Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 934 reviews
Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: Jorge Tadeo Lozano University of Bogota
Major: International Business
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fun and productive!

5 stars
May 22, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 507 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 84 reviews
Teacher: David Ingber
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took a 6-week class with David and it is amazing how in such a short time you can learn so many valuable techniques to take the Gmat. I hadn’t been to a classroom, as a student, in about 8 years so I went to my first class kind of nervous; it did not last much since David’s teaching methodology makes you feel confident and keeps you motivated. His classes are not only fun but also very productive; they are very dynamic, interactive and different all the time. David is truly a great instructor!

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Fun and Rewarding Experience

5 stars
May 18, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online 11 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 74 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Tutor:
Ethan was an absolute pleasure to learn from; by blending humor, technical competency, and a deep understanding of GMAT fundamentals, he was able to effectively get his points across and help me learn as a student.

Our Approach:
Ethan and I typically reviewed incorrect answers from my practice tests- this approach worked well because I ultimately took 7 practice tests, and we met for 8 sessions (typically 1.5 hours each).

Example of Value-Add:
Ethan was able to pin-point weak spots in my test-taking strategy (e.g. he taught me to guess the NON-OBVIOUS answer on tough DS questions, an approach I wouldn't have discovered otherwise, since doing so often requires going against your natural best guess)

Overall Experience:
I enjoyed the online format of the tutorials, I enjoyed learning from Ethan, and I thought the study materials and tests provided by Veritas were all excellent. Great experience overall and would recommend - especially if you already made a high initial GMAT score but just want to eke out those last few points! (as was the case for me)

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: Texas Tech
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience

5 stars
May 15, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Four Seasons Hotel Austin 7 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Having no idea what to expect from the GMAT, I decided that it would be best to sign up for an online course. After a week or two of research I decided to sign up for Ravi's class after watching a recorded class of his. Through the six week course Ravi went through aspects of the GMAT that I had no clue about. I quickly learned that the GMAT is nothing to fear and that there are tactics that will make your life so much easier. The way Ravi taught the course helped me understand material that was very foreign to me. He and Megan, his teachers assistant, were always quick to thoroughly explain any subjects that I was not able to grasp at first. It is a very fast paced course so you must be prepared to put in the time outside of the class to prepare and review what was learned. Veritas has great support outside of the class and helped me on many issues I needed to shore up. I would strongly recommend a course with Ravi. Many thanks to Ravi and Megan!!!!

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live-Online w/ Chris Kane

5 stars
May 11, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep live-online course with Chris Kane. This was the best decision I made regarding the GMAT. The course is highly sought-after and extremely well-made, and Chris was one of the better instructors I have ever had. He knows this test as well as anyone I have ever seen. It is no wonder Veritas has the best ratings on virtually any website you visit. The course is very thorough and challenges you to "Think Like the Testmaker". As long as you put in the work, you will see an above-average score increase from beginning to end. I would recommend the Live-Online format to everyone - the new technology is fantastic. This is really a no-brainer - Veritas stands head and shoulders above the rest.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: Georgetown University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Sports
Country: Hong Kong
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course, Best Instructor!!

5 stars
May 8, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online 11 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 74 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I had online lessons (approx. 1.5 hours each session, twice a week) with David Newland, via Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online, over a period of four months. I was hovering around 690-710 in my practice tests, and ended up scoring a 730 on test day.

The course was very convenient and flexible, and David was always accommodating in scheduling lessons. Before I signed up, I was hesitant about online classes, and the concept of having a faceless tutor. However, it turned out to be the best arrangement possible since I could have my lessons at night, in my PJs, in the comfort of my own room.

David Newland is an absolutely amazing tutor. He manages to make lessons fun, and I can't believe I'm admitting this, but I actually looked forward to each of our lessons together. David was with me every step of the way--he even gave me a pep talk the night before test day, and was answering all my panicky last minute questions via email up till the moment I walked into the test center.

I couldn't have achieved my 730 without David Newland, and the Veritas online prep course. Thank you again David!!!

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, greater instructor

5 stars
May 7, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started to prepare for the GMAT I felt like standing infront of a high mountain, without knowing a path to climb to the top. After two weeks in which I had solved random problems from the official guide I realized that I need a more basic and structured approach to attack the "GMAT-mountain", because I was missing some basic concepts which are essential for the GMAT (but how often do you do a prime factorization after the fifth grade) and some strategys that help to solve the tasks faster.

