Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 209 reviews
Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
College: California Lutheran University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best product on the market!! Such a great help!

5 stars
July 8, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 630
Jeff and Scott were more than helpful in sharing their knowledge about the GMAT exam with me. They are outgoing, upfront, and more than willing to offer their time to make sure that their students will succeed on test day. Target Test Prep is an affordable, well-crafted, program designed to aid students in cracking the quantitative GMAT sections. There is no other program like Target Test Prep! The program is extremely thorough and extensive. It even has performance analytics that pinpoint areas of weakness. The program helped me to increase my quantitative score by over 50% in less than one month. My overall score improved from a 530 to a 630 in three weeks! With more time, the results would have been even greater. I highly recommend Jeff, Scott, and Target Test Prep for anyone looking for quantitative GMAT help.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Most Helpful GMAT Test Prep out there!

5 stars
July 7, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 660
Target Test Prep helped me increase my score on the GMAT further than I could have hoped! My tutor was extremely helpful and made the learning process easy. I could not have had a better experience than I did using this program. I used the TTP GMAT Quant program and boosted my score an entire 190 points in just four weeks of studying! Target Test Prep is amazing and my tutor was equally outstanding. I truly can’t recommend TTP enough!!

Joined: Nov 2013
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
Verified Real Student Review

TTP is all you need

5 stars
July 7, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After reading great reviews about Scott and Target Test Prep on “Beat the GMAT,” I decided to give him a try. I engaged Scott for private GMAT tutoring and purchased the TTP GMAT Quant Course. These turned out to be the two smartest decisions I made while studying for the GMAT. With Scott’s help, I scored a 720 on the GMAT.

By the time I found Scott, I had already been let down by Manhattan GMAT and by the results I got after going through its GMAT program. Even after working diligently, my quant skills were lacking, and I was in desperate need of help.

Thankfully Scott was able to help. The clarity and insight that Scott provided me were invaluable. He made the GMAT come to life. Scott’s an excellent teacher, and he knows the GMAT cold. Working with him was a great experience. After each lesson with Scott, I knew so much more than I had known before, I had so many more efficient strategies, and I was so much better equipped to handle GMAT math and IR problems.

In addition to the excellent private tutoring that I received from Scott, I greatly benefited from the TTP materials, which were spot on. I found that the TTP GMAT math course was presented in a pedagogically effective manner; each lesson module was clear, comprehensive, and in-depth. It’s coverage of GMAT math is unmatched. The TTP materials blew the Manhattan GMAT materials away. The TTP course helped me to solve problems that other prep courses seem to ignore.

I don't believe I would have scored as well as I did if it hadn't been for how Scott and TTP strengthened my quant skills and helped me to understand how to conquer the test.

If you’ve tried the big companies and have been let down, don’t give up. Instead, give Scott and TTP a try. I wish I had found him sooner and I highly recommend him!!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: History
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Results, Thoughtful Coaches, and Better Than the Big Names in the Market

5 stars
July 7, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
After 3 months of rigorous GMAT study with Target Test Prep, I was ecstatic when I saw 730 pop up on the test screen after completing my GMAT. I self-studied with the TTP GMAT Quant Course and supplemented my self-study with private tutoring from Scott Woodbury-Stewart. I can’t say enough good things about the course and the private tutoring.

Prior to working with Target Test Prep, I spent a lot of money working with a big name tutor/company, and I was not happy with the results I got. I hung on to this tutor for too long. I should have cut the cord sooner, but I did not know with whom to work. After all, this company was supposed to be the best. It was then that some of the former admissions directors turned consultants from Fortuna Admissions recommend Target Test Prep. I took their advice and started working with Scott. Scott is a teacher, not just a tutor, and he really cared about my level of understanding behind the concepts, not just my ability to do a problem successfully from time to time. If anyone needs expert GMAT help, I completely recommend him. He helped me to build a lot of sophisticated skills that, to be honest, I did not know I was missing or needed. I learned to break down complex GMAT problems into smaller, simple structures that I was able to precisely analyze and quickly attack. Working with Scott and TTP was the turning point in my GMAT prep. I highly recommend Target Test Prep - they do outstanding work.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
July 7, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
"I worked closely with Scott and with Target Test Prep. I had about a month to study, and Scott was instrumental in helping me get the best possible score. A couple of things really stand out. He presents complex information in an incredibly easy to understand way. He focuses on high value content that appears frequently on the exam. He was extremely flexible in working around my schedule across different time zones. Overall, I studied with Scott for about three weeks and got a very competitive score. Can't recommend him enough! In addition, the TTP GMAT Quant Course is phenomenal!!! It covers material and strategies that other courses simply ignore. Using this course allowed me effectively prepare in short order.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Targeted Math Help with a Flexible Plan

