Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
647 reviews
Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Mathematics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class

5 stars
April 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - URC at UCLA 8 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests (15 in total), which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
College: Northwood University
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course, Great Instructor

5 stars
April 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 118 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep live online course was a great way to prepare for the GMAT. Ravi is an amazing instructor who knows the material well creates and interactive environment so the class is never boring. He expects a lot out of his students and will constantly push you to improve throughout the six week course. I would absolutely recommend this course and Ravi as the instructor to anyone who is seeking take a GMAT prep class.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
Verified Real Student Review

If you're thinking about starting GMAT Prep, think Veritas

5 stars
April 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'll say it. Veritas is the best. Period. The information is presented in a way that allows the students to ABSORB the information, instead of just memorizing key points. My instructor, Mark, was amazing. He shattered my preconceived notions of the test from day 1. He said "it's a logic test, and here's how you conquer each problem, logically." The course changed my view of the GMAT from this massive obstacle to just another exam. Veritas shows you that the GMAT is based on information that you already know. You learn efficient techniques to leverage your knowledge on every question. I don't know how people do it without taking a prep course. More power to them if they do that. For those of us needing a prep course, Veritas is the ONLY way to go. If you're wondering where to start with GMAT Prep, start with Veritas.

M.
Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: Carleton University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Time well spent.

5 stars
April 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Bobby Umar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Take Bobby Umar’s class! It’s time well spent. Bobby has a real knack for simplifying seemingly difficult concepts and questions. This class has been a great guide to navigating the GMAT. Added bonus: the MBA life lessons.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
College: USC
Major: Communication and Journalism
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course!

5 stars
April 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 118 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Corporate Plaza Drive Newport Beach 5 reviews
Teacher: Bill Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the test before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem as a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it! I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the best before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem in a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it!

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - GREAT program

5 stars
April 13, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 13 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have just completed my Veritas program (March - April), instructed by Anthony Ritz, and found this program INCREDIBLY helpful.

I found out about Veritas through a friend who previously took the program (who scored a 740). He told me how this program was exactly what he needed to make him get the score that he did eventual receive. I of course was skeptical, and a little intimidated, however, now that the class is complete, I can say with utter confidence that I feel significantly more prepared for the test - and ultimately agree with my friend. I have my test scheduled for later this year and feel much more prepared for the test.

1.) The resources - Veritas has done a great job of providing everyone with all the tools they could ever want to prep for the test. Between a video catalog covering all pre-class work/classes/homework, to the weekly classes, you can never feel lost through the work.

2.) The instructors - As said earlier, my instructor was Anthony Ritz, who keep the class engaging and informative, while keeping everything professional and tailored to what the students needed.

3.) The discipline - While having a 9-to-5 job, it is initially intimidating to consider how you can keep up with the work. But, if you are serious about the test - the discipline is something you need to have, and the Veritas program supports you throughout the development.

I recommend this program to anyone who is serious about the GMAT and getting into a top B-school.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
College: London Metropolitan University
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT isnt so scary anymore

5 stars
April 12, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Bobby Umar
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas GMAT prep course is comprehensive and the strategies introduced are critical. The course comprises of 12 3-hour classes and these are filled with valuable content. Spread out over 6 weeks, I found this course to be efficiently laid out in a way that was neither slow nor overwhelming. I had ample time to prepare for the classes and the 3 hour classes were long enough to extract great feedback. The book-set for this course is one of the best resources you can find anywhere. Apart from the concise lessons, these books are loaded with great questions that test you as you progress. The online resources provided were also very helpful. I kept track of my progress and got to review the questions from the books. All in all, my experience with this course has been extremely positive.
My instructor, Bobby Umar, was simply amazing. He certainly had an expert command on the material and gave phenomenal feedback. He is a great speaker and a terrific teacher. He also has an uncanny ability to recalibrate a student’s expectations and fears about the GMAT, making a higher GMAT score seem completely attainable. I found this approach to be extremely effective and motivating, and this was reflected in my improvement. It’s scary and jarring tackling the GMAT prep on your own and it was a relief to have had Bobby as a teacher. So, if you are serious about scoring really high on the GMAT, you should definitely opt for Bobby Umar’s class. He is the man!!

To anyone who is considering Veritas Prep or have reservations because of its price, I cannot recommend it highly enough. It’s absolutely worth the price and I am very glad I took the Veritas GMAT course in Toronto.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2014
College: Fundação Getúlio Vargas
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Private Equity
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Great source for those who have not a fixed schedule.

5 stars
April 11, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 25 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Groveman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: N/A
I opted for the On-Demand course because I'm from Brazil and couldn't attend any real time course (lack of time). I found the material very concise and it goes straight to the point. It teaches you how to think logically!!

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience with Cliff

5 stars
April 10, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto 5 reviews
Teacher: Cliff Smith
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Cliff was very engaged and I really liked his teaching style. He was very clear about concepts and provided very useful handouts for every lesson which have been helpful in brushing up for the test. Thanks Cliff!!

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: Tel aviv University
Industry: Sales and Trading
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recomended!

5 stars
April 9, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 647 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 15 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This was the first time I took the course and didn't know what exactly to expect. I was very surprised not only by the quality of students that signed up for the class but also by the the teacher, Ravi.
Ravi is extremely patient and knowledgeable. He has a good sufficient answer for every question asked and he really enjoys every second in the class. He cares about your success which is not something you would necessarily expect from a short term teacher. Before I sign up for Veritas Prep I noticed that Ravi had a perfect five star rate and wondered what was so good about him. By the end of the course there was no way I wouldn't give him at least five stars...

The classrooms were good and the office is always available and ready to listen.