Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
735 reviews
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Solid GMAT course

5 stars
August 28, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 17 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
The teacher was on point. You could tell he was very intelligent, and made class interesting.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: Pomona College
Major: Philosophy
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course to prepare you for the GMAT.

5 stars
August 28, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Courtyard Marriott Pasadena 23 reviews
Teacher: Andrew
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided to take the GMAT, I was unsure if I should take a class or not. It's a lot of money for something I thought I could just get some books and study on my own. Having been out of an academic setting for 10 years now, I caved and finally signed up for the course. Was I glad I did. My first practice test before the class I was almost completely overwhelmed. The course really helped me not only refresh my verbal and math skills, but taught me how to think about the test and break it down into different kinds of questions that were being asked. It was extremely insightful and helpful and on my second practice test just halfway through the course I was already scoring much higher.

Andrew was an excellent teacher and not only broke down difficult problems to simpler parts, he was great at providing insight into how to take the test and time management skills. His class was very well put together and well worth the price.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2013
College: UCLA
Major: Economics
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

5 stars
August 27, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - CoWorks - Santa Monica 13 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I was more than happy with my experience of the Veritas Prep Full Course and I would highly recommend taking Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. Ravi may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind. He even takes the time to write emails that provide his students with helpful resources and tips for success on the GMAT.

The Veritas Prep Full Course with Ravi is wonderful for many reasons: The course books are top notch, easy to follow, and provide great tips and tricks. The online materials are fabulous and allows you to download the books onto any mobile device, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch classes that you might have missed.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course! My GMAT score went from 630 to 720!

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas GMAT Prep

5 stars
August 27, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 162 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was brand-new to all things GMAT when deciding to take a course to help my study plan for taking the exam. After some extensive research online, I had narrowed it down to Manhattan and Veritas, but after talking to a representative from Veritas on the phone, my decision was quickly and easily made. Lucky for me, I called at the right time as a course with Ravi was just about to start soon; the representative assured me he's one of the more popular instructors, and after taking his course I could see why. While there is naturally alot of material to cover in a short amount of time in each class session, he goes about it at a good speed for someone of any level to understand. What I personally liked most was his insistence on getting students to score in the 99% ... he wants students to REALLY achieve, not just get by on the test which I appreciated. He offered up many tips and tricks, and helps you look at problems in ways you probably wouldn't have just by doing it on your own. All in all, I'm glad I took a Veritas course...and am especially glad it was with Ravi. Any quick search online will show his name coming up repeatedly as one of, if not the, best instructor for online Veritas courses, and after completing the course with him I can easily see why!

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Boston University
Major: Economics
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Boost of confidence!

5 stars
August 27, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto 6 reviews
Teacher: Cliff
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a recent grad from university and decided to take the GMAT Veritas Prep course with the hope of applying to business schools within the next 2-4 years. Long, standardized tests have never been my strong point, so I decided to take a prep class to structure my study-time. Not only did I gain valuable study skills and tricks for taking the GMAT, but our instructor really helped us prepare for the mental and emotional challenges the GMAT presents. I highly recommend this course to anyone who could benefit from reviewing GMAT specific material along with test taking strategies.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: Tulane
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I wouldn't apply to business school without Veritas' help

5 stars
August 26, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 17 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 730
My quant scores used to be abysmal, and now they're passable. My verbal scores used to be passable, and now they're exceptional. These guys brought me from the mid 80's (in terms of %) all the way to the mid 90's.

Anthony was an absolutely fantastic teacher. Every single class I could literally feel myself getting better at the GMAT. Like, he would teach me some trick or strategy I didn't know before, and when I finally was able to apply it to a test, there was a very clear different. Heck, just in the last 3 weeks of the course, my practice test scores shot up 50 points. Veritas and Anthony are absolutely fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone who plans on taking the GMAT seriously and applying to a top-tier school.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
College: University of Arizona
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfectly paced, well rounded, and wide array of tools needed to help with studying for the GMAT.

5 stars
August 25, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 162 reviews
Teacher: Steve Obdashian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep Live Online Course was the perfect combination of convenience and challenge that I have been striving to obtain. My specific class only had at most four students and at times only two so that almost one on one attention was very attainable with this course. Not only was the teacher great at explaining problems he also made sure we would understood them by getting our consent. He also stayed later for a bit after class just in case we had any questions. I really felt as though he cared and always gave his honest opinion and feedback. The way they mix up the classes are great too because one class will be dedicated to quant while the next class will be dedicated to verbal. The way that they transcend from one to another really builds upon what you've learned from the previous class and makes perfect sense.

The tools that are also provided on the website are such a great help and provide the perfect practice problems with detailed solutions that always help me to understand how to solve any specific problems. The best part is that if you still don't understand the problem you are able to email homework help and they always email you back within a reasonable amount of time with the best explanations. You are given year to have full access to the website and Im am sad to say that my year will be up in about three months. I would recommend this program to anyone who needs help in quant, verbal, or both!

Joined: Jan 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Review for Full-Course

4 stars
August 25, 2014
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Overall course was thorough. Still need to put in own initiative and work to get desired score.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: Northeastern University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome prep class, worth the money

5 stars
August 21, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Hyatt Regency Boston 4 reviews
Teacher: Mark Porath
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 210
This prep class was wonderful for many reasons. Among them...

1) The books are top notch. They are easy to follow and structured incredibly logically. They include easily digestible text and great tips and tricks.

2) The online materials are fabulous. I can download the books onto any mobile device, access answers to homework sets, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch live online classes again if I missed a class.

3) The live instruction with instructor Mark was great. He was clear, succinct, and explained everything super well.

4) Going to a physical class forced me to study, which is why I really liked the in person class.

5) The best is that you have access to your materials for 1 year after your start date of your class, even the office hours with instructors.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Queens
Major: Geography
Industry: Food Service/Lodging
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Thorough and Helpful

5 stars
August 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 735 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 441 reviews
Teacher: Dan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This course does an unbelievable job of helping you tackle the GMAT. It is structured in a way that is very easy to follow and allows you to be very detailed with every element that is covered in the GMAT. The online resources are superb and always a good resource to turn to. You can't forget the instructors who is always available to answer your questions whenever you may have one!