Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 952 reviews
Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great teacher and Excellent book materials

4 stars
June 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 281 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama is an excellent teacher. Very engaging and knowledgeable.

Online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders) are also great.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Furman University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Made Easy!

5 stars
June 22, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 281 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 78 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi made understanding the GMAT EASY! I've taken several courses before through several different companies and Ravi was the only instructor to get me over the hump. He is passionate about his students and their success and it's evident in every single class. Not only does he make the material easy to comprehend, he also makes it so that you understand what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right - both of which are equally important. If you have the chance, take a course with Ravi. You won't regret it!

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Wake Forest University
Major: Arts, Visual and Performing
Industry: Education
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Classroom Course, 110 pt. improvement

5 stars
June 17, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 512 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 16 reviews
Teacher: Ryan McGorman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7). The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam. My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent.

5 stars
June 15, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 512 reviews
Teacher: Ken T
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ken T. from Irvine was an excellent instructor. He was very easy to get along with and made learning the GMAT concepts very enjoyable. He took the time to make sure we conceptually understood every question in the lesson plan and I found that very helpful. He also added some extra questions and slides to test our ability to think like the testmaker. Ken was very effective at showing us what the trap answers were and how to attack any problem. He also provided valuable information regarding his personal experience with the GMAT and business school and I found that very helpful as well. Overall, I would highly recommend Ken to anyone who wants to ace the GMAT. He's a great person and great instructor.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Take this course with this instructor if you want to do well

5 stars
June 15, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 512 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Pepperdine University - Westside Conference Center LA 21 reviews
Teacher: Ken Thapar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I attended the in-person course, instructed by Ken T. from Irvine. It was a thorough course and Ken was an incredibly helpful instructor. He doesn't just go through the lessons in the books, he also adds in content full of other handy tricks and strategies. Also, he provides advice based on his experience with the GMAT. More importantly, he spends extra time and energy to ensure that all of his students understand the concepts, instead of rushing through all the material. In addition, he willingly stays after class and answers extra questions. Ken made sure that the money I spent on the course was well worth it.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: UNSW
Major: Finance
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Verified Real Student Review

560 to 700 GMAT after Veritas

5 stars
June 14, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 281 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Enrolling in the live online course instructed by Chris Kane was the BEST decision ever made. Veritas was absolutely fantastic and the biggest mistake I made was wasting 2 months trying to self-study which landed me at 560 in my first practice test. There are so many things I love about Veritas but the main reasons are:

1. Chris Kane is the best teacher I've ever come across. He was engaging, knowledgeable and helped me truly understand what the GMAT is designed to assess - higher order thinking. Learning how and why the GMAT is a completely different ball game is absolutely critical to scoring well. The study materials (lesson books, homework and practice tests) really helped me understand the concepts and think like the test maker. I reviewed the lesson books many times after the course as I prepared for the exam.

2. The online format far exceeded my expectations with its online chat panel. Another instructor is online to help out with queries if Chris doesn't have time to answer them all. Surprisingly, there was much more participation than a normal classroom and I learned as much from the other students as I did from Chris. The flexibility was another huge plus- being able to watch it from home or watch a recorded version if I miss the class was super helpful as I have a demanding job and a 15 mth old at home.

3. Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently, especially with official GMAT questions because there is often an easier solution that official guides don't publish. Instructors (Karishma and Valerie Browning were fantastic) responded to my queries within 24-48 hrs and were great at explaining complex questions in layman's terms. Chris Kane also provided a lot of guidance on study strategies and general queries.

Overall, Veritas far exceeded my expectations and what I love most is that the instructors are genuinely interested in the students' progress and experience. I received a number of follow-up emails during the course to see how I was tracking. Their constant encouragement and guidance really helped me stay focused and motivated to reach my target score of 700.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: UC Riveside
Major: Business
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Instructor!!

