Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1180 reviews
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck at Veritas

5 stars
December 2, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Hyatt Regency Louisville 1 review
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 680
I highly recommend Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck (TA)'s online GMAT Prep course with Veritas. I attended the 6-week class a few months ago and achieved a lot of improvement within a short period of time. I took the GMAT again three weeks after having completed the course and finally reached my score goal that I would not have other been able to achieve studying by myself. They are both fun, dedicated and easy to work with. The 6-week format is also an effective way to hold myself accountable for the prep and to really spend time focusing on getting the required homework done. I purchased some Manhattan materials for self-study prior to signing up for the Veritas course, but now looking back I really wish I could have found Veritas earlier!

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Mumbai University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

Taught the most Lucid Way !!

5 stars
November 29, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online 14 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Well I was very apprehensive towards GMAT; Like most Engineers, we come from a background where our strength lies on Math more than Verbal. With Ravi, I could develop a skill which made me analyze verbal question more logically than grammatically. With this skill I have optimistic feeling about breaking the 700 barrier in GMAT.

Thanks a lot RAVI SREERAMA sir !!

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Brandeis University
Major: History
Industry: Public Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course. Oh and Coolest Teacher Ever!

5 stars
November 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 561 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 5 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had the pleasure of taking the six-week in-person course with Chester in Miami. I wasn't really sure what to expect beforehand, but after taking the course I couldn't be happier. It gave me the tools I needed to be successful, and having completed the course just a few weeks ago, I feel well-prepared and am very satisfied with where I’m at in the process. The entire course was designed extremely well, so credit to Veritas... but the course is nothing without the teacher. Chester does a great job of explaining difficult concepts in simpler terms, whether through analogies, metaphors or anecdotes. His stories and demonstrations have stuck with me and have helped me to really understand difficult concepts. In addition to the fact that Chester is a great teacher, I believe he truly cares about his students' success and it shows, as he's always available and willing to help. He also happens to be a really cool, funny down-to-earth guy. I couldn't be happier with the course and I 100% recommend Veritas to anyone looking to take the GMAT. If you're deciding between online and in-person and have the option of taking a class with Chester, I absolutely recommend doing so.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Verified Real Student Review

60 pts in 2 weeks - 700

5 stars
November 24, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring - 10 hours 1 review
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 98 reviews
Teacher: Devin Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I studied for about 9 months using Magoosh and the official GMAT prep books. 1 month prior to the exam, I took Veritas practice tests and peaked at 640. At that point, I realized I needed help as nothing I did improved my score. 2 weeks prior to the exam, I worked with Devin Jones, who knows the gmat inside and out, from Veritas Prep and he come up with a personal game plan, which was to focus on verbal (my strength) and brush up on math. 1 week prior to the exam, I scored a 710 using the official gmat prep software. And finally, I scored a 700 on test day, my target goal. Looking back, I would have done this 6 months earlier. At some point, reviewing the material will not improve you score.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Cedarville University
Major: Public Administration
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi was splendid and the course was great

5 stars
November 11, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 130 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi was very helpful in explaining concepts, especially the quant concepts. He made everything so easy to understand! I love the classroom participation as well. It's so much better than self study and definitely worth the money.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: University of MN
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Gmat experience

5 stars
November 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus Business Center Minneapolis 3 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After taking veritas course live online from Ravi screerama, I learn a lot from Ravi and he is a great teacher! He is articulate with his explanation and has a passion for teaching. I liked how he motivate his students and had a high expectation from everyone. I would definitely take the course from him again!
Hana

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course Review

5 stars
November 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 130 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 230   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has a great group of teachers for the GMAT prep course. I had David Newland and he did a great job at explaining each skill and the reasoning behind it. He didn't teach at a rapid pace, and answered all students' questions. Definitely recommend getting David Newland as a GMAT instructor because he made the classes enjoyable, while covering majority of the material within the 3 hour time-frame.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: Cal State Fullerton University
Major: Business
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Is A Cut Above The Rest!

5 stars
October 31, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took a prep course from another company and Veritas was by far superior in terms of their instructors and online technology. Everything worked seamlessly and they did a good job of re-creating the virtual classroom environment.

