Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

Veritas Prep Full Course

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 567 reviews
Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Houston Full Course - 1/2017

5 stars
February 24, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 14 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas has a unique feature that allows you to take the course (hassle free) a second time. When I first did the course, I was steadfast in my engineering "must-solve" ways and found myself constantly fatigued as I'd get to the verbal sections and that took a toll on my final score.
Mark injected optimism and a little bit of magic into the GMAT; taking the mundane and heavy course load and making it into fun examples and eulogies. He taught me that it's ok to guess, and provided tools to help me maximize the chances of getting an answer correct.
While I may not have required the technical parts of the course, he introduced sharper ways to think and conserve energy. The portion that had the most impact on me was how to think like a test maker. This not only calmed my nerves when I was stressed about a question, but also helped me not wallow and manipulate a way through.

I took this class twice, and I have no regrets. Mark is a wonderful educator and great role model to follow. I'd highly recommend anybody looking for some extra help to seek him out.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of South Carolina
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely Worth It

5 stars
February 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 690
Anthony is a fantastic teacher- it is apparent when you sit his course that every moment of the program is practiced and the results are apparent. He is a math heavy teacher, a valuable trait given the GMAT's mathematical bias. Even the verbal section ends up feeling like a math problem- this is a welcome thing when on the test because it really helps with consistency and to stave off fatigue (even as one who is desperate to finish the quant section to get to verbal).

If you want someone who is highly invested in the outcome of your exam, and has a great platform to help you succeed, you will be happy with Anthony and Veritas Prep.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Major: Fashion
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas in-person Houston

5 stars
February 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 14 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 640
Taking the Veritas Prep class was one of the best decisions I made for grad school preparations. I improved my score by over 100 points after taking a different online course. I took the local Houston M-W evening class with Mark Robinson. He was a fabulous teacher who did a great job engaging the class late into the evening. I am a visual learner and Mark was always showing how to complete problems in multiple ways depending on your style of learning. He was constantly telling us applicable stories that helped the class make sense of the broader goals of the GMAT and how it prepares you for your MBA program. I also enjoyed the other benefits that Veritas provides around your grad school application. This was completely work with for me and I highly recommend taking the in-person class with Mark!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best course out there

5 stars
February 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person prep course with Anthony Ritz, so I cannot speak to the online course or any other tutor. I decided to do the in-person course because this specific tutor came recommended to me by friends, and I felt like the in-person would force me to be more engaged. While searching around for the best course to take on the internet, Veritas was one of the more expensive courses I found. However (indicator word), I cannot imagine a more effective course out there. The class was 2 days a week for 3 hours each day (for a total of 6 weeks) and came with 12 books (one for each class). Anthony knows the GMAT inside and out and teaches it exceptionally well. He is quirky but extremely entertaining and self-aware. He constantly made me laugh but never veered off topic. He was NEVER boring, which is impressive considering pretty much every class - grade school through college - I ever took, there were plenty of times where my mind went elsewhere. If you know you are going to take the GMAT, you HAVE to take a prep course. Don't even try to take without doing a course. I don't care how smart you are, the test is all about tricks. And you have to know the tricks to use. And if you're going to take the GMAT and spend the money on the course, in my opinion, it really makes sense to go for the best (even if it is a little more expensive), or else you are wasting your money. Anthony missed his calling as a teacher or professor, so take advantage of the opportunity here!

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Verified Real Student Review

This course helped me and it will help you too.

5 stars
February 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 14 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I recently completed Mark Robinson's Houston Veritas Course and it was extremely helpful in my studying for the live exam. Mark went over everything from the core curriculum to the advanced strategies that are essential for an optimum score. The way questions were broken down and simplified was of great significance, he uses real life examples and situations to give the class a better understanding. Not only does Mark discuss how he got the right answer but he also goes over why every other answer is wrong. The tools and tricks I learned in this class will undoubtedly have a positive effect on my score. he brought an energy to the class. Thanks Mark!

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Central Florida
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

This was a fantastic introductory course to the GMAT!

