Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 200 reviews
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Tufts University
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

44Q to 49Q in a month with TTP!

5 stars
September 1, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 710
I took my GMAT for the first time in July 2017 and got a 44Q. After months of studying, using all the Kaplan materials (including the Live Online Prep course), and taking countless practice tests with better results, I was really disappointed.

After decompressing for a few weeks, I decided I might as well try the GMAT again while the math was fresh in my mind. I didn't want another year to take the test and have to re-learn everything I had spend months trying to remember. So I decided to take the test again at the end of August.

As I geared up to take the test again, I knew that just using the Kaplan materials wasn't going to get me the score I wanted. After extensive internet searching I landed on Target Test Prep. Beyond having good reviews, the Flexible Program was reasonably priced at $99 a month. this was a big plus after spending thousands on the Kaplan program.

The Dashboard is extremely useful. It shows your strongest and weakest chapters, your accuracy percentage, your average time per question (even divided up between problem solving and data sufficiency), among other things. It is a great quick and easy way to keep track of your progress and see what you still need to improve on.

I began with doing the medium-level practice problems in each of the chapters. That gave me a good indication of what me strengths and weaknesses were. After determining the topic areas I needed to review (e.g., combinations and permutations, probability), I reviewed those specific chapters only. The chapters were detailed and contained a lot of useful tricks to work through problems faster. Especially useful were the video AND written explanations for each practice problem within the chapter. I also liked that the practice problems were divided up by difficulty level and practices sets had accuracy goals depending on difficulty level (i.e., you should aim to get 70% of medium questions right vs. 60% of hard questions right).

Target Test Prep really lived up to its reviews. After using it exclusively for a month, I got my quant score up to a 49. I can definitely say that I was more confident about the quant section going into my test. More concretely, I know I would have gotten the first question of the quant section wrong on test day if it weren't for Target Test Prep.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped me overcome my fear of math

5 stars
August 31, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 680
In my first attempt at the GMAT, I had tried several resources but never found anything that really worked for me. Enter Target Test Prep. I had a great initial conversation with Jeff who encouraged me to switch up materials to help enliven the process. I took his advice and signed up for the $1 weeklong trial (which is great for us commitment-phobes). I really liked the clean and sleek interface, the dashboard that tracks and analyzes your progress, and, most importantly, the way TTP broke down the material into super specific chapters.

TTP provided the depth and breadth that I needed but didn’t get from the other materials. There were even times when I encountered problem types that I thought were way too specific and that there was no way this would be tested on the actual GMAT. Definitely not the case. As the Boy Scouts motto goes, “always be prepared.” TTP equips you with ALL the tools and knowledge you need so you’re prepared to tackle every quant problem on the GMAT. Also, TTP is awesome in that you can use the nifty dashboard to focus on very specific problem types. It removes any doubt or confusion on which areas need more focus and attention.

If you struggle with math, use TTP – This is hands down the best resource available if you need to improve your quant skills. The thoroughness of the program is unparalleled. DO ALL THE PROBLEMS. For the first few chapters, I was only doing the easy and medium problems then resorting to OG problems. Don’t do that. By doing all the problems, you’re drilling key concepts into your brain to the point where you’ll be able to easily identify patterns and solve problems without hesitation. Again, do all the TTP problems and then do all the OG problems.

I also signed up for individual tutoring sessions with Jeff, which was a major game changer. Jeff challenges you to really understand the concepts being tested while also showing you ways to outsmart the test makers. I am not a great standardized test and often let my anxiety get the best of me, but Jeff showed me that if you really understand and know the material, then there’s no reason to get anxious. Just trust in yourself and what you’ve learned.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is the ONLY Test Prep

5 stars
August 30, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 710
As far as GMAT Quant is concerned, Target Test Prep is the way to go. IT IS FOOLPROOF. With only 2 months before my test deadline, I did the flex plan and completed EVERY SINGLE medium and hard test, hitting each accuracy goal as instructed. The lessons were very clear and extra detailed. Before TTP, I tried a few other test preps. TTP is by far better because they focus on teaching you the math to its core- ALL OF IT- as opposed to simply giving you the basics and smart strategy/tricks to answer the most common questions. I tried the latter way before TTP, and in the heat and anxiety of the quant section, you're better off KNOWING THE MATH rather than trying to finesse the GMAT by depending on tricks like testing the answers choices or guessing and checking--especially if you want an advanced score. With TTP, I mastered ALL the concepts and knew each one like the back of my hand, and was able to dive into each question, knowing EXACTLY what to do. In the end, the quant felt easy because I was very familiar with every problem that was thrown at me and trained to do it in 2 min or less. I haven't taken a math class in 8 years and TTP made me more than prepared for the GMAT, it gave me the confidence that I can handle the b-school quant. Note: Give yourself more than 2 months to complete this plan if you can. I did it in 2 months because it was crunch time and I had no choice, but I wish I started with TTP from the beginning of my GMAT journey, 6 months prior.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Christ University
Major: Finance
Industry: Other Services
Country: Saudi Arabia
Verified Real Student Review

