Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
707 reviews
Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely Worthwhile!

5 stars
July 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
The Veritas GMAT prep course was a great help in my preparation for writing the GMAT. Ravi Sreerama was a great instructor that took the time to explain and really break down the fundamental concepts. His insight and experience with the GMAT preparation process is a valuable asset to reach success on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi to all prospective students pursuing a high GMAT score.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Economics
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good but there are better options

3 stars
July 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Teacher: Steve Odabashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The course was good but kind of a waste of time if you are going to read the book. In order to prep for class you need to read the books and if you continue reading you can get through the material faster than if you are in the online class.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2013
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very thorough prep course, great resources

4 stars
July 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Teacher: Steve Odabashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My review of Veritas Prep can be divided into three different categories: the lesson content, the teacher, and the online resources.

The lesson content was very thorough and effective. There are 12 lessons that cover various topics of GMAT material such as reading comprehension, data sufficiency, and statistics/combinatorics. Each Lesson has a skill builder section that helps you refresh underlying concepts. The lesson itself talks about how these concepts are tested and the strategies needed to do well on them and then there are 50-100 homework problems at the end of every book.

My teacher was Steve Odabashian and I thought he did a great job. He has more of a laid back teaching style which I enjoyed and he also has a lot of experience teaching GMAT prep. He was very quick to answer any emails I sent him and always stayed after each class to answer questions.

The online resources are also very comprehensive. Each homework problem has a written explanation. Some of the explanations could be better but they are working on video explanations for each question and those are very well done. There are at least 5-10 practice tests that you can do on top of the ones provided by GMAC and there are also homework help times where you can go in to an online classroom and ask questions. Overall I enjoyed the course, if you do not do well the first time you take the test they will let you take the course again for free and will extend your subscription.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great On-Demand Class

5 stars
July 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 29 reviews
Teacher: On Demand
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the "On Demand" version of this course and thought it was great. There are multiple computer adaptive tests and many resources available in the online portal. If you decide that the on demand class isn't enough for you to prepare, you can apply the money you spend on the class towards an in-person class.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
Verified Real Student Review

RAVI IS THE BEST!

5 stars
July 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 430 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 12 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi hosts an amazing class. Fun yet tough. I learned a lot and felt that his class got me in the right state of mind to take the GMAT. I could not recommend him enough! The big take away I got was implementing strategy and logic in the test taking process, rather than just pure math or verbal skill. I think we all know that this is a part of the test to some degree but then forget to integrate it into the study process. I now have Ravi's voice in my head pushing me to remember this....and my score has improved.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Extremely helpful teacher and a great course

5 stars
July 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 37 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi was extremely helpful throughout the course. He keeps the class moving along while still being able to help those who might be struggling in certain areas. He knows the test and material very well and is very thorough in his teaching. Would highly recommend both Veritas and Ravi

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course, so glad I took it when I did

5 stars
July 13, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 430 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 12 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama was my Veritas Prep GMAT course instructor and I cannot recommend him enough. In fact, I think I would only recommend Veritas to my friends only if Ravi were teaching them, although I’m sure Veritas has a lot of other instructors that are great as well (key point: but they’re not Ravi!) Classes were from 7pm-10pm two days a week, but I was always able to stay alert and awake during the class sessions without the help of caffeine because Ravi was always really energetic and enthusiastic throughout class. He had a system that encouraged class participation, and I never felt put down for asking questions in class. He jokes that he was hard on me because he’s like my tiger dad, and I really appreciated that: it shows that he really cares that his students do well on the test and I felt that no standardized test tutor I have worked with were like that.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama - More Than a Great GMAT Instructor

5 stars
July 11, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 430 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 12 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
To call Ravi Sreerama a great GMAT instructor, would be a true understatement to his capabilities not only as a teacher, but also as a mentor and friend.

In the classroom, Ravi's teaching style is on point and everything I could have asked for. Ravi does not just detail concepts from the Veritas books, he also brings in his own knowledge and techniques to best present a variety of methods to tackle the toughest concepts and GMAT problems. Learning his tips has continually helped me reinforce course material and GMAT strategy because his viewpoints often shed a new light on how to approach questions.

But Ravi's help also extends outside the classroom. Throughout the course and even after the course has ended, Ravi has always been there willing to give advice and lend a helping hand when needed. For that, I cannot thank him enough for his time and consistent dedication to me and his fellow students.

Ravi, thank you for all of your time and mentorship. I am more confident now than ever to take the GMAT and look forward to keeping in touch with you towards the future!

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: BARRY UNIVERSITY
Major: Philosophy
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course

5 stars
July 10, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Teacher: brandon pierpont
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 380   After: N/A
Veritas not just gives you the tools that you need to get ready for the gmat but they also describe the philosophy that is behind GMAT. For me, this method was so much helpful than Kaplan.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: Concordia University
Major: International Business
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Very helpful.

5 stars
July 10, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 707 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 147 reviews
Teacher: Brandon Pierpont
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Brandon was very helpful and quick to understand people's questions. Often, students asked questions that were unclear, but Brandon understood what the underlying problem was and gave them quick advice.