Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

5 stars
(5/5) - 184 reviews
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great preparation

5 stars
January 9, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I strongly recommend this product for GMAT quant preparation. The site offers useful metrics to keep track of weak points, and a very large question bank that ensures you will not see repeats unless you want to.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Verified Real Student Review

I wish I had found this earlier!

5 stars
January 6, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 720
TargetTest Prep is amazing. The layout of their website is clean and attractive, and is really easy to follow. They have a specific compressed study schedule for people like me who planned on taking it in a short amount of time (3-4 weeks from when I took it last). After taking the diagnostic test, I dove into the areas that it said I was weak in and started hammering away at them. Jeff was amazing at this time. Even though I had only signed up for the one-month flexible program, he still reached out to me and asked if I wanted to talk or needed any advice.

I dove into all of the tests to make sure I knew exactly where my weaknesses were. And this is where the strength of TargetTest Prep lies. It identifies where you’re weak, but it also dives into the sub-categories. What I didn’t realize, or didn’t focus in on enough, was that within each area, I had my strengths and weaknesses. TargetTest clearly indicated this on their dashboard. They not only showed how well I was doing in that subcategory, but they also linked to explanations on the theory being tested and other questions that I could practice. When I discovered that I was really weak in factorization, this was a surprise to me. But it made sense. And so I went through a bunch of their practice tests and questions, and read their clear explanations (and watched their videos too). I felt the improvement.

When I took the actual test 4 weeks later, I had it in my head that my earlier score of 640 (Q39 V38) wasn’t the worst thing in the world and that I was just going to do my best. When I got to Quant, I recognised the questions, I moved on from the ones I didn’t, the section flowed. When I finished, I was really unsure how well I did. Was it because I was that much better now? Or because I had failed? When my final score of 720 (Q48 V41) came up on the screen, I was in total disbelief. All of that work finally paid off.

I wouldn’t have got there without TargetTest Prep. It was my unifying force in those last few weeks. By helping me to focus in on my weakness, providing clear explanations and have so many practice questions to choose from, it was the answer to my problems. I just can’t believe I didn’t find it 18 months earlier when I first started studying!

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Virginia Tech
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

All about the metrics

5 stars
December 19, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 720
There's no beating around the bush- the GMAT sucks. A lot. What I liked so much about Target was their flexible preparation plan where you can pay month by month depending on your need- as well as how clean and metric driven their website is.

There's a diagnostic in the beginning so you know where you fall and how far you need to go to get your target score. Any time you do a set of problems, there are detailed answers on how to solve it, and options to select for why you got it wrong. This one feature is crucial. If you're doing practice test after practice test and not reviewing the wrong answers- you will never get better. Target has an awesome pie chart to show you exactly why you are getting questions wrong.

Finally- I had Jeff as my tutor (slash life coach) during this time. Very friendly and flexible with my schedule. I firmly believe that 80% of your score is what you do during the week on your own- but having someone to help guide you and give you a study structure can be what gets you to your goal.

Good luck!

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: South Africa
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep #1

5 stars
December 8, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 680
Ok so I spent almost 100 hours going through ManhattenPrep and was sure I would get a great GMAT score, only to end up with a 560 (very disappointing and unlikely to get me into an MBA program).

I then stumbled upon Target Test Prep which was not only way cheaper but offered a focus on Quant unlike anything else I had seen (not even remotely comparable to ManhattenPrep, which I feel is more verbal focused).

The team was not only incredibly accessible (Jeff was always messaging me to help me out) but the course logically laid out everything I needed to tackle the Quant section of the exam.

I'd highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone who is struggling to improve their GMAT score!

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Jeff and the curriculum are fantastic!

5 stars
December 1, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 700
Target Test Prep has done a phenomenal job putting together their quantitative curriculum. I have worked with many other resources from larger test prep companies but none of them have matched the condensed yet extremely effective approach that TTP uses in their approach. In a few days time you will cover what other companies cover in weeks. They also have a very good focus on the type of questions that will actually show up on the GMAT versus just teaching you everything and hoping luck is on your side.

