Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1252 reviews
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Lehigh University
Major: Finance
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class, Anthony is fantastic!

5 stars
November 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 574 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 41 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person Veritas class on Monday's and Wednesdays for 3.5 hours each in DC. Anthony Ritz was my instructor and he was fantastic. He does a great job of making the class interesting and providing great tricks to do well on the GMAT. Before the class I figured the class would drag on but it actually goes by pretty quickly. I took the veritas prep online class before the in-person and the in-person was 100x better. I am very happy I decided to sign up for the in-person class and Anthony was a huge help. He does a great job of going at the right pace and understanding when people are struggling. I would highly encourage signing up for Anthony's class!

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

5 stars
November 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 574 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 16 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 790
When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Colgate University
Major: Geography
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Online Class!

5 stars
November 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I took the online class with Kevin Richardson and could not recommend any higher. The classes were incredibly well organized and very clear. For the most part, due to scheduling issues, I could not attend the live online classes and had to watch the recorded versions of each, but I still found each session very engaging. Kevin did a great job of building on each lesson was more than happy to provide some individual pointers on how best to prepare for the test given what my relative strengths and weaknesses are.

Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama is awesome

5 stars
November 7, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
Like many of the other reviews on here already say, the key thing for you will be making sure that you find the instructor / program that would be the most effective in motivating and guiding you through preparing for the GMAT. No instructor is going to take the exam for you, so making sure that you find someone that will get you to want to improve is absolutely key to getting the most out of any program.

Ravi Sreerama was a perfect fit for me - he doesn't sugarcoat his feedback and will happily let any person know if it looks like they are starting to slack off in their preparation for the exam. When I (or anyone else) needed a push to bring my effort up, he was always ready to give one. He did a fantastic job guiding me through how to prepare for the exam and mastering the strategies and topics I needed to know on test day. When I took my first practice test I got a 640 (37Q 39V), and Ravi helped me significantly improve and get into the 99th percentile with a 770 (50Q 46V).

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Fakultet za sport i turizam Novi Sad
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Services
Country: Serbia-Montenegro
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional

5 stars
October 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 574 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York 9 reviews
Teacher: Devin Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 710
The Veritas prep course is for sure the best course out there.
I did detailed research before I enrolled, comparing it to other courses, but they were simply not as comprehensive and detailed as Veritas.
I am a foreigner and english is not my native language, but still with the help of Veritas and Devin Jones who was my tutor, I managed to get 710 with 41 on Verbal.
Devin Jones was exceptional, I am pretty sure that even though studying resources are really good, the biggest contribution to my score came from Devin's lectures.

Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chester was amazing!

5 stars
October 9, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 574 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has amazing resources, and Chester was a fabulous instructor. Taking this course helped me understand the format and flow of the exam, the test makers' tricks, and mostly importantly, the amount of effort required to succeed on the exam. I underestimated how much studying would happen after the conclusion of the course, and feel like I could keep studying for many more hours. The additional materials Chester provided (study guides, etc.) have been awesome, and I'll be holding onto all the Veritas materials should I need to brush up on core skills in the future.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: University of Western Ontario
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Clear, comprehensive, and concise!

5 stars
September 28, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 690
Hello all,

My experience with the Veritas Prep Course was amazing! I had Ravi Sreerama as my teacher through a 6-week course that covered all sections of the GMAT, all of which were separated into bi-weekly classes (3 hours in duration). The classes covered key concepts from foundational knowledge of each section, essential strategies to aid in timing/pace, and proper approaches to varying question types to reduce careless mistakes. Ravi as a teacher was incredibly helpful! His commitment to pushing his students to do the very best they can do (99 percentile or bust) has inspired myself and my fellow classmates to achieve greatness. Ravi's teaching style is very blunt and straight to the point, he holds you accountable for any/every mistakes that you may make, which I believed helped a lot of students to grow and recognize their mistakes. Allowing each of them to adjust their strategies to ensure that these mistakes are corrected. This does not mean that Ravi has strict or boring classes, quite the opposite actually. He consistently cracks jokes and interacts with his students, which really integrated every individual into the online-class setting, making a very dry and stressful subject somewhat entertaining. I would recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is considering the course as their material is very clear and comprehensive! The skill builders provided by Veritas allows for each student to learn/refresh on all of the foundational material needed to tackle easy questions (400-600), thus allowing them to progress to more difficult questions (650+) with a strong base understanding of the key concepts of each section. Additionally if I had to choose my teacher again, I would choose Ravi every time!

