Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1116 reviews
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Texas State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep - GMAT

5 stars
June 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 544 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Great way to review for the GMAT. I took the course from May - June 2016 Very comprehensive, and there are tons of skills that you pick up in the course that make a huge difference when studying and preparing yourself. My instructor was Mark Robinson, awesome guy. He was so full of energy every day which helped after a long day at work because you knew that he had been at it all day himself. All said, he and Veritas have been very pivotal in helping form some solid foundations for studying and prepping.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: University of Florida
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Private Tutoring - Brendan Smith

5 stars
June 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 33 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York 6 reviews
Teacher: Brendan Smith
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
Brendan was a fantastic tutor during my GMAT preparation. He planned our sessions tailored towards my weaknesses and explained it in a simple way without sacrificing the quality of the material. Also, Brendan always shared strategies and tips for the test that helped me improve my score and timing. Even after our sessions were over, Brendan was personally invested in my success by checking regularly on my progress during the practice tests. Brendan was a key factor in my preparation and 90 point improvement on my overall GMAT score.
I would recommend Brendan as a tutor especially if you are considering Veritas Prep!

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course, AMAZING Teacher

5 stars
June 2, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 393 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 116 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I took the GMAT recently and scored higher than I thought possible. I started practice tests in the upper 500s/lower 600s range, and signed up for the Veritas Prep course with additional tutoring. Through working through the online class (very convenient since it was a smaller session and I could access the lectures from my apartment), I quickly gained the basics I needed. I then worked extensively with the instructor, Ethan, in tutoring sessions where he helped me brush up on the areas I was weak in (Sentence Correction/Verbal). He was willing to make time to meet often and during the last few weeks we were speaking almost daily. In the end, I am grateful for Ethan's help and managed to score a 740 (49/41) with the strategies and lessons learned at Veritas prep.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Tulane University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Top notch instructor and course

5 stars
June 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 544 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 35 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
You'll be thankful that you chose Anthony and Veritas for GMAT prep.

First practice GMAT: 590
Eight weeks (including the six week course) later...
First official GMAT: 750

I found Anthony's class to be incredibly valuable. His ability to reinforce core concepts efficiently is masterful, weaving important GMAT skills in and out of lessons with memorable examples. Highly recommend.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Smith College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Prep Instruction & Materials

5 stars
May 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 544 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 35 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took Veritas's class in Washington, DC with Anthony Ritz. Having experienced GMAT class and materials with another (bigger) test company in DC, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of instruction and the materials. The books from Veritas are organized in a logical manner with tons of practice problems. These materials, combined with online resources that Veritas provides, helped me immensely as I prepped for the GMAT.

Anthony Ritz is a great instructor and passionate about helping his students. He's generous with his time and often took extra time to help us understand a problem or strategy. He kept his classes interesting and built on the material in the Veritas books. He also remembered errors that we'd make individually over the course of the class and flag them (eg - I'd rush through problems and make a silly math error) for us. I'd recommend a class with Anthony in a heartbeat - he's a great instructor who works hard to help his students achieve their best scores.

In addition to Anthony's great instruction, the online resources for Veritas students were incredibly helpful. The problem solutions, office hours and online lectures are helpful outside of class and last beyond the end of your class date.

Veritas is a smaller company, but they take customer service and test prep seriously. They were flexible with my work travel and always responded promptly when I had a question. If you're in DC, definitely take a class with Anthony!

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Wonderful - Helped me move past plateau

5 stars
May 11, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 393 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I took a live online course with Ethan with Chris Speck as our TA. I was wary before taking the course for a few reasons. First, I had already taken a Manhattan Prep course and I hadn't seen a score improvement. Second, it was an online course and I thought it wouldn't be as good. Finally, I didn't think anything could help me improve my score.

Well. Ethan (ET) was an AMAZING teacher. He brings the class to life, is incredibly engaging, and is hysterically funny. I have a full time job and work 11/12 hour days which is all to say that I'm exhausted when I get home. So it's a true testament to how excellent a teacher ET is that I am excited to learn and feel 100% engaged by the material he's teaching (my course was from 8-11pm). I can't speak highly enough of him. During my practice tests I hear him in my head saying: "NOBODY EXPECTS THE DIFFERENCE OF TWO SQUARES!!" And I know people talk about his great fool's strategy but seriously, it sticks with you and it's hilarious. His strategies stay with you during the test. Believe it or not, he makes studying for the GMAT (well, GMAT class at the very least) fun and makes the test feel beatable. He's excited to teach and it comes through the screen. Take his course, you won't regret it. I thought I was a lost cause but in the 6 weeks of his class, I improved by 70 points (!!!!) and I'm not done yet! Still not at my dream score but I CAN TASTE IT.


Chris was extremely helpful and provided great feedback throughout the course. He would check in during class to make sure you were understanding. To add to that, I emailed Chris and ET a few times with questions and updates. Both were very helpful and Chris's responses were amazing. He answered every aspect of the question and sent me very detailed responses, helping to comfort my fears and sending useful tips on how to study.

The only negative is that the MGMAT foundational books are more thorough for people who need to learn the math skills than the Veritas books are. But after you've mastered the foundations, Veritas does a far better job of teaching you how to actually take the test. The strategies for taking the GMAT that Veritas teaches are excellent. I am NOT an engineer or a finance kid and while I do math for my job, it's mostly percentages and I hadn't taken a math class in 6/7 years. ET and Veritas teach you that this is actually a logic test and the idea is to do as little math as possible. In fact, when I see a complicated problem, I know to pause, think of Ethan (WWED) and consider what this question is actually trying to test. So thank you.

To calm people's fears about an online course, it's actually extremely convenient and it's as engaging as you make it. You won't get cold called (maybe other teachers do that but ET doesn't) but you're very engaged. Any questions you have, any at all, you just type into the chat box. I loved my fellow class mates and we all interacted very well together. ET and Chris created a points system (not sure if other teachers do this as well), which helped to foster classroom interaction. The system was excellent and my computer, which normally can't handle a basic skype call, was perfectly able to live-stream the class. I never encountered disturbances in my connection I was unable to fix with a basic refresh, which only needed to be done during one of my classes. I don't know what kind of magic you Veritas people are working but it's great.

HIGHLY recommend this course and take it with Ethan! HE'S THE BEST!!!!!

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Bucknell University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent GMAT Prep

5 stars
May 9, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 393 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 116 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I was enrolled in the Veritas Live Online GMAT Prep course with Ravi Sreerama. The Veritas structure combined with Ravi's amazing teaching made for an excellent GMAT Prep course. My baseline score prior to any test prep was a 560. After the course and some additional studying on my own, I was able to score a 760. Each Veritas class definitely hit all major topics that might be tested. Ravi did an incredible job reinforcing the basics as well as teaching methods to solving the harder problems. A large portion of the class also focused on learning how to find the trap answers and using tricks and shortcuts to get to the right answer. I never would have been able to learn these concepts from a test prep book on my own. The homework and problem sets on the Veritas student account were both great ways to practice. The explanations in the solutions are pretty thorough and do a great job of elaborating on the best way to solve the problem given the time constraint. Additionally, Ravi and the whole Veritas Team were very responsive to any and all questions. The course enrollment includes a lot of other resources to help with applications. Overall, I'm very pleased with my Veritas experience and would recommend it to anyone shopping around for test prep options.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep: Chris Kane - Live Online Course

5 stars
May 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 393 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 116 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend Chris Kane as a GMAT instructor and Veritas Prep's live online course. They do an excellent job breaking down concepts and teaching the skills necessary for getting a high score on the GMAT exam. Chris taught the course not only the concepts but strategies for doing well on the exam and created an fun, studious environment.

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Worth it.

5 stars
May 6, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 393 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 660
This was my first time ever taking an online course so I was a bit apprehensive going in. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed the course. Ravi was an excellent teacher! He would not build you up or sugar coat anything. Ravi told you what to expect and it was up to you to take the material and apply it. Again as this was my first time taking an online course, I did not know what to expect and Ravi did a great job dismissing my fears of distraction and kept me engaged. Ravi was there to help and he went above and beyond. Ravi would message me personally and check up, ask me questions about my answers and really made an effort with me that I did not expect. With Ravi and Veritas and you were willing to work hard, you could reach any score you desired.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Colorado State University
Major: Sport and Health Sciences
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the price of admission

5 stars
May 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1116 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 544 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 35 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Andy did a great job of adding to the books. He made class worthwhile, additionally, he was knowledgeable regarding the various errors students could make. So it was extremely helpful when he could step into a problem at any point and help a student thoroughly understand how to complete a problem. Moreover, after one week in the class I had already scored the exact same score on a practice test that I did on the official prior to starting the class. I'm looking forward to taking the official test in a couple of weeks, and that wouldn't be the case had Andy not been my instructor.