Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Live Online

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 146 reviews
22741 Pacific Coast Highway
Online, CA 90265
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Vanderbilt University
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

99 or Bust

5 stars
August 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Veritas Prep offers the best GMAT course out there. They gave you all the materials you might need and you had the option of learning from their curriculum in book form or online. Then, I had the pleasure of taking Ravi's class. Ravi is not there to hold your hand, but rather to push you to get to that 99th percentile. His knowledge of the GMAT is outstanding and I can't thank him enough.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Penn State
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane is a Top Notch Instructor

5 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I completed the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Chris Kane and Brandon Pierpont in the early spring of 2017. Not only is Chris a great instructor, he is a co-author of the Veritas curriculum. His mastery of the test is evident in his instruction as he is able to most ably convey the pertinent strategies and important take-aways in a straightforward way; Chris is among the best instructors I have had in any course, period.

With regards to the online format, it was one of the most effective teaching methods I have experienced to date. The classes started promptly and were well moderated by both Chris and Brandon. The online format has the added benefit of the class being recorded so you are able to review it or make up a missed class on your own time. I don’t recommend missing classes as you miss the opportunity for immediate feedback, but if you do miss one, there are office hours that are staffed by Veritas instructors to answer any questions you may have. It is important to do both the homework and the pre-work, as Chris will explain; I’m certain this benefited me.

The content is thorough and well written. It more than adequately prepared me to be successful on the test. The course is structured such that the majority of time is focused on the Quant and Verbal sections with a much shorter amount of time devoted to Integrated Reasoning and Analytical Writing sections. Relying on Chris’ strategy I was able to score perfectly on these sections with minimal effort and devote much more energy to the all-important Verbal and Quant. In addition, there is time in the course devoted to strategy. Chris covered everything from what day and time to take the test to how to best spend your breaks.

As an aside, Chris always offered to stay after class to take any additional questions. This was much appreciated and I recommend sticking around as, even if you don’t have a question, someone may ask something that leads to an answer that benefits you.

I can’t imagine a better prep class exists for this test anywhere. With the added benefit of having the course’s author as an instructor, enrolling with Chris Kane is a sure win.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Cornell University
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama is the Best in the Business

5 stars
July 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The is the easiest review I'll probably ever have to write because Ravi's online GMAT class is excellent in every respect. Every class, you would go in with expectations of what the lesson would be like based on a conventional understanding of the topic area and every class Ravi would shatter your expectations with consistently brilliant explanations.

The amazing experience that is Ravi Sreerama's Live Online GMAT course goes far beyond getting first rate explanations of GMAT problems. Ravi is funny, engaging and professional and is really good at pushing you to learn as much as you can each and every minute of the lesson. He truly cares about all of his students and believes everyone, if they work hard, has the potential to reach their goals on the GMAT.

Ravi has such an intuitive understanding of what it takes to do well on the GMAT and his overall approach to the class reflects that. All of the discussions are centered on what it will be like on test day--timing, psychology, and strategy are all covered in great detail. By the end of the class, if you do what Ravi recommends, you will have developed a "GMAT Mindset," that puts you in position to do well on test day.

Do yourself a favor and sign up for Ravi's class. It is the best possible decision you can make if you want to ace the GMAT (and ace life in general).

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class - provides structure for studying!

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Kevin did a great job of presenting the material. I was struggling with the quant and he provided structure to my studying as well as looking at my practice tests to analyze and help provide further guidance. I was skeptical of the online class, but Kevin did a great job of overcoming the barrier and providing individual instruction. The Veritas website is full of tools that were useful, with homework help hours where a live instructor would review problems.

With the money back guarantee, there is no reason not to take the class!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Texas A&M
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 560 to 700 in 2 months on the first attempt

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
If you want to break 700 on the GMAT and get into the 99th percentile taking a course from Ravi via Veritas Prep is the only way to do it. Ravi has a no nonsense teaching style that is incredibly effective if you are willing to put in the work. He has tons of experience taking his students to the next level and it shows.

I took a practice test after studying on my own for about a month and ended up with a measly 560. I didn't think there was any way that I could break 700 after that, but I decided to take a chance on the Veritas course. I was lucky enough to be in Ravi's class and that is what led to my success. The class was tough but fun and Ravi kept it interesting and enjoyable. He really only cares about you doing well on the test. He will give it to you straight and not accept less than the best from his students. His motto is 99 or bust and he really wants to get you there. He takes extra time outside of class to respond to all of his students emails and ensures that you are doing well.

I took the test about a month after completing the course and scored a 700. I truly believe I could have done much better than that, but I misjudged my break time for the quant portion and paid the price. Even with that costly mistake I got a 700! I am very confident that when I retake the test I will be able to score higher. This is all thanks to Ravi's teaching and attitude.

If you aren't the type to settle for less than the best and are willing to put in the work you should sign up for Ravi's course! You will not be disappointed.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: English
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Curriculum and Instructor

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Finance
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond, 10/10 would recommend

5 stars
May 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 571 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 720
More than a year ago, I attended a live, in-person GMAT Prep course with Veritas Prep. I was interested in taking the GMAT, but I was finishing up school and realized that I frankly didn't have sufficient time to devote to preparing for the exam. I am so grateful for Veritas Prep's option to re-take a full course within one year. I decided to re-enroll in their full course a year later and this time I really applied myself.

Aaron Pond was the teacher for both courses. He is brilliant. He is a teacher by trade so not only does he know his stuff, he knows how to effectively teach it to students in a memorable way. The live online course was great. Veritas Prep uses Adobe Connect for their live online courses (don't worry if you haven't heard of it - it's easy to set up). Even though it's an online course and students are remote, Veritas Prep strongly encourages participation. To perform well on the GMAT, one absolutely must practice, practice, practice! Thus, in the lessons, students are encouraged to practice through friendly competitions, with points awarded based not only on who gives the most correct answers but also on how frequently one participates. I gave a lot of wrong answers during the course but I was able to learn from my mistakes. Aaron explained very early on that if you make a mistake, don't worry about it, but say to yourself "Congratulations, I didn't make that mistake on the GMAT!"

Veritas Prep teaches that while the questions on the GMAT are based on mathematics and English, the GMAT is actually testing you on your logic, reasoning, and leadership abilities. Aaron explained that the exam tries to "break your balance," just like a game of jiu jitsu. Thus, to combat the GMAT, students will learn about different techniques, hints, and tricks which Aaron refers to as "GMAT Jiu Jitsu." I'm convinced that these bites of logic made the greatest difference to my score. It's simple enough to learn the material for the GMAT but, as Aaron emphasized again and again, it's not testing you on your knowledge of triangles/tenses/graphs, it's testing you on your logic/reasoning/leadership skills. Once I began applying these ideas into my practice sessions, I began to see a dramatic score increase.

In addition to an excellent classroom/online experience, Veritas Prep has hundreds of practice questions and more than a handful of practice exams, offering hours and hours and hours of practice. The company's thorough review of each question allows students to identify their weakest areas and work on improvement. I strongly recommend Veritas Prep - and especially Aaron Pond - if you're looking to perform exceptionally on the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: University of Vermont
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging and effective prep experience with Ravi - highly recommend!

5 stars
April 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 710
Ravi is one the best professors I have had in any subject. Even with the obviously difficult task of connecting with 30+ 'virtual' students, his energy, enthusiasm, and very clear teaching style make the class engaging and productive. His knowledge and takeaways combined with the Veritas curriculum made this class extremely valuable. When I got into timing trouble in my Quant section, it was Ravi's "look for the door" and "Las Vegas style" approach that helped bail me out. Overall, I could not be more satisfied with the Veritas prep class and cannot recommend Ravi highly enough! If you want to feel fully prepared for the GMAT come test day, look no further than this course.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

5 stars
April 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 730
5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: RSM, Erasmus University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi Sreerama and Ron Awad have been great guides on this journey. 5 days after my last class I took the GMAT and scored a 670, but Ravi taught me better, so in 16 days I'll be back again, this time trying to get a score closer to a 750. The "99 or bust" mindset is great, and I don't think I could have followed better preparation than at Veritas Prep.