After some online reserach I decided to take the Veritas Prep course because of the following reasons:
1) An extensive supply of prep material, online resources and online courses
2) Online courses that were offered at times when I was able to participate from Europe
3) Great reviews and recommendations at pages like these

I took the 36 hours online course, which included all of the GMAT-prep books from Veritas as well as a year long access to all online resources.
The structure of the course is really student friendly and helps you to stay focus all the way. Before every lesson there is a skillbuilder section in the book belonging to the class that helps you to refresh your basic knowledge and gives you a strong basis to build on.

First I was a bit sceptikal about the online course thing because I am a person who prefers personal interaction over online communication. But Veritas found a great way to make the online courses as enjoyable as possible - even for people like me. The live sessions are always fun because you can interact with you instructor and classmates live via a chat function. In addition the interface offers a poll option to see wheather you woud have gotten the right answer. I have to admit that at the end I really enjoyed the online thing - sitting at home and not spending useless time on the subway or bus is great!

But the greatest and most valuable asset of the course was Ethan, my instructor. He has a very easy going and entertaining manner of showing you how to improve your problem solving and how to attack even the hardest GMAT problems. His didactic abilities are extraordinary and you can feel how much fun he has in every lesson. He also provides you with a lot of additional problem solving strategies that are not mentioned in the Veritas books and he as well as the TA of the course will be avialable to help you with any additional questions during the course as well as after the course until you took your GMAT and got the score you are satisfied with.

All in all I only can hardly recommend to take a course with Veritas, and if you can, get into Ethans course.

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: Muhlenberg College
Major: Finance
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great GMAT Prep Course from Veritas

5 stars
May 4, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was skeptical at first on how effective the online course could be but I was happily surprised of how effective this was. Ethan made the course enjoyable, fun, interactive and I learned a great deal in my 6 weeks. He always made sure we understood each concept and helped teach very interesting and informative tips on how to tackle each subject. He had a great knowledge of the subject matter and I enjoyed taking the class each and every week. He made sure the class never got boring and kept the students involved and this was helpful since it was 3 hrs a day over the weekend. This course definitely helped me prepare for the GMAT and even though i haven't taken the test yet, I know that I'm much more prepared after taking this class. I also find it extremely helpful that Ethan even emailed me after the course and insisted that I can use him for any questions I had even after the course was done which was very comforting. I recommended this course to all my friends and colleagues and think Ethan was a tremendous teacher and I truly enjoyed the entire course. Thanks Ethan for a great class!!

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: University of Washington
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Consumer Products
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane Rocks! You might say he is the bee's knees.

5 stars
May 2, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 610
So my last GMAT exam is not a good indicator of how amazing Veritas Prep is. All of my practice exams have been in the high 600's and I am very confident that my next exam I will break a 700. Scheduling your exam during your best time of the day is really important! I will update this with a much better score if they let me once I retake next month.

Before starting my prep for the GMAT I thought I would be able to waltz through some prep books and be good to go in a month or two. After taking the class with Chris I fully understood how much work I needed to do.

The classes helped me find a lot of weaknesses that needed to be addressed. Then on the website there was tons of materials to help me remaster the basics. Once I went through the skill builder exercises I was able to retake some of the classes(you can re-watch the recorded class sessions!) and master the strategies,

Chris made 3 hour classes seem like short fun review times with friends. He is a great teacher that will adapt his class to make it impactful for all students. Such a great way to get started on my GMAT review and get a huge leap on my studies. Before the class I would have had no idea where to start and would have wasted a lot of time.

Amazing prep materials, amazing teacher. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Dartmouth College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Best format

5 stars
April 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 268 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 74 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I loved the format of having a live video course with text chat interaction. It made me feel a lot less uncomfortable about asking questions or getting answers wrong. I have taken in-person courses in the past and I have always struggled with that aspect of the learning process so this was the best course for me.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: The College of William & Mary
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing

5 stars
April 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 934 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 507 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 18 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
Anthony was amazing. He is an incredible instructor and I think the he truly cared about my improvement. My first two GMAT scores were 660 and 680. I was really hoping to get over 700 so I decided to take a class and tutoring with him. I recently took the GMAT and achieved a 710 and I truly believe it of Anthony. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is interested in taking a GMAT class.