Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 780 reviews
Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: California State University, Fullerton
Major: Marketing
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant!

5 stars
October 22, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My algebra is complete crap. I've always struggled with it and was seriously discouraged from even considering going for my MBA because I thought I just won't be able to get high enough to get in any program that is decent. Then I decided to take the Veritas Prep online class and it was honestly the best thing I could've done. Ethan is brilliant! He's funny and interactive. I never found myself dreading to attend class, and in a weird way, I found myself actually liking the 3-hour sessions. He makes the questions seem so much more approachable and at the end of every session I thought to myself "I can do this." Ethan teaches the Veritas method in a way that you will understand, coming from all educational and professional backgrounds (I came from a Marketing background). If you want to really "survive" the GMAT (like Ethan says), then take it with Veritas and sign up for Ethan's class. You won't regret it. I can promise you that!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: UNF
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Course is a very helpful resource

4 stars
October 22, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am very rusty, graduated college over 12 years ago. I recently took the online Veritas Prep Course with instructor Ethan Whitehill and found it to be very helpful. It was demanding keeping up with all of the skillbuilders and homework. I feel like the course was helpful, however, I still need to go back and review everything prior to taking the GMAT. I am still not fully confident I will get the score that I need. Ethan was a great instructor and I feel that the strategies he taught are going to be useful. All in all, the online Veritas Prep course was a good prep tool but it is not all you need to be ready for the test, especially if you have been out of college for a long time.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: alblqa
Major: Computer Science
Country: Jordan
Verified Real Student Review

great course - great teacher

5 stars
October 22, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 400   After: N/A
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: California State University Channel Islands
Major: Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course

5 stars
October 21, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Brandon Pierpoint
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: N/A
This course was great. I learned a lot and feel more prepared for the test. It's expensive but if you want to do well, you need to take this course.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Major: Biology
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the expense and time!

5 stars
October 20, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Brandon Pierpoint
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Although I cannot speak about any other GMAT prep services as I only have taken Veritas, I will say that Veritas in my mind was worth the expense. An unfortunate evil of admissions into schools is the ability to score high on standardized tests and Veritas did an excellent job of helping me prepare for the GMAT with test strategies, practice tests, tracking of class progress, and example problems. Do to my schedule I was only able to take the online course (which historically I have consider inferior to in-class instruction) however Veritas live online virtual class room was by far the best online class experience I've ever had. My instructor Brandon Pierpont, was phenomenal. He was excited about the material, gave us the straight scoop on the test, kept us engaged in the class with his humor, and provided individual feedback. I highly suggest using Veritas and especially Brandon as an instructor!

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep better than the rest

5 stars
October 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 459 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 16 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: University of Memphis
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Program!

5 stars
October 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that the group was able to employ and see immediate results.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!

5 stars
October 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 43 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi to the Rescue

5 stars
October 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 182 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Veritas helped me improve my score by almost 200 points from my first practice test. I believe the best part about the Veritas experience is how the teachers really break the GMAT down into a manageable, practical solution. If you want to drastically improve your score, take a class with Ravi Sreerama. He makes GMAT questions fun. And when it's fun, it works.

Joined: Oct 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: University of British Columbia
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Steve was exactly what I was looking for...

5 stars
October 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 780 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 26 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 43 reviews
Teacher: Stephen Odabashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
...and he knows his stuff.

Steve did a great job of very quickly analyzing what my strengths and weaknesses were via conversations, problems sets that we would walk through together, and the practice tests that he had to take. He then spent the time to make sure that I fundamentally understood the concepts instead of just teaching me how to answer a few specific questions, allowing me to then utilize those skills in questions above the difficulty level that I had seen.

In terms of logistics, he was very understanding and flexible when it came to last minute changes in schedules (if I was running late...), which made it easy to meet in a way that best fit my schedule.

Overall, I would undeniably recommend Steve!