Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2017 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1252 reviews
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Bradley University
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic and Engaging Course - Extremely Helpful

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
I would highly recommend the Veritas Prep course taught by Ravi Sreerama to anyone who is looking to improve their GMAT score. The GMAT material in and of itself (as anyone whom has / is studying for this test) knows, it is not the easiest material, nor is it the most 'fun' material to study. But Ravi made the course engaging as well as offering extremely helpful tips on how you should approach this test in general. As was repeated throughout the course, this is a reasoning and critical thinking test, not a math and verbal test. Ravi and the Veritas Prep team was truly instrumental in helping me understand this and I highly suggest taking this course to anyone who is about to undertake the journey of the GMAT and graduate school.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: English
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Curriculum and Instructor

5 stars
June 15, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 152 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.

Joined: Apr 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Live Online Course

5 stars
June 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 680
I had a great experience with this course, Ravi made the course fun and I honestly looked forward to going to class (dorky, I know). Ravi is a reliable instructor who brings his all to every class and expects you to do the same for him.

Veritas' courses are well-structured and designed in a way that, assuming you put in the effort, allows you to learn more than you can on your own. I don't think I could've gotten my score without their help.

If you're looking for some GMAT help, Veritas and Ravi are definitely the way to go.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Georgetown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course - Ravi Sreerama is the BEST

5 stars
June 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I won't bury the lead here - Ravi's course was fantastic. I was a bit skeptical about taking a live online course, wondering how much individual attention I would be able to get from an instructor talking to us over the internet. But, after reading a bunch of positive online reviews about Veritas Prep and Ravi specifically, I decided to try it out.

I don't know how he does it, but Ravi is able to make the material engaging. His enthusiasm for the GMAT is infectious and he is able to explain concepts in a way that helps you personally engage with them. This, to me, is the key to really understanding (and beating) the GMAT. Additionally, he takes a lot of care to make sure each student is understanding the lesson and engaged during the sessions. If you think you are going to get away with slacking off a bit since it's an online course, think again! Any time I would get a question wrong (there is a polling function in the online classroom), I'd get a private message from Ravi making sure I understood why I got the question wrong and how not to miss a similar type of problem in the future.

I think the Veritas Prep course materials do a great job at helping you build the skills necessary to really understand and do well on the GMAT. And I can't say enough good things about Ravi's ability to help you master the material while somehow making studying for the GMAT kind of enjoyable.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Wright State University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent and Highly Rewarding

5 stars
June 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was hesitant to take an online course. I was concerned about the effectiveness and the ability of the class to focus on individual student concerns. With that being said, Veritas Prep has mastered online teaching.

The instructor Ravi and his assistant Megan created an amazing environment to learn and enjoy the class. I will always remember Ravi's laugh at the jokes. Ravi is intelligent and entertaining, exactly what you need with the GMAT. He engaged the class by connecting personally with each student and this gave the personal touch that I would have got in an in-person class. I chose him after reading on the forums that he's the best, and I'm really glad I did. He is an excellent teacher and I felt comfortable asking him questions and getting honest feedback. His engaging teaching style and genuine interest in his students' success male him an obvious choice. Furthermore, Ravi does a great job focusing on what students must know to be successful on the GMAT. He understands what the GMAT is about and expects a lot from you. Ravi is able to convey all of his knowledge and experience without wasting any time. He wants you to bring your A game to the table and follow his mantra "99% or BUST".

I would highly recommend the Veritas online course and Ravi as the instructor. Coming into the course, I expected Ravi to exceed my expectations and guess what, he did just that. I still have him in my mind yelling at me not to make the obvious mistakes and use my little brain the right way to score big on the GMAT.

