Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 8 reviews
1311 NW 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chester was amazing!

5 stars
October 9, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has amazing resources, and Chester was a fabulous instructor. Taking this course helped me understand the format and flow of the exam, the test makers' tricks, and mostly importantly, the amount of effort required to succeed on the exam. I underestimated how much studying would happen after the conclusion of the course, and feel like I could keep studying for many more hours. The additional materials Chester provided (study guides, etc.) have been awesome, and I'll be holding onto all the Veritas materials should I need to brush up on core skills in the future.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Copenhagen Business School
Major: Accounting
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellently structured material and great teacher!

5 stars
May 8, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I would recommend this course for anyone who wants (or needs) to get a high score on their GMAT. The material is very structured, which makes it easily approachable, and there are tons of resources available Veritas' online portal. I personally tend to get better results from in-class courses, so I signed up for the week-night classes, and I am very happy I did. Chester has an awesome ability to make the classes fun/interesting, while providing lots and lots of guidance on how to get through the preparation for the test. And he definitely goes above and beyond to show that he is there to assist with whatever difficulties you might have as a student, from being available for questions anytime, to creating loads of supplementary material to help sharpen up those "trouble areas" you might have. Very happy I spent the money on this course.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of Central Florida
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

This was a fantastic introductory course to the GMAT!

4 stars
January 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 540
Chester was a great instructor. He made the concepts really simple and easy to understand and he always encouraged student participation. If we ever had any questions about a specific problem, he'd make sure we understood it before moving on. Though I wish the course was a bit longer as not to cram so much material into six weeks, it was an enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to take an in-person GMAT prep class in Miami.

Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Brandeis University
Major: History
Industry: Public Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course. Oh and Coolest Teacher Ever!

5 stars
November 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had the pleasure of taking the six-week in-person course with Chester in Miami. I wasn't really sure what to expect beforehand, but after taking the course I couldn't be happier. It gave me the tools I needed to be successful, and having completed the course just a few weeks ago, I feel well-prepared and am very satisfied with where I’m at in the process. The entire course was designed extremely well, so credit to Veritas... but the course is nothing without the teacher. Chester does a great job of explaining difficult concepts in simpler terms, whether through analogies, metaphors or anecdotes. His stories and demonstrations have stuck with me and have helped me to really understand difficult concepts. In addition to the fact that Chester is a great teacher, I believe he truly cares about his students' success and it shows, as he's always available and willing to help. He also happens to be a really cool, funny down-to-earth guy. I couldn't be happier with the course and I 100% recommend Veritas to anyone looking to take the GMAT. If you're deciding between online and in-person and have the option of taking a class with Chester, I absolutely recommend doing so.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Economics
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Full Veritas Course Review - Miami FL

5 stars
October 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Overall, i was extremely satisfied with the course, at first after seeing the price, i wasn't sure if it was going to be worth it, but lets consider what you're getting here. You get 12-in-class classes, an online Student account with practice tests, video lessons, homework problems, detailed solutions to all of the above, and what surprised me the most, 12 mini text books, one on each subject. For the price, the course was DEFINETELY worth it.

My Instructor was Chester Rodeheaver. Chester is a funny dude, who is patient, and does a great job of explaining even the more complicated math in the GMAT. It felt like i learned more Statistics from him in a 1-hour class, than I did when i took Statistics in College.

Before Veritas, i had set a personal goal of breaking 700, but i didn't really think getting close to that was possible for me, now that i am done with the course, i truly feel like i am within striking distance of meeting that goal (Taking it Nov 19th, wish me luck!)

-Nick

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Major: Finance
Verified Real Student Review

A Great Choice

5 stars
October 19, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Going into the immersion course, I knew the teacher would play a pivotal role in the effectiveness of the class and Chester more than delivered. The Veritas Prep books are great - easy to work through and organized well. Chester brought all of the tools provided by the book to life. From Day 1, I felt like he was on my team and was willing to go above and beyond to help the class learn, understand and execute the lessons. Chester answered any and all questions that we had about business schools, the application process, and of course the test. The location of the class might not be in the prettiest area, but you spend the entire day in the classroom anyway. All in all, very glad I took the class.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Improvements are real

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When it comes to choosing an instructor to beat the GMAT, you need a persistent professor who will help you beat your weaknesses. Someone who will not get tired until you eliminate completely your errors. In my experience, I had a lots of difficulty with data sufficiency. It took me a lot of practice to master it, but thanks to him I was able to get them pretty quick. He sent me a lots of questions besides the ones veritas had to offer in order have further practice.

His classes are really active and he forces participation a lot. I think this is great because you are able to learn from your peers and get different perspectives in how you should look at these questions. He also forces you to time yourself, in order to master 2 mins max per question, and build the ability to answer all questions in the GMAT within the time frame. Through out and after the course every time I sent him an email he answered pretty quick and even he provided more information than the one you asked for. He even provide you with his own notes and analytics that are key aspects to remember when answering math questions. Chester will do anything to help his students achieve their target scores.

Besides a professor, he is a friend. If you need any help regarding schools and masters he will be willing to help you. Any tip regarding any MBA topic he will chat with you and try to provide you with his best advice.

To be honest there is no other professor like him!! He cares about his students and that they achieve their GMAT score and MBA target school

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: UFRGS
Major: Business
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Very good course and very attentive teacher

4 stars
March 24, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1249 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 572 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to take the course as a kick off for my studies. I am not a native speaker and I can say the course helped me a lot for both math and verbal areas. I still have a lot to study, manly the verbal piece. I notive that the course is a very great first step, but 80% of your score will be up to your studies. Veritas offers a lot of good material and support, however, everything is up to you

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts