final GMAT and scored a 650 with a 45 quant, increasing my quant score by 10 points total, and I owe it all to this program. I believe I could’ve improved this score even more if I had a little more time to work on OG questions and official CATs, but the TTP team did a great job helping me sharpen core skills to tackle any problem with confidence. I really wish I had found them sooner and didn't waste any time with other prep material! I highly recommend the course to anyone that needs to improve quant skills quickly!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: University of Houston
Major: Accounting
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

390 to 730 with Target Test Prep!

5 stars
January 13, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
This is absolutely the BEST GMAT quant course available.

In early March 2016, my Manhattan practice exam score was a 390. I couldn’t even finish the math portion it was so hard. This was after reviewing all of the Manhattan math/verbal material. A friend recommend Target Test Prep, and I decided to try it in at the beginning of April. This was the best decision I could have made. I took the GMAT on June 4 and scored a 730!!

Target Test Prep was the reason for my success. on the GMAT. It's incredibly effective because:

1) The material is so thorough. I loved that it went through all of the different types of questions. I broke down the material into small-sizeable chunks. It was easier to follow and understand.

2) It gives you notes sheets for each lesson, and these are the BEST way to stay organized and review the material. I created flashcards out of these notes for the areas I was weak on to review daily in my last month.

3) It's all about practice!! The “quizzes” in Target Test Prep were amazing and the repetition of the questions really helped me finally understand how to answer those types of problems as they appeared.

4) The "Dedicated Study Plan," the Printable Calendar and the interface with the amount completed per lesson and the % correct per quiz was an easy way for me to stay organized, move forward and understand my strength/weaknesses.

5) Target Test Prep is much more affordable than most of the options available, while being more effective.

I’ve told everyone I know that’s studying or planning to study for the GMAT to use Target Test Prep over anything else! I can't recommend it enough.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Incredibly Thorough Course!

5 stars
November 15, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
When I began my GMAT journey, I purchased the most popular prep book series knowing that the quant section would be a challenge for me. I started with the first book and, try as I may, I could NOT find the motivation get through it! I nearly gave up on the test entirely when a friend introduced me to TTP. The course was exactly what I needed to jumpstart my quant prep and relearn all of the math concepts I needed for the exam (there's a lesson for literally every topic that could possibly appear on the quant section of the exam). I loved that the platform tracked all of my progress and showed me my strongest and weakest areas based on the problems I completed. The ability to view and track my timing on each problem was also crucial in training my internal clock for the exam. Last but not least, TTP has the cleanest and best-functioning platform of all the courses I’ve seen/tried. While this may seem trivial, I believe it played a role in keeping me organized and motivated.

I want to note that, while TTP helped me learn all of the math concepts I needed for the GMAT, the problems in the course are not official GMAT questions. It is absolutely critical for students to solve official questions from the Official Guide as they progress through the course. I didn’t realize this and took the GMAT after only using TTP to study and received a 660. For my second attempt, I utilized all of the knowledge I gained through TTP to solve almost every question in the OG, retook the exam, and came out with a 720. Do not underestimate the power of the OG!!

In conclusion, TTP (in conjunction with the OG) helped me master the quant section as a non-quant person. I recommend for anyone who’s curious about the course to try the 5-day trial and see how great it is for her/himself!

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Dont look any more

5 stars
November 2, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Guys

I dont write reviews but i love this course, They do have the best platform ever, best content and best methods. In my opinion they better than all the other famous guys.
My advise for the math part don't go anywhere else just do the free trail and you will love them.
The only shortcoming is that they dont have Verbal, But for math they are even better than private courses. They have test for each chapter and even the system analysis your performance allowing you to focus on your weakness.

Dont waste your time go with them
Regards
Wisam

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Western Washington
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great self study plan

5 stars
October 1, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I truly enjoyed the TTP plan. I spent almost 7 months studying and had exposure to TTP and two other plans. I spent the most time doing the TTP questions. I think their online teaching program (the slides) had the most clear explanations of any of the 3 math programs I did. I also loved their website design.

I highly recommend TTP for anyone who needs help with math. I brought my score from the mid 30's to a 47 and a 48 on the GMAT.