Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 211 reviews
Joined: Oct 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: UC Irvine
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best there is!

5 stars
June 24, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 650
After two disappointing attempts at the GMAT, I knew I needed a fresh set of resources and was lucky enough to discover Target Test Prep. Along with its online quant course, I had one on one tutoring sessions with a TTP tutor and eventually raised my quant score from a 32 to a 42! The Target Test Pre GMAT Quant course is incredibly thorough and provides amazing clarity and detail in all the chapters and practice question explanations. The Target Test Prep Quant course allowed me to easily find my weaknesses and strengthen them on my own and also with my tutor.

My tutor was incredibly supportive, encouraging, and ultimately helped me overcome any test anxiety or fears I had on my previous attempts. I could not have achieved my target score without TTP. I can’t recommend them highly enough! If you have struggled with the GMAT and/or are using a big name prep course that you are not satisfied with, give TTP a try!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: University of Minnesota
Major: International Business
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Huge Improvement Quant Score with TTP

5 stars
June 24, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I worked with TTP over the course of several months to prepare for my GMAT exam. It had been about eight years since university, so as you can imagine, my skills were a bit rusty. Using Target Test Prep GMAT Quant, along with a Target Test Prep tutor, provided me with the knowledge and skills necessary to truly learn and master GMAT quant. My tutor was also an awesome coach and mentor, and over the three and a half months of preparation, my score improved by over 120 points! I highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone trying to improve their GMAT quant score.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2013
College: Denison University
Verified Real Student Review

Got into Booth after 8 sessions with Jeff and a 70 point increase on the GMAT

5 stars
June 24, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I cannot say enough positive things about Target Test Prep, my instructor, and the GMAT self-study course material they offer. The instructors are the best in the industry, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together and helped me enormously. After working with Target Test Prep for 5 weeks, my GMAT score went up 90 points from my first test; I was thrilled. Over the course of 5 weeks leading up to my first test, I did 5 hours of 1v1 tutoring and spent about 30 hours reviewing their chapters and completing the included practice questions. My preparation time did not allow for a comprehensive overview of all "testable" material, but my instructor worked with me to outline a custom-made strategy to put me in the best position to be successful. My instructor was amazing, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together; it helped me enormously. I ended up with exactly my target score of 650 (on my first attempt), which was a 40 point jump over an official GMAT practice test I took 1 week earlier, and a 90 point jump from the first practice test I took before I began working with my instructor 5 weeks earlier. The 1v1 time was extremely important in terms of exposing my weak spots (which I otherwise wouldn't have picked up from just practice questions) and the Review Questions offer extensive opportunities to "drill." In our last session, my instructor identified a particular shortcoming on Exponents (which ended up being 8 or 9 of the official exam questions I had). Had he not caught that, and implored me to re-review the chapter, I'd have been bludgeoned. The personal attention TTP offers is critical for maximizing your potential on the GMAT; I HIGHLY recommend.

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course, Use TTP if you are struggling with Quant!

5 stars
June 23, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 610
My experience with Target Test Prep, from start to finish, was awesome. I was in a tough spot when I reached out to TTP. I needed some drastic improvement on the GMAT Quant section. I started working with my tutor once a week, and he and I methodically went through the Target Test Prep Online Math Self Study Course. The material was very comprehensive, more so than any other GMAT prep course I tried, but more importantly it was very easy to understand and retain. My tutor felt more like a good friend who was teaching me math instead of a math tutor. My tutor was also a great coach and sounding board during the process; he truly cared about my success on the GMAT. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking for some significant improvement on the GMAT Quant section.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2013
College: Duke University
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Real Deal

5 stars
June 23, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 690
Awesome experience with Target Test Prep. There no nonsense, no gimmick approach really helped me systematically identify my errors and gaps in knowledge that were preventing me from achieving a high GMAT score. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone trying to find a surefire way to increase their quant score on the GMAT.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Chapman University
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing review, strategy you will not learn elsewhere- better than any other prep course!

5 stars
June 23, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 630
Working with Target Test Prep to prepare for the GMAT couldn’t have been better. In just three weeks I improved my GMAT quant score by 10 points and overall GMAT score by almost 100 points! Prior to working with TTP, I had studied on my own to take the GMAT and after being waitlisted at a Top school, I knew that improving my score would help strengthen my application. Working full time, it was hard to get the energy to study and make the most of my time. My Target Test Prep tutor really pushed me and made everything seem so much more manageable. Even though I had used all of the “top” GMAT books to study, including the Manhattan guides, my tutor was able to teach me strategies and techniques that I had never seen before. These strategies made all the difference for me. I met with my tutor for three hours for three weeks and he gave me additional Target GMAT material to get through during the week to improve my skillset and time management. His targeted practice questions were invaluable and his teaching manner was patient and VERY encouraging. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who needs some structure in studying and is looking to improve their score significantly. Once I learned the shortcuts and strategies that my tutor taught me, it was almost fun to do the GMAT questions, feeling like I was actually beating the GMAT! My tutor is super knowledgeable about quant strategies, which is what we focused on. He was always available if I had a question and super supportive as I am a nervous standardized test taker. Even with a time crunch, my tutor was able to gauge my weaknesses and really focus in on areas that would significantly improve my score. I highly recommend Target Test Prep.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Christian Brothers University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

BEST GMAT QUANT PREP AROUND!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 640
After studying on my own for nine months with no major improvements in my GMAT score, I was able to raise my score by 70 points after six weeks with Jeff's help. We met twice a week for one-on-one tutoring, and Jeff led me through the easy to use curriculum. After using several different GMAT prep companies' materials, the Target Test Prep system was much more useful in my GMAT preparation. The curriculum Jeff assisted in developing is thorough and easy to follow. The large volume of study materials is often overwhelming with other programs, but Jeff was able to break down each lesson into consumable chunks with the format Target Test Prep follows. Jeff tailored our tutoring sessions to target my weaknesses and structured my study sessions in between. Overall, I was happy to have found Jeff and Target Test Prep to finally hit my target GMAT score. Great curriculum, great design, great content, and great instruction. I wouldn't have gotten into my number one school without him.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep got me where others couldn't

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 600
Before I contacted Target Test Prep, I had been studying for 3 months using Kaplan’s Services and was disappointed after scoring below my target score. In searching for an alternative approach to boost my quant score, I was lucky enough to come across Target Test Prep GMAT Course. Unlike Kaplan’s course that focuses on just strategy, Target Test Prep gave me tangible Quant skills. I went from being able to narrow down the answer choices to a couple of answers through strategy to being able to do the math and know without a doubt the right answer. I was able to meet with Jeff (my tutor) more often and focus more on the GMAT material. Unlike other tutors, who treat you like you're just a face in the crowd, Jeff showed genuine concern about my progress and kept my confidence up, even when I doubted my abilities. He knew my exact skill level and stretched my abilities every time we met. Furthermore, because the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course breaks down each category of the GMAT, you can focus on specific skills before moving to the next category. This approach better identifies strengths and weaknesses and allows you to really concentrate on each subject. TTP helped me boost my GMAT score 100 points in 4 weeks…that's an incredible jump, and makes me competitive for top MBA programs! My Quant score went up more than 25 points and 30 percent. So far, my target schools have been more impressed by the significant jump than my overall score, showing my ability to learn complex Quant subjects in a short period of time. I highly recommend TTP.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

740 after Re-take! Target Test Prep for Quant!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 740
After using TTP, I took the GMAT in early May and scored a 740 with a 49Q. I am beyond thrilled with my score, and I owe a lot to TTP, and my friend who referred me to them. The content is clearly written and organized, and the practice questions are challenging and numerous. The TTP GMAT Quant course was exactly what I needed to prepare well for Quant.

Before using TTP, I did my best to study as hard and as smart as I possibly could. However, I just was not making the progress that I need. After flunking my first GMAT attempt, I was pretty depressed about my prospects. My friend then referred me to Target Test Prep. I used the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course from mid-February to mid-May. I studied 10-14 hours a week consistently. I went through the chapters one by one, rebuilding my quant foundation. On test day, I did not struggle at all with the questions! TTP was awesome!!!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2013
College: California State University Fullerton
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Food/Beverage
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Tailored tutoring to transcend tawdry test tallies

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 211 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 710
With Target Test Prep’s help, I raised my GMAT score from a 610 to a 710. Prior to working with Scott, I would never have had the tools to score in the 92nd percentile on the GMAT. I worked with Scott for 10 weeks and during that time, we were able to pinpoint my weaknesses. Despite being a person who loves logic puzzles and having an analytical mind, I would often come across tough GMAT problems that I could not efficiently solve. Soon enough, Scott helped me see the patterns in the tougher GMAT questions which allowed me to answer them quickly and confidently. The Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, which I used to self-study with, was awesome! In short, my GMAT math and verbal skills increased substantially. Believe it or not, I also had a good time during the tutoring. I was hesitant at first because I thought it would be dry and boring, but Scott made the whole process quite enjoyable. If your goal is to get an exceptional GMAT score, I'd recommend Scott and the team at Target Test Prep.