Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1236 reviews
Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane 2017 Veritas GMAT Prep Course

5 stars
April 4, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Teacher: Chris Kane
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I had a great experience with Chris's Live Online GMAT Prep course. The curriculum was very comprehensive and included everything you need to know for the test. In addition, the in-class instruction was excellent. Chris covered ways to approach questions on different parts of the exam, commonly missed question types, and strategies to ace the most difficult questions. In addition, he made class both engaging and enjoyable even after a long day of work. The course helped me improve my score from a 690 before I started studying to a 770 on test day! I would recommend Chris’s course to anyone looking for effective GMAT Prep instruction.

Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

5 stars
April 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 730
5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: UCSD
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

You want the mamba mindset? Take this course.

5 stars
March 26, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I normally prefer in-person classes to online classes, as they fit my style of learning better; Ravi's Veritas Prep course, though, is certainly an exception.

Before this class, I was scoring in the low 700's/high 600's and felt like I was hitting a plateau. Ravi drills this 99th %ile or bust mindset in your head from the get-go. He focuses on getting the question RIGHT and FAST, letting his students know that this is not a Math or an English test. Veritas Prep's materials are very comprehensive, breaking each topic down on how to best tackle it. Ravi, with his thorough knowledge of the subjects tested, ability to keep his students in check, and his 'think like a lawyer' approach, knows how to teach his students the tips and tricks needed to kill this test. If you want a top dog score, this is the class you take.

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Boston College
Major: Accounting
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Teacher, but curriculum is very fast paced

5 stars
March 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
So I have been out of school for 13 years, but applying to PhD programs so needed to take the GMAT. I read all the Veritas reviews which were excellent and that Ravi was the best of the best. After taking the course, I strongly agree with both. With one little caveat: definitely brush up on the basics before taking this course. If someone is scoring in the low to mid 500's, I'm not sure this would be the best course. I was a little rusty in some areas, especially in the math section and would have to go back after the class and try and figure out what was discussed. I took the GMAT a month after finishing the class and got a 620. I bought a Princeton Review "Cracking the GMAT" book and studied a lot from that to brush up on the basics and reviewed my Veritas notes and got a 690 the second time. In hindsight, I wish I bought that book first, took some practice tests and got my score in the low to mid 600 range and then took the Veritas class and I feel like that would've pushed me over the 700 mark. As far as teachers, Ravi was fantastic. Charismatic, engaging guy. Makes somewhat tedious material much more interesting. Again, he moves pretty quick though so you want to have a solid grasp of the material going into the class. That said, highly recommend Veritas and especially Ravi.

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: Duquesne University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Get the push for sucess

5 stars
March 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I did not take the GMAT before the course, but afterwards. I can honestly tell you, that without the course I would've been lucky to break into the 500's. The coursework prepares you over and above what is usually thrown at you on test day. The best part of the course is the teacher, Ravi. Ravi pushes his students above and beyond what they feel capable of. I was initially worried about the structure of the online course, but Ravi dispelled those worries. Ravi finds a way to hold the students accountable, even though it is not in person. I recommend the course to anyone looking for a aggressive, goal-driven course. I will be taking the GMAT again at the beginning of April. As Ravi says, "700 or bust".

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Broke 600, thanks to Ravi

5 stars
March 16, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 640
I purchased in-person tutoring, live online course, and admissions essay consulting from Veritas Prep. I have not used the Admissions Essay consulting yet - and this review is only for Ravi Sreerama's live online course in February 2017.

I took the Live Online Veritas course twice - once in May 2016, and just finished in February 2017. I appreciated that Veritas customer service let me re-take the live online course at no charge. Second time around was with Ravi, and I really enjoyed his no-nonsense yet still entertaining way of teaching class. I definitely had his voice demanding me to respect the test going in my head. He tore you down to build you back up, and that's what you really need for this test regardless of your skill level. Make all the dumb mistakes with HIM, and have him shame you for it (in a good way!), BEFORE you take the test.

The last time I took an official test in August 2016, I was nervous, frazzled, reluctant and scared. This time, I was actually excited to take the test! I was literally grinning and singing along to the music while driving to the test center. And was able to keep my cool, even when weird s$!%t started up and Murphy's law reared its ugly head. Was able to make and surpass my goal by 40 points. Thank you, again, Ravi!!

Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Veritas Tutor - David Newland

5 stars
March 3, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 40 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
After ordering the Manhattan Prep books I found that i still wasn't improving my score the way i thought i could be. Although the Manhattan books were a good start to the process in terms of thinking i'd have to undergo, i knew i needed a lot better help in order to achieve the score i was looking for. After reviewing many sources i thought the veritas books and a private tutor from their team would be the best fit. The veritas books were extremely helpful and indicative of what i may see on the exam, however it was truly the instructor that helped me push my score. I started with one instructor on the Veritas team and after deciding that they weren't the best for me I switched to David Newland. Not only did David provide me with flexibility, which was extremely valuable for me given my work schedule, but also with some great tips about the way to think strategically when faced with certain questions. His most helpful lesson was his video about Data Sufficiency, which ultimately convinced me that his way of teaching was the best fit for me. Before meeting David i was scoring around 620 on average on practice tests, with my highest being 690. However, upon taking 10 hours with David and putting hard work in by myself i achieved multiple 690's, followed by some 720's and ultimately scoring 720 on my real test. Along with being a good guy, David was a great tutor and i'd highly recommend him to other students looking to improve their score.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: RSM, Erasmus University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 25, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 472 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 143 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
Ravi Sreerama and Ron Awad have been great guides on this journey. 5 days after my last class I took the GMAT and scored a 670, but Ravi taught me better, so in 16 days I'll be back again, this time trying to get a score closer to a 750. The "99 or bust" mindset is great, and I don't think I could have followed better preparation than at Veritas Prep.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Houston Full Course - 1/2017

5 stars
February 24, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 570 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 15 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas has a unique feature that allows you to take the course (hassle free) a second time. When I first did the course, I was steadfast in my engineering "must-solve" ways and found myself constantly fatigued as I'd get to the verbal sections and that took a toll on my final score.
Mark injected optimism and a little bit of magic into the GMAT; taking the mundane and heavy course load and making it into fun examples and eulogies. He taught me that it's ok to guess, and provided tools to help me maximize the chances of getting an answer correct.
While I may not have required the technical parts of the course, he introduced sharper ways to think and conserve energy. The portion that had the most impact on me was how to think like a test maker. This not only calmed my nerves when I was stressed about a question, but also helped me not wallow and manipulate a way through.

I took this class twice, and I have no regrets. Mark is a wonderful educator and great role model to follow. I'd highly recommend anybody looking for some extra help to seek him out.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
College: University of South Carolina
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely Worth It

5 stars
February 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1236 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 570 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 40 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 690
Anthony is a fantastic teacher- it is apparent when you sit his course that every moment of the program is practiced and the results are apparent. He is a math heavy teacher, a valuable trait given the GMAT's mathematical bias. Even the verbal section ends up feeling like a math problem- this is a welcome thing when on the test because it really helps with consistency and to stave off fatigue (even as one who is desperate to finish the quant section to get to verbal).

If you want someone who is highly invested in the outcome of your exam, and has a great platform to help you succeed, you will be happy with Anthony and Veritas Prep.