Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1247 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Cornell University
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama is the Best in the Business

5 stars
July 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 151 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
The is the easiest review I'll probably ever have to write because Ravi's online GMAT class is excellent in every respect. Every class, you would go in with expectations of what the lesson would be like based on a conventional understanding of the topic area and every class Ravi would shatter your expectations with consistently brilliant explanations.

The amazing experience that is Ravi Sreerama's Live Online GMAT course goes far beyond getting first rate explanations of GMAT problems. Ravi is funny, engaging and professional and is really good at pushing you to learn as much as you can each and every minute of the lesson. He truly cares about all of his students and believes everyone, if they work hard, has the potential to reach their goals on the GMAT.

Ravi has such an intuitive understanding of what it takes to do well on the GMAT and his overall approach to the class reflects that. All of the discussions are centered on what it will be like on test day--timing, psychology, and strategy are all covered in great detail. By the end of the class, if you do what Ravi recommends, you will have developed a "GMAT Mindset," that puts you in position to do well on test day.

Do yourself a favor and sign up for Ravi's class. It is the best possible decision you can make if you want to ace the GMAT (and ace life in general).

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Biju Patnaik University of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi - A great tutor

5 stars
June 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 610
“If you are doing it the long way, then you are doing it the wrong way” & “When it comes to CR, think like a lawyer”. These are few of the great statements from Ravi that I remembered when I wrote my GMAT. Ravi is a great tutor; his problem solving methods and tricks helped me break the 600 score barrier.

My initial GMAT score was 490. But after taking Ravi’s class, I scored 610. I strongly recommend Ravi’s class if you are looking to improve the overall score by more than 100.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class - provides structure for studying!

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 151 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
Kevin did a great job of presenting the material. I was struggling with the quant and he provided structure to my studying as well as looking at my practice tests to analyze and help provide further guidance. I was skeptical of the online class, but Kevin did a great job of overcoming the barrier and providing individual instruction. The Veritas website is full of tools that were useful, with homework help hours where a live instructor would review problems.

With the money back guarantee, there is no reason not to take the class!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Texas A&M
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 560 to 700 in 2 months on the first attempt

5 stars
June 19, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 151 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
If you want to break 700 on the GMAT and get into the 99th percentile taking a course from Ravi via Veritas Prep is the only way to do it. Ravi has a no nonsense teaching style that is incredibly effective if you are willing to put in the work. He has tons of experience taking his students to the next level and it shows.

I took a practice test after studying on my own for about a month and ended up with a measly 560. I didn't think there was any way that I could break 700 after that, but I decided to take a chance on the Veritas course. I was lucky enough to be in Ravi's class and that is what led to my success. The class was tough but fun and Ravi kept it interesting and enjoyable. He really only cares about you doing well on the test. He will give it to you straight and not accept less than the best from his students. His motto is 99 or bust and he really wants to get you there. He takes extra time outside of class to respond to all of his students emails and ensures that you are doing well.

I took the test about a month after completing the course and scored a 700. I truly believe I could have done much better than that, but I misjudged my break time for the quant portion and paid the price. Even with that costly mistake I got a 700! I am very confident that when I retake the test I will be able to score higher. This is all thanks to Ravi's teaching and attitude.

If you aren't the type to settle for less than the best and are willing to put in the work you should sign up for Ravi's course! You will not be disappointed.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
June 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama and it was a fantastic experience! At first I was skeptical with how effective an online course could be, but all my doubts were put to rest once I had my first class. Ravi was a very engaged instructor who set the bar high for all of his students. He has impeccable knowledge of the GMAT and combines it with his entertaining method of teaching.

Veritas also does a great job of organizing the course material. They separate each lesson by course topic, and further divide each individual lesson with a pre-class skillbuilder, the lesson itself, and post-class homework. Once again, I recommend taking the course with Ravi Sreerama, especially if you have trouble breaking the 700 barrier!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Bradley University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic and Engaging Course - Extremely Helpful

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I would highly recommend the Veritas Prep course taught by Ravi Sreerama to anyone who is looking to improve their GMAT score. The GMAT material in and of itself (as anyone whom has / is studying for this test) knows, it is not the easiest material, nor is it the most 'fun' material to study. But Ravi made the course engaging as well as offering extremely helpful tips on how you should approach this test in general. As was repeated throughout the course, this is a reasoning and critical thinking test, not a math and verbal test. Ravi and the Veritas Prep team was truly instrumental in helping me understand this and I highly suggest taking this course to anyone who is about to undertake the journey of the GMAT and graduate school.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: English
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Curriculum and Instructor

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 151 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Live Online Course

5 stars
June 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 680
I had a great experience with this course, Ravi made the course fun and I honestly looked forward to going to class (dorky, I know). Ravi is a reliable instructor who brings his all to every class and expects you to do the same for him.

Veritas' courses are well-structured and designed in a way that, assuming you put in the effort, allows you to learn more than you can on your own. I don't think I could've gotten my score without their help.

If you're looking for some GMAT help, Veritas and Ravi are definitely the way to go.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Georgetown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course - Ravi Sreerama is the BEST

5 stars
June 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I won't bury the lead here - Ravi's course was fantastic. I was a bit skeptical about taking a live online course, wondering how much individual attention I would be able to get from an instructor talking to us over the internet. But, after reading a bunch of positive online reviews about Veritas Prep and Ravi specifically, I decided to try it out.

I don't know how he does it, but Ravi is able to make the material engaging. His enthusiasm for the GMAT is infectious and he is able to explain concepts in a way that helps you personally engage with them. This, to me, is the key to really understanding (and beating) the GMAT. Additionally, he takes a lot of care to make sure each student is understanding the lesson and engaged during the sessions. If you think you are going to get away with slacking off a bit since it's an online course, think again! Any time I would get a question wrong (there is a polling function in the online classroom), I'd get a private message from Ravi making sure I understood why I got the question wrong and how not to miss a similar type of problem in the future.

I think the Veritas Prep course materials do a great job at helping you build the skills necessary to really understand and do well on the GMAT. And I can't say enough good things about Ravi's ability to help you master the material while somehow making studying for the GMAT kind of enjoyable.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Wright State University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent and Highly Rewarding

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1247 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 482 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was hesitant to take an online course. I was concerned about the effectiveness and the ability of the class to focus on individual student concerns. With that being said, Veritas Prep has mastered online teaching.

The instructor Ravi and his assistant Megan created an amazing environment to learn and enjoy the class. I will always remember Ravi's laugh at the jokes. Ravi is intelligent and entertaining, exactly what you need with the GMAT. He engaged the class by connecting personally with each student and this gave the personal touch that I would have got in an in-person class. I chose him after reading on the forums that he's the best, and I'm really glad I did. He is an excellent teacher and I felt comfortable asking him questions and getting honest feedback. His engaging teaching style and genuine interest in his students' success male him an obvious choice. Furthermore, Ravi does a great job focusing on what students must know to be successful on the GMAT. He understands what the GMAT is about and expects a lot from you. Ravi is able to convey all of his knowledge and experience without wasting any time. He wants you to bring your A game to the table and follow his mantra "99% or BUST".

I would highly recommend the Veritas online course and Ravi as the instructor. Coming into the course, I expected Ravi to exceed my expectations and guess what, he did just that. I still have him in my mind yelling at me not to make the obvious mistakes and use my little brain the right way to score big on the GMAT.

Thank you Veritas Prep for the wonderful experience and introducing me to a great instructor like Ravi Sreerama. :)