Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 925 reviews
Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: The College of William & Mary
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing

5 stars
April 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 506 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott Washington, DC 18 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
Anthony was amazing. He is an incredible instructor and I think the he truly cared about my improvement. My first two GMAT scores were 660 and 680. I was really hoping to get over 700 so I decided to take a class and tutoring with him. I recently took the GMAT and achieved a 710 and I truly believe it of Anthony. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is interested in taking a GMAT class.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Verified Real Student Review

great course if you can take full advantage of it

5 stars
April 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
The format of this course (live online) was perfect for me. As a busy working professional, I was able to come home after work (no added commute to a classroom) and take the class in the comfort of my own home. The online format went smoothly -- we almost never had any technical difficulties, and you should be fine as long as you have a good internet connection. The live format kept me much more engaged than a video recording would have. This was largely due to the style of the instructor, Ethan.

I highly recommend Ethan as an instructor. He brings an amazing energy and enthusiasm to the course that truly amazed me. He makes the class very interactive through the chat room, which really helped me stay focused for the full 3 hours each time we met. He's also really funny and enjoyable as a teacher. Most importantly, he knows the content inside and out and is able to explain it clearly. He also supplements the Veritas material with his own tips and tricks, which was really helpful (especially his geometry supplement).

To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time isn’t spent going over basics--it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed that before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The pace of class is fast, a bit intense, and we used the full 3 hours each time to make sure we covered all of the material.

My struggle pre- and post- course was always Quant. I ultimately wasn’t able to raise my Quant score as high as it needed to be (score of 42), but I was able to improve significantly from practice tests prior to taking the course. I think if I had more time and energy to review and work with the Veritas material, I could have achieved a higher score. I think Veritas prep gives you all the tools needed to succeed, but the reality is you have to be willing to put in a ton of time outside of class as well.

All that said, if you can afford the Veritas course, I’d highly recommend it to anyone considering it.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of Texas - Austin
Major: Foreign Language and Literature
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

Thorough strategy, skills, and higher-level thinking all in one course.

5 stars
April 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Four Seasons Hotel Austin 6 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi did an excellent job connecting with all of us and making the online experience feel more human. The course materials were top-notch and the time was used effectively. Ravi was constantly conscious and respectful of everyone's time and did his best to maximize each class.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great class!

3 stars
April 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 28 reviews
Teacher: Ryan McGorman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep course was great. They thoroughly teach you the material and provide skill builders and homework problems. There are additional practice problems and practice tests that are online. Ryan was great! He was a great instructor and knew all the content very well. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the students. Although the course was 6 weeks, it felt very short still. This course is very heavy on content. We did get through all of the work, but it felt very rushed still. I have not taken any other prep courses but I do recommended Veritas Prep.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: Syracuse University
Major: Journalism
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas with Ravi is the way to go

5 stars
April 17, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 71 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: Simon Fraser University
Major: Psychology
Industry: Education
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, great teacher

5 stars
April 17, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 71 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: North Central University
Major: Business
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course and Teacher

5 stars
April 16, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 506 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Howard Hughes Center Los Angeles 28 reviews
Teacher: Ryan McGorman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I would recommend Ryan's VeritasPrep GMAT course to anyone looking to take the GMAT. His style in engaging, comprehensive, and humorous. The curriculum is thorough and well-designed. The course/teacher combination is effective and worthwhile. Highly recommended.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of Redlands
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT REVIEW

5 stars
April 14, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 71 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 760
I have taken prep classes before when I was studying for the SAT and ACT in high school. For those I did not take it with Veritas but other companies and was not satisfied with the classes. When it came to taking a prep course for the GMAT I wanted to make sure I did a bit more research before signing up for a program. I heard great reviews about not only Veritas but also Professor Ravi. Just like the reviews had said I was not disappointed. If you are going to take this course I would strongly recommend taking it with Ravi. He was very clear in explaining every concept and making sure EVERYONE understood before moving on. He actually cared about all of us succeeding and reached out to all of us to see how we were doing or what we were struggling in. My score after this class increased tremendously and I know it had to do with the skills Ravi taught. Overall all the tools we had with Veritas and a good Professor like Ravi, I would highly recommend taking your prep class with Veritas and Professor Ravi.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great online course!

5 stars
April 9, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Took the live on-line GMAT prep course with David and found this course to be extremely useful. The course did a great out outlining the different sections and touching on each in great detail. The course provides these great skillbuilders that prep you for each lesson and the homework is extremely useful as well. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in taking a class. David was a great instructor and you can tell that he has a lot of passion for teaching the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Learned a lot of useful skills

5 stars
April 8, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 925 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 262 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ethan was very helpful. He went above and beyond the course curriculum and helped me to really understand how the GMAT works. It directed my study and allowed me to focus on ways to get the score I wanted.