Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 810 reviews
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Penn State University
Major: Criminal Justice
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great content and structure

5 stars
November 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I approached this class with the goal of scoring in the top 10 percent on the GMAT and Veritas prep helped get me there. The asynchronous course material, from the videos, to the practice questions and explanations was top quality. Even when I got practice questions wrong, I learned something given that the descriptions were so clear and thorough. For questions that I got correct, I often learned a quicker and more efficient way to approach it because of the explanations.

The live online class format was absolutely stellar. Since I work full-time, getting to a physical site would be difficult so this made it easy to get the same experience online. The instructor, Ethan, was very good. He obviously knew this material inside and out, but was able to explain things very clearly and would often be sure to gauge the classes thoughts on the pace to make sure it wasn't too fast or too slow. I found the entire thing incredibly engaging would absolutely refer it to a friend.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Loyola University Chicago
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Prep Course/Teach around

5 stars
November 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 474 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - U. Chicago Gleacher Center 33 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The first time I took this class, i finished and life got in the way and I was unable to attempt the test. Second time around I was lucky enough to get Kevin again and he was just as good. He goes out of his way to explain things in many different ways to satisfy everyone's learning curves. He is perhaps one of the brightest people I have ever encountered. He is also fair and genuinely cares about his students. I cannot think of a teacher that would be better than him.

As for the course, the books are very good and the class was small enough so you don't get lost in the masses. There is a section to review before class and them homework afterwards. They have simple answers in the back of the book and then detailed answers online. You can track your progress online which really keeps you motivated to get through it all. I like how the homework questions in the book are all 80th percentile and above.

There are many practice tests online and if you have a question, Veritas is very fast in replying. I agree that the price of the course is steep but in talking to friends that took the GMAT without a course, I believe it's definitely worth the cost.

I would recommend Veritas Prep and specifically Kevin Richardson to anyone that wanted to score well on the GMAT.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: UC Riverside
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT Experience with VERITAS

5 stars
November 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 474 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto 10 reviews
Teacher: Cliff Smith
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My experience as a student under Veritas Prep was definitely a good one. I thought the location of the classes was great, although it was a little far since I live in San Jose. However, the classroom was always quiet and easy to learn in. My teacher for the class was Cliff, and I thought he was great at what he did. He definitely knew the material well and was able to provide great tips on the different subjects tested on the GMAT. I liked that he was concise yet descriptive about the different ways to approach the problems. Overall, I believe it prepared me well on what to expect on the GMAT and how to tackle the different problems. The worksheets he provided during every class were really helpful in condensing the specific information that we needed. I would suggest others to take the class as well.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
College: San Diego State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent teacher and course

5 stars
November 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi does an excellent job of teaching how to 'think like the testmaker' when approaching the GMAT. He has excellent advice and insight into the test and has really helped me understand how to attack it.

Joined: Oct 2014
Forum Posts: 3
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Stanford University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Instructor and Great Course Content

5 stars
November 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: United States Military Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent online course. Absolutely recommend it to anyone

5 stars
November 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 48 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: University of Michigan
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi the GMAT Master

5 stars
November 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Trinity University
Major: International Relations
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Expensive, but you get a lot of material

5 stars
November 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 474 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio 1 review
Teacher: Jennifer
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
I took the in-person course because I need the discipline of going you a class and having assigned homework each night. My teacher was great. She was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining difficult concepts.

The class was also very small, just me and another student, so it was almost like having private tutoring. That kind of individualized attention made the experience worth it.

Veritas also offers a lot of content online should you need/want to freshen up your skills in certain areas. There are twelve lesson books, which gives out a lot of content to study. I liked that they also gave you an erasable board, much like the one used in the real-life test, so that you can mimic the test taking environment.

It was an expensive course, but I think it was worth it. I would recommend this to other students.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Arizona State University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Quant - Good, Verbal - Not so good

3 stars
November 13, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 48 reviews
Teacher: Brandon Pierpont
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
The course helped me get back up to speed with all the quant topics.

On the verbal section, however, my scores were consistently MUCH higher on the Veritas practice tests than on the real GMAT.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: College of William and Mary
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course!

5 stars
November 12, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 810 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 195 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 48 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi was totally worth the money. This course put me at ease and made me feel better about the GMAT as a whole. Do the homework and follow along with class and it's completely worth it.