Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 74 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: PENN STATE UNIVERSITY
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Verified Real Student Review

Great Learning Tool!

5 stars
June 10, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I tried using some other online learning materials (I learn better on my own), but the video format did not work for me. I looked around for other tools out there, then I found Target Test Prep on of the GMAT websites. At first, I was skeptical, because I hadn't heard of it, and I assumed if it was good, I should've heard of it. I wasn't quite ready to commit despite the great reviews. I gave it a risk-free try (5 or 7 day trial for $1, I'm not sure which it is now). I was immensely impressed especially with the deep analytics they provide on their dashboard. This feature makes it easy to study the whole course or target weak areas. I studied the whole course but got a 46 on my first test. This was because I barely did any practice. They have tons of questions which feed into the data on the dashboard as you attempt questions. I just got a 49Q today after I took all 19 tests on the number properties chapter, whcih I consider the most critical for the test. I couldn't have done it without TTP, as most users call it. If you prefer to self-study, I cannot recommend this enough!!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Duke University
Major: Psychology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep was exactly what I needed for quant

5 stars
March 12, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 760
5 STARS, HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR QUANT!!

Before beginning TTP, I was at a point in my quant studying where I felt that I knew content well, but didn't really know where to focus or how to move from 60th percentile up to the 80s. TTP works so well because it allows you to drill specific types of problems over and over until you get the concept and then move on to the next. It completely turned around my quant prep. I cannot speak highly enough of the program!

The answer explanations and lessons are fantastic, very clear and easy to navigate. Fantastic interface and an absolute MUST for anybody trying to improve their quant score but feeling stuck.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Boston College
Major: Economics
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

44Q to 50Q with Target Test Prep

5 stars
March 5, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I started using TTP a few months into my study and found the detailed lessons and tests helped me gain the edge I needed to get my quant score over the hump. After starting TTP I started consistently scoring 47+ on practice tests for quant, and ended up with a 50 on the real thing. I used it for 3 months and did almost every lesson and found so many tricks and tips that helped me complete the section faster. Highly recommend if you need to give your quant score a boost

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Major: Real Estate
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep

5 stars
January 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller & Scott Woodbury
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
Jeff and Scott were great during the test prep process. The Target Test Prep platform helps to identify your weak points and focus your study efforts on the areas of the exam where you can make the most improvement. In addition to using the platform I worked closely with Jeff during private tutoring session which had a significant impact on my ability to perform on the exam. Target Test Prep is a great resource to improve your quant score and Jeff and Scott are great to work with.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Business
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped me rock the GMAT

5 stars
January 18, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I started prepping for the GMAT far later than I should have. I took many practice tests (through a prominent test prep company and GMAC), but in the beginning my quantitative scores were fairly weak compared to where I wanted to be. Though my overall score was improving, it was primarily due to improvements in my fairly solid verbal scores.

Shortly before the test date, I decided to use TTP for some in-depth quantitative boot camp to improve my score and reach my overall goal for the GMAT. I was incredibly impressed with the smoothness of the experience, the depth of the practice for each of the principles, and the ability to test easy, medium, and hard questions for each principle. I buckled down and hit TTP hard in the areas I needed (which was knowledge conveniently provided by the TTP diagnostic in the beginning). After lots of prep and practice in these areas, I saw my score make a drastic jump, and I felt much readier to tackle the GMAT.

Test day came and went, and I ended up with a 770 overall (Q50 V46). I couldn't have asked for a better experience both from TTP and the GMAT test day. I know test day was a lot less stressful and a lot more rewarding because of the prep from TTP. If you're on the fence regarding GMAT quant prep, try it out! You may end up scoring well above the range you think possible.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: American University
Major: History
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best option for Quant focus

5 stars
January 12, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller and Scott Woodbury Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 680
After taking my first GMAT practice test and getting a 490, I knew I was going to have a long road to get the score I wanted. I definitely would not have been able to move my score up to a 680 if it hadn't been for Target Test Prep. With the amount of review I needed, I wanted a course that would move at my pace and allow me to dive into the material one concept at a time. The Target curriculum does this perfectly - the extremely detailed lesson plans combined with practice questions, chapter tests and customizable problem sets are the most thorough and affordable option available.

I also worked one-on-one with Jeff and he was incredibly accessible to answer my questions and coach me along. He was patient and encouraging as I hit bumps in the process, including going in to take an official test and getting a 500. While I improved significantly, I struggled with confidence on test day and he coached me on how to translate my success in practice to the actual test. I boosted my official score from a 580 to a 680 in 4 weeks with his final push.

