Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 908 reviews
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: University of Wisconsin at La Crosse
Major: Public Administration
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Probably good for some, just not for me

3 stars
March 25, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 65 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 580
This course was designed for someone at a much higher level than I was at. Unless you already have a solid foundation, especially when it comes to quant, then don't bother with this course. I was under the impression this was a start to finish type course, not a come ready to learn high level techniques type course. Veritas focuses on on certain approaches to questions rather than fundamentals, not saying wrong, just not for me.

As for the format of the classes, we would basically go over problems maybe 10-15 in one three hour course, and how the instructor would solve them. I'm nowhere near the quant capacity of the instructor, so his way of solving simply didn't work for me. As for the verbal questions, I was a V40 and had a hard time utilizing their verbal strategies, again, just not for me.

If you have a solid foundation and want some new techniques or approaches to questions this may be for you, it just didn't work well with my learning style.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Ohio University
Major: Healthcare Administration
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Couldn't have asked for a better class

5 stars
March 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Due to my schedule, I needed a prep course that was flexible enough to allow me to make it to each class while still going to my very full-time job. The Veritas Prep company itself is fantastic. Plenty of resources at your disposal, great customer service, and everything else that comes with it. I was able to choose my own instructor and class day/time from several different courses that they offered. My instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was honestly the best instructor I could imagine. He does a great job at explaining everything in an easy-to-understand way, and really focuses on making sure everyone understands the material before moving on to the next section. His way of teaching was easy to follow and understand, and he did a great job at keeping the students entertained during all three hours of each class. Before this course, I had absolutely no GMAT knowledge. I didn\'t even understand HOW to complete a Data Sufficiency question. Data Sufficiency is now my strongest section, and I\'m confident that my GMAT score will (taking the test next month) reflect Ethan\'s terrific teaching. Can\'t recommend the course and teacher high enough, especially for someone with a busy schedule like me

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi rocks!

5 stars
March 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: UFRGS
Major: Business
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Very good course and very attentive teacher

4 stars
March 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 504 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 1 review
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to take the course as a kick off for my studies. I am not a native speaker and I can say the course helped me a lot for both math and verbal areas. I still have a lot to study, manly the verbal piece. I notive that the course is a very great first step, but 80% of your score will be up to your studies. Veritas offers a lot of good material and support, however, everything is up to you

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, Fantastic professor

5 stars
March 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Southern Methodist University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Prep Class and Great Instructor

5 stars
March 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%. The online class was very interactive. The 6 week course does move fast but I prefer a 6 week course to a 12 week course. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with delayed answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi is the best

5 stars
March 16, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
He's entertaining, he's fast, he's smart, and he stays relevant to the needs of the class. He goes through the sucker answers if people get tricked, but otherwise he's only trying to improve your score.

definitely take it online, it is much easier to pay attention than in a drab linoleum flourescent classroom.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Ritz Outstanding Tutor!!

5 stars
March 13, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 29 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 17 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
Anthony is truly a brilliant individual and a tremendous tutor whose successes on standardized testing are virtually unmatched. He scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT exam, and is just as successful on other exams as well. Watching him masterly dissect and break down questions and answers is quite a sight to see, yet he does so in ways that are understandable to the student he is tutoring.

However, above all else, Anthony's best quality is that he genuinely cares about each one of his students. GMAT prep and the GMAT itself are both incredibly frustrating and pride-swallowing experiences, but Anthony made them manageable. He teaches you how to think properly, and also how to build a game plan for success. Additionally, for 1-on-1 tutoring, he is very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. He makes himself available for sessions even if your only availability is on a Friday night. He is 100% dedicated to ensuring to the best of his ability that his students reach their GMAT goals.

I improved 100 points from my first exam to my second exam, and I could not have done it without Anthony's help. If you are determined to score well on the GMAT and are located in the Washington, DC area, I highly recommend Anthony to anyone looking to take their testing abilities to the next level.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great GMAT Prep Course !!!!

5 stars
March 11, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 247 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the online course with Ethan. He is extremely knowledgeable and provided great strategies about attacking each section of the GMAT. He also supplemented sections with his own notes where he felt Veritas material was not comprehensive enough.

Ethan was high energy and kept everyone involved during the class. He provided multiple ways of attacking each question and recommended resources for addressing weak areas. I was concerned about taking an online course but found no difference between the online vs. in-person class.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan for anyone considering taking a GMAT prep course. You will not be disappointed.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: UCSB
Major: Communication and Journalism
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
March 10, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 908 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 504 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 15 reviews
Teacher: Ryan McGorman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ryan was great at communicating ideas and walking the class through a problem. He made it a focus to include every person in each class and would never let us get away with just sitting back and listening. The class was very interactive which helped keep everyone engaged. I'm still a month away from taking my test but have already improved by 60 pts since my first practice test.