5 stars
June 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 512 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Hyatt Regency Irvine 1 review
Teacher: Ken Thapar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had a great experience with Veritas because of instructor Ken T. from Irvine. He really took his time to make sure to explain the material and you can tell he has experience in teaching the GMAT. Throughout every single class he came well prepared and made sure every question was explained with thoroughly. I was very worried about the GMAT but after going through class with the instructor Ken, I feel a lot more confident in my chances in getting a high scores. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Public Communications
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Verified Real Student Review

Best Teacher, Great Books

5 stars
June 9, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 512 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 29 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I spent hours, days, basically forever online scouring reviews for different GMAT courses. Veritas Prep came up pretty often, and almost all of the ones from LA had the same comment, sign up for Ravi's class. So I did. And now that I've finished, I have one word of advice -sign up for Ravi's class.

Ravi teaches the material in a fun, straight-forward, and very easy to understand way. The class taught me not just how to master the material, but specifically (and very importantly) the strategies needed to score high.

In all of my past education from elementary to university, I have never had a teacher as effective as Ravi. You can tell he knows everything backwards and forwards. If you doubt his credentials, you should know he has both an MBA and a JD. There's really nothing else that can be said. Well he's also really cool. So there's that.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: India
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent learning experience from a world class instructor

5 stars
June 8, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 281 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 78 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have not scored good score in my first attempt by preparing by myself. After that I had analyzed all leading GMAT prep courses based on the information available in websites and forums. I had next listen to sample videos before choosing Veritas prep.
I would like to provide my review in four key areas.

Skill builder: After 15 years in the industry, preparing for GMAT is not easy. The way materials were written and depth of the content are excellent such that anyone can understand without much effort and provide nice platform before the class.

Home work problems and online support: There are so many problems for practice and excellent online support so that you never feel that you have been left off.[SP:] Veritas support is second to none.

Online class room: I was worried before choosing online class as there might not be that much interaction with the instructor. At the same time, I have to drive 90 mins to attend face to face classes. I travel for business during the week. I thought I will try online class once. After attending the classes, I, now confidently recommend anyone to Veritas prep online class. The best thing is everyone can interact with instructor at the same time through live chat. One of main reason is the instructor.
Instructor:
Chris is very thorough in GMAT content and Veritas prep materials. He answered all the questions and explained everything including the problems received from outside materials clearly. He don't even waste single minute of three hours class. Even during the five minutes break, he gave a problem to solve. He watches everyone while choosing answer choices and switching between the answer choices and explain the thought process went in students mind exactly. He motivates people as well as tells the reality. He also helps students to set a realistic targets. I recommend anyone who would like to prepare for GMAT to attend Chris's class. Chris also recommends outside books as necessary and those are excellent. I learned a lot. Thank you Chris!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: CSU-Channel Islands
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas/Chris K - the only way to go!

5 stars
June 5, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 952 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 281 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 730
When I first started studying for the GMAT, I was reluctant to pay for a course. But after self-directed study, I had a 670 and a Quant score that just wouldn't budge from the basement. When I was waitlisted at two schools, I knew I had to change that score. So I did some research, found Veritas' popular reviews, and signed up for a live online course with Chris Kane.

I wish I hadn't wasted so much time before taking it!

A few days after I enrolled, a small library of prep books arrived on my doorstep. The Veritas curriculum is super-thorough and easy to follow. For each topic segment, it refreshes all your relevant skills from high school, builds on them during a live lesson, and then leaves you with loads of homework problems to practice with. The online solutions and videos are a great aid in sorting through problems and identifying what you're doing wrong, and the timed practice quizzes help you gradually build a sense of pacing.

The class itself was awesome. To be honest, I was worried that I would get bored with an online class and would become disengaged. Not the case. Chris is a great instructor who really 'gets' the underlying logic of the GMAT (even wrote some of the curriculum!) and is able to teach it to you in a way that is accessible. That's really an important point! The GMAT is a stressful test that's really good at freaking people out. Chris was able to dissolve that intimidation, and made GMAT study conquerable and - dare I say it - fun. Chris made himself available for Q&A's, email, phone calls - whatever we needed to get a grasp on the material.

So if you're still on the fence, here's your answer: SIGN UP NOW (and take Chris, because he's basically the bees' knees).

Veritas is a great company, and its program really prepares you to dismantle any problem into bite-sized, solvable pieces - an invaluable skill on test day. The course is a bit of work, but it's worth it. My only regret is that I waited this long to take a Veritas course: my score improved from a 670 to 730!