THE COURSE FOR QUANT

5 stars
August 26, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 700
My GMAT journey has been a tumultuous one to say the least. I started my first GMAT way back in 2013 and finally achieved a decent enough score in 2017.
I got a 680 last year, was not happy with it mainly due to the Quant score a 47 (65 percentile).
After much deliberation and 2/3 rejected applications I decided to give my last and final GMAT in 2017, the whole game plan then was to score a good score- 700 plus with a definite improvement in QUANT. Problem was I had no idea how to go about it and this was back in June-17, my exam was scheduled for 5-Aug-17. I stumbled upon Target Test Prep purely by chance, was reading one of the success testimonials of a candidate on BEATTHEGMAT (forgot the user name). He had been in the same predicament and TTP had helped him get to his goal and he had mentioned it was only a $ for a 5 day trial and pointed out that if anyone liked a structured chapter by chapter study course TTP was the one. I read more on TTP and found great reviews on BEATTHEGMAT.

Decided that a dollar was worth a shot, and I was hooked right from the start!
They have three options based on the access duration. Per month $ 69, 4 months- $ 199 and 6 months access- $ 279. Being short on time I opted for the monthly access plan.
TTP has a great teaching format. They have a clear study plan outlined for you and with chapters broken up into groups. You do each chapter review with supporting sums and the best part is their explanation! Jeff and Scott shines in this area- they have an audio visual explanation for each practice sum! This is followed by chapter tests that are broken down by levels of difficulty. The number of sums at their disposal is just mind blowing. After each chapter my confidence grew, even if I didn’t score the best. That was mainly cause of the explanation, they clearly highlighted the pit falls and the traps laid out in those sums and I genuinely learnt from my mistakes. I reached a point that in the difficulty level tests I would wish I got some questions wrong purely to figure out if I missed any traps in the questions answered (delusional of me I know).

The D-day arrived, I wrote the test clicked on result and voila I see a 50 in Quant- 87 percentile.
Came out of the exam center wanting to scream out in joy and for me TTP had rocked and I couldn’t thank them enough. The course was so instrumental in beating my Quant Dragon! If you like a structured learning plan that helps you track your progress and with the advantage you can open and do it anywhere – TTP is the course for you. I loved it and would highly recommend it. This course was for me a score changer!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Dartmouth College
Major: History
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Took Target Test Prep and Never Looked Back!

5 stars
August 25, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 750
Target Test Prep’s course structure was exactly what I needed. The dashboard gives you real analytics on your progress, which makes it so much easier to track your strengths and weaknesses. It’s also easy to navigate and simple. As soon as I paid the $1 trial sign up fee, I felt like I was able to get to work immediately. With this plan, I did not take any shortcuts. I did the work. I built myself a calendar around Target Test Prep’s recommended study plan and stuck to it. I tracked my progress on their dashboard, flagging questions I did not understand, and then went back to them to redo later. No other resource I had tried (and I tried many of them) made it so easy to identify and tackle my weaknesses.

I also opted to do individual tutoring sessions with Jeff, Target Test Prep’s head tutor. These sessions were grueling because Jeff purposely showed me the trickiest problems to help me learn how the test is designed to stump you. Through these sessions, I started to learn how to think about problems and how to approach them more strategically.

For me, Target Test Prep was crucial for building the confidence I needed in my quant base, and I truly believe it taught me to think more strategically about the exam overall. My verbal and IR both improved without much additional time spent studying these sections. But I also have to thank Jeff, who encouraged me to go back to the exam and give it one more shot. If it weren't for his motivation, I would not have seen a 50 point increase in my score!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UCSD
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Helped Me Break 700!

5 stars
August 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 31 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
TTP helped drive my quant score up from a 45 to a 47 which I needed to break the 700 barrier. After months of studying on my own and disappointment after my first stab at the GMAT, a friend recommended TTP and I couldn’t be happier. Immediately after purchasing the 3-month course, Scott emailed me to check-in. TTP also gave me a free 30-minute consolation over the phone to answer any questions I had about their product.

TTP breaks up quant into digestible sections and gives you flexibility. Each chapter describes the concepts in detail with periodic examples. The short quizzes enable you to choose which level problems you want to test. For each quant subject, TTP helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses and maximize my study time since I could choose between reviewing the chapter material and jumping ahead to the quizzes.

After reaching my target score, Scott congratulated me and was genuinely interested in my next steps and school choices. I’d highly recommend TTP for anyone who wants a one-stop-shop for GMAT quant.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: United States Military Academy
Major: Political Science
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

FINALLY found quant success thanks to Target Test Prep (Q42 to Q46)

5 stars
August 12, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
I identified very early on in my GMAT prep that I needed to focus almost exclusively on prepping for the quant section of the test. I understand that everyone has their own unique path to success on the GMAT, however, if you are like me and mainly struggle with quant as a non-STEM undergrad (or simply lack quant confidence), you will not regret learning concepts, tightening up knowledge gaps, and drilling with Target Test Prep. Their web interface is sleek, easily accessible from your PC or mobile device, and allows you to quickly target and strengthen weak areas.