4 stars
January 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 6 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 540
Chester was a great instructor. He made the concepts really simple and easy to understand and he always encouraged student participation. If we ever had any questions about a specific problem, he'd make sure we understood it before moving on. Though I wish the course was a bit longer as not to cram so much material into six weeks, it was an enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to take an in-person GMAT prep class in Miami.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Brandeis University
Major: History
Industry: Public Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course. Oh and Coolest Teacher Ever!

5 stars
November 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 6 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had the pleasure of taking the six-week in-person course with Chester in Miami. I wasn't really sure what to expect beforehand, but after taking the course I couldn't be happier. It gave me the tools I needed to be successful, and having completed the course just a few weeks ago, I feel well-prepared and am very satisfied with where I’m at in the process. The entire course was designed extremely well, so credit to Veritas... but the course is nothing without the teacher. Chester does a great job of explaining difficult concepts in simpler terms, whether through analogies, metaphors or anecdotes. His stories and demonstrations have stuck with me and have helped me to really understand difficult concepts. In addition to the fact that Chester is a great teacher, I believe he truly cares about his students' success and it shows, as he's always available and willing to help. He also happens to be a really cool, funny down-to-earth guy. I couldn't be happier with the course and I 100% recommend Veritas to anyone looking to take the GMAT. If you're deciding between online and in-person and have the option of taking a class with Chester, I absolutely recommend doing so.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Economics
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Full Veritas Course Review - Miami FL

5 stars
October 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 6 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Overall, i was extremely satisfied with the course, at first after seeing the price, i wasn't sure if it was going to be worth it, but lets consider what you're getting here. You get 12-in-class classes, an online Student account with practice tests, video lessons, homework problems, detailed solutions to all of the above, and what surprised me the most, 12 mini text books, one on each subject. For the price, the course was DEFINETELY worth it.

My Instructor was Chester Rodeheaver. Chester is a funny dude, who is patient, and does a great job of explaining even the more complicated math in the GMAT. It felt like i learned more Statistics from him in a 1-hour class, than I did when i took Statistics in College.

Before Veritas, i had set a personal goal of breaking 700, but i didn't really think getting close to that was possible for me, now that i am done with the course, i truly feel like i am within striking distance of meeting that goal (Taking it Nov 19th, wish me luck!)

-Nick

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Oklahoma State University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended

5 stars
October 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 15 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 660
I took the Tuesday/Thursday Full Course with Mark Alan Robinson in July/August 2016. I took a lot away from this class, not just about conquering the GMAT but about life.

Mark understands that everyone learns slightly different, therefore he presents information in several different ways. He has found ways to show quantitative students how to succeed on the verbal section and vise versa. Mark was also very engaging and made me look forward to going to class. He stayed after class whenever necessary to assist with any additional questions, was very approachable, and sent multiple emails to the class asking how we were doing with studying and test taking. It really made me feel that he genuinely cared and wanted me to succeed. Also, his easy personality and openness created a very healthy and interactive classroom environment.

While going through each lesson book within the Veritas course, Mark also provides a great amount of supplemental information and tips that he has attained over the years of teaching and tutoring. I took the GMAT three times, and this last piece is what I attribute my 100 point score increase to.

Simply put, I couldn't have asked for a better teacher. I would recommend anyone interested in taking the Veritas prep course to sign up for Mark's class. It is well worth it.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

No Results - Horrible Customer Service

1 star
September 28, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - U. Chicago Gleacher Center 37 reviews
Teacher: Kevin
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 640
The teacher, Kevin, was fine. However, the course overall was not effective - I essentially did not raise my score at all. There was so much wasted time in class, the practice problem answers were completely unhelpful, Veritas tried to double charge me with no explanation, the list goes on.

All that was bad enough but then, when I reached out customer service with concerns about my score and the class in general, I was told that I was basically SOL.

It was apparent that this was a small-time company that did not stand by its product, or care about its customer's success. Really regret spending my time and money with Veritas.