Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 964 reviews
Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: The College of New Jersey
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Telecommunications
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course - Chris Kane

5 stars
July 22, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep online GMAT course was an excellent resource in preparing to take the GMAT exam. The sheer quality of the overall learning experience is immediately evident in the way the course and related materials are presented. Chris Kane's passion for teaching is quite clear in the way that he delivers the course content. He keeps the class engaged, while discussing topics that may not always be the most exciting. I'd like to emphasize the insight that he provided that cannot be found in any text. The VP course is backed by highly-experienced individuals with a goal of constant improvement. The course is thoughtfully architected, delivering a robust experience that included: live chat, excellent textbooks in both physical and digital formats, online problem sets, online practice tests, office hours and full support. In addition to all of this, students receive support for six months after taking the course. I have already recommended it to colleagues and I recommend it to you as well.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome

5 stars
July 21, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 83 reviews
Teacher: Ethan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Ethan is a great teacher who is especially committed to making learning fun and engaging. I can confidently attribute a triple digit increase in my score to Ethan and Veritas Prep.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Guannan (David) Li was a great tutor

5 stars
July 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 30 reviews
Teacher: Guannan (David) Li
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Did a great job - nice guy, sharp, willing to look at problems in a bunch of different ways. It was more of a collaborative session to get to the best answers rather than a top-down approach where he force feeds you info. Very effective.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The Best instructor ever!

5 stars
July 15, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Live online course. While I must admit that I was apprehensive about an online course, Ravi's teaching style totally blew me away! There was one day that I couldn't attend one of Ravi's live sessions, and signed up for a make up session in another instructor's course. I don't mean to throw anyone under the bus, but I could see the difference in what sets Ravi apart! His classes are so engaging that you almost forget that you're actually sitting through a 3 hour long session! All in all, I would definitely recommend this course by Veritas - and try to get into Ravi's session!

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: Michigan State
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

This class was the all in one course I needed.

5 stars
July 14, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 83 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before I took this class I was struggling to find a solid approach to best attack the GMAT. Part of my problem was finding the right materials. I wont say that the other materials I bought were a waste, but I did not use them much after I started using the Veritas study materials.

Materials I bought were Kaplan (just a book), Princeton (just a book), Official GMAT (will actually use these questions for practice), and the entire Manhattan Series (only used sentence correction because I am terrible at that but if you want something really basic to start out with and get your feet wet I would get both the manhattan foundation books, even though all of this was covered in Veritas skillbuilders).

Veritas Prep breaks the class into 3 sections.
Skillbuilders - teach you the essential skills for the GMAT
Class - Teaches you specific strategies
Problems - Lets you practice both of them

The skillbuilders were videos and made it 1000x easier for me to stay focus and actually enjoy learning the skills. The actual class was great because my instructor Ravi made it enjoyable to learn strategies and them apply them and kept me on track. The were so many practice problems and I feel I will have enough practice by the time I sit for my test (gave myself a month for extra help after the class).

Overall this class was a blast and kept me on track and taught me enough to succeed on this exam! I would really recommend Veritas Prep as your study course and esp take it with Ravi if his time slots match up well with yours. It is a very fast paced course so prepare to give it your all!

Joined: May 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Mcgill University
Major: Biology
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Great Online Classroom Experience - You won't regret it!

5 stars
July 11, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 83 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Arizona State University
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Review

5 stars
July 4, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the GMAT online class with Chris Kane and had a wonderful experience. After taking a practice test, I was very nervous about the material, especially the quantitative section. Chris made mastering this material more manageable and did a great job supporting and encouraging his students. I became much more comfortable and instead of freaking out every time a question appeared, I am able to able to take a step back and review the question from the tentmaker's point of view and calmly approach the situation. He also made the 3 hour lectures fun and engaging which isn't an easy thing to do!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Material Presented by an even better teacher

5 stars
July 1, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 289 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 83 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Virginia Tech
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brandon Pierpont was excellent!

5 stars
June 29, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online 12 reviews
Teacher: Brandon Pierpont
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I could not be happier with my experience with Brandon. Not only was he patient teaching me the necessary skills I needed to do well on the GMAT, but he was super encouraging when I would hit a rough spot. He was serious when he needed to be but could also joke around when I needed some comedic relief. And since I was working full time while studying for the test, he was very flexible in scheduling each of our sessions. I honestly believe I would not have done as well as I did without him. I would highly recommend him!

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Universidad Catolica NSA
Major: Law and Social Sciences
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Verified Real Student Review

Mind Blow

5 stars
June 27, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 964 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 26 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus Business Center San Francisco - 425 Market St. 4 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: N/A
Is a fact that most students learn everything from a book instead of a teacher. But in this case we have an exception. Ravi managed to change the way we used to attack problems. From a coma, in the SC, to an inequality sufficiency, in DS, was discussed in class.
But also, we have to recognize that the books and online resources are addressed to each student in the proper way. Is like having private tutoring.