Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 816 reviews
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Central Michigan University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep is awesome!

5 stars
November 24, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
It's been 5 years since graduating with my BSBA and I've decided that I want to take the next step forward in my education and pursue my MBA.

I have studied for the GMAT on my own but realized that I needed structure. I knew that I needed to take a prep course to give me the tools I needed to do well on test day. I compared all the GMAT prep options available to me and was impressed by Veritas Prep's high ratings.

I enrolled in the Veritas Prep full online course with Ravi Sreerama. The course was useful to me because it provided me with everything I needed: 1) skillbuillders to build a solid foundation of the content, 2) twice a week online lessons to keep me on a schedule, practice questions with the class, as well as learn useful tips and strategies to save time on the test, and 3) homework to give me additional practice. I also utilized the on-demand at my convenience on the days that I wasn't able to attend class.

I recommend taking a course with Ravi as he is very good at challenging each one of his students to be excellent. He always makes himself available to make sure your questions are addressed so that you're not falling behind. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor and prep course.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Good course if you need motivation to get started

5 stars
November 24, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 475 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Seattle City Center 8 reviews
Teacher: Nick Strauss
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
I think Veritas is the best test prep company out there. Both my sister and I have used Veritas and found it to be excellent.

The content itself from Veritas was on the money in terms of how close it was to the real GMAT. I took practice tests from Kaplan and Manhattan Prep and definitely found Veritas to be the most realistic (the other ones were unjustifiably more difficult and not designed in the same manner as the real tests). I appreciated the fact that Veritas had broken down both the Verbal and Math into distinct lessons and distinct workbooks. Each workbook is filled with a review of the content, tips & tricks, and lots of practice questions.

I scored a 500 on my very first GMAT exam in July. Four months later when I gave the actual exam, I got a 660. I could've scored much higher and plan to retake the test using Veritas' materials for prep again.

As for the instructor teaching the full course I took - Nick Strauss was fantastic. He had great tips for how to tackle the GMAT and was both knowledgeable and patient with inquiries during class. He was also thorough in covering all content from the books. The classes were held at a convenient time in the evening in a conference room on the 22nd floor of a skyscraper in Seattle.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Wake Forest University
Major: History
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Intense course, great online tools and comprehensive teacher

5 stars
November 23, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: University of Mississippi
Major: International Business
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

A Great GMAT Prep Course that Genuinely Prepared Me for the Exam

5 stars
November 20, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Teacher: Jon Small
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My teacher kept things light with humor and made seemingly impossible math problems simple in a way even a person inept at math like myself could understand. He answered questions frequently and encouraged class participation that made the three hour class fly by twice a week. The books and online access to the materials are super convenient not to mention the seven practice tests have improved my score a lot over the few weeks especially in the math section as I had forgotten most of the algebra and geometry basics I learned in high school. Besides the quantitative section, the verbal preparation is also superior and has prepared me to reach a high percentile of correct answers on my practice tests. This prep course also gave me great advice surrounding preparing myself physically and mentally for the test so I can be a peak performance on test day and won't be taken back by any surprises. I have truly enjoyed this course and feel like it will be good enough for me to get higher than a 650 on my test which I will be taking in a week!

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
College: Eastern Michigan University
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Really enjoyed my experience with Veritas Prep!

4 stars
November 20, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 50 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I had already taken the Veritas Prep Full course (classroom) a few months before my first GMAT attempt, in August 2014. I did not do as well as I had hoped and decided to take the course again (for free-which was included in the deal), before my second attempt (in a couple weeks). I was a bit hesitant at first, with how effective a Live online course would be, but it proved to be extremely beneficial. My instructor, Ethan, did a great job explaining each and every concept discussed in the practice problems during the course, and also kept us (students) engaged. The three hours flew by quickly because it was very interactive. He was very flexible and very eager to help with any questions we had, from the Veritas books, and was also extremely prompt in communication. We had 'homework' to finish before each class which really helped get used to the style and format of questions, before dissecting them together during the class. I am also extremely thankful to all the Veritas Prep resouces online- the Course On-Demand videos, skillbuilder lessons, a helpful study guide to track your progress, problem sets online in addition to the ones in the books, tutoring assistance, and of course, the Veritas Practice Tests. I was also very impressed with the customer service when I called to ask to take the course again- no questions were asked and I was suggested several options in terms of class format (online vs. live classroom) and times. The whole experience with Veritas Prep was exceptional and I just hope I can master the GMAT the second time around, now! Thanks!

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Online Course

5 stars
November 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 50 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Penn State University
Major: Criminal Justice
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great content and structure

5 stars
November 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I approached this class with the goal of scoring in the top 10 percent on the GMAT and Veritas prep helped get me there. The asynchronous course material, from the videos, to the practice questions and explanations was top quality. Even when I got practice questions wrong, I learned something given that the descriptions were so clear and thorough. For questions that I got correct, I often learned a quicker and more efficient way to approach it because of the explanations.

The live online class format was absolutely stellar. Since I work full-time, getting to a physical site would be difficult so this made it easy to get the same experience online. The instructor, Ethan, was very good. He obviously knew this material inside and out, but was able to explain things very clearly and would often be sure to gauge the classes thoughts on the pace to make sure it wasn't too fast or too slow. I found the entire thing incredibly engaging would absolutely refer it to a friend.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Loyola University Chicago
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Prep Course/Teach around

5 stars
November 19, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 475 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - U. Chicago Gleacher Center 33 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The first time I took this class, i finished and life got in the way and I was unable to attempt the test. Second time around I was lucky enough to get Kevin again and he was just as good. He goes out of his way to explain things in many different ways to satisfy everyone's learning curves. He is perhaps one of the brightest people I have ever encountered. He is also fair and genuinely cares about his students. I cannot think of a teacher that would be better than him.

As for the course, the books are very good and the class was small enough so you don't get lost in the masses. There is a section to review before class and them homework afterwards. They have simple answers in the back of the book and then detailed answers online. You can track your progress online which really keeps you motivated to get through it all. I like how the homework questions in the book are all 80th percentile and above.

There are many practice tests online and if you have a question, Veritas is very fast in replying. I agree that the price of the course is steep but in talking to friends that took the GMAT without a course, I believe it's definitely worth the cost.

I would recommend Veritas Prep and specifically Kevin Richardson to anyone that wanted to score well on the GMAT.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: UC Riverside
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT Experience with VERITAS

5 stars
November 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 475 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto 10 reviews
Teacher: Cliff Smith
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My experience as a student under Veritas Prep was definitely a good one. I thought the location of the classes was great, although it was a little far since I live in San Jose. However, the classroom was always quiet and easy to learn in. My teacher for the class was Cliff, and I thought he was great at what he did. He definitely knew the material well and was able to provide great tips on the different subjects tested on the GMAT. I liked that he was concise yet descriptive about the different ways to approach the problems. Overall, I believe it prepared me well on what to expect on the GMAT and how to tackle the different problems. The worksheets he provided during every class were really helpful in condensing the specific information that we needed. I would suggest others to take the class as well.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
College: San Diego State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent teacher and course

5 stars
November 17, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 816 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 200 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi does an excellent job of teaching how to 'think like the testmaker' when approaching the GMAT. He has excellent advice and insight into the test and has really helped me understand how to attack it.