Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring

5 stars
(5/5) - 7 reviews
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Georgia Southern University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great increase in score over a short period of time

5 stars
November 14, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: Stacie Cannon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 580
I only had a month until my next scheduled testing appointment and had a clear goal in mind. Stacie was really flexible with schedule, fitting 10 sessions in during just one month. We worked on my goal of improving math, while also raising my verbal score as well. Really thought the sessions were useful and easily accessible for learning.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Monmouth University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Carl was amazing

5 stars
November 13, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: Carl Pyrdum
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Carl was an incredible tutor who truly knew all the material I threw at him. I came into this blind, having not worked on anything like this since high school (over 6+ years) and he truly helped me understand the material better than I could have anticipated. I highly recommend him, and he's also a great guy.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: University of South Carolinna
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great

5 stars
November 6, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: JonathanStarzyk
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 500
I am not taking the GMAT until December, but the course has been very helpful and I have already seen improvement when looking at my practice test scores.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Connecticut College
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Experience

5 stars
November 1, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: Jonathan Starzyk
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 600
I couldn't recommend Varsity enough. They have amazing tutors, and I really lucked out with Jonathan.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
October 31, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: Victoria
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 670
My tutor Victoria was fantastic. Had a great problem set to work through each time and was adaptive to work portions that I struggled with. Overall, I would highly recommend the varsity tutors program, in particular for the math portion of the exam.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Loyola Marymount University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Legal Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended!

5 stars
October 17, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Teacher: Terry Shapiro
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
My instructor with Varsity Tutors was thorough, knowledgeable, and most importantly, PATIENT! My math skills were never great to begin with, and trying to dust them off after a 10 year layoff was brutal. But my instructor was able to walk me through the very basics of math and the more advanced concepts. I scored a 650 on my first try on the test, and that should suffice for my needs. If I didn't schedule these lessons with Varsity Tutors then I know I would have to take the GMAT at least one more time. If you're in the market for an excellent tutoring service for the GMAT then look no further than Varsity Tutors.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

670 to a 750 - The Only Prep that Worked

5 stars
October 16, 2017
Company: Varsity Tutors 7 reviews
Course: Varsity Tutors GMAT Tutoring 7 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 750
My tutor from Varsity Tutors was awesome! We worked together for only about two months and my score improved 80 points (from a 670 to a 750). I had used other GMAT prep courses/services previously, but always felt they spent too much time on the basics or my areas of strength, and not enough time on more difficult concepts or my weaknesses. If you want a 700+ score, you have to focus on your weaknesses (a lot) - and that is exactly what my tutor from Varsity Tutors helped me do. Each session was completely tailored to what I needed to focus on, and concepts were clearly explained. It was also extremely helpful to be able to review our previous sessions when I was studying on my own. I highly recommend Varsity Tutors to everyone studying for the GMAT.