Thank you Veritas Prep for the wonderful experience and introducing me to a great instructor like Ravi Sreerama. :)

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: suny binghamton
Major: Finance
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

0% BS, 100% Gold

5 stars
June 12, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi was extremely thorough with each and every lesson; no chance I would've been able to retain as much information without him. I've never been much of an academic and find classroom lectures apalling...I was SHOCKED to realize how painless and actually enjoyable his lessons were. I have yet to take the GMAT but feel the level of rigor Ravi provided was beyond enough to establish a strong foundation. He was a dedicated instructor outside of the classroom as well, diligently responding to emails with questions I had. I highly recommend Ravi, to anyone looking to position themselves to kill this test!

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: University of Michigan
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

World's Greatest GMAT Teacher

5 stars
June 12, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
Ravi is a great, no nonsense teacher. He focuses on the teaching points and demands highly of all of his students. He keeps a high standard. At the same time, Ravi makes the classes fun. It isn't just drilling questions or developing skills. There is good interaction in the class that allows it to be entertaining and engaging, not just singly focused on the task at hand. I highly recommend taking a GMAT class with Ravi.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Georgia State Univeristy
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Hardware
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional Instruction - Ravi at Veritas Prep

5 stars
June 11, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ravi is a phenomenal GMAT instructor and clearly demonstrates a deep interest for the success of his students. In short, I am extremely pleased with the Veritas course and look forward to implementing Ravis techniques come test day.

Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Florida State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Verified Real Student Review

The Best of the Best

5 stars
June 9, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 650
Ravi is the best in the business! I highly recommend taking his course for your GMAT needs. He will whip you into shape starting Day 1 and does not let up. What I really loved about taking Ravi's course is that he heavily focuses on getting you to know exactly what you have to do as soon as you see a problem. Math or Verbal he's got your back! His lessons will not only get you battle ready for the GMAT, but you will gain a new mindset from seeing the way Ravi tackles any task which for me was the most valuable part of his course.

Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Computer Science
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Full Live Online Course - Chris Kane

5 stars
May 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1252 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 484 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 710
Review text: I completed VeritasPrep's Full Course Live Online with Chris Kane about 4 months ago. First and foremost, Chris is a fantastic teacher and helped me immensely in my preparations. A little background about me, I'm a Naval Aviator looking to transition out of the military next year and roll right into a MBA program. I graduated from the Naval Academy in 2009. I determined about a year ago that I wanted to transition out of the military but was pretty unsure with what I wanted to do. After finally weighing a lot of my options I decided to go down this MBA road.

Initially I purchased all of the GMAT Official Guide books and just started churning away at problems. I quickly realize I didn't know crap and wasn't making much progress... I hadn't been in school for almost 8 years and was horrified with how much I had forgotten. Everything from simple number properties to algebra to reading comprehension. I honestly started to doubt whether I would even be able to learn all of this information again and be able to score well on the GMAT. After talking to a couple of friends who were in the same boat I was recommended just to sign up for any prep program. I researched them and settled on Veritas Prep. Let's be clear though, this isn't a program where you can just go to the class in person or live and expect much improvement. That will help somewhat but it's a matter of taking what you're learning in each lesson and applying it to all of the homework problems to further cement the given topics. From there you can figure out where you're weak and adjust your studying prioritize to maximize your learning. Unfortunately I don't live near any in-class programs and elected for the Live Online. Overall I found the Live Online class to exactly what I needed. The overall syllabus will start with more of the basic concepts of each topic and transition to the advanced topics. Chris kept the classes very interactive and was able to portr ay all of the learning objectives clearly and concisely. I seriously only have praise for how Chris taught the class and especially the study plan he laid out after the completion of the test. Overall the course structure and work-load weren't terrible while working full-time in the Navy. I definitely wasn't able to initially keep up with all of the homework problems but that's completely okay with the structure of the class. Once the class is complete Chris provided a rough study plan that includes going back and completing all of the homework problems.
In conclusion, I highly recommend the VeritasPrep Live Online Class with Chris Kane. It was about a 6 month preparation process for me, primarily due to work taking up a lot of my time, but I went from a high 500 score on the practice test to getting a 710 on my GMAT on the first attempt. My quant score wasn't great and I may end up studying for another month with just heavily focusing on the quant-side of the house bu t am still very satisfied with my progress.