I also had tutoring sessions with Jeff, he was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. I could not ask for a better tutor and program


Jeff and TTP were critical in me scoring a 50Q on the GMAT. THANKS SO MUCH!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Incredibly Thorough Course!

5 stars
November 15, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 28 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
When I began my GMAT journey, I purchased the most popular prep book series knowing that the quant section would be a challenge for me. I started with the first book and, try as I may, I could NOT find the motivation get through it! I nearly gave up on the test entirely when a friend introduced me to TTP. The course was exactly what I needed to jumpstart my quant prep and relearn all of the math concepts I needed for the exam (there's a lesson for literally every topic that could possibly appear on the quant section of the exam). I loved that the platform tracked all of my progress and showed me my strongest and weakest areas based on the problems I completed. The ability to view and track my timing on each problem was also crucial in training my internal clock for the exam. Last but not least, TTP has the cleanest and best-functioning platform of all the courses I’ve seen/tried. While this may seem trivial, I believe it played a role in keeping me organized and motivated.

I want to note that, while TTP helped me learn all of the math concepts I needed for the GMAT, the problems in the course are not official GMAT questions. It is absolutely critical for students to solve official questions from the Official Guide as they progress through the course. I didn’t realize this and took the GMAT after only using TTP to study and received a 660. For my second attempt, I utilized all of the knowledge I gained through TTP to solve almost every question in the OG, retook the exam, and came out with a 720. Do not underestimate the power of the OG!!

In conclusion, TTP (in conjunction with the OG) helped me master the quant section as a non-quant person. I recommend for anyone who’s curious about the course to try the 5-day trial and see how great it is for her/himself!

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Lomonosov Moscow State University
Major: Economics
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

This is the literally the only product you need to get 700+ on GMAT

5 stars
November 14, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Scott, Jeff, Neil
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 730
Hi everyone! I'm writing to you from a very cold city Moscow, Russia :)

The title of this review tells everything in a nutshell - Targettestprep is literally the only thing you need to get 700+ on GMAT!

I read a lot of reviews before choosing the right product to study for the exam. I spent a lot of time picking the right product, but, unfortunately, I couldn't choose the right one because of so many reviews and different opinions on different materials and products. Eventually, I got a recommendation to try Targettestprep, and I didn't regret this decision even for a second.

I don't even know how to express how far Targtestprep can get you. I was blessed to get this recommendation to chose Targettestprep, and as a way to give back, I want to say to you - reader of this message - don't go anywhere else, don't waste your time, choose Targettestprep and you'll get the score that you want :)

I got the score that I wanted - 730. And I just want to say that Targettestprep is fully responsible for that achievement. I didn't use any other materials to get this score.

Targettestprep breaks GMAT into several topics that fully cover everything you may encounter on GMAT. The way Targettestprep explains every topic is unique and extremely effective. You have video lessons, tons of quizzes, etc.

I also want to say that I wouldn't be able to score that high without spending time with tutors from Targettestprep - Scott, Jeff and Neil. I want to say thank you to them for their high professionalism and for all that they've done for me. When I needed help with the exam or motivation to push me forward, they've always been there. It was literally a blessing to work with them and get the best knowledge of GMAT out there.

I really can go on and on telling that Targettestprep is truly amazing :)

I wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend those guys to anyone. Thank you Scott, Jeff and Neil for the help and for your hands down best product for GMAT! That was fascinating to experience that :)

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

You wanna improve Quant? Stop now. This is your answer.

5 stars
November 13, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 710
Guys, I took the test in Sep 2016 and scored a disappointing 540 (over 110 pts below my GMAT prep practice exams). I had been studying for 3 months prior to this and was pretty disappointed because my Quant was hovering around a 46, but on the actual test I scored a 42. I walked out of that test so confused..... I couldn't sleep that well the night before and I think my nerves got the best of me.

Fast forward 2 months, I took the GMAT again and scored a 710 (Q50, V35) thanks to TTP.

Okay, going back to the 540. Something was wrong... There still had to be gaps in my conceptual understanding. I remembered interacting with Jeff Miller towards the beginning of my prep and decided not to go with TTP (what a freakin mistake and a time sunk). After my 540, I called Jeff. Explained my situation and he immediately mapped out a plan. I bought the flex plan and Jeff suggested that I go straight to the chapter tests. Take 1 at a time and review the solutions carefully, he said. Within a week of taking the tests I was able to have a better handle of my common mistakes. TTP's brilliant analytics (BTW NO TEST PREP AGENCY OFFERS SUCH DETAILED ANALYTICS...NO ONE) allowed me to isolate my mistakes. More importantly, it allowed me to pick and choose my battles on the real test. I made a list of all the problem types in which I took more than 3 mins (anytime I saw those on test day, I gave myself 30 seconds, if I didn't see myself going anywhere, I guessed and moved on). This test is about picking your battles wisely. I know it sounds simple, but it's difficult to execute. TTP helped me create a blueprint for myself. Once I effectively identified my weaknesses, I worked with Jeff once/week to challenge myself on my weakest topics. This dude allowed me to challenge my thought process; he tested the core of my conceptual understanding; he found the gaps. Working with him, we filled them together. Slowly I started building my confidence again.

At this point I had gone back to all the chapters and studied my weaknesses. I used the awesome print outs TTP provides to jot down tips and tricks by topic/sub topic. TTP provides fantastic structure to the GMAT math -- they break it down to a science (literally). 2 weeks prior to my exam, I took a GMAT prep practice test -- I got a 710 (Q49, V38). I stopped taking practice tests. That's it. I knew my stuff and I just needed to perform on test day. I reviewed my notes every day. Did a few customized problems on TTP and got plenty of sleep every day.

Test day: Math section was going pretty well. I knew I did well on my first 10 problems. I took my time, but I was keeping pace. After problem 15, things got HARD, but I was catching the tricks. Nothing I hadn't seen before. All of a sudden I find myself on question 35 with 7mins to go. I finished the math section with 5mins to go....! It's crazy, but possible. If I can do this, you can as well. Just two months ago, I would find myself randomly guessing on the last 5 problems and today I finished the most daunting section of this test with 5mins to go? After I saw that 50 on the screen, my jaw dropped.

Nothing in life is easy. If you want to achieve something significant, you have to work at it. Excellence doesn't come over night, it's silently built with practice day-by-day. Don't give up guys -- persistence is key. Be patient and trust yourself. The results will come. Just focus on learning the right way -- there are no shortcuts here. Oh and while you're at it, do yourself a solid and sign up for TTP.

I wish you all the success in your preparation and I want to sincerely thank TTP for helping me through mine.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Dont look any more

5 stars
November 2, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 28 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Guys

I dont write reviews but i love this course, They do have the best platform ever, best content and best methods. In my opinion they better than all the other famous guys.
My advise for the math part don't go anywhere else just do the free trail and you will love them.
The only shortcoming is that they dont have Verbal, But for math they are even better than private courses. They have test for each chapter and even the system analysis your performance allowing you to focus on your weakness.

Dont waste your time go with them
Regards
Wisam

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 700 to 740 in just two weeks!

5 stars
November 1, 2016
Company: Target Test Prep 184 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 79 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 740
Target Test Prep is, in my opinion, far better than any of the test prep books. The website has diagnostic quizzes that allow you to identify the key areas that you need to improve on. Once the problem areas are identified, there are very comprehensive learning modules to help you really learn the material. Once you feel you have mastered the section, you can take another quiz to see if you've improved. With a short time period to improve my score, Target Test Prep was definitely the right choice.