First, Veritas sent me all the course material including books and other miscellaneous material before the class started. The first class was more of an introduction as to what to expect, how the test takers think, an overview of strategies, etc. You are expected to complete the subject specific skill builders before each class to re-acclimate yourself to the material and strengthen your foundational knowledge. During class, we went over the content, time saving strategies, thinking about problems logically, getting a better idea of how the test makers think and doing homework problems. The class itself was very interactive. You can raise your hand and ask questions seamlessly as if you were sitting in the same room as your instructor. Once the course has concluded, you are allowed to access the video recordings of each class session up to 60 days from the end of your course.

I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT Veritas prep course given their high price point, but you get what you pay for quite honestly. I chose to take Ethan’s class based on some of the stellar reviews I read. Ethan is the absolute best! Let me start by saying his personality is extremely warm and inviting with the perfect amount of humor that makes sitting in a 3-hour online class rather enjoyable. His passion for the GMAT and helping students achieve optimal success is genuine and palatable. He truly wants to see you win. He consistently emailed me throughout the course to see how things were going and he continued to do so well after the class had ended. He didn’t have to go the extra mile, but he did and it put me at ease knowing I had someone else invested in my success. He didn't feel like my instructor, but rather a partner in helping me achieve optimal success. Don’t play yourself. Give Ethan a shot and you won’t be disappointed.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Major: Accounting
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Live Online Prep - Best Course/Experience

5 stars
October 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 433 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
Going into my GMAT preparation, I thought doing countless practice problems would suffice in order to master the test. After taking a few practice tests and not seeing any change in my score, I realized I needed to take a different approach. Hoping to take the GMAT by October, I signed up for the Full Online Live Course starting August 21st through September 28th. The classes are 3 hours long with an 8-minute break to help simulate what the GMAT breaks will feel like (so helpful day of). The first class serves as an introduction to what the GMAT is and the classes progress in difficulty as the lessons go on. For each class, you do skill-builders to prepare for the upcoming lessons - these really help prepare you to test out new strategies discussed that day.

In terms of the class, we would go through various strategies for problem types and then do a lot of practice problems. What’s great about the course structure is that it’s live! This means that you can ask questions in real time and get answers straight from the teacher. In addition, the platform has multiple choice options so that you can not only submit your answer, but also see the percentage break down of what other people answered.

The absolute highlight of the course was my teacher, Ethan Todras-Whitehill. From day one, his energy and passion for the GMAT made the 3-hour class fly by. He’s incredibly smart and qualified, but very down-to-earth at the same time. He’d get to know each of his students and strove to help everyone understand the subject matter. In addition, he’s hilarious, so even if you’re learning Data Sufficiency, you will end up leaving class with a smile on your face. Once in a while, he’d check up on me to see how the course was going. Even after the course, he emailed to see how studying was coming along. Knowing that someone else was rooting for me really helped motivate me on test day.

By far and away, the Veritas course is worth every penny. My GMAT score jumped 120 points and I gained important logical reasoning skills along the way. Learning how to think like the test maker made all the difference. Thanks Veritas! And most importantly, thanks Ethan!

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Economics
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Full Veritas Course Review - Miami FL

5 stars
October 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1180 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 561 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 5 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Overall, i was extremely satisfied with the course, at first after seeing the price, i wasn't sure if it was going to be worth it, but lets consider what you're getting here. You get 12-in-class classes, an online Student account with practice tests, video lessons, homework problems, detailed solutions to all of the above, and what surprised me the most, 12 mini text books, one on each subject. For the price, the course was DEFINETELY worth it.

My Instructor was Chester Rodeheaver. Chester is a funny dude, who is patient, and does a great job of explaining even the more complicated math in the GMAT. It felt like i learned more Statistics from him in a 1-hour class, than I did when i took Statistics in College.

Before Veritas, i had set a personal goal of breaking 700, but i didn't really think getting close to that was possible for me, now that i am done with the course, i truly feel like i am within striking distance of meeting that goal (Taking it Nov 19th, wish me luck!)

-Nick

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts