Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 774 reviews
Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep better than the rest

5 stars
October 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 459 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 16 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: University of Memphis
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Program!

5 stars
October 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 176 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that the group was able to employ and see immediate results.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi to the Rescue

5 stars
October 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 176 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Veritas helped me improve my score by almost 200 points from my first practice test. I believe the best part about the Veritas experience is how the teachers really break the GMAT down into a manageable, practical solution. If you want to drastically improve your score, take a class with Ravi Sreerama. He makes GMAT questions fun. And when it's fun, it works.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: University of British Columbia
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Steve was exactly what I was looking for...

5 stars
October 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 26 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 42 reviews
Teacher: Stephen Odabashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
...and he knows his stuff.

Steve did a great job of very quickly analyzing what my strengths and weaknesses were via conversations, problems sets that we would walk through together, and the practice tests that he had to take. He then spent the time to make sure that I fundamentally understood the concepts instead of just teaching me how to answer a few specific questions, allowing me to then utilize those skills in questions above the difficulty level that I had seen.

In terms of logistics, he was very understanding and flexible when it came to last minute changes in schedules (if I was running late...), which made it easy to meet in a way that best fit my schedule.

Overall, I would undeniably recommend Steve!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Breaking Down the GMAT

5 stars
October 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 459 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 21 reviews
Teacher: Ryan McGorman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep curriculum does an outstanding job of breaking down the content you will find on the GMATs into easy-to-understand fundamentals and then showing you how to use those fundamentals to build a foundation on which to build your understanding of more complex material. I think the most valuable outcome from my preparation is confidence.

The instructor, Ryan McGorman, made the class interesting, engaging, and comfortable. Ryan made himself available before and after class in case anyone had additional questions and made sure that we were all participating and understanding the content.

Ryan provided the type of exemplary teaching and care you would hope fore / expect from a program that costs as much as Veritas :^) Worth every penny.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep's GMAT Help

5 stars
October 13, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 26 reviews
Teacher: Neil Parikh
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
Veritas Prep was a great program and really prepared me for the GMAT. It was so helpful to have digital versions of the book available for download to my iPad, which made it easier to study while traveling for work. I also loved and took advantage of how many practice tests there were available - to me, this was the most helpful part! I didn't really watch any of the videos because they basically just went over everything that was already written in the booklets, but I'm sure they could have been helpful for others. It was also good to have so many practice questions available at the end of each section.

Neil Parikh was a great tutor. He was very thorough in explaining problems and flexible in helping me to figure out what were the best ways to review and improve upon my old score. He was generally available when I was, and willing to meet for 4 hour blocks on the weekends where other I'm sure others would not. I would recommend him to anyone.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

200 points-increase. Highly recommended!

5 stars
October 8, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 176 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 42 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama. The structure of the course was excellent, and Ravi was beyond amazing. The class covers 12 important topics, there’s lots of homework available, 10 practice tests, and lesson videos available for you to review at any time. Before starting this class I did my research and I was a bit skeptical about the great reviews posted about Veritasprep. But now, after taking the class, I am convinced that the five star reviews are a hundred percent accurate. Honestly I was hoping to get 50 points improvement on my score for the most, since that was what most reviews say about Gmat prep courses .Well… I took the real Gmat yesterday and my score was 200 points higher than the score of the first official Gmat test I took, for which I studied on my own (big mistake). What I learned from this course and from Ravi is that if you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in, you WILL see positive results. And if you think that people who score high on the Gmat are simply not the average people or they are smarter than YOU, think again! Scoring high on the Gmat it’s totally doable, and great courses like the Veritasprep one and instructors like Ravi are there to help you make it. I’m glad I took this class and I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: University of Virginia
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great materials and awesome instructor

5 stars
October 6, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 176 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would highly recommend this program (and especially Ethan TW) to anyone considering taking a GMAT prep course! Veritas's materials were very good and shipped very quickly. I also really like the online materials and resources. There are 5 good practice tests in addition to the official GMAC tests and each gives a very comprehensive readout. As far as the course itself was concerned, I had to take an online live course on Saturdays and Sundays. It is pretty difficult to have an online class be engaged, especially on a weekend morning, but Ethan TW was incredible! He always came to the class lively and did a great job of making the lessons stick. Also, his lesson on data sufficiency will stick with me forever and I'll probably never watch the Princess Bride the same! Great teacher and great course!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: University of Michigan
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Worth Every Penny

5 stars
October 3, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 459 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus Business Center San Francisco - Spear Tower 16 reviews
Teacher: Dylan Tatz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I was at first a little hesitant to sign up for Veritas' course. But after the first week of class, all my hesitation went away. My teacher was phenomenal, and the section-specific strategies Veritas taught me were extremely valuable. True to its word, Veritas helped me boost my GMAT score over 100 points and score above the 90th percentile. Thanks Veritas!

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Go online and choose Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
October 1, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 774 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 176 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 42 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I postponed the gmat for about 5 years as I had always been scared by the difficulty of the test and the amount of study, even if I have always truly wanted to apply for an MBA.
A friend had positive feedback on Veritas and when I finally found the courage to do it, I did some research on the course and the different options out there. After all of the positive reviews, I decided to sign up.
I started off disappointed because my live class was canceled and they offered an online one. The initial disappointment faded away when I realized I got lucky to get Ravi Sreerama as teacher and Charles Frederick as TA.
Ravi was crystal clear (even for someone like me that hadn't open a math book in a decade) in showing how to avoid all the crazy calculation and think like the test-maker - I appreciated his style of teaching "study smart, not around the clock". Plus, he organized the course in a way that it was not a burden - but actually quite interesting and stimulating - to spend 3hours on a Saturday and Sunday....yes, absolutely his energy and sense of humor helped as well!