Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1069 reviews
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent experience

5 stars
February 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Those classes are an important step to break the barrier of the 670 to 700 and with Ethan way of giving them it is like those 3 hour were like 45 minutes. Very funny lessons, very well presented and prepared.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: Duke University
Major: Economics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Best GMAT Prep for someone with a busy schedule!

5 stars
February 4, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 94 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I committed to take the GMAT six weeks prior to my test date, so I did not give myself a lot of time to prepare. I also work about 60 hours per week and have little downtime. The Veritas Prep full online course is the perfect choice for my GMAT studies in that it offers me the flexibility to attend the live on-line course during the evening after work, and, in the event that I am not able to make the live course, it provides the course recording on-demand. I joined the course after the first two sessions had taken place, but I was able to catch up-to-speed by the third session using the video on-demand feature.
My course instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, is fantastic! Ethan brings an enthusiasm and charisma to the class; he is always upbeat and energetic, and he is great at invoking pop culture references, incorporating humor, and applying the material to real life, keeping everyone engaged. Not to offer any spoilers, but his Mel Brooks-themed lesson is a staple that I anticipate will remain in the repertoire for years to come!
Ethan involves the students in the lessons. He polls the class on background knowledge, themes, intuition, and sample problems. Everyone participates, and banter is encouraged. The interface allows us as students to interact with one another via chat and with Ethan via video or normal chat. Despite the joking and tangents we sometimes find ourselves on, Ethan always covers the lesson material in the time allotment (3 hours including two short breaks). The whole experience feels very much like a classroom, adding to the learning experience. Additionally, to the extent I have any questions outside of class, Ethan is quick to respond to e-mails, and he is very helpful in his answers and guidance.
Not to be overlooked are the actual course materials and the resources. The books are excellent, with each book covering one subject and including a skill-builder, the lesson (which is the blueprint for what is covered during the live sessions), and a homework set with answers and incredibly detailed answer explanations. The online portal provides the on-demand lesson bank, problem sets and solutions, the ability to create your own problem sets, and two full-length adaptive practice tests, among many other things.
Overall, I could not be more satisfied with my veritas Prep experience, particularly class with Ethan. I would recommend it to anyone, but especially to those who want to be flexible and have the ability to tailor the experience to their schedule.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: CSU Chico
Major: Business
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

High Marks for Ethan and Veritas

5 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online course. It was a ~8 week course that met 2x per week. I found the overall content to be extremely thorough and well suited for the test. For the amount of money I paid, I felt I received good value in the form of books, stay guides, tutorials, practice exams and other online resources. My teacher, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was excellent. Ethan has the rare ability to combine his Einstein like intelligence with a fun and energetic teaching style. 3 hours is a long time to sit in front of a computer screen. Ethan made it as painless as possible by teaching in a way that captured my attention. He would regularly check in with me and my fellow classmates to make sure we were absorbing the information. Overall, I rate Ethan a 5/5 and Veritas a 5/5. Highly recommended. I saw my score jump ~90 points from time I started to the time I finished the course.

Joined: Jul 2013
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: University of Mysore
Major: Finance
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

What a great tutoring!!! Money well spent on Ravi's online course

5 stars
February 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
About the Class: Initially, I signed up for Veritas Prep to access the online books, tests and course material. 2 months into the preparation I was going nowhere and decided to take the online course. Ravi's classes have helped a lot to understand and apply GMAT strategies and were very interactive and fun. He used to make sure you were on track without losing focus and never hesitated to point out your weakness/areas of improvement. The entire content of the books was covered in the 3hr lessons and was amazed how focused I was all the way through. My GMAT score has improved significantly (More than 150 points) after attending the course.

About Ravi Sreerama: His teaching skills are exceptionally good and he gets the information across in an excellent manner. He is clearly very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend Ravi Sreerama to any of my friends who would take the GMAT exam.

All in all, Ravi's course is very knowledgeable and interactive and money well spent.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: worcester polytechnic institute
Major: Engineering
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course!

5 stars
February 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 536 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 7 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Excellent course and great professor! The course helped me bump my initial score from 460 to 690. Definitely recommend this course to anyone taking the GMAT.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience in Ravi's online GMAT course

5 stars
January 31, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
Highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score. The course schedule kept me on track and on top of my studying. The strategies taught in the classes have been really useful and my practice test scores have already improved >100 points since beginning the course. Ravi was a great instructor as well – his teaching style really helped me stay focused during the class (which is saying a lot for a 3 hour lesson after a full work day). He is also very responsive in any test studying/strategy questions you may have, which made the online experience a little more personal. Overall, great experience and would definitely recommend Ravi as an instructor!

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: Indiana University
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Ethan Todras-Whitehill

5 stars
January 28, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 33 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 94 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 600
I signed up for Veritas looking for a new approach to the GMAT and an insightful instructor. It was immediately apparent that Ethan has the ability to distill complex GMAT content into a simple, approachable form. The result of which is walking away from Ethan's course with a comprehensible strategy and approach that is also adaptive to independent study thereafter. Ethan pushes his students to find various ways to solve each problem and more importantly to have an awareness of pitfalls and traps in each problem. Beyond that, I liked that Ethan uses relatable content like contemporary analogies and movie references to make "dull" content more enjoyable - which also maximizes the course setting. Through Ethan, I learned that preparation is not a function of quantity but quality. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep and especially Ethan as the instructor to unlock your GMAT experience.

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan and Veritas Prep is the way to go!

5 stars
January 28, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan is a brilliant instructor. He did a great job in every single class by teaching all the material that you need to know for the GMAT with a lot of passion and motivation. While he is a very challenging and passionate instructor, he really motivates and encourages you to do your best. He is a very smart man who knows how to motivate and get the best out of every single student.

If I had to take the GMAT again, I would certainly sign up for the same course with the same instructor. My experience with Veritas Prep and Ethan Todras-Whitehill has exceeded all my expectations and I truly recommend this course to everybody who is preparing to take the GMAT.

Among all the great things that I learned from the course, one of the things that I will never forget is the passion and motivation that Ethan brought to class every single day. The Data Sufficiency lecture has been one of the best classes I have ever had in my life. Thank you Ethan!

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: University of California Santa Barbara
Major: History
Industry: Legal Services
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course and instructor

5 stars
January 26, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 106 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep and instructor Ravi Sreerama provide an excellent GMAT course which will give you every opportunity to score well on the GMAT. Veritas Prep course books are understandable and present the various methods to attack the test precisely and well. Ravi Sreerama is a great teacher and presents both the materials with a text book approach and an out of the box approach. He knows what techniques to emphasize and how to learn how the testmakers think and create the test. I would recommend Veritas Prep and Ravi in particular to anyone who is seriously interested in doing well on the GMAT!

Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Indiana University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience in Ethan's class!

5 stars
January 26, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1069 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 357 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan was a great teacher in the live online course. He was very engaging during each class session, never a dull moment. His enthusiasm had me excited to learn about topics that hadn't been touched since high school. I felt like I learned a ton of new information in every class. The live online format was something I hadn't experienced before, and I loved it. It is so cool that the teacher can be located on the east coast and we are interacting real-time like we were in a classroom, but from the comforts of my own home. Ethan's "points" system in class was a fun way to encourage involvement and friendly competition. The Veritas study materials are comprehensive and provide a great method to tackling the GMAT. There are so many resources online to aid in studying as well. The online homework help is a great resource if you are stuck on a homework problem after class. I highly recommend both Ethan and Veritas!