Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Malibu HQ

5 stars
(5/5) - 3 reviews
22741 Pacific Coast Highway
Suite 300
Malibu, CA 90265
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: United States Military Academy
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth every penny

5 stars
August 5, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1241 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Malibu HQ 3 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I had the pleasure of taking the Veritas six week course with Ravi Sreerama. Before the course I scored a 500 on my first GMAT practice test, struggling with the content and pacing issues. I debated whether to spend the money to buy the books for self study, an on demand course, or a live online course. I decided to take the 6 week course with Ravi, cause I read his reviews of being a great teacher and this would force me to twice a week take a three hour course. Even with the course being on the computer, it was much better than most live classes I have been to in my life. Ravi would reach to you individually, whether he was calling you out for providing advice in a separate chat box. I got to the point where I was looking forward to each three hour class. Veritas provides you with more problems than you can every imagine completing and lots of practice test! You still have to put in the work, along with the two 3 hour courses per week, I took one practice test each work and around 1-2 hours of problems on days I did not have a class. Each week I took a practice test, I just focused on pacing, and strategy and scores started to improve. Half way thru the course my scores were now averaging in the upper 500s, lower 600s. I continued to put in the work and towards the end I was averaging around 650. I took the test on Monday and got a 700! The best practice test I had taken before that was 680. While I was taking the test, there was a lot of content I knew, but just tricks and traps that I was able to answer cause of everything I learned in Ravis class. I improved my score 200 points in less than two months. I 100% recommend Veritas as your study platform and Ravi as your teacher. It is worth every penny.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
Verified Real Student Review

90th Percentile or Bust!

5 stars
February 23, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1241 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Malibu HQ 3 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep is an excellent prep company that is geared towards students of all levels. Although the material during lessons was challenging, between my instructor, Ravi, and the pre-class Skillbuilders, I felt fully prepared to tackle to advanced problems. I was initially worried about the online class format, but Veritas has designed an extremely organized schedule that kept me engaged throughout the full 6 weeks. During class, students have the opportunity to ask questions and work on problems in real time, which made learning much more accessible. I would dare to say that an online class with Veritas is just as, if not better, than other prep companies' in-person courses.

One of the best parts of Veritas is the staff. My teacher, Ravi, was not only extremely knowledgeable and smart, but also approachable and gifted at breaking down information to all levels of students. I have not been in a math class in 6+ years, so I had a lot of catching up to do. However, Ravi's teaching style and the Veritas curriculum got me up to speed in no time. Ravi has a sense of humor that keeps a 3 hour long class interesting.

I highly recommend Veritas if you want a high score on the GMAT.

Joined: Jan 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Great Resource

5 stars
March 22, 2013
Company: Veritas Prep 1241 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 40 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Malibu HQ 3 reviews
Teacher: Brian Galvin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas resources were very useful during my GMAT studying. I really enjoyed using the Veritas On Demand Course as it allowed me to be extremely flexible with my approach. The On-Demand videos allowed me to dive right in to the lesson plans at my office when I was done with work and at my desk at home when I got burnt out from studying on my own. The instructors used modern day examples and lesson plans that will actually resonate with the majority of the people taking this test. This unique approach made me feel like I had to remember less for the test and trust my instincts more.

The videos are balanced between teaching GMAT principles and allowing the student to learn by doing with sample problems listed on the screen. If you need more practice problems to help supplement what you learned in the lessons, Veritas' skillbuilder sections in their books provide a sufficient amount of problems to help you fine tune your approach to all types of GMAT problems. I am a firm believer that repetition will help you beat this test, and Vertias provides you all the tools to help the diligent student succeed come test day..

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts