Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1104 reviews
Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
April 27, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had a online live class with Ravi. I love it. It helped me a lot with my GMAT studies, and I really like Veritas Books. They are very well written. I have gain much more confidence to take GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the price and specially the time!

5 stars
April 26, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras - Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Preparing for the GMAT doesnt have to be a terrible experience if you are well guided through the journey.

Veritas prep course is a great choice! The course itself is well structured and challenging and the materials perfect for study on and offline.

I really enjoyed every class, our teacher Ethan was practical and focused on the things we need to understand about the exam. Our classes were very interactive and he kept us fully engaged during the 3 hours each of them lasted. Our teacher's assistant Ed was a hit too, always willing to help us with any technical issue and supporting the class content as well.

In order to maximize the class effect, make sure you do your homework between classes, the skillbuilder lessons are essential in order to keep the class in a competitive level.

Veritas Prep Course exceeded my expectations and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a GMAT preparation course.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: CSU EAST BAY
Major: Business
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Tough Course for Big Improvements

5 stars
April 24, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 400   After: N/A
I took a live online course with Ravi Sreerama and I thought he was a great instructor. He will reach out to you to you if you are struggling and will open a dialog with you and talk about what you need to do to improve. I took the GMAT after having not touched a textbook in about 5 years and got a 400 but after the course I saw a 100-150 jump in my practice tests which is a big improvement considering where I was at. I think Ravi was a great instructor but the course is going to be tough if you are working full time, I wish they had an option for a longer course than 6 weeks with less hours required during the week but as far as what I could find online this was the best option.

Vertias has a pretty slick website and the books are well designed and formatted and you can even watch a recorded version of the lessons Ravi has done during the course. I recommend Veritas if you want to see an improvement in your score.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan Todras-Whitehill is the man!

5 stars
April 24, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 610
I took a class under Ethan and he's hands down one of the best teachers in this business. He's super funny and super interactive. He always stays back after class to help you out.

This course is pretty advanced so you do need some prior knowledge before coming in. Otherwise you can get up to date by doing the practice assignments before each class (its LONG).

This course is perfect if you have a 550-650 and you want to aim higher.

I immediately took the GMAT right after my class was over (without doing any further practice tests, etc.) and I improved my score by 100. Not bad at all. Can't wait to rally put in the time and see how it goes in a few months time.

alf
Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Indiana University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan made the scary GMAT more digestable

5 stars
April 21, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 113 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan was easy going and very entertaining, which is key to an online course. He helped me stay calm and systematically think through my prep. With strategies for the exam, and unique tips and tricks I feel much better about taking my GMAT than I would have otherwise.

His great fool was worth it in just one class! I find the review files (e-files) some of the most value added review materials out there.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: Arizona State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Big Difference

5 stars
April 12, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 113 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 650
While the overall score did not move significantly higher (though, high enough to get into my target school), my IR score from 4 to a perfect 8.

I took the online course led by Ravi Sreerama after the in person course was cancelled due to lack of interest. They gave me a $200 discount for the online course. At first, I thought I'd get less out of it since it was online.

However, there was a significant upside. Being online, I didn't have to rush away from work to class over 25+ minutes in rush hour traffic. Second, the video is live with very little delay and you can private message the proctor instantly. Ravi got back to you quickly when he was off screen letting you tackle a problem.

The classes were easy to follow so long as you did the skill builders. If you take this class, make sure you hit those skill builders hard. They don't take that long and if you need to do them twice, do it. I'd also recommended doing the skill builders again before you go into the GMAT itself as a quick easy refresher.

Ravi was a great instructor. Fun and entertaining but yet stern when it came to time management and making sure your progress was up to date with that of the rest of the class.

Veritas Prep is worth the price. Think about your commute and other responsibilities when deciding to take the class online vs in-person. I was strangely fortunate that my class got cancelled as the logistics of attending in person would of been complicated.

-Steve Brunner

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course with a master instructor

5 stars
April 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am really satisfied with Veritas Prep and, particularly, with Ethan Todras-Whitehill, an excellent tutor for the GMAT preparation and, probably, one of the best instructors I have ever had considering all educational institutions I attended. Needless to say that the GMAT preparation course is well structured, consistent and challenging in order to succeed with the GMAT; Ethan was an excellent instructor for many reasons: first of all, his ability of turning difficult content into simple concepts for better understanding that I am sure that even my grandma would have understood all the content; Ethan’s pragmatic approach proved to be for me very effective to learn strategies and call-to-actions to the different type of questions on the GMAT, staying away from boring and not so effective theory that other academies offer; furthermore, I was really surprised with his professionalism but friendly approach to deal with us, different students from different backgrounds spread across the globe, and this was something completely unexpected for me as I was not really sure how effective would be an online live-on course. Moreover, we even had a wonderful Teaching Assistant, Ed Matthews that help in both the operational and the pedagogical sides of the course to make sure that the quality of class was not resented for any technical issues as well as to support the lesson content. I was positively surprised and 100% satisfied with this format and I would definitely recommend Ethan’s class to prepare for the GMAT and to attend the exam with confidence required to succeed.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Immersion Course

5 stars
April 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 34 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 95 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama was very engaging and made the course enjoyable. He always tried to connect the GMAT questions and strategies to our lives and interests. While the class was not a private tutoring session, it was small enough for everyone to ask questions and receive specific attention. I was pleasantly surprised not only with everything I learned, but more with how quickly I learned it. Ravi is very clear in stating his objectives and opinions and goes beyond his tutor role to approach students and advise them on strategies, approach, timing and even school applications.

He is really good emphasizing what is important and what one should focus on to be successful in the exam. All in all, I was extremely happy with the course.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: Boston University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course for conceptual GMAT understanding

5 stars
April 9, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Anyone who is serious about improving their GMAT score, requiring a clear study structure, and balancing work/study life MUST take this online course!

First of all- My instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill was simply awesome. After a long workday, I was actually looking forward to log on to my class at 7:30pm and listen to Ethan's fun and creative teachings of GMAT concepts. I was only in a class with 13 students and it really felt like an intimate setting. The level of the other students was extremely high and the concepts were taught in an interactive way. On top of that, Ethan brings some unique insights into the classroom and most importantly, prepares you for a solid test-taking strategy which can easily lift your score by 70+ points.

Apart form the classes, Veritas Prep material is easy to study with and provides a great guideline for studying. By doing the skillbuilder lessons before class, I had no problem following the lectures as a GMAT novice. The homework afterwards helped me perfect the concepts being taught.

While I have not taking the GMAT at this point, I am confident that my score will fall in the range of 670-690 after receiving a 580 on my first practice exam.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan Helped Me Like the GMAT Again

5 stars
April 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1104 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 386 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan is a talented teacher. You know this because he made me genuinely enjoy giving up twelve Saturday and Sunday nights to study for the GMAT--strong words! Concretely, the course's strong points are:

- Emphasis on higher-level reasoning over rote memorization. Ethan quickly won the class over to his method of thinking like the test makers to avoid tedious work and achieve a higher score.

- Skillbuilder sections thoroughly cover conceptual material that can be missed by an autodidact. Ethan built on this conceptual base, demonstrating how to think logically and creatively.

- Ethan is a ham. You might roll your eyes at first when Ethan starts his Princess Bride monologue, but gosh darn it if you don't remember his data sufficiency lesson on test day.