Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 79 reviews
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: United States Military Academy
Major: Political Science
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

FINALLY found quant success thanks to Target Test Prep (Q42 to Q46)

5 stars
August 12, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
I identified very early on in my GMAT prep that I needed to focus almost exclusively on prepping for the quant section of the test. I understand that everyone has their own unique path to success on the GMAT, however, if you are like me and mainly struggle with quant as a non-STEM undergrad (or simply lack quant confidence), you will not regret learning concepts, tightening up knowledge gaps, and drilling with Target Test Prep. Their web interface is sleek, easily accessible from your PC or mobile device, and allows you to quickly target and strengthen weak areas.

I have utilized a variety of GMAT prep materials (actually pretty much all of them) but none of them will get you the same bang for your buck as Target Test Prep if you put in the requisite effort. I needed a product that would provide me a structured quant overview, but would also allow me the flexibility to hone in on problem areas and target them with a sufficient breadth of problems. Target Test Prep has every quant concept covered backwards, forwards, and sideways with several 10-18 question “chapter tests” (sometimes even up to 8 or 9 chapter tests) and a robust , proprietary question bank.

The questions are broken down into easy, medium, and hard- I’ve noticed that many of the easy questions target concepts in ways that you won’t find anywhere else. While many test prep companies pay lip service to mastering quant fundamentals, the TTP “easy” problems are designed in such a way as to ensure that you have truly mastered the basics before moving on to more difficult problems. The medium and hard problems tend to be slightly more difficult than official GMAT medium and hard problems which is EXACTLY what you want in a GMAT quant prep platform.

The GMAT quant section seemed like an insurmountable obstacle to me until I started systematically attacking it with the help of Target Test Prep. I was able to boost my quant score from a 42 to a 46 and ultimately achieve my goal of a 700+ with a 710.

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Madras
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course trained to prepare you for a Quant Assasin

5 stars
August 11, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Target Test Prep is the best online software available to study and conquer the GMAT exam. The website is user friendly, the platform excellent, and the material first rate. I would not even consider nor would I recommend anyone use another software or prep. I found Jeff and Scott to be awesome individuals to work with and very accessible. The best features of the course include
(1)Having full access to the course for 5 days for 1 $ which is truly amazing-This is a very useful feature if you would like to understand what the course can actually offer
(2)Wide database of questions in excess of 2000 totally - Covering all areas ranging in various levels of difficulty - From Low to High
(3)Target Test prep notes - it allows you to highlight the features and more importantly download it offline for easy reference
I feel extremely confident now attempting the GMAT Course - My scores in various GMAT Tests have improved dramatically after studying with the Target Test Prep course

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Fordham University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Clear, comprehensive study materials designed to improve your score.

5 stars
August 7, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I only had 3 weeks to prepare for the GMAT and was looking for a prep program that would provide a flexible, but comprehensive curriculum for the quantitative section. Target Test Prep is exactly that. The program is designed to be both flexible and comprehensive - it divides the material into sections based on skill sets. Each section has a set of slides with curriculum and practice problems, and a set of practice exams ranging from easy to hard with multiple of each. When you first start the program you take a diagnostic exam and determines your weak points. From here, you can tailor your study plan to focus on these areas. The program allowed me to study most effectively, with a focused study plan and the means to practice. The curriculum was more clear and effective than any of the material I found in the test prep books, and the practice exams were manageable, but challenging. I would not have been able to score as high as I did without TTP.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Florida State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I Beat the Quant Section with TTP

5 stars
August 4, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: none
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 700
I am a male, thirty-five years of age, and a native English speaker in the USA. I am single, no children, and therefore have more free time than many people my age. I graduated cum laude from a large state university in 2004 where I studied finance and economics. Immediately after undergrad I went to law school, practiced law for two years, and then worked in healthcare for eight years.

I took the GMAT in December 2016 and scored a 670 (48Q/34V) after several months of self-study with commonly used print materials. I found out in March 2017 that I was not accepted to the three top 25 programs to which I had applied. I thought my GMAT score was the biggest reason for lack of admission and the most important admission criteria that I could improve for the next application cycle. I was also told by several MBA admission consultants that the top finance programs want 49 or higher on quant. My quant had to improve to meet that threshold. My GMAC CAT verbal scores were at 40/41 (in April 2017) and combined with a 49 in Quant would enable a 720+ score. I spent a couple weeks evaluating the various online test prep services.
I chose Target Test Prep for Quant Prep because I had participated in some of the free Tuesday sessions with Jeff and watched some of the other free content TTP has on YouTube. I signed up for the TTP one month renewable plan and followed the short study plan so that I could sit for the test again and finally break 700. The first month I strictly followed the short study plan and found that the TTP program was easy to follow, had user friendly explanations in text and many also in video, and that these studies guided me to a deeper understanding of why every choice was correct or not. I also found that the answer explanations on TTP were far superior to the print materials I previously used to earn a 48Q. I had hoped that one month would be enough for me, but my GMAC CATs were not meeting my goal and I renewed TTP for a second month. During the second month I took practice quant exams nearly every night, including TTP tests that were composed entirely of previous wrong answers. The self-testing options were incredible and allowed me to focus on whatever section needed attention.

