Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 887 reviews
Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: Georgetown University
Major: Computer Science
Verified Real Student Review

Probably the best live online classroom experience you will EVER have...

5 stars
February 16, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
First, I must say that I was hesitant before taking this course. I thought I was one of those "must attend a face to face classroom in order to pay attention and succeed" type of people. After realizing that this just wasn't feasible (full-time day job, married with a new born kid etc), I went ahead and signed up for the Live Online course with Ravi that happened every Saturday and Sunday from 11-2 (EST). Course was 6 weeks (2 classes each weekend). VERY doable and VERY flexible for me.

As someone who was very rusty, especially with my Quant skills, this course set me straight. Ravi is EXTREMELY helpful to all students, willing to discuss and explain things offline/through office hours/email as well. A true teacher (who by the way has taken both the LSAT and GMAT and done very well on them). He just understands what the GMAT is about, expects ALOT from you (so bring your A game and don't slack), and is able to convey all of this without wasting any time. Might I also add that the "assistant" David Ingbur added a great touch to the classroom chat and made things that much more interesting.

I would HIGHLY recommend this course and HIGHLY recommend Ravi as the instructor. 100% exceeded my expectations and with so many courses out there, it's refreshing to have had this experience. THANK YOU!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Yale University
Major: Economics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the cost

5 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 62 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I wasn't excited about spending money to study for the GMAT, but now that I've taken the class, I will say that it is extremely efficient for someone with a full time job getting ready for the test. They help you to focus on the skill areas that you need to beef up on, and they give you helpful tools to attack problems with logic so that you can manage your time during the test. David was great. He explains the problem solving process very well so that questions that seemed ridiculous end up looking super easy. He always kept the class light - helpful when you are mentally exhausted at the end of the day. I would also mention that the books are extremely helpful. I increased my practice test scores by at least 100 points from pre-class to post-class. Definitely worth it!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

From very bad to an acceptable score with Veritas Prep!

5 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
I decided I want to do my MBA and did an online GMAT demo test. My score was really poor. I hadn't been to school in 22 years and it showed. After some research I found Veritas Prep and purchased their on-demand course. The overall professionalism, reliability and ease if use of the content both in the books and online impressed me. I owe my acceptance into one of the best Canadian business schools to Veritas Prep!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: University of Texas
Major: Economics
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Class

4 stars
February 10, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Teacher: Dave Halliday
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 620
I thought this class was very helpful. Great teacher. I would say all of Veritas' online resources are awesome.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: UC Irvine
Major: Biology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Solid program with a lot of material for the students

5 stars
February 6, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 660
I took the online course through Veritas. Ravi obviously knows his stuff and he has an engaging teaching style. I would recommend Ravi and Veritas.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Williams College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane's Live OnLine GMAT Veritas Prep Course (Amazing Instructor)

5 stars
February 6, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 62 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Chris Kane is an electric, very impressive gmat instructor. Aside from my experience in his class, Chris's professional experience teaching and tutoring the gmat should assure you that you're getting one of the most effective and proven instructors in the world:

1) Chris's ease with the material is so obvious - he understands it inside and out and enables you to understand it as he does. Importantly, he teaches you how to do so in under the allotted question time.

2) Chris is ANIMATED. This is very important to know. He keeps you gripped throughout the class, which isn't an easy task. This is a personal style and talent that distinguishes Chris. This allows you to stay perky and not feel tired, thereby allowing you to REMEMBER far more than might otherwise.

3) Chris brilliantly disarms the online classroom environment session after session. Not knowing your "classmates" online can be intimidating, but Chris understands this, joking with you (never embarrassingly), letting you know directly and indirectly that you are there to LEARN, and to let go of your inhibitions and nerves.

4) Chris celebrates your victories publicly and boosts your confidence. As well, he builds your willingness to make mistakes, because he wants you to grow, not just get the questions right. Deeply understanding this material means knowing what is wrong/ a mistake as much as what is the correct strategy.

5) Chris addresses every last question you have. Yes, I was able to have more questions answered than in an in-person class I took. Chris gives you multiple opportunities to ask questions on a given concept. Importantly, his ability to make you feel comfortable asking those questions is key. You MUST ask questions.

- Chris encourages you to ask questions at any time they pop into your mind. You're free to write your questions in the chat field at any time, thereby giving you the benefit of not having to write them down on paper and ask after the instructor has finished speaking. This frees your attention on the lesson being taught. Chris is always on the lookout for questions and will definitely address your question when he sees it, which is rather quickly.

6) Chris constantly asks you to participate in the class by asking you to give your answers in the chat field, so you and your classmates are participating. If you choose not to participate, you will not squeeze as much out of the class as you inevitably will if you participate. He does both blind answers where your answer isn't shown and public answers where you and your classmates participate together in the chat field.

7) Lastly, Chris has a WONDERFUL personality. He makes you feel good about, and look forward to, attending each upcoming class.

Wish I could take this class again! I'm watching the recorded lessons (another huge benefit of online vs in-person) to fill in the existing gaps I have in my approach.

I absolutely recommend Chris Kane's Veritas Prep class to anyone in the market to improve. He's really a gem and a brilliant instructor.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Resource - It's Up to You to Take Advantage of It

5 stars
February 5, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! I will admit that completing the 30 day plan in 30 days is highly unlikely for the average full-time worker - because there is far too much content in one day. The first time I took the GMAT I was so focused on sticking to my 30 day plan that I was gathering so much information and not having enough time to do the problems or grasp the concepts before moving on to the next topic.

The information presented and the way that it is taught is both entertaining, memorable, and helpful. I am retaking the GMAT now - and I find that the principle of "Learning by Doing" is crucial. DO THE PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Review lessons and skillbuilders and the area that you need and you will surely learn vital information.

Great Course! I love how the practice problems have detail solutions - why an answer is correct and why the others are incorrect. Homework help is great. But really I've found that everything that I needed to know really is in the lessons!

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Colorado College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mind Blowing Data Sufficiency Tricks and GMAT help

5 stars
February 3, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 23 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 81 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan is a compassionate and dedicated teacher. He literally dreams of GMAT questions, on the first day, he said, "I woke up with a great GMAT question in my head....". He delivered a multitude of strategies for improving on the GMAT, in addition to some highly entertaining teaching methods that make it hard to forget his strategies (this is a good thing!). Specifically, Ethan's Data Sufficiency strategy is mind blowing and if your struggling with DS you should work with Ethan. Having a technique for answering GMAT questions is very important and my biggest take away from the class was learning the different techniques how to apply them.

Veritas Prep provides helpful skill builders, lessons, and homework problems for each of the sections covered on the GMAT. If you taking an Intensive course its best to do the skill builders and some homework problems from each of the books before class starts because you will not have much time in the evenings to prep. The course covered two topics each day and had two review sessions throughout the week. I would highly recommend Ethan as a teacher and the Veritas Prep materials. They have a huge data base of questions to practice and detailed solutions available online. They are also hugely supportive of their clients, allowing you to take as many courses as you need to before the big day! Overall, if your nearing test day and want to get the best score possible take a course with Ethan, or Veritas in general. I was positively surprised and motivated by my experince.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Moscow
Major: Economics
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

AMAZING!

5 stars
February 2, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 23 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 81 reviews
Teacher: Ethan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
It was my second time taking courses at Veritas, the first one I just didn't have a chance to finish. I really enjoyed the class, and Ethan did an incredible job at explaining strategies and right ways of dealing with various questions. He made GMAT look completely different and now I tend to think more as a testmaker and predict the right answers.

Moreover, Ethan made every class interesting and theatrical, there is no way you can forget what he taught you. I not only enjoyed the class but also I learned new ways of how to approach the most difficult and sometimes intimidating questions. Now I can say that I am way much better prepared to take the test.

If you are still thinking of what course to take, choose one with Ethan. He is the best!

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: University of Washington
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

So happy with my results!

5 stars
January 30, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 887 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 232 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
If you want a sure way to see actual results then take Chris Kane's live online course. Since this was my first online course, I was a little concerned that it would feel like watching a video. That was not the case at all. Chris made it feel like we were all in the same room by somehow incorporating all the participants. Chris is the coauthor of the Veritas curriculum and it felt like there was nothing he couldn't answer. The methods he teaches are exactly what you need to crush the GMAT. I planned on taking it twice, but ended up with a 710 on the first try. That easily would have been a 750 (where I was practice testing) had it not been for my major freeze on the quant. At least I know that I can jump back on my Veritas student account and study for a better score if need be.