Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

5 stars
(5/5) - 184 reviews
Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep got me where others couldn't

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 600
Before I contacted Target Test Prep, I had been studying for 3 months using Kaplan’s Services and was disappointed after scoring below my target score. In searching for an alternative approach to boost my quant score, I was lucky enough to come across Target Test Prep GMAT Course. Unlike Kaplan’s course that focuses on just strategy, Target Test Prep gave me tangible Quant skills. I went from being able to narrow down the answer choices to a couple of answers through strategy to being able to do the math and know without a doubt the right answer. I was able to meet with Jeff (my tutor) more often and focus more on the GMAT material. Unlike other tutors, who treat you like you're just a face in the crowd, Jeff showed genuine concern about my progress and kept my confidence up, even when I doubted my abilities. He knew my exact skill level and stretched my abilities every time we met. Furthermore, because the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course breaks down each category of the GMAT, you can focus on specific skills before moving to the next category. This approach better identifies strengths and weaknesses and allows you to really concentrate on each subject. TTP helped me boost my GMAT score 100 points in 4 weeks…that's an incredible jump, and makes me competitive for top MBA programs! My Quant score went up more than 25 points and 30 percent. So far, my target schools have been more impressed by the significant jump than my overall score, showing my ability to learn complex Quant subjects in a short period of time. I highly recommend TTP.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

740 after Re-take! Target Test Prep for Quant!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 740
After using TTP, I took the GMAT in early May and scored a 740 with a 49Q. I am beyond thrilled with my score, and I owe a lot to TTP, and my friend who referred me to them. The content is clearly written and organized, and the practice questions are challenging and numerous. The TTP GMAT Quant course was exactly what I needed to prepare well for Quant.

Before using TTP, I did my best to study as hard and as smart as I possibly could. However, I just was not making the progress that I need. After flunking my first GMAT attempt, I was pretty depressed about my prospects. My friend then referred me to Target Test Prep. I used the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course from mid-February to mid-May. I studied 10-14 hours a week consistently. I went through the chapters one by one, rebuilding my quant foundation. On test day, I did not struggle at all with the questions! TTP was awesome!!!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2013
College: California State University Fullerton
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Food/Beverage
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Tailored tutoring to transcend tawdry test tallies

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 710
With Target Test Prep’s help, I raised my GMAT score from a 610 to a 710. Prior to working with Scott, I would never have had the tools to score in the 92nd percentile on the GMAT. I worked with Scott for 10 weeks and during that time, we were able to pinpoint my weaknesses. Despite being a person who loves logic puzzles and having an analytical mind, I would often come across tough GMAT problems that I could not efficiently solve. Soon enough, Scott helped me see the patterns in the tougher GMAT questions which allowed me to answer them quickly and confidently. The Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, which I used to self-study with, was awesome! In short, my GMAT math and verbal skills increased substantially. Believe it or not, I also had a good time during the tutoring. I was hesitant at first because I thought it would be dry and boring, but Scott made the whole process quite enjoyable. If your goal is to get an exceptional GMAT score, I'd recommend Scott and the team at Target Test Prep.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

The Best System for Improving Quant Score!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 710
Originally I took the Manhattan GMAT course and thought it was very useful for teaching the basic and foundations of math. Unfortunately, I continued to struggle with some of the harder quant no matter how much or hard I studied. When I started using Target Test Prep everything changed. The way that the online system is setup is the only way to learn the quant! It creates sections of different problems types, and the repetitive nature of the learning is the ONLY AND BEST way to learn. After doing sets for each type of probelms (number properties, rate, geomtery, etc ..) it becomes like second nature on the practie tests, and the problems were very realistic to the ones from the Official GMAT practice tests as well as the real tests. Only through Target Test Prep did I start to truly learn and recognize the quant necessary to recieve a 48+ on the quant section. By using Target Test Prep, I improved my math from a 43 to a 49 and my score from a 630 to 710!

Hard work and repititiion is the only way to truly beat the GMAT quant section and Target Tests Prep offers the necessaery format to do so. By simple doing problems from the site everyday and moving from medium to hard I become 100x more confident in my math skills, both my technical appraoch and my speed, and as a result I was able to get the math score I need to achieve a 700+. In addition, I also used the tracking and statistics to monitor my biggest weak areas then had some individual tutoring sessions with Jeff that helped me really fine tune my approach!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

150 Point increase in three weeks!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 380   After: 530
First off, I am a perfectionist, and for me to give a recommendation is HUGE!

However, after taking his online course, my score increase by 150 points with only three weeks of preparation. My Quant alone increased by thirteen points!

After being shocked at my new results(because I am no Einstein), I researched some statistics. According to many different blogs, only 10% of Test Re-takers receive a 100 point or higher increase. I work 45-50 hours a week and still made this high of an increase. I studied on every lunch break, two hours on week nights, and a total of 8 hours on the weekend. This course makes it easy to organize a study plan with print outs, calendars, and personalized study plans for your target score. I can only imagine what I could have made if I had longer time to prepare. The sky is the limit with this course!

This course is the only thing needed to knock the GMAT out! Be a part of the 10%. Invest in yourself by signing up for this course!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great quant course & patient / flexible tutor

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 680
If you sign up for any tutoring sessions - the teachers are very flexible and patient with students - allow students to make mistakes without judgement or criticism.

The online math site has evolved since I have been with TTP and continues to improve. Content is great and unparalleled from what I have seen before and I have worked with countless other tutors in the past, as well as other large institutions.

I am still working with TTP and hope to advance my score even further from the 100 point gain I have already achieved.

Definitely recommend to my friends and anyone else out there looking to find a great quant program.

Best of luck to everyone out there trying to do the same!

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing teacher! and amazing tool!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Jeff and TTP played a fundamental role in achieving my GMAT score. Before starting with Jeff I had been studying for the GMAT by myself, but my practice test’s scores were far from my target score. Then I started tutoring with Jeff while also using the Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course and I could feel the difference right away, the combination of the two I believe is what can really make the difference in your quant score. Jeff is a great tutor, he is very clear, extremely knowledgeable and very good in always giving to you questions that are challenging yet right for you in that specific moment. Jeff’s approach to the test is extremely well organized, he identifies your weaknesses and works on them with you, and this really made the difference for me. At the same time Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course allows you to practice specifically and in depth on each topic in a very organized and systematic way, consolidating your knowledge on each topic. The result was that after approximately three months working with Jeff I had not only improved my quant skills but also my overall approach to the GMAT exam, mainly in terms of time management and confidence. On the actual test I managed to score over 700 and a lot of it is thanks to Jeff and TTP.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is AMAZING!!! Scott is AMAZING!!!

5 stars
June 20, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 28 reviews
Teacher: Scott W.
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: N/A
Scott is an amazing GMAT instructor who goes above and beyond what is required of him. He helped me to increase my GMAT score by over 100 points. I can't recommend him enough. He's one of the best teachers I've ever had and certainly the best in the GMAT industry. I combined private tutoring with Scott with the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, which helped me tremendously. This course provides a clear and comprehensive treatment of GMAT math. After using this course, I was super prepared come test day

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

690 to 760

5 stars
June 19, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 760
I could not be happier with my experience with Target Test Prep. I recently took the GMAT for the second time and improved my score from a 690 to a 760. I had been tutored by a competing (large, well-known) test prep company before my first exam, and I can say with confidence that TTP was a much better resource for me. The website is excellent, and clearly a lot of effort has been made to provide easy-to-understand solutions to every problem. I particularly liked the video explanations, the ability to tailor your problem sets, and the concise, clear TTP lessons. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking to improve their quant score.

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: Michigan State University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Quant Coverage Giving you the Confidence to BEAT the GMAT

5 stars
June 18, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 690
After working with Target Test Prep, my GMAT score increased by 70 points. Scott was my tutor, helping me with my Quantitative skills for the GMAT. After taking the exam twice, I was very discouraged and knew that I needed to make a huge change in how I approached the exam - Target Test Prep was that change! Scott was instrumental in helping me increase my score by 70 points getting me to a score I would've never been able to achieve on my own. His online program through Target Test Prep is extremely comprehensive and provided me with the very detailed explanations I needed to approach every Quant question type included on the GMAT. The knowledge base that I gained through that program gave me the confidence that I needed to go in and beat the exam! Outside of the program, working with Scott directly was extremely powerful for a number of reasons. 1) He was very accommodating, waking up super early or even moving around appointments to make time for my sessions 2) He was dedicated to my success, consistently checking in on my progress and texting me unanticipated practice questions to keep me sharp and 3) He was encouraging giving me personalized advice to help build my confidence in my ability and provide me with the juice I needed right before test day.

I would highly recommend Scott as a personal tutor to any student looking for the key to getting a great score on the GMAT! Working with him was a huge advantage for me! I would also highly recommend Target Test Prep Quant - this course is truly amazing.