Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1157 reviews
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: Tufts University
Major: History
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan is a wizard, he made the content both engaging and accessible.

5 stars
September 17, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
From the moment I sat down for my first session with Ethan, I knew that he was a dynamic teacher. He always found a way to engage us in class weather it was using a joke from an old Monty Python to remind us about the difference of squares rules or dropping pop culture references to help us remember mnemonic devices. It was clear from start to finish that his planning was intentional and that he had taught the content enough to really anticipate misunderstandings and push us towards success. However, the thing I was most impressed by was how much Ethan really cared. He consistently checked in on me during and after the course to ensure that I was feeling successful and that he was fulfilling his obligation. I could not recommend his class more highly.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Effective and Fun Instruction

5 stars
September 16, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 720
I had been studying for the GMAT for several months prior to taking the course. I think this is probably the best way to take this course. It's definitely fast paced and requires a firm handle on content (i.e. math concepts and grammar). It was effective because rather than focus on the minute details involved with solving the problems, the curriculum focused on the logical principles behind the problems.

As for the instructor, Ethan was great! His personable nature and creative teaching techniques made each three-hour class interesting without compromising learning. He taught me how to approach each question logically. This mentality helped me break my 680-level plateau to a great 720 score.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Review prep out there

5 stars
September 12, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
Ravi is a great tutor! Even over a online environment he made the effort to reach out to each and everyone one of his students and ensure that they were on track for a great score. I took the course once in December and once in June and the second time he remembered me and as a result the class felt very personalized. His way of teaching kept me engaged and attentive even though it was an online class. His energy for the class leaked over to my study habits once the course was done and it helped me score a 740.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony is a great teacher

5 stars
September 11, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 556 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 38 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I spent 6 weeks after work (7-10pm) with Anthony Ritz preparing for the GMAT. Anthony's class was challenging, but super interesting. Anthony clearly is a master of the GMAT and is not afraid to show it. His class is a fun and lively environment and makes the 3+ hours after work do-able. Overall, it was a great experience.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Indiana University
Major: Interior Design
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

WORTH THE MONEY TO TAKE VERITAS PREP!

5 stars
September 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 126 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 740
I had taken the GMAT twice before this course and hit a wall with my self-studying. The course really opened me up to look at problems conceptually and taught me effective methods on how to tackle different types of questions. Ravi is THE BEST- he made all the 3 hour lessons so engaging which held my focus and attention. I had shopped around when it came to deciding which course to take and others made it clear that the level of difficulty is based on where the class stands- that would not work for me. I did not want to be slowed down since I had already done weeks of prep on my own. Veritas and Ravi really push you to break the 700 margin. My practice tests were never rock solid but Ravi taught us that we should not be so centered around the number of our score but how we are improving our weaker areas for the next time. Ravi is a very supportive no bs professor and you can tell he loves helping students achieve their best.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: University of Ottawa
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep is amazing. Ethan is even more amazing.

5 stars
September 9, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 97 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I recently took the Veritas Prep GMAT course with Ethan Todras-Whitehall, and would definitely recommend it to anyone writing the GMAT.

- Teaching style – He provides really good tips to help save time while answering questions. Furthermore, the concepts that he teaches are ones I would have never thought of to tackle GMAT problems. He makes daunting questions look very simple, and teaches tricks to answer them in just seconds.

- Class engagement – Ethan keeps you engaged the entire time by using funny examples and constantly asking you questions to make sure you’re paying attention.

- Help you succeed – During the class, either Ethan or Chris (TA) will check up on you to make sure you’re understanding the lesson. During class or after class hours, they are both very willing to answer questions via email and help you out. Ethan also provides additional resources and cheat sheets via email about tricks that are not provided in the Veritas handouts.

The class comes with the live online lessons with Ethan, additional on-demand videos, 12 books (hard copy and e-book), and lots of practise tests and homework problems. Overall it was a great class and really good investment of money – would recommend to everyone (especially Ethan’s course)!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Thomas Edison State University
Major: Criminal Justice
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT prep course ever!

5 stars
September 8, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend taking this course. I had been studying for a month and was getting nowhere on my practice tests, not seeing any improvements. I am an average guy with big dreams and the drive to achieve them. Getting ready to transition out of the military, I needed to make certain that my future would have a bright outlook for my family and me. The key to that is being able to get into the best school possible, which came down to having the best GMAT score that I could achieve. Veritas Prep and Chris Kane were the key to getting me to the level I needed to be at.

The Veritas Prep course has helped me learn so much! I have gained confidence in myself and am certain I will be able to crush the GMAT with the skills, techniques, and critical thinking abilities that I have gained.

Chris Kane is an excellent instructor, I would definitely recommend taking his Live Online Course. His experience and thorough knowledge of every aspect of the GMAT is astounding and a gold mine of information. Every question I had, he had an answer for. He was clear and concise with his explanations and is the key reason I learned so much.

If you are on the fence about which test prep company to decide on, choose Veritas Prep. I did my research and you should do yours too. You will find that there is no better course to pre pair for the GMAT than Veritas Prep and no better instructor than Chris Kane.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Texas Christian University
Major: Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

HIGHLY Recommended - Increase my score 120 points

5 stars
September 6, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 556 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I took a practice test without any prep. After finishing the course, I had increased my score by 120 points. Mark is a very energetic, natural born teacher. He is able to connect confusing/difficult topics in a relatable way and is full of 'tips and tricks' that help you save tons of time during the exam. I highly recommend not just this course, but this course with Mark as your teacher.

Kai
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of San Diego
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep online full course with Ethan Todras-Whitehill

5 stars
September 6, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 556 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Completed the online course through Veritas Prep about a month ago. With about 2 weeks til my first exam attempt, I feel its a perfect time to rate my experience with my course instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill.

First of all, living in Hawaii is not ideal when seeking for a GMAT prep course. I was limited to online courses on weekends at 6am :( However, my instructor Ethan made Saturday's at 6am less dreadful than I expected.

Ethan has a "full of life" personality which makes the 3 hour long classes enjoyable! He engages and jokes with his students which gave the course a warm family feel. For example, he dressed up in costume and acted in character to pitch his Great Fool Strategy which ended up being one of the most valuable take-a-ways I got from his class.

For those taking the online full course through Veritas, Ethan Todras-Whitehill is a great instructor!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Dartmouth
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Huge score increase all thanks to Veritas and Aaron

5 stars
September 6, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1157 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 419 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 126 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I took the online course from Veritas with Aaron Pond after looking at all the options. The course was intense and challenging but Aaron made the process fun. His classes were so engaging that I looked forward to them each week and his teaching style made you feel like every you asked mattered. He seemed to have an answer for whatever you threw at him. He worked tirelessly with all of us in and out of the classroom. I recently scored in 95+ percentile on the GMAT after the course and it was all due to Veritas and Aaron with his amazing lessons, insightful answers, and encouragement. I would highly recommend the course to anyone who is willing to put in the work to get the score they want.

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts