Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1126 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Florida International University
Major: International Business
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great interactive online course for those with a hectic schedule!

5 stars
July 13, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep course was amazing. Ideal for those with a hectic work schedule. It has been a few years since i graduated and I was looking for a live online course that could help prepare me for the GMAT exam. The Veritas Prep course was perfect and was just what I was looking for. My instructor Ravi Sreerama was very knowledgable, engaging, kind and provided plenty of helpful tips for beating the GMAT! He is hilarious and made the class really enjoyable and definetely not boring. The format this course was delivered in is also excellent for those of us who travel a lot for work. The student portal helps you to keep track of homework assignments, your practice test scores, and so much more. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who is looking to beat the GMAT and increase their scores. The material provided is up to date, and the portal allows you to work at your own schedule, re watch the classes, and even get live help if needed.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Cornell University
Major: Economics
Industry: Heavy Cap Intensive/Raw Matl Supplrs
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Way More than just GMAT

5 stars
July 12, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 546 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 8 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Mark Robinson is the best GMAT instructor you will find out there. Not only is he knowledgeable about what he's teaching, but he can explain concepts to you in ways that make sense to everyone. The best part about his teaching style is that he prepares you for business school while taking the GMAT. Mark forces you to think outside the box and use consulting tools like estimation that are common on the GMAT to answer questions. His tips and tricks really helped me increase my score and I would recommend him to anyone.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: University of Warwick
Major: Business
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama - a 5-star GMAT tutor

5 stars
July 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 30 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
Ravi truly changed the way that I think about the GMAT exam. This guy really knows his stuff and accordingly he will direct your thinking along a path to make the exam considerably less daunting and towards the score that you need.

I used to shiver at the thought of the GMAT, an exam that I postponed for over 3 years just because I deemed it to be too difficult. After hesitantly wising-up, I came across Ravi and decided to join his online classes. Boy was I glad to have done so! Ravi managed to show me exactly what the GMAT was testing, by aptly breaking down the sections and expanding upon the extent of what the GMAT actually examines. Whilst we would go through a number of questions to build a foundation, Ravi ensured that his students truly 'think like the testmaker' and go well beyond the core GMAT content. Ravi showed me exactly how one should go about studying for the GMAT, and that was exactly what the doctor ordered! He emphasised heavily on reflection and made sure that I learnt from all of my mistakes. He's a tough tutor but righteously so - the GMAT is not a forgiving exam! Accordingly, I made sure to always be on target and always give my best shot! Despite the vast number of students he teaches at any one time, Ravi made sure to give me one-on-one attention during and out of class. He has been an absolute rock during the difficult times and I owe it to him for all the success.

It is safe to say that I no longer fear the GMAT as I am now able to see through its 'trickery', because Ravi manages to show his students the pattern of questions that come up in the exam. As a result, Ravi opened my eyes not only to the GMAT itself, but to the way I approached learning and studying as a whole. These lessons will certainly echo well into the future, particularly when I start at B-school. Such teaching is one-in-a-million and I'm truly blessed to have been taught by Ravi Sreerama - a 5-star GMAT tutor!

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Peirce College
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience!

5 stars
July 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 118 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 500
The Veritas Prep course was fantastic. I have been out of college for awhile and was looking for a live online course that could help prepare me for the GMAT exam. The Veritas Prep course was perfect and was just what I was looking for. My instructor Ravi Sreerama was very engaging and provided plenty of helpful tips for beating the GMAT! The format this course was delivered in was also excellent. The student portal helps you to keep track of homework assignments, your practice test scores, and so much more. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who is looking to beat the GMAT and increase their scores.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended

5 stars
July 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 740
I took the GMAT twice using Magoosh to prepare. Each time I scored a 700. I knew I could do better, but was reluctant to shell out the money for a class. I finally took the plunge and signed up for a Veritas class with Ravi, based largely on the stellar reviews here.

He is an incredible instructor. You can tell he knows his stuff and actually wants his students to improve. He provides you with many useful frameworks and, most memorably, sound bites/quotes which stick in your head on test day. After the course, I retook the GMAT and scored a 740, a 40 point improvement.

If you attend classes with Ravi and do the work, your GMAT will improve. It's as simple as that.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Laval University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The real deal

5 stars
July 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Virtual Veritas Kalamazoo 3 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi is precise, straight to the point and give you the exact insight you need. He makes sure that everyone understand and always happy to help if you want to help yourself. He goes beyond the book in his explanation so it gave me a different view on how to solve problems.

Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ok for mainstream prep, but not enough for elite score

4 stars
June 30, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 546 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I took the full Veritas course in classroom late 2015. It managed to give a good overall understanding of the concepts, but lacked the depth required to achieve an elite score (ie. 730+). The instructor was passionate about the test and gave helpful tips to supplement the content - the advice on mental state during practise and test day were particularly helpful.

I would say the course does the job for the vast majority, but extra work & supplementary materials need to be studied to get a 99th percentile score. If you have good discipline to sit down and study, the course might not be necessary as it is quite expensive.

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: University of Southern California
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Thorough GMAT prep with an amazing and hilarious teacher!

5 stars
June 27, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 118 reviews
Teacher: Ethan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Absolutely fantastic course that left me incredibly prepared for the GMAT. The Veritas Prep method not only gives you handy tricks for how to handle tricky questions on the GMAT, but helps you to understand how and why the questions are written, making it easier to logically get to the answers you need.

The course came with 12 books, each focused on a different area of the GMAT, practice problems and strategies for how to tackle them.

The online format works incredibly well, allowing for interaction with the teacher and other students, plus an incredibly attentive TA.

Ethan himself was INCREDIBLE. He used cultural references and humor (and at one point, even costumes!) to explain complex concepts, making the class highly enjoyable and interactive. He also gave me invaluable strategies for the test from easy to remember math "tricks" to more all-encompassing strategies for tackling data sufficiency and creative reasoning problems, many from his own "E-files" in addition to the Veritas Prep materials. He also dedicated an entire class to pacing strategies, which were most helpful on the day of the test!

I highly recommend VP to anyone preparing for the GMAT!!

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: St. Francis Xavier University
Major: Psychology
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course review with Ethan

5 stars
June 27, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 560
I recently finished the Veritas Prep Full time Online Live course, taught by Ethan Todras-Whitehill. I currently working towards a Bachelor of Science degree with Honours in Psychology, but I am thinking of switching career paths, and applying for an MBA. As a result, however, I have no business experience whatsoever, and therefore found myself younger than the rest of my classmates as well as weaker in a lot of areas. One of these areas is math, which is reflected heavily in my Quantitative score. Although, the program I am applying to only requires you to get a score above 550 in order to be considered. The GMAT, therefore, was more like a checkbox I needed to check, and with Veritas Prep I managed to do so, despite my handicaps. I found the instructor, Ethan, very engaging, and even funny at times, making the course much more enjoyable than I had expected. He went through the material effectively while also infusing his own questions into the course, creating a well-rounded and well executed live online course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone applying for the GMAT. If you do take the course, you'll know what I mean when I say that I'll never think of the Spanish Inquisition the same way again!

Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: University of California Los Angeles
Major: Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing experience with Veritas Prep!

5 stars
June 21, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1126 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 401 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Ethan is a great GMAT prep teacher! I began with self-studying and my score did not improve at all. Once I began the course, I saw a dramatic increase in my score as well as my confidence. Ethan really honed into the important concepts and provided fun examples to help drive the concepts. When I started the course, my score was 580. Once I completed it, my score increased to 700. I recommend those who are considering GMAT prep to enroll with Ethan, you definitely won't regret it!