I can't recommend TTP enough. Thank you Jeff and Scott!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: United States Air Force Academy
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Full time Air Force Officer, tons of travel, and a 710 GMAT thanks to Target Test Prep

5 stars
January 10, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Teacher: Jeff and Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 710
I am in the military, I work full time, and I travel a ton. I started using Target Test Prep after I had already gone through a popular in person 6-week course with another company and could not get above a 610 on the GMAT. A friend urged me to try Target Test Prep. Initially I was reluctant because I am not a big fan of computer based learning. Target Test Prep quickly changed my perspective on what can be gained through a computer based medium, and especially what can be accomplished online with the incredible tutor Target Test Prep has. I started Target Test Prep (TTP) on September 30th 2016 and started working with Jeff (the Tutor from TTP) a few weeks after that. By November 12th 2016 I scored a 650. This is when I started to get serious with TTP. Based on that improvement, Jeff encouraged me to have faith in the platform, follow the curriculum, and work with him. I took his advice and alongside the curriculum, I met with Jeff (on average) once a week until the end of December and scored a 710 on December 29th 2016. I know that if I continued to work with Jeff and use TTP, my score would likely go even higher, but a 710 was good enough for me and met the balance I needed between a good score and time invested. I am very grateful to Jeff and Scott for their excellent curriculum, and I am especially thankful to Jeff for the advising, encouragement, and incredible insight he provided me, and for the excellent instruction on how to solve GMAT problems efficiently and consistently. I would recommend TTP to friends, as I have already. A good friend of mine just bought TTP based on my recommendation and has started working with Jeff. A couple of our mutual friends are considering doing the same after seeing the success I had, as well as the momentum my friend is gaining already. If you are stuck on the GMAT or don't know where to start, this is the program for you! Thank you TTP for helping me put a swift end to this painful GMAT process!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great preparation

5 stars
January 9, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I strongly recommend this product for GMAT quant preparation. The site offers useful metrics to keep track of weak points, and a very large question bank that ensures you will not see repeats unless you want to.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Verified Real Student Review

I wish I had found this earlier!

5 stars
January 6, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 720
TargetTest Prep is amazing. The layout of their website is clean and attractive, and is really easy to follow. They have a specific compressed study schedule for people like me who planned on taking it in a short amount of time (3-4 weeks from when I took it last). After taking the diagnostic test, I dove into the areas that it said I was weak in and started hammering away at them. Jeff was amazing at this time. Even though I had only signed up for the one-month flexible program, he still reached out to me and asked if I wanted to talk or needed any advice.

I dove into all of the tests to make sure I knew exactly where my weaknesses were. And this is where the strength of TargetTest Prep lies. It identifies where you’re weak, but it also dives into the sub-categories. What I didn’t realize, or didn’t focus in on enough, was that within each area, I had my strengths and weaknesses. TargetTest clearly indicated this on their dashboard. They not only showed how well I was doing in that subcategory, but they also linked to explanations on the theory being tested and other questions that I could practice. When I discovered that I was really weak in factorization, this was a surprise to me. But it made sense. And so I went through a bunch of their practice tests and questions, and read their clear explanations (and watched their videos too). I felt the improvement.

When I took the actual test 4 weeks later, I had it in my head that my earlier score of 640 (Q39 V38) wasn’t the worst thing in the world and that I was just going to do my best. When I got to Quant, I recognised the questions, I moved on from the ones I didn’t, the section flowed. When I finished, I was really unsure how well I did. Was it because I was that much better now? Or because I had failed? When my final score of 720 (Q48 V41) came up on the screen, I was in total disbelief. All of that work finally paid off.

I wouldn’t have got there without TargetTest Prep. It was my unifying force in those last few weeks. By helping me to focus in on my weakness, providing clear explanations and have so many practice questions to choose from, it was the answer to my problems. I just can’t believe I didn’t find it 18 months earlier when I first started studying!

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Virginia Tech
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

All about the metrics

5 stars
December 19, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 178 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 74 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 720
There's no beating around the bush- the GMAT sucks. A lot. What I liked so much about Target was their flexible preparation plan where you can pay month by month depending on your need- as well as how clean and metric driven their website is.

There's a diagnostic in the beginning so you know where you fall and how far you need to go to get your target score. Any time you do a set of problems, there are detailed answers on how to solve it, and options to select for why you got it wrong. This one feature is crucial. If you're doing practice test after practice test and not reviewing the wrong answers- you will never get better. Target has an awesome pie chart to show you exactly why you are getting questions wrong.

Finally- I had Jeff as my tutor (slash life coach) during this time. Very friendly and flexible with my schedule. I firmly believe that 80% of your score is what you do during the week on your own- but having someone to help guide you and give you a study structure can be what gets you to your goal.

Good luck!