In addition to the amazing structured program, the people behind the program, Scott and Jeff, are TTP’s greatest assets. They were always available and responded to emails within a few hours. Scott even texted me while he was traveling internationally.

I took the official GMAT again in July 2017 and scored 700 with a 50Q and 34V. I am thrilled with my quant score and do not believe that I could have scored 50 without TTP. I highly recommend TTP and that you email TTP so that Scott or Jeff can recommend the right study plan for you.

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Bowdoin College
Major: Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies, and Humanities
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Improved my GMAT strategy overall and made me a much more confident test taker. Efficient and easy to follow!

5 stars
July 1, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 720   After: 760
After I didn't do as well as I wanted to on my first test, I signed up for TTP and bought a few hours of tutoring with Jeff. TTP and Jeff are both amazing - my whole score went up 40 points after going through this program. I can't recommend them enough.

The website is SO helpful - the lessons are really easy to follow and efficient. I was able to get through the short study plan and learn so much in 2 months. I had been using Magoosh before but I found myself not retaining a lot from the videos. TTP has questions after each chapter and videos on the most efficient way to solve them, which makes it really easy to practice. If I didn't get something, I never had to wait more than 30 min for Jeff or Scott (the co-owners) to answer a question. They have a chat feature and respond themselves with how best to think about problems.

Tutoring with Jeff was also amazing. Even though TTP only focuses on quant, Jeff's general advice about how to approach the test helped me with my verbal as well. I had a less expensive tutor before, but that wound up being a waste of money. It's really worth it to pay for someone who can help with your GMAT strategy, not just generally how to solve a problem.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: PENN STATE UNIVERSITY
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Verified Real Student Review

Great Learning Tool!

5 stars
June 10, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I tried using some other online learning materials (I learn better on my own), but the video format did not work for me. I looked around for other tools out there, then I found Target Test Prep on of the GMAT websites. At first, I was skeptical, because I hadn't heard of it, and I assumed if it was good, I should've heard of it. I wasn't quite ready to commit despite the great reviews. I gave it a risk-free try (5 or 7 day trial for $1, I'm not sure which it is now). I was immensely impressed especially with the deep analytics they provide on their dashboard. This feature makes it easy to study the whole course or target weak areas. I studied the whole course but got a 46 on my first test. This was because I barely did any practice. They have tons of questions which feed into the data on the dashboard as you attempt questions. I just got a 49Q today after I took all 19 tests on the number properties chapter, whcih I consider the most critical for the test. I couldn't have done it without TTP, as most users call it. If you prefer to self-study, I cannot recommend this enough!!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Duke University
Major: Psychology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep was exactly what I needed for quant

5 stars
March 12, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 760
5 STARS, HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR QUANT!!

Before beginning TTP, I was at a point in my quant studying where I felt that I knew content well, but didn't really know where to focus or how to move from 60th percentile up to the 80s. TTP works so well because it allows you to drill specific types of problems over and over until you get the concept and then move on to the next. It completely turned around my quant prep. I cannot speak highly enough of the program!

The answer explanations and lessons are fantastic, very clear and easy to navigate. Fantastic interface and an absolute MUST for anybody trying to improve their quant score but feeling stuck.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Boston College
Major: Economics
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

44Q to 50Q with Target Test Prep

5 stars
March 5, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I started using TTP a few months into my study and found the detailed lessons and tests helped me gain the edge I needed to get my quant score over the hump. After starting TTP I started consistently scoring 47+ on practice tests for quant, and ended up with a 50 on the real thing. I used it for 3 months and did almost every lesson and found so many tricks and tips that helped me complete the section faster. Highly recommend if you need to give your quant score a boost

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Major: Real Estate
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep

5 stars
January 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller & Scott Woodbury
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
Jeff and Scott were great during the test prep process. The Target Test Prep platform helps to identify your weak points and focus your study efforts on the areas of the exam where you can make the most improvement. In addition to using the platform I worked closely with Jeff during private tutoring session which had a significant impact on my ability to perform on the exam. Target Test Prep is a great resource to improve your quant score and Jeff and Scott are great to work with.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Business
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped me rock the GMAT

5 stars
January 18, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I started prepping for the GMAT far later than I should have. I took many practice tests (through a prominent test prep company and GMAC), but in the beginning my quantitative scores were fairly weak compared to where I wanted to be. Though my overall score was improving, it was primarily due to improvements in my fairly solid verbal scores.

Shortly before the test date, I decided to use TTP for some in-depth quantitative boot camp to improve my score and reach my overall goal for the GMAT. I was incredibly impressed with the smoothness of the experience, the depth of the practice for each of the principles, and the ability to test easy, medium, and hard questions for each principle. I buckled down and hit TTP hard in the areas I needed (which was knowledge conveniently provided by the TTP diagnostic in the beginning). After lots of prep and practice in these areas, I saw my score make a drastic jump, and I felt much readier to tackle the GMAT.

Test day came and went, and I ended up with a 770 overall (Q50 V46). I couldn't have asked for a better experience both from TTP and the GMAT test day. I know test day was a lot less stressful and a lot more rewarding because of the prep from TTP. If you're on the fence regarding GMAT quant prep, try it out! You may end up scoring well above the range you think possible.