I have utilized a variety of GMAT prep materials (actually pretty much all of them) but none of them will get you the same bang for your buck as Target Test Prep if you put in the requisite effort. I needed a product that would provide me a structured quant overview, but would also allow me the flexibility to hone in on problem areas and target them with a sufficient breadth of problems. Target Test Prep has every quant concept covered backwards, forwards, and sideways with several 10-18 question “chapter tests” (sometimes even up to 8 or 9 chapter tests) and a robust , proprietary question bank.

The questions are broken down into easy, medium, and hard- I’ve noticed that many of the easy questions target concepts in ways that you won’t find anywhere else. While many test prep companies pay lip service to mastering quant fundamentals, the TTP “easy” problems are designed in such a way as to ensure that you have truly mastered the basics before moving on to more difficult problems. The medium and hard problems tend to be slightly more difficult than official GMAT medium and hard problems which is EXACTLY what you want in a GMAT quant prep platform.

The GMAT quant section seemed like an insurmountable obstacle to me until I started systematically attacking it with the help of Target Test Prep. I was able to boost my quant score from a 42 to a 46 and ultimately achieve my goal of a 700+ with a 710.

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Madras
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course trained to prepare you for a Quant Assasin

5 stars
August 11, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Target Test Prep is the best online software available to study and conquer the GMAT exam. The website is user friendly, the platform excellent, and the material first rate. I would not even consider nor would I recommend anyone use another software or prep. I found Jeff and Scott to be awesome individuals to work with and very accessible. The best features of the course include
(1)Having full access to the course for 5 days for 1 $ which is truly amazing-This is a very useful feature if you would like to understand what the course can actually offer
(2)Wide database of questions in excess of 2000 totally - Covering all areas ranging in various levels of difficulty - From Low to High
(3)Target Test prep notes - it allows you to highlight the features and more importantly download it offline for easy reference
I feel extremely confident now attempting the GMAT Course - My scores in various GMAT Tests have improved dramatically after studying with the Target Test Prep course

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Fordham University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Clear, comprehensive study materials designed to improve your score.

5 stars
August 7, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I only had 3 weeks to prepare for the GMAT and was looking for a prep program that would provide a flexible, but comprehensive curriculum for the quantitative section. Target Test Prep is exactly that. The program is designed to be both flexible and comprehensive - it divides the material into sections based on skill sets. Each section has a set of slides with curriculum and practice problems, and a set of practice exams ranging from easy to hard with multiple of each. When you first start the program you take a diagnostic exam and determines your weak points. From here, you can tailor your study plan to focus on these areas. The program allowed me to study most effectively, with a focused study plan and the means to practice. The curriculum was more clear and effective than any of the material I found in the test prep books, and the practice exams were manageable, but challenging. I would not have been able to score as high as I did without TTP.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Florida State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I Beat the Quant Section with TTP

5 stars
August 4, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 200 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 92 reviews
Teacher: none
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 700
I am a male, thirty-five years of age, and a native English speaker in the USA. I am single, no children, and therefore have more free time than many people my age. I graduated cum laude from a large state university in 2004 where I studied finance and economics. Immediately after undergrad I went to law school, practiced law for two years, and then worked in healthcare for eight years.

I took the GMAT in December 2016 and scored a 670 (48Q/34V) after several months of self-study with commonly used print materials. I found out in March 2017 that I was not accepted to the three top 25 programs to which I had applied. I thought my GMAT score was the biggest reason for lack of admission and the most important admission criteria that I could improve for the next application cycle. I was also told by several MBA admission consultants that the top finance programs want 49 or higher on quant. My quant had to improve to meet that threshold. My GMAC CAT verbal scores were at 40/41 (in April 2017) and combined with a 49 in Quant would enable a 720+ score. I spent a couple weeks evaluating the various online test prep services.
I chose Target Test Prep for Quant Prep because I had participated in some of the free Tuesday sessions with Jeff and watched some of the other free content TTP has on YouTube. I signed up for the TTP one month renewable plan and followed the short study plan so that I could sit for the test again and finally break 700. The first month I strictly followed the short study plan and found that the TTP program was easy to follow, had user friendly explanations in text and many also in video, and that these studies guided me to a deeper understanding of why every choice was correct or not. I also found that the answer explanations on TTP were far superior to the print materials I previously used to earn a 48Q. I had hoped that one month would be enough for me, but my GMAC CATs were not meeting my goal and I renewed TTP for a second month. During the second month I took practice quant exams nearly every night, including TTP tests that were composed entirely of previous wrong answers. The self-testing options were incredible and allowed me to focus on whatever section needed attention.

In addition to the amazing structured program, the people behind the program, Scott and Jeff, are TTP’s greatest assets. They were always available and responded to emails within a few hours. Scott even texted me while he was traveling internationally.

I took the official GMAT again in July 2017 and scored 700 with a 50Q and 34V. I am thrilled with my quant score and do not believe that I could have scored 50 without TTP. I highly recommend TTP and that you email TTP so that Scott or Jeff can recommend the right study plan for you.