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

99 Or Bust

5 stars
September 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
Thoroughly enjoyed Ravi's course and the Veritas program. Ravi won't hold your hand and he will call you out if you don't keep up in the class, but it keeps you honest and in my opinion helps you to get the most out of the course. Ravi's class is high-energy and he thrives off of participation, so I found I got the most of the class when I was heavily engaged in the class discussion.

There's a lot of material to cover and Ravi explains it clearly and concisely, and the techniques he teaches are all practical and helped me during the GMAT.

To get the most out of the course, make sure that you do the homework ahead of time and come to class prepared, Ravi doesn't have time to help with content questions as he has to push through the material, but Veritas has "office hours" that you can take advantage of to brush up on some content.

Overall, great teacher and great program, would highly recommend.

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Georgia State University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

An Honest Assessment of My Experience

5 stars
September 24, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like other students, I value the input of other Gmatters and how their scores correlated to prepping efficiency. My Vertias Prep online experience with Ravi was not short of excellence.

Not too long after I signed up, Ravi sent us an email letting us know that the GMAT is a beatable foe. Also, he told us that if you are scared of putting in the work to learn, a significant increase in your GMAT score would not be feasible.

Througout the course, Ravi really enforces getting a grasp on the content first before the class through Skillbuilders which helps you get level-headed for the live online portion. During the live online class with Ravi, you learn the mistakes the GMAT test maker lays for unprepared students.

With Ravi's expertise, I really improved in my Quant overall and in my Critical Reasoning subscore for the Verbal. If it was not for Ravi, I would have been lost in this world of GMAT test taking.

World of advice: Take the teachings from Ravi and implement them over time as this will help you soak up the knowledge more. The more you can think like him and the test taker, the better your overall score will be.

Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

An eye-opener of a GMAT Prep course. Fun and interactive!

5 stars
September 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
WHY I DECIDED TO TAKE THIS COURSE OVER OTHERS:
I did lots of research before this. First on whether or not I should take a course (I had bought the Manhattan Prep books along with the OG books to self-study) but then that got nowhere. Then I decided to look for a course to help me get the ball rolling and to help me be consistent with the studying. I compared all the ones you've seen here through forums/messages and even looking up a clip on youtube to get a sense of teaching style. It was amazing!
To be frank, the GMAT is not hard if you had all the time in the world to finish it. But that's the point - how do you manage your time to get THE answer with the least a bit of work so you can allocate the extra time to another question that may need it. This is how you beat the GMAT - answer the question, but don't over-answer (a lot of the times Quant questions don't need to be fully worked out to get the answer to the question). Veritas Prep just kept coming up as THE course to take because of their high caliber of instructors but also their policy.

I like the structure of VP because they are more strategy-based (both course and books) than for example, Manhattan Prep (which is owned by Kaplan by the way), who is more content-based. You would think that something more content means it covers more theory for you to excel, but it's just a lot more information and detail on perhaps some specific types of questions that you are not likely going to see as often. They can offer techniques to help you remember things, but they never really stick with you. What you need to beat the GMAT is strategy. Strategy on how to approach any question!

The course itself is structured to be very interactive. You won't be bored and I get side tracked easily!

Veritas Prep guarantees that you improve your score.
Veritas Prep allows you to retake the course, at no cost, for any reason. Even if you got an amazing/better score and you still feel like you can improve, by all means, take the course again even if you have the recordings of the first!

WHY I DECIDED ON RAVI AS MY INSTRUCTOR:
You've probably seen his name come up from many past students' review. Although I can't definitively say he's the best since I have not taken a course with others (who also have amazing reviews), but my biased self thinks he is.

Why is Ravi so awesome and a fit for me?
Ravi is direct. He's the kick in the butt that you need. To be in his class, you need to come prepared. If you make a mistake that you shouldn't have because he extensively explained why you should not fall into a certrain traip - he will call you out on it (privately or publicly without mentioning your name). It motivates you to never make that mistake again.

If you are truly struggling, Ravi won't hesitate to message you privately to understand what's going on and give constructive advice to help you succeed.

Ravi and Megan make a great team! I look forward to every class because the knowledge and strategy you get form this course almost feels like you're cheating your way to get that amazing score.

Veritas Prep is an investment worth making if you're really serious in obtaining a great GMAT score. Not good, but great or even amazing. You'll be surprised at just how well you can do with just the right course and instructors! It goes without saying, but don't just study hard, study smart. Good luck!