Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 871 reviews
Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: Boston College
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course

5 stars
January 20, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 59 reviews
Teacher: Steve Odabashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 720
The course was the perfect and the teacher was excellent. I was nervous about doing an online course, but it was really easy to use and just like being in a classroom. The teacher answered questions and checked our progress. The practice tests from Veritas are excellent. The combination of the great class and practice tests helped me improve my score and hit my goal.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good program but felt like practice tests oversold my score

3 stars
January 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 36 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 550
The program was structured very well and I watched all of the videos and completed over 90% of the questions that they gave in their program. I also completed two full practice tests and two half tests (verbal and quant only) and received the very good scores ranging from 650-680. On the day of the test I believed that I was very confident and only felt like I had two or three problems that I did not understand. My test scores did not reflect what I expected to receive and did not feel like I did bad at all. I believe that the questions offered in the course were only leveled towards the average level test and were not for the higher level score that I needed. Overall, I increased my score but felt I could've done that with a much cheaper course.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Exceeded my expectations!

5 stars
January 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 59 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 610
Ethan is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend that you try to take the Veritas course from him should the schedule fit within your study window.

Ethan really puts his heart into making the course fun and effective. You will absolutely not be disappointed.

I am a mid-career professional, so it had been decades since I took any of the classes that are fundamental to the GMAT (algebra, geometry, etc.). The Veritas material (homework, skillbuilder videos, and practice tests, etc.) were all very well organized and really helped me to not be surprised on test day. Ethan also gave us great guidance on how to best use those materials. Before I knew it, the material was all coming back to me.

My only regret was not allowing for 2-3 more weeks post class to keep studying. I was personally in cram mode and bracketed my study to just the 5-6 week course length.

Still, I felt so much better about walking into the test room after taking this class! If you have a bit more time, you will be all the better off.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Los Andes University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Colombia
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course

5 stars
January 18, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: N/A
The course is very complete, was beyond expectations. Now I know why my score was so low the fist time I took the test, I didn't know a lot of strategies and tricks in order to improve your score. My fist language is not english, so verbal was hard for me, however after the course i have improved a lot. The material is awesome and so are the teachers.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Well organized course

5 stars
January 18, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 499 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 78 reviews
Teacher: Rob
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Overall I thought the course was really well organized and helped me develop skills that I would not have had going into the test. There are a lot of tricks and tips that can be used in tests such as the GMAT and they were well explained in this course. I think I am likely to get a higher score after taking this course.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: Duke University
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Getting the Best GMAT Prep...

5 stars
January 17, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When looking for a GMAT Prep course, I researched a few companies. I decided to go with Veritas Prep because they had the most friendliest customer service representative when I called to inquiry about their courses. Their customer service reps were really patient in explaining their course options and the different perks with each course option. Initially when I registered with Veristas, my course met on Mondays and Wednesdays. After my 1st class, I suddenly had a schedule change and work conflicted with my schedule. I called Veritas Prep and asked them to change my course to a weekend course due to the sudden change in my work schedule. Veritas was very understanding and switched me into a weekend course with Ethan. They did this with no additional charges and no hasssle. I started attending Ethan's class shortly after.

Veritas Prep is a great company with really phenomenal instructors, like Ethan. I am a person that usually does not write reviews after courses or services are rendered because I don't always find them the most helpful. However, I decided to write a review because it was the reviews of Ethan that impacted my decision to enroll in classes with Veritas Prep. Ethan is a great instructor. He is very interesting and engaging. He truly is a resource and an instructor who cares about the success of his students. One of the things I really liked about Ethan is that he took time to create additional resources to go with most of the lessons. These resources were composed of the most important strategies and techniques to use on the test. With the interactive SmartBoard, I felt as though I was sitting in an in-person classroom and sitting in the classroom. With this interactive SmartBoard and class, Ethan could see how many people were online and engaged in the lesson. I also felt as if Ethan was talking to me directly which is a totally different experience from other online classes. This online class didn't seem like an online class at all. I really enjoyed Ethan's stories and metaphors to the different sections and strategies for the GMAT. Ethan made GMAT Prep easy and interesting.

In additional to resources, Ethan was great at storytelling and dressing up in different costumes to drive home specific concepts. I really liked the pirate costume to drive home the Data Sufficiency strategies. The explanation of the classic blunders and "Don't for the Trap" was really meaningful. It made Data Sufficiency easier to comprehend than before. If you were also concerned about the quantitative section, the number of strategies and tools that Ethan goes over are very helpful. Although I consider myself stronger in math than verbal, I still learned a lot of useful strategies to do the math on the GMAT.

As a person who is changing career fields, I am happy about my experience with Veritas Prep and having Ethan as an instructor. Before Veritas Prep, I was unfamiliar with the GMAT test itself and struggled studying and learning on my own. Now I have all the resources available to me by Veritas for a year and the additional resources that Ethan also provided to assist in my studying process.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Online with Dave was great

5 stars
January 15, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Teacher: Dave Halliday
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 600
Veritas online helped improve my score by 40 points. I like how the online course is structured - 12 books, 12 online classes, 12 hw sets (pre & post), and there are other online resources as well. Dave Halliday was my instructor and I highly recommend him. He is really smart and helpful on easy questions, hard questions, & GMAT timing strategy. Dave also has a great sense of humor and is easy to communicate with.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Univeristy of texas at Arlington
Major: Biology
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for all section. I impoved a lot for GMAT.

5 stars
January 14, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 499 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 59 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 680
I like their math section, thoroughly explained the efficient way.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course

5 stars
January 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
I had initially taken the GMAT without taking a course and didn't get the score I needed for my program. Although I've yet to have re-written, I already feel like I've improved. Ethan was a great instructor - he had loads of enthusiasm and was very encouraging (something quite important for 3 hour classes on weekend mornings). I think my instructors thorough knowledge as well as the helpful study guides really helped my chances of improving my score on the GMAT. I benefited primarily from the Quant section. The Data Sufficiency class is great and will really make you re-think the way to approach the questions. Overall, I think the most helpful part of the class was learning how the GMAT tries to trick you and how to overcome those barriers. I highly recommend Ethan's course!!

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

It's a simple path to success

5 stars
January 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 871 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 223 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
The teacher was simple and easy to understand, and the Veritas material is built so perfectly. I was able to rebuild math and grammar skills that I hadn't used in ages, and then assimilate what I'd learned into my preparations. The Veritas method is key - you learn to see the strategy behind the questions, instead of just the problem in front of you. Hands down, take this class.