Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep Weekend Course

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 54 reviews
Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Didn't even know I needed this course

5 stars
January 22, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 102 reviews
Teacher: Dave Halliday
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
There are plenty of different view points on whether you need help to study for the GMAT or not but if you have any doubt in your mind that you are even slightly underprepared I recommend taking a course to help you out. Dave was a great teacher from veritas. They give you course work and books that are standardized but he inputs plenty of useful experience, tips, and tricks that really help. He helps you view the test in a way that you never would have thought too.

Joined: Dec 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best investment of the year

5 stars
December 6, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Based on my experience, Veritas Prep has the best GMAT prep course out there. Before i started the Veritas Prep weekend course, i was using Kaplan and the GMAT prep books but did not see any improvement in my practice test scores. I wasn't able to get pass the 500 level. With Veritas Prep, i went from 470 to 640 in six weeks. The teacher/tutor, Ravi Sreerama, was amazing in his teaching skills. He showed me tricks to solve problems i was struggling with and therefore save time in the quant section. As a non english native speaker, i knew i had a disadvantage in the verbal section but still Ravi encouraged me to learn from my mistakes and simply apply the Veritas Prep methods.

I am still amazed at how fast i was able to go from 470 to 640 and all this wouldn't have been possible without Ravi's tricks and words of encouragement.

Thanks to Veritas Prep and double thanks to Ravi.

Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Saved me a lot of time and effort.

5 stars
September 27, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Teacher: Ravi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Ravi taught us a lot of tricks to save time in the GMAT exam. The classes were extremely useful and were very interesting. I liked the way he wanted us to 'Think like the testmaker'. Attending weekend classes saved me a lot of effort for the actual preparation. He suggested starting every practice test at the same hour as the actual GMAT test appointment time. This habit made me feel comfortable for the actual exam. In fact it felt like another practice test. In short VeritasPrep classes with Ravi is a worthy investment of GMAT prep time.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: Pace University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course and program, amazing professor!!

5 stars
March 3, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York City 102 reviews
Teacher: Josh Klemme
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I came into this course expecting a lot. What I got in return far exceeded my expectations. The study materials (books, online supplement) were top notch. My professor, Josh Klemme was an amazing professor. He has a real passion for teaching and wants to see all of his student succeed and understand every concept. He provided me with tricks and methodology that help me get answers to seemingly impossible questions. He also shows you multiple ways of answering a problem and equips you with several strategies to attack each problem individually. I highly value my experience with Veritas. This is an investment GMAT students on every budget have to make room for. 5 STARS!!!!

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
College: Christopher Newport University
Major: English
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Ritz with Veritas is the Best Instructor You Could Ever Want

5 stars
December 31, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 560
Anthony Ritz was a fantastic instructor. Somehow he managed to hold my attention through six all-day courses, relaying tons of strategies and techniques for answering GMAT questions. He truly cares about every student in his classes and is endlessly patient. I actually started to look forward to classes after one or two sessions.

Results: I improved my score by 70 points and received perfect scores on the verbal and essay portions of the GMAT.

Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect Experience!

5 stars
December 14, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: May 2014
College: Purdue University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Recommended as a pre-requisite

5 stars
September 9, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus Business Center San Francisco - 425 Market St. 6 reviews
Teacher: Cliff Smith
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I explored many different Gmat prep courses and decided on Veritas Prep. Not only for the positive reviews but for the material they offered online. They also had bios on each teacher which was very helpful in choosing which course to go with.

I took the Saturday 6-week course and feel much more prepared for what I need to focus on prior to taking the GMAT. There was plenty of material to work on prior to class and homework after to review what was taught in each lesson.

What I find most helpful are the courses online. Since it was a 6 hour course every Saturday, it was a lot to absorb. Since the course is over, I can go back and review each course book in full detail on my own by following the online course. The online instructors are also amazing and make the material easy to learn and follow.

Cliff Smith was highly recommended and after taking the course, I can definitely see why. He took the time to review what was important as well as touch on other subjects. He had amazing handouts that he created with tips/tricks that were ideal for any GMAT test taker to know.

I would recommend taking Veritas Prep to anyone who is even contemplating taking the GMAT. It's a GREAT place to start and get a push into the right direction in terms of what to study/know.

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
Country: Romania
Verified Real Student Review

highly recommended

5 stars
September 7, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
From the very beginning I had a good experience with veritas. They were very prompt and helpful in advising me on the various course and tutoring options.
Once I enrolled and because there was not enough time for the books to arrive, they sent me the books for the first two classes in pdf form.
After reading several reviews, I opted for Ravi's course. And I did not regret it for a second. He has the skills of a great teacher: he speaks clearly, explains the content very well and pushes students to improve.

As for veritas prep books: they are very well organized and provide the necessary foundations for each chapter; but more than that, they provide valuable strategy advice.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: Santa Clara University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course, great instructor, high expectations

5 stars
June 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 670
The Veritas Prep course is the best in the business. I was so impressed the first day my course material showed up in a giant box with 12 books! The content was great and organized very methodically. The course itself was fantastic. Anthony was a great instructor and was focused on feeling confident that his students each felt accomplished and understood the material. The course is oriented about helping you understand how to take the test rather than the material itself, as the material is pretty basic.
In the end, I was shooting for a 100pt increase in score through the course. I was practice testing at that level, but couldn't match it in reality. So I think in general the course was absolutely worth it, but I wouldn't set my expectations at the 100 mark again. In reality, that's too big a jump.

Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: University of Scranton
Major: Marketing
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent resource and help

5 stars
June 18, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 54 reviews
Teacher: Joe Dise
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
First, let me premise that I have yet to take the GMAT itself. I did however take multiple practice tests prior to the course, which in essence led me to sign up for Veritas in the first place. Before the course, I had no direction. My scores were horrible, and I didn't know where to begin. After the 6 week course with Joe, my practice test scores have jumped approximately 200 points! While I know this doesn't reflect the actual score on the GMAT itself, it really shows what a vast improvement this course can make. They really help you identify your weak points, and show you the "tricks" to getting through some of the problems that at first glance make your head spin.

They give you all of the tools you need: one on one help, on and offline problems, and practice tests that closely mimic the actual GMAT itself. I haven't utilized the MBA application/admission tools yet, but plan to do so once the test is completed.

I never felt alone at any point in this process. If you take this seriously and follow along with the course (actually doing the Skillbuilders and HW assignments), you have nowhere to go but up.

Joe was a great instructor and really showed that he genuinely cared how each of his students did. Although our class has included, he has still extended himself for us to send our practice tests in for him to review and critique. Who else does that?!

All in all, Veritas Prep is a great resource. They put a lot of care into the course and really do give you all you need to succeed.