Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 40 reviews
1919 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20009
Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of South Carolina
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely Worth It

5 stars
February 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 690
Anthony is a fantastic teacher- it is apparent when you sit his course that every moment of the program is practiced and the results are apparent. He is a math heavy teacher, a valuable trait given the GMAT's mathematical bias. Even the verbal section ends up feeling like a math problem- this is a welcome thing when on the test because it really helps with consistency and to stave off fatigue (even as one who is desperate to finish the quant section to get to verbal).

If you want someone who is highly invested in the outcome of your exam, and has a great platform to help you succeed, you will be happy with Anthony and Veritas Prep.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best course out there

5 stars
February 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person prep course with Anthony Ritz, so I cannot speak to the online course or any other tutor. I decided to do the in-person course because this specific tutor came recommended to me by friends, and I felt like the in-person would force me to be more engaged. While searching around for the best course to take on the internet, Veritas was one of the more expensive courses I found. However (indicator word), I cannot imagine a more effective course out there. The class was 2 days a week for 3 hours each day (for a total of 6 weeks) and came with 12 books (one for each class). Anthony knows the GMAT inside and out and teaches it exceptionally well. He is quirky but extremely entertaining and self-aware. He constantly made me laugh but never veered off topic. He was NEVER boring, which is impressive considering pretty much every class - grade school through college - I ever took, there were plenty of times where my mind went elsewhere. If you know you are going to take the GMAT, you HAVE to take a prep course. Don't even try to take without doing a course. I don't care how smart you are, the test is all about tricks. And you have to know the tricks to use. And if you're going to take the GMAT and spend the money on the course, in my opinion, it really makes sense to go for the best (even if it is a little more expensive), or else you are wasting your money. Anthony missed his calling as a teacher or professor, so take advantage of the opportunity here!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony is a great teacher

5 stars
September 11, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I spent 6 weeks after work (7-10pm) with Anthony Ritz preparing for the GMAT. Anthony's class was challenging, but super interesting. Anthony clearly is a master of the GMAT and is not afraid to show it. His class is a fun and lively environment and makes the 3+ hours after work do-able. Overall, it was a great experience.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: University of Pennslyvania
Major: English
Industry: Other Communications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me develop a strong strategy, improve my understanding of the topics tested and bump my score up over 100 pts.

5 stars
August 8, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The Veritas Prep class helped me immensely to prepare for and succeed on the GMAT. The approach it uses - covering each topic with a full book of practice problems, strategies for success and ways to approach each type of problem were critical to helping me develop a good strategy for test day.

Anthony was awesome - always available to answer a question or offer additional help, interested in each student's goals and success, and very focused during class.

The course is easy to schedule around your obligations - with several ways to make-up any lesson you have to miss and lots of resources online to supplement the lessons.

Really appreciated the Veritas Prep methods, and Anthony's work. I was able to raise my score by more than 100 points from where I started on the first day of class to test day.

Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: Johnson & Wales University
Major: Entrepreneurship
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Blueprint to tackle the GMAT!

5 stars
July 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 200
Anthony is a great teacher and takes the time to break down each subject of the test. The time he takes to simplify the different portions of the test and dummy it down is outstanding. He makes himself available to the students so he's there when have trouble outside the classroom. The Veritas prep materials is great they way they explain test questions and how the test works. Anthony gives the class various degree of difficult questions to build the learn by doing approach. Class is very straight forward and Anthony is great at balancing time throughout the course.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Tulane University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Top notch instructor and course

5 stars
June 1, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
You'll be thankful that you chose Anthony and Veritas for GMAT prep.

First practice GMAT: 590
Eight weeks (including the six week course) later...
First official GMAT: 750

I found Anthony's class to be incredibly valuable. His ability to reinforce core concepts efficiently is masterful, weaving important GMAT skills in and out of lessons with memorable examples. Highly recommend.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
College: Smith College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Prep Instruction & Materials

5 stars
May 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took Veritas's class in Washington, DC with Anthony Ritz. Having experienced GMAT class and materials with another (bigger) test company in DC, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of instruction and the materials. The books from Veritas are organized in a logical manner with tons of practice problems. These materials, combined with online resources that Veritas provides, helped me immensely as I prepped for the GMAT.

Anthony Ritz is a great instructor and passionate about helping his students. He's generous with his time and often took extra time to help us understand a problem or strategy. He kept his classes interesting and built on the material in the Veritas books. He also remembered errors that we'd make individually over the course of the class and flag them (eg - I'd rush through problems and make a silly math error) for us. I'd recommend a class with Anthony in a heartbeat - he's a great instructor who works hard to help his students achieve their best scores.

In addition to Anthony's great instruction, the online resources for Veritas students were incredibly helpful. The problem solutions, office hours and online lectures are helpful outside of class and last beyond the end of your class date.

Veritas is a smaller company, but they take customer service and test prep seriously. They were flexible with my work travel and always responded promptly when I had a question. If you're in DC, definitely take a class with Anthony!

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Colorado State University
Major: Sport and Health Sciences
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the price of admission

5 stars
May 3, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Andy did a great job of adding to the books. He made class worthwhile, additionally, he was knowledgeable regarding the various errors students could make. So it was extremely helpful when he could step into a problem at any point and help a student thoroughly understand how to complete a problem. Moreover, after one week in the class I had already scored the exact same score on a practice test that I did on the official prior to starting the class. I'm looking forward to taking the official test in a couple of weeks, and that wouldn't be the case had Andy not been my instructor.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: Syracuse University
Verified Real Student Review

Great fun course

5 stars
January 22, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: 640
I had a good time in this 6 week course. It consumed my social life and left it at near 0 but i did increase my score by 170 points which worked out for me very well. Nights get tough as you dont get out until after 10pm but it was worth it. Now to apply for schools. Thanks Veritas and Anthony.

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: United States Naval Academy
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Ritz is the real deal!!!

5 stars
January 2, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 410   After: 640
Anthony Ritz is an amazing GMAT professor. He is able to effectively communicate the core competencies and strategies required to handle all problem styles. More importantly, he made studying for the GMAT and classroom discussion actually fun. Even though my greatest hurdle in preparing for the GMAT was mental (i.e. dealing with stress), he never looked down on me or frowned upon my performance. I scheduled roughly 6-8 hours of outside tutoring time with Anthony to improve my verbal score, particularly focusing on sentence correction. Veritas's Private tutoring is fairly expensive, so Anthony made sure every minute of private tutoring was used to the student’s benefit. Studying for the GMAT is stressful, but I am forever thankful that Anthony was there for even when I wanted to give up on myself. For these reasons and many more, I highly recommend anyone seriously interested in excelling on the GMAT to sign up for Anthony’s class. 140 point increase.