Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Live Online

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 138 reviews
22741 Pacific Coast Highway
Online, CA 90265
Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

5 stars
April 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 730
5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: RSM, Erasmus University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi Sreerama and Ron Awad have been great guides on this journey. 5 days after my last class I took the GMAT and scored a 670, but Ravi taught me better, so in 16 days I'll be back again, this time trying to get a score closer to a 750. The "99 or bust" mindset is great, and I don't think I could have followed better preparation than at Veritas Prep.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: KATRINA CHO
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent class

5 stars
January 7, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online 6 week course starting in October 2016 with Ethan as the instructor and Chris Speck as the assistant. I did not end up taking the GMAT - work has been extremely stressful and busy and I am weighing my options right now - but I highly recommend the class. The class was 2 times a week and Veritas provides all the books you need before it starts. There are online pre-tests and pre-work and homework for each subject. Ethan makes even the most dreary subjects really fun and he is extremely animated throughout class. He does a great job of getting students to participate and Chris adds a competitive and fun element by awarding points. I've taken test prep classes before for the SAT and they were extremely boring and it was hard to remember everything they taught. Ethan does an excellent job of making things easy to remember. He has a ton of catchy phrases and he uses a lot of different voices and even costumes! to make the material easy to remember and stimulating.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awsome class

5 stars
January 2, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I recently took the Veritas GMAT Prep class - online with Ethan Todras-Whitehill as my instructor. Ethan does a fantastic job of teaching the material in an easy to understand and easy to apply way - made studying for the GMAT enjoyable! He runs an energetic but well-paced class that covers all of the fundamentals and builds methodically towards raising your score for the GMAT. The class helped me clearly identify strengths and weaknesses as well as formulate a plan for how I am going to address the former and leverage the latter in my prep for the exam.
In addition to providing some solid techniques to beat the most challenging of GMAT questions, Ethan makes excellent use of class time to explain not only the 'how' but 'why'. Last but not least, his use of colorful metaphors and analogies make the class that much more interesting and the material 'sink in' that much easier. If you are considering taking a GMAT Prep class, I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course and taking a class with Ethan.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
College: University of Chicago
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class!

5 stars
January 2, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras--Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 670
I took the live, online class with Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck and it was fantastic! I was able to improve my GMAT score by 100 points. At first I was skeptical of taking the class online because I was not sure if I would be able to fully commit myself to a class where I didn't have to show up in person. However, Ethan and Chris both made it easy to do the work and stick with the class. The momentum and energy of the class was fantastic and really helped set me up for success. Not only did they explain the content at a good pace for all learners but they supplemented it with great study tips and handouts to complement what we learned in class. It was really a nice touch. I highly recommend taking the live online course with Ethan and Chris. They really make sure that they are providing high quality instruction where students can actually achieve results!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: The George Washington University
Major: American Studies
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

“Couch to GMAT” in Just 6 Days

5 stars
January 1, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The year-end 6 day immersion class taught by David Newland exceeded all my expectations. Having a pretty heavy and unpredictable travel schedule at work, I’ve had a hard time finding a prep class that worked for me. However, knowing I had a week off from work between Christmas and New Year’s Day the immersion class worked perfectly for me and allowed me to be completely focused on studying without any other distractions. 36 hours of content in 6 days was no cake walk but I am certain I was able to learn and retain more than I would have if I had other things to focus on in addition to studying. But the timing was just one reason why my experience was so positive. David Newland knows his stuff; I mean he is a contributor to the Veritas curriculum books after all. Mixing the core material with his own experiences and strategies took me from “couch to GMAT” in just 6 days. The Veritas presentation format is also the most conducive to learning I’ve ever overcome. Being able to see on my screen David in front of the SmartBoard made me feel like he was right in front of the room with me. I wouldn’t be as optimistic for my upcoming exam if it wasn’t for immersion class, David and Veritas. I couldn’t recommend it more.

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: University of Winnipeg
Major: Biochemistry
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing immersion course!

5 stars
January 1, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
David Newland is a great teacher. He has a great sense of humour too! I really appreciate that he would always ensure that everyone in the class understood the concepts.

The course was very intense as we covered almost all of the GMAT prep materials in 6 days! It became challenging at times to really focus and absorb all of the course materials so you have to make sure that you are fully committed once you sign-up for an immersion course. For those with very busy schedules, this might be a good fit for you!

Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Netherlands
Major: International Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep, the prep class for the GMAT!

5 stars
December 15, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 330   After: 530
For one and a half years I have struggled with math. I have followed university courses on the basics of math and algebra, I have had after work help in math, and I have done the GMAT twice. After scoring a 330 this year, I thought it was time for a change.

I came across the Veritas Prep courses and decided to contact the company to see what classes were available, and what they would tell me about my situation. From the moment you contact them, the company shows what they're made of and what you get for the money. They're fast in their responses, they're friendly, and very, very helpful. So I decided to join a course in the weekend, which was taught by Chris Kane. The complete package you get (the books and online environment) are of great value. And Chris Kane is an amazing tutor! Very helpful and skillful! His classes are great and he has helped me a lot throughout the past few months.

Even after the class is over, Veritas Prep is still of great value. The homework help is great and Chris Kane even gave us a post-class strategy on how to continue to study. He's always available for questions regarding homework or strategy!

Even though I only scored a 530 on my (third) exam after the class, it still improved my score with 200 points! The classes are extremely helpful and I have learnt more during the Veritas classes, than I have at the university.

So if you're thinking about joining a GMAT class, choose the Veritas Prep class given by Chris, it's superb!

Rick

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: Cedarville University
Major: Public Administration
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi was splendid and the course was great

5 stars
November 11, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi was very helpful in explaining concepts, especially the quant concepts. He made everything so easy to understand! I love the classroom participation as well. It's so much better than self study and definitely worth the money.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course Review

5 stars
November 7, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1217 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 457 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 138 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 230   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has a great group of teachers for the GMAT prep course. I had David Newland and he did a great job at explaining each skill and the reasoning behind it. He didn't teach at a rapid pace, and answered all students' questions. Definitely recommend getting David Newland as a GMAT instructor because he made the classes enjoyable, while covering majority of the material within the 3 hour time-frame.