Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Live Online

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 143 reviews
22741 Pacific Coast Highway
Online, CA 90265
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class - provides structure for studying!

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Kevin did a great job of presenting the material. I was struggling with the quant and he provided structure to my studying as well as looking at my practice tests to analyze and help provide further guidance. I was skeptical of the online class, but Kevin did a great job of overcoming the barrier and providing individual instruction. The Veritas website is full of tools that were useful, with homework help hours where a live instructor would review problems.

With the money back guarantee, there is no reason not to take the class!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Texas A&M
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 560 to 700 in 2 months on the first attempt

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
If you want to break 700 on the GMAT and get into the 99th percentile taking a course from Ravi via Veritas Prep is the only way to do it. Ravi has a no nonsense teaching style that is incredibly effective if you are willing to put in the work. He has tons of experience taking his students to the next level and it shows.

I took a practice test after studying on my own for about a month and ended up with a measly 560. I didn't think there was any way that I could break 700 after that, but I decided to take a chance on the Veritas course. I was lucky enough to be in Ravi's class and that is what led to my success. The class was tough but fun and Ravi kept it interesting and enjoyable. He really only cares about you doing well on the test. He will give it to you straight and not accept less than the best from his students. His motto is 99 or bust and he really wants to get you there. He takes extra time outside of class to respond to all of his students emails and ensures that you are doing well.

I took the test about a month after completing the course and scored a 700. I truly believe I could have done much better than that, but I misjudged my break time for the quant portion and paid the price. Even with that costly mistake I got a 700! I am very confident that when I retake the test I will be able to score higher. This is all thanks to Ravi's teaching and attitude.

If you aren't the type to settle for less than the best and are willing to put in the work you should sign up for Ravi's course! You will not be disappointed.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: English
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Curriculum and Instructor

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Finance
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond, 10/10 would recommend

5 stars
May 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 570 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 720
More than a year ago, I attended a live, in-person GMAT Prep course with Veritas Prep. I was interested in taking the GMAT, but I was finishing up school and realized that I frankly didn't have sufficient time to devote to preparing for the exam. I am so grateful for Veritas Prep's option to re-take a full course within one year. I decided to re-enroll in their full course a year later and this time I really applied myself.

Aaron Pond was the teacher for both courses. He is brilliant. He is a teacher by trade so not only does he know his stuff, he knows how to effectively teach it to students in a memorable way. The live online course was great. Veritas Prep uses Adobe Connect for their live online courses (don't worry if you haven't heard of it - it's easy to set up). Even though it's an online course and students are remote, Veritas Prep strongly encourages participation. To perform well on the GMAT, one absolutely must practice, practice, practice! Thus, in the lessons, students are encouraged to practice through friendly competitions, with points awarded based not only on who gives the most correct answers but also on how frequently one participates. I gave a lot of wrong answers during the course but I was able to learn from my mistakes. Aaron explained very early on that if you make a mistake, don't worry about it, but say to yourself "Congratulations, I didn't make that mistake on the GMAT!"

Veritas Prep teaches that while the questions on the GMAT are based on mathematics and English, the GMAT is actually testing you on your logic, reasoning, and leadership abilities. Aaron explained that the exam tries to "break your balance," just like a game of jiu jitsu. Thus, to combat the GMAT, students will learn about different techniques, hints, and tricks which Aaron refers to as "GMAT Jiu Jitsu." I'm convinced that these bites of logic made the greatest difference to my score. It's simple enough to learn the material for the GMAT but, as Aaron emphasized again and again, it's not testing you on your knowledge of triangles/tenses/graphs, it's testing you on your logic/reasoning/leadership skills. Once I began applying these ideas into my practice sessions, I began to see a dramatic score increase.

In addition to an excellent classroom/online experience, Veritas Prep has hundreds of practice questions and more than a handful of practice exams, offering hours and hours and hours of practice. The company's thorough review of each question allows students to identify their weakest areas and work on improvement. I strongly recommend Veritas Prep - and especially Aaron Pond - if you're looking to perform exceptionally on the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: University of Vermont
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging and effective prep experience with Ravi - highly recommend!

5 stars
April 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 710
Ravi is one the best professors I have had in any subject. Even with the obviously difficult task of connecting with 30+ 'virtual' students, his energy, enthusiasm, and very clear teaching style make the class engaging and productive. His knowledge and takeaways combined with the Veritas curriculum made this class extremely valuable. When I got into timing trouble in my Quant section, it was Ravi's "look for the door" and "Las Vegas style" approach that helped bail me out. Overall, I could not be more satisfied with the Veritas prep class and cannot recommend Ravi highly enough! If you want to feel fully prepared for the GMAT come test day, look no further than this course.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

5 stars
April 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 730
5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: RSM, Erasmus University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi Sreerama and Ron Awad have been great guides on this journey. 5 days after my last class I took the GMAT and scored a 670, but Ravi taught me better, so in 16 days I'll be back again, this time trying to get a score closer to a 750. The "99 or bust" mindset is great, and I don't think I could have followed better preparation than at Veritas Prep.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: KATRINA CHO
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent class

5 stars
January 7, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online 6 week course starting in October 2016 with Ethan as the instructor and Chris Speck as the assistant. I did not end up taking the GMAT - work has been extremely stressful and busy and I am weighing my options right now - but I highly recommend the class. The class was 2 times a week and Veritas provides all the books you need before it starts. There are online pre-tests and pre-work and homework for each subject. Ethan makes even the most dreary subjects really fun and he is extremely animated throughout class. He does a great job of getting students to participate and Chris adds a competitive and fun element by awarding points. I've taken test prep classes before for the SAT and they were extremely boring and it was hard to remember everything they taught. Ethan does an excellent job of making things easy to remember. He has a ton of catchy phrases and he uses a lot of different voices and even costumes! to make the material easy to remember and stimulating.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awsome class

5 stars
January 2, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I recently took the Veritas GMAT Prep class - online with Ethan Todras-Whitehill as my instructor. Ethan does a fantastic job of teaching the material in an easy to understand and easy to apply way - made studying for the GMAT enjoyable! He runs an energetic but well-paced class that covers all of the fundamentals and builds methodically towards raising your score for the GMAT. The class helped me clearly identify strengths and weaknesses as well as formulate a plan for how I am going to address the former and leverage the latter in my prep for the exam.
In addition to providing some solid techniques to beat the most challenging of GMAT questions, Ethan makes excellent use of class time to explain not only the 'how' but 'why'. Last but not least, his use of colorful metaphors and analogies make the class that much more interesting and the material 'sink in' that much easier. If you are considering taking a GMAT Prep class, I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course and taking a class with Ethan.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: University of Chicago
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class!

5 stars
January 2, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras--Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 670
I took the live, online class with Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck and it was fantastic! I was able to improve my GMAT score by 100 points. At first I was skeptical of taking the class online because I was not sure if I would be able to fully commit myself to a class where I didn't have to show up in person. However, Ethan and Chris both made it easy to do the work and stick with the class. The momentum and energy of the class was fantastic and really helped set me up for success. Not only did they explain the content at a good pace for all learners but they supplemented it with great study tips and handouts to complement what we learned in class. It was really a nice touch. I highly recommend taking the live online course with Ethan and Chris. They really make sure that they are providing high quality instruction where students can actually achieve results!