Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1140 reviews
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: University of Hartford
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

700 to 760 in 3 months - Thanks to Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
August 22, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 760
760! Fresh out of the oven!
First I have to say thank you Ravi! Your help and advice was crucial to getting this wonderful score. Your style of teaching (Tough love) prepared me for the hard truths of the exam. The takeaways were very important and the class discussion gave me an idea or two that I used to better my strategies!
Ravi NEVER dropped the ball on any question we had for him, always gave us good advice and always responded to what the class needed.
He also told it like it is, didn't sugar coat anything and showed us how to beat the GMAT. if you don't put in the time that he asks you to do though, then don't expect the results he wants you to get.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Oxford University
Major: Foreign Language and Literature
Industry: Consulting
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

99th percentile or bust...

5 stars
August 20, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 36 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
...is Ravi's motto when he delivers the course! While of course he softens that to 'let's get you the score you need to get into the schools you want to get to', Ravi has a ruthless, no-nonsense approach that means he tells you what you need to know whether you like the answer or not (such as telling me, who was desperate to take the exam the day after the course finished, I would probably need 6-8 weeks to get a stellar score - not what I wanted to hear but I can't deny he was right!). Frankly, for GMAT, this is exactly what most of us need.

Secondly, from his pre-course email, detailing how the course will be structured, advice on how to get the most on it, how to prepare yourself for the exam and where to find the best practice materials and his opinion on the resources, right through to offering his support post-course on any exam tactics or preparation issues you may be having (for 'homework help' on GMAT topics you are still struggling with post-course Veritas offers a centralised, also excellent service), Ravi takes very seriously making sure that his students are getting what they need out of the course and are getting to where they need to be.

In class, it's a hefty dose of pragmatism all round to everyone who's tempted to bury themselves for minutes on end in a tough, meaty problem. All questions are timed, and it's not about 'how do we solve this particular especially hard problem' but instead 'what do we do to get you the highest score you can' (a very different question you'll have to take the course to understand) - totally practical and all about getting you to the score you need.

I'd add that Veritas' materials are nothing if not extensive and well tuned to the exam, and the post-course support in terms of homework, practice exams and supporting analysis thereof, etc. are all first-rate, but this is a review of the course itself, and it's really the instructor that makes the course in my opinion.

It's a pricy package, but if you're talking about what's going to get you to the highest score you can attain the most efficient way possible, this is the right choice. Of course I can only speak for the course I did, but, if all of Veritas' instructors are of Ravi's calibre, then they are worth the money you spend and I doubt I'd have got my one-take 760 score without them.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging

5 stars
August 13, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 550 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
Mark does a great job in engaging students in his class. He keeps the sometimes tedious subject matter upbeat and does a good job of relating abstract concepts to make them easier to understand. He is always willing to answer questions if a student is unsure about the material.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Think like the test maker

5 stars
August 12, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 780
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He brought a great sense of humor to all of our classes, and simultaneously held my class to a high level of rigor in our work. This course was my first experience with an online class, and Ravi made me feel not only that people from all around the world were part of a shared experience but also that I could not hide behind my keyboard. I showed up to class prepared every day, and as a result, showed up prepared on test day.

Ravi pushed me into the top 1% of test takers

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Stockton University
Major: International Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Class for a serious student!

5 stars
August 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 120 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan is knowledgeable, funny and keeps you engage throughout the entire class.He concentrates a lot in the strategy and how the testmaker thinks, The material that Veritas Prep Offer I believe is higher than other companies could offer. Ethan also shared his hand outs that will definitely improve my score by putting them into practice!

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: UCI
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

710 on my first try!

5 stars
August 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 409 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I studied for a few months with zero progress until a friend recommended I take the Veritas course *specifically* with Ravi. My friend got a 700+ so I figured it wouldn't hurt to try. The course is intense, it's a really stressful couple of weeks and you're going to get as much as you put into it. I wish I applied myself more but I re-watched all of the videos multiple times after. I gave myself about 2 months after to re-review everything and drill myself and take 5 practice tests, and I walked out of my first try with a 710!

Ravi is great and his "Ravi-isms" REALLY stick in your head on test day. I definitely recommend taking his course if you want to break that 700 barrier.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Worth it!

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 550 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 9 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Mark is an excellent teacher, probably one of the best that I have ever seen. He motivates the students in class to get better at what they do in preparation for the test and uses real world examples to strengthen concepts. The Veritas study material is well organized and thorough and very systematically takes the student from fundamental concepts to more challenging questions involving strategy. Mark made the study material more concise and taught us ways to apply certain concepts to recognize question types and patterns. I would definitely recommend Mark's class at Veritas for the GMAT.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: University of Toronto
Major: Finance
Industry: Student
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing experience

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 409 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York 7 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I took the live online course with instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill, who was very helpful and enthusiastic. He provided students with clear and comprehensive explanation of concepts, practice questions and examples to vividly illustrate course contents. Both the instructor and the TA were highly engaged during class time, ensuring an interactive environment for an excellent learning experience. After the course, I noticed considerable improvements in both my practical GMAT knowledge and test-taking skill (such as mindset and time management). Overall, it was an outstanding experience learning with Veritas Prep.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: University of Pennslyvania
Major: English
Industry: Other Communications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me develop a strong strategy, improve my understanding of the topics tested and bump my score up over 100 pts.

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 550 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 37 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The Veritas Prep class helped me immensely to prepare for and succeed on the GMAT. The approach it uses - covering each topic with a full book of practice problems, strategies for success and ways to approach each type of problem were critical to helping me develop a good strategy for test day.

Anthony was awesome - always available to answer a question or offer additional help, interested in each student's goals and success, and very focused during class.

The course is easy to schedule around your obligations - with several ways to make-up any lesson you have to miss and lots of resources online to supplement the lessons.

Really appreciated the Veritas Prep methods, and Anthony's work. I was able to raise my score by more than 100 points from where I started on the first day of class to test day.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome tutor and awesome curriculum

5 stars
August 6, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1140 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 36 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I had high expectations for this course, and the course surpassed those expectations. The highlights of the course were;
- My tutor, Ravi Sreerama, was awesome. I know Ravi's advice and guidance made a big difference to my score. His teaching style was highly engaging and effective. He taught us how to be street smart with the test and how to best structure our study approach - such crucial tips to know in order to be successful.
- The content in the books and online is very accessible and easy to learn if you're willing to put in the hours. Other courses are apparently a bit "textbook" in their approach, whereas Veritas strikes a great balance with providing 'street smart' test strategy.
- I highly recommend this course.