Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

Veritas Prep On-Demand Course

4.4 stars
(4.4/5) - 39 reviews
Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: May 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Very Good Course - On Demand

3 stars
December 17, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided that I want to do my MBA and did an online GMAT demo test. My score was really poor.

I enrolled in the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! The program is structured very well and I watched all of the videos and did a lot of exercises.

By the end of the preparation, I took a test and I realized that my score did not improve so much. I felt that I need a more strong preparation so I bought in-person class with other company.

I think this course is well structure, but I felt that was not enough to achieve a higher score.

Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

From very bad to an acceptable score with Veritas Prep!

5 stars
February 12, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
I decided I want to do my MBA and did an online GMAT demo test. My score was really poor. I hadn't been to school in 22 years and it showed. After some research I found Veritas Prep and purchased their on-demand course. The overall professionalism, reliability and ease if use of the content both in the books and online impressed me. I owe my acceptance into one of the best Canadian business schools to Veritas Prep!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Resource - It's Up to You to Take Advantage of It

5 stars
February 5, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! I will admit that completing the 30 day plan in 30 days is highly unlikely for the average full-time worker - because there is far too much content in one day. The first time I took the GMAT I was so focused on sticking to my 30 day plan that I was gathering so much information and not having enough time to do the problems or grasp the concepts before moving on to the next topic.

The information presented and the way that it is taught is both entertaining, memorable, and helpful. I am retaking the GMAT now - and I find that the principle of "Learning by Doing" is crucial. DO THE PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Review lessons and skillbuilders and the area that you need and you will surely learn vital information.

Great Course! I love how the practice problems have detail solutions - why an answer is correct and why the others are incorrect. Homework help is great. But really I've found that everything that I needed to know really is in the lessons!

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good program but felt like practice tests oversold my score

3 stars
January 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 550
The program was structured very well and I watched all of the videos and completed over 90% of the questions that they gave in their program. I also completed two full practice tests and two half tests (verbal and quant only) and received the very good scores ranging from 650-680. On the day of the test I believed that I was very confident and only felt like I had two or three problems that I did not understand. My test scores did not reflect what I expected to receive and did not feel like I did bad at all. I believe that the questions offered in the course were only leveled towards the average level test and were not for the higher level score that I needed. Overall, I increased my score but felt I could've done that with a much cheaper course.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep--awesome

4 stars
December 22, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas was a really really effective GMAT prep course. Both the lessons and the sample test sections were a big help, as were the diagnostic/analytic components of the online test (e.g., data on pacing, etc).

Would highly recommend it!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Good, but didn't get my scores up like I hoped

4 stars
December 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I followed the course quite thoroughly and exhausted pretty much all the resources available. The course format was easy to follow and helped me rework problems that I was understanding, but helped me think through them in a faster way which helped me save time on the test. The IR sections on the Veritas practice tests did a good job in prepping me for the actual test. On my practice tests I scored a 3 or 4 usually, which made me nervous, but I ended up getting a 6 on the real test. Their AWA prep was also very useful and made test day a breeze. As for the two main sections, I was scoring pretty consistently above 700 on my practice tests, but was pretty disappointed when I only got a 690 on test day. All in all I thought the methodology and approach was pretty effective, perhaps if I had studied for longer I would have had different results.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Trinity College
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Still using what I learned today

5 stars
November 4, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 710
The on-demand course is great for anyone who is able to motivate themselves to study independently. The amount of time I ended up taking to complete the entire program probably came close to 100, so definitely make sure you're okay with putting 2 - 3 hours in per night before signing up. If you do sign up, you'll find that this course is extremely engaging, fun, and effective. The virtual instructors have somewhat quirky personalities that make it easy to remember the GMAT lessons long after you finish the course.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
College: Notre Dame
Major: Marketing
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive prep at your own pace

4 stars
September 15, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The structure of the Veritas on-demand course was well-designed for people that want to study at their own pace and be able to dedicate more time to certain sections that you may struggle with more. This course taught the necessary foundations, but more helpful was the test thinking - and how to approach the test and the types of questions that it is aiming to answer. Overall I would highly recommend the Veritas course to anyone who is looking at GMAT study options that they can do at home on their own schedule.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth It

5 stars
September 9, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 650
The Veritas on demand course allowed me to study at my own pace while delivering quality content. The practice questions and practice tests were extremely useful in preparing for the exam.

Joined: Jul 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: Florida Institute of Technology
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very thorough prep courses and extensive study materials

5 stars
July 23, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials.