Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1243 reviews
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Michigan
Major: Electrical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Great instructor - take the

5 stars
May 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 571 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Piling on to what others have stated, the Veritas material is great, and instructor Mark Alan Robinson makes this course 5-star worthy! I took the March-April 2016 Houston Full Course and had strong results. Mark keeps the course interesting and teaches strategies that enable success on the GMAT.

In addition to the classroom sessions, there are a wealth of online materials available, including pre-recorded classroom lectures, problems, practice tests, etc. You can do the entire course in the online format, but Mark helps to lighten things up and keeps his students engaged. I had to miss a few classes while out of town on business, but I was able to stay on track by going through the online lectures. The online practice tests are very good and will greatly assist in preparation for the GMAT.

Early in the course, Mark made the recommendation that we sign up to take the exam within a week or two of finishing the course. I did so hesitantly, thinking that I could reschedule up until only a few days before the exam. Of course, I was mistake, so by the time I got around to trying to reschedule, would have been out the whole GMAT fee. I reluctantly went to take the test, figuring that I would need to retake. But upon finishing the test, I was very relieved to have beaten my original target score of 700 (with plenty of room to spare!) Thanks Mark and Veritas!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: Copenhagen Business School
Major: Accounting
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellently structured material and great teacher!

5 stars
May 8, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 571 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 7 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I would recommend this course for anyone who wants (or needs) to get a high score on their GMAT. The material is very structured, which makes it easily approachable, and there are tons of resources available Veritas' online portal. I personally tend to get better results from in-class courses, so I signed up for the week-night classes, and I am very happy I did. Chester has an awesome ability to make the classes fun/interesting, while providing lots and lots of guidance on how to get through the preparation for the test. And he definitely goes above and beyond to show that he is there to assist with whatever difficulties you might have as a student, from being available for questions anytime, to creating loads of supplementary material to help sharpen up those "trouble areas" you might have. Very happy I spent the money on this course.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: UC San Diego
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course with an amazing teacher

5 stars
April 27, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I took the Veritas live online course to help me better prepare for the gmat. I had never taken the test before, but got a 690 on my first practice test and decided to enroll in a class to help me break 700. After reading a lot of reviews and taking the free preview class, I decided to make the investment with the Veritas live online course.

Content wise, the class was good. Veritas provides great resources for studying. They have a ton of practice questions online and a bank of practice tests that come with the course (definitely take advantage of those!).

What really set the course apart in my opinion was the instructor. Ravi is incredibly engaging even though he's in a room somewhere in LA talking to a monitor while his students are everywhere else in the world. He is a no nonsense kind of teacher, and makes sure to focus on the important strategies behind the gmat. His classes are fun and his lessons really stick. His TA for the class I took was Ron Awad. Ron is absolutely hilarious and a great addition to the classroom. He provides valuable insight on the content of the course and is quick to answer individual questions in private chats.

Overall I felt the class was valuable and helped me score higher than I thought I would on the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: University of Vermont
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging and effective prep experience with Ravi - highly recommend!

5 stars
April 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 710
Ravi is one the best professors I have had in any subject. Even with the obviously difficult task of connecting with 30+ 'virtual' students, his energy, enthusiasm, and very clear teaching style make the class engaging and productive. His knowledge and takeaways combined with the Veritas curriculum made this class extremely valuable. When I got into timing trouble in my Quant section, it was Ravi's "look for the door" and "Las Vegas style" approach that helped bail me out. Overall, I could not be more satisfied with the Veritas prep class and cannot recommend Ravi highly enough! If you want to feel fully prepared for the GMAT come test day, look no further than this course.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good experience with Verias

5 stars
April 6, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Instructor Ravi is one of the best. I highly recommend tking course with him. Not completely satisfied with the Veritas customer service but its the instructor who shines out well.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Indiana University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Verified Real Student Review

Very well thought out course,even better teacher

5 stars
April 4, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 15 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Chris Kane teaching the Veritas prep course was the best decision I could've made to prepare for the GMAT. My math skills are pretty good and my verbal are awful. The way that Chris teaches the course really helped improve my Verbal score from practice tests to the real deal.

He managed to help me get a perfect score on the IR and the AWA. A 49/51 on the Quantitative Reasoning, and while my 34 on the Verbal was still low it was a drastic improvement from where I was.

I had planned to take the test again to improve my Verbal score with what Chris had taught me but I already had received acceptance from the school I wanted to get into.

If you are on the fence at all, just sign up for his course. He is well spoken, direct, and to the point. Also very willing to email you outside of class. He doesn't waste any time in class either, with every minute being something important you can take away.

Thanks again Chris.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane 2017 Veritas GMAT Prep Course

5 stars
April 4, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I had a great experience with Chris's Live Online GMAT Prep course. The curriculum was very comprehensive and included everything you need to know for the test. In addition, the in-class instruction was excellent. Chris covered ways to approach questions on different parts of the exam, commonly missed question types, and strategies to ace the most difficult questions. In addition, he made class both engaging and enjoyable even after a long day of work. The course helped me improve my score from a 690 before I started studying to a 770 on test day! I would recommend Chris’s course to anyone looking for effective GMAT Prep instruction.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

5 stars
April 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 146 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 730
5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: UCSD
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

You want the mamba mindset? Take this course.

5 stars
March 26, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I normally prefer in-person classes to online classes, as they fit my style of learning better; Ravi's Veritas Prep course, though, is certainly an exception.

Before this class, I was scoring in the low 700's/high 600's and felt like I was hitting a plateau. Ravi drills this 99th %ile or bust mindset in your head from the get-go. He focuses on getting the question RIGHT and FAST, letting his students know that this is not a Math or an English test. Veritas Prep's materials are very comprehensive, breaking each topic down on how to best tackle it. Ravi, with his thorough knowledge of the subjects tested, ability to keep his students in check, and his 'think like a lawyer' approach, knows how to teach his students the tips and tricks needed to kill this test. If you want a top dog score, this is the class you take.

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Boston College
Major: Accounting
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Teacher, but curriculum is very fast paced

5 stars
March 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1243 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 477 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
So I have been out of school for 13 years, but applying to PhD programs so needed to take the GMAT. I read all the Veritas reviews which were excellent and that Ravi was the best of the best. After taking the course, I strongly agree with both. With one little caveat: definitely brush up on the basics before taking this course. If someone is scoring in the low to mid 500's, I'm not sure this would be the best course. I was a little rusty in some areas, especially in the math section and would have to go back after the class and try and figure out what was discussed. I took the GMAT a month after finishing the class and got a 620. I bought a Princeton Review "Cracking the GMAT" book and studied a lot from that to brush up on the basics and reviewed my Veritas notes and got a 690 the second time. In hindsight, I wish I bought that book first, took some practice tests and got my score in the low to mid 600 range and then took the Veritas class and I feel like that would've pushed me over the 700 mark. As far as teachers, Ravi was fantastic. Charismatic, engaging guy. Makes somewhat tedious material much more interesting. Again, he moves pretty quick though so you want to have a solid grasp of the material going into the class. That said, highly recommend Veritas and especially Ravi.