Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 840 reviews
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Loyola University Chicago
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend Veritas!

5 stars
December 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - U. Chicago Gleacher Center 35 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I was hesitant at first to take the Veritas course because of the price, but after completing the past 6 weeks, I can certainly confirm that it is well worth the price tag.

My practice scores increased tremendously after the course, and Kevin was an excellent instructor who genuinely cares about his student's improvements and targets each student's strength and weaknesses.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: Cornell University
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Verified Real Student Review

Rob is a great teacher and Veritas' materials are solid

5 stars
December 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 76 reviews
Teacher: Robert Stringham
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Rob is such a great guy - beyond being brilliant and a graduate of one of the best business schools around, he is down-to-earth and genuinely cares about his students' success. On the last day of class we all decided to get lunch together during the one-hour break - the restaurant was slow to process our order and we ended up getting back to class 40 minutes late! Rob stayed an extra hour to make sure we covered all of the material and left knowing what we need to do to perform well on the exam.

Overall, highly recommend this course, instructor, and service!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: University of Southern California
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended Efficient Course

5 stars
December 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - URC at UCLA 10 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
As an older applicant, I’ve been a little apprehensive of applying to B-School only because of the GMAT. In my research process, I’ve read great reviews on both the course, and the instructor, to finally give preparing for the GMAT a shot. First of all, I’m glad the reviews were out there (they are indeed accurate), and second of all, I get to contribute to the reviews myself to hopefully encourage those in my same position (30+ years old) to give it a go. The course is structured in a way, where, if you do what is being asked (which is fairly reasonable), and you stay on track, you’ll pick up any shortfall in knowledge, and employ strategies provided through the curriculum to tackle on the problems. Going into the test with a plan is half the battle: the Veritas prep is an all inclusive, logical, and efficient plan. Ravi (my instructor) was a big part of the experience. He provided great live explanations of the most commonly wrong answers, and also dipped into his bank of experience regarding what stumps most students. Lastly, he brought the material to life, which is what I needed most. From the get-go, he approaches the students with an email to cover administrative issues, so when the time comes, the class session is focused mainly on what matters, strategy.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Bellevue University
Major: Business
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Experience!

5 stars
December 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 24 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 440   After: N/A
Actually awesome experience might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent, thorough and passionate about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: University of Economics and Business
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

Great!

5 stars
December 16, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - URC at UCLA 10 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
The books are extremely helpful and Ravi is the perfect teacher. I can definitely recommend Veritas and especially Ravi to anybody!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Better for first-time prep than second-time around

4 stars
December 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 209 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I had taken the Veritas On Demand course and I felt like my GMAT score wasn't what it should have been considering my practice tests. The nice people at Veritas signed me up for the Live Online Course with Chris so I could re-prep. If you've already done the On Demand course, the Live Online isn't as useful I felt. Chris did introduce a few new questions, especially in the RC section, but you go through the same book as the On Demand, but it felt a bit slow to me as I'd already been through the material.

Chris was a great instructor though, and really helpful in answering all questions, whether about the test or applying to school. This was my first time taking an online class like this, and I felt like the format was pretty good, although we did run into technical problems a few times and sometimes the lag time between the video and online chat was distracting.

After taking both courses, I don't know that I would have paid the extra $600 for the Live Online class. With the available resources you're still able to ask all the questions you need through their online homework help portal, and the materials are all the same. The On Demand class does require you to be self motivated however, but the classes were just as engaging as the Live Online.

Personally, I feel like I need more time still before I retake the test as I don't think my scores are where I would like them to be, but I would recommend this course to any of my friends who are studying for the GMAT.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Colorado College
Major: Sociology
Industry: Social Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course, Better Instructor

5 stars
December 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep's arsenal of tools was so vast that I still haven't been able to explore them all! As a future JD/MBA student who took the LSAT first, I've had my fair share of standardized test prep. Veritas has a well structured program: 12 classes, 12 books, with each containing pre-class homework, the class lesson itself, and finally post-class homework. One of my favorite online features allows all students to login and receive detailed homework help for all problems from all lessons.
While Veritas was great, I want to ensure that it does not overshadow our instructor, Ravi. He made great efforts to ensure that we each received the time and attention we required, which is not always easy to do with a class that had over 15 students. He is energetic and truly passionate about teaching. He often joked around with us in class, but also had a stern presence about him that encouraged us to focus on limiting silly errors. He embraces mistakes, believing that every time a mistake is made it presents an opportunity for us to learn from it and thus never make that same mistake again on homework problems, practice tests, and ultimately on test day. He stresses the importance of pacing on this test and teaches little tricks that help students stay focused on the test while always being aware of timing. Ravi has already played a huge role in my progress as a GMAT test taker, and I will be able to credit much of my success on the test to his tireless efforts!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Indiana University Kelley School of Business
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Best Available

5 stars
December 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 24 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Veritas Prep gets it all right - Customer Service, Prep Material, and Instructors.

Customer Service - you have to call to enroll in a class. I was annoyed at first. But then I got it. It's the first step to a very positive, customer-oriented experience. They WANT to care about you. And you get a real person who will walk you through everything. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. You get assigned a personal representative and he or she will be there for you with ANY questions during the class and even after if needed.

Prep Material - hands down the best out there. The closest in my opinion is Manhattan GMAT which I used for self-study before enrolling in Veritas. Veritas is much more user-friendly (print and online) and is broken down better into specific learning modules.

Instructors - brilliant and caring. I assumed my instructor would be qualified (In fact, he literally is brilliant). But more than that, Anthony cares. And I choose the present verb tense on purpose. It was apparent from the very first class that Anthony is committed to helping his students excel on the GMAT. Is he a bit quirky? Yes! But that's half the fun of the class. (Veritas seems to have a thing company-wide for 90's cultural references. Anthony is no exception.) For a six-week class that could be very dry and boring without the right leadership, Anthony delivered the perfect mix of teaching and fun. But the relationship isn't over. I can still email him. He wants to know when each of his students take the GMAT and how we do. He STILL cares. It's not over just because class is over.

Veritas has fulfilled it's end of the bargain above and beyond expectations. I have much more studying to do, but the end result of re-taking the GMAT is on me - I can imagine no better prep than what has been given me.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect Experience!

5 stars
December 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 49 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 24 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: india
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Experience with Veritas

5 stars
December 11, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 840 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 487 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 25 reviews
Teacher: Andrew
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I got my GMAT training from Veritas. Their books and website is very well organized. My instructor was very knowledgeable , helpful and patient. There was no last minute changes in schedule. Entire course maintains a balance of Quant and Verbal. Veritas has instructors online if someone needs help with homework. I am impressed with their teaching method and course. I was also made to contacts with other students and form student group to do our homework together. Instructor also shared a lot of time management and prepration techniques. The best thing is that your online account is valid for 1 year.