Course
GMAT PREP COURSE

Veritas Prep Quant Focus

5 stars
(5/5) - 3 reviews
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jan 2009
College: Penn State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Veritas material and instructor were very knowledgable and taught the material in an easy to understand format.

5 stars
August 30, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Quant Focus 3 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - University of Pennsylvania - Williams Hall 30 reviews
Teacher: Neil Moakley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 610
The professor taught great quantitative techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies. I came out of the course with increased confidence in my test taking abilities. Neil even made himself available by email for problems we didn't understand after the class was over. The books and learning material were extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.

I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: May 2009
College: Michigan State University
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Jeff and Veritas are top notch

5 stars
August 25, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Quant Focus 3 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - The Michigan Union 3 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Lev
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. After attending this course, taught by the energetic Jeff Lev, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. Veritas does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I completed all their books, and my test score was excellent. I now attend a top 20 B-school.

Joined: Oct 2008
Purchased Course: Oct 2008
College: Boston University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

110% Worth It

5 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Quant Focus 3 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - University of Pennsylvania - Williams Hall 30 reviews
Teacher: Neil Moakley
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 640
I would 110% recommend the Veritas Quant Focus. My teacher was extrememly clear, helpful, and motivating. The course is an entire weekend (which seems daunting) but time flew by due to the level of enthusism.

I learned tricks and trips that helped me greatly and thus my score increased more than 100 points.

As many people learn, the GMAT is less about brains and more about practice, practice, and practice. Veritas teaches you the strategy and even gives you a breakdown on a practice schedule.

The hard materials (prep books etc) I received from the course were extremely helpful.

Again, I would strongly recommmend this course!