Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep Live Online Course

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 477 reviews
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Vanderbilt University
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

99 or Bust

5 stars
August 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Veritas Prep offers the best GMAT course out there. They gave you all the materials you might need and you had the option of learning from their curriculum in book form or online. Then, I had the pleasure of taking Ravi's class. Ravi is not there to hold your hand, but rather to push you to get to that 99th percentile. His knowledge of the GMAT is outstanding and I can't thank him enough.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: United States Military Academy
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth every penny

5 stars
August 5, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Malibu HQ 3 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I had the pleasure of taking the Veritas six week course with Ravi Sreerama. Before the course I scored a 500 on my first GMAT practice test, struggling with the content and pacing issues. I debated whether to spend the money to buy the books for self study, an on demand course, or a live online course. I decided to take the 6 week course with Ravi, cause I read his reviews of being a great teacher and this would force me to twice a week take a three hour course. Even with the course being on the computer, it was much better than most live classes I have been to in my life. Ravi would reach to you individually, whether he was calling you out for providing advice in a separate chat box. I got to the point where I was looking forward to each three hour class. Veritas provides you with more problems than you can every imagine completing and lots of practice test! You still have to put in the work, along with the two 3 hour courses per week, I took one practice test each work and around 1-2 hours of problems on days I did not have a class. Each week I took a practice test, I just focused on pacing, and strategy and scores started to improve. Half way thru the course my scores were now averaging in the upper 500s, lower 600s. I continued to put in the work and towards the end I was averaging around 650. I took the test on Monday and got a 700! The best practice test I had taken before that was 680. While I was taking the test, there was a lot of content I knew, but just tricks and traps that I was able to answer cause of everything I learned in Ravis class. I improved my score 200 points in less than two months. I 100% recommend Veritas as your study platform and Ravi as your teacher. It is worth every penny.

Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Penn State
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane is a Top Notch Instructor

5 stars
August 1, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I completed the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Chris Kane and Brandon Pierpont in the early spring of 2017. Not only is Chris a great instructor, he is a co-author of the Veritas curriculum. His mastery of the test is evident in his instruction as he is able to most ably convey the pertinent strategies and important take-aways in a straightforward way; Chris is among the best instructors I have had in any course, period.

With regards to the online format, it was one of the most effective teaching methods I have experienced to date. The classes started promptly and were well moderated by both Chris and Brandon. The online format has the added benefit of the class being recorded so you are able to review it or make up a missed class on your own time. I don’t recommend missing classes as you miss the opportunity for immediate feedback, but if you do miss one, there are office hours that are staffed by Veritas instructors to answer any questions you may have. It is important to do both the homework and the pre-work, as Chris will explain; I’m certain this benefited me.

The content is thorough and well written. It more than adequately prepared me to be successful on the test. The course is structured such that the majority of time is focused on the Quant and Verbal sections with a much shorter amount of time devoted to Integrated Reasoning and Analytical Writing sections. Relying on Chris’ strategy I was able to score perfectly on these sections with minimal effort and devote much more energy to the all-important Verbal and Quant. In addition, there is time in the course devoted to strategy. Chris covered everything from what day and time to take the test to how to best spend your breaks.

As an aside, Chris always offered to stay after class to take any additional questions. This was much appreciated and I recommend sticking around as, even if you don’t have a question, someone may ask something that leads to an answer that benefits you.

I can’t imagine a better prep class exists for this test anywhere. With the added benefit of having the course’s author as an instructor, enrolling with Chris Kane is a sure win.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Cornell University
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama is the Best in the Business

5 stars
July 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The is the easiest review I'll probably ever have to write because Ravi's online GMAT class is excellent in every respect. Every class, you would go in with expectations of what the lesson would be like based on a conventional understanding of the topic area and every class Ravi would shatter your expectations with consistently brilliant explanations.

The amazing experience that is Ravi Sreerama's Live Online GMAT course goes far beyond getting first rate explanations of GMAT problems. Ravi is funny, engaging and professional and is really good at pushing you to learn as much as you can each and every minute of the lesson. He truly cares about all of his students and believes everyone, if they work hard, has the potential to reach their goals on the GMAT.

Ravi has such an intuitive understanding of what it takes to do well on the GMAT and his overall approach to the class reflects that. All of the discussions are centered on what it will be like on test day--timing, psychology, and strategy are all covered in great detail. By the end of the class, if you do what Ravi recommends, you will have developed a "GMAT Mindset," that puts you in position to do well on test day.

Do yourself a favor and sign up for Ravi's class. It is the best possible decision you can make if you want to ace the GMAT (and ace life in general).

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Biju Patnaik University of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi - A great tutor

5 stars
June 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 610
“If you are doing it the long way, then you are doing it the wrong way” & “When it comes to CR, think like a lawyer”. These are few of the great statements from Ravi that I remembered when I wrote my GMAT. Ravi is a great tutor; his problem solving methods and tricks helped me break the 600 score barrier.

My initial GMAT score was 490. But after taking Ravi’s class, I scored 610. I strongly recommend Ravi’s class if you are looking to improve the overall score by more than 100.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class - provides structure for studying!

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Kevin did a great job of presenting the material. I was struggling with the quant and he provided structure to my studying as well as looking at my practice tests to analyze and help provide further guidance. I was skeptical of the online class, but Kevin did a great job of overcoming the barrier and providing individual instruction. The Veritas website is full of tools that were useful, with homework help hours where a live instructor would review problems.

With the money back guarantee, there is no reason not to take the class!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Texas A&M
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 560 to 700 in 2 months on the first attempt

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
If you want to break 700 on the GMAT and get into the 99th percentile taking a course from Ravi via Veritas Prep is the only way to do it. Ravi has a no nonsense teaching style that is incredibly effective if you are willing to put in the work. He has tons of experience taking his students to the next level and it shows.

I took a practice test after studying on my own for about a month and ended up with a measly 560. I didn't think there was any way that I could break 700 after that, but I decided to take a chance on the Veritas course. I was lucky enough to be in Ravi's class and that is what led to my success. The class was tough but fun and Ravi kept it interesting and enjoyable. He really only cares about you doing well on the test. He will give it to you straight and not accept less than the best from his students. His motto is 99 or bust and he really wants to get you there. He takes extra time outside of class to respond to all of his students emails and ensures that you are doing well.

I took the test about a month after completing the course and scored a 700. I truly believe I could have done much better than that, but I misjudged my break time for the quant portion and paid the price. Even with that costly mistake I got a 700! I am very confident that when I retake the test I will be able to score higher. This is all thanks to Ravi's teaching and attitude.

If you aren't the type to settle for less than the best and are willing to put in the work you should sign up for Ravi's course! You will not be disappointed.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
June 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama and it was a fantastic experience! At first I was skeptical with how effective an online course could be, but all my doubts were put to rest once I had my first class. Ravi was a very engaged instructor who set the bar high for all of his students. He has impeccable knowledge of the GMAT and combines it with his entertaining method of teaching.

Veritas also does a great job of organizing the course material. They separate each lesson by course topic, and further divide each individual lesson with a pre-class skillbuilder, the lesson itself, and post-class homework. Once again, I recommend taking the course with Ravi Sreerama, especially if you have trouble breaking the 700 barrier!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Bradley University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic and Engaging Course - Extremely Helpful

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I would highly recommend the Veritas Prep course taught by Ravi Sreerama to anyone who is looking to improve their GMAT score. The GMAT material in and of itself (as anyone whom has / is studying for this test) knows, it is not the easiest material, nor is it the most 'fun' material to study. But Ravi made the course engaging as well as offering extremely helpful tips on how you should approach this test in general. As was repeated throughout the course, this is a reasoning and critical thinking test, not a math and verbal test. Ravi and the Veritas Prep team was truly instrumental in helping me understand this and I highly suggest taking this course to anyone who is about to undertake the journey of the GMAT and graduate school.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: English
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Curriculum and Instructor

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.