Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 989 reviews
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas prep instructor Mark Robinson

5 stars
September 2, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 520 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: 540
Took the prep course by Mark Robinson and improved my overall score by 120 points. Excellent instruction!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: Marquette University
Major: Biology
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Well rounded, engaging class!

5 stars
August 31, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was hesitant to take an online course. I was concerned about the effectiveness and the ability of the class to focus on individual student concerns. With that being said, Veritas Prep has MASTERED online teaching.

The platform is very unique. The teacher is live during the entire course time and there is a chat room with all the other students in it. There is a moderator in the chat room that you can type questions too and she works in conjunction with the teacher. The teacher can also see everything you're chatting and will even throw in comments and answer questions (he just says them out loud, instead of typing them.) It really DOES feel like you're in a real time classroom.

On top of it, all classes, including chats, are recorded and you are given access to them for 1 year. This is GREAT for someone like me! My course ran from 8 p.m. - 11 p.m. because I'm on the east coast and I work too early to stay up that late every class day. I would typically sit through the first two hours and then watch the last hour the next day. This was very helpful to me.

The pre-class quizzes made sure you did your prep work. The homework was for your benefits! They definitely provide as much structure as possible, for those who aren't as self motivated as others. Between the pre-class quizzes, the class, and the homework, you definitely have the tools to do well.

Onto my teacher, Ravi. Oh Ravi, I will always remember your laugh at our classes corny jokes. Ravi is intelligent and entertaining, exactly what you need with this type of material! He was able to answer questions in great detail, without stumbling or making up BS answers. He engaged the class by reading the chat room content while teaching (how does he do that?!) and had anecdotes and jokes for us to keep the class moving. I choose him after reading on the forums that he's the best, and I'm really glad I did. He is an excellent teacher and I felt comfortable asking him questions and getting honest feedback.

Thank you for such a great experience Veritas! I'm taking my GMAT soon and I'm excited to see the results.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Smart Test Taking

5 stars
August 26, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama is an absolute rock star!!!

Before taking Ravi's online Veritas Prep Live Online course, I was a volatile test taker and my scores reflected that. He changed how I approached questions and forced me to think logically rather than aimlessly stumble through equations till I came to a solution. He also gave me the confidence to use logic and not panic if I saw a question format that seemed foreign. I would highly recommend this course (and especially Ravi) to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

PS. He also makes it fun!

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Engaged and Brilliant!

5 stars
August 26, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 85 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He was engaged throughout the 6 week course and made every effort to answer each question. Ravi knows his strategies very well and his explanations were easy to understand. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course, but Ravi was very receptive and engaging. He would message people individually when we saw it fit. Highly recommend him!

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: DePaul University
Major: Finance
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience! Ravi is the best!

5 stars
August 26, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 440   After: N/A
I was definitely cautious of an online prep course as I have never used something like it before. However, I signed up and boy was I impressed. The features and ease of use of the website was great, not to mention that you get to sit on your couch but still feel like you are in a class room. For those that are less likely to participate in a live class, like me, I definitely participated more and got more out of it because of the ability to chat directly with the professor or TA. Veritas provides all the books for supplemental study; furthermore, tons of tests and practice questions/answers/video answers, etc. Ravi was great. Super informative and friendly but will drive you to a better score with tough questions and answers. Definitely recommend Veritas and Ravi!

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The class was great.

5 stars
August 25, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama did a great job preparing me for the GMAT. The class had a ton of great tips and pointers to help learn the material. It also was kept upbeat and entertaining through interaction with the teacher. I would definitely recommend this class to others looking for a good way to stay on track with their studies in an excellent classroom atmosphere.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing teacher, short time line

4 stars
August 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 520 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus Business Center San Francisco - 425 Market St. 5 reviews
Teacher: Matt Douglas
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep 6 week course and very much enjoyed my experience. Matt was super energetic and very realistic with what we needed to know. Advice to new students...do the prework! Work got pretty hectic while I was taking the class and unfortunately, I was unable to prep as much as I would have liked to. Since each class jumped right into the lesson/homework, there were times I felt behind and didn't absorb Matt's tips and tricks as much as I would have wanted.

Other than that, I loved the class and would highly recommend Matt. Having access to online classes for a year is also a great part of going with Veritas.

Thanks!

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: University of South Florida
Major: English
Industry: Education
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent but fast!

4 stars
August 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 520 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 19 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: N/A
This was an exceptional course. I really struggle with math, but the structure of the course helped me get the most out of my GMAT prep. The Skill Builder sections due before each lesson were easy to understand and super helpful. The tools taught during class were beneficial but take practice to reinforce. Anthony is a legit genius and a really talented teacher, especially when it comes to quant. I would recommend him with no hesitation. The course is fast, though... very fast.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great teacher but a lacking course

3 stars
August 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 305 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the 8 week full online course with Ravi last month. He is a fantastic teacher but I found that Veritas was very lacking in some of its teaching methods. Among others, Veritas failed to address the issue of timing AT ALL in any of the classes and did not teach us proper timing techniques and strategies to stay on time. Veritas also did not teach us proper guessing fall-back techniques and when it is best to give up and move on. For DS questions, Veritas did not give us any sort of organized method to tackle these questions, especially when it came to testing possible values.

After completing the course, I bought a Manhattan Prep supplement book and this helped out my score more than the $1000+ course from Veritas prep.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: Andes
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Colombia
Verified Real Student Review

Rock at quant!

5 stars
August 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 989 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 520 reviews
Teacher: Mark Porath
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
I took the Full Veritas Gmat Course with Mark Porath in Los Angeles between Feb and July 2015. I strongly recommend this course because it is well divided into sections according to Gmat and allows you to refresh and review quant and verbal skills. Mark was a really good teacher and he explained the quant and verbal sections in some easy ways that anyone can get right the question in the proper time. I loved the way he explains rates… I always get those problems right!!

Mark was paying attention to our progress and he was very compromised to help us get a high score.