5 stars
July 6, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 98 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Target Test Prep GMAT Quant prepared me to enter the test with confidence. In addition to teaching me a number of new concepts and strategies, the course helped me to quickly determine my weaknesses; I was able to see clear patterns in what I was consistently getting incorrect. I was then about to focus my study efforts many similar problems that the course offered. In addition to using the TTP GMAT Quant Course, I also used a TTP tutor for a few hours to help me to further strengthen my abilities. They were super flexible and tutoring over webex is a great option for consultants (or other people with a lot of unpredictable travel). My experience with TTP was great!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: May 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended course to get the score you need!

5 stars
July 2, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
By the time I decided to go back to grad school, I only had 1 month before the application was due for the coming Fall term. Before this, I never took the GMAT exam nor had I studied for it. I quickly ran to the closest book store and grabbed the self-teaching GMAT guides to start my journey. After one week of looking through material I have not seen for the last 10 years, I knew I was going to need some help studying for this exam in only one month. After visiting a few local tutoring businesses and searching online, I finally came across Target Test Prep. At first I was questioning the online format instead of a live tutor, however I could not have asked for anything better! After learning more about the services I quickly contacted Target Test Prep and was set up with a tutor. My tutor presented the information in a manner that was clear, concise, and completely tailored to what I needed in that 4 week time frame. He provided me with the exact structure and expertise I was looking for in a GMAT tutor. I also used the Target Test Prep self-study course and I can honestly say it was better than any of the other competitors. The clarity and detail in the writing as well as the user friendly interface allowed me to efficiently study in between tutoring sessions. After only 4 weeks of work with Target Test Prep, I was able to not only blow past my goal score but to also exceed the admissions average set by my University. I could not have asked for anything more from Target Test Prep. For anyone who is taking the GMAT, I would highly recommend using this service!

Joined: Jul 2011
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is the Gold Standard!!!!

5 stars
July 2, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
If you are serious about performing well on the GMAT, you have got to hire and work with Scott and/or his colleagues from Target Test Prep. The TTP teaching methods and prep materials blow the competition's out of the water. Having spent hours reviewing other test prep companies and having used one of the so called "best" ones out there before coming to TTP for help, I can honestly say that Target Test Prep far surpasses any other test prep company in the market. The TTP GMAT Quant course is the gold standard of GMAT math courses. This course helped me tremendously. I was able to quickly build high-impact skills that were directly applicable to the quant section. I can't say enough good things about Target Test Prep.

Aside from the exceptional material and teaching methods, Scott and his colleagues really care about your success. I regularly received friendly, personalized and encouraging emails asking me how things were going and to not be afraid to reach out with any questions. I have never heard of any other company doing this for its students. In other words, when you work with TTP, you become family and they are 1,000% vested in your success.

Joined: Nov 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2013
College: Northwestern
Major: Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Best GMAT Quant Course - Nothing Comes Close!

5 stars
July 1, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
"I started to study for the GMAT on my own and then by taking a Manhattan GMAT course. After I didn’t receive the GMAT scores that I was looking for, I began searching for a better option. My friend told me about Scott and Target Test Prep. I self-studied with the TTP GMAT Quant Course. This course was a godsend, and I wish I had known about it from day one. The course is brilliantly designed and can help even the most math-challenged of students beat the pants off the GMAT. There are thousands of practice questions with super-clear solutions. Additionally, each of the 20 chapters is filled with highly-useful content, strategies, and techniques. So many of the GMAT materials on the market are watered-down and/or poorly designed. Scott’s materials and his course are by far the best way to master the math section of the GMAT. If your goal is to beat your GMAT competition, I highly recommend Scott and Target Test Prep. You’ll have everything you need to beat the GMAT."

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

42Q to 44Q Thanks to Target Test Prep

5 stars
June 30, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 209 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 700
I worked with Jeff in order to bring up my quant score, which was quite lopsided from my verbal. Before using Target Test Prep, I had studied for and taken the GMAT twice. I got an OK score on my first try, and then my score went DOWN on my second try. I felt very stuck and hopeless. I was only motivated to try one last time after talking to Jeff about how thorough the Target Test Prep materials are. He was totally right. I realized there were many holes in my understanding of a lot of the quant topics. After spending several months re-learning the basics using Target Test Prep, coupled with private tutoring with Jeff, I was able to improve my quant score two points